Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Pulaski Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 11/09/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 out of 9 people found this review useful. 1 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    They have three campus, day and night classes is great for any type of students.

    Tips for prospective students

    This college is really good they have a friendly staff, security that help you with a car trouble, and the teacher are nice.

    Bang for the buck

    It is worth your money with all the help they offer you to learn

    Am enjoying being here

    It takes my mind of every day things, having 3 kids, I enjoy the classes

    Am learning a lot

    They have all kinds of help, tutor online is really helpful

  • 11/12/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Will able have good schedule. Very flexible and would be able have a available classes for you to need/want. Great for first-time college students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great place, classes, teachers, and staffs.

    Bang for the buck

    saying it does worth your money because they have and will have something for you to learn or able to help you to reach your goals.

    Am enjoying being here

    Easy goes and friendly people. Also I have a friend who help/work with me like asking about homework's question.

    Am learning a lot

    Easy to stay on track to get to be successful. Hard works but it does help me to reach my goals.

  • 09/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    main campus is nicer

    Tips for prospective students

    take a tour before classes start that way you'll know your way

  • 05/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs to join at Pulaski Tech. They have clubs for people who are interested in government, religion, and various career fields.

    Food and Dining

    Though I have never eaten on campus, I must say that the atmosphere is bright and friendly in the dining area. But the food must be good, because I see people almost everyday with something from the campus.

    Dorm Life

    This campus does not have dorms, but there are plenty of apartments near the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Pulaski Tech are challenging, but the teachers make the material easy to learn. They take it step-by-step and break it down. If you apply yourself you will learn a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is a good choice if you are looking for small classrooms and one-on-one interaction with the teachers. The campus is clean and well kept. The teachers do not mind helping their students and making sure they understand the material.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Tech is a good school. It has small classrooms. The teachers are nice and great at what they do.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working adults and single parents.

    What to do for fun

    i am not involved in any on campus activities.

    Food and Dining

    pulaski tech has a culinary institute on campus and the students in that program run the on campus restaurant. the food is great.

    Dorm Life

    pulaski tech does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are challenging at pulaski tech and the instructors are very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    you have to be ready to be in college and have a goal in mind. i have been much more successful at college this time then i was right out of high school.

    In three sentences

    pulaski technical college is a great school with good tuition prices. it has great flexibility in class schedules for the working adult. i have been able to complete most of my degree online.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police are on duty and on campus at all times.

    Greek Life

    The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Pulaski Technical College is great for EVERY type of student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Pulaski Technical College has regular events to promote its various groups and organizations, such as free cheese dip, ice cream, popcorn, hot dogs, etc. . .

    Bang for the buck

    Pulaski Technical College has an extremely affordable tuition with a wide range of educational experiences.

    What to do for fun

    There are many extra curricular activities at Pulaski Technical College. The Big Rock Reading Series is just one of the fun events hosted by PTC.

    Food and Dining

    Pulaski Technical College has a large cafeteria that is catered by its culinary division.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Pulaski Technical College.

    Academic Rigor

    Pulaski Technical College has very challenging, but not overwhelming academic schedules.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for your financial aid for free at FAFSA.gov. Next, apply for admission at Pulaskitechnicalcollege.edu. Finally, apply for scholarships and search for four-year colleges at Cappex.com.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is an affordable two-year college with a diverse group of students. From technical certificates to two-year degrees, Pulaski Technical College has many degree and certificate programs to fit any student's educational needs. It has many convenient campuses to serve Arkansas.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the student do a good job

    Dorm Life

    theres not one

    Academic Rigor

    your teachers will help you stay up on your grades as long as you try.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your not really sure if college is for you just give Pulaski tech a try because they will help you change your mind

    In three sentences

    This school is a good school to attend when your first attend college. You will be able to complete your course and get a good understanding and be able to keep a good GPA. You also will be able to get a lot of help outside of the classroom on homework.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've always felt very safe any time I've gone to the campus. There are lots of security guards around, and it's a nice, clean, peaceful area. It's not remote, but it's in a park-like setting.

    Great for these types of students

    The online classes are wonderful for self-motivated, independent learners. You can work your education around your life. There are also night and weekend classes for working people. The campus is great for anyone. There people from all walks of life who attend this college.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is so worth every penny you spend! I am thrilled to have the opportunity to go to this college, so close to my home. You will not regret your decision to attend Pulaski Technical College. Top quality education with a small college feel.

    What to do for fun

    North Little Rock and the central Arkansas area are home to lots of museums, beautiful bike riding parks and trails, the Verizon Arena, and many wonderful restaurants. Top name performers are at the Verizon Arena almost every weekend.

    Food and Dining

    One word that sums up the Big Rock Cafe - SUPERB! The prices are very reasonable for the quality of food, too! I am taking online classes this semester, and actually miss not being able to eat the wonderful food at the campus!

    Academic Rigor

    I wouldn't say that the classes I've taken so far have been hard, but they've definitely been challenging! College is a lot of work, but then again, that's what we're here for, right? If you apply yourself, and do the work, you will definitely learn a lot!

    Tips for prospective students

    Register as early as possible, because the best instructors' classes often fill up quickly! However, I can honestly say that I haven't had a professor that I would call less than amazing. The online classes are wonderful, too!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love this college! The campus is so clean and updated, the food is amazing, and the professors are so thorough and helpful! I would recommend Pulaski Tech to any student wanting a quality education at a reasonable price.

  • 06/06/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I have a feeling I'm totally going to enjoy this college! I've heard great things about the place. I met some of the staff and they are really friendly and young. So it seems like my kind of place.

    Will learn a lot

    When I went for a visit I got a book that had all the college courses ever. It was pretty neat! They are in depth so I really do believe I will learn a ton!

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they have different activities all the time if you want to join.

    Tips for prospective students

    everyone is very helpful that goes there.

    In three sentences

    pulaski technical is a good place to start. they have several different resources that can help you during the time of your studies there. they make the hours convenient.

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    with most of the credits are transferable to a four-year college, and transfer programs readily available, the cost is certainly the best thing about pulaski tech. for the education i could get at a standard university, i can get here for one third of the cost.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria at pulaski tech has a good staff, though the selection of food is rather limited to the basics. i.e. pizza, fries, chicken, burgers, etc...

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms or on campus housing, though there are apartments immediately next to the school. as a two year school, this is to be expected, so i can't bring myself to give them a bad review for it.

    Academic Rigor

    students are held to a challenging level that forces each individual to push and try a little bit harder than they expected themselves to be capable of accomplishing. the work is thorough yet a detail or two slide past unexplained in several courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't assume that since it is a technical school you can slack, the courses are as thorough and intense as that of a four-year college.

    In three sentences

    pulaski tech has by far exceeded my expectations in educational fulfillment. the courses are thorough, the faculty knows the material well, and many do or have worked in a related field to what they are teaching.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the main and south campuses are very safe and the security officers do a great job. when it is time for the gates to be locked, they go around in each building and make sure every student is out and waits patiently for them to leave. there have never really been any situations where they have had to come because of theft, or injury or anything of that nature.

    Greek Life

    pulaski tech is a transmutter school and therefore no students live on campus. there is however a few clubs that offer a some what grrek life. there is lambda lambda lambda the english honor society, phi theta kappa international honor society that is only offered at 2 year colleges, and a math honor society.

    Clubs and Activities

    since it is a non-traditional school there are not that many clubs or activities. the school does host events on a regular basis and there are a handful of clubs but not like what is offered at a 4 year institute. they have attempted to have a few sports teams in the past but due to lack of funds and players they had to end them.

    Great for these types of students

    pulaski tech is great for all types of students. while there are more non-traditional students right now, its perfect for traditional students who want to go to college right out of high school but are a little nervous of the size at a traditional university. it is also good for students who have physical disabilities and is easily accessably by all.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    right besdie our campus there is a small park. emerald park isnt really anything more than a walking trail but it is very odd having it right next to the school in a busy city. not many students walk the trail but when i did for the first time, i surprisingly saw a small herd of deer!

    Bang for the buck

    ptc is a very inexpesive school! it is the cheapest in arkansas but you still get a great education out of it to. many students take most of their required or pre-req courses here before transfereing to larger schools. the classes transfer easily while the student can enjoy more one-on-one time with the teacher, smaller class sizes and pay almost half of what the cost is for the same class at 4 year institutes.

    What to do for fun

    since ptc is a non-traditional school there are not as many activities to do as there are at 4 year intitutes. but some athletic clubs, honor societies, and school sponsored events that take place usually on a regualr basis.

    Food and Dining

    the food is great! the culinary students work in the cafe and there is always a large fresh variety of foods. they offer pizza, sandwhiches, chicken alfredo, hamburgers, eggrolls, chicken strips, and much much more everyday.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life at ptc. it is a commuter school and a majority of the students are non-traditional. we also have multiple campuses so dorms would not really work here.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor really depends on the teacher you have. for some of the microbiology classes, some teachers are really hard core while others are pretty easy and laid back. most of the teachers in all fields try to help you understand the material as best as they can or they refer you to someone they think might be better.

    Tips for prospective students

    it's a great place to get started on college dreams. it's small so you arnt over whelmed with everything that is going on around you, the cafe is great, open all day, and offers a variety of foods. talk to returning students and find who would make good teachers and what you should do to better yourself at that school.

    In three sentences

    pulaski tech is a great place to start college at. it can be a little bit of a pain if you don't really know how to get started as a freshman but after a while you get the hang of it. ptc has helped me gain many new experiences, a great deal of kowledge and friends these past few years and i would rate it about an 8.

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    the one's who want to get some classes out of the way that aren't really needed for their career. great to get your associates degree

    In three sentences

    it's a very good school, to get a degree. since it's a two year college, it's perfect for getting your basics and your associates degree fast. definitely recommended.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it is a lot of fights and a lot of loud people.

    Bang for the buck

    it is to expensive.

    What to do for fun

    i go out to eat or to the movies.

    Food and Dining

    i don't eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    i really don't like dorm life i prefer live of campus it has more alone time.

    Academic Rigor

    teachers in some classes expect you a lot of work in too little time.

    Tips for prospective students

    new students make sure you have plenty time to study. you must practice time management so you can get all your work done. while in school you have to be very patience.

    In three sentences

    i really feel that pulaski tech. financial aid office representatives could work more on their people skills. i think that the tutoring labs should stay open later for people who work. also i think the teachers should think more about their students and understand that most students are not traditional students and they work and have children to take care of.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food has been excellent.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard!!!

    In three sentences

    I have excellent teachers to prepare me for nursing school.

  • 04/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nontraditional and freshmen

    What to do for fun

    Go to the student center, grab a bite, and talk to classmates.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    Arrive to class early and ask for help when you need it.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is convenient for non traditional students.

  • 04/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security is AWESOME. They are johnny on the spot when there is a fight on campus, or a threat to the safety of the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    It is worth the money you spend or the money you get from scholarships, or grants..

    What to do for fun

    Join the SGA (student gov.assoc.) you will get a better idea of how and why things are the way they are at P.T.C. Join in the the Poetry Readings. Join in something offered on campus or make something for the other students that you enjoy and want to share.

    Food and Dining

    Since they make their own food; it is better tasting than if they didn't. Since there is a Culinary Class on site; you will benefit from the freshness of the food.

    Academic Rigor

    It is sometimes easier to get a grade here; but keep your good study habits. The more the instructor sticks to the syllabus the better the class and instructor

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you check in with Disability Services so you don't loose an advantage that is not regularly offered. Make sure that you have a good reputation with the instructor so you may be able to get extra help if neeeded. Do not assume that it will be easier to make friends here than any where else.

    In three sentences

    It is easier to navigate than a four year university. It is easier to acquire help with tutoring and assistance in learning than a four year university. It is able to offer more variety of classes & schedules than a four year university.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Have never heard of or experienced anything that has made me feel threatened or unsafe.

    Bang for the buck

    5 Stars for this one! Pualski Tech's tuition fits safely in my budget. Why spend a fortune for a college degree at some other institution when I can spend almost 1/3 for the exact same education??

    What to do for fun

    My school is very active in the arts and theatre. There is always something to see from piano, to visual arts, to plays and poetry!

    Food and Dining

    Food at my school is amazing! We have a bistro, sandwich shop, hot line, and salad bar! Coming from a woman who enjoys her food, I totally appreciate the variety and quality in my school's cusine! The cooks are pleasant and hospitable! Southern Hospitality!

    Academic Rigor

    I havent taken classes at any other college, but the classes I have taken so far have been challenging, but thankfully I have had the most wonderful professors imaginable. I really think that a good teacher can make all the difference in a course. Pertaining to just the coursework, I would rate it a 3/5, but I like to think Im pretty smart too!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get a map of the campus and highlight, circle or make a key of where exactly your classes are located. This is just a good tip for any college/university that on my first attempt at college I did not think of!

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is a relatively smaller college located in North Little Rock, Arkansas. To be completely honest I love the fact that this is school is small. My classes at the most have 30 students in them and I can answer a question without feeling like Im making a speech to a large audience. I feel that people are more likely to express themselves better when there arent 50 plus people staring down their necks. At Least thats me! My classrooms feel tight knit almost like a family. (not to sound cliche, but its true)

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have like a food court there, personally i haven't eaten there

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    Just your two year basics nothing major. Plus it has your technical studies so that will depend on you.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are having money issues think about attending a two year college because it is a money saver and you will be completing your two year basic college courses. Don't assume that community college is going to be the same experience as when you transfer to a four-year institution because it is going to be harder.

    In three sentences

    Bang for your buck community college. Best way to spend your first two years in college in my opinion plus its cheaper to get your basics done at community college. And lastly the campus is small so its more comfortable.

  • 05/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe security 24hrs

    Greek Life

    I was not apart but they do have

    Clubs and Activities

    Trio Scholars help with scholarships and school

    Great for these types of students

    students planning to transfer to university but need general studies first, students wanting and technical degree or certificate

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love the clothles project and they always having job fairs and info sessions

    What to do for fun

    Spring Fling, hang with fellow students , movies, mall

    Food and Dining

    Love the food but not the prices

    Dorm Life

    no dorm at this school

    Academic Rigor

    Great teachers that are concerned about you and your education

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class interact with classmates in case you have to miss you will be able to contact someone. Take it serious and take advantage of the resources available

    In three sentences

    This school is very goal oriented and they work with the student to achieve their goals. They are available and willing.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many organizations and drives.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This will be my first semester, I am eager to become a part of campus life.

    Bang for the buck

    Financially Pulaski tech is the place to be!

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and organizations to be involved in.

    Food and Dining

    Great lunch.

    Academic Rigor

    Through an academically rigorous program students not only gain knowledge and skills to achieve at high levels, they also gain ways of thinking and doing that prepare them for college, work and citizenship.

    Tips for prospective students

    You must always have a plan and a goal. Set goals and achieve them in timely manners. Be willing to adapt to change.

    In three sentences

    I believe Pulaski Tech is affordable. I believe Pulaski Tech is willing to work with the students. I believe Pulaski Tech is convenient as far as me working and attending classes.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    good food, a little expensive

    Dorm Life

    no dorms are available

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask around for the good teachers

    In three sentences

    it is a great school. The teachers i have had really want to help.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    study math before taking the compass test

    In three sentences

    pretty good school

  • 06/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Plenty of security.

    Clubs and Activities

    Ohio Theta Kappa is great, but don't expect to be inducted in any less than 3 semesters.

    Great for these types of students

    Older students and serious students will make the most of their time here.

    Bang for the buck

    You can knock out prerequisites here for cheaper than a university.

    Food and Dining

    The food is too expensive and very greasy.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most course are too easy and I feel as if this is definitely a grade inflated school. There are however some seriously challenging courses if you care to research.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not trust any advisor. Double check EVERYTHING that pertains to your degree plan. You can really only count on you to get you through this school... and this means from day one!

    In three sentences

    Avoid this school if possible. Take online courses that you have checked out on ratemyprofessor. Be careful whose advice you adhere to.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    What to do for fun

    Study & stay focus on your school work.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a degree plan in order before taking or enrolling into classes that are not needed for your degree your seeking. Study and communicate with your instuctors.

    In three sentences

    This school is awesome. It's have a great campus and has good instructors. There are flexible classes, even have online courses.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Pulaski Tech is located in North Little rock, and there is plenty to do downtown, and in Little Rock. The calendar usually shows things going on, on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I have eaten in their cafeteria and there was plenty to choose from. The food was reasonably priced, and was very good. I usually do lunch there whenever I have to go on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I take online classes so I can't speak on dorm life. I can say that they have a beautiful campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I've taken online classes at other schools and I was never able to interact with the teachers the way I have here. I've really been able to absorb the information necessary for the classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should take the time to really think out their plans. You should look at whether or not you are interested in transferring your credits to another institution eventually, or if you plan to go into something more concentrated that will not give you credits to transfer. Also, make sure to ask plenty of questions! Don't ever leave with uncertainty.

    In three sentences

    This school is convenient. I haven't encountered a teacher as of yet that wasn't interested in helping you do your best. The staff here is very helpful no matter where you are on their campus.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Patrol cars on parking during school hours Do not leave personal belongings unattended, ever!

    Greek Life

    No Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't many clubs or Activities

    Great for these types of students

    Working students. Moms who want to go back to school. Undecided on a major. Sure of exactly what you want to do but need a clear direct way to get there. Had trouble making the best grades in highschool and want to start fresh. Needing to take summer classes after you come home from 4yr college

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a nice walking trail on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I recommend this school for the simple fact that its practically no hassle to take classes there if you can pay for it. Most people there are working students and they understand real life.

    What to do for fun

    Being in Study groups was a great way for me to meet new friends. I still talk to some of those people and we often end up in another class together.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is made up of employees and culinary students. Great sandwiches and the hot plate is usually good. It can be very crowded.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    This goes for mainly the upper level science courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Pick your classes in advance: they fill up fast! 2. Be prepared to buy very heavy and expensive books 3. Remember to take it one day at a time. Especially if you have to work A full time job while attending school.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski tech is a community college that offers alternative and flexible way to complete your pre requisites. The classes are small and the work load can be very rigorous. Pulaski tech gave me a place close to home to finish my pre reqs for nursing, while I work the night shift as a nursing assistant at a local hospital.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe. Always an officer on campus for safety.

    Greek Life

    Something for everybody!

    Clubs and Activities

    There's something for everybody!

    Great for these types of students

    Its a great college for single parents and students with very little money

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get what you pay for.

    What to do for fun

    There's always something going on campus for the students to get involved in. Also they do things were you can bring your children.

    Food and Dining

    I love the food in the big bistro. Its very reasonable and we get a discount on top of the already low prices.

    Dorm Life

    0 there isn't a dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    When you start make sure you speak with an advisor within your intended study other wise you may end up taking classes that you didn't need

    In three sentences

    I would give Pulaski Technical College a 4 out of 5 stars!

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hangout with your friends at some of the events they have during the year

    Food and Dining

    wonderful

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have a copy of all your information just in case your paperwork gets lost.

    In three sentences

    Pulaskit Tech. is a great school for those students that aren't traditional students and is also a great starter school. In my exprience my teachers have been more than helpful with my work and working with my schedule. They also have a great Culinary Arts program.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe at my school, All security measures are taken and provided. The safety factor may be one of the school greatest pro.

    Greek Life

    I'm not aware of the Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are more prevalent on Main campus than any other which is a disadvantage.

    Great for these types of students

    All students are welcome and appreciated, both young and older.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Fall Fest is very nice and gives a chance to meet fellow classmates

    Bang for the buck

    Awesome school for tuition cost. I love how affordable the school is.

    What to do for fun

    I'm not formally aware of any activities available.

    Food and Dining

    Needs more variety.

    Dorm Life

    Non-existence

    Academic Rigor

    Finish every assignments; and early because it will contribute to grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Become acquainted with all your teachers. Take advantage of occurring opportunities.

    In three sentences

    All Campuses are consistent in education goals. Well organized and friendly environment. Easily adaptable.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Three different campuses, easy locations for students who aren't available to travel a long distance.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the advice of your Academic Adivisors and your Student Advisors, they are there to encourage and to help you succeed as a college student!

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is a great community college! I really enjoy taking their online courses, I really think it that this community college is preparing me for a future at a four year university!

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security guards, and I feel very safe around here.

    Bang for the buck

    There are scholarship opportunities, and classes are inexpensive, especially considering the price of other schools.

    Food and Dining

    At the North campus there is a cafeteria and vending machines. At the West campus there are just vending machines, but sometimes they hand out pizza, popcorn or nachos encouraging you to sign up for a particular class or club.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Pulaski Tech.

    Academic Rigor

    I have loved every class I've been in and learned a lot from each of the instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're going to attend Pulaski Tech, I would advise you try multiple campuses. The North campus is bigger and nicer, but less personal than the West campus. The West campus is small and feels like a family. Most people know each other over there, and the classes are small so you can have more one on one time with your instructor.

    In three sentences

    So far, I have enjoyed my time spent at Pulaski Tech. Every instructor I have had so far has been helpful, kind and personal. This is a great place to receive a certificate, further your education, or receive your basics with significantly less strain on your bank account.

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe and secure at this campus.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do not participate in any clubs and activites, but there are plenty to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Pulaski Tech is great for students who either don't know what they want to do yet in regards to college or their careers or students who need to ease into a university by going to Pulaski Tech first.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Pulaski Tech has a carnival every year. It is small, but it is fun to go to for a little while.

    Bang for the buck

    I got a full scholarship and that only covers 4 classes to make you full time, but it is still pretty cheap comparatively speaking.

    What to do for fun

    The campus is really pretty so it is nice to just sit around sometimes.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has diverse options of food. The food is really good and there's always a place to sit- inside or out.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Pulaski Tech.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are not hard, but they are not easy either. They all take work, but the professors do not add on assignments for no reason. All work is necessary to learn material. All work is your own responsibility. It is not the teacher's responsibility to keep up with your stuff. That takes getting used to from high school, but it is better than going from high school straight to a four year university.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would work towards an Associates of Arts or Sciences if you are not sure what you want to do because these degrees are transferable so if you decide what you want to do and it requires a degree from a four year university, you won't waste the money you spent on classes, because they will all transfer. Do not blow off classes because they seem easy. The teachers are willing to work with you if you need help, but if it seems like you are taking advantage of them, they will cut it off. Teachers here have a lot of connections to people in other fields. It is a good idea to talk with them and tell them your plans so they can help you.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is a good starter school for those who want to go to college, but are not sure what they want to do. The teachers are very good at helping the students make the transfer from high school to college. The teachers cover material well and keep you focused on getting the best future for yourself.

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always officers on campus, so students feel safe. They patrol the campus constantly ,and help those who are in need.

    Greek Life

    There are different organizations at Pulaski Technical College. It would be better to research them to find out more information.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs and activities to choose from at Pulaski Technical College. An example, would be the Athletic club that help students get in shape ,and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like to study, go into the library and reserve a study room. If you like computers, reserve a computer with your personal I.D.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are none that I am aware of ,so far.

    Bang for the buck

    Pulaski Technical College have influential teachers who motivate students to stay in school. They will give you the the tools you need to become a productive member of society.

    What to do for fun

    You can go to the library to reserve a study room for relaxation. You can also reserve a computer with your personal I.D ,or just socialize with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good, and the dining area is always clean. Students seem to enjoy their lunch,and the carefree atmosphere of the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    All students go to their own residences after classes. Pulaski Technical College doesn't have any dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Pulaski Technical College; has a strict attendance policy that will result in dropped classes, if not followed. There are also GPA requirements that you must retain for grants and scholarships.

    Tips for prospective students

    My first tip for future students would be to always be on time. The second is to come to class prepared. Always have a pencil, paper, and book ready for your assigned classes. Students should always be responsible for their own assignments.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is a excellent college to start planning for your career. I would highly recommend this college for prospective students who need guidance in reaching their goals. I always value my time, at Pulaski technical college, because everyday I seem to learn something new.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Sports and Cosmetology mostly

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that want a college experience with a family-like college.

    What to do for fun

    There are multiple clubs and work-studies that could pertain to your personal interest.

    Food and Dining

    Lots of pizza!

    Dorm Life

    We do not have dorms, we're a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers really push you to your potential

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused, organized, and do not lose your passion.

    In three sentences

    It's more of a small community school. You're treated like family. The teachers have genuine relationships with their student's.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    hands on learning

    Bang for the buck

    get the same classes you can get other places for alot cheaper.hand

    Food and Dining

    wide range of places in a matter of a few miles

    Dorm Life

    none

    Tips for prospective students

    bring plenty of note cards.

    In three sentences

    covers al of the bases needed. so that everyone who attends there technical classes will come out of them with some knowledge of things that they are going to be doing.

  • 11/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    think strongly before coming here

    In three sentences

    more finical aid option, cost of attendee is to high for community college you pay like you are going to a university, have more preparation classes for act or compass test

  • 11/26/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    38 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The culinary school does the food and it is pretty good.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can do any services taken care of online, it will cut out your waiting time on the phone and in line. Or go very early to wait in lines.

    In three sentences

    They are understaffed in admissions, records, and financial aid; so it takes forever waiting in line during busy seasons. However, after you get pasted them, most of the teachers are helpful and resourceful. The classes

  • 12/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel very safe wihle i am on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    bulletins all over school advertising clubs, after school activities.

    Great for these types of students

    needgin more education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the health center is farther than my legs can stand to walk

    What to do for fun

    join clubs. get involved, stay busy, and the fun will come for you.

    Food and Dining

    cafeteria always has fresh made, good smelling food

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at my campus

    Academic Rigor

    WONDERFUL

    Tips for prospective students

    work hard as much as you can. the first semester will fly by, but the second one you better cound on buckling up a little more!

    In three sentences

    This is the best school ever. I have enjoyed every second of it. I may have struggles every now and then but the teachers are very understanding and and not careless like most.

  • 01/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll early

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Tech makes it easy to enroll. They have helpful staff members. Career Pathways partners with Pulaski Tech to help students with dependents pay for school.

  • 03/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There is no on-campus living at Pulaski Technical

    Tips for prospective students

    It doesn't matter what age you are to further your education and Pulaski Technical College is a wonderful place to begin!

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Technical College is a wonderful school! The online program has been excellent especially working full-time. Thank you Pulaski Tech for allowing me to further my education and being able to keep my job to provide for my family!

  • 04/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    smoking off property

    Bang for the buck

    totally worth it and easy

    What to do for fun

    homework

    Food and Dining

    somedays its good sometimes it sucks and they hide milk and it spoils cooks are not friendly at all

    Dorm Life

    not possible lol

    Academic Rigor

    not really bad at all

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your mind focused on the goal. Get help if you need it. Do your work.

    In three sentences

    It will get the job done. Don't expect nothing fancy. Friendly teachers and unruly students.

  • 04/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    With a small campus, the campus police are not very far off and are very helpful when needed.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    not many that I am aware of.

    Great for these types of students

    parents & working students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that I know of

    Bang for the buck

    Much cheaper to get your first two years of school done.

    What to do for fun

    They have many elective classes and they often have days in which they provide hot dogs and chips or popcorn, etc.

    Food and Dining

    They have a cafe,but I have never eaten there.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Pulaski Tech does not really have any advanced placement classes but it is a great place to receive any remediation classes you need, as well as getting your basic classes done for much less money.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study. Start off slow, do not overwhelm yourself with too many classes. Ask for help if you need it, Pulaski Tech offers free tutoring services so take advantage of them.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Tech is a great school to get your first two years of college done without paying as much money as their four year counterparts. This school has great teachers and strives to keep up with the changing world. While P.T. has been expanding their campuses, they are still much smaller and easier to get around than larger four year campuses.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun I like to read. I am always found with a book in my hands.

    Food and Dining

    Food is excellent. Because we have a culinary school we get top of the line dining at a very resonable price.

    Dorm Life

    There are any dorms at PTC.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at my school is excellent!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't do more then you can handle. Start out slow to see what all you can handle. There's nothing worse then being over loaded with classes that you can not complete.

    In three sentences

    I think PTC is the perfect starter college. I am very satisfied with what PTC has to offer. I am very happy that I chose PTC because they have prepared me for my next college experience.

  • 05/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They year round programs and clubs to join or get involved with.

  • 08/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good campus safety

    Greek Life

    not greek

    Clubs and Activities

    If I had the chance to join a club I am sure it would have been nice.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for the working student that needs to have a fixable school schedule.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There would be organizations providing lunch which was nice.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall I got a good education from attending Pulaski Technical College

    What to do for fun

    sit out in the sun and study.

    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    it is easy to fall off course if you do not log in regularly.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do online classes keep a calendar handy tests and due date come quick. Online classes are great for those that work full time but they are not easy. They are much harder than actually going to class.

    In three sentences

    I like Pulaski Tech because most of my education has been online. I graduated with an Associates of Science this past spring and am currently taking classes this fall towards my Bachelors in Health Information Management. The teachers there are very helpful and attentive when you get in a rut. Over all I really like the college.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A+ on the campus safety. The police always helpful here.

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing. They have such a great Culinary Art program going on.

    Dorm Life

    The drive is worth coming to Pulaski tech.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Tech is one of the best 2 year colleges you can attend. The people are very friendly. Looking forward to completing my degree here.

  • 08/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police have a presence, and mostly everyone gets along.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa has a chapter. I have no specific details.

    Clubs and Activities

    If you like the arts, there's plenty of opportunities for you to get involved. More scientific students may find a distinct lack of activities designed for them.

    Great for these types of students

    Nontraditional Part time In-state transfer Working students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Monday is Cheese Dip Monday. Around lunch-time cheese dip is served in the lobby of the administration building of the Main Campus by volunteers from the Baptist Church. Be there. It's delicious.

    Bang for the buck

    You're not getting the best college experience of your life, but you're not paying ridiculous amounts, either. It's easy to balance with a job, family and etc.

    What to do for fun

    Find friends. Talk to them.

    Food and Dining

    What's good is expensive, what's cheap is... cafeteria food. Good if you're a six year old who likes pizza in any form. (Exception is Cheese Dip Mondays. Those ladies know how to make a great cheese dip, and it's free. More info below.)

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Easy, if you're willing to do the work and ask questions about what you don't understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Show up to class and do your homework, and you're probably ahead of half the students already. If a class you want is full, wait till the day after the deadline for payment and try to apply again. If you know anyone who's been to Pulaski Tech, ask about old textbooks. Prepare for ridiculously long wait times in the bookstore or to talk to advisors/financial aid/etc. until well into the semester (several hours, if possible).

    In three sentences

    The advantages of Pulaski Technical college are that it is cheap, convenient, friendly, and it knows how to work with nontraditional students. However, it does not have as many higher-level classes as might be preferred by a student transferring out of state. Pulaski Tech is best for nontraditional students and those planning to transfer within-state.

  • 08/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    49 of 53

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria not that bad

    Dorm Life

    Can't really say, don't live in a dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't wait till the last minute.

    In three sentences

    It's an affordable collage. It's a nice clean environment. They really make you feel welcome.

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    secure

    Greek Life

    not aware

    Clubs and Activities

    have not participated

    Great for these types of students

    working adults who do not live with parents

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    nothing to share

    Bang for the buck

    cost per hour better for the pocket

    What to do for fun

    organizations on campus are provided to mimic 4 year college campuses

    Food and Dining

    great

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    be prepared for class

    Tips for prospective students

    research options review syllabus prior to first day of class

    In three sentences

    Easy access flexible schedules small classes

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Although I've only been to the cafeteria twice the food was a reasonable price. The quality wasn't incredible but not disgusting either.

    Dorm Life

    Since Pulaski Tech isa community college there aren't any dorms. Although that would be nice.

    Academic Rigor

    This school offers more classes thani imagined. The professors are very hands on and informative.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski Tech is a small convenient school. I've so far enjoyed my classes. I would rate this school a 7 out of 10.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards at Pulaski Technical College are always on their feet walking around the campus and driving around the parking lot so they can see anything suspicious outside the class rooms.

    What to do for fun

    Since it's a community college, there really isn't anything to do there except for going to class and going home.

    Food and Dining

    Pulaski Technical College is really known for their culinary program. They cook outstanding meals! I would recommend them.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at the community college.

    Academic Rigor

    I've seen a major improvement when I attended Pulaski Technical College. My GPA in high school was a 2.8 and now I'm in between 3.1-3.5 GPA. Like I said, they teach really well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to class on time. Some instructors won't like it. Always ask questions. Get along with your teachers.

    In three sentences

    Great community college. It's closer to home so I won't have to drive as far like most people. Instructors there are really well taught. They make everything so clear.

  • 02/11/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    53 of 53

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    all campuses have a dinning Cafe

    Dorm Life

    Most students either have their own place or they live with their parents

    Academic Rigor

    Academic Rigor

    Tips for prospective students

    If you go to Pulaski Technical College i recommend that you go there to learn and not to make friends.

    In three sentences

    Pulaski is a terrible school like some people make it to be.It is not as crowded or may not have all the things a four year college have but it has what a student needs. Pulaski is where you go if need a second chance or for somebody to believe in you.