Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Roberts Wesleyan College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/05/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Christian students who are interested in science and are afraid that it will contradict their beliefs -Anyone who wants to be part of a Christian community and grow emotionally and spiritually

    Tips for prospective students

    You should sit in a class and see how stunning the professor's lessons are, go to chapel to really soak yourself in their culture, and eat at their diner (the variety of food in stunning and their cookies are delicious!).

    Bang for the buck

    The education is worth the money here for sure. When I visited one of the chemistry classes, the professor went on with his planned lesson and I actually understood him (but when my high school teacher was teaching that same lesson, I couldn't understand at all). This place is well educated and helps their students succeed daily!

    Will enjoy being here

    There is a lot to do here including: sports, clubs, part-time jobs, research projects, and more

    Will learn a lot

    I got to sit in a class to see how classes were run here and the professors know what they're talking about and they really care about their students.

  • 11/08/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I think i will enjoy attending here because of the great atmosphere and its close to my hometown.

    Will learn a lot

    I think that going to this school will enhance my education and give me the skills i will need in order to pursue my long time goal of being a lawyer.

  • 10/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Roberts is a great fit for Christian students who want a liberal arts education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply! Roberts has a pretty good acceptance rate and is looking for students who are serious about their studies and their faith.

    Bang for the buck

    The education I'm receiving at Roberts is definitely worth the money. While it is a little pricey, overall with financial aid, it's totally worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    The atmosphere at Roberts is awesome! All the students and staff are so friendly. It's easy to meet people and there is always something fun to do.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors at Roberts provide an excellent education. They care deeply about each of their students and take the time to give extra help if necessary.

  • 08/25/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security men are some of the nicest guys you'll meet!

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Many and varied!

    Great for these types of students

    Christians looking to strengthen there walk and have their faith tested

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the arch is always a hit, we have an extremely awesome library

    Bang for the buck

    Educations is great but room and board are overpriced

    What to do for fun

    Traveling to Rochester or Buffalo, lots of free trips, sports, clubs, volunteer opportunites

    Food and Dining

    Food is decent but repetitive.

    Dorm Life

    Davison is the best!

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of work!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay true to yourself and find people who compliment you!

    In three sentences

    I really enjoyed my time here at Roberts, there is a very friendly atmosphere and a lot of things to do on campus. The sports are always fun to watch and there is a lot of school spirit!

  • 08/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Roberts wesleyan College is the only college who has more than 10 people sorrow ding the college for protection. It has a lot of security and they are always friendly and admirable for students in college.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are any type of club for different types of people. From organizations, orchestra, tae known do, FBI club. There are different type of clubs for all kinds of people.

    Great for these types of students

    Have faith in God Want to pursue their major by making strong their faith in God. Like small college while feeling like home.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Doing an amount of activities to pass the semester. Eating with the president.

    Bang for the buck

    Every freshman is eating dinner with the president.

    What to do for fun

    Stay on dorms having fun, visit the chapel, walk through the campus.

    Food and Dining

    Even though the college is small, the cafeteria is very large and has a lot of food variety. Of rom vegetables to fried food, it has every type of food you would want to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm is small, is like being at home. Once you unpack your things everything will change. Roommates will be friendly and loyal to you. They will respect your stuff and will always make sure if the other roommate is ok.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are very dedicated to their fields and are always paying attention to any student who don't understand. They know their major and know how to perform it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know that your counselors have everything you need and you always can count on them. Staff is very organized and respectful. Have respect for them and try to do thing before and everything is going to be fine.

    In three sentences

    Friendly, respectful, motivated

  • 07/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Religious, Artistic, Athletic, Students who like to give back, and Students interested in a liberal arts education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit!!! Talk to professors and students from Roberts. Everyone is open to helping incoming students.

    Bang for the buck

    Roberts gives money to most students. New York state also gives money to students. Because it is a private college the tuition is higher, but there is more money being given, so dont not apply just because of the tuition costs.

    Am enjoying being here

    Students and staff at Roberts are very nice. Everyone does everything for each other. I can not tell you how many times a guy has stayed at a door just to hold it open. People are so caring. It is also very fun between the intramurals, concerts, and the sports events there is always something going on to do.

    Am learning a lot

    Roberts Wesleyan offers a wide variety of liberal courses that help all majors and interests. The required classes at Roberts Wesleyan also allow for students to grow spiritually and mentally.

  • 07/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants meaningful and long-lasting relationships. Anyone who wants to grow spiritually and be challenged to be something more.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to try something new at Roberts. And be yourself!

    Bang for the buck

    Though Roberts is somewhat pricey, it's definitely worth it. The education, atmosphere, and friendships you gain are worth tremendously more.

    Am enjoying being here

    I was torn between two different colleges when I decided on Roberts Wesleyan. It was the best decision of my life! Who knows, you might just meet your future husband or wife here, someday. I know I did!

    Am learning a lot

    The professors at Roberts are all really wonderful! They are engaging as well as entertaining. You will never have a dull moment at Roberts, I can assure you.

  • 10/04/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    When we scheduled my college visit at Roberts, the admissions office treated us as a nuisance or bother, and I felt like I was not welcomed at all there.

    Will learn a lot

    On my college visit, I didn't feel like the academics were up to the level of which I was looking. I was also told that one of the on-campus jobs I could apply for was peer-editing papers for other classmates. I personally want to be challenged, not the person challenging others.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    9 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Not too sure, but better than lunch in high school.

    Dorm Life

    From what I've seen and heard, not bad.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses seem like a challenge I will enjoy.

  • 04/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've always felt safe here on campus. You rarely hear of any altercations among students. Everyone seems to look out for each other here.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life. This isn't a bad thing though. Because Roberts is Christian College, they encourage all of their students to be involved in helping the community.

    Clubs and Activities

    As I mentioned before, there are many outreaches in the college. Our SIFE team (Students In Free Enterprise) recently won the regionals and will soon be competing in the national competition. There is a drama club, a dance club, ACT:S (a club that raises awareness on many of the pressing issues today), musical groups, and more.

    Great for these types of students

    Roberts Wesleyan College is great for students looking to be involved not only in their campus, but also in the community. Roberts offers a lot of community outreaches and missions trips. Also, because of the small student population (about 1,200), students are pretty close knit and it is easy to build relationships with people and you can easily recognize many of your peers on campus after a few weeks.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Everyone loves the library because it is such a comfortable place to go study and meet up, it is still a fairly new building and is environmentally friendly. I have friends who come visit me from a nearby university and they have commented on how well-kept (and new) the furniture and student hang-out places are because many campuses seem to have outdated technology and furniture. An unusual tradition here on campus is the notion of Ring by Spring because many of the couples here at Roberts Wesleyan College seem to get engaged during Spring semester.

    Bang for the buck

    The quality of the education here on campus is a testament to the tuition, you really do get a bang for your buck here. The facilities are updated. I really feel like the people who work here at Roberts Wesleyan College really want to help the students.

    What to do for fun

    There are usually activities held on the weekends here at Roberts Wesleyan College. There have been trips to indoor waterparks, ice skating rinks, snow tubing, movies, trips to outlet malls, lazertag, and more. I also highly suggest that students bring their own car or become friends with someone who has a car so that on days when there are no special events planned, they can go down into the city of Rochester (which is about a fifteen-minute drive from campus).

    Food and Dining

    Unlike a lot of other colleges and universities, Roberts Wesleyan College provides its students with a variety of healthy food choices. We have a grill in the Athletic building, a café in the library, and a dining commons with food prepared by the employees themselves. The dining commons provides students with many options during the different mealtimes of the day.

    Dorm Life

    It is a relatively quiet campus. Because it is a dry campus, you won't find students partying in your dorm building, which is a plus because you won't have the unpleasant task to stepping over students passed out from drunkenness in the hallway like you'd find in many other colleges. Even though Roberts Wesleyan College is a Christian liberal arts college and it has rules and regulations, you won't find the rules as strict as they would be in other Christian colleges.

    Academic Rigor

    It is not highly competitive here. There's an honors program. I definitely feel like I've grown intellectually while being at Roberts Wesleyan College.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a more intimate environment, then this is a great school. The campus is open to the community and provides many opportunities to reach out in the surrounding areas. I'd like to forewarn any prospective students about the weather though, because the college is in Rochester and it experiences a lot of lake-effect snow due to its relative proximity to Lake Ontario.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy the Christian atmosphere here at Roberts Wesleyan College. I really feel like the professors care for their students and the student: teacher ratio here makes it a more close knit environment. I feel like I've gotten a quality education here.

  • 05/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The main complaint I have about Roberts is its lack of transportation for the students. There aren't any buses that can bring you to and from the city of Rochester, so if you're in the dorm for the weekend, you'll be leading a very boring life. Roberts' defense for this is that they don't provide transportation into Rochester because most of the students here already have cars on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Everyone was deceived on preview days and accepted students' day when Garlock, the dining hall, pulled off B+ meals. Normally the food is around a C-; beef stroganoff is served way more often than it should. Luckily, though, they almost always serve subs.

    Dorm Life

    Roberts doesn't provide a decent survey for students to fill out when to adequately determine a roommate for them. The lack of cleanliness doesn't bother me as much as any inconsiderate noise that happens in the quads - Davidson, another women's dorm, is very quiet and it's easy to study there. It's also kind of annoying that boys are restricted to only visit 6-11 PM on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and weekends.

    Academic Rigor

    If you have the opportunity to go to study sessions supervised by a teacher's assistant, take advantage of that - especially if your major is in any of the sciences. Most teachers have open hours one or two hours a week so you can come in and ask questions about the material you're learning. If you want to get at least a 3.0, you should only have 2-3 hours of free time a day - the rest should be spent studying on your breaks.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Coffee shops, plays, nightlife, restaurants and festivals abound!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early! Stay in contact with your advisor! (and apply online..you save $35!)

    In three sentences

    Roberts is a great college if you're looking for 1:1 attention! It is a small Christian campus located just minutes outside of downtown Rochester. There are lots of activities to do around campus and great churches nearby as well.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always guards walking the campus grounds and that makes me feel very safe. They are very friendly, and courteous to everyone. I was a bit scared of them at first, but they are also very humorous, which helped me warm up to them.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide range of clubs, from catholic faith, to community outreach, to dance.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any student that wants to have nice clean fun, and suitable for both outgoing and introverted students alike. The campus is very friendly.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a yearly tradition for the guys in the Miner Hall dorm. They try to fit as many guys as they can into their approximately 9 foot by 9 foot lobby of the building. Last year their record was 87 guys, but this year the fit 93!

    Bang for the buck

    The school is very much so worth the tuition. Although I can barely afford it, the quality of the professors and their overall curriculum is like nothing I have ever heard of. All the horror stories I've heard in the past about mean and or sneaky professors has been disproved here. They are the best of the best.

    What to do for fun

    There are always intramural sports available such as waterpolo, frisbee, volleyball, etc. There is a dance club, zumba, and a gym. There are also season oriented activities such as hayrides, candy apple decorating, and bonfires. But choose wisely. They are all optional, so it is up to you to balance your time between work and play.

    Food and Dining

    I love the food here. There are always great new dishes to try, and if that is not your style, there are sandwich bars offered at lunch and dinner. The chefs are amazing, and there is always an array of delicious foods to choose from, as well as ice cream.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorms here. Everyone gets along, and there have been minimal problems in sharing amenities. I love that the washers and dryers are free, and the dorms are very secured.

    Academic Rigor

    The scheduling is intense, but not mind boggling. The teachers are welcoming to questions and most problems as long as you are genuine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Gain the highest scores in high school possible, and take as many AP courses as you can. Roberts is a great school for accepting credits, but if you aren't proficient, they also provide great refresher courses.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I cannot think of any safety issues that have come up. There is a dedicated security guard force.

    Greek Life

    There is little to no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of music groups and sports groups.

    Great for these types of students

    Sports and music lovers will like it here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is a Roberts tradition to do MAN-JAM. Man-jam is where as many guys as possible fit into a small glass room. The current record is about 100 men.

    Bang for the buck

    The teachers here really care about the students. The students here put in a lot of effort, but have fun alongside it.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many options of fun. You can go out to eat, go to the movies, create artwork with your friends. There are many music groups you can join, and loads of intramural sports for everyone. On campus concerts and student life events happen all the time.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is varied and fairly healthy. However, like many colleges, it gets boring after a while, and I long for home-cooked food.

    Dorm Life

    There are students in the dorm buildings that plan activities in all different interest areas. Some of the students start sports groups, some create music groups. Other students just plan fun activities like going out to eat garbage plates.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes I have taken so far have been challenging. However, the professors sincerely care about the students, that they succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    The business and music programs here are challenging and interesting. Be prepared for a full education that involves writing, research, public speaking and various other liberal arts courses.

    In three sentences

    It is a small school with educational ideals for all students. Roberts college seeks to make individuals well-rounded. The sense of community here is great.

  • 05/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety becomes like family to you. They are so nice and will do anything to keep you safe. If you are walking alone at night and you are scared or feel unsafe, you can call them up and they will come get you with no problems and take you to where you need to go.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    Enactus is a must. They do plenty of missions trips and they are basically like a family. They are a wonderful group to be a part of.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of activities on campus and off campus. Our student body is always planning something fun to do. If they aren't for one weekend you can always head into the city of Rochester and find something fun to do.

    Food and Dining

    Food could always be better, but we are not starving. There is always some sort of an option. We survive.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is good. The rooms are bigger than most and if you have a problem with a roomate you can just talk to the RD and get it resolved almost instantaneously.

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus, at least for the first year. This way you can find your friends and it will be easier to get connected with the professors and community in general.

    In three sentences

    Roberts Wesleyan College is a wonderful place! I really love it because its a loving christian community where every professor really care about you and are there for you. God is definitely present in the environment at Roberts and the education is challenging and fulfilling.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've been here for several years and can't remember a single fight. The campus has the blue box phone system and plenty of security staff (probably way more than they need). Located in a quiet neighborhood crime isn't really an issue at all.

    Greek Life

    Does not exist/apply.

    Clubs and Activities

    Fairly average for a school of this size. The school is making a big push towards building a more competitive athletics department as they move to the NCAA, with mixed success. Academic clubs are popular within some majors (education, nursing, and social work all come to mind). Tons of ministry related clubs and groups. The music department is fantastic here (especially considering the size of the school) and offers some great opportunities.

    Great for these types of students

    Five years ago this would have been an easy question to answer. The then typical RWC student would by (again, the typical. Not all, but as a stereotype) white, most likely female (student body is split about 70/30 between females and male), Christian (read: Protestant/Evangelical), and Republican (especially socially conservative). Things are thankfully starting to diversify a bit, especially as the college moves into the NCAA Division II. Makes for some interesting culture comparions, the die-hard Jesus people compared to the lax bros (and their illicit partying activities!) and a growing dynamic between democrats and republics (still heavily leaning Republican. Think pro-life, pro-gun, pro-Israel, pro-market, etc). In theory this is a college where any person CAN fit in. I'd even go as far as to say that any student who comes here would find at least a couple people that they would fit with. But that's it, cliques hold true here.

    Bang for the buck

    See my above comments for specifics. In general though the college is grossly overpriced for the quality of instruction which is received.

    What to do for fun

    Roberts is a very insular community. Although the school markets itself as being in Rochester (and therefore connected to everything in the city) this is pretty far from accurate. RWC only has a Rochester address because of some strings being pulled, they wanted one for marketing purposes. The actual neighborhood that the campus is in is more of a suburban residential area. So activity is limited to campus, at least to some degree. There are some clubs on campus and intramural sports are popular with segments of the student body. Lots of people just hang out in there small friend groups though, watch movies, do whatever.

    Food and Dining

    Selection is limited, as it would be on any small school campus, and the main dining hall hours aren't the best. The food quality is about average for colleges, with a small variety of vegan options being available. The food service staff are fantastic though and do a good job working with those who have food allergies.

    Dorm Life

    First things first, there are no coed dorms. The mens dorm (the college is so small and has such a small male population that only one building is needed) tends to be popular with those who stay there, lots of floor/suite bonding and friendship. However, it can get pretty loud. Womens dorms seem to be a bit calmer. The quads are more close knit than Davison, but Davison is newer and has A/C. On campus apartments/townhouses are nice, although the guys section still needs to be updated.

    Academic Rigor

    High school, round two. Looking for a rigorous academic environment? Check somewhere else, especially if you're looking for a liberal arts/humanities major. The college does alright with pre-professional degrees (nursing is huge here, as is education) and non-academic degrees like business, but the liberal arts foundation is weak at best. The small school size limits the course choices, and the professors don't seem to expect too much out of the students. This is a school where one can coast by with minimal effort and still graduate with high honors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really think about what you want to get out of college. If you're looking for a christian college, feel free to consider here. If you want a small school with a very calm/quiet/boring(?) social life, consider here. If your major is a pre-professional one, consider here. If you're looking for a rigorous humanities/liberal arts education (especially if you are considering graduate studies in a humanities [non biblical studies] field, look elsewhere.

    In three sentences

    RWC can be a good college pick, as long as you are looking for a certain type of atmosphere (and not a highly academic one). The school is a christian school, meaning it is loaded up with bibical rules and chapel services, but there is plenty of conflict about the administration being willing to turn a blind eye to transgressions, if they are committed by certain groups of people. The cost is very high and one would be hard pressed to make a convincing case for the cost in relation to the services received.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is pricey but it can provide a great environment for growth.

    Food and Dining

    Did not eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Did not dorm on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you love discussion and a loose model to allow for self-learning, then you will enjoy this school.

    In three sentences

    Great faculty and profesional development opportunities. They understand that there are other things in life that are more important than school and they push to encourage experience.

  • 10/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    They do not have a Greek life here at Roberts.

    What to do for fun

    They have a gym that you can go to and play basketball or racquetball. You can play frisbee with friends, and they have a bunch of clubs to participate in! There are a lot of things you can do it you want to do something.

    Food and Dining

    Roberts dining is buffet style! You go into the dining hall, swipe your ID and then get a plate and find something you like. They try to get everybody stuff they like, and they give you a large variety of food to try!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life can be a great time while at college, it gives you a chance to get away and be on your own for a bit, all while making amazing friends. They have great dorms and with different styles, Try them and see what you like the best.

    Academic Rigor

    Roberts is a private Christian College so there is work that you have to do. The teachers can be tough but they are always there to help you succeed in their class if you are struggling.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking into going to Roberts, I would recommend you highly look into it. Call and ask questions, visit and walk around campus, see if you can sit in on some classes of majors you are interested in.

    In three sentences

    Roberts Wesleyan College is a great college! I have learned so much about myself in the three semesters I have attended here. The teachers and staff are excellent and always want you to do your best, they are always there to help you when you need it.

  • 01/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security takes the time out to personally know each student, they are constantly walking around making sure everything is safe and majority of the officers are actually policemen in the area or retired policemen. If a student is interested in criminal justice/law they have the opportunity to work alongside the officers.

    Greek Life

    NONE.

    Clubs and Activities

    Too many to name!!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to be challenged academically and not be told what to believe, however learn to research and create your own beliefs and ultimately grow closer to God.

    Bang for the buck

    Its a private college, but it is worth every penny and they give out amazing financial aid!!!

    What to do for fun

    I explore the town, outings with various clubs, and hang out with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Not the best, but the staff is friendly.

    Dorm Life

    Dors are fun yet safe.

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty challenging, but in a good way.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a college that has nice students who embrace you the way you are and professors that are more than a person standing in front of the class lecturing then Roberts Wesleyan College is the place for you!

    In three sentences

    Roberts is a college that embraces all people no matter what. We are a very tight knit community that encourages others to be the best they can be. Not only do we strive for academic excellence, but we also attempt to grow closer to God.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love my job at the library cafe! I basically get paid to socialize and serve coffee. I also love going to the sporting events. Especially Basketball. There is always something to do,

    Food and Dining

    They have three main food places. The dining hall which is average. BT's is the late night grill and the Library cafe has baked goods and Starbucks coffee drinks. There are also good places within walking distance to go for food and coffee.

    Dorm Life

    It all depends where you live. There are many different housing opportunities, from town houses to dorms and apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging but rewarding.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a school with personable staff and faculty Roberts is great. If you are looking for a school with endless opportunities for volunteer, clubs, sports, and extra-curricular programs Roberts is the best.

    In three sentences

    Roberts will help you grow as an independent person. For the most part the professors are helpful and understanding. The small school Christian setting makes it feel like family.

  • 01/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is constantly checking to make sure everyone is safe and that the doors are locked especially at night. If you ever need help, you can call them and they'll be there in a couple of minutes.

    Greek Life

    Since Roberts is a christian school our campus does not have any fraternities or sororities.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone can go to Roberts. Students of all types attend Roberts. However it is recommended that you are christian because since it is a christian school you will have to attend chapel.

    What to do for fun

    There are clubs and social events each month. Some clubs are math and science, student education association, music education association, beacon newspaper, zumba, enactus, young life, intramurals and many others. Social events are class sponsored events which means that they are free and are typically once a month. Some events may include museum, movies, skating, snow tubing and coffee.

    Food and Dining

    You can eat as much and whatever you want. They have a grill, pizza, comfort,chef, panini,salad and deli station with different foods to choose from. For dessert they have cake, pie, cupcakes, ice cream, cookies and other goodies. The food is somewhat good.

    Dorm Life

    I highly recommend living on campus your first year of college so that you ca experience college life. The people are friendly and it is easy to make friends and living on campus also makes it easier to attend clubs and participate in social events. The rooms consist of two desks, dressers, small closets, beds and bookshelves. The space is livable and a cleaner comes to clean everyday.

    Academic Rigor

    No one said that college was going to be easy, however the homework isn't too challenging to the point where it is frustrating. Typically we are assigned reading for homework and sometimes writing. Classes are taught at a medium level so that we understand what is being taught and the professors are willing to help their students and they get to know

    Tips for prospective students

    It is essential to take a tour and attend the special days for prospective students because thats what made me choose Roberts. Also while in college you want to make the most of it so become involved in the clubs, activities and social events.

    In three sentences

    I have enjoyed my time at Roberts so far. Roberts has a lot to offer when it comes to academics, growing spiritually and social events. This school also has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere which creates a sense of community.