Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Quinsigamond Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police officers.

    Clubs and Activities

    �Asian American Student Organization �Black Student Union �Chess Club �Criminal Justice Club �Dental Hygiene Club �Engineering Club �Honor Society for Community and Junior Colleges �Hotel and Restaurant Management Association �Human Services Club �Latino Student Organization �Nursing Club �Occupational Therapy Club �Open Door Newspaper �Phi Theta Kappa, the International �Pride Alliance �Programming Committee �Psychology Club �Radiologic Technology Club �Respiratory Therapy Club �Sign Language Club �Student Senate �Theatre Club

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone but i would say more foreigners and first year generation.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i usually see people hanging out, laughing and having fun nothing unusual.

    Bang for the buck

    Since this my first year, it's not too bad, the life of a college student is challenging but there are lots of support if you need it. The staff are really supportive and helpful. They make you feel comfortable and help you developed into a good person. For me there's a lot to learn and they already got me enthusiastic and ready take on any challenges.

    What to do for fun

    Well you can start by hitting the books, hanging out with clubs members and socializing.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria isn't that big but that's what makes it special is you get to meet new people all the time.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm, it's a community college you come and go as you please. :-(

    Academic Rigor

    The advisors works hard making sure that you're where you want to be. They provide great understanding and support for the sudents.

    Tips for prospective students

    You want to come here because it's affordable with many other benefits as well. If you're a first year generation and aren't sure about college quinsgamond is the best place to for you. You should come here because it's comfortable and worth the money.

    In three sentences

    Quinsigamond is one of the best community college in worcester MA. This is school of diversity that teaches throught the art of liberation. I like it.

  • 02/15/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Would give zero stars if I could. Do not go outside the buildings after dark, or during the day for that matter. Be careful, people get robbed all the time. Bomb threats are strewn around like discarded gum wrappers, especially during finals week when people wish for class to be cancelled.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    Club fair twice a year is well attended. Many clubs from the classics, i.e. theatre, chess, debate, to more obscure i.e. ASL club, Psi Beta, anime club.

    Great for these types of students

    Dirt poor (like me), need a chance to prove that you can be a good student (lots of honor society opportunities), interested in a vocational or nursing degree.

    Bang for the buck

    An associate's degree for dirt cheap. I attended and worked a 40+ hour work week easily due to the easy and flexible classes.

    What to do for fun

    Frozen yogurt and greek food across the street. Sledding on the front hill in winter is very popular.

    Food and Dining

    Library cafe is bearable. But stay away from the cafeteria in the bottom of the admin building, it's filled with unpleasant odors.

    Dorm Life

    No on-campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are easier than high school curriculum.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just don't bother. Go to WSU, it's about the same price, and they offer bachelor's degrees.

    In three sentences

    Where my dreams went to die and my panic attacks gained new life. There is a school bomb threat every couple of weeks, a campus police officer got arrested by the actual city police for attacking another campus police officer. Please reconsider your decision to attend this school.

  • 06/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you're someone who has just gotten out of high school or wants to go to college after taking a few years off, this school is a great place to start.

    Bang for the buck

    At roughly $500 per class, Quinsigamond's probably one of the cheapest schools in central MA. While you can only earn an associate's degree or a certificate, the low prices here can save you a whole lot of precious cash for your first two years towards your bachelor's degree.

    Am learning a lot

    During my time here I have learned alot. The teacher's were always willing to help whoever was struggling, and they always answered any questions that I had.

  • 12/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    fun out going

    Tips for prospective students

    get involved in student activities senate,PSY CLUB ETC Makes college experience in community college fun

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is either serious about their education. Or people who want to raise their GPA without severly raising their student debt.

    Bang for the buck

    $730 per credit hour, not bad, and the financial plan allows flexibility in payment. (Depending on if you qualify for aid) you can receive a Check that is in excess of how much it it. Not only that but there are student discounts for many things nearby. Movie tickets for about $7.00, discounts at Burger King, Papa Ginos, and McDonalds.

    What to do for fun

    You are close to I-290, there are chinese and japanese restauraunts near by where you can gorge. There is a movie theatre two towns over, and there is a comic book store in Downtown Worcester called That's E!

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging, however the teachers hold your hand through the process, and there is a tutoring center that gives you pointers, free of charge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early, and get your fafsa done ASAP. The sooner you apply and get accepted, the faster they can enroll you into their courses.

    In three sentences

    Wonderful faculty that actually cares. There are teachers here who actually want you to succeed. More importantly, the cost of going here is cheap, and there is a diverse community.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 6 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    always campus cops driving around and call boxes in the parking lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    i don't really know.

    Bang for the buck

    good classes for the price.

    Food and Dining

    has a cafe and a small cafeteria

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    try to find the answers yourself, most people will give you the run around.

    In three sentences

    its a cheap education. mostly good teachers. administration could use better people skills.

  • 03/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are several emergency phones around the parking lots that are easily accessible.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different clubs and activities to choose from. They can be either athletic, religious, ethnic based.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants to get the basics before moving on to a traditional 4 year college or anyone going back to school.

    Bang for the buck

    You get a great education for the amount of tuition you pay.

    What to do for fun

    They have bulletin boards filled with posters on different upcoming activities and clubs available.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good and always different. They have breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, and desserts available for good prices. There are various vending machines around for something quick.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early so you can get the classes and times that works best for you.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for someone who is just starting out and is wanting to get their general studies done. The education is great for the price of tuition. The people there are very friendly.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police are state officer trained but are not allowed to carry guns.

    Greek Life

    Only one is Phi Theta Kappa

    Clubs and Activities

    We boast more than 50 clubs and organizations on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    All there is something for everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Pool-in the Fuller Student Center

    Bang for the buck

    Most cost effective school in the U.S. 3000-5000 dollars a semester.

    What to do for fun

    I am involved in everything. Also I have meet many friends and we all hangout.

    Food and Dining

    We have two eating facilities. Our Cafeteria and our Cafe. Two things to try. One go to the Cafeteria and try a BLT with mayo and cheese, the sandwich is so good and they don't get cheap with bacon. And at the Cafe you need to try the cookies, one word to say YUM. Also something I have not mentioned is that the Business Club sells food and drink to Sat. students at a cheap price in the morning.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms. It is a 100% commuter school. The closest you can get to a dorm is renting an apartment.

    Academic Rigor

    Truthfully depends on your teacher. The work load can be tremendous, but your teachers all will meet and help you out.

    Tips for prospective students

    The biggest tip for Students is get involved. Not enough students get involved and college passes them right by. To get involved go to the Fuller Student Center, the little brick building. Also talk to your teachers, they want you to succeed as much as you want to succeed.

    In three sentences

    QCC is a most cost effective way to get an education and have fun doing it.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who did not do so well in highschool and are trying to better them selves. Also for adults who want to get a degree... its never too late.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activies that are set up for students to do. The college takes students to six flags. And they have a lot of events through out the year.

    Tips for prospective students

    You must take it seriously. You must study hard and I'm sure you will enjoy it!

    In three sentences

    Quinsigamond has excelent teachers who are friendly and always around tohelp. Their flixible schedules help those who work, have families or other important things going on. Quinsigamond may look like a bad school but it gives people chances at becoming succesful no matter how old they are.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is safety, there a vigilant Police Officers always patrolling around campus. Quinsigamond even holds its own Police Station in case of any emergencies or threads to students. Additionally numerous security cameras are placed within all levels of the buildings for a better campus safety. All thread alerts are posted at door entrances, posted online and sent to every student .

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and Organizations Asian American Student Organization Black Student Union Chess Club Criminal Justice Club Dental Hygiene Club Engineering Club Honor Society for Community and Junior Colleges Hotel and Restaurant Management Association Human Services Club Latino Student Organization Nursing Club Occupational Therapy Club Open Door Newspaper Phi Theta Kappa, the International Pride Alliance Programming Committee Psychology Club Radiologic Technology Club Respiratory Therapy Club Sign Language Club Student Senate Theatre Club

    Bang for the buck

    http://www.qcc.edu/admissions/what-it-costs-go-qcc/fall

    What to do for fun

    Enjoying from the field that is just outside next to back parking of quinsigamond. Running, playing football, soccer or just about any sport desired. Also keeping busy and healthy at he athletic Center. Spending some time after classes on the treadmill, lifting weights, cycling, from many of the more equipment. Far beyond these facilities, one ca join one of qcc's basketball or baseballs teams. If one desires a more detached space either to talk to a friend or just to relax there's also some places of comfort. Therese's the mini cafeteria, just below the library, with plentiful of tasteful foods to enjoy with. There's also a sitting area, with couches leading to the horizons of outside view trough the glass. Either to Spend Time Reading, Spending time doing homework or enjoying after the last class of the day.

    Food and Dining

    MC Donalds Burger King Lots of Asian Restaurants Pizzerias Subway All nearby

    Tips for prospective students

    Responsibility and time management is a key during college, it is realizing how much time you need to spend for each of your classes so that one can earn to successively have a good time through college . Also, it is a way into a better life that demands high self will so that obstacles and distraction won't play any part that will derailed from our track. Prospective students are to maintain Education as one one major part of their priorities in life, as their life and future depends of how much value it is given to. It depends of the priority, how much we feed our time of this priority what will make into better bigger prodigious persons. Its a willing of changing in the ways of our thinking into a different one. Thinking brighter with intelligence out of the box so that you are the next person that will add to make this world a better one.

    In three sentences

    QCC offers a wide variety of students services that are of great help to optimize students success in college. It is an Excellent Community College for students frightened by College as all the staff is kept committed, always offering care and responsibly to each an one of their students. It might look like a plain small College but is surprisingly packed with abundant resources, and great career offerings .

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The police on this campus are a constant presence and respond to criminal activity promptly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs ranging from Theater to academics.

    Great for these types of students

    People looking for an alternative to a more expensive college. People who are going back to school after many years. People who are seeking classes with small class sizes and a plethora of learning assistance.

    Bang for the buck

    Great value for the education you receive, professors are as good as at any four year institution.

    What to do for fun

    There is a student center that offers many activities including day trips, sporting events, concerts, etc. There are also many clubs that one can become involved in.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria here is relatively small, but offers many tables. The food is suprisingly good. There are ala cart selections as well as entree selections that change each day. Good prices and selections.

    Academic Rigor

    Expect homework regularly and tests frequently. With four general education classes last semester I had at least two hours of homework and studying nightly, even more at times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend all your classes and sit in the front of the class, become actively involved in class discussions and you will acheive success!

    In three sentences

    Great learning atmosphere with small class sizes and professors that genuinely care about their students.The Harrington Learning Center offers an incredible amount of assistance for those seeking help in all academic areas. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafe has a variety of food to choose from. A+. A great stop for in between classes.

    Dorm Life

    I am currently not living in a college dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are bright and give great feedback on your work. The quality of their teachings is top notch!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the free tutoring that this college has to offer. They have an amazing support system

    In three sentences

    Quinsigamond Community College is affordable and convenient. This college allows you to balance your education with your work/family responsibilities. Quinsigamonds staff and faculty is always willing to help you in the right direction for your educational goals.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None that I know of.. but who cares? If your going to college for that you're wasting your money.

    Great for these types of students

    People who are looking to save money, to take prerequisites for cheap and then transfer, or people looking to go while working.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I'm aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    Great choice if your not looking to get into much debt.

    What to do for fun

    Many school activities and sports. Although I do not participate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure the courses you take are transferable. I strongly encourage people to go here to save money, the worst thing you can do is to get yourself over your head in debt before you even start your life.

    In three sentences

    A good value for the money. It has nice teachers and flexible classes.

  • 09/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have there own campus police who basically stay on campus 24/7 so its a very safe school :)

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a lounge building where we go to play games and everyday the mostly give a way free things, Or have a special event

    Bang for the buck

    DONT REALLY COST MUCH

    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of activities to keep us busy during breaks for classes or waiting for next classes , They give free workout classes like Zumba : )

    Food and Dining

    awesome food!!

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm !!

    In three sentences

    THIS college is a very diverse school; To much hills though but a good exercise: )

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police on site.

    Greek Life

    PTK Phi Theta Kappa is an Academic Club.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and student activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for both traditional and non-traditional.

    Bang for the buck

    I would recommend attending Community College to anyone before transferring to the bigger more expensive 4 year colleges.

    What to do for fun

    Lots to do around Worcester.

    Food and Dining

    I don't usually eat much on campus but when I do the food is decent cafeteria food.

    Academic Rigor

    As an untraditional college student this has been a very positive and pleasant experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wait until you go to class before purchasing books. Some are available online and do not need to be purchased.

    In three sentences

    Great school, I have really enjoyed my time here. The Professors are incredible, always available for help and questions. I am on my 4th semester and have never had one negative experience. Wish I could just continue with my BA here.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Safety is good but you barely see the cops.

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Theta Kappa

    Bang for the buck

    Excellence school for a low cost.

    What to do for fun

    You can go to the student building to hang out there to watch TV or play pool, and also there the gym where you can workout or play basketball.

    Food and Dining

    They serve great foods in the Cafe, Burger King, Pizza Hut, and McDonald is like 50 ft from the school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you study for the Accuplacer Placement Test, before you take it.

    In three sentences

    Great school, the extra helps sessions were incredible.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    I am a Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society member and I feel like someone has recognized all of the hard work I have done. It feels good to get a pat on the back for all I have done.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a massive amount of very different clubs to join at QCC.

    Great for these types of students

    Great school for student that want to save some money and transfer to a four year university.

    Food and Dining

    The food taste great and very inexpensive if you're a student at the college. There is also a wide variety of foods to choose from. There are also many different restaurants surrounding the college campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Just because someone is attending a community college doesn't mean the school work will not be challenging. Any student can challenge themselves at any college. This college does offer very challenging courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the free tutoring the school offers right on campus.

    In three sentences

    QCC is a great school to go to if you're undecided on a major. You save money while figuring out what you want to do as a career and the professors are great at QCC. This college has a lot to offer every one of it students.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I did not join any of the clubs/look into any, but there is always tons of things advertised on the boards in the halls (i.e., beach trips in the summer, Six flags trips, Plays, dance classes, etc). For the most part i just hung out in the lounge areas with my laptop.

    Food and Dining

    They have a good amount of food/food options offered, considering it is such a small community college. The prices are reasonable, and I have never gone hungry there. Keeping up with the coffee supply was the only issue i saw.

    Dorm Life

    It is a community college with no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the classes i took had a reasonable amount of reading and homework, and were easy to succeed in, provided that I stayed on top of things. When i did fall short in classes, it was my own fault for not having a handle on the reading/homework assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you keep up with your work, it is easy to maintain a good GPA. Make sure to notify your professors if you are going to miss a class. Get your assignments in on time!! While some professors are understand of late assignments, most of the time you will only receive half credit.

    In three sentences

    QCC is a small, clean school, with generally friendly faculty. It has small classes, and a reasonable work-load, giving you a good introduction into the college world. I am not planning to finish my degree there, but it has been a perfect transfer school for me.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sit out on the lawn and relax/read in between classes

    In three sentences

    I'm taking a Summer Session Biology class, and so far, I really enjoy it here. My instructor is wonderful and all of the staff are very helpful to an older student, such as myself. I'm looking forward to my next class, and eventual completion of my chosen certificate program!

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    part-time, transfer students, full- time, late education students

    Bang for the buck

    Great deal for students who want to save money on core classes and then transfer to a university

    What to do for fun

    There is a gym and clubs like student council and chess club.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are having problems registering for classes go to the open registration day.

    In three sentences

    So far the college offers everything I want, I work full time and go to Quinsig part time. The class selection is great and the available times are flexible.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 26

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    The teacher to student ratio is great. You get excellent one on one time with your professor. Also, they have an excellent schedule for those who work full time. Some classes start as late as 7pm. I'm happy with my choice to attend Quinsigamond Community College.

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This college offers a great opportunity to students that would like to go to college, but want to save money. The MassTransfer Program provides a great opportunity to associate's degree students from QCC that plan to transfer, but are trying to save money.

    What to do for fun

    Quinsigamond has a lot to offer for student life. There are clubs, organizations,and honors societies in which you can become an active member. Also, there are trips put together by the student life club such as a trip to New York City, or Six Flags with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    QCC has a main cafeteria as well as a cafe. Both are modern and clean, and they serve good food. They serve everything from coffee to cold refreshments and snacks to burgers and fries. Bon appetit!

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, Quinsigamond Community College does not offer on campus living arrangements.

    Academic Rigor

    Quinsigamond Community College is the fastest growing community college in the Northeast. The courses offered are exciting and intresting, but could go more into depth. Some of the professors choose to let students pass without doing too much work, or actually having a grasp on the subject matter. My advice is to do your best in every class (study hard, do all your assignments, and do extra research on the subject) and you will get the most out of them.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those who intend to transfer, the Mass Transfer program is the way to go through QCC's transfer services. Most credits will transfer, and most professors really take the time to prepare you for the real world and what is to come. Stay focused on your goals and you will be rewarded for your hard work.

    In three sentences

    QCC was a wonderful opportunity for me, and I can see it being that way for many others who want to go to a good school (it's the fastest growing community college in the Northeast) for not too much money. The professors are great, and the student community is fun. QCC offers a large variety of majors and certificates for whatever your passions are.

  • 08/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security has people on staff 24/7 ready to react to any situation. One big problem due to the area is students leaving bomb threats. On average you will get between 2 and 5 a year sometimes more. The campus security has been placing many cameras around the school to combat this.

    Greek Life

    Unsure about greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Not many clubs at QCC that are of any good.

    Great for these types of students

    QCC is great for students coming from all walks of life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not really any unusual traditions due to the fact that there is no on campus housing.

    Bang for the buck

    If you were to break down the charges for your semester it ends up rounding out to around $800 per class depending on how many classes you take each semester. There are a lot of great services offered to you which are all included in your tuition. There is career advising, tutoring, individualized tutoring, transfer counseling, psychological counseling, and disability services. Overall your bang for the buck is not great but is decent to say the least.

    What to do for fun

    Quinsigamond Community College has a large campus due to the amount of students studying there, some 8,000 plus. There is a great gym facility which should be taken advantage of.

    Food and Dining

    The food available in the cafeteria is bar to none. You would be better off going across the street to Burger King.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the professors are really good at explaining topics while others leave you to yourself to figure everything out. Once again, it is extremely important to take full advantage of the tutoring which is included in your tuition.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is important that you keep in contact with your academic advisor. Be sure to take full advantage of the tutoring centers which include tutoring in Math, English, Science, Nursing, and much more. Also be sure to check out the transfer office for all of your options to continue your education.

    In three sentences

    Quinsigamond Community college has a great level of diversity and provides education to people just starting out. Obtaining financial aid at Quinsigamond is difficult due to their large size of over 8,000 students. QCC offers tutoring which is included in your tuition which is extremely helpful.

  • 08/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth the price.

    What to do for fun

    there are a few different clubs and sports on campus plus a gym that is free to students

    Food and Dining

    There's a small cafeteria that is decently price and has a a pretty good variety, though it closes early afternoon. there is also a small cafe in the HLC building much smaller, more for snack or a quick breakfast lunch, but nothing I have tried so far has been bad tasting.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at QCC

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the teachers understand that a lot of student at QCC are usually working outside of school and they are able to adjust the work load taking this into account. they still teach the same stuff but I found they are willing to work with the student in almost any situation they are in, as long as they know about it. this makes it flexible, but it can still be a challenge, because you are still learning everything eitherway.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to your adviser, let him or her know your plans so they can help you the best they can and take advantage to everything QCC offers, like the tutoring center or library, computers labs or even the clubs on campus

    In three sentences

    Willing to work with students to get things done, small classes, so usually very hands-on with lots of opportunities for help in almost any subject. there are also a lot of opportunities on campus.

  • 08/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Any issues the camus police are on it. There are also emergincy boxes all around the school. Plus the buildings have cameras throughoput the buildings.

    Greek Life

    For honor students there is PKA. They do a lot activities with in the community and for all students. They also do a lot of charity work too.

    Clubs and Activities

    Worcester has a great night life. Just head down town and the clubs are all over. Plus if you go about a mile in a half down the road and there is two gameing clubs. Go less then a mile the other direction and the is a multiplex with 20 screens.

    Great for these types of students

    This campus is benifialfor any student. The disability office, tutoring services and the different clubs are very active. Then for veterans, we are starting a Veterans Affairs office to assist veterans and dependents receiving VA benifits.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a memorial dedicated to the victums of the 1954 tornado on campus. There is a robatics department that is very active with compations. Then for tradition, they are changing traditions by make campus smoke free.

    What to do for fun

    The student life center offers deals on discounted movie tickets and trips all over the place. I personaly have takened trips to Hampton Beach, Red Sox games, and local hockey teams. On Veterans Day we will be marching in the Veterans Parade.

    Food and Dining

    There are too many to mention in the general area. Just an example, across the street is Papa Ginos pizza. Then you go down the street and there are all kinds of different pups and grills.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms however the school is in a highly residental area. The local area is very rural. There are always places for rent.

    Academic Rigor

    This school has done a lot to build a good and strong reputation for academic excalence. The professors here will make sure there is a plan and path for your success in school and after graduation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantege of everything there is in this school. The more you take advantege the more events will happen. Plus if there is any issues just ask for the serveces are plentiful.

    In three sentences

    I am a retired veteran with disabilities that effect me in many different ways. First of all, this school has been depermental for me transition from full time Army to full time student. Then with my disabilities, they have tutoring centers for free plus a disability services with many ways to help.

  • 11/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of events that the school host. Trips to New York, Six Flags, and other events.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is great. I'm excited to say we have a Dunkin Donuts, Burger King, Papa Ginos, Mcdonalds, Honey Farms and 2 gas stations all in walking distane no more than 5 minutes walk from the school to all business's mentioned.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life for me. I live about 15 minutes from school. Not a bad commute. I don't believe there is even dorms at this college.

    Academic Rigor

    Registered Nursing

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Wear comfortable shoes because the school is on a large hill. In the winter time it can become difficult.

    In three sentences

    1. They have a lot of help and tutors. 2. Hard to get in the RN program 3. Nice landscaping very nice in the summer for a community college.