Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Robert Morris University Illinois Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/12/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 out of 12 people found this review useful. 1 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For Dedicated Students

    Tips for prospective students

    It's affordable!!! You can get you bachelors degree in two and a half years.

  • 12/09/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is awesome for those who are really wanting to buckle down and get through their schooling quickly without sacrificing their education. It is a very intensive program but they do provide the tools you need to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Communicate with the school. Whether it's your admin counselor, student counselor, teachers or fellow students. If you will be open and talk to those you need to about what you need to you'll do just fine.

    Bang for the buck

    You will graduate in 2 years or so. It's an awesome investment in your future!

    Am enjoying being here

    The class sizes are small, the teachers are interested in your progress and it's a great learning environment.

    Am learning a lot

    I'm currently enrolled for my business degree. As this is my freshman year a lot of the classes are the gen ed. type but as I am moving on in my university career I am getting more and more into my major and starting to learn a lot! It's exciting and fun to be mentally stretched!

  • 02/11/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 3 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for someone that enjoys hands on and love to creative, imagine, explore, learn, advance, and become acquit with working in the industry you plan to major in.

    Will enjoy being here

    I visited the college and learned a lot that I'm sure would benefit me and my career. I plan to attend this University in July or September. Still dwelling but I'm going to attend this year. My major will be Culinary Arts. Cooking is my passion.

  • 03/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's a great place for those that are fresh out of high school. The structure of the place and it's classes are made for full-time students who are really committed to going to school and finishing quickly.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you try hard and make the effort, the teachers and even other students will be willing to help out. Don't be afraid to ask for help when you need it. The people around you are very willing to give it.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is pretty steep. Especially if you're a Culinary Major, since they add on another $1,000 per trimester. But it is slightly offset because they will do a Scholarship Match so if you receive a scholarship, then they will match it up to one thousand dollars of their own.

    Am enjoying being here

    The atmosphere is always one of fun and delight. There's many activities that go on throughout the year to make sure the students love coming to school. For example, there's the Summer BBQ where students can enjoy free hotdogs, chips, and soda/water.

    Am learning a lot

    The teacher's are most certainly the best part about this school. They are all knowledgeable and professional in their culinary careers.

  • 04/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 6 people found this review useful. 5 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, and those who don't mind basically self teaching yourself with little teacher interaction.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be athletic. About the only way most students can afford this school, is to play a sport to get a reduced tuition. Also if your in the graphic design program, be ready to spend A LOT of time on campus. Because they do not offer the software or hardware in the bookstore, you only have the option spending countless hours in the lab, or go and buy it out of pocket.

    Bang for the buck

    Extremely expensive school, Financial aid department is very poor. Hardest part is the fact that you can not use financial aid money out side of the school store meaning, you cant go buy your books online for cheaper, cant get a new computer ect. Also they do not sell any of the software or suites needed for the programs of study offered.

    Am enjoying being here

    Its nothing to exciting. The Springfield campus is very small. Little to no clubs. No housing. Extremely Expensive.

    Am learning a lot

    Not so much, at least in the Graphic Design Program. A lot of the classes are very hands on based. You learn a lot the programs here by watching youtube videos or googling tutorials.

  • 02/03/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    football players

  • 07/08/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 7 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Willing to work, creative, out going.

    Tips for prospective students

    Search early for scholarships Robert Morris has a huge section of their website dedicated to this!

    Bang for the buck

    Very steep tuition, transfer scholarship available but I don't know if that will cover it.

    Will enjoy being here

    Elgin campus is new and great very modern common area. Very easy for me to commute five minutes away from my home! Admissions was great and extremely helpful

    Will learn a lot

    I'm a transfer student so I hope the classes are about the same according to the curriculum it looks like I should be done in about another year!!

  • 07/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 8 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Culinary students can get there associate degree in 18 months and go for there bachelors degree for another 18 months.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont expect any dorms or rooms. Student Advisors choose what classes you take. Expect to be on uniform at all times.

    Bang for the buck

    For culinary, the tuition can go up to at least 1000 dollars if not more. You also have to pay your books separately which could bring your tuition up even more.

    Am enjoying being here

    It is quite decent here. The community in the school are very nice and friendly. The kitchens we use in culinary are great are there are also clubs and sports that you can join.

    Am learning a lot

    I am a culinary student in Robert Morris and all I can say is that the teachers here are very knowledgeable.

  • 08/13/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 9 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Well I'm hoping this is true.

    Will enjoy being here

    Small but very nice campus, wish there was housing available to students.

    Will learn a lot

    Looking forward to a great learning experience. Everyone very helpful, so far. I think they might have been more informative about helping with financing, School does seem a little more expensive than others..

  • 09/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 10 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think this school is a great for anyone. If your and out going person or a shy timid person, it does not matter because in this university you will be able to over come many obstacles. Don't worry because people are there to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students my tip is to ask questions. If you don't know or understand something, ask someone. More than likely they will help you out. If it is a professor or a student, they will help you or at least get you to the right track.

    Bang for the buck

    This school helps you out with your financial needs. They are very flexible and will try to help a student out with the tuition. They give you options which best fit.

    Am enjoying being here

    You will enjoy being in class and on campus. It is a great experience so far and you get to meet new people which will help so much. It is really enjoyable to attend Robert Morris.

    Am learning a lot

    Attending this school is helping me gain a lot of knowledge. I am learning a lot of things and it is exciting. The professors really help the students understand the material. They do help a lot if the student asks for the help.

  • 11/03/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 11 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    the people that just want to study get straight to the point and just leave and do their own thing this school is for you because if you need help the teachers are there and you can get everything done and go home and not have anything to worry about.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join Robert Morris but first of all check out the campus, because maybe its not what you want because you don't get to travel as much or its exactly what you want because everything is in 1 building.

    Bang for the buck

    all the books you need they find. you hand the person that is selling the book your agenda and they give you all the books you need.

    Will enjoy being here

    i would enjoy being here because everything i need is in 1 building and there is no need to travel or go anywhere. the library the lunch room and everything needed is in 1 building.

    Will learn a lot

    yes, i learned that they offer a lot of majors and besides that the school respects your space if you want to be alone or in a group.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 12 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for returning students.

    Bang for the buck

    They offer lots of scholarships to athletes.

    What to do for fun

    Learn and challenge yourself amongst your peers.

    Food and Dining

    Plenty of places to eat because you are in downtown Chicago.

    Dorm Life

    Do not live in dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It can be challenging because the quarters are ten weeks long and the coursework is compressed into that short period of time, so it's challenging but it moves fast.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's not a large campus school, but in downtown Chicago, next to other universities like DePaul.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris University Illinois is an institution that has made improvements in it's academic curriculum over the past decade. I attended two different schools before transferring here and by far has taught me the most after only 2 quarters there. RMU does a great job of preparing their students for the real world.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 13 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I attend the DuPage campus so it's very safe.

    Greek Life

    Not Applicable

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Robert Morris is good for all students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not Applicable

    Bang for the buck

    Seems pretty reasonably priced for the education I'm receiving.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends. School sports

    Food and Dining

    Not Applicable

    Dorm Life

    Not Applicable

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty simple so far. Classes are usually pretty fun. The teachers are really helpful if you have any questions

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to not get breaks. Robert Morris is a year round school so that takes some adjusting but its a really great school.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris is a great school. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I made a wonderful decision by coming here.

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 14 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of movie theaters, bars, shopping, eating, golfing, swimming, tennis, racquetball, basketball in the area or within the apartment complex's

    Food and Dining

    Both of these campus's have plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distances from the campus, dorms, and apartments. The downtown campus also provides students with the option of eating at the campus cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    For the downtown campus the dorm life is very spacious and an easy access to the campus. The Dupage campus has no dorms but helps their students find apartment complex's near or around the schools campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are able to have more of a one on one time because the class sizes are around twenty five compared to normal colleges with lectures that have two hundred.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students that are looking for a place of that has a variety of majors and if they are interested in athletic this school provides over 8 sports in men and women's league. Not to mention all the clubs on top of that. Everyone is welcome and are able to tryout

    In three sentences

    High educated teachers who are able to work one on one with each and every student. The fast track four year plan is able to get students in and out into the job world in know time and have plenty of knowledge to get them started. This school accommodates to every individuals needs

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 15 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    robert morris in chicago is located in the heart of downtown chicago.there are so many great resturants to choose from, within walking distance from the school.

    Academic Rigor

    robert morris holds very high standards when it comes to academic rigor. robert morris is a top rated a+ college. you must come to school ready to learn, focused on your work,otherwise the work can become to complicated for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    students should keep their eyes on the prize. no matter how hard things get, students should never give up. people are more willing to help you when they see you are trying to help yourself.

    In three sentences

    robert morris university is a very good school. the staff carry themselves in a very professional manner. robert morris have a nice diverse environment. i recommend robert morris university.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 16 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is great because the have off duty Chicago Police patrolling inside and outside the campus. The environment around the school is pleasant. Downtown Chicago is very beautiful.

    Greek Life

    I don't know anything about the Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities at the school like; basketball, swimming, rowing and baseball. Every week there's some type of activity that Resident Assistants put together for the dorm. there's also activities downtown at the Art museum and Shedd Aquarium.

    Great for these types of students

    The Harold Washington Library is great for students who like to read. The library has everything from historical reading to comics. It is a great place to go and get peace and quite, while doing homework.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The students all like the hang out on the 7th floor in school where there are computers, food and a TV. You can get your homework done, watch a little TV and get something to eat. Your pretty much taking care of a lot all in one sitting.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm proud to be at student at this University it has really taught me a lot. Being able to interact with different nationalities and learning the ins and outs of the kitchen has help me to become a great culinarian.

    What to do for fun

    There are always some type of activities going on in the University Center. There's also a lot of places to see downtown. Some students have different gatherings in there dorm rooms.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is ok, it's better than eating fast food. There are several foods to choose from like breakfast, lunch and dinner. You will get up to 10 meals a day and this is more than enough.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is great, it feels good being able to hangout with roommates and do homework. Everyone is close when it comes to ordering out and watching movies.

    Academic Rigor

    Robert Morris University has faculty focus groups and student focus groups which help with maintaining academic rigor. The students know what they are working towards and stay on track. I know where i am now and where i want now and where i want to be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Once you know what your majoring in then you will have a staff here to assist you in everyway.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris University is a good school. Since coming here i have learned alot about the Culinary Arts. The teachers are very good at helping you with any and everything.

  • 11/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips would be to go to class, pay attention, and make sure you turn in all your work.

    Bang for the buck

    There's lots of stuff you can learn at Robert Morris and you get into your major basically the first year you start so its defiantly worth the money to go to school.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying the school greatly because you meet so many people there and its pretty easy to make friends and there are loads of activities and clubs to get into while you're there.

    Am learning a lot

    Yes I am learning a whole lot at Robert Morris the class sizes are relatively small so you have a better chance of getting one on one help or if you don't understand something the teachers spend lots of extra time at school to make sure you get whats going on.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    good security

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    ton of them

    Great for these types of students

    all types

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    campus located in downtown chicago will provide you with large variety of activities and places to go. also, rm u has a ton of sports teams.

    Food and Dining

    great food

    Dorm Life

    do not live in dorm

    Academic Rigor

    great

    Tips for prospective students

    check out their extracurricular activities

    In three sentences

    great acedemic programs, great teachers, great campuses

  • 04/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All Campuses at RMU are safe.

    Food and Dining

    Food is excellent. Most of the time Robert Morris University's Culinary Art students feed us. There is a RMU restaurant in Oak Park, Illinois named Eeryie. This establishment is ran by RMU's Culinary Art students with a upscale dining experience.

    Dorm Life

    I am aware that Robert Morris University has a student housing department, but I live off campus. So I don't have any opinions on the dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The curriculum at Robert Morris University is not too overwhelming, but offers good challenges and hands on experiences.

    Tips for prospective students

    For incoming students that will attend Robert Morris University should know that they are in for a knowledgeable treats.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris University is a hands on learning and career readiness university. Robert Morris University's accreditations are in excellent order for all Degrees and Programs offered. The staff are available and extremely helpful if there are any problems with the curriculum.

  • 05/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 20 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think it is very safe. Last week some students pulled the fire alarm and the entire school was evacuated. There was security everywhere, but it was just a false alarm. The good thing is that security found the students and took care of the situation. No danger.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs in abundance at RMU! If you can't find one you're interested in you can make up your own.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is for students who are willing to work hard and who want to finish early.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Places at RMU that are usually crowed, but fun to be at are the student center, library, and the nest. These are places where you can go to chat, eat, and study.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to most universities RMU is decent in tuition. Its not too expensive, but it is definitely worth your money.

    What to do for fun

    For fun there is a lot of things to do. You can go out to eat, go shopping, or join a club.

    Food and Dining

    RMU doesn't provide lunch, but there are some days (mostly holidays) in where they give free food or discounts in the student center. Either way there are a lot of restaurants around the campus. You have plenty of options.

    Dorm Life

    To what I saw they are very nice and clean.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is strict in the sense that they want the students to be, act, and look professional. To take the university life in a professional aspect.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start strong and end strong.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris is a university that challenges students have a high experienced education. The classes offered at RMU really give you a full idea of what your career will be like once you graduate. There are many people who are willing to help you every step of the way.

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have a full range of sports for the athlete.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are 8 campus in the Chicago and surrounding areas. I have only visited the main campus as that is where I will be attending.

    What to do for fun

    The city is full of all different types of activities. Whether you are into the arts or sports there are many options.

    Food and Dining

    They do not offer a meal plan to students in off campus housing.

    Dorm Life

    I have choose not to live int he dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They are on the quarter system so it is fast paced.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit Robert Morris with an open mind. The main campus has some wonderful learning classrooms. They also have a fast track system to graduate and get your masters degree.

    In three sentences

    Is an experimental learning school and look I forward to my educational experience there. I am required to complete an internship as part of my graduation requirement and I look forward to the on hand experience of the internship. I am excited to live in a large city and experience a different life style.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 22 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Being in the heart of downtown Chicago says it all when it comes to safety. Some of the security guards are actual cpd.

    Greek Life

    I think the Greek Organizations are more academically and professionally inclined than most traditional campus organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a plethora of clubs and activities one can get involved with on campus to solidify any community activities that are needed to build a resume.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for the professionals students who plan on attending Medical School, or even those who plan on acquiring a law degree

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The hallways are always crowded during the times into which classes are let out so it seems like the biggest party on campus, and its easy to get deviated if your not disciplined enough.

    Bang for the buck

    Robert Morris University has been rated as one of the best colleges based on the value of the money that you spend. Its a quality education at a reasonable price.

    What to do for fun

    I enjoy weight training in my spare time because it allows you to release tension from the day while simultaneously keeping you physically fit.

    Food and Dining

    My preference is to shop whole foods so that I can get a well balanced meal pertaining to my own liking. being a health fanatic I understand that what you eat either makes you successful or other than your own self.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home but I hear the dorm life is exciting which translates to too much partying ,and drinking, which causes a decline in academic integrity

    Academic Rigor

    The academic's are very rigorous so it's ultimately up to you to carve time out of your day for studying, tutoring, and utilization of the on campus resources.

    Tips for prospective students

    Become familiar with the the program you are planning to study by getting your text books early as possible, and go to the library after every class to enforce what you've learned

    In three sentences

    Professionalism is the key to success. I've noticed this University focuses on the entire being of the student to help he/she become well rounded.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 23 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is plenty of security within the dorms and the school, but it never hurts to keep good track of your valuables.

    Greek Life

    There are no sororities or fraternities here, sorry!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs - some I am still finding out about actually. If you can't find a club you want to be a part of, get a group together and start your own club!

    What to do for fun

    Explore the city. Preferably, with a group of good friends who don't mind getting a little lost. If your school doesn't provide a CTA pass, I would suggest a weekend pass so that you don't have to keep paying for transportation. It never hurts to ask a bus driver or one of the sales people in one of the many stores for directions to a fun spot.

    Food and Dining

    Living in Chicago, there is always a place to eat. And no, as a student you do not have to resort to one of the many, many McDonald's or Subways either. If you're willing to explore the city, you can find quite a few places with different student discounts.

    Dorm Life

    We used to live in fully furnished apartments with a kitchen, but now they're moving us to an actual dorm with no kitchen, shared rooms, and shared bathrooms. To be honest I am not very excited about this, especially since it costs more than our apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    If you don't wait until the last minute, the workload shouldn't be too bad. Always be prepared for a paper or a project and you should be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to spend a lot of time at the school if you are going to work through the summer. This is a great option if you know summer is just long enough for you to forget everything. The key is to enjoy it while you can, otherwise you may feel like you would've/could've/should've done so many things before you graduated.

    In three sentences

    This is a good school for a creative person considering their own buisness (which may require a BA). There are a wide variety of major choices, as well as the option of double-majoring to try finish sooner. Either way, you have the ability to finish a BA in three years or less.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 24 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's Allot of Security.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many Clubs to choose From!

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to finish Fast!

    Bang for the buck

    Great School!

    What to do for fun

    Computer, lab Area,

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria is in the school!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to go on school prepared. You will finish Fast

    In three sentences

    Its a great School. career Focus,

  • 08/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 25 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe!

    Greek Life

    Not too familiar.

    Clubs and Activities

    Everything you can think of from basketball, hockey, and cheerleading to bowling, and sailboating.

    Great for these types of students

    All kinds but especially business and culinary.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Food catering during orientation.

    Bang for the buck

    As long as I have been there, I absolutely love it!

    What to do for fun

    Many clubs, associations, and sports. Also on campus activities,.

    Food and Dining

    They cater at their orientations! I couldn't believe it!

    Dorm Life

    I do not stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Over-all wonderful!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not hesitate to meet with an advisor. It is a faster program than most schools. No worries about putting your schedule together.

    In three sentences

    A very clean environment, with the most up to date technology. Also, everyone is very friendly. They truly do care about your future.

  • 08/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    With campus security and Chicago Police on constant patrol safety is not an issue.

    Greek Life

    There are several sororities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Robert Morris offers a wide variety of clubs and activities, they even offer inter-collegiate sports. I love bowling.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that want to finish college fast and move into a great career.

    Bang for the buck

    One of the best programs that RMU offers is the Dual Degree program. This allow those with a 3.2 or better GPA work on there BA and MBA at the same time. This saves you time and money. There are several other options that RMU offers that will fit the needs of any student.

    What to do for fun

    Chicago has all kinds of festivals and events through out the year. There is always something to do. The question should be when do you have time to rest?

    Food and Dining

    What can I say; we're located in downtown Chicago. The food and dining great.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic can be intense but you do have a lot of fun and you get to work with some amazing people.

    Tips for prospective students

    For future students, be prepared to move at a faster pace than traditional colleges. The classes can be intense sometimes but it is well worth your time.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris is a great school to attend for those who want to complete their degree in a shorter period of time. I love the pace and all the assistance that offered when you need help. Great atmosphere, great instructors and all around wonderful place to study.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 27 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    This school is located in the heart of downtown Chicago. There are a surplus of options for dining.

    Dorm Life

    I will not be living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I am very excited to get my education here. The professors are very hands on and helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking into going to school for health care, check out the Robert Morris campus.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris has the best health care department. They have a very convenient location and are very encouraging. This school has great extracurricular programs and encourages all students to be involved in at least one.

  • 09/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 28 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe i havent had any problems

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none but id like to join

    Great for these types of students

    students that like going to school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    None from what i know of

    What to do for fun

    communicate and have a good time do ur work

    Food and Dining

    I wouldnt know havent tried it yet.

    Dorm Life

    I cant rate because i dont stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Loving the curriculum

    Tips for prospective students

    Great school just relax pay attention in class be honest and dont look for trouble.

    In three sentences

    I give Robert Morris a 10. They giving me a great welcome and i'm loving the curriculum. Best thing that happened to me.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 29 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    No free food or drink, just some vendor machines

    Dorm Life

    We don't have a dorm in the Lake County Campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Helpful at the financial aid.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to get more info when appying to the school, they can be very tricky. Make promises they don't keep.

    In three sentences

    One of the good things is that you can get your associates in 15 months, and your bachelors in 2 1/2 years. I think some of the teachers can be a little bit more professional.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 30 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are several ways to be entertain at the campus. There are fun activities and clubs that the University offers. Also there are widely range of sports that the campus offers. Football nights at the University get intense. Moreover there are near museums and parks for students to visit as well!

    Food and Dining

    Robert Morris only offer certain campuses with Food and Dinning. The Campus offers some varieties on food.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at Robert Morris is great!!! From what I heard students are able to reach classes at short amount of time. Also the University offers students discounts by earning points at the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Some difficulty for several students who attend the Chicago Campus, might have a hard time commuting back and forth from school and home. Most students prefer to live at home rather than to dorm at the campus. Commuting is one of the major difficulties out there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students: -Come to class prepare -Do not do homework at the last minute -Always pay attention to your professors -Study for finals two weeks in advance

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris University is one of the best accelerated schools. It offers many programs that require less than two years. Teachers and advisers help you with every step of the way.

  • 11/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 31 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    In three sentences

    Great school to get your degrees over a year ahead of a traditional school. Small one on one classes. Help you find internships and jobs.

  • 11/10/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 32 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for students who meets the requirement.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its very beautiful the place is neat, compus is very quiet and peaceful.

    Tips for prospective students

    compus tour, talk with admission counslor very important.

    In three sentences

    very good

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 33 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, we are surrounded by many colleges and universities, we are right in the heart of downtown Chicago, Illinois.

    Greek Life

    The one thing we do not have is the Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Robert Morris have all types of activities, such as Volleyball, Soccer, Track, Cheer leading, Basketball, Football, Softball, Bowling and so on. We have so many it that it is hard to keep up with all the activities.

    Great for these types of students

    When it comes to keeping your grades up, it pays off a lot. When I say pays off a lot i mean by getting on the Deans list, which is a great honor.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year in the summer we have a week of RMU gifts which is for the incoming high students which is fun for us the existing students. also every year before thanksgiving we have the thanksgiving feast which our school culinary students prepare for the whole school.

    What to do for fun

    What i do for fun is dance on the dance team, workout in the gym or go to the 7th floor and catch a movie.

    Food and Dining

    The best place to get food is in our 7th floor of our classroom building which is called the Eagle cafe where you can catch a movie, do homework and even play video games.

    Dorm Life

    I do not stay in the dorms but they are really nice and cozy. I have a couple of friends that stay in them, and they happy. Most students say it feels like having your own apartment.

    Academic Rigor

    So many students love the life of an RMU student, RMU stands for Robert Morris University.

    Tips for prospective students

    I will advise the upcoming students to not slack off on your first year, the classes are very demanding and it is very easy to get thrown off course.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris was my first choice since i was in 8Th grade, I enjoy the acceleration program. So far I have finished my Associates degree in Interior Design, and now I am working on my Bachelor's degree in Architecture technology, which I will be finishing in the spring 2013.

  • 02/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students who work hard and know how to have fun appropriately

    What to do for fun

    passport chicago - an rmu sponsored event - millenium park - niketown - the water tower place - navy pier - north ave. beach - shedd aquarium -

    Tips for prospective students

    -come with a strong will to learn - a hardworking attitude - to continue to finish strong in your current studies

    In three sentences

    robert morris university is for students who enjoy the downtown atmosphere of chicago while earning a degree within a culturally diverse school setting

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    clubs

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure to find finances first before enrolling very pricey

    In three sentences

    the school is very modern , very helpful staff, and knowledgable teachers. they are a private college now.the school is there every step of the way for the student!

  • 04/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    36 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the school before you decide to go there. If you are transferring make sure your credits will transfer. Parking! Cost/scholarships!

    In three sentences

    Good parking. Convenient location. Spacious.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are do many things you can do for fun there. You can interact with the students or teachers with the events they have. You can also join a sport or activity they have. Finally you could go support the teams at the games and meet new people/bond with your classmates.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your classmates and manage your time because school is all about time management.

    In three sentences

    It's a family orientated school where teachers actually get to know you. It has a great atmosphere and there are so many friendly students and staff here. It's a great place to go and get an education and have staff there that really want you to be successful.

  • 12/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    computer hangout with friends sports

    In three sentences

    so far i rate robert morris a 8 cause the previous school i went to was kinda bogus compared to robert morris is better then west wood college

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to parties for fun on the weekends. I also go shopping and walk around downtown for fun. I like to discover new stores and places to eat downtown.

    Food and Dining

    I buy my own groceries.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms. I live in an apartment. People say the dorm life isn't that glamorous.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes here aren't that hard. They could be more challenging. If you stay on task, pay attention in class, and do your homework you will be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try and play a sport at this University because that is one of the few ways you can get involved. Study and get to know your teachers, this makes it easier to succeed in each class.

    In three sentences

    I don't like this University because it is small. I can't get involved in school. The only thing I like about this college is the small class sizes.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security Officers Downtown..... Pretty safe overall......I have heard of no bad experiences.

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't belong to any.

    Great for these types of students

    Adult & Diverse

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    6th floor.......student lounge/study area. Nice view of the Harold Washington Library.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a private non-for-profit. Approx. $7500 per 10-week quarter.

    What to do for fun

    Chicago is your playground.

    Food and Dining

    Although I have not tried it..... We have a restaurant in Oak Park.

    Dorm Life

    I live off-campus..... I don't know about dorm experience.

    Academic Rigor

    Not too hard, Not too soft. Some profs more difficult than others. Most will help you succeed in your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make a concerted effort to complete the program. Ask for help from instructors or administration. Go to class....do homework....study.

    In three sentences

    A very diverse environment. Very helpful and capable instructors. Excellent support and resources.

  • 02/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a sport traditions.

    Academic Rigor

    I got what I wanted!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Try it, the instructors are good.

    In three sentences

    Good school with flexible programs, I like it and I am graduating soon.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's a lot of clubs and sports you can join. I am in the Show Choir now and I really like it, it reminds me of high school choir but with more dedicated people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get a high ACT score so you can receive the RMU scholarship of $7,000 or $10,000, I'm not really sure how much. I was almost there, I got a 23 so strive for that scholarship and keep your G.P.A. up here because you can get behind here really fast.

    In three sentences

    RMU is awesome!!! I'm so glad to be here finally. I am loving it so far.

  • 03/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Every we are in the city, the educational sites, lake, the people and the events that are hosted by Chicago

    Tips for prospective students

    Never give up, your dream is closer then you think.

    In three sentences

    The BEST School that is dedicated to the success of the students.

  • 05/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of intercollegiate sports along with Golden Eagles Spirit Club, Eagle Scholars, and the Newspaper.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    RMU Games! It is a lot of fun and you get to meet students who are in your class.

    What to do for fun

    There are always fun activities going on on campus. Sports and intercollegiate teams are here too!

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines but that is about it. Every once in a while there is pizza or a cookout for the students. Most of the time I bring my own lunch.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here at the Springfield campus so I miss out on that experience, but the apartments that are near the campus are very nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The classwork and homework is not too hard so there is a lot of time to relax and enjoy college life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up with your work. Stay organized. Ask your professor if you need help.

    In three sentences

    The staff treats you like more than a number. Homework amount is minor. Activities for students are always going on on campus.

  • 06/15/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    45 of 50

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Some security guards seek sexual favors by female students. Students do 99% of the work, and more than 80% of the instructors have not even read the textbook or don't know what it is about.

  • 08/10/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    46 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I haven't tasted it.... 3 stars for now?..

    Dorm Life

    The dorms look nice and I like that it's co-ed

    Academic Rigor

    Seems like everyone's doing fine at this school.

    In three sentences

    I really want to go to this school but everyone's saying that it's too pricey. I am planning on getting a degree in graphic design. Crossing my fingers for scholarships and grants!!!

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not much security at all but the people are all friendly its a drama free environment.

    Bang for the buck

    It's not worth enrolling here unless you received an academic or athletic scholarship

    Food and Dining

    There's no dining hall

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorms or housing available for the DuPage campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is a bit challenging but its easy if you apply yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for lots of scholarships before attending this school.

    In three sentences

    I attended the Dupage campus in Aurora, IL. It's very laid back no more than a couple hundred students in attendance. small class room sizes I give it a 6 out of 10.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. There is security around at all times.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Creative, fun, focused,technology savvy.

    Bang for the buck

    The school definitely is worth the money although the tuition is a bit high.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs, sports, and activities to choose from to keep student busy.

    Food and Dining

    The school's dining facility is nice and comfortable to be in. The food options are very diverse and great to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not living in a dorm currently.

    Academic Rigor

    The schools academic rigor is great. The education is definitely worth the money.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to have a great learning experience. Brace yourself to apply for a lot of scholarships and loans tuition is a bit steep.

    In three sentences

    Robert Morris University is a great diverse school. The school offers students a lot of opportunities. The staff is very helpful.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    if you are not a fan a going to class with a room full of 500 students this is the place to be. You build personal connections with many students and faculty members.

    What to do for fun

    They do have a gym accessible for students if we're in the mood to work out, they also have sports and clubs we can join. WE always go and support our Teams for fun.

    Food and Dining

    They have always have snacks available. Vending machines are on campus for snacks and beverages as well. They do order pizza or just have small dinners for students on some occasions.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in a dorm, i cant review something i don't know

    Academic Rigor

    The work is challenging. Taking notes is a must. If you don't keep up with classes it all adds up and becomes hard to get back on track.

    Tips for prospective students

    Three tips would be: 1. Make sure you stay dedicated 2. Don't be afraid to ask any questions 3. It is accelerated time management will be your best friend

    In three sentences

    It is a School filled with teachers who really want you to succeed. Teachers have many ways to be reached and an open availability for tutoring when necessary. They do a fantastic job of informing students of any upcoming events, news or any changes on campus.

  • 05/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The Lake County campus is not a party campus! This campus is great for single parents, people looking to broaden there education. This capmus offers day and night classes.

    What to do for fun

    on campus, it is very small but you can work out in the gym, play pool, or gert involved on the bowling or soccor team! Really its up to you!!

    Food and Dining

    Plenty of dining around the grounds, but no food brought in daily or anything like that! There is a vending machine on campus!

    Dorm Life

    Not a dorm campus

    Academic Rigor

    Hard work gives great achivement!

    Tips for prospective students

    You will get what you put in! If you give it 100% you'll be very satisfied!

    In three sentences

    I am a past and present studuent here at Robert Morris University (RMU). I would recommend this University any one of my friends or colleges. They are very helpful, plenty of resourses availble and the teacher are accessable just about 24 hours a day.