Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Regis College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/17/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students that are looking for a good education, meeting a lot of great people, people who want to have great majors especially nursing, for a suburban campus, having a great and close relationship with teachers and staff, and looking to have a great college experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips are make sure that you are ready to learn and get prepared for your future career, be determined to do well, be prepared to make a lot of good friends, don't be afraid to try different things, keep your mind open and have fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Regis is an expensive school but the school is great at giving financial aid. 85% of students receive aid and the aid is a great amount which helps the student go to school especially in this difficult economy. Regis understands that not everyone can afford school so they try their best to give as much aid as possible.

    Am enjoying being here

    Regis has some of the most amazing people you will meet. Its a small school so everyone knows everyone but its a good thing because people support and help each other. Also there are always events on campus that are fun and you get to meet more people. There are many clubs and sports that people can join to have a great college experience.

    Am learning a lot

    Regis College has really good teachers who care about the student and do everything in their power to make sure the student understands the information they are receiving. The teachers are well educated themselves and also keep the classes interesting. Also there are a lot of resources, such as writing centers and tutors, to help the student out of class.

  • 05/27/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Regis College sent me the best financial aid package than any other school. They are very generous and want students to attend.

    Will enjoy being here

    I had fun on campus and enjoyed being around the professors and students.

    Will learn a lot

    I sat in on a college class. The professor was very enthusiastic and engaged the class.

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe.

    Greek Life

    there is none.

    Great for these types of students

    Who like small environments.

    Bang for the buck

    too expensive.

    Food and Dining

    yucky food. Although the cafe has some edible food.

    Dorm Life

    I enjoyed it when I lived on campus last year. They are pretty strict about the whole partying situation. Therefore it does not happen often and can be quite boring to live on campus. About a 6

    Academic Rigor

    It has a very competitive Nursing program. I am currently in Biology and feel as if the school doesn't focus much on it as much as the nursing students. About a 6

    Tips for prospective students

    Understand and ask about everything you want to know. It is very easy to assume that a school is a certain way when it is not.

    In three sentences

    It has a beautiful campus. It is a small private catholic institution. Very warm environment.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the truth: there have been two stabbings on the regis campus. both didn't involves students, and campus police was right there to help. we're a small campus in a safe town, so there's no reason to have to wait for help or feel threatened. there are blue lights around campus in case anyone does need assistance.

    Greek Life

    we don't have any fraternities or sororities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    if you can get a faculty advisor and enough poeple involved, you can set up any kind of club you want at regis. there are intramural sports, plenty of clubs, and chances to get involved on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    regis isn't a party school. we have parties, but they're small. i think regis is best for potential nursing majors (our nursing program is fantastic) and students who really prefer a smaller school with individual attention. i can't speak for people in other departments, but i love my department faculty and my advisor. and it's definitely good for people who love the city, but don't want to go to school in the city. we're close to boston, but far enough away that the school still has a small town feel to it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there aren't really any unusual places on campus. the lsu (lower student union) is where most events happen. college hall has the best rooms, but it's all girls and is hard to get into. another desirable area is the pit, the basement floor of maria hall. it's quiet and kind of isolated. oh, and the best place to study is in the viewing rooms on the third floor of the library-no one disturbs you there!

    Bang for the buck

    in terms of academics, i think it's worth the price. i really feel like i'm being challenged and that i'm learning. however, room and board seems a little hight for what we're getting for food options and the condition of the dorms.

    What to do for fun

    there are a lot of group-sponsored events on campus, and during welcome weeks there's something going on every night. there's a shuttle to riverside station to go into boston, and there's a shuttle to the natick mall/framingham area.

    Food and Dining

    the food isn't great, but it's definitely improved over the last few months. a lot of it is basics: pizza, salad, burgers, and we have a stir fry bar. regis tries hard to make everything healthy but some of the food really just looks disgusting. best tip: try it! we've had a lot of food that looks bad, but tastes great. and remember that it's going to get monotonous. you're eating the same kinds of foods every day. but, it's like that at any college you go to.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms themselves are a little outdated, but everything is well-maintained. it can be boring, a lot of people go home on the weekends, and regis isn't a big party school. dorms are co-ed by wing except for college hall, which is all girls. the staff are all very friendly and willing to help. and, if you really get bored staying on campus, there's a shuttle to riverside station to go into boston!

    Academic Rigor

    i'm a hsitroy major and my roommate is a nursing major, and i have to say that both of us are being challenged. we're both doing a lot of reading and writing-this is not a school where you can slide by without doing the reading. i think regis expects a lot our of its students, and it shows in the courseload.

    Tips for prospective students

    i definitely suggest coming to visit campus. it gives you a chance to see the school, and possibly talk with faculty in your prospective department or sit in on a class. you need to have all of the facts before you can make an informed desicion, and the best way to do that is to see the school for yourself. the pictures on regis's website are nice looking, but they aren't accurate. for example, the dorms are a little outdated, so there aren't any photos of individual rooms, just the outsides of each building.

    In three sentences

    the location is great, i love being close to boston. faculty seem to really care about their students and are extremely dedicated. the food's not great, but when you eat the same thing every day it's going to get boring, no matter what college you're at.

  • 02/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    along with academic guidance and support, this school also offers ministry and opportunity to follow jesus' teachings. catholic mass is offered.

    Food and Dining

    as a commuter at this juncture i have had little exposure to the school food, to save money i usually brown bag.

    Academic Rigor

    be organized. get work done in a timely manner. never cram your assignments or studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    allow you professors to help you if you struggle in any class. every instructor that i have met have been a great support and offer much encouragement to do well.

    In three sentences

    everyone has been very helpful throughout the entire application process. i am an older student and felt very welcomed on tours, information events, and the graduate accepted students luncheon. they have relieved much of my anxiety about going back to school.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working full time or part time. class schedules are convenient.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that i am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    school is expensive, but quality is great.

    What to do for fun

    boston is minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    cost is a little high for an all you can eat, with limited choices.

    Academic Rigor

    some classes are more difficult than others. mostly it depends on what your nursing background is and experience in the setting.

    Tips for prospective students

    have a few years experience before diving in, everything will make more sense. take weekend classes, a little more laid back. be prepared for a lot of paperwork.

    In three sentences

    professional atmosphere taught by nurses. convenient evening and weekend programs for those already employed. thorough curriculum.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student activities tries to host a variety of events to entertain students. There is also a shuttle service that takes students to Riverside and the Natick Mall everyday

    Food and Dining

    The food is alright. It's nothing like mom's home cooking, but you can probably find something you like.

    Dorm Life

    Make the most of it. Often times people go home on the weekends, but enjoy the time you can with friends.

    Academic Rigor

    College is challenging. However if you pay attention in class, do your homework, and study it's really not too bad. Don't be afraid to ask questions and seek help when you need it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and stay focused. If you find yourself struggling in a course, immediately seek assistance from your professor or the student success center. Get involved in campus activities.

    In three sentences

    It is a good academic school. It a small community, so everyone pretty much knows everyone. It is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a shuttle bus that leads to the mall nearby or the train station. There is a schedule for students to know the times that the bus arrives. To enter the bus, you would need to show a valid ID that you are a Regis College student.

    Food and Dining

    The Upper student union and lower student union serves the best food for students. There are different selections to choose from everyday and there isn't a day that a student will not eat. Food is really cheap to buy and cook fresh as well.

    Dorm Life

    Everyone is friendly to each other. There are securities in every down for a student's safety. Regis College prevents access of drugs in dorms and rarely is exposed to any so far.

    Academic Rigor

    Study more than one hour before class to know what is happening in lecture. You don't want to be stuck behind when your professor is explaining notes/readings. It is best to write any questions and ask while in lecture so your professor can answer it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always pay attention to your professor when lecturing. Sometimes he/she might say something that is not in your notes but is going to be in your test. Don't think that the test will be everything on the notes, sometimes you would have to read to get the answer.

    In three sentences

    Regis College is a very phenomenal school. The campus is absolutely beautiful because it is not a big school but not too small either, it's just right. The professors actually help students when they are in need of help and they everyone is friendly.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nursing, social workers

    What to do for fun

    Sports

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and do not allow friends to manipulate you. do your work because it will pay off in the end

    In three sentences

    Regis college has a lot of helpful professors who love what they do. The school prepares you for the world after you graduate. Also the nursing program and classes is really great

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great! very responsive, and kind.

    Greek Life

    no greek life unfortunately but one can always look into Boston chapters

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Christmas campus lighting is beautiful and a great tradition

    What to do for fun

    GET INVOLVED!!

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining has improved dramatically in the past few years and they are always reaching out to the student body for tips on ways that they can please everyone.

    Dorm Life

    It depends on what building and floor you live on. We have a mix of buildings that clearly like their quiet for study time, and we also have spaces for students who like to party and have community time.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on your major and how challenging it is for you

    Tips for prospective students

    Finish all of your general requirements your first two years while you are still finding yourself, and save your electives for a time when you are more established with yourself as an individual so you can focus on things that interest you. Be open minded, and if there is something that you dont like about campus, take the initiative to try and change it yourself!

    In three sentences

    Regis College is a small private college that is dedicated to helping students reach their full potential in and outside of the classroom. Professors are enthusiastic about learning and building relationships with the Regis community and our dear neighbors. In addition, student activities is always looking for new new ways to include the student body in making decisions that will propel our campus towards growth.

  • 07/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go to the local colleges for parties or go home

    Food and Dining

    worse than the dorms

    Dorm Life

    sucks, feels like prison and the it gets loud

    Academic Rigor

    They really do challenge you here so don't think college is all about parties :o

    Tips for prospective students

    You might want to look at other schools first. But if you do plan on coming here be prepared :)

    In three sentences

    It has good programs and some good teachers. It is an old school though and sort of run down, especially in the dorms. It is giving out iPads this year!

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Good kind of slow at times despite small campus

    Greek Life

    No frats yet but might start one next semester.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many to count from cvsa, dance company, to tower society.

    Great for these types of students

    Fun, Exciting, Laid back

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lower Student Union is fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Ipads is nice but still very expensive needs more to be truly a bang for the buck.

    What to do for fun

    Go to clubs or visit on campus events.

    Food and Dining

    Its decent some nights are great some not so great.

    Dorm Life

    Its nice no off campus housing though.

    Academic Rigor

    It is as challenging as it needs to be.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your expecting a crazy college movie experience get real.

    In three sentences

    It is a very small campus. The community is great a lot of people to meet. It's kind of pricey but worth it.

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe in our campus, Campus police is everywhere and there is security at our front door no one comes in without being on a list to come in.

    What to do for fun

    Well I spend a lot of time doing home work. The school has a lot of activities that are for fun. We have also rented a party bus that has brought us to night clubs and back to our dorms safely.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Regis College is great. There is a variety of foods available to all the students. I tend to study alot at night and there is a Cafe available to all students that is opened very late.

    Dorm Life

    Being on my own for the first time is such a great experience. In the beginning I was home sick but as the months have gone by it seems to get better. I have a family at home, but I also have a family at the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I thought that I would have a difficult time with my Acedemics but I was wrong. All it takes is some hard work and concentration and that is all I needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for a prospective student is that Regis College is not a party school, its pretty quiet. The students are all friendly and there are things to do in the college but this college is great when it comes to being able to concentrate and alone time.

  • 01/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe and CAMPO is very nice and likes to help students in any way they can.

    Greek Life

    None at Regis

    Clubs and Activities

    Boston

    Great for these types of students

    Regis is great for anyone, but it is kind of secluded. A lot of the students go to boston a lot because there is more to do in the city.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I actually haven't heard of unusal traditions on campus. But we do have the tower behind the morission house. People like to go there and hang out.

    Bang for the buck

    Things are expensive but they are worth the cost.

    What to do for fun

    Going to the activities that are planned on campus you should definitley go to, you meet people that way. Sports games because you gotta support your peers in what they do best.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria is ok but the best spot on campus to get food would be the lower cafe int he LSU. They have just about anything but nothing to crazy. They are open the latest so its a great place.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is very live. Everyone is pretty friendly, loud and love to have fun.

    Academic Rigor

    People take their major very seriously, just like the professors teaching the courses. Academic Integrity is something really big at our school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit the school, do an over night. Check out our sports they are very popular on campus. And definitley try and meet someone in your prospective major to give you some more incite about what you should prepare for.

    In three sentences

    Regis College has a lot of majors and minors to over students. Their is a lot of school spirit but a lot of it is for our girls and boys basketball teams. It is a very diverse campus and everyone fits in.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very few incidents and the campus is located in a very safe part of Massachusetts.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty of clubs and activities with a fast growing athletic department.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like to be involved on campus. Students who enjoy an intimate campus experience.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not many.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is around 31,000 for a very small school with not a lot to offer when compared to other schools with a similar tuition.

    What to do for fun

    The proximity to Boston and the shuttle service to trains makes it an ideal place for students to come to.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is constantly trying to improve. It has gotten better over the years but it is still a work in progress.

    Dorm Life

    There are not that many dorms and most people go home for the weekend.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many programs available to students for them to become involved.

    Tips for prospective students

    The size of the school makes it very easy for students to become involved around campus.

    In three sentences

    Regis College is a small school that is both supportive and innovative. They care about their students and make sure they make sure the students are heavily involved in the type of education they receive. It is an ambitious school that has community involvement as its core philosophy.

  • 08/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is in Weston, MA, which is a small wealthy town about twenty minutes outside of Boston. The campus has blue lights in every parking lot, so with the press of a button, campus police can be at your assistance in a very short amount of time.

    What to do for fun

    Going into Boston

    Food and Dining

    The food at Regis is improving little by little.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are fairly spacious, but the quality of them is poor. Regis hasn't renovated their dorms since they were built. They are planning on beginning construction of suite style housing this coming spring. The dorms that they have now are really old and outdated, although most are spacious.

    Academic Rigor

    The difficulty of classes depends on the level, the professor, and the type of course. Obviously higher level courses are more difficult than introduction courses, but then it depends on the professor you have.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to meet many different types of people in a very small space.

    In three sentences

    Regis College is extremely accepting and diverse. It's the type of school where the Dean of Students knows you by name and will sit down to chat in the cafeteria. Regis College is very small, but it is getting updated technologically and it is doing some major renovations.

  • 09/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not expect financial aid or grants if you are going to graduate school here.

    In three sentences

    Great small school. Has many amazing programs. Very prestigious and well known for nursing.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campo and Security at every door

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Many, and it is open to start.

    Great for these types of students

    From Small schools looking for the same.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Haunted

    Bang for the buck

    What you make it.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends, parties, gym, and campus activities.

    Food and Dining

    Asking for a special request and it is granted.

    Dorm Life

    Depending what you like and where you live.

    Academic Rigor

    Always a challenge near in the curriculum.

    Tips for prospective students

    Good financial aid. Small, close community. It is what you make it.

    In three sentences

    Small, close community. It is what you make it. Overall, if you make good friends that is the difference between staying and transferring.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The school just changed dining services so the food has improved. In general college food isnt that great where ever you go because they will probably use some sort of catering company. Unless your school has fastfood chains on campus, then there isnt much variety.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are old and outdated and need to be renovated completely hence why I stopped living on campus. Out dated furniture and appliances. People usually leave to go home on the weekend so expect to be bored on the weekend.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on your major; the hardest and toughest majors tend to be in the science. The nursing major tends to be the most competitive, while biology and biochemistry tend to be tough as well. School does not show support for the other majors as they do with nursing.

  • 02/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Activities in Boston on-campus activities/sports/clubs

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused Make friends Figure out your major and career path early

    In three sentences

    Regis is a diverse campus with many different ethnicities. It is a small school with less than 2,000 undergrads. It is a very comfortable environment.

  • 04/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    They give great scholarships, and are willing to work with you.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of sporting events, as well as dances and other random events around campus.

    Food and Dining

    3 at most! It has it days where it is amazing, but it can also suck at the same time.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is what you make of it. It isn't perfect, but what school is?

    Academic Rigor

    I'd really give it a 3.5, but it also depends on your major. If you are a Nursing major, do not expect anything easy at all. Most other majors are difficult as well, but do not require as much work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't underestimate the school. It has a lot of potential past what you initially see.

    In three sentences

    With a small campus and small classes, it is a great way to get an education as well know the community. The campus is tiny and the social life can depend upon what you enjoy, but if you make it work then you can have fun!