Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Post University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    post university is one of the best schools i've ever attended.

    Dorm Life

    i am currently an online student, but i heard it's great to stay on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    if your planning on enrolling in online courses be prepared to live an organized lifestyle.

    In three sentences

    i have great online instructors. the blackboard for online students is easy to use. the instructors respond quickly to questions i've had in the past.

  • 01/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    worth every penny!

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are looking for a school to help you thru out your college life and to guide you when you graduate this is where you want to be.

    In three sentences

    so far my experience at post university has been an exciting and adventurous one. through the help of my advisers i am allows going in the right direction. my school provides my with high goals that i use as a challenge to always do my best; when i get stuck at home i always turn to the online tutor offered for free to continue to do greatness.

  • 12/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Take it from a 46 year old. Don't wait Get you education. It is so important. My life would have been a whole lot easier if I didn't wait. So go for it no matter what!

    Am learning a lot

    I have had many shortcomings in my pursuit for education. The traditional classroom is just not my thing. I was not to sure about the internet education but I gave it a shot. Unbelievable, a door has been opened for me through the Internet. I have enjoyed the first half of my freshman year so very much. It has opened up a new world for me in obtaining my education. The confidence I have now is amazing. I am in Post University for psychology. I enjoy school so much I believe that I can continue to get a Master's degree.

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this is not applicable as i am an online student.

    Greek Life

    this is not applicable as i am an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    i have not looked into any clubs and activities for online students yet, but i do plan on it in the future.

    Great for these types of students

    this type of learning is great for students who are self-reliable, interested in learning, and have the time to take out of their daily lives to devote to studying.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i''m an online student, but i think it's unusual that the teaching is set up to be like an open discussion between students and the teacher. i do my reading and research until i find i understand and then i show my understandings through my posts on the topic's thread. i find this way of learning very effective for me.

    Bang for the buck

    my financial advisors and tuition planners are very helpful in helping me find financial aid for my classes. i would be lost without them.

    What to do for fun

    there is a student cafe thread, where you can talk to your classmates about non-related school topics

    Food and Dining

    this is not applicable as i am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    this is not applicable as i am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    in my classes, i find, that i am always learning something. i love that. the information is in a form that i can understand, is always presented in a way that is appealing or intriguing, and the teachers are always there to answer individual questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you are dedicated and ready for the commitment. if you are an online student like me, you are relying on yourself. assess your responsibilities and stay on track.

    In three sentences

    post is a wonderful online school. the classes are based widely on participation on discussion boards. the teachers are really there to help you!

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    if you ever feel unsafe, all you have to do is let someone know and use common sense when walking on campus. never go anywhere at night alone, carry a cell phone at all times, and know where the call boxes are.

    Greek Life

    i do not know about greek life yet because i have not pledged a sorority.

    Clubs and Activities

    i know online students are encouraged to participate in as many organizations as they can.

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for adults that want to further their education in a comfortable and mature environment.

    Bang for the buck

    so far i have received far more than the last school i attended and i have not even started yet.

    What to do for fun

    i have no idea yet, but i will visit the campus in the spring, so i will update this if i can.

    Food and Dining

    i do not know the answer for this, so i imagine four stars will be acceptable.

    Dorm Life

    i have no idea, as i am not even in the same state as the school. they are not giving me an option so i am giving the rating i would imagine they would make sure students receive.

    Academic Rigor

    i cannot comment on this at this time because i have not actually started classes yet. they are making me choose, so i am giving the rating i anticipate.

    Tips for prospective students

    this school is really there for you, they make sure you have all the support necessary for success. if there is something you are unsure or nervous about just give one of the team members a call and they will either work it out with you or make sure to find the person who can work it out with you. if you have any kind of a question just ask.

    In three sentences

    i had the hardest time entering this college; because of technological issues, i could not submit my paperwork completely. my entrance team was the best, they knocked down every barrier i came up against! they made everything i had a problem with go away and got my paperwork completed and i look forward to starting in march.

  • 04/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working parents, or high school graduates, great for everyone!

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive, but worth every penny!

    What to do for fun

    I work 2 jobs and I am a single mother, not much 'fun' time for me!

    Food and Dining

    I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    Hard work, but it is worth it!

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Study everyday, even if it is a little bit, it keeps your brain thinking. 2. Always have the necessary tools to study well i.e highlighters, pens, and notebook. 3. Always buy the right books for school. payhalf.com is a great place for used books!

    In three sentences

    Post University offers a wide variety of Bachelor degrees online. The admissions office return emails and phone calls promptly. I am an online transfer student and I am very happy with this University.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    i dont know about the dorm.

    In three sentences

    The people working at this school are very efficient and hands on. You are important to them and they care about you. Do everything in there power to make sure you understand whats going on and keep you motivated.

  • 06/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Post University is great for adult students or anyone that needs to work full time and work school around your schedule.

    Bang for the buck

    So far I have taken 7 courses with Post and they have been worth every penny. I would not be able to attend a traditional on campus school, so Post University allows me earn a degree within the confines of my schedule.

    Food and Dining

    I don't live on campus so I can't provide an opinion.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus so I can't provide an opinion.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are tough as the time constraints are rigorous, but students can accomplish a lot in a short period of time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to Post's website www.post.edu to take a virtual tour and contact the admissions office for information. Each course is set up in 8 week sessions so be prepared to work, but it is the best way to take as many courses as possible throughout the academic year.

    In three sentences

    Post University's accelerated online program is a great fit for working professionals. The professors and virtual classroom provide a great education while granting the flexibility needed for students with an otherwise busy schedule.

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for working students and stay at home mom's who wants to get a great education with little time on their hands

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am currently an online student.

    Bang for the buck

    Worth every penny, you put in 100%, you get back 100% +.

    What to do for fun

    For fun correspond with your classmates and get to know others achievements to empower your learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always read your course information that is given to achieve potential grading and stay on time and focus what is needed by your professor.

    In three sentences

    It is an awesome school which I enjoy learning with. The counselors are very helpful. Your major counselor gives you their undivided attention.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    online courses are fast paced, only 8 weeks long. you have to keep up with the work. make sure you log onto your course daily.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you're taking an online course, you have to know your way around a computer and the internet.

    In three sentences

    post is a great school for online learning. all of my interactions with my advisers have been positive and beneficial. most of the online teachers are quick to respond when you have a question about the class.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to spend a ton of money on tuition. Online student website is very user friendly.

  • 05/04/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    12 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I don't get very much help from the admissions office it is kind of stupid the way they have you apply to this college.

  • 05/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    13 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love to read fiction books and travel

    Food and Dining

    I stay off campus and attend online classes

    Dorm Life

    I stay off campus and attend online classes

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to make sure this school is the right school and degree plan you are looking for. Make sure to check with jobs in your area and find out there requirements before committing to any program. make sure to do your research on everything.

    In three sentences

    Post University is a good school. The academic and financial aid adviser's are great and very helpful. Would recommend this school is undecided

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It may be wroth it.Its what you put into it.

    What to do for fun

    I watch tv.

    Food and Dining

    I dont eat at school.

    Dorm Life

    Not in dorm life

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the professors.Read a lot. Get your work done on time and you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    I give Post University a thumps up it is a good college to go to. The Professors they do keep you own your feet. I rate Post University the number # 1 colleges to go too.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I don't have any recommendation on the dorms since I live in Ohio and do my classes on line.

    Academic Rigor

    I love doing my classes on - line on a daily routine.

    Tips for prospective students

    I was not sure at first about doing classes on- line before but I find it very refreshing to do and you can contact someone for help anytime.

    In three sentences

    I would recommend this school for the staff there are very helpful at getting you into the right classes.

  • 07/19/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    16 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the individual help

    In three sentences

    Post University is a very small school that focuses on their students. Due to the small size student education is their main priority. Although, it is small it is a very fun school !

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    They offer great military discounts. I do not pay for books and have a huge cut on tuition. The military advisors are very helpful and knowledgeable of the military life style.

    What to do for fun

    I am not from the area, I am an online student. I hope to go soon so I can meet some of the great people I call all the time.

    Food and Dining

    I have not yet experienced the food in the area.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, nor have I yet visited the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel challenged, but no over worked. I can keep up with the course load and still am learning a great deal.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would not submit for information online or call the number and wait for someone to call you back. That could take a while. Call and be matter of a fact and let them know you are serious. It is smooth sailing from there.

    In three sentences

    They are a little difficult to get in touch with at first. However, once you talk to someone and are enrolled, they are very helpful. I love it so far and hope the good experiences continue.

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is 100%. Day and night, the security guards are always on campus making sure that the students are safe. The guards even have their own cars to drive around and keep the students in good hands. Thats one thing i love most

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many activities and clubs on campus for anyone to entertain themselves. Almost everyday theres something to do in the leevers lawn hall

    Great for these types of students

    This school is known for the sports! When it comes to games, everyone from the school is there! Even parents who live far away come down to support their kids.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The great thing about our campus is the gym is literally down the campus. Theres a private stairway the students go through if they want to go to the gym. Theres also a gas station, and food places.

    What to do for fun

    there's many things to do for fun on campus. Every season we have a school dance, and a big event on the school lawn. We get games, djs, photobooth, and free clothes and other stuff. Almost every week throughout the yr in leever lawn hall, the RH try there best to get special visits to come to our school, inspirational speakers. There is so much to do, its impossible to be bored on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food at the school is great, especially during lunch. At lunch, we get a chef to make us our food how we like it, in front of us. That's how we know its freshly made. However, there are some days where the food can be better, only because i miss my mothers food sometimes.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life on campus is wonderful! They have been remodeling every hall making it more comfortable for the students who live on campus. Its a small campus, so its easy to walk from west hall to Ohall. However, ohall is one of the best halls on campus. Which is where i plan on living this upcoming year.

    Academic Rigor

    On this campus, the academics are increasing each year! This past year there was a greenhouse that was built on our campus. Helping the environmental and biology majors have more of an understanding of the course.

    Tips for prospective students

    For any student, I would recommend this campus for anyone! Even though its expensive, the education is very well and focusing. There's not much around the campus, which also makes it easier to concentrate more on our education.

    In three sentences

    Its a small campus so its easier to communicate if you need help for your classes. Everyone on campus is very friendly and help you with anything you need. it also has my major, biology. Within the major, there are many teachers that have extended their hours just so they can help students like myself.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Greek Life

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Great for these types of students

    Post University is great for busy students, students that work, and students with children.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Bang for the buck

    This college has opened up many opportunities for me and my future.

    What to do for fun

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Food and Dining

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    This is not applicable to me, as I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are amazing for this school. They work to teach you what it will be like when you get to the real world.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, study, and plan for a great future.

    In three sentences

    Post University is a great choice for students that have a hectic schedule. As an online student, it has helped me a great deal in trying to look for a job, working on furthering my career, and still having time for myself and my friends and family. It is wonderful for students who do not have time in their busy schedules, but want to further their education.

  • 09/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This program is excellent for people with active lifestyles and other responsibilities that don't leave room for a classroom setting.

    Food and Dining

    I'm currently doing online courses, so this does not apply to me.

    Dorm Life

    I'm currently doing online courses, so this does not apply to me.

    Academic Rigor

    So far, I am enjoying my online courses. I'm learning new things about myself, my fellow students, and my professor.

    In three sentences

    Post University is the best decision that I've made for myself and my family. The friendly and knowledgeable staff goes beyond the call of duty to assist in any way they can. The classes are full of students, from all parts, making this more than just college, but more of a journey.

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm online school. So I wouldn't no the answer to this question.

    Bang for the buck

    I choose to go to online school because it's more suitable for me. I am more than happy to obtain my degree in 2 years. And I know anything I put my heart and mind to will be achieved.

    What to do for fun

    I love bowling and darts.

    Food and Dining

    I attend post online.

    Dorm Life

    I attend post online.

    Academic Rigor

    5 star

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing and open to discuss the reason your going to school. Explain your goals and expectation from post. Be eagered to learn and explore online schooling options.

    In three sentences

    Post is a great school the admission reps are phenomenal at helping you. The guidance counselors are exceptional with helping you decide if a course or degree fits you. Post online learning is fantastic!

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I'm doing online courses so I do not know how the food taste or smell like.

    Academic Rigor

    The assignments are similar as if you were commuting to a college or university. There is always help when you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always mange your day. You can lose track of time and get behind easily.

    In three sentences

    Very convenient with school work, family and chores at home. There is always help when I need it, and syllabus are well layout.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Greek Life

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Great for these types of students

    The online is perfect for the single parent going back to school, the older adult going back to school, the career person and the traditional student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Bang for the buck

    Definately worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Food and Dining

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student so I can't comment on this.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definately check out this school. It will definately fit into your needs.

    In three sentences

    Post University is an awesome school. Everyone is very helpful in all aspects. I enjoy learning there.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    non traditional and single parents

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its an omline program

    Bang for the buck

    it is an exceptional prograsm for the exopense

    What to do for fun

    its an online aschool

    Food and Dining

    its an online program

    Dorm Life

    its an online school

    Academic Rigor

    its somewhat demanding bur the online envieoment allows you to think the way you think

    Tips for prospective students

    just do the best you can and use the resiources that you have art the schoo;

    In three sentences

    ithink its a great schiool and i enjoy the classes and i like the conveince of doing ti pmline

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Self disciplined and dedicated to getting your education.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is an education that you must want. If you are not into learning or disciplined with your time, do not waste the money.

    In three sentences

    This has been a great experience so far. I have received the help that I have needed from the staff and the education has been great so far. I would recommend this school to anyone.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school itself throws events when the weather is nice, and gives the students something to do. So that's always a good way to make friends and meet the other students on campus.

    Food and Dining

    You get to eat as much as you want which can be a good thing and a bad thing. The cafeteria doesn't always get full but when it is full that can be a little problem. But you have a variety of choices.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms aren't the best but they are an okay size and having your own space is better than living at home with parents.

    Academic Rigor

    Making sure your grades stay great is something you should do, teachers are willing to help so take advantage.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you meet with your adviser to make sure you stay on the right track at all times.

    In three sentences

    Post University is a nice school for students who like small school settings. Post University has good food and different things to choose from in the cafeteria. Post University has people all around to help you when lost.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Post is great for any student, International or local Post should be your choice.

    Dorm Life

    I have only dealt online cannot rate the dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Post is a good school, what ever you choice will be campus or online Post should be your choice.

    In three sentences

    The teaching staff at Post are excellent, any questions asked they will reply in a timely matter, also they will assist you in any way that is needed.

  • 02/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The online program is great for students who have family or full-time work obligations.

    Bang for the buck

    I definitely got an excellent financial aid package, in part because I am a military spouse. Post offers huge discounts for military families.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes range from somewhat easy to somewhat difficult. I have never had a class where I was completely lost and needed to seek out a tutor. Don't be afraid to reach out to other students as study buddies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really get to know your professors. I am in the accelerated program, and the classes fly by. Take care not to fall behind in your classes.

    In three sentences

    Post's academic advisors are outstanding! My financial aid package was very good. I love the class set-up.

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    It's not hard to keep up with the assignments

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't wait to do it. If you want to graduate fast and move on in life I would recommend going to Post University

    In three sentences

    So far it's a great school!! The communication between the staff and I is fast and very helpful. They make sure to help you get what you need done.

  • 05/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that have other commitments.

    Bang for the buck

    I find the Price very reasonable.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activities and the campus is close to Waterbury.

    Food and Dining

    The campus is very small so the dining options are fairly limited. The food is ok but there are limited choices.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are very challenging but you can succeed if you are willing to put in the work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to your advisor frequently. They can help guide you through the whole process and make sure that you take the right classes to meet your goals.

    In three sentences

    Post University is a great option if you need flexibility. I work full time and have a family so I need to have some control over my education. Post offers online, on campus, day evening and weekend classes so it is easy to fit my education into my busy life.

  • 05/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Parents, Military, Veterans, determined people, employed/unemployed and anyone who is driven to succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    They are accredited and the education value is a great one. The professors are knowledgeable and they understand. It is overall a good value and at a great price.

    What to do for fun

    You have to log in 4 times a week on 4 different days, but the rest of your time is free.

    Food and Dining

    I attend online so I'm not sure

    Dorm Life

    I'm a online student

    Academic Rigor

    Academically this college is meant for achievers and people who can be self motivators. The course work is not hard but its not easy either.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are not accustomed to working to achieve anything, then this is not the school for you. If you think online class is easy then this is not the school for you. Post is supportive and willing to answer all questions, so if everywhere else is really confusing you and you don't understand, then give Post a shot and watch how less complicated it is.

    In three sentences

    This school is very professional. Post University is very supportive. Post is pocket friendly.

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I think I am paying about what other colleges are charging and I am getting my money's worth.

    Food and Dining

    Online school.

    Dorm Life

    My classes are online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to read the assignments and readings on time. Don't procrasintate

    In three sentences

    I am enjoying this school so far. They make me feel like I am important and they want me to succeed. I wold recommend them.

  • 06/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to different schools before choosing one in particular. Do your research and do what is best for you and not for everyone else around you.

    In three sentences

    Post University is a great school because they provide 24/7 support to students. The teachers and Advisors here are all very helpful. The classes are easy to learn and understand.

  • 06/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Read

    Tips for prospective students

    What are you waiting for? Apply and get started!

    In three sentences

    Post University is the perfect school for recent high school graduates as well as those looking to further their education after years of not being active in school. They offer both on campus and distant learning classes in a wide variety of degrees. Classrooms are small so you have a better success opportunity.

  • 09/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Online courses are perfect for single parent students, older students who are returning to school but still have a household to take care of and younger students who want to go to college but can't afford to live on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    The courses offered are definitely in line with the degree program I am studying and will help me in my chosen career field.

    Food and Dining

    Again, I study online so I cook all o fmy own meals so I know there won't be any food myself or my kids can't eat.

    Dorm Life

    I study online, so I live at home. I didn't have to change my life or my kids' routine!

    Academic Rigor

    Each class will have its own challenges, but the availability of courses is better than the last school I attended and the professors are willing to help you achieve your goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are disciplined and can make time to study. Taking courses online, you can easily be distracted from your studies. Make sure that you can commit the time needed each week just like you wuold if you were attending classes in a traditional setting.

    In three sentences

    Post University's Online degree Program was the perfect fit for this busy mom of four! The Admissions Counselor was eager to help me get what I needed to enroll and the professors make themselves available if I need extra help. I definitely recommend Post to anyone wanting to further their education in an online setting.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many things, egeal nest

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for all the schoolarships, and be active within the school.

    In three sentences

    Post University offers great course. It also offers students one on one with professors. Also, it has great activities to join.

  • 10/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    Not In A Dorman

    Academic Rigor

    Great School!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    I highly recommend Post University because they are very helpful with your needs.

    In three sentences

    I am very happy with my experience at Post University. I was afraid of going back to school but everyone at Post made me feel very comfortable and helped me transition into the classes I needed.

  • 10/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The best campus safety they are always on call 24/7 they know all around campus and because it is such a small school they are always around.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    They have student government and different committees for selected majors.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like to have a quiet scenery and you like small close areas with trees you will love this campus but if your looking to come to college and party this school isn't for you

    What to do for fun

    There is a mall about 10 minutes away for those that like shopping or even those who want to watch a movie for fun. Waterbury isn't the best of places but if you can find someone with a car or if you have a car yourself you can go to Hartford, New Haven and other surrounding cities to find more activities.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is small because it is a small school but the food has its days. Some days it can be the best meal you can find and others make you wish you were at home eating with your mother. The school does provide a variety of different meals it is buffet style so you can get as much as you want.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms for incoming freshman are small regular 2 bedroom dorms but if you do good with academics during your freshman year you may have a opportunity to move into the apartment style housing on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers aren't going to be all on your back they look for the responsibility a young adult should have so you have to stay on your goal or the work will pile up.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because it is a small school you have to stay focused and manage your school as well as social life.

    In three sentences

    Post University is like the nerd in high school everyone wanted to bully. The school is small and quiet but gives every student a chance at being successful in their career field. The opportunities here are unlikely to be found at any other institution the same size as Post.

  • 12/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Can't say either

    Dorm Life

    I'm attending online so I can't say for sure

    In three sentences

    Great school, a bit expensive but their online classes are worth it.

  • 12/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Greek Life

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Clubs and Activities

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Great for these types of students

    This is an excellent school for non-traditional students, particularly those in the military or their spouses. I have used scholarships and the pell grant to help pay for most of my tuition (which is reduced due to our military status) so I have been able to have most of my education funded without taking out loans!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Bang for the buck

    OK, so I am a military spouse, so all of my course books are paid for via vouchers-nothing comes out of my pocket or scholarships for books! Also, we receive reduced tuition as well-we pay $750 per course. This is a fantastic value, if you have been looking around!

    What to do for fun

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Food and Dining

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Dorm Life

    Do not live on campus, but it must be rated to submit.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of my college course work has been challenging, but not too hard! Do all of the reading that is assigned and you will be ready for exams and discussions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework, ask for help if you need it, use the free tutor and writing lab if you need it, take it seriously and do at least the minimum requirements. They do require a great deal of time if you do things the right way, so prioritize!

    In three sentences

    Post University has a Traditional College campus or on line college for students like myself who are not able to fit traditional classes into their schedule. They offer an excellent Advanced Degree program which benefits military members and their spouses; books are completely paid for via vouchers-you pay nothing for your books! This is a school that challenges you, the courses require a great deal of time as they are done in 8 week modules.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Have children to take care of Works part time or full time Prefers on line claases Likes accelerated pace Like to communicate with teachers who understand your needs

    What to do for fun

    I attend church, listent to music, read books, and spend time with my children for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I do not reside on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I have a backround in the medical field, but I would like to manage the medical field one day.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to manage your time as best you can to complete assignments. Be sure to particiopate in the discussion board and comment on at least three students boards. Be sure to enroll in future classes in a timely manner, that way you can verify if a textbook is needed and you can make sure you get it before the class begins.

    In three sentences

    I love attending Post University. The online are accessible, and the teachers are excellent about ocntacting the students if needed in a timely manner. Post University is excellent for who would like to further their education online.

  • 03/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great online academics for busy family life and single parents!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Online student

    Bang for the buck

    Great price! You get what you put into it!

    What to do for fun

    Online student, but getting to know your classmates is great!

    Food and Dining

    Online student

    Dorm Life

    Online student

    Academic Rigor

    Awesome online student! Love their blackboard teachings, provide videos, and other useful tools.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you research what you want. You can switch concentrations if you are undecided. They will help you choose what classes you need and prepare you for them.

    In three sentences

    They help you through the whole process! I am a transfer student and love this school better than my previous school. They are quick to get back to you!

  • 04/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The material is interesting and extremely well put together making it easier to discover the distance learning process.

    Tips for prospective students

    For any questions regarding classes, materials, or how to do something the advisors are there to help you along the way to your future.

    In three sentences

    Post is wonderful I have found it to be a great experience in attending Post University. The faculty, staff, and students are pleasant and extremely helpful.