Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Rochester College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/09/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Come here, and you will learn more about yourself. There is less drama and you just have fun. If your struggling with a class, you have the option of either going to a professor or a student. If you like small campuses, Rochester is for you. It is a small campus to where you see a lot of the same people and make friendships, where as if you go to a bigger campus with 10,000 students in attendance or more, than it's less likely that you see the same people and know anyone that you can make friends with.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to grow as a person, learn from your peers and professors and have an education that is less stressful than other Colleges and Universities, I recommend Rochester College. There are places to hang out with friends, and also places where you can get away and be by yourself for awhile. I highly recommend Rochester.

    Bang for the buck

    For a private christian college, the block tuition Rochester has set up is very competitive compared to other christian colleges.

    Will enjoy being here

    I love the nature surrounding the school and pleased to see a bridge that leads on some nature trails where one can go for a bike ride or take a jog.

    Will learn a lot

    I am truly excited to start taking courses and see all of what Rochester College has to offer.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    naturally feels safe.

    Great for these types of students

    anybody

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is chapel 2 times a week.

    What to do for fun

    there are different organizations and clubs. they also have dances and other events so students can mingle.

    Food and Dining

    personally i like the cafe. it's like a little glass room that sells lunch and is also a coffee shop. a nice place to catch up with your friends before class.

    Dorm Life

    away to get close to people at the college.

    Academic Rigor

    be the best you can be. that is all anybody can ask for.

    Tips for prospective students

    do the best you can and the money you pay is so worth it. also get ready to grow as a person.

    In three sentences

    it's a small college where everybody knows everybody. there is chapel which gives you a break from school life and just focus on your faith. you don't have to be afraid to be yourself.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for people who have jobs and families.

    Food and Dining

    If you are going to the main campus one will have lots of great choices to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I am living at home so I can not answer this fairly.

    Academic Rigor

    As for the locations and how fast you want to go; Rochester is Flexible. As for Academic excellence I hear that Rochester sets very high standards for your success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check Rochester out and see for yourselves.

    In three sentences

    I am giving Rochester 3.5 stars. There is small class sizes and you are able to complete the program in one year. I am also able to take my classes near my home town.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is for students who want a smaller atmosphere of people. Everyone will basically know everyone, the professors give more one on one and everyone is there to help you. This is not for students who want big crowds.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It has a beautiful landscape. The grounds crew does a fabulous job keeping it not only clean but beautiful. There is also a path through the woods which is so peaceful.

    What to do for fun

    They have a great variety of activities to do. There are so many, I'm still not sure what to pick! I was thinking of joining a couple of intramural sports teams and the campus ministry. I can't wait until the Shack-a-thon!

    Food and Dining

    I have only eaten there once during the school year. My reaction, I could get used to this! There were numerous choices, something for everyone. The food was very good.

    Dorm Life

    I am commuting, but would love a chance to live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't started classes yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you visist the campus becuase that makes the difference. I thought I wanted to go to a different school until I visited it and saw first hand how it was.

    In three sentences

    Rochester College has given me the mpression of a big family all working together towards their future goals. It has a great atmosphere and the faculty and staff have been very friendly and helpful. The students I have met have been very welcoming and I have already made friends from there!

  • 08/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Welcome week and various activities on campus such as homecoming, dances and as well as the campus ministry events.

    Food and Dining

    They have a nice cafeteria, but nothing too mainstream. They also have a small cafe outside the chapel area. As well as coca-cola machines!

    Dorm Life

    Rooms have beds that require XL sheets!

    Academic Rigor

    Private college with specialized professors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find scholarships, this is a pricey college, but the experience is more personal, and you're not just a number.

    In three sentences

    Beautiful small campus. The small Christian based community promotes growth and a united sense of campus. Music department is fantastic.

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I feel utilizing Rochester College's University Center is a great way to save a few dollars and get a great education. I never got to experience having class on campus, but I know several friends who would say their choice to live on campus was well worth it.

    What to do for fun

    This question is difficult for me to answer because I commuted to their University Center, but I heard they have many fun events. I know they have a special worship night open to anyone to join.

    Food and Dining

    This question is not applicable to me because I commuted to their University Center.

    Dorm Life

    This question is not applicable to me because I commuted to their University Center.

    Academic Rigor

    I had some excellent teachers, some of which I will never forget. I feel the work given was fair and thorough. My teachers stayed on topic to the curriculum and to the field to which I was studying. The classroom environment allowed for easy open discussion. Because of how the program is set up, you share many of the classes with the same students which allow you to build good relationships.

    Tips for prospective students

    You can receive a brand new iPad or Macbook with enrollment as a freshmen. You have the option to take courses at their University Center which reduces some of the costs.

    In three sentences

    Rochester's University Center offers an affordable cozy environment. You are taught by the very same teachers of the institution. The programs are accelerated which allow you to obtain your degree quicker.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student Development always has activities planned. It seems like at least once a week something is going on around campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure the credits you get from Rochester transfer to other schools you are looking into.

    In three sentences

    The college's atmosphere and current enrollment is perfect. Classes are small and intimate. The instructors get to know you on a personal level. The administration is always available and very sincere.

  • 11/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe environment.

    Greek Life

    I am not a participate.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not sure what clubs and activities that are on campus. I know there are many.

    Great for these types of students

    I am a student that attend Rochester College CEL {Center for Extending Learning} I attend evening classes. So if you are in search of evening college, Rochester College is a place you should consider.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have never heard of any unusual activities at Rochester College

    What to do for fun

    I know Rochester College always have activities going on. Rather sports or theater, I sure you will find something you would enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    I do not live on campus

    Dorm Life

    I did not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    I am proud to say that I have not experienced anything displeasing about Rochester College

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students would be to not to be nervous...The teachers and administrators are always willing to help you. Do be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy Rochester College there was no other choice for me. I feel Rochester cares for their students and take you receiving your education very important.