Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Remington College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/12/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated and ambious

    Tips for prospective students

    If you need help ask a questions.

    Bang for the buck

    Its 15,000, but you get a table when your done. The exam is also included in the tuition. There is also a girl that came to remington saying that she was already a licensed massage therapist but heard that Remington had alot of updated information.

    Did enjoy being here

    I loved the experience of being there at the campus. The students and staff where so kind. With just 9 months i had a new family.

    Did learn a lot

    The massage therapy program is only 9 months. I was worried that i would struggle to learn, with the class moving so fast. Although it wasnt because the teachers dont move on until you understand.

  • 12/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I really think its worth everything. Almost all classes are totally hands on and the professors, instructors, doctors, etc. make it a real comfortable and welcoming environment

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy my time here. Just the idea of being in another environment makes me feel like exploring. I come from Waianae and its majority a very suburban type of living. But attending Remington give a totally different feel when staying in the urban environment that surrounds the school

    Am learning a lot

    You really do learn a lot here. Even though I have prior knowledge to the Package Apps classes I was able to learn even more. I still am learning in more ways than one. so its a great learning experience

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to study and do lots of homework. The classes are condensed into monthly modules so you will have a lot to learn in short periods of time.

    In three sentences

    The Mobile Campus is excellent. The teachers are knowledgeable and helpful and I have learned so much in the few months I've been there.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    you get to do all the things that you will do in the real medical field.

    What to do for fun

    For fun we have outside of school study groups and we seem to learn better and develop a relationship with one another.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you are ready to go withh little to no distractions because you will need all your time and focus to succeed.

    In three sentences

    remington is a very fast-paced college. The medical assisting program is very good because it is hands-on. The staff is very uplifting and motivational.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the food you make in class is your food and dining

    Academic Rigor

    i give remington College a 5 because they make me happy and they are always willing to help you out no matter what

    Tips for prospective students

    I tell every student / Classmate that come by in to the class room i always say do what make you happy because that will make you have a better life. If you want to be a pastry chef be a pastry chef dont let anyone hold you back.

    In three sentences

    I just love Remington College Dallas ! i Due to the fact that each chef has their own way of teaching you and i love it everyday . I love it some much that attend class day and night just to learn frm everybody . I find that everyday you learn something there is not a day that you dont learn .

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Kid around with your classmates...have prep rallys

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do not miss school and be on time. I would take notes and review much as possible.

    In three sentences

    I think the teachers are real talented in their teaching ethic. The program is only 8 months but it goes by quick. The teachers prepare you very well in being a DA.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love to do anything outside, swimming, tennis, taking my son to the park.

    Food and Dining

    Me and my friends always walk over to the culinary building for dinner and it is AMAZING!!! Great food at a cheap price.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The material is very challenging, I have learned so much through this program. Everything is hands on!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be responsible, and do your work. Try your hardest and it will pay off in the end.

    In three sentences

    Remington College is a great school. I have learned so much at this school and plan on graduating next year. They have a wonderful staff from their teachers all the way to the financial department.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    They have no dorms

    In three sentences

    They are a great school. There instructors are very hands on. There degree programs are only 18 months

  • 09/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a on duty security in the parking lot at all times to watch who comes in and out of the schools, and also watches and make sure nothing happens to our vehicles while we are in class.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for low income families, single parents who want to go back to school, or people who just want to start working. There are many career choices to chose from, morning, afternoon, and evening classes.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is well worth what you pay. You have many options and either way you chose to go, whether it be culinary, medical, cositology or law. It is a great school from anyone.

    What to do for fun

    For fun you can of course, eat. but you can also socialize with classmates and check out the other buildings of the campus.

    Food and Dining

    The Remington School of Culinary Arts is right next door, students are more then welcome to stop by and grab a bite to eat. They have weekly specials and amazing food. There are also vending machines located in the school and restaurants right around the corner.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers strive to help us succeed. They will push you to your best.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you need anything, all you have to do is ask. everyone is really nice there and are willing to help you with anything you need and make their selves completely available to students at any time of the day, not just schooling hours.

    In three sentences

    If you want fast paced learning to hurry and get into a career this is the place. Everyone is very nice and helpful, and they have a great environment.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safty in Remington is always on the lead, They have their own personal guard who walks around and checks up on poeple/students and is always on the role.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life in Remington is always open handed and sincere, it helps people help each other and is always open minded in helping fellowship on making each individual better.

    Clubs and Activities

    Remington has no activities that has to deal with the outside world, it is strictly about finishing since this is a short program and keeps you focus on the things need to be learn.

    Great for these types of students

    What is great that students will eventually get to know each others in a short period of time and will definitely find their group of friends who they will click with and graduate with.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are different traditions depending on the individual, and what they believe in and look forward on sharing to others. Like indoor celebrations and showing appreciation.

    Bang for the buck

    Remington is a clean environment, a non violent place and has a security guard who watches over students and people around. The head people always checks up on and is always concern.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of things to do for the mean time, there are massage therapist that will do massages on you, you get to chill in the library while you study, and the lounge to kick it back with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is always an important part of the day. Remington has the best food and is located in between town, it makes it easier for students to go down and grab a snack.

    Dorm Life

    The life of living on your own in a door or away from family and out with strangers and new friends will be apart of growing up, we will learn how to communicate with others and be a better individual.

    Academic Rigor

    There will always be challenges in life that people should go through, and as long as you are in the right state of mind and have your own morals to look up to, you will always do find, just follow your heart.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advice to students who are referred to colleges to strive for success and should focus on one major that they love because it will all pay off at the end and to only better themselves in life.

    In three sentences

    Remington college is an awesome school for students who wants to finish school as soon as possible, they teach what needs to be learn gives attention to each students as possible.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I currently attend a vocational college where dorms and housing aren't available. I provide my own food.

    Dorm Life

    I currently attend a vocational college where dorms and housing aren't available

    Academic Rigor

    Remington requires us to attend school everyday and where a specific uniform with our name badges on everyday.

    In three sentences

    Remington College is a place for opportunity. This college gives me a second chance. Remington is GREAT !

  • 01/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions if you dont know.

    In three sentences

    I Love it here. The staff is so friendly. I like the hands on and small class sizes.

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    building is secured, guard located at elevators

    Great for these types of students

    someone looking for small classes, hands on learning

    Food and Dining

    located near a lot of dining options

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    i haven't started yet, but when i did a campus walk through i did find out that the training is intense and taught by medical doctors.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    check it out. they have alot of programs and they help to work with your scheduale

    In three sentences

    excellent school and all intructors currently work in the fields they are teaching or have worked in the field in the past.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 15 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    If your looking into Remington for your future school option I can tell you now that you will love it. The professors are great to talk to and wonderful for one on ones and can help you through everything. This college is great to further your future.

    In three sentences

    Remington is a wonderful college that meet all my needs. This college is great for being one on one with each student to help us all succeed. With this college I can see myself achieving my future goals and I am super excited to complete and get all my certifications.

  • 05/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs you can join that will allow you to put volunteer work on your resume; employers will love this!

    Bang for the buck

    I am getting the same degree for $30,000 at Remington that I would get at another school for $50,000.

    Food and Dining

    In culinary, you dont' just cook. You eat the food! The on-campus restaurant is great and offers discounts to students!

    Dorm Life

    No, dorms but easy for commuting students to network.

    Academic Rigor

    I have never made an A in Algebra

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll and hit the ground running!

    In three sentences

    There is no other Culinary program like Remington's! Beyond culinary and baking, we learn ice sculpting and vegetable carving. Remington's culinary program and general education program have given me the tools and self-confidence to succeed in life!

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always at-least 1 armed officer on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There isn't any clubs at this location.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with children, jobs, not a lot of time or the credits to get into a traditional university. Ay one trying to further their education could benefit from attending Remington College.

    What to do for fun

    We took field trips quite often, had little graduation/ finals parties. The students really got along with each other as well as the staff and even went to lunches with each other out of school.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines are in the lobby. The school is also surrounded by restaurants and even a fruit stand if you would prefer something fresh and healthy.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately there are no dorms at this location.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a library and computer lab, updated text books and the teachers are very knowledgeable in their field.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just to be sure when starting that this is what you want to do. Sticking to it may be the hardest thing when other events are occurring in your life, but you'll be graduating before you know it with pride if you just give it your all.

    In three sentences

    Remington college has been very helpful, allowing me to reach my first educational goal. The staff was very dedicated to seeing their students succeed. The classes were very flexible and they understood that the students had jobs and children at home which made obstacles sometimes.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they have security and there are video cameras on every floor.

    Great for these types of students

    Hands on teaching.

    Bang for the buck

    I need to apply for as many scholarships as I can to help pay for my tution.

    Food and Dining

    They don't provide food however they have a cafeteria and many food places to eat around the campus.

    Dorm Life

    none provided.

    Tips for prospective students

    Any students that are looking for a small class great teachers and hands on learning Remington is a school for you.

    In three sentences

    So far I love this school. The teachers are helpful and funny. Im happy that I'm attending this college so far.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On our campus, we have actual MPD officer, so they will do whatrever to protect. No matter what time of they day, you will always notice there is a officer on the scene to keep you safe.

    Bang for the buck

    Remington College is a great school. When I first walked in the door everyone spoke to me. Its just a positive place. If you having a bad day, by the time you leave school that frown will be gone. You will never walk by a person without them speaking to you.

    What to do for fun

    One thing you can make fun is form a group and make study sessions. While in the group, get to know ech other.

    Food and Dining

    No cafeteria

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Whatever you major in you will suceed. This is not one of those instituitions that focus just on financial aid. They actually act as if they are your family and will do whatever to help you graduate.

    Tips for prospective students

    The most important tip is to just stay focus. You can do this! Never let anyone say you CAN'T...and if they do that should motivate you more to want to complete what you have started.

    In three sentences

    I rate this school a 10 for perfect. The reason I say is because te instructors are ones that actually worked in the field that you are majoring in. It's also a plus that you have one one study session with your instructor.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is around the building and only lets in students. It's pretty much safe in the inside, but outside of the school can be pretty dangerous.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs or activities that I know of.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students who wants to get a job right after they graduate.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Remington is a bit expensive, but worth it. Financial aid/grants or loans are helpful!

    What to do for fun

    What students can do for fun is hanging out with their classmates and getting to know each other. Eventually go on study groups and eat out.

    Food and Dining

    There's a small lounge for snacks, but the real food and dining are located right outside of Remington.

    Dorm Life

    Remington doesn't provide dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Remington is really complex and is strict about the students attendance, participation, and what not. They want all students to participate in learning to get the better feel and experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    You are expected a lot of help from the teachers and you are never left behind. Remington has small classes and you will never feel like an outcast. The teacher will definitely remember your name and face!

    In three sentences

    Remington is an excellent career college that provides a lot of learning towards your major. Instead of taking prerequisites, we go straight into our main core classes. A great thing about Remington is that it's going to take 18 months to get your degree.

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Although Remington College is located within a city environment, there is a sense of peacefulness within the college campus. This is due to the campus security that constantly keep watch around the campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Remington College is great for students that don't fit within your traditional classrooms. This is because of Remington colleges hands-on approach. Although there are lectures and bookwork within the curriculum, it is not based onthose two things.

    Bang for the buck

    Although the college life might come at a steep price, there are many activities that give you that sense of joy with little regret when it comes to money. First of all, there are beaches that require little to no money at all. Second, there are many flea markets located near Remington that allow you to shop for less.

    What to do for fun

    Remington college is located near the heart of Honolulu, Hawaii which allows you experience many things. First of all, there are many stores located near the college campus, this allows students to explore the various styles of Hawaii. Secondly, Remington College is located near Waikiki Beach Park, this allows easy access to one of Hawaii's most famed beaches.

    Food and Dining

    There are many different restaurants located near Remington College. This allows students to have a diverse food choice when eating.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Remington College.

    Academic Rigor

    Although classes seem to go by at a quick pace, college professor's allow you to receive extra help when and if needed. This allows you to get a strong connection wit the material being taught.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're unsure about what college you want to attend or what type of college you want to attend, I suggest that you schedule appointments with college counselors so that you can at least get a feel for what the college life feels like.

    In three sentences

    Remington College's campus in Honolulu Hawaii is a fairly new campus that prides itself in having small class sizes that focus primarily on hands-on learning techniques. Remington College's small class sizes allow most students to feel comfortable within the work environment and allows them to easily adjust. Although I have just begun my college adventure this year, I feel as though I have begun to embrace the college life easily due to the support of my college counselors.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    outstanding

    What to do for fun

    learn and gain experience

    Tips for prospective students

    only join if your fully dedicated and committed because it do become more then half of your life for 12-18 months

    In three sentences

    Very professional environment. We do a lot of hands-on, and get real life experience. Also fun, and very good instructors

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a campus security officer on hand for day and night classes. The college is also equipped with security cameras throught the campus.

    Greek Life

    greek life is not available.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs like the National Honars society. They school often holds fund raisers such as blood drives or book drives in support of the local community.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students looking to start their careers as pharmacy techs or dental assistants or medical assistants just to name a few. Also good for students looking for continuing education for a job they may already have.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    After completion of each module your class has a party that night at school where everyone brings something different to eat. We have a big party to celebrate everyone passing that module.

    Bang for the buck

    The great thing about Remington College is that everything is included in the tuition. Scrubs, books and and any all other material needed for your major are included in one set fee.

    What to do for fun

    Usually students meet after class to go eat or hangout and discuss class.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is equpped with vending machines as well as drink machines. During the day a lunch food truck comes for students that attend day classes.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately there are no dorm rooms due to the small campus. Althought the campus does have nice scenary.

    Academic Rigor

    The remington college Dental program is known for its students having a high sucess rate of passing as well as acquiring jobs after graduation.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont miss class because you cant learn if your not there. Work hard and study. If you have a question just ask because your instructors are more than happy to help you with any problems you are having with the study material.

    In three sentences

    Remington College makes the application process very easy. They go above and beyond to make sure your FASFA and financial aid is applied for and taken care of before classes start. I really like that the president sits down and meets with all students after they are accepted and registered.

  • 01/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I spend time with my children, walking, reading.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining area or break area is very nice. This is not a typical College.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    I have compared their academc rigor to other colleges and they are the same.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remington is a small campus, they will have the time and resources to help you achieve your goals.

    In three sentences

    Remington has professional and very friendly representatives. I wasw very nervous about furthering my eduacation, but they made it easy.

  • 04/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We are well protected with security walking around halls.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have yet to hear of clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Any student that loves the medical field or hands on work will enjoy every second the spend on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I think the part where new students walk around the halls wearing aprons and goggles is funny and a way to get everyone familiarized with others.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is affordable and gives you more than what you pay for along with the tools you need to graduate. There's no need to buy extra books or supplies.

    What to do for fun

    There is a very helpful library with computers and books to provide students with the material they need to learn or just kick back

    Food and Dining

    The restaurant for the culinary college is next door and serves amazing food each and every time.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    All the teachers know the subject of student from back to front and are very helpful with questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for something that pushes you to become the best at yet helps you every step of the way, then Remington is the school you're looking for.

    In three sentences

    The overall enviroment is relaxing and well organized. I really like the teachers because of how involved they are with students. Also, the fact that students are learning by doing and not just have their noses stuck in a book.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safty is up to part when it comes to this school.

    What to do for fun

    It's really what you make it when it comes to fun.

    Food and Dining

    The breakroom is full of different treats so enjoy. You can bring your own food. Just have to be ok with your teachers.

    Dorm Life

    The campus doesn't have dorms. There's no dorm setting. No living in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are very important. You can make the presidents list. Or you can just make good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you don't understand anything let the teacher know that you need help. don't be scare to take a chance when i comes to learning new things. And keep an open mind in meeting new people.

    In three sentences

    The class are very small. The teachers are willing to help when you have a problem. They take the time to show you what needs to be done in the classroom. Remington is a great school in my opinion.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    27 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Walk around town is good exercise for you.

    Food and Dining

    No food, we had to buy it on our own.

    Dorm Life

    We had no dorm, it was only a school building.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your time before you even think about going to Remington college. Nothing wrong, its the fact of if your not going to do that in the future, it will be a waste of time.

    In three sentences

    Remington College Honolulu-campus is a well known but expensive private college. The instructor I had were very smart and careful about teaching a small class, However the tour guide was bad because everything they have mention about career service helping you get a job, didn't happen at all.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Remington does have serveral programs that we can be apart of as far as helping out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Never miss a day and always pay attention to your instructors in class ,everything that you'll learn in class will happen in the medical setting. BE assertive! ASK questions!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love Remington College, my admission recruiter took his time with all valuable information prior to starting school. The instructors are dedicated to teaching all the required skills that's essential in real life situations. Having persistant classmates is a plus also.

  • 10/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you're looking for a school that will have you career-ready, this is it. If you're looking for instructors that are detail-oriented, this is it. If you're looking for a school that will help you pave the way towards your future in less than a year, this is it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This school provides the students with an externship during their last month and helps the students until they find a job that pays. After every two weeks or so the school holds an award assembly to congratulate those with perfect attendance, high honor roll, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    I really, really feel like this school is worth every cent. Don't get me wrong though, the price is just as outrageous as any other college but, every individual is provided with the help they need to overcome that. Here, you are provided with the tools and knowledge you need to start your career and excel at it in as little as 8 months.

    What to do for fun

    The instructors, the classes and just the whole environment itself is fun. Everyone that comes here, including the instructors are actually happy to be there and to teach us. The classes are never a drag because you're always learning something new and having fun while you do it.

    Food and Dining

    At the campus I attend there are vending machines in the break room but no school provided lunch. However, we have conveniently located fast food places we may drive to. But, if that isn't good enough we have a food truck that stops by around lunch time in the mornings.

    Dorm Life

    Unsure. However, there is an apartment complex next door.

    Academic Rigor

    Although the workload is sometimes overbearing it is important. The work gives you a detailed insight into whatever topic you may be learning and keeps you on your toes while you're in the lab (hands-on training area). I feel this is important to any prospective students because here at Remington College one must always be on their toes.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should always take notes and study when given the opportunity. If the instructor is taking his/her time to extend unto you their knowledge you should take note of it in every aspect of the phrase. Lastly, don't be afraid to ask questions while you can!; Better late than sorry.

    In three sentences

    This school is very fast-paced and the workload is sometimes considerably difficult to overcome. However, I feel this is a given seeing as how i'm taking an 8 month course. They only have a short amount of time to teach the students the things they need to know.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very great. We always have security on campus that is an off duty city police officer. Also to make it even safer, it is required that all students and staff wear picture school ids.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for every type of student.

    Bang for the buck

    You get your moneys worth at this school and then some.

    What to do for fun

    This school is in Mobile,AL. There's a lot to do in Mobile from history parks and buildings to the beach, movies, baseball games and also the best of all Mardi Gras.

    Food and Dining

    We have snack machines and they are well stock and well diversified. There are also plenty of fast food places near by.

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorm life. but other students are great. You live off campus. what else is better then that.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a great school and the Process Technology program is even better. I wish that I would have found this program before now.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great school. You don't have to worry about getting the help and hands on training that you need for your field. You can get one on one help when you need it. The school and instructors are very helpful and try to do everything possible to help you and work around your life schedule.

    In three sentences

    A great school that believes in pushing their students to their full potential. The instructors go the extra mile to help you until you understand the work and take their personal time after class to help you when you need it.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's a list of any crimes on the campus and surrounding neighborhood and thus far nothing on the list.

    Great for these types of students

    This is great for the kin-esthetic student who likes the hands on approach to learning.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Cosmetology classes offer demos of their work, so you can help your fellow students get experience as well as get your hair/nails/makeup done cheap. win-win!

    Bang for the buck

    Many say it's expensive to come here to learn, but, it's all worth it to be able to learn in a small classroom environment.

    What to do for fun

    MMORPG

    Academic Rigor

    Tons of information from day one.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for the school to actually care about your well-being in class, and the amount of information that you'll be learning.

    In three sentences

    I love it at Remington. The instructors here are amazing and really helpful. The combination of small classes and the ability to do hands on learning is paramount to any learning experience.