Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Princeton University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/08/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    121 out of 123 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 1 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Princeton is probably not for you if you are: 1) lazy, 2) closed-minded, or 3) convinced that you’re the smartest person on earth (you’re not) and want it to stay that way (it won’t). But other than that, this university has almost everything. I think most people can find their niche here and thoroughly enjoy the experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Princeton rocks. If you are fortunate enough to get in, and are willing to work harder than you probably have ever worked before, go for it. If you’re used to high school being pretty easy, get over it. Princeton is VERY demanding of your time, intellect, and energy--but don’t worry, it is totally possible to succeed here. Just stay organized and budget your time (and try to sleep a little), and you’ll do just fine academically--and you’ll still have room for a great social life!

    Bang for the buck

    There is no way I would have been able to afford to come here if it hadn't been for Princeton's amazing financial aid program. It's one of the best--if not THE best--in the country, and features no-loan aid packages for everyone. Every penny you get from the University is grant, which means... NO DEBT!! If you get in, give Princeton serious consideration, and don't worry about the money! No matter what your situation is, the University will make sure you can afford it. (But don’t stop looking for outside scholarships: trust me, even with great financial aid, they are still a huge help.) And if you do decide to enroll, let me assure you that whatever you have to pay, Princeton is more than worth it. This place will blow you away.

    Am enjoying being here

    Yep, it’s pretty much awesome. It’s worth all the work. The people are friendly; the town is safe and charming; the classes are well-taught and fascinating (but there are, of course, a few duds). And the campus is absolutely gorgeous, by the way. No college is perfect, but I think this is about as close as it gets.

    Am learning a lot

    I can say with absolute certainty that the best thing about Princeton is the people. This place is home to thousands of fascinating individuals with ridiculously diverse backgrounds, interests, and personalities. One of the things I love the most about my school is that you are constantly learning--not just in class, but outside of class, too. Make no mistake, you will learn a ton in the classroom, but just as important is what you will learn from your classmates and the stories they tell. In only one year here, I have become familiar with cultures that were all but unknown to me before, and I have developed new and unexpected interests.

  • 06/08/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    29 out of 43 people found this review useful. 2 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All kinds of students with all kinds of interests!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be yourself, show how you are different from the thousands of other applicants who only study for hours on end to get accepted. Get involved in your school and community.

  • 06/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 out of 23 people found this review useful. 3 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Self-motivated, able to buckle down and focus like no other, but also let loose and have fun. Basically, anyone who is good at work hard play hard...I don't work as hard as I probably need to. Have initiative to pursue things. If you can do those two things, you will love it here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let your senioritis carry over...mine did. Also I was never the grade grubbing type in high school - it was rigorous but I was smart enough to excel without caring too mucha bout my grades - but that is hurting me now.

    Bang for the buck

    We have free printing, free laundry, free gym...free anything. We get sponsored to go abroad for anything. Our dorms are humungous (several visiting Harvard students got very jealous). I could go on forever...

    Am enjoying being here

    The only serious struggle I have encountered is dealing with much lower grades than I am used to. However, I love it here. I love the people I have met. I love the activities I do. I love how generous this university is. I love the town of Princeton. I love my dorm room.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are definitely extremely challenging, but after taking a summer class at Pace (a local Westchester private college), I am really missing the pace of Princeton classes and how intelligent my peers are.

  • 06/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 out of 22 people found this review useful. 4 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Princeton is great for students who are self-motivated. It is a very demanding environment, but if you stay organized it doesn't have to be overly stressful. Other than that, the beauty of Princeton is that it's great for all types of students. The diversity of interests and backgrounds make Princeton the dynamic place that it is. If you are the kind of student that is very concerned about GPA, you should be warned about the grade deflation policy. Whatever level of academic achievement you're used to, which for most Princeton students is a minimum of 4.0, for many there will be a bit of a shock when grades are released. Don't let this deter you, though. Everyone adjusts quickly to Princeton's level of expectation and a letter explaining the grade deflation policy is included with every transcript.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work harder than you ever imagined, but also to have a true life-changing experience. My biggest piece of advice is to explore all of your options when you get to campus. Both in academics and extracurriculars, try things you haven't done before and don't feel too obligated to make binding decisions early on. The Princeton community is all about having new experiences and lots of them, so take advantage of that!

    Bang for the buck

    One of the foremost reasons I decided to attend Princeton was the support I received from its financial aid office. Their generosity is unmatched, which is made possible by the ongoing support of alumni and active investments by the university. Hands down no other university of Princeton's caliber that I am aware of offers anything close to the level of affordability that Princeton does. They are very serious about their mission to allow all students to graduate without any debt from student loans, and they offer fantastic support to parents with Princeton Parent Loans - a program that allows families to loan money directly from the university instead of through the government or a bank.

    Am enjoying being here

    After spending two years at Princeton I am personally convinced that it is the greatest university in the world. The academic pressure can be entirely overwhelming, but the benefits are very tangible and the amazing environment one gets to share with fellow Princetonians makes every ounce of stress worthwhile. I feel like every time I meet a new classmate I am blown away by their story. It has been an honor and a privilege to get to know so many of these people. Also, let it be known that for as hard as Princeton students work, they definitely know how to have a good time.

    Am learning a lot

    Because Princeton doesn't have any professional schools, it really is the case that they focus a massive amount of resources on undergraduate education. The course load is very demanding. Actually, it's essentially impossible to complete all assigned readings for every class. But the small class sizes, precept system, and dedicated nature of the students around you make it a workable model. Also, the distribution requirements encourage students to explore in all areas. Everyone I know has had some experience where they took a class completely out of their comfort zone and had gained amazing new academic exposure, and because Princeton is so focused on undergraduates many introductory courses are taught by the best members of the faculty. For example, I am a politics major but I took an introduction to molecular biology that was taught by a Nobel Prize winner. With such a diverse student body, world-class professors, and endless opportunity for activities outside the classroom, a Princeton student is hard pressed to find a moment where he or she is not learning in some capacity.

  • 12/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 out of 18 people found this review useful. 5 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Princeton is really, really safe. This means both that A) crime doesn't happen and B) that if crime were to happen, campus safety would be on it immediately in order to alleviate their typical state of boredom.

    Greek Life

    Greek life at Princeton exists, but is marginal. Instead, we have eating clubs.

    Clubs and Activities

    You want it, it's there. If by some dark sorcery it isn't, you can get a grant.

    Great for these types of students

    All of them.

    Bang for the buck

    Financial aid here is really good. I am paying essentially nothing for the privilege of attending this wonderful university.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is very good. It is served buffet style so that once you are in the dining hall, you can eat as much as you please, and there is always a good variety of choices. There are 4 major dining halls for undergraduates (5 counting the grad college), which are all open to all students for every meal, and which all serve different kinds of food. Menus vary, but can be checked online. Also, get the unlimited plan. Then you can eat all the food, swipe in as many times as you want, guest people in, and get free food at the campus center for late meal when you aren't eating regular meals.

    Dorm Life

    Compared to dorms at, say, WashU, Princeton dorms are no good. On the other hand, Princeton dorms compare very favorably with dorms at state schools and most private colleges. So, while I am giving them a 3, be aware that it is a 3 in relation to the best dorms that I have seen rather than to the national median. Also, there are newer dorms at Princeton that are quite nice, but they are few in number.

    Academic Rigor

    Somewhat contrary to what I said above, if you absolutely hate doing work, don't come here. Don't do that to yourself. On the other hand, if you like learning, and you want to be intellectually stimulated by interaction with one of the brightest student bodies in the nation and a legion of brilliant professors...come to Princeton. I guarantee, you won't regret it. Oh, and don't cheat. We have an honor code.

    Tips for prospective students

    No set formula will get you in, though there are a number that will keep you out. Your SAT's don't have to be perfect, but ideally they will be above 30. You don't have to have straight A's, but if you go to a second rate public school like I did...you kind of do. On the other hand, if you submit an application, your chances of admission go up infinitely; and if you get accepted here, there is absolutely no reason not to matriculate. Princeton is hands down the most undergraduate-focused of the big three Ivies, and that certainly played a large role in my decision-making process, as it should in yours.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is an extremely welcoming school with excellent professors, students, and faculty members. I am wrapping up my first semester here, and I have had the time of my life...I really wish that time would just slow down and I could be here for the rest of my life. It's a work hard, party hard kind of place.

  • 06/23/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 out of 30 people found this review useful. 6 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Academically inclined looking for a beautiful campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus!

    Bang for the buck

    I haven't applied/been accepted, but I've heard that their financial aid is VERY good.

    Will enjoy being here

    When I visited the campus, it was really cold and snowing, but very beautiful! Also my tour guide was really enthusiastic and nice.

    Will learn a lot

    It's an Ivy League School. Enough said. I am confident that I will learn so much here.

  • 06/04/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 out of 17 people found this review useful. 7 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students with talents, who are high achievers, who will enjoy being surrounded by a diversity of students from different cultures with similar goals.

  • 06/15/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 out of 11 people found this review useful. 8 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Competitive students, students desiring diversity, students who love to party, students interested in academically rigorous curricula

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring warm clothes and a hat.

    Bang for the buck

    I was offered tremendous financial aid; attending Princeton would have been as cheap as attending a state-school.

    Will enjoy being here

    Although I only attended the Admitted Student Weekend, I chose not to go to Princeton, because of how the incoming Pre-Frosh acted. They seemed overly fueled by competition, and obsessed with how many schools they got into, while insisting to brag about them. The tendency of the incoming students to brag about their accomplishments and list of acceptances was a turn-off, in addition to how the student culture seemed to operate around the Dining Clubs.

    Will learn a lot

    Princeton brags having the most renowned professors in the world, as do many of the Ivys. While they are strong all-around, they are especially strong in political science and other hard-sciences.

  • 10/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 9 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Highly self-motivated, initiative-taking, stress-resistant multi-taskers with leadership skills who aren't daunted by the prospect of not being the best at everything.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know why you want to come; because it's Princeton is not a good enough reason. It won't convince admissions officers (they know it's Princeton) and it won't prepare you for your experience here. You should have some feel for the work load, the expectations, and the culture before you enroll. If you don't, you'll probably end up loving it anyway, but you will have a VERY difficult first semester.

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton has one of the best financial aid package of all the Ivies. If you don't qualify, however, then you are paying an obscene amount of money for a degree you could theoretically get somewhere else for half or even a third of the price. Is it worth it? I think so. My professors are the best in their field, I have 3 different academic advisers, and campus life is overflowing with free food/events/lectures/performances. This semester I'm going on a University-sponsored trip to Bermuda for coral reef research. There are universities as expensive as Princeton where that simply would not be a viable option. I'm not sure what these universities are spending their money on, but Princeton spends it on undergrads. You are the university's economic priority.

    Am enjoying being here

    You are certain to find some extracurricular, be it club, dance group, or volunteer service, to consume your extremely limited free time. You will probably end up a leading board member of said club or dance group while spearheading your own community service initiative. How Princeton students manage to juggle their exhausting rigorous academic schedules and their absurdly over-committed outside-the-classroom lives mystifies everyone, especially the Princeton students. Campus is stunning. The facilities (gym, lounges, libraries) are great and well maintained. School pride is embraced to the point of cultishness. If you don't let your commitments eat you alive, you'll love it here.

    Am learning a lot

    You will work harder than you have ever worked before but you will take away one of the best educations America has to offer. The environment is highly conducive to learning; your peers are motivated, every lounge and common room is a potential quiet study area, the professors are brilliant and care about their students. My computers' professor told me that he wished he didn't have to assign grades, since the important thing was learning something, not performing well on a test. That said, there is a LOT of pressure to get good grades. Widespread grade deflation doesn't help. Many students find their motivation to learn transformed into motivation to keep up their GPA. If this happens, you'll continue to take in an astonishing quantity of knowledge in an astonishingly short amount of time, but you will have a smaller soul. Resist the pressure.

  • 08/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 10 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I applied to Princeton knowing that even if, by some miracle, I did get in, I probably wouldn't be able to afford it. Luckily for me and a great many of my friends, Princeton's financial aid is incredible and officers are really receptive to any financial problems a student might encounter. I was even able to get enough aid to pursue a five-week program in Paris this summer!

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 11 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    I'm not involved with Greek life, but I have several friends who are - the three sororities tend to be fairly popular and I know a lot of girls who really love what Greek life is adding to their college experience. The frats are less popular and, from what I hear about them, less fun.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a venue for almost everything I can think of here, but if you're lacking something, feel free to start a group - at the activities fair this year, I saw everything from big glossy signs for groups that have been part of the Princeton extracurricular scene for a century to a posterboard advertising a bug-eating club.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Make sure to check out Murray-Dodge, a cafe under the center for religious life that serves tea and fresh-baked cookies every night from 10 to 12:30.

    Bang for the buck

    This is Princeton - the buildings are covered in ivy, there are gargoyles over the door to the gym, and the campus is flat-out beautiful.

    What to do for fun

    Princeton isn't known as the orange bubble for nothing. The campus is very self-contained and most of your entertainment will be found here. Some suggestions: -The USG sponsors free movies every weekend at the Garden Theater. Free popcorn and soda are included. -We have a lot of fantastic performing arts groups on campus. Find a few groups you like and follow the work they're doing - everybody stays busy throughout the year. I would highly recommend checking out Quipfire, one of our great improv troupes.

    Food and Dining

    I'm currently home for Spring Break and dreading heading back for another few months of dorm food. Luckily, I know Princeton will do its best to break up the monotony. One of the (few) good things about living in Forbes is the food - we have a fancy brunch every Sunday and a delicious monthly vegetarian night, and every Wednesday night tends to be pretty special food.

    Dorm Life

    Princeton has six residential colleges. I live in Forbes, which is commonly considered the equivalent of Hufflepuff (it's out-of-the-way and not very glamorous.) While a lot of my dormmates love Forbes, I'm less convinced - as an arts student with a work-study job in the Lewis Center for the Arts, I have to walk about ten more minutes to get places than more centrally-located students. Forbes sponsors frequent events, from theme dinners and parties to trips into NYC for Broadway productions, which tend to be very well-attended.

    Academic Rigor

    This is a hard school. You're going to work a lot harder than you had to before - probably even harder than you had anticipated. Look for help - lots of people are offering it (if you're struggling in your writing seminar, visit the writing center; if science is causing you some problems, try McGraw.)

    Tips for prospective students

    -Keep an eye out for the people who aren't taking Princeton for granted - they're the people you're going to want to be friends with. -Don't be afraid to try new things and join new groups - at the very least, you'll get to sample lots of different kinds of free foods. -You were probably pretty outstanding in high school and that's going to be stripped away and you're going to feel humbled and it's going to be hard. Stay in touch with people back home to keep you grounded and don't let yourself get insecure - you're here for a reason.

    In three sentences

    Being at Princeton feels a lot like winning the lottery on a daily basis. The people are incredibly interesting and I'm being challenged like I've never been challenged before. It's a place for those who love to work hard and play hard.

  • 08/07/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 12 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Princeton is notorious for having one of the greatest financial aid programs. Since it belongs to the Ivy League, it receives a great endowment yearly, which allows them to give greater grants. The university's graduates are among the most debt-free in the nation.

  • 08/06/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 6 people found this review useful. 13 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is a bit expensive, so you should work hard for scholarships!!

    Will enjoy being here

    The place is beautiful, and you are surrounded by your friends!! What more could you ask for?

    Will learn a lot

    This is a great school with many opportunities when you can learn.

  • 01/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 14 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Super safe. You can walk around in the middle of the night and not have to worry at all. It's probably one of the safest campuses in the U.S.

    Greek Life

    There are frats and sororities, but they are not prominent. Eating clubs replace Greek life for the most part.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many different opportunities to choose from. It took me a semester to find out which ones I had time in my schedule to stick with.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Wail before Dean's Date during Finals week.

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton definitely spends more money on their students than they receive from tuition.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many things to do on campus that it isn't possible to do all the activities you want to do. Numerous clubs always have performances on weekends. There are plenty of opportunities to visit New York (it's a one hour train ride from a station on campus) and watch Broadway shows with subsidized tickets. You can also go to Prospect Ave. and party with your friends on the weekend at the Eating Clubs.

    Food and Dining

    The food is generally very good.

    Dorm Life

    I love my residential college and dorm life. The people in my hall are great, there are generally no problems with partying, and the rooms are very comfortable. This might depend on which residential college you are placed into though.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics here are difficult, but it will be at any other Ivy institution. It's one of the attractive aspects about Princeton. The exams are hard and the grading is harsh, but the professors are some of the best experts in their fields. Everyone around you is also academically motivated and passionate about their interests.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have any doubts among your choices for schools, you can't go wrong with Princeton.

    In three sentences

    This past semester at college might be the best time of my entire life. My classes are interesting and the professors are very eager to share their knowledge. Also, dorm/social life is great.

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 15 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Completely safe. Probably safer than your hometown. Princeton is a small town with a relatively high standard of living. The only thing that ever happens is the occasional exhibitionist. I have extracurricular activities that run till midnight and I don't have to worry about safety when I walk back to my room.

    Greek Life

    There are sororities and frats, but they don't make up much of the social life. A lot of the parties happen on Prospect Avenue with the eating clubs.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of activities and clubs on campus. There is an activities fair in the beginning of each semester, so make sure to check out each club before you decide!

    Great for these types of students

    Any student who loves learning and is motivated will do great here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    As for unusual traditions, my residential college, Whitman College, has a tradition called the Whitman Wail. Once a semester for Dean's date (when all the final papers are due), everyone goes outside or sticks their head out the window to scream at the top of their lungs.

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton is definitely worth the tuition, especially considering their generous financial aid. I loved the classes I took this semester and the professors I had inspired me a lot. You always have a professor to teach your lectures. If I ever went through the college application process again, I would hands down choose Princeton.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do that you will not be able to do everything. There is a movie theatre that plays free movies every week. Princeton is also a train ride away from New York City and Princeton offers subsidized tickets/transportation to Broadway shows and other performances. There are a lot of student groups on campus that also have events and performances.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good. The brunches at Whitman and Forbes every weekend are fantastic.

    Dorm Life

    I loved my residential college freshman year and I think in general, the residential college system works out great. Princeton easily has better dorms than many universities that I have visited and definitely has some of the most beautiful architecture I have ever seen. The food is pretty good and there are multiple dining halls if you don't like your own. It is also pretty easy to meet and befriend a lot of the people in your residential college through events and in the Dining hall.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics at Princeton is difficult with grade deflation. However, everyone is in the same boat as you and people help each other out. Although there is competition because people want to do well, it is hardly cut-throat and you always see people working together. The atmosphere at Princeton makes studying enjoyable and there are plenty of resources to help you out. Everyone takes academics pretty seriously, so you don't need to worry about feeling like a bookworm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you try new things and meet plenty of new people! The students and faculty on campus are some of the most interesting people I have met. There is such a diverse group of people that it is easy to fit in.

    In three sentences

    Princeton has the best academic atmosphere from any of the colleges that I have visited and seen so far. It is a tranquil and beautiful campus surround by a small, quiet town, but only a train ride away from New York City. It is completely safe and students can go to extracurricular activities late at night without having to worry.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 16 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have walked across campus in the dark at all sorts of hours. Never have I felt unsafe or even the slightest sensation of sketchiness.

    Greek Life

    Not really applicable. There are a few groups, but they are not officially recognized by the university. Freshmen are forbidden from rushing. Princeton has their own unique eating club system, which upperclassmen join for their meals. These clubs each possess there own mansion on what is know as the Street, they also serve as the center of the party culture.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is no shortage of things to do and groups to join. If by some odd chance there isn't an existing group for something you're into, its really easy to start it yourself (and get university funding for it).

    Great for these types of students

    Any one who is driven and passionate can find a way to thrive here. It doesn't hurt to have a love of quirky traditions also.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This place has no shortage of traditions. My favorite is probably the annual reunions where alumni come back in mass right before commencement. I have never heard of any other school with anything like this, but it is amazing to just how many people still hold such a strong connection to the school, some of them over 50 years since their own graduation.

    Bang for the buck

    This is the best education in the world, there's nothing more to say.

    What to do for fun

    Princeton definatly has a party culture. However, as someone who is not into that scene, I have never felt left out or at a loss for something to do. There is no shortage of people who do party and no shortage of those who don't. The campus and student government do a great job of supplying many alternate events (like free, sometimes early released, movies every weekend!).

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall food (especially the desserts) is really good. It's like any such dining situation where after a while you do get a little tired of it. As a freshman, I can't say much about the eating clubs.

    Dorm Life

    Because of the age of the school, dorms here are very variable. I like my dorm, and my hallmates. The roommate questionnaire was quite comprehensive and though she is a very different person from me, I feel like they couldn't have paired me with a better roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    I worked very hard in high school, but to be honest I never really had to sit down and study so much as complete an assignment. The work here is very difficult, and the tests are even more so. I've had to learn a entire new system of learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    No one knows the secrets to getting into a school like this. The best advice I have is to pursue things that you are really passionate about. These are the most valuable experiences both from and resume standpoint and for you to grow as a person.

    In three sentences

    Princeton was my life dream, two months in I have no doubt I made the right choice. I have met so many unique, passionate, and amazing people. My classes are very challenging, but engaging and fun.

  • 08/04/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 5 people found this review useful. 17 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This school is beautiful! And it has the best financial aid program in the US so finance really shouldn't even be an issue if one is accepted into this school!

    Will enjoy being here

    I really hope I get in to this school! It has so much to offer!

  • 08/16/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 18 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and go on a visit because the campus will sell you!

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton's financial aid program is really one of it's best selling points with every single penny of need being met, irregardless of citizenship!

    Will enjoy being here

    Princeton has a beautiful campus, a good meal plan, a bunch of activities, and multiple student centers. Not to mention more than 300 clubs and organisations! The campus is located just about an hour away from New York City and Philadelphia by train making it just the perfect distance from the city.

    Will learn a lot

    Princeton definitely has an amazing undergraduate program in terms of academics. Being part of the most sought after group of universities in the world, the Ivy League, as well as their 6-7% acceptance rate is proof of that. Their summer programs are fantastic and are varied with students being able to take up an internship in a foreign country to actually continuing foreign language study in the country from which the language originated!

  • 09/25/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 19 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Financial aid is incredible here!

    Will enjoy being here

    Great diversity, extracurriculars, and friends.

    Will learn a lot

    Love the look of the school and programs...going to be amazing!

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 20 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    really motivated to work till the wee hours, fast worker, talented in many areas (academic, arts, athletics, etc)

    Tips for prospective students

    It's not easy, especially the first year, but stick with it! Also, find a good study group and support network asap. :)

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, definitely true. Princeton's education is definitely worth all the money.

    Am enjoying being here

    The people are SO fantastic. I love it.

    Am learning a lot

    We go through so much material so quickly but because everyone I know is motivated to learn, it's easy to feel inspired to do my best to absorb all the information that's always flying at me.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 21 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The eating clubs are certainly unique.

    What to do for fun

    There is an abundance of clubs, groups, and organizations for everyone. The sports teams are rigorous, the club sports are fun, the going out scene is great.

    Food and Dining

    The dining halls are healthy and have a good variety of food. The eating clubs are famous and are a ton of fun. It's nice to have a space to hang out, eat, and go out at night as well.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are really nice and campus is small, so everything feels very centered.

    Academic Rigor

    Difficult, but definitely worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for tough grading, but to learn a lot and to make amazing connections and meet great people. You will learn the most from the people who surround you as opposed to the textbooks you read.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is seriously the most amazing university, with an abundance of opportunities for absolutely anything you could possibly imagine. The faculty, students, and coaches are all phenomenal and knowledgeable. The education you receive here is unparalleled.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 22 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nothing ever happens at Princeton!

    Greek Life

    Little Greek life. Eating Clubs are Princeton's version of frats and sororities.

    Great for these types of students

    Academic-minded students who want a small community feel.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Princeton Reunions- when all the alumni come back and party for three nights straight.

    Bang for the buck

    The financial aid at Princeton is amazing! The best out of any school I applied to.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the Street, go to the city, go to student events.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit Princeton on a day that isn't Preview Weekend to see what the school is really like. Also, ask Princeton students about what they feel about the school. Don't take the multiple articles on grade deflation in the Prince or the grumblings of Princeton students on PrincetonFML too seriously.

    In three sentences

    When Princeton says that it focuses on undergraduates, it really does--from a new state-of-the-art Frick Chemistry Lab to study-abroad seminars, Princeton offers a wealth of resources to students. Also, I've had so many opportunities open up for me just because I go to Princeton, such as studying policy in Asia through a scholarship program and shadowing a counsel for WNYC.

  • 07/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 23 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have probably gotten four or five campus safety alerts since my freshman year, and three of them were about rabid animals lurking around. Princeton is an extremely safe area. It doesn't even cross my mind as a problem to be walking alone at night, and I have definitely left my laptop out in public areas with no fear of it being stolen. However, my bike was stolen freshman year - bring a lock!

    Greek Life

    Greek life definitely isn't major on campus. This past year, the school declared that freshmen are no longer allowed to rush, and they now have to wait until sophomore year. There may be a few frats and sororities that were outraged by this change, but for the most part it affects us very little. For the most part, eating clubs take the place of frat houses at night - they're a large part of our night life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all kinds of clubs on campus! We have tons of acapella, religious, dance, sports, and drama groups. The first week of school, there is a fair where all of these clubs gather to show you what they're about. Princeton students like to be busy, and try to add as many activities to their resumes as possible.

    Great for these types of students

    Princeton students are EXTREMELY diverse, but I haven't met one yet that isn't intelligent and hard working. It's kind of hard to get by without those two traits.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We're a quirky bunch here, and quirky traditions abound. One such example is the night before Dean's Date. Each semester between classes and finals we have a 10 day reading period to finish up our written work and begin studying. Reading period culminates with Dean's Date, the Tuesday before finals where all of our written work for the semester is due. At midnight the Monday before Dean's Date, the entire school gathers in Holder Courtyard and lets out a 60 second long scream. Nicknamed the Holder Howl, it's a minute to let out as much steam as we have bottled up. After the minute is over, we all return to our desks and finish up our writing. When finished with all of our papers, we have a Dean's Date carnival. The school fills us up with popcorn and other food, good music, and a general good time before our finals begin the next day.

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton's financial aid is one of the best in the country. Rather than loans, students in need (Princeton's definition of in need is if your family makes less than $180K a year) receive grants which they will never pay back. It's the school's way of ensuring that money is not an issue when deciding to come here, and that we will all graduate debt free.

    What to do for fun

    There are all kinds of things to do for fun here. If the Street isn't your thing, the university offers free movies every weekend at the local movie theater, complete with buttered popcorn and soda, and there are free talks and concerts offered all the time. On weeknights, there are always loads of study breaks with tons of free food. Also, we're a short train ride away from both Philly and NYC, so the school sponsors tons of trips.

    Food and Dining

    Residential college dining halls are pretty standard. As an upperclassman, you usually make the switch from residential college dining halls to one of twelve eating clubs on Prospect Street, which we lovingly refer to as The Street. Membership into an eating club is slightly more expensive than a meal plan, but the food is MUCH better, and you have a much larger say in what is made for each meal.

    Dorm Life

    Princeton has six residential colleges, where you are randomly placed into the summer before your freshman year. You stay in your residential college for your first two years on campus, and then have the option to either stay in your college or live in the upperclassmen dorms (94% of students live on campus all 4 years). The buildings are absolutely beautiful, and most rooms are pretty big.

    Academic Rigor

    Grade deflation can, at times, bring out the worst in some people, and having such high competition for those few A's is what makes the school so tough. Definitely don't expect to graduate from this school with a 4.0.

    Tips for prospective students

    Participate in lots of activities in high school. Princeton likes busy people who are going to bring something positive to the school.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is, in a few words, one of the greatest universities in the country. Absolutely everything is top notch - the professors, the campus, the students, even the food. It can be an extremely tough environment, but totally worth the work.

  • 09/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 24 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is very nice and very accesible.

    Greek Life

    Not officially recognized by the school and freshmen are not allowed to rush but we have eating clubs for parties.

    Clubs and Activities

    Soemthing for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    People with drive and passion who are willing to work hard.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    So many amazing traditions for freshmen and all classes. Listening to acapella groups in Blair Arch, free cookies at night, Frist late meal, Step Sing with you class, pre-rade.

    Bang for the buck

    Financial ad is amazing!

    What to do for fun

    There is lots available from partying to catching a few shows, a free movie(pop corn and soda included), hanging with friends, going to an art museum, going to the theater, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Doesn't get any better!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are spacious and each has significant benfits as well as drawbacks. Only one dorm has a/c(Butler) but after October you won't need a/c. Two dorms are close to Nassau Street and have the beautiful gothic architecture. One dorm used to be a hotel and has a strong community.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are difficult but maneagable if you use your time wisely and ask for ehlp when you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be yourself and allow your personality to shine through in your application.

    In three sentences

    Princeton has a strong community of students, faculty, and alumni who are willing to go above in beyond to help you to succeed. The resources are unmatched by many institutions but the best resources lies within the care and the talent fo the people here.

  • 04/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 25 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    USG does a nice job at offering activities that do not include alcohol. There is everything from ice skating nights to broadway musicals. The student body is also very artsy making it so that there are always comedy shows or plays on the weekends. The Acapella groups perform on the weekend nights at around 11 -12 AM. Also, in terms of social life, Princeton has what is known as The Street ( Prospect Street): a street full of twelve eating clubs ( our versions of frats). Here you see basically the same scene as you do at any college, apart from the bouncers and lists/passes.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is the best you can get at any other college. Each college is full of a different variety of food. There are always numerous amounts of study breaks that bring products from near by restauraunts to the students for free. Every Thursday night there is four hibachi grills set up in the Graduate College: pasta, soups, salads, and a type of meat. Brunch on sundays is delicious everywhere you go, but Forbes is known especially for their chocolate fountain on Sunday's. There is also a variety of high quality restaurants on Nassau street ( edging the North of Campus) where one can eat to spice up the food options.

    Dorm Life

    The accomodations down campus are absolutely phenomenal: spacious rooms, air conditioning, and no bug infestions. Rockefellor and Matthey College are both beautiful. Their architecture is historic and they attract the most visitors on campus. Unfortunately, what they make up in beauty they lack in comfort. In these colleges it is possible to end up with a small room lacking of air conditioning because of the university's age. Although I have one of the smallest quads in rockefellor my experience has been nothing but perfect, showing the lack of graveness dorm life has on the overall experience.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is known for its academic rigor. Midterms are difficult, but not impossible. Classes are rigorous, especially the introductory course. It is difficult to take courses in new subjects areas because most other students already have had experience in it. There is the option of PDFing a course ( Pass, D, or Fail) althought the number is limited. Fortunately, all the professors are more than willing to meet with you during office hours and other times. Other than the unfortunate grade deflation, most people want to help you succeed here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Before coming to Princeton it is necessary to change your mentalities on how you view grades. Because of grade deflation it is difficult to get As. However, this should not demotivate you. Everyone is involved, and there are so many clubs that you too can be involved. Find a way to take pleasure from learning itself. Lastly, never be afraid to reach out to older students, teachers, or aids for help. Everyone is more than happy to be of assitance.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is a group full of wonderful, highly motivated kids. The teachers are very helpful and welcoming, allowing academic success to be feasible. The diversity found on campus makes it possible to learn outside of the classroom.

  • 02/04/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 34 people found this review useful. 5 people found it offensive. 6 people found this inaccurate. 26 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The great types of students are hard working.

    Tips for prospective students

    The students be less lazy in priceton because all te work their is really hard u have to study a lot.

    Bang for the buck

    I would do any community service to get a lower price for the uniersity.

    Will enjoy being here

    If the school gives me scholarships and gives me a less for that scool ten I will enjoy the school.

    Will learn a lot

    I thik if I get acceped in priceton university I will learn a lot about that school and become more responsible.

  • 12/08/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 5 people found this review useful. 27 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people looking to become doctors.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest you get you're 4.0 on!

    Will enjoy being here

    Its an amazing campus, anyone would like it!

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 28 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    princeton is very pricey, but offers great financial aid! no loans.

    What to do for fun

    nassau street: shopping and food galore.

    Food and Dining

    frist, dining halls, and eating clubs make dining a wonderful experience!

    Dorm Life

    some are good. some are bad. depends on which one you get.

    Academic Rigor

    grade inflation.

    Tips for prospective students

    visit the campus and talk to current students there. try to get the overall atmosphere so you can reflect on how you would feel being a student there.

    In three sentences

    the campus is beautiful. you will learn from and with the best from around the world. diversity is seen both intellectually and ethnically.

  • 03/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 29 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Pretty much nonexistent.

    Clubs and Activities

    The eating clubs are where it's at. Even if you are not a member, there are plenty of events that are open to outsiders. You just have to know a member to be invited.

    Bang for the buck

    You have the opportunity to get the best education money can buy, and with their no loan financial aid it is made affordable for anyone who is accepted.

    What to do for fun

    The Street! I love it, but that's not the only thing going on. Princeton is bursting with activities, all year long.

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall food isn't the greatest, but there are other options on and off campus that make up for it.

    Dorm Life

    Princeton does an amazing job of matching up roommates. I currently room with 7 other girls. We started out perfect strangers and now we are the best of friends. I love my roomies!

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are demanding, but there is a plethora of resources available to ensure academic success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring something to the table. It's not just about the academics or community service. Over half the student population at Princeton is involved in a sport. There are also many cultural activities available to join. The University is looking for individuals who have more to offer than just their 4.0's and perfect SAT's. Of course, that doesn't hurt either.

    In three sentences

    I wasn't sure I would be accepted at Princeton, but I knew if I was accepted there was no question in my mind this was where I wanted to be. The campus is beautiful, the professor are unbelievably helpful and the diversity of the student population is very stimulating. That being said, it's not for everyone.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 4 people found this review useful. 30 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This school is AMAZING! Their engineering department is wonderful and actively have many interesting research opportunities. It is located in a beautiful town and has many resources.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 31 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a small campus and a very safe college town. There's almost no crime.

    Greek Life

    Pretty much non-existent.

    Bang for the buck

    It's pretty expensive. But they have great financial aid, and it's definitely more than worth it!

    What to do for fun

    There are always many clubs and activities to participate in at Princeton. Also, New York City is just an hour away by train!

    Food and Dining

    6 dining halls, and 10 eating clubs for upperclassmen

    Dorm Life

    There are 6 residential colleges for underclassmen, and everybody lives on campus. It's very close-knit and the rooms are nice!

    Academic Rigor

    One of the hardest schools in the nation

    Tips for prospective students

    Work up your application! Princeton only accepts around 7% of applicants so it's important that you have more than just a good GPA. Princeton likes well-rounded students who excel in athletics, fine arts, and the community.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is a very academically-oriented university, with a rich tradition of excellence. It's located in beautiful Princeton, New Jersey, and is a small college of only 5,000 undergrads. Its academic program has been ranked first in the US, and its many clubs and activities allow students to pursue exactly what they want.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 32 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    It's ridiculously hard! Be on your guard, if you don't want to work hard, don't apply to this school.

    In three sentences

    It is absolutely beautiful, with a small campus and the cutest town nearby. The atmosphere is excellent and academic.

  • 10/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 33 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Doesn't exist.

    Great for these types of students

    Diverse. Unpretentious.

    What to do for fun

    Dance. Watch movies and hang with friends.

    Food and Dining

    It could be better in both offerings and hours. More non-processed food would be appreciated.

    Dorm Life

    Princeton is terrific at matching you up well. And people here are fabulous.

    Academic Rigor

    As one of my teachers used to say, it's harder than life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit before applying because one Ivy is not the same as another. Work hard but be ready to work even harder when you get here.

    In three sentences

    We are ranked #1 for a reason, actually about 1 million reasons. I don't think that my younger brother should apply anywhere else, even though he could get into anywhere he wanted. I am so glad that I chose Princeton.

  • 11/22/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 34 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This is the nicest school in america, the scenery on campus is amazing, and the vibe of all of the students is simply incredible. This school has a rich history and a great reputation. The staff and students are very kind, and will cater you to make sure your visit or eventual enrollment will be the best possible.

  • 12/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 35 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Wilcox has the best dining but it's pretty comparable... Most people get sick of college food in general

    Dorm Life

    Depends on which residential college you're placed into! Wilson and Butler are really conveniently located but uglier; Mathey/Rocky are a bit far from the center of campus, but really beautiful. Forbes is very far and not very attractive. Try not to get put in Forbes.

    Academic Rigor

    If you're looking for a challenge, you'll definitely find it! I really love most of the classes I've taken here, though.

    Tips for prospective students

    I was kind of... weird in my application essays...

    In three sentences

    I love it here! The courseload and everything can be somewhat overwhelming at times, but the people I've met are mostly wonderful.

  • 04/07/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 36 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am really excited about attending this school. What helped me make my decision is the fact that Princeton has an undergraduate focus. They offer time and resources to undergraduate students that you won't find at every university. :)

  • 04/19/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 3 people found this review useful. 37 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I think Princeton University would be a good fit, but seeing as how I am only a freshman in high school I can not go to Princeton yet. It sounds as though Princeton has a great atmosphere and most of the people are just all around good people. It would be fun to be able to go to their campus, look around and meet a few people.

  • 06/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Perhaps the safest campus in the ivy league. The most common offense that campus police investigate is bike stealing. Watch the video below for a glimpse. It is just a song, but nothing actually happens in Princeton. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XE8EB09DvoQ

    Greek Life

    Freshmen are banned from rushing and once they are Sophomores, they won't need a website to tell them about Greek Life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Literally anything you can think of is a student group on campus. There are dance groups, a cappella, music, art, health care, business, you name it. The problem that you'll face once at Princeton isn't that there's too much free time. Rather, it'll be that there is too little time and too many interests.

    Great for these types of students

    Princeton is a place that rewards curiosity and individuality, but not too much. If you find yourself using the word alternative as the first thing that comes to mind while describing yourself, Brown or Columbia might be better choices. That being said, this campus does appreciate individuality very much and is a very accepting place.

    Bang for the buck

    Princeton's financial aid program is amongst the best in the nation and graduates are known for their high starting and mid-career salaries. If one is looking from a pure economic standpoint, Princeton is the best value.

    What to do for fun

    This is a college campus. You can literally do whatever you want and find people who have similar interests as you. A majority of students on campus play sports one way or another and the dance groups are very popular. On Thursdays and Saturday nights, students go out to Prospect Ave. known as The Street, to party.

    Food and Dining

    Princeton dining services are very on top of their game. They have fresh, organic produce and brag about their use of eggs from cage free hens and milk from natural cows. That being said, the menu does get a little repetitive because at the end of the day, it's still dining hall food.

    Dorm Life

    98% of students stay on campus all four years, so there's a real sense of community. Some of the dorms don't have air conditioning though, and that gets annoying during the fall (move-in to October) and spring but the facilities are fine.

    Academic Rigor

    I personally find the academics very demanding and stressful but that's because I'm not used to such intense classes. You're expected to have a strong foundation going in and if you don't have an idea of what a class is about before it starts, you'll probably find yourself playing catch up for the majority of the semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to do worse than you have in high school. Instead of being the smartest in your class by far, you're probably going to be one of many at this school. You're with the best of the best. It's only natural

    In three sentences

    It's an intellectual stimulating place where you will, without a doubt, meet people who are from different places and hold different beliefs. Because of its distance from big cities like New York and Philadelphia, the social scene is very campus centric and the student body really comes together as a community.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    39 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Princeton is suited for students who are self-motivated. Though the school is a demanding environment, it doesn't have to be overly stressful as long as one stays organized. The real beauty of Princeton is that it has all types of students with a diversity of interests and backgrounds. If you are a student worried with GPA, you should be warned about the grade deflation policy. Whatever level of achievement you're used to, which for most is a minimum of 4.0, there will be some shock with grades. Despite this fact, it'll be easy to adjust quickly to Princeton's level of expectation. That is a great reward in itself for those willing to work toward that goal.

    Bang for the buck

    Had it not been for Princeton's absolutely amazing financial aid program, I probably wouldn't have even dreamed of coming here. It's one of the best, if not THE best, in the nation, featuring no-loan aid packages for everyone. Not only do you receive debt-free grant money, but you also can rely on its great flexibility in best serving the needs of everyone. If you get in, seriously consider studying at Princeton. No matter what your situation, the university will make sure it's affordable. Whatever you will end up paying, be assured that Princeton is truly worth every cent.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is phenomenal. Once you are in the dining hall, you can eat as much as you'd like with the buffet style options and variety of cuisines. All the 4 major dining halls, which each serve different kinds of food, are all open to all students for every meal, making eating options almost limitless. Getting the unlimited plan also allows you to eat food as many times as you want, get free food at the campus center for late meals, and even buy food for guests whenever you like.

    Dorm Life

    There is this unique sense of community that makes dorm life all the more pleasant. The dorms themselves are very comfortable, with spacious rooms and other accommodations like bathrooms and private living rooms complete with soft couches and chairs. The things you could do are endless, with social gatherings and other events guaranteed to make the experience all the more exciting and memorable.

    Academic Rigor

    If you absolutely hate doing work of any kind, don't come here. You would only hurt yourself. On the other hand, if you love learning, and wish to be intellectually stimulated by engaging with one of the brightest student bodies in the nation and the most brilliant professors and faculty, Princeton is the place for you. You won't regret it once you step into the classrooms and take in the fascinating lectures. Just be sure to not cheat. We do have an honor code at the very least.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are more than willing to work harder than you have ever worked before and lucky enough to get in, you should seriously go for it. If you've been used to taking it easy in high school, better prepare yourself. Princeton will demand much of your intellect, time, and energy; however, it is entirely possible to succeed here. Just budget your time (and try to sleep a little) while staying organized, and youâ??ll do just fine academically. And youâ??ll still have room for a wonderful social life!

    In three sentences

    It has one of the most beautiful and stunning campuses, with a sublime atmosphere and scenery unmatched by any other college. It also has a prestigious academic reputation to boot, with some of the best minds in our world today able to work closely with every student to ensure they receive the education they will need to succeed in society. However, by far the best things about Princeton are the people and sense of community, with thousands of wonderful individuals of all backgrounds, personalities, and interests you will find nowhere else.

  • 03/11/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 40 of 43

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Great campus

  • 04/06/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    41 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe to walk at night when I visited the campus.

    Greek Life

    Not really active as compared to most other schools.

    Clubs and Activities

    They keep you busy.

    Great for these types of students

    Sporty, intellectual

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You never cross the FitzRandolph gate, if not, you never graduate with your class.

    Bang for the buck

    It may be expensive, but you are meeting the world's best professors and most talented students in Princeton.

    What to do for fun

    Parties in eating clubs.

    Food and Dining

    Superb food with a wide variety of choices.

    Dorm Life

    Historic and beautiful.

    Academic Rigor

    Stretches you to whichever way you want your potentials to be stretched.

    Tips for prospective students

    There are no transfers, so work hard and try again for graduate school if you are rejected for Princeton's undergraduate program.

    In three sentences

    Possibly the most exclusive college in the world, with fantastic academic resources for students' academic endeavors.

  • 05/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join and Eating Club!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to work hard academically.

    In three sentences

    Work hard play hard mentality is true. Grade deflation is real. There is a great community here.

  • 05/24/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    43 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study!

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard in high school! It will be quite challenging to be accepted. Perfect your application essay.

    In three sentences

    Princeton is a very competitive environment. An elite school, but highly enjoyable for motivated students. It seems to be an excellent educational experience.