Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Point University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is crazy but is a private university so that is expected. Honestly I think it is worth every penny.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus feel is amazing. It is a wonderful christian school. Everybody here is nice and everybody knows everybody. I have meet so many amazing people so far. Looking forward to my next 3 years.

    Am learning a lot

    I love it here. The professor go out of their way to help you. The class sizes are an average high school class size or sometimes even smaller.

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    sports, outside of campus trips, on campus musicals, bar-b-ques

    Food and Dining

    leaves me wanting.

    Dorm Life

    i don't live on campus yet. but from what i have gathered the school gives ample opportunities to the students for extra curriculum activities.

    Academic Rigor

    the requirements for the course are average. you are required to demonstrate what you have learned for the purpose of the schools accreditation and to gauge if you are learning anything. the rigor is equal to the course requirement.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure you want to attend a christian school the academic values are high, but the christian values are higher.

    In three sentences

    Point is a private college intimate but large enough to get a quality education. The professors are willing to go the extra mile to support their students. On a scale from 1-10 i would give point a 9

  • 09/17/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who have full time jobs, returning school after long break, seeking strong Christian environment.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure that you want to be committed to getting degree in a fast paced environment. Each class is 5 weeks long without much interruption.

    Bang for the buck

    Good price for private Christian college. Adult Learning program has books included in tuition.

    Am enjoying being here

    The support of the program. The spiritual environment. The closeness of classmates.

    Am learning a lot

    Am learning a lot in my area of study. Professors are knowledgeable in the topics of class.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None that I am aware of.

    Great for these types of students

    Point University offers degree programs in a variety of disciplines. Students that are serious about your career. whether it be in Biblical studies or Criminal Justice, this school is great for these types.

    What to do for fun

    The school offers various sport activities, i.e. football, La-cross, Men's basketball, Women's basketball, and baseball teams - both Intramural and interscholastic games. Various times throughout the year, there are cook-outs, concerts and outings sponsored by the school

    Food and Dining

    I have always enjoyed my Wednesday Chicken Lunches

    Dorm Life

    This semester will be my first time (since registration FA10) having to live on campus. I look forward to it. Point has gone into partnership with an apartment in the area (http://www.facebook.com/crestclub.apts) and I look forward to being a resident.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will be drawn to the school because of the academic richness the school offers. But beware not to get distracted because of all of the social richness the school offers.

    In three sentences

    I am Point University - when I decided to go back to school, I searched very hard and long for the perfect school. Point University (formerly Atlanta University) receives 5 Stars from me. I applaud the President and staff for the top rate job they have been doing in helping us transition from East Point, GA, to West Point, GA.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very secure. On campus controller around the clock

    What to do for fun

    I bowl

    Dorm Life

    Not a applicable but the Traditional students say it comfortable. They also have dorms for married couple and I believe that is a great aspect.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are great and prepares you with confidence with real-time competitive atmosphere. Always updating course with new upcoming resources.

    Tips for prospective students

    Early thinking is important. Deciding your education path for future so the student adviser to tailor your courses. they have an ACCESS program for working adults.

    In three sentences

    Rate this University as a 10 out of 10. My review is reference giving a person ready for continued education. Point University does prepare for continued education and or job preparation.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great

    Greek Life

    Yes

    Clubs and Activities

    ALL types,

    Great for these types of students

    Christians

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Chapel night when all the students and staff gather to fellowship and uplift the name of Jesus.

    Bang for the buck

    student activities and sports

    What to do for fun

    Live off campus

    Food and Dining

    Live off campus, great food

    Dorm Life

    Live off campus but they are excellent

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars...I currently have a 4.00 GPA. The processors and staff care about the success of every student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are researching and institution that cares about the students come join us.

    In three sentences

    Great Institution Great Educators Educators and Staff care about the student....Great Support

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school has an on campus and apartment complex security guards. Students are required to have picture Id's at all times. The school provides transportation to and from the facility that runs from 7:00am to 11z;00pm

    Greek Life

    There is any...

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government Association Performing Arts Campus Life Ministers Campus Ambassadors

    Great for these types of students

    Students that would like the College experience, but without the huge College atmosphere. Students that play football, soccer, basketball and cheerleading. Students that can get what they want, but in a smaller environment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Point University is located in West Point, Georgia and the dorms(apartment complex) is in Valley Alabama.

    Bang for the buck

    Point University is a small Private Christian University with a big variety of everything. There tuition is half the cost of the bigger school, but offers just as much. They offer sports scholarship, merit scholarships and many more..

    What to do for fun

    We live next door to the city Sports plex, which is free to Point University students. The complex includes racket & basketball courts, indoor walking track, three work out rooms and an olympic size pool. The school is located in West Point where West Point lake is.

    Food and Dining

    Point University has a brand new cafe that is catered by a family owned business. We have several varieties of different foods for each meal. The food is great and the atmosphere very comfortable and relaxing

    Dorm Life

    Awesome!!!! The school has leased an apartment complex for the next 5 years, so we have a two bedroom, two bathrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. There is four girls to an apartment and plenty of space. Our utilities and wireless internet is included in our tuition, so all we have to pay for is cable TV.

    Academic Rigor

    Through an academically rigorous program students not only gain knowledge and skills to achieve at high levels, they also gain ways of thinking and doing that prepare them for college, work and citizenship. When instruction is academically rigorous, students actively explore, research and solve complex problems to develop a deep understanding of core academic concepts that reflect college readiness standards.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come and have an experience of your Life. Point is a small private Christian School. Students will love the teacher student ration 1-12

    In three sentences

    1 out of 10, Point University is a 10. The school has just been built and we are the first to attend in their new building and location. The school provides our transportation to and from our apartments

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have on the clock security guards that are here 24 hours

    Greek Life

    no greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    no clubs or activities

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the actual campus is farther away then the living community

    What to do for fun

    go to the irish pub, school dances, improv nights

    Food and Dining

    the food is good occasionally

    Dorm Life

    its good we live in apartments so it's is good

    Academic Rigor

    the school work is not hard but be ready to work

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are looking for a good christian school then apply here.

    In three sentences

    i feel as though Point University is a good university. It is a University where they have good christian values. It helps you build a closer relationship with good

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security at living community and the academic buildings

    Great for these types of students

    if you like ... -small class sizes -professors that care -christians

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    living community away from the campus

    Bang for the buck

    apply for all of the scholarships - you'll need it, but it's worth it.

    What to do for fun

    hang at the living complex, open mic night, Atlanta

    Food and Dining

    Not my thing, but that doesn't mean you won't like it.

    Dorm Life

    Apartments ... -good b/c it's an apartment -most are 2 or 3 bedrooms, which means you have 3 or 5 roommates to live with

    Academic Rigor

    challenging but manageable help is available if you need it

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the school and meet the faculty and staff - you'll know right away this is a great place to get a solid christian education.

    In three sentences

    Faculty actually cares about their student's success. Strong christian values. Great student body.

  • 07/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we have 24 hour security

    Greek Life

    there is none

    Clubs and Activities

    not many but you can start your own

    Great for these types of students

    ones who are into sports and who have money for school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    not really sure but i'm really excited to learn

    Bang for the buck

    the school is really expensive for me

    What to do for fun

    go to the gym or go to eat at places around the school

    Food and Dining

    The food really needs work they have a good concept though.

    Dorm Life

    living at point is my favorite because i have my own apartment and of course you have to share but its still your own

    Academic Rigor

    School is pretty easy you just have to have really great study and note taking habbits

    Tips for prospective students

    Have scholarships on hand. Keep God first. Prepare for the unexpected.

    In three sentences

    Point University is a school that is great for students that are wealthy. I really cant afford it because my family is homeless. I would definatly stay but i do not have the finances to pay for it.

  • 12/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is never a problem at points Peachtree city campus! I have always felt safe!!

    Greek Life

    Unsure..

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs & activities at point for the traditional students.

    Great for these types of students

    Point's adult program is great for working ,busy adults. I'm a mother of three & a youth leader at my church. I stay home with my kids but that doesn't mean I'm not busy!! Every student is dealing with lives ups & downs but the great thing is that the professors are too and they are very compassionate.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love that students all take a Strength's Test upon entrance to the school. Everyone gains a great sense of where their strengths lie & how to operate in them. It's fun to see how everyone compares and matches up. Every teacher incorporates this in class & shares their strengths with the students. Also point requires there to b a group project every class and this helps us to learn how to cooperatively work in a professional environment. I have made great friends thanks to these group projects.

    Bang for the buck

    Point's adult program is wonderful. The tuition includes all classes, books, & Microsoft office programs. I feel that I am getting a wonderful education for the amount im spending.

    What to do for fun

    I'm not a traditional student so I can't tell you what they do for fun. I have shared meals with professors & students that were very enjoyable.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten at point.

    Dorm Life

    I have not seen the dorms at point.

    Academic Rigor

    Keeping up with the school work load can be challenging as an adult student but point does everything they can to assist & equip you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your professors & never be afraid to ask questions. The environment in classes at Point is relaxed & you can feel free to ask the sometimes embarrassing questions. Make friends with students, network so that you can find help or direction when you need it.

    In three sentences

    Point university is a very welcoming school. The staff treats you like family, going out of their way to assist you. Everything about the registration process at Point was easy & straightforward.