Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Rivier University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    studious, outgoing, friendly

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice would be to have a car on campus, everyone goes home on the weekend. Also,to make plenty of friends, friends will always make the college life so much better.

    Bang for the buck

    The educational experience is AMAZING!! But as far as the full college experience I do not think I will get it here. Many people love it here though.

    Am enjoying being here

    This school is not a party school. But everyone is very welcoming they like to meet new people and enjoy having fun. There is always some type of event going on, such as banquets, speakers, and cutural functions.

    Am learning a lot

    I am from a big city Memphis, Tn which is a lot different from Nashua, NH. The school academic wise is a wonderful place to be. The porfessors do a lot to make sure you understand the information. There is always someone to help whether it be a professor or a tutor. Socially, Rivier is not what I am used to, but it has its good and bad days. If you are looking for a party school this is not the place, but there are always some type of activty happening i.e a speaker, show, a dance, or banquet. Overall I am enjoying myself here at Rivier College

  • 02/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    English Majors History Majors Political Science Majors Nursing Majors Education Majors (Early Childhood/ Primary Ed/ Secondary Ed)

    Tips for prospective students

    It is important that you talk to current students and even take a physical walking tour of the campus. The admissions team and tour guides are amazing. They are always open to any type of questioning that may come to mind. Do not be hesitant in asking any type of questions because it is important that there is no guessing when learning about any institution.

    Bang for the buck

    Though the college comes at what some may see as a high cost, it truly is quiet the bargain. It is truly a steal to gain such an amazing education through an institution that is prices very low for being a private college.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is always something going on, on campus. The Student Government Association hosts really neat events and activities for all resident and commuters (if they pay the activity fee) can participate in. The college is always willing to hear input for new activities and events to be held on campus. Also, there is a very low rate of resident that smoke, so the air as you walk around the quiet Nashua campus is clean and refreshing. The campus as a whole is extremely well kept, with a maintenance crew that is constantly out and about making sure that all residence halls and classrooms are functioning at their full potential.

    Am learning a lot

    The faculty and staff at Rivier College are the most compassionate and willing to aid group of educators that I have even been lucky enough to know. I have never felt out of place, or ashamed of asking any question regardless of the class. The faculty/staff at this institution are always happy, smiling, and in positive moods. They not only go out of their way, sometimes driving an hour or more, to come to campus at a convenient time that works for me- all to assist me in understanding the course material.

  • 06/16/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Majors in: Nursing, English Studious, serious about learning, friendly

    Bang for the buck

    Rivier might seem expensive at first, but its a really good deal if you consider the great education and that it's a private college.

    Will enjoy being here

    Everyone at Rivier is very friendly and accepting. The teachers are willing to go out of their way to help students. The campus is also structured better so that you don't have to walk at least a mile a day, like at some colleges. The college is even close to a lot of things, there is a mall and the beach only about an hour away.

    Will learn a lot

    The professors are actually willing to go out of their way to help students learn.

  • 12/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students coming from a small school to begin with. Students that like a small friendly and family like atmosphere. Very close with a lot of people. Does have a high school like atmosphere with drama, but there will be drama anywhere you go. Students looking for a challenge with nursing school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard now and develop strong studying habits. Take your SAT's at least twice because the higher the score you get the more scholarship you will receive. Good Luck!

    Bang for the buck

    Riv is expensive. But what college isn't? You will pay a great deal more since it is private, but if you work your butt off, there are a number of chances for you to receive helpful scholarships. If it's the school you want (like I did), don't let the price tag push you away. I'm paying for college all on my own (without my parents help), so if I can do it and get private loans, so can you. Believe me, it's worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love it at Riv. The friendly atmosphere is great! Yes, there are nuns on camps but don't worry they are extremely friendly and wish you a great day on passing (even if they don't even know you!). Our new president is phenomenal and there are a number of organizations you can get involved in and make a difference! It's all what you make it, and I am thoroughly loving being involved at Riv.

    Am learning a lot

    The nursing school is amazing!! The amount of information you learn in simply a year is mind blowing. It is difficult so be prepared to work for your grade and to succeed. It's hard but it is manageable!

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The school has a large population of commuters. Nursing and education are two of the popular majors here

    Tips for prospective students

    Very small school, so everyone knows everyone for the most part. Near a lot of places to do things so you do not need to travel to far.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You can call a safety officer at anytime from just about anywhere in the school for assistance. They are really nice and speedy!

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life here.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs and activities to sign up for including Habitat for Humanity, Student Government and many others!

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who want small class sizes and want to be more than just a number.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are floor wars which are when the floors compete in games to receive prizes. There is always something going on on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Rivier is a private college, and as I'm sure you know most private colleges are far more expensive. However, there are a lot of ways to receive assistance at Rivier and I would highly recommend this school. You could not get a better education at another school. There are about 15-28 students in each of my classes. This is VERY beneficial. Whenever I have a question about something it is easy to get in contact with my professors because they know me by name.

    What to do for fun

    There is a lot of night life in Nashua. Also, the Muldoon Fitness Center is newly renovated and I love working out there!

    Food and Dining

    Rivier has the life-saving late night. You can get your deep-fried fix or your snack fix when your up studying late!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are comparable to any other school. If you keep them clean and nice, they are so. There are lots of great people at Rivier-it's a wonderful place to live!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging. Teachers expect you to be at every class and do all of your work. If you try your best and hardest, you will be successful. If not then your grade will reflect that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come take a tour of the school to see if it is right for you! Always try your best and don't skip class.

    In three sentences

    Located in a beautiful small tight knit community. Small class sizes with professors and advisers always willing to help. Challenging academics that fully prepare you for your career.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is monitored 24/7 and campus security is available for escort always.

    Clubs and Activities

    I also like the fact that there are clubs, sports and volunteering opportunities available to you, and if there is not one you would like to have, you can create one.

    What to do for fun

    Trips are planned to local Nashua and the new Mall. The White Mountains are near by for skiers and boarders (that's me) and Boston is only about 1 hr away. What more can there be...come see.

    Food and Dining

    If what I had at Student's Acceptance Day, and orientation is an indication of what the food is like; then what I can say is it is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    Although I have not yet experienced dorm life as an incoming freshman, the dorms are clean, rooms big enough and within walking distance to classrooms. People I have spoke to who do live in the dorms say that they have many activities and everyone seems to get along.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are challenging and resourses are there for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise anyone to take the tour, they will love it.

    In three sentences

    Rivier College I knew within 15 minutes that I was going to apply and attend. I found the College to be exactly what I was looking for; a small campus, comfortable, competitive, and knowing that I was not going to be just a number. I was impressed with the positiveness from students, professor and alumni I spoke to at touring, Student Acceptance Day, and orientation. I also liked the fact that the student-to-professor ratio is small and that they professors were approachable and that there are resources available at the college for you. The college wants you to succeed. There is a positive feeling and a sense of accomplishment at Rivier and this is important to me.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do on the weekends, but that just gives you time to work on personal relationships that you will remember for a lifetime.

    Food and Dining

    The food is disgusting.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are decent sized. There is a freshman/male dorm, an all girls upper-class dorm, a substance free dorm, and the suites.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a nursing major, and have a very vigorous course load. It is a lot of work.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is a new environment, and just because you're entering a catholic school doesn't mean that nothing bad happens here. Prepare for thirsty Thursdays.

    In three sentences

    Rivier has a heart-warming community that is very welcoming and energetic. The small community allows the students to have personal relationships with their professors.

  • 01/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    academic, sports enthusiasts

    What to do for fun

    sports

    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy your college experience, it goes fast!

    In three sentences

    I Love It

  • 01/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there is many different things to do for fun at rivier. rivier offers sports for both men and women. last fall i was part of the women's field hockey team which was a great experience i glad i choose.

    Food and Dining

    the food at rivier is really good and the staff in the kitchen are very nice. if you as to see a new dish or to change something they are very accommodating.

    Dorm Life

    i love staying at rivier. there is so many activities that they offer throughout the week for students to attend. the ra's are awesome, nice, and very welcoming. they want to make sure that your stay at rivier can be as comfortable as possible.

    Academic Rigor

    rivier college like many other colleges is not easy. students at rivier have to study hard to receive the grades that they desire. i know from personal experience that i had to study very hard in order to do well in college.

    Tips for prospective students

    always study then have fun, although college is fun your their to get an education first. make sure that you check out all that rivier has to offer you, their is so many opportunities that some students never take advantage of.

    In three sentences

    rivier college is a great small school for anyone that is pursuing a personalized education experience. their education and nursing programs are very highly regarded. i am very pleased that i picked to come to rivier college.

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is extremely safe. 24/7 Campus safety officers

    Greek Life

    We don't have any... We have nuns instead....

    Clubs and Activities

    There is something for everyone to get involved in on campus!!

    Great for these types of students

    Hard workers! College isn't easy but Rivier gives you all the tools for success if you are willing to work for it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have our own church which is really nice if you need to get away.

    Bang for the buck

    A little on the expensive side, but it is well worth the education recieved.

    What to do for fun

    Once you're twenty-one there is a lot of things to do around Rivier, but until then, campus is kind of lame.

    Food and Dining

    The food could be better..

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very close knit, but its so small that you get tired of people fast.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program has changed my life. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your studies very seriously!!

    In three sentences

    The education is amazing, but the social life not so much. If you are really a hard worker this school will fit you perfectly. The nursing program is amazing.

  • 04/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sports, school activities, parties, and the city of Nashua has a lot to offer with its perfect location.

    Food and Dining

    Some bad meals, some great meals. Late night dining is the best feature to provide a pre-bedtime snack.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are clean, and spacy. However, persons of the opposite sex have to be out at a certain time during the nights and weekends because it is a catholic college.

    Academic Rigor

    There are some tough days. Overall, I have found a perfect balance of school, lacrosse, and fun time this semester while taking 5 classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus and get the full college experience. Be active with school events.

    In three sentences

    Rivier College is perfect for students who like a smaller school. It is impossible to feel lost in this environment. However, the price is high for those who do not have a lot of money.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a great fitness center on campus and there are a lot of athletic events going on year-round. Quite a few clubs are active on campus with a variety of aims and interests.

    Food and Dining

    The dining room in the Dion center serves fantastic food and has a great variety.

    Dorm Life

    There are nice dorms on campus as well as decent parking for commuter students.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program, particularly in the evening, is rigorous - you must study hard or you won't succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and register early for classes.

    In three sentences

    Rivier College is a small school on a scenic campus. It's faculty have been great as far as demonstrating interest in their students and their subjects. The students are fun, but also smart and motivated.

  • 05/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun, I write poetry and stories. When I have time, I also like to spend time with my family.

    Food and Dining

    Since I don't live on campus, I have yet to dine at Rivier.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm, so this does not apply to me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you research what you want to study because Rivier has many opportunities available.

    In three sentences

    Rivier College has aspiring professors that are willing to help with you one-on-one if need be. The classroom environments are always open so you feel free to express you opinion on a subject. This is a great college to attend, worth every penny.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel comfortable on campus and in parking lots.

    Great for these types of students

    Great school for those pursuing nursing degrees.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is pricier than many, however it's location and size give it a high grade in my book. I feel I get a better education in smaller schools where the staff and professors know and remember me.

    What to do for fun

    I am a mother of 2 and do not live on campus. I cannot comment appropriately on this category.

    Food and Dining

    I would consider it an adequate selection of food and services. The hours leave little to be desired, but the food isn't too bad.

    Dorm Life

    I cannot comment on dorm life as I do not live on campus. From what I've seen, the suites are clean and friends who current dorm there are comfortable.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is college, so be prepared to study, work hard, and do what you came to do. There are no easy courses or teachers that will get you your degree without hard work, no matter where you attend school.

    In three sentences

    My experiences with Rivier thus far have been satisfactory. The professors and staff are always knowledgeable and willing to help.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is a very safe location. The school is not realy big, so there are not a lot of places that you could get lost or feel uncomfortable.

    Clubs and Activities

    I love the sports teams and I really do enjoy the biology club that I am a part of.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The beach volleyball court is a lot of fun if you like to play. Also the quad is a lot of fun. When it gets nice out there are always people out in the quad just playing and having fun.

    Bang for the buck

    I really do like the school. I think that it is a little bit expensive. I would recommend living on campus the first year to get the feel for the school and then maybe moving off into some of the apartments near by, because they end up being cheaper in the long run.

    What to do for fun

    I go to a lot of the sports games and support all of the teams. I think that is the most fun and then just hanging out with my friends in the dorms is a lot of fun also.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. It is not the best, but its food. I think that the best thing available in the cafe is the sandwhich bar. They make fresh sandwhiches every day to your order. I found that the best meal was breakfast and it was kind of a hidden treasure. Not a lot of people get up to get breakfast in the morning, but they put out all the best food in the morning. The omlette are really good and they always have fresh fruit and yogurt out, which I really like

    Dorm Life

    I loved living in the dorms. I lived in the dorms my first 2 years at the school. My freshman year I actually lived in what is called the sixer. Me and 5 of my volleyball teammates, who ended up becoming my best friends, lived together in one big room. It was the most fun that I ever had. The dorms are really nice, everything is very clean and kept up very well. The only downside to the dorms is that some of them don't have AC, which really stinks when it gets hot out. But I found out that by buying a box fan and keeping it in the window, with the window open, really helps cool the room down a lot.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a biology major and I have learned a lot from all of the classes that I have taken. Some of the classes are tough, but I feel like I am really learning. I don't feel like I am just memorizing things I feel like I am actually retaining them, so that in the future I will be able to apply my knowledge to my career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really get involved in the college. I play volleyball at Rivier and I love it. The team is amazing and the coaches are as well. It feels so good to be part of a group of individuals that you know will always have your back. Everyone on the team are good friends and it actually feels more like a family. I also have been involved in the Biology club and I am the vice president of that. I love being involved in things that I am passionate about and everything really is so much fun!

    In three sentences

    Rivier College is a small interactive college where each individual student is not just a number. Most of the students know each other and all each have a strong relationship with each one of their teachers. All of the teachers are very willing to help each student succeed.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Lots to do on and off campus- in a safe place.

    What to do for fun

    Gym on site, close to shopping, Main Street, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Never ate food there.

    Dorm Life

    Never lived in the dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Stay on top of studies, all teachers and even students will keep you coasting along with the rest of the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply!

    In three sentences

    Teachers who teach real life situations & book related topics! Online, hybrid and night class options to get things done comfortably- without jeopardizing work or life situations. Wonderful staff in all departments to make transitions easy!

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Majority of the students are nursing or education majors but they offer a variety of courses to choose from!

    What to do for fun

    There are a ton of groups, school events, downtown is very close, fitness center, library, etc.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus! So.. I'm not sure?

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep on top of your workload, ALWAYS ask for help if you're falling behind or are concerned, use your resources like the library, writing and tutoring centers, etc.

    In three sentences

    The professors and advisors at Rivier definitely want you to succeed and will do anything they can to help you succeed as long as you ask them. The campus is the perfect size. Education is truly valued and taken seriously at Rivier.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for these types of students: commuters people who want a small campus people who want to be known by their teachers and classmates people who want to do community service

    What to do for fun

    Rivier has a fitness center with a weight room and treadmills. No pool though :( The library is a great place to study, go on computers, or just hang out with your friends. Nashua, where Rivier is located, is a great town with lots to do. Plenty of restaurants, stores, a mall, a stadium, and even an indoor skydiving place! The beach is about an hour away and mountains are about two hours away. Rivier also has some late night fun things like ceramic nights and Friday night movie showings.

    Food and Dining

    I personally really like Rivier's cafeteria and food, although many of my classmates disagree. There is one cafeteria, which serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late-night. For lunch and dinner, they always have a deli bar where you can order a personalized sandwich with your choice of a variety of breads (white, wheat, sub roll, burger bun, various tortilla rolls, etc.), meats, cheeses, veggies, toppings, etc. They also always have pizza (which is honestly kind of weird and floppy), and some kind of pasta with two choices of sauce. Then there is another section which switches daily, serving various kinds of cooked veggies, meats, french fries and the like. You can get fresh whole fruit (apples and oranges) and desserts that change every day (could be pudding, jello, cookies, cake). Breakfast is usually things like pancakes, eggs, sausage and bacon, and late night is like a smaller breakfast with the addition of these little cheesey bread things. Everything I just mentioned is available just during meal times. In the actual seating area is a salad bar, two kinds of soup (changes daily), a frozen yogurt machine, a scoop-your-own ice cream freezer, toppings, a few soda/tea/milk/juice machines, some breads and bagels, some fruit, yogurt, granola, and a few deli meats and cheeses. There's a toaster and microwave too, and sometimes a waffle maker. These things are available ALL DAY LONG, even not during meal times, and you don't need to swipe your meal card or pay to get in. I don't suggest you go and gobble free food very often, but it is perfectly legal and acceptable to do. The food at Riv isn't quality--it's not the Olive Garden or anything like that. But it's at least fairly good, and you can eat as much of it as you want. It's basically a buffet. I think if I lived on campus I would get sick of it, but as a commuter who only goes twice a week I'm always looking forward to it!

    Dorm Life

    I can't say much about dorm life, because I don't live in a dorm! Something I like about Riv as a commuter is that the undergrads are about 50% resident, 50% commuters. It is nice because it's not like I'm the only one left out of inside dorm jokes and late night adventures. Also, one thing I do know about the dorms is that they have one building which is substance-free, which is zero tolerance for drugs of any kind or alcohol. I think even cigarettes are not allowed in that dorm, which is really cool. People get to choose whether they want to live in the substance-free dorm or not.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes I'm in (I'm an education major) definitely make you work! I am a naturally good writer when it comes to papers and things like that, so I have always done well in my classes. That being said, I didn't just sit down at my computer the night before something was due and pump out a 20-page paper! You really have to WORK for it. I've had a couple of easy classes, and a couple of hard classes, and some in the middle. It really depends on what teacher you have and what their policies are, how much work they assign, etc. Plus, of course, the classes you take! They have an honors program for people who meet certain requirements (I think it has to do with high school GPA? Maybe?) which I am not in but I think involves replacing some of the freshman classes with honors classes. A lot of the mandatory classes involve a lot of writing, and a lot of the education classes involve projects that are incredibly fun but also very time-consuming! Overall, basing on the classes I've taken, Riv is not hard but you need to work hard to get good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Random tips: If you're a commuter and planning on eating school lunch a lot, buy a meal plan instead of getting each meal separately--meal plans are a WAY better deal! Be respectful to the teachers and they will be respectful to you--I've never had a problem with a teacher at Rivier, but I always hear people talking about how they talked back to a teacher or were texting in class instead of listening, and the teacher was mean to them. HMM I WONDER WHY A lot of the classes are writing-based, including the mandatory Junior Year Seminar classes. Be prepared to write a lot of papers! Sign up for your classes AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!! Otherwise they will fill up and you may not get the class you want. If you are transferring credits from a different school, check beforehand to see if Riv will accept them. I was able to transfer in six AP credits, three credits from a different school, and a bunch of CLEP test credits, but I know some people who had years of credits from other schools which DID NOT TRANSFER. Also, although my credits transferred, Riv did not allow me in their honor program because I had too many credits (30), one of which took the place of a mandatory Freshman course.

    In three sentences

    Rivier College--now Rivier University as of 7/1/12--is perfect for students who are looking for the following: a small campus, academically challenging classes, service opportunities, and a chance to make friends. It is an excellent school for people wishing to live at home because about fifty percent of undergraduates commute; therefore commuters do not need to worry about being one of a small handful of people left out of late-night and dorm events. The school is Catholic-based with prayer services and Sunday mass, but accepts students of all religions, and Catholicism does not figure in to most class lectures and topics.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Located near Malls, Movies and restaurants. There is always something to do. The new Merrimack Outlets just opened too!!

    Food and Dining

    Rosa makes the best omelette's! A variety of cultural foods.

    Dorm Life

    Friendly people, decent sized rooms, and an interesting calander of events on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The difficulty of the class varies on the professer, but the faculty is very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dorm life is active and fun. Bring door stop to keep door open and also a fan. It can get warm in the dorm rooms. Rent text books from the school book store to save on cost!

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is a great school. It offers a great education, with friendly people and a well diverse student population. It has a great education program and a lab school on campus.

  • 08/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always there when you need them. They respond quickly and efficiently.

    Greek Life

    no comment.

    Clubs and Activities

    From what I've witnessed there are many clubs and activities to tale part in.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for all students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a home-made ice cream shop right next to the university which also houses a farmers market for fresh fruit and vegetables.

    Bang for the buck

    I appreciate all the success I have acquired for the amount that I have paid.

    What to do for fun

    There are various activities that one can engage in. For starters, there are many dvds availabe for viewing by way of renting them from the library. Sports games are held at the college for spectators. Rivier has a gym for exercising, a volleyball net set up out side the gym, and the university also has student organizations in place, so that one may attend various activities or functions held at the university.

    Food and Dining

    The only food I have had at Rivier is what is offered in the lobby of the library. The have healthy choices for snacks, meals, and beverages.

    Dorm Life

    My personal life experiences have not allowed me to live on campus. That is precisely the reason I recommend, to the traditional student, to take advantage of every opportunity Rivier University has to offer.

    Academic Rigor

    I have been challenged in every single course I have enrolled in at Rivier University. There were times where I have struggled, but with the help of the professor(s) I was able to over come obstacles that once stood in my way.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students I recommend spending time on campus, getting to know what resources are available to them, and fully enjoying the college experience.

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is perfect for nontraditional students, such as myself, with its' evening and online programs one has the opportunity for maintaining work, while having the necessary tools for success in their education. The Professors are more than willing to to help one achieve their dreams and make themselves available when ever possible. And as far as sense of community is concerned, Rivier is exceptional in providing outlets for its' students and faculty to have ways of uniting as one for a cause, for recreation, and for unifying diverse groups of people.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I take night classes and have never felt uncomfortable about walking back to my car at 11:00 at night. It's pretty well lit in most parking areas and there are always people around to walk with if you feel unsafe. I think the fact that there are nuns everywhere probably helps!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of school sports teams and activities happening all of the time. They are great about sending out emails and keeping everyone updated on upcoming events.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who actually want to learn and work for their degree. If you are looking for an easy A check out Hesser or NHTI.

    Bang for the buck

    They are a little pricey but their reputation allows them to be and will help you in the long run.

    What to do for fun

    There are a number of things to do in the Nashua area including museums, country clubs, hiking trials, restaurants, arcades and bowling!

    Food and Dining

    I have only ever had coffee there but it was good!

    Academic Rigor

    They expect the best from their students because they only want the best representing them in the workforce.

    Tips for prospective students

    The admissions process was brutal. This wasn't because it was difficult to get accepted or to register for classes, it was because getting a call back to follow up on something or to ask a question is like pulling teeth! Be persistent!!

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is a private, Catholic school in Nashua NH which prides itself on it's exclusive status and tough reputation. One of the programs which it is best known for is it's nursing degree. Nurses graduating from Riv are thought to have been better prepared for the workforce which is why I chose to attend Riv for my Bachelor's in Nursing.

  • 09/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a small campus in a safe part of the city, you won't get lost and if you need anything you can call Public Safety at anytime.

    Clubs and Activities

    Psychology club, biology club, book club, outdoors club, Habitat for Humanity, Student Nursing Association, business club, Model United Nations, dance team, theater company and more. Activities planned by the Student Programming Board.

    Great for these types of students

    Nursing and educations majors!

    Bang for the buck

    Because of the attention students can get from professors and other faculty, the price payed for Rivier is beyond worth it.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Programming Board is always planning events such as hypnotists, comedians, pizza nights, movie nights, dances, and more. In Nashua there is a mall about 5-10 minutes away plus an entire highway strip full of stores and restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    The food is usually pretty good. There is a different meal every day. Everyday there is fresh deli, pasta, pizza, vegetables, fruit, dessert, a salad bar and more. The campus cafe in the library has lots of snacks and drinks, too.

    Dorm Life

    Rivier isn't really known for being a big party school or anything. Half of the students are commuters and many residents live pretty close by. That can make some weekends a little boring when everyone goes home. But if you live in a suite and all your friends stay on the weekends it will be fun!

    Academic Rigor

    I wouldn't describe any of my classes as unmanageably difficult. Most classes here are challenging enough for you to learn. The reason no one really gets lost is because class sizes are small so professors are always available when you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    One tip is to get as involved as you can! We have lots of clubs, athletic teams and events to attend. With a small number of students on campus, it can be hard to find your group of friends right away, but getting involved makes that a lot easier.

    In three sentences

    Rivier is a supportive, tight-knit community of students and faculty together on a beautiful campus in southern New Hampshire. Focused on our mission to transform hearts and minds to serve the world, we promote service and learning together. Rivier University has one of the top nursing programs in the area and offers many other excellent fields of study for undergraduate and graduate students alike.

  • 09/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Having attended the campus throughout all seasons at Riv (mostly night classes, as well), I have never once felt threatened or unsafe on campus. I find that campus security always makes themselves available for students, and I have seen campus police patrol around campus on occasion.

    Greek Life

    I am unaware of Sororities and Fraternities at this time.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have limited knowledge in this area.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for Nursing students and athletes. The multicultural affairs department is very successful, holding many events and encouraging diversity across campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I am aware of!

    Bang for the buck

    Very reasonable pricing!! I am very satisfied with financial aid provided to me, as well as tuition statements thus far.

    What to do for fun

    The Pheasant Lane Mall and surrounding shopping district provides a lively entertainment area for students to explore. This is a very lively neighborhood outside of the campus, however, the campus itself is a cozy, safe environment with a range of activities planned by students and faculty.

    Food and Dining

    In my opinion, the food here is excellent! There are so many options with their buffet layout made even better with the availability of specialized personal options made available by chefs on site. Pricing is very reasonable, even if you don't have a meal plan.

    Dorm Life

    I cannot speak much to dorm life, as I do not dorm on campus, however, friends have had positive experiences living on campus here.

    Academic Rigor

    The flexible course offerings at Rivier allow for flexible options regarding academic rigor. With select courses being available online as well as hybrid and regular 14-week class options, coursework intensity is able to vary according to desired intensity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a campus tour, talk to a professor, and get in touch with current students. You never know who you will be able to connect with until you try!

    In three sentences

    Rivier University houses helpful, dedicated faculty to be matched with a professional, friendly student body. Rivier provides students with an environment to learn and grow not only academically, but mentally, socially, and spiritually. It can be expected that one who enters Rivier University will be met with exceeded expectations and better prepared for whichever professional career that awaits them.

  • 10/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Rivier always has a list of events for us to participate in for the month.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't the best, but you work with what you have.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great. The people are nice, and the bathrooms are clean. There are always many events planned for us to participate in for the month.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academics are fair, and not too involved yet, since I am only a freshman. Once I get more into classes pertaining to my major, I will have more of a work load.

    Tips for prospective students

    Rivier University is a great school for liberal arts majors. Nursing and Education are the most hands-on of their programs offered here at rivier.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Incredibly safe

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Everything!

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, nursing and education students, international, theater

    Bang for the buck

    It is expensive, but they offer endless grants and scholarships to their students. It is private, so it is expensive because there are so many resources and faculty available. There are small class sizes and Rivier always delivers in all aspects.

    What to do for fun

    Nashua has a mall, a nice downtown and various things to do like bowling and a movie theater. There is also an indoor sky diving and rock climbing place only a few miles away. It is an hour away from beaches, Boston and mountains.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great. There are a variety of choices and there are always a great deal of healthy options.

    Dorm Life

    Quiet for the most part, everyone knows each other. 4 dorm buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    It's more on the challenging side, but it also depends on what you are studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to be more than a number and create friendships and networks with your professors then this is the school for you. If you do attend, make the best of your experience by getting involved and taking advantage of all of the resources available.

    In three sentences

    It is a wonderful, welcoming community atmosphere. The staff and faculty are incredibly experienced and resourceful. There are endless opportunities here and you are more than a number.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of events on campus and the athletics are enjoyable as well.

    Food and Dining

    Food is very good.

    Dorm Life

    I'm a commuter.

    Academic Rigor

    Business program has wide range of courses and range in difficulty.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit the campus.

    In three sentences

    Rivier is a smaller school, so the attention given to a student is meaningful. The school is noted for its Nursing program, but its business program is adequate. The atmosphere around the campus is very friendly.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is awesome at our school. They will help you if you are locked at of your room or if your car is stuck in the snow. If you get home late and dont want to walk through campus in the dark they will escort you to your building as well. They are very helpful to students.

    Greek Life

    We do not have greek life at our school.

    What to do for fun

    There is never a dull moment at Riv. If there is not a planned activity going on we will make something up to do. The boys are always playing football in the quad or volleyball on Riv beach. There are constantly trips and activities being help by SPB and SGA that are always fun and something to do. We also have school dances and movie nights and trips to New york or Boston.

    Food and Dining

    Our cafe which we call the Dion center has pretty good food and meal times but we are working on getting a better selection of food. We recently got more gluten free meals requested by some students. We also have a kiosk in the library that many students buy food and snacks from all the time. And if you go there you will wuickly get to know karen who works there!

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus is the best decision I have ever made. Although our school has a large commuter popluation, they end up staying on campus most of the time anyway. Everyone is so close and friendly that college seems like one big sleepover. I live in Guild which is mostly a freshman dorm and we are always in one of the lounges or even just sitting in the hallway talking to eachother. There are three other buildings in which students can live. There is trinity which is right across the quad from Guild and Presentation whivh is our campuses dry building (menaing there is no drugs or alcohol allowed there). And lastly we have Basard which is the suites.

    Academic Rigor

    Rivier is known for its incredible Nursing and Education programs. They have some of the best opportunities for students looking to make these majors their careers. If these are not your intended majors, don't worry, Riv has plenty of opportunities for business majors, criminal justice majors and many more. There are so many advisers and professors standing behind you that want nothing more than to see their students succeed and they will be there to help you when you need it. If they aren't there are peer mentors and plenty of other students that offer their helping hands to anyone in need as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus if you can. It is the best way to dive into the college experience and really get into the feel of being on your own and living like an adult. The friends and connections you will make during your college experience are the ones that will follow you for the rest of your life so get involved in everything you can. Being apart of a campus is going to sports games or planned activities and trips. If you look for these opportunities, you will never have a dull moment. Also if you are looking for a work study job, work in athletics! It is the best deal around if you love sports.

    In three sentences

    Rivier is an excellent University for students seeking a small close nit community that will be behind you every step of the way. This is the type of school where everyone knows everyone and is incredibly friendly and nice. The class sizes are small so no one gets lost in the crowd.

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is fantastic. They are not here to ruin your day, they help you out. They will give shuttles around campus, they can jump start your car, they can open up your dorm room if you forgot your key and so much more. They are one of the best staffs you will find on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Check out our website for a list of clubs and activities. We have a very diverse range and if you do not see a club you want, it is very easy to start one. If you have five people who also want to join your club, you can fill out an application and get it approved.

    Great for these types of students

    Nursing and education are our two best majors. Business is moving up the ladder as well as our newly developed Transnational Securities Program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have the Riv Beach - which is our out door volleyball court that people always enjoy playing on or tanning next too. In the next year or so we will have an amphitheater in the quad! We also have a turf field that is amazing to play sports on.

    Bang for the buck

    Looking at the cost, it is hard to swallow, however the Financial Aid dept really tries to give away many grants to help even the cost. We also have a scholarship coordinator who will help those interested in earning more free money get that. The education is beyond anything you could hope for. It is a well rounded liberal arts degree, that really focuses on getting you into your field of work as soon as possible. Experience is key these days.

    What to do for fun

    The student programming board offers multiple programs a week: such as comedians, hypnotists, ceramics, red sox games, weekend long trips, snow tubing and more. There are many clubs that are specific interests like gaming club, book club, drama, and so many more. If there is no program going on, there are many athletic games that you can attend or just go hang out in our quad and play can jam!

    Food and Dining

    The food has improved drastically since my freshman year. Although some days you may struggle to find something good, there are always pizza and sandwiches. Currently the Dion is undergoing renovations, and it is looking like it may improve even more. The staff is always looking to hear feedback about what food is good and not, so speak your mind!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. The freshman dorm always has people playing pool or ping poing or watching the newest hit in the lounge. It truly allows you to make the greatest friends. Programs are happening regularly around campus, which I always suggest to attend, especially cause they are free.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is just right, not too much but you are also getting what you pay for. Your professors are willing to work with deadlines if you feel you have too much on your plate, however college is not like high school. You will have multiple hours throughout the day to read your books and begin those term papers! Do not procrastinate. Sticking with the syllabus will help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus your first year, or even your first semester to really get equipped with the school and meeting the great people that come of it. Get involved in one activity; make Rivier your home. Always go to your professors for any help or questions, they love it and it allows you to receive future recommendations.

    In three sentences

    River University will provide you with a well rounded education by introducing you to classes outside of your major. The professors are completely understanding and giving, as well as the staff. It is a small school, which allows you to be more then a number

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on on campus. At least once a month there is a dance, and there is bingo and ceramics during the week. We have auctions where iPads, gift cards and games are raffled off. There is a quad on campus where students hang out in the sun when it is nice out and in the winter go sledding. In the fall and spring we have carnivals, which include bands, henna tattoos, carnival rides and much more. We also have the Nashua bus that picks up in front of campus to bring you into Nashua, where the mall is, movie theaters and restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    The Dion Center is where the dining center is located, which is undergoing a huge transformation and is being upgraded. The food at the Dion is good, always something different for everyone each day. Normally there is a pizza bar, pasta bar, home cooked meal, deli bar, and a station that changes from omelets, stir fry, tacos, anything.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are normal sized, not small at all. There is enough space for both you and your roommate. Each floor has a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, but you can bring your own. There are open hours until 11pm on school nights, and 2isham on weekend nights. There are always activities going on in the dorms to keep you entertained.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a curriculum that each student must take; first year seminars including English, religion, student success. As a junior you will take a junior year seminar. The courses are tough, as well as the teachers, but they are there for you and help you along the way. They believe that learning the information is very important.

    Tips for prospective students

    When deciding between schools, decide if you like a small school, where you may be sitting in a class of only 10-15 students. A school where your professors know your name and email you on a regular basis. It may be as small as your high school, but its with different people and you feel welcome in your new community.

    In three sentences

    Rivier is a small close knit school where everyone feels comfortable and seems to know everyone. It is a small campus, but diverse, located in the middle of Nashua. At Rivier, the professors are helpful, and want to be apart of your future and help you succeed.

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety (or P.Safe) is on duty 24/7. They are located at the center of the campus in Dion Hall. They always have someone answering your call and have an officer to you, if necessary, swiftly.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for nursing and education students.

    Bang for the buck

    Being a nursing student, I feel that my money is being put to good use.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on campus. There are sporting events, student life schedules events every week. There are first run Fridays, these are movies that are shown in one of the halls that have not come out of DVD yet. We get them when they come out of the theaters.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall was my least favorite part of the school for a while, but they are improving it over the summer. When I first started and took a tour, I was told that there is always something for everyone to eat. I spent my first semester living at the salad bar and the sandwich line. There are now going to be more options for food and food stations. They are completely redoing the hall and the food choices.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are separated into 4 different buildings. Guild Hall (the Freshman dorm) and Trinity are classic layouts for dorms. There are 3 floors with a kitchen that you always have access to and a common bathroom that is well maintained. The Suites are exactly that, suite style housing. They have 5 multi person rooms, a common room, and a kitchenette in every suite. The last dorm, and my favorite, is Presentation Hall. It is also suite style, only smaller. Each suite has a single room, a double room, and a full bathroom.

    Academic Rigor

    You are expected to work hard and study hard. The professors are passionate about their work, and they want nothing more than for you to be as excited to learn as they are to teach. The work load depends on the courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus and take a tour. It is small compared to other Universities, but the education that you receive is great.

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is a great school for students looking to become nurses or educators. It is expensive, but the education that you receive is worth the price. The faculty want nothing more than for you to succeed.

  • 10/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots and lots of these!! Too many to even name efficently.

    Bang for the buck

    Wicked Expensive, but great teachers, lots of learning!

    What to do for fun

    Go to the sports games, hang out with friends, walk around campus, go to the library or the chapel, go to the fitness center, or to the mall not far away - the possiblilies are literally endless!

    Food and Dining

    Good food, new dining area/cafe with plenty of space as well as reserved tables for different language (ie if you're taking French, you can speak it at the French table)!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm, so I really can't say.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are not as easy as High School, and the homework load is larger, but it's good inasmuch as you know you're growing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask anything! Everyone here is amazingly helpful!

    In three sentences

    The teachers really look out for you and your best interests - they want to help you specifically to become your best self and succeed. The campus is very nice, the library is amazing, the cafe is newly renevated and the chapel is soon to be renevated. But what stands out the most is the attitude of the teachers, who all want to help you help yourself.

  • 12/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety are really good about being everywhere

    Great for these types of students

    Great for people who didn't do too well in high school but are ready to finally succeed

    Bang for the buck

    It's a great school it's just really small

    What to do for fun

    Riv offers many clubs and sports for fun as well as their own gym and off campus activities sometimes

    Food and Dining

    They just redid the dining hall this apst summer and it's really nice, you alwasys have a lot of options

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty nice and they keep the bathroom and common rooms clean

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are amazing here, they will do anything to help you

    Tips for prospective students

    Riv accepts most all people but the work load is hard so be prepared

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is a nice school overall. It is a very small campus. The classes are difficult.

  • 12/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is excellent.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am in the dance team, it is awesome.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of organized trips, they are pretty cool. The gym is also a good getaway.

    Food and Dining

    It is alright...

    Dorm Life

    I did not stay on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not take online classes if you do not have a lot of time avaliable.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school over all. I am not very happy with the way they handle admissions, because they do not tell you important information unless you ask them about it. The online classes are too involved.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety, or better known as P-safety, is constantly roaming around making sure everything is going on like it should. They can help with a majority of things such as being locked out of a room, and even vehicle troubles. The number of P-safety is posted all over campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a fitness center which houses the offices of the coaching staff. There is a gym, where a variety of equipment are available to anyone. You will also find training rooms for the athletes, as well as a court for sporting events. Outside of the gym there is a sand beach volleyball net.

    Bang for the buck

    Rivier University is an expensive place, just like any other college or university, but also recognizes each individual and helps out as much as they can. There are always people in the business and financial aide offices to help with any questions that you might have.

    What to do for fun

    There are always activities going on. Dances are the most popular, and happen occasionally throughout the year. There are many programs to get involved in, and many opportunities to volunteer. Rivier also provides many educational study abroad opportunities too. Being located in the heart of Nashua, there are many places to go out to eat, shopping, or entertainment.

    Food and Dining

    Rivier University's food is provided by Sodexo, the same as many other colleges as well. There is always pizza, sandwiches, salads, soups, pastas,cereal, fruit and yogurt, and breads and bagels available. Each meal there is a meat section such as hamburgers, chicken fingers, and more. There is always a meal section such as a meat, vegetable, and a side. Also there is a grill in which the meal selection ranges from chicken Alfredo to tacos. For dessert, there is always ice cream, cookies, brownies, and a new desert featured each day. Even being a picky eater, there is always something to try.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life here at Rivier University feels like a family. There are four dorm buildings on campus. Guild Hall, is for freshman and very few sophomores. This is a very social place to live. The rooms here are double living, and triple. There are three levels, and each has their own kitchen, fully enhanced. Each floor shares a large common bathroom. In this hall there is a common room where it is open any time and all can enjoy the kitchenette, pool table, ping pong table, and lounge. Laundry facilities are on the bottom floor, and are shared by all. There is also a large main lounge room with two big screen televisions a fireplace. There are also the housing officials office's and health service offices too. Guild houses 170 students. Trinity Hall is for some freshman, but mostly upperclassmen. This hall mostly has double rooms, some single, triples, and quads. There are four levels here, each floor having their own kitchen as well. Each floor shares a common bathroom as well. This hall also has a student lounge, along with mailing access. The second floor has a quiet study lounge for students as well. Trinity houses 110 students. Brassard Hall or better known as the Suites, are for sophomores through seniors who have high academic grades. This hall is the suite-style apartment living houses which eleven people share. Each suite has four double rooms, and one triple, two bathrooms, two vanities, a kitchenette including a sink and cabinets, as well as a large common area. Brassard houses 120 students. Presentation Hall is the substance free housing. Freshman through seniors live here. This hall has a twelve suite set up, each suite containing one single and one double/triple. There is also a full bathroom for each suite too. This hall includes two large common rooms with a piano, television and a quiet study on the first floor. Also on the first floor, there is a full kitchen, eating area, and laundry facilities.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor for Rivier University is obviously high, but so is any other college or university. Depending on your major, some require certain grades to stay in that program. For instance, I am in the nursing program which means, all nursing classes have to have a B average in order to pass. College has many steps to go through in order to get accepted, so once your here you want to achieve the highest grades possible anyway.

    Tips for prospective students

    If Rivier University is in the running for your college interests, the tips that I would give would be simpler then other colleges I am assuming. Rivier has a small campus but that can be rewarding when it comes to the New England weather. There are many people who are either living, commuting, or visiting, and functions are always in place. Sometimes it gets busty, but there are always quiet places to run to. My personal favorite place to be is in the library stacks. Rivier University offers something for everyone, finding your niche is easier then it seems.

    In three sentences

    Rivier University is a small college campus that is manageable to get use to within a short amount of time. There are few old fashioned buildings on campus that show the history behind Rivier. The University accumulates many different kinds of people, some for sports, catholic history, master degrees, and a wide variety of majors.

  • 04/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy laying out on the quad and doing homework with friends. They also have several activities a week such as bingo, painting, movie nights, and much more to keep people busy!

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall has made great improvements since my last year. The food has improved because they tend to add more ingredients in what their cooking. They are great at taking any suggestions people may have when it comes to improving items or adding more to their menu.

    Dorm Life

    There dorms are clean and well kept, however there needs to be more dorms added to the campus. Currently, there are four dorms that house close to 400 students, which means there's not enough space.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is very challenging, but the faculty gives all their students the materials and tools they need to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always study! It is extremely important to keep up on your studying and reading, don't fall into bad study habits. Its never a bad thing to get ahead on your workload.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Rivier University a 7/10. Rivier is a small Catholic school located in Nashua NH. This school has a great nursing program and an encouraging group of staff members.