Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Pueblo Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you don't know what you want to do this is a great school for you. you can just take a couple of classes until you figure it out or take most of your general educations classes, and transfer them to a 4 year college. They offer quite a few degrees that are guaranteed transfer course. So if you want to go to a four year college and complete your major after you finish your associates its a great program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll early because classes fill up quick, especially general education classes, and don't be afraid t ask somebody for help with anything, you might just meet the write person that can help you get a whole lot further than where you would have on your own.

    Bang for the buck

    What I pay a semester and what I learn is pretty satisfactory.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really am enjoying attending this college. I didn't think I would, because a couple years ago I didn't hold a high respect for community colleges, but PCC has a lot to offer. They hold bi-yearly festivals, and they offer a lot of help financially and academically.

    Am learning a lot

    PCC so far has offered an awesome experience for me as a student. I feel I am learning a lot and I know the programs offered at this school are very well respected in the community.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent campus security. Always readily available and very professional.

    Greek Life

    The college promotes the community Greek festival on their school website every year

    Clubs and Activities

    Trio Club and Veterans activites are awesome. Rating is 5 stars!

    Great for these types of students

    Non-traditional, miss placed workers, career changing adults.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The tradition of giving to students and their families in need for the holidays is a big hit and an unusual tradition at Pueblo Community College

    Bang for the buck

    Newly remodeled buildings. New bookstore, fancy new student work center with lots of new labtop computers. Well kept campus and an overall feeling of comfort......like being at home.

    What to do for fun

    Many clubs to choose from. A terrific gym for all students. Very nice student center.

    Food and Dining

    Their are plenty of food and dining options available at affordable prices.

    Dorm Life

    Their are no dorms available at this community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Yes, their is some academic rigor but their is a lot of help available if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all of your personal and financial information ready, it will speed up the process. Research the field you want to study. Be ready to b a good student and you will be successful.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is an excellent place to obtain a higher education. It is a beautiful campus. All of the professors are simply wonderful.

  • 11/11/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is the perfect school for students wanting a 2 year degree, or that plan to eventually transfer to a 4year school, and just want to get their pre-requisite courses out of the way. And at a far more affordable price than a university, might i add. PCC is also great for vocational training, early college students, and students right out of high school. Because this is a community college it is also ideal for students of any age with any type of schedule!

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tips i could give to prospective students is to just apply right away, and then apply for COF and FASFA as soon as possible, it helps the process go along a lot smoother.

    Bang for the buck

    Because this is a community college it is very inexpensive and affordable. They are also very helpful in the whole financial aide process and offer various scholarships unique to PCC. Personally, i will be graduating in spring, and after COF, FASFA, and other programs unique to PCC i have only had to pay a total of $62.50!

    Am enjoying being here

    So far i have loved my time here at PCC. The campus has a very chill vibe and many resources available to students. It feels as though the professors and faculty care as much about your success as you the student would.

    Am learning a lot

    With the variety of of classes and the small class sizes it is easy to get a great education here! Because the class sizes are kept relatively small it is easy for the instructors to give one-on-one help if necessary. Regardless of age, lifestyle, or type of student, everyone shares at least one thing in common at PCC, and that is to learn! Which in turn makes for an awesome learning environment.

  • 06/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Am learning a lot

    This is a great school for those who live in Pueblo and want to stay close to home. With this school you can take select classes. If you aren't sure what you want to do with your major right away instead of holding off on college until you do here you can take your prerequisite classes first. Because this is a 2 year, associates degree college it is a lot cheaper than an university. When you graduate from PCC with your associates degree you can then transfer to an university to receive a higher degree level and by doing so money will have been saved. The campus is gorgeous. There is a fountain and many trees for a shady relaxing break in between classes. The campus has many friendly people attending and who work there that are willing to help. Pueblo Joe's is the cafeteria there and it has semi tasty food just expensive.

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The campus is good for those who are employed full-time, current high school students, those who are wanting to become certified in a certain field, and those who are looking for a quality education without the overcrowded classrooms and impersonal feelings.

    Bang for the buck

    It is unfortunate that the campus I attend buys back used books, but they do not sell used books. If they did, I believe that would cut down on the cost considerably. Also, it is unfortunate that the campus charges it student for all the amenities that the Pueblo campus offers, yet they do not offer the majority of them. However, the funds that are collected for those missing services are pooled towards fixing up the campus.

    Am enjoying being here

    I actually attend the Southwest Colorado Community College branch of Pueblo Community College at the Mancos campus. As far as the enjoyability of the school, I find that I genuinely like attending the college. The staff are friendly and helpful, and they are usually available to answer any questions that you may have. If for any reason they are unable to answer your questions, they will do whatever possible to aid you.

    Am learning a lot

    I enjoy the classes and I feel that I am learning the neccessary skills to exceed in the real world.

  • 12/29/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Its great for student who like to meet new people and like to learn a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    PCC is a great school to go to they offer a lot.

    Bang for the buck

    It would be expensive foe me but I dint have to pay as much because I am still in high school.

    Will enjoy being here

    I love being at PCC and I can't wait to go back this coming spring semester.

    Will learn a lot

    I have taken a Health class it was fun and I learn a lot about ho to take care of a patient.

  • 12/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nursing

    Bang for the buck

    It's worth the money to get my general education requirements over with.

    Am enjoying being here

    The environment of this college is relaxed and a good place of learning

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot in classes and Pueblo Community College of Fremont County is helping me as a stepping stone to a better institution!

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    right on the target

    Greek Life

    don't know

    Clubs and Activities

    alot of them

    Great for these types of students

    all walks of life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    not yet

    Bang for the buck

    cheaper then the other school

    What to do for fun

    play lacrosse,an hang out

    Food and Dining

    many choices

    Dorm Life

    just a slight differ than home life,but without your parent overseeing

    Academic Rigor

    it just the right pace

    Tips for prospective students

    join in as many club,an meet as many people as human as possible,to help with your new found independents,have fun

    In three sentences

    it is more down to earth then the last collage i was at.it has alot more to offer,an the people seem alot more freindly

  • 02/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are security guards who patrol the campus which gives it a more relaxed feeling.

    Greek Life

    there are no fraternities at this college which is nice.

    Clubs and Activities

    i am currently not in any clubs or activities but plan on looking into some.

    Great for these types of students

    i'm not sure what you mean by this question but all students receive one on one counseling when needed and do not have to wait long to see a counselor. there are many different age ranges and it makes going a little more comfortable.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i have yet to come across any unusual traditions or locations on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    i think i am fortunate to be going to a community college because if i was attending a 4 yr college, i would be paying much more for general classes.

    What to do for fun

    at pcc you can go hang out at the library or enjoy the nice campus.

    Food and Dining

    i have not tried their dining facilities but they do have a culinary arts program there and i hear it's good.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at pcc.

    Academic Rigor

    i am a full time student taking four classes, two in art, one in math and one in writing. all classes are time consuming but because i'm taking the classes i want, i don't mind the hard work.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have your financial aid set up first thing because if not, it can take a while to get money for school.

    In three sentences

    i like pcc, it is a small college that is geared towards its students. i just started at pcc and so far, have enjoyed my time there. i plan on finishing at pcc and then transferring to a 4 yr college.

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are cameras on all parking lots and entrances, and 24 hour security.

    Greek Life

    There is greek life at PCC, however it is the honors society only.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am a part of S.A.F.E. (Student Advocates for Financial Empowerment) We try to spread awareness about financial issues for students through leading online financial literacy courses and bringing in experts on financial literacy to speak to our students. There are many other clubs and groups to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who may be a single parent or low income.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I have noticed.

    Bang for the buck

    This is PCC's biggest advantage. School is a fair price for services rendered.

    What to do for fun

    Save your money to go see some of the great live music venues in Colorado. The hiking and camping are amazing here.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very specific to Pueblo. I would like to see a healthy eating initiative take place in the culinary arts program, as well as in Pueblo Joe's.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    There are a plethora of good teachers here, but there are some that could use an honest evaluation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not attend school if you aren't completely dedicated to your education. Do not take unsubsidized student loans if you can avoid it. Don't borrow more money than you need, find a job and live within your means.

    In three sentences

    I would rate PCC a 7 out of 10 overall. This school is very affordable considering the quality of education. I am proud to call myself a PCC Panther.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food and the dining are amazing, and friendly on the pocketbook. Whatever you are in the mood for, Pueblo Joe's (the dining hall) is sure to have it!

    Dorm Life

    Pueblo Community College does not have any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Pueblo Community College has a somewhat demanding curriculum varying on what you apply for. But it prepares you for the real world as well as the career you are wanting to go for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get registered for classes as soon as possible, do not wait until the last minute! Listen to your professors, for they can not only give you good insight but could possibly become a letter of reference if you allow them to do so. Do no procrastinate, procrastination is a college students worst enemy. And last but not least..get involved! If you love your school your school will love you back!

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is a amazing college, it gave me so many opportunities and opened many doors for me. The people and staff are always willing to help you when you need it most and the classes are small and have a want to learn environment.

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always activities and festivals going on at PCC. Also, they offer many health related activities, such as an open gym to PCC students and fitness classes.

    Food and Dining

    PCC has a very nice cafe, Pueblo Joe's, which offers delicious food and meal plans to accommodate your food needs while attending college here.

    Dorm Life

    PCC does not offer housing on campus, but they do offer resources to help you find housing while attending college.

    Academic Rigor

    PCC is very focused on helping you increase your academic integrity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you schedule an appointment with an advisor to make sure you are taking the right classes for your career field.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is a great place to get your education started. This college is very focused on setting you up for success. Everywhere you turn there is someone or something there to help you succeed with your educational needs.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has campus security in the building at all times.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and activites are offered through this campus.

    Great for these types of students

    All students are welcome and greeted the same.

    Bang for the buck

    College in general is expensive, but this school tries to make up the costs by the activites they put on, and they also make sure they have great teachers so they give the best teaching experiences possible.

    What to do for fun

    The college puts on many fun activites through out the year such as games, dances, movies, ect. They also have many different clubs for people to join.

    Food and Dining

    The college has alot of food brought in by outside venders for fund raisers, but this school does not offer a full cafe.

    Dorm Life

    At the fremont campus they do not have dorm rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is amazing, the teachers all have a great deal of expierence and no one is there to make you fail.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions for anything not fully understood, if the person you ask does not have the answer they will find it for you. Also be prepared to be challenged and helped by the teachers, they do this to help you succeed.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community college-Fremont campus, has amazing staff who are all more than willing to help anyway they can. The staff is also very friendly to anyone walking in the hallway. The teaching is wonderful, the teachers are all there to help all they can to make sure the students succeed.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel totally safe on the campus.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life?????

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot of departments have their own club.

    Great for these types of students

    Scholarships for students who apply.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Their are usually guest comedians, speakers, etc that show up and preform at the on campus restaurant. The college has BBQ's now and then just for fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Chili Fries!! Oh, also the teachers are so helpful, especially if you really try hard in their class.

    What to do for fun

    There is a beautiful nature trail that runs along the river that isn't too far from campus, in between classes it's a awesome place to kick back and take a break, take a walk, eat lunch with friends.

    Food and Dining

    The chili fries are great. There is also a culinary arts program on campus, so they also serve a lot of meals to students. Yum

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Staying on top of all course work will be the key to handling academic expectations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't skip any classes, get extra help as soon as you find yourself struggling academically. Stay on top of all course work.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful. PCC is a great school for high school graduates to transition into a university. The small class sizes and caring instructors help the students succeed.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never seen a violent incident on campus, and whenever I've seen someone with a medical emergency, help was there in a flash.

    Great for these types of students

    PCC is great for those who want to get off to a bit of a slower start than you would at a university.

    Bang for the buck

    PCC gives you a great education, and for the money, it's great!

    Food and Dining

    The food on campus isn't phenomenal, but it's pretty good by my standards.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life actually isn't bad, but it's not good either. That's because there are no dorms because it's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a community college, so it's not very hard compared to a university. Some classes are hard, but it's really only as hard as you make it.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community college is a great college. You are provided with great opportunities to succeed through a multitude of different resources. The small campus size ensures that you'll never get lost, and you'll always know where your classes are.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Fitness center, game room, and many clubs!

    Food and Dining

    Has its own cafeteria

    Dorm Life

    Does not have dorms

    Academic Rigor

    For a community college, PCC offers many degree and certificate programs for its students.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is a very good place to start a post-secondary education!!

    In three sentences

    Very good college. Very small teacher to student ratio compared to most colleges, very helpful teachers and staff. Cheaper than most colleges!

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I believe that the food is awesome here. I couldn't ask for anything better.

    Dorm Life

    I am currently going to this school online because of my situation.

    In three sentences

    At this Pueblo Community College has the career that I have always wanted to do. the staff are so helpful and you get a lot of your work done. I think this school is the best choice for me.

  • 08/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 32

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I think Pueblo Community College is a great place to start your career! The staff is very friendly and genuinely care about their students. I love every aspect of my time here at Pueblo Community College!

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security officers all over campus. In the years I have attended, I have never seen anything dangerous occur here.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all students, it is flexible and relaxed but still structured.

    Bang for the buck

    The prices continue to go up, but this school is still a far better option than a university. Getting your AA here would cost about half in comparison to universities.

    What to do for fun

    The school often holds events that range from free picnics to skiing trips.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafe in one of the buildings that has a variety of good food and drinks. There is also a restaurant that is operated by the culinary arts students. Last but not least, there are vending machines in all of the buildings for snacks and drinks on the go.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses can be challenging, but never unreasonable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn the names of the buildings before going, and scope out class rooms the day before they start so that you will be on time. Schedule classes at the end of the semester previous to the one you plan to attend as classes fill up quickly. Speak to an advisor to plan a course of action to achieve your goals.

    In three sentences

    The instructors are generally kind and understanding. If there is a problem, it's not hard to be heard. The campus is easy to get around.

  • 11/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many activities at the college you can attend for free. They always have something going on there.

    Food and Dining

    I've been to the dining area located on campus once. It was very good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms there

    Academic Rigor

    My teachers always ensure that we are keeping up on our work. Since it is all through D2L, which is located on the college website, it is very difficult to forget about assignments. The instructors make sure we are getting our work done but if we need more time they may extend the due date.

    Tips for prospective students

    All the teachers ask of you is that you do your work. If you do your work and go to class they will work with you to help you pass the class.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very nice and down to earth. They are always willing to help you. This is what i look most for in a college and PCC has that Teacher-student connection in mind.

  • 12/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent!

    Bang for the buck

    For what a student receives at this campus it is well worth the money spent.

    Food and Dining

    Excellent food.

    Academic Rigor

    The staff encourage critical thinking at every step through each semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    The medical and engineering students excel at this institution. I would recommend looking into this college if one is wanting to go after a degree in these fields.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is an excellent gateway to achieve many different degrees. The help that is provided by the staff is excellent. I would recommend this two year college to anyone looking to go back to school or anyone looking to transfer to a four year institution.

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun you can check out Pueblo Joe's. It's where a lot of student go to hang out and get some grub.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips would be to pay attention to your due dates and to be friendly.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is an okay school. The learning environment is good. The downside is it needs to offer more classes.

  • 02/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 32

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a great school! Great Programs, Great Instructors, Great Place!

  • 02/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is the Rec center and it was recently re-done and is great for workouts.

    Food and Dining

    Food is absolutely amazing and easily accessible throughout the day.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's not a University, but I'm a junior in high school, and as a junior, PCC offers me educational wise so many more opportunities than just staying at my high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips would be to develop a study pattern because it's needed. Also, get some sleep. If you're stressing about an upcoming assignment, you're only hurting yourself by skipping sleep.

    In three sentences

    PCC is my stepping stone to a University as I take advantage of their early college program while I attend high-school. It offers so many opportunities and an insight on what college is like. It challenges me in curriculum and I'm glad to be taking advantage of this opportunity.

  • 02/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of things that go on at the start of the semesters but they tend to die out and get more boring as the year goes on.

    Food and Dining

    PCC doesn't have many dining opportunities besides the vending machines and a few special dinners each semester.

    Dorm Life

    PCC does not have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be careful with their advising and be sure you know what you're going for before you take the core classes for that major so that you don't waste time and money on classes that you don't need for your degree.

    In three sentences

    They are a great community college with encouraging and helpful staff and professors. They are affordable and flexible on payments. PCC has a wide variety of degree programs.

  • 03/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots of on campus planned publications, art shows, and activities. I prefer the theatre productions.

    Food and Dining

    Nice area to eat in with the remodeled student center.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most students will find classes not too easy but not too challenging. Teachers often make assignments and expectations very clear.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise you to go to the school before classes start to get your bearings. It is simple to find your way once you have had one semester there but you don't want to be late for class because you can't figure out which building you're looking for.

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College has a great staff who are helpful and really interested in helping students succeed. The class sizes are okay, but could be slightly smaller in some cases. Overall it is a great place to start out to save money before transferring to a four year university.

  • 03/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Since it's just a small college, there is no cafeteria. There are a few good restaurants around town though.

    Dorm Life

    Most students live in their own apartments or with their parents. There are no dorms at the Fremont campus.

    Academic Rigor

    If you want to be challenged, then this is not the right school for you; however, it is a good stepping stone before attending a four-year college. The most challenging courses are the science courses.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have personally spoke to some of PCC's security officers while working on a handbook and was highly impressed at the measures PCC takes to ensure there is always someone close by if anything were to happen. I was actually shocked to find out how many creative and smart things our safety office has taught staff members in case of an emergency or excellent techniques to prevent a situation from spiraling out of control.

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Theta Cappa is an incredible honors program through PCC and can be a huge help with getting scholarships, and when applying to future colleges.

    Great for these types of students

    Pueblo Community College is great for a variety of students, honestly. If you are a: dedicated, scheduled, hard working, perfectionist kind of person PCC is for you. If you are a: still finding myself, need to play with some classes to find my true calling kind of person, PCC is for you. If you have a passion for biology PCC is most definitely for you; we had students transferring from a University to come take our biology courses a couple semesters ago. If you are into the arts: writing, theater, photography, painting, etc. PCC is home to some incredible and inspiring instructors who will help guide you to your best creative path.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Art Attacks - an art attack is as straightforward as it sounds. Within the past few semesters our Art Aficionados have been enlightening students and staff alike with flash musicals, poetry reading mid conference, visual arts posted around campus for cleaner water, etc. The goal? To inspire people with the arts; super fun and thus far, very successful.

    Bang for the buck

    Pueblo Community College is moderately priced. There are always going to be certain classes or instructors that didn't seem up to standard, however, in my experience they are few and far between. Most of the classes I have take (34 credit hours worth) have been amazing; they are fun, challenging, thought provoking, and require a lot of participation. I even had the pleasure of taking a Community Learning course, which combined two course, is a small class of 14 students, and created an unequaled experience. Truly amazing. Bang for your buck, Pueblo Community College exceeds expectations.

    What to do for fun

    PCC has a multitude of places for students to relax and mingle with fellow classmates. Two major recreational areas were just recently upgraded and re-done and the changes are amazing. The Student Center offers a place for students to chill out on the couches and study or recharge at Pueblo Joe's Cafe. The Learning Center, in the Academic Building, is open for students to use computers, printers, tutors, open labs, study time, etc. and they offer free coffee, can't beat that. The campus itself is beautiful and there are several areas to walk around on a spring day between classes. If you are an exercise nut, PCC's Recreational Center was also recently remodeled and majorly upgraded. So if you enjoy a good workout to wake up your mind, there's always time to hit the gym after class.

    Food and Dining

    PCC is home to Pueblo Joe's a wonderful cafe in the Student Center that has one of the best arrays of food choices I've seen for a cafe. The food is not only good but very fairly priced, easy for a struggling college student to afford. We also have the GPA Dining Room, where culinary students are able to spread their wings and serve up incredible, creative dishes.

    Dorm Life

    I don't believe PCC has dorms, if we do I have never lived in one and am unable to give an accurate rating for them.

    Academic Rigor

    On average Pueblo Community College classes require you to put some effort into the class, participate, show that you've learned something, etc. But few are a solid challenge to complete. This of course varies for everyone based on your strong suits. Someone with a strong background in science might not find Biology as difficult as someone pursuing history. Some of the English/Literature classes have pushed me the hardest to do my absolute best and nothing less - I am grateful for this, and it largely came from the instructor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask friends and students within your declared major for advice on picking instructors. Don't give up on classes, or careers for that matter, because of a difficult class; try switching to a different instructor - it can make all the difference. Be sure you utilize all opportunities and tools at your disposal; meet with your adviser to help you figure out what you need to accomplish. Always ask questions; good instructors encourage this. If questions are not welcome by your instructor, let it be a learning experience for them. It is part of your job as a student to make sure you understand the material and what is expected of you; make sure you do your part. Don't stress, most instructors offer a syllabus (a list of assignments and dates for the semester), mark the dates on your calendar and plan ahead, if you stick to their schedule, you should have no trouble meeting the deadlines.

    In three sentences

    Dedicated to helping students succeed. Passionate about teaching. Consistently trying to improve.

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have areas around the school to eat that are easy to get to.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms for people to live in but there are homes for people to live in and around the campus there is also apartments around that you can live in.

    Academic Rigor

    They have easy classes but, for those who want to push themselves they also have harder and more advance classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you are registered a couple months before you are planning on going to school

    In three sentences

    Pueblo Community College is one of the best community colleges that I know of. They will help you in getting your finical aid together and in getting you registered for classes. With out PCC I would have a hard time figuring out college life in another college but, because they are helping me I will be able to do go thro college.

  • 07/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Pueblo Community College has the student center and in the student center they have a pool table, a work out room, and they have the Lodge.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't personal had the food or the dining but I hear that it is good.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't any dorms at Pueblo community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the teacher and your degree is when you see this with my degree which is Early Childhood Education, we have fun project and assignments but it is still stressful in some classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just always stay positive and never let stress get to you. If you keep up on your work you will be in good shape.

    In three sentences

    They care for the student safety. They work every student even if they a have a disability, they will help with their academics. Everyone that works there are friendly, and is welling to work everyone no matter what is going on

  • 09/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have just placed in emergency call booths and the security is always around campus.

    What to do for fun

    The have many activities on campus. Just the other day they had a game in the court yard that was kind of like paint ball only with different types of guns. The next event that i know is coming up is called Trick-or-Treat Street. This is a family event where parents can bring their kids and play games and receive candy.

    Food and Dining

    Pueblo Joes is a little expensive but they have good food that is cooked and prepared by the coronary art students.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend studying a lot; college is not easy. I am still a high school student attending the concurrent enrollment program (it is where high school students are able to go to college early) and i am surrounded by many older people, and they have trouble getting through their classes sometimes.

    In three sentences

    The college campus is real nice and the people are lovely. The classes have small numbers of students so it is easy to be in contact with your instructor and fellow classmates. The environment is very nice, i always notice students helping other students, even the younger students who are still in high school.

  • 06/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Good cafeteria with lots of options. Best chili cheese fries!!

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Not the hardest school but a great starting point if you are trying to figure out what you want to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize the library and learning center.

    In three sentences

    PCC is reasonably priced, constantly updating, and full of a variety of students. They offer almost any vocational program you can imagine along with lots of gen-eds to transfer to 4 year schools.