Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Reinhardt University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/09/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Reinhardt is a great choice for students who wish to be known by their professors and have chances to ask them questions about the classes. This college is also a good choice for people who want to be on a beautiful campus that is away from busy city-life and Reinhardt is known for its picturesque campus which looks especially nice in the spring and fall.

    Tips for prospective students

    It would be a great idea to tour the campus before deciding if this is the right college for you, everyone is different and wants different things from their college experience. It can make the world of difference if you get an idea of what to expect if you were to attend Reinhardt in the future. I would also suggest making sure the school has any degree programs you may be interested in.

    Bang for the buck

    I have yet to have a negative experience at Reinhardt. The campus is really beautiful and the staff are really friendly.

    Am enjoying being here

    Everyone I have met at Reinhardt is really nice and you get a chance to get to know everyone because of the small town feel where everyone seems to know everyone as well as the various clubs you have the chance to join to help round out your college experience. Though the campus is located in a small town there are several shopping centers that are only ten minutes down the road for anything you need including, a Target and Wal Mart.

    Am learning a lot

    All of the professors are willing to assist their students in any way possible. They are also very friendly, and since this is a small school the class sizes allow the professors the chance to help out students individually while allowing them to get to know them as well making it much easier to understand difficult subjects.

  • 12/18/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    As the logo for my incoming year states Reinhardt College: The way college should be, Reinhardt holds its students with the utmost of care and undivided attention. As a student you should dedicate yourself to your studies, but at the same time take it easy and relax a little.

    Tips for prospective students

    A tip for the incoming students would be DO NOT be fooled by the cafeteria food. Your orientation food will be okay. The food will get progressively worse throughout the semester, but you eventually get used to it and it becomes less of an issue. You actually come to miss it over the long breaks i.e. Christmas and Summer break. Another tip would be to ask the upperclassmen for their textbooks. It generally won't happen your first semester in because, hey, you're new. But, generally by the second semester you know more people and can receive their books. Sometimes you even get to keep them. Oh, and if you're a Music Major, don't freak. You'll get used to the load within the second semester. I'll see you often.

    Bang for the buck

    Although I wish I could give Reinhardt five stars for having more bang for its buck, the statement would be false. There are plenty of activities that go on around campus, but the schools Financial Aid department tends to lose information. This basically comes down to you either: A. Re-doing your financial aid or B. Sitting down with the Business office to figure out what went wrong. Other than those small factors, the school has everything and is AMAZING!

    Am enjoying being here

    I love this school. There are so many opportunities to get involved with student life. During the beginning week, each semester, there are multiple student activities such as: Paint wrestling, building bird houses, mechanical bull rides, etc. A personal favourite would be the Big Red Chair Pictures. So, if you're looking for a school that will challenge you, but allow you to be yourself, look no further.

    Am learning a lot

    Reinhardt University is home to those who seek knowledge. The classes, well most of the classes, challenge one to obtain such an understanding and challenge all to do well in life. I have yet to have a terrible experience in any of my classes. Really all I can say is: If you wish to have a higher education, to learn from those who care about your learning experience, then please look at Reinhardt. If you want to be invisible, this is not the school for you.

  • 05/29/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is a small, Methodist school. Students who are very religious and enjoy a church-family sort of environment. If you're trying to find out what you really want, this environment will really help you find it. If you like a lot of outdoor activities as well as fellowship, you'll enjoy this school. The nearest town is about 8 miles down the road. I didn't find a Wal-mart, but they had a strip mall with lots of stores.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go check out the campus, seriously. Sign up for a tour, most are small and only have 1-3 families. Ask any questions you have; the tour guides are willing to answer everything. Talk to a professor in your major, it will help you get a better feel of the environment of the school. Eat lunch on campus, also. Go to the nearest town and look around for future job opportunities or just places to hang out.

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the 500 acre campus is on top of mountain forest out in the middle of no where, with woods around, so it's pretty dark at night;but it seems pretty safe overall.

    Greek Life

    they stopped it about 20 years ago.

    Clubs and Activities

    clubs: the biking club, business clubs, religious clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    needing a very small reclusive mountain campus atmosphere.

    Bang for the buck

    very small school. feels more like a hs than college. can't reccommend it as a good value. tends to be boring with not much to do outside of studying during the week. small town atmosphere with only one stop sign -- no traffic lights. the campus clears out on friday mornings for the weekend. there is not much happening on campus on the weekends.

    What to do for fun

    the student life center offers tv, pool tables in the game room. there is no swimming pool on campus. biking is popular because there are plenty of mountain biking trails, and paint ball is popular. church is located on campus. a few student concerts and speakers are offered through sga. the campus is abt 6.5 miles from town, so a car is needed for shopping/dining/movies off campus.

    Food and Dining

    it's ok. same food selections every week becomes a bit boring after awhile.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life: reinhardt made national news when our dorm came down with bed bugs and we were all thrown out of our rooms with no place to go, (because the building had to be exterminated & tented). everyone in the dorm was all thrown into the open gym floor for a week. reinhardt did not notify our parents, nor was there a note of apology. profs didn't care that we were literally living out of garbage bags. i never recovered some of my personal belongings because of that occurance.

    Academic Rigor

    very easy to get in --- much harder to stay --- they invite you there, then do not live up to their promises of academic assistance, study labs and professor involvement. be aware. see other ratings which prove this.

    Tips for prospective students

    *** be aware *** no help in the student financial aid office - whatsoever *** watch out *** - they do not have your back. they surely messed me up!!!

    In three sentences

    reinhardt is a very small 'community' with less than 1,100 students at main campus waleska. as a liberal arts college it offers a limited curriculum, fairly limited library and resources per your major, no real access to anything for outside campus life, except on campus student life activities, unfortunately.

  • 12/10/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those students who like small classes, those who like for their teacher to know them, for those athletes who want to stand out, and for those who want to be involved with different clubs and organizations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come and check out the campus before you make your final decision. You also need to make sure you want to go to a small school.

    Bang for the buck

    Reinhardt is the school for you if you like to be involved, know everyone, or want a small student body. There are many clubs for you to join and sporting event to go to. Also there are stores such as Walmart, Khols, Target, GameShop, Dicks, Tjmax, Ross, and many other places to shop just 10 minutes away. Also, there is a large mall about 30 minutes away along with Kenessaw University.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like Reinhardt because it is very pretty, I have small classes, and I am on the soccer team. The campus is very pretty year round. The small classes make it so that the teachers know your name and you get the help that you need. Being on the soccer team makes it so that I have many friends and everyone on all the sports teams get along and support each other, including the rest of the student body.

    Am learning a lot

    At Reinhardt College I am learning a lot because my classes are small. The class sizes are about 25 people for general core classes. I am also making many friends because of the small campus.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Humans versus Zombies

    What to do for fun

    Lots of events and trips to further your education are available.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good and offers many different choices like proper dinners, hand made sandwiches, salads, or pizza/hamburgers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused in your first semester and beware of semesteritis (not wanting to do schoolwork)

    In three sentences

    I admire the personal one on one experience with the professors. the campus is absolutely gorgeous. There are so many different degrees to choose from.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety, is amazing, most of them are actual sheriff's not just a knock off who needed a job and trained for a basic campus police job. You don't have to worry about a thing.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life at Reinhardt University anymore. However, who's to say that it won't happen again in the future, considering in 2013 we will have a football team?? I encourage people to come be a part of a movement that turns this college into one of the best private universities to be at.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs on campus, and a lot of opportunities to begin your own as well.

    Great for these types of students

    The glasshouse is a wonderful place to be, it is a beautiful building with a fireplace in it and 2 flat screen televisions, it is open 24hrs, and it is a great place to hang out with friends, have a personal gathering, study, take a nap, play the kenect or the wii or the x box by bringing yours and hooking it up to the tv. The game room is another place students on campus tend to go when they want to hang out and play pool.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of the things I think is a tad unusual that is a 'tradition' for students is the Humans vs. Zombies game. It is fun to see and hear college students run around campus with Nerf guns at 2:00 in the morning as if mysteriously, thrown back into our careless child hoods. Around Christmas, there is always a dinner and dessert gathering at the Presidents house here on campus, followed by 3 days of Christmas concerts held at the Falany Performing Arts Center. We have a fall family weekend, where there are activities and different things for you and your family, and the Varsity sponsors that.

    Bang for the buck

    If you are a Music Student at Reinhardt University, you will NOT be disappointed with the things you are taught and the things you get to do. Our professors, are not just regular professors, most of them are so very well known with their music careers, you almost can't go anywhere and their name isn't known. Most of them are great friends with composers, and have traveled with the best of them. They are very open to idea's and creative musical things for the future. Are you a composer? Be that. Get really good, you may be fortunate enough to get it published and our ensembles play or sing it. you will NOT be disappointed.

    What to do for fun

    Things you can do for fun: You could attend RA events, and you have the freedom to create your own idea's. Of course there are rules to keep while being creative. Go to the gym and play 'wall ball', join games that happen like ultimate Frisbee or Flag Football. Go play tennis. Gather a few friends, and car pool to the bowling ally or to KSU, or to the mall. Trust me, being a college student, you WILL find things to do.

    Food and Dining

    I place four stars here, because there is just no food like home food, but indeed here, you are fed well.

    Dorm Life

    I put four stars here, because in my opinion, no colleges living area's are the greatest unless it is completely brand new, it has it's flaws. However, I have been satisfied for the most part since I have been here, and too, if you are not happy with where you are living or who you are living with, the Residence Life personnel's are amazing with working to get you settled.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not been disappointed yet with what I've been taught in my field and neither have I heard others complain. Students here could not ask for better professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a place where your learning from a professor is priority?? I highly recommend this school. When you visit, it may look like there is nothing to do, but once you get use to where you are, you will see that we are not far from anything.

    In three sentences

    Reinhardt is one of the most loving places to be when it comes to my field, which is music. I have never been in a place where the presence of passion existed beyond means of comprehension. Being completely content with my education at this college, 'this is the way college SHOULD be.'

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 21

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    i love reinhardt. the campus is beautiful, the teachers & students there are welcoming, and i cant wait to attend

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Constant patrol by school police and county police. Someone always on call and a nurse is also on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    wonderful music, drama, and sport programs. along with several other programs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like calm yet static environments.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The graduating class makes or buys something to put on the campus as a commemorative item.

    Bang for the buck

    Although being a bit expensive this is a private college and people will get a better education and degree than another public college.

    What to do for fun

    They have a gym center. They also have a historic museum and site with buildings that was built by the native Indians.

    Food and Dining

    It is like eating in a fine buffet.

    Academic Rigor

    Lots of wonderful and smart professors with degrees that will carry weight with them.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school has a wonderful drama and music program along with several others. I would recommend this school for just about any major you would like to have.

    In three sentences

    Very beautiful campus. Tons of friendly people, both students and employees. Several wonderful buildings to help you achieve whatever goal you have.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The classes offered are smaller but the studies are not.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn which building your class will be in before your first day. Sports are a great way to be involved in college so try out with the team of your choice. Be involved with groups and others on campus so your college years will be educational as well as helping you with your personal growth.

    In three sentences

    College has smaller classes so you are able to learn more hands on since there are fewer people in each classroom. The college is a christian based environment which don't include any sororities. The professors will be able to help you more since they will know you as an individual instead of just a number.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The activity schedule is packed with choices of things to do from hiking, camping, fishing (all on campus), intramural sports, zombie tag, homecoming, church centered activities and trips!

    Food and Dining

    All you can eat, all the time! A great meal plan, good food and many choices are all great reasons to enjoy the dining hall at Reinhardt.

    Dorm Life

    The student body is 60/40 campus and commuter students. Ideally located away from immediate distractions, but close driving distance to entertainment, the student body is close knit whether living on campus or not. A packed schedule of on campus activities encourages students to get to know each other and enjoy university life outside of classes.

    Academic Rigor

    Reinhardt has high expectation for their students, but is also their every step of the way to help them achieve those expectations. Tutoring, both teacher and peer, extra study time, good scheduling and small class size, all make Reinhardt an excellent choice for those wishing to excel in their pursuit of a degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    All prospective students need to tour the campus at least once. The beautiful natural setting, expansive campus, variety of dorm choice, dining hall, sports teams, art and music departments and concert hall are all too much to see in one visit. All the offices at Reinhardt are happy to answer any questions you may have and honestly work to see if Reinhardt is the best fit for you.

    In three sentences

    Reinhardt University is a wonderful, small campus nestled in the mountains of Northwest Georgia. The student body is a close knit community and the small class size makes focus on academic achievement an easier, more enjoyable task.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There seems to be a club for every interest including Nerf. But I was told many times that if there isn't a club yet, we are welcomed to create one.

    Great for these types of students

    Reinhardt is great for students who want small classrooms, friendly staff who get to know you and athletics.

    What to do for fun

    According to current students, there are tons of student events. There are sports teams for various interests and the coffee shop/restaurant down the street seems like a good place to meet.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have any questions, you really can ask because they are really willing to help unlike at other schools.

    In three sentences

    The staff members are nice to new people asking questions. The campus is in good shape and has wifi. I feel comfortable there to be planning to live away from home.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the meal plan is great! you get as much food as you want whenever you want at any time of the day. you'll never go hungry.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice and have a living room area. There's also a student area where there are games to play and TVs to Watch. Here you can also check out some of the activities like hiking and mountain biking.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't started yet so I don't know much about the academics. I know they offer free help and tutoring everyday and that classes are kept small so if you need help you get it.

    Tips for prospective students

    pick what you want to do and your dreams and go for them.

    In three sentences

    I love the campus, its beautiful. Everyone is extremely nice and willing to help. There is so much to do there, they offer lots of activities for students.

  • 10/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is extremely friendly and helpful. They are constantly on duty, making sure everything is safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are A LOT of clubs; pretty much something for everyone. And if a club you want to see doesn't exist, it's east to start one.

    Great for these types of students

    Music majors! The music teacher education program is the best on Georgia and the performing arts center is brand new and absolutely gorgeous.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are several supposed haunted buildings on campus, but who really knows. The campus is beautiful. The groundskeeper do a great job of making sure everything looks great.

    Bang for the buck

    It's really expensive, but you have to consider it's also a private college.

    What to do for fun

    You can hang out in the Hasty Student Life Center and play table tennis, air hockey, or billiards.There are also resident life events you can attend almost everyday.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent, but could be better. Sunday brunch is the best!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are old and a little run down, except for Hubbard, which was built this year.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are a bit challenging but the professors are always willing to help you if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Getting involved with activities on campus is a great way to meet people, even if you are a commuter.

    In three sentences

    Overall, it's a great school. Everyone is extremely friendly, class sizes are small, and the campus is gorgeous, especially during fall. Their music program is also top notch.

  • 06/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    15 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The Clubs are amazing, intramurals are fun all the student activities there are always packed and everyone is involved you will not be bored there.

    Tips for prospective students

    To enjoy Reinhardt its a smaller School but is very student oriented. Get involved in anything you might like because it is fun!

    In three sentences

    Reinhardt University campus is wonderful the staff there is very enthusiastic and friendly I rate Reinhardt University an A-.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they just got a new football team so you have football games to go to now

    Food and Dining

    i havent had the food yet

    Dorm Life

    Hubbard Hall have the best dorms mainly because they are new. The East and west apartments are nice too.

    Academic Rigor

    I have the best English Teacher right now Professor Harlow!!!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you bring a rain jacket or umbrella

  • 08/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends and participate in athletic events.

    Food and Dining

    Everyone says college food is nasty . . . WRONG! We have a cafeteria that's open whenever as well as our own restaurant The Varsity.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very home felt as well as comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The staff is very helpful.

    In three sentences

    The campus is simple beautiful. The staff is extremely patient and helpful. Current students and staff are very nice, friendly, and warming to be around.

  • 09/24/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    18 of 21

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I hear Reinhardt is a great University, looking forward to a campus visit.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared

    In three sentences

    A safe and ''homelike' college thats very safe .'

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety is very good at Reinhardt.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a lot of clubs and activities going on in the school.

    What to do for fun

    Now that Reinhardt has football, there's pep rallies and sporting events to go to.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great if you go at the right time and the right day.

    Dorm Life

    I'm a student that lives off campus but I hear from other students that they love living in the dorms and during the holidays, they decorate the halls.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are willing to help you improve and understand what is being taught in the classroom.

    Tips for prospective students

    There is small classrooms so you can have one-to-one time with the teacher if needed. Also, there is always something happening at the school that you can get involved in.

    In three sentences

    Reinhardt University is a school that is small but is a good college to attend. Reinhardt has a great amount of students in each class room so as a student, you can learn. I love Reinhardt because it reminds me of home.

  • 01/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You cannot go a few hours without seeing Campus Public Safety! Very Safe Campus!

    Clubs and Activities

    MARCHING BAND!!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    HvZ!

    Bang for the buck

    The SAC tries their hardest to make life on campus as good of a time as they can.

    What to do for fun

    Biking trails Tennis courts Frisbee RA Events

    Food and Dining

    Gordy is not the best place to eat unless you have no money!

    Dorm Life

    Gordy Dorms need to be made home. They seem like prison cells at first but after hanging some things on the wall it becomes home. The best places to live are Hubbard Halls and the Apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    It is not easy here, but it isn't the hardest thing you will ever do. It's fun if you like to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have a very easily upset stomach, I would not recommend eating Gordy food. If you are a shy person, the only way to get over it is to join everything. Go to games and concerts, be in the talent show or even just go to the Rec Room, youll make friends!

    In three sentences

    Reinhardt University is an old school. It is a very close-knit school, where everyone is friendly to one another. The teachers are nice but fair.