Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Rogers State University (RSU) Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/18/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Schedule a tour. Bring a note pad to write questions you might have, or answers to questions you never thought to ask. Make a day of it and see the museum on site and enjoy Claremore; the town has a great deal to offer and if you end up attending, you will know exactly what it has to offer.

    Bang for the buck

    For a four year university, what more can you ask for? The price is right, the size is perfect and the amenities offered are plentiful.

    Will enjoy being here

    The college is small which means smaller classroom sizes. The university is richly steeped in history and the staff, students and community are proud of it.

    Will learn a lot

    The professors in the Military History program are extremely knowledgeable, with either Doctorates or military experience. The courses offered are diverse. This is the only Oklahoma university offering this degree.

  • 06/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I've been in classes with so many non-trads, older returning women, older returning men, young a.p. students, fresh out of high school, country kids, goths and people of every gender, culture, race and ethnicity, class, background, etc. The shy awkward freshman is totally comfortable grouping with the older returning female recovering addict and the cheerleader and the cowboy. Lol! But I've really seen it happen....very comfortably.

    Tips for prospective students

    Relax! It's a really warm, friendly. laid-back relaxed atmosphere. Don't catastrophize. Nothing's ever really as bad as you imagine it will be. I promise these instructors will work with you if you have academic, or even personal issues interferring with your academics. They will give you every benefit of the doubt and talk you through whatever is bothering you.

    Bang for the buck

    I guess it compares okay with other institutions in Oklahoma, but I think everything should always be cheaper, so maybe my opinion on this topic should be excluded. I just think they're a little heavy on the fees and don't deliver well on some of the items they charge us heavily for, such as parking.

    Am enjoying being here

    I attend the Rogers State University Bartlesville campus. It's a small campus in comparison to others, even in comparison to the RSU Claremore campus, but I believe it emcompasses everything that a college campus should and it's such a diverse student and teacher population that you really benefit from all of the viewpoints.

    Am learning a lot

    The instructors here have a unique perspective and teaching style that really helps students absorb the material in a fun way.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Rogers State University has a wonderful location. It is located not too far from off campus dining and shopping. There are restaurants and stores less than five minutes away. It is also located about thirty minutes away from Tulsa which contains all kinds of entertainment.

    Food and Dining

    I have not had the opportunity to eat in the cafeteria, yet. I will say that the food smells wonderful. I can also say that the setup is great. There is plenty of room to study and also it is located right across the hall from a computer lab with printers.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, therefore I can honestly say that I do not know much about the dorm life here at Rogers State University. However, they do look very nice from the outside and they are in walking distance of the entire campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Rogers State University makes sure that all students understand the policies. In addition, they offer success. By this I mean, their is no reason to have issues with your academics, unless you are not serious about it. The instructors, are always willing to help an in need student; without giving the student a hard time or making them feel less of a success.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a helpful and encouraging environment, by all means choose Rogers State University. If you are serious about your education, you will not be disappointed.

    In three sentences

    I have just transferred from Tulsa Community College, and I love Rogers State University. This University and it's faculty go beyond their titles to ensure your success here. I have only attended two colleges and I really wish I would have started at RSU.

  • 01/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    rsu bartlesville has a great security staff who enjoys getting to know the students and will never hesitate to walk you to your car if you feel unsafe.

    Great for these types of students

    rsu bartlesville is a great option for students who grew up in bartlesville or surrounding towns and do not want to leave town for college.

    Bang for the buck

    rsu has given me the chance to enjoy learning again. i had lost my joy for learning at the previous college i attended and i owe my joy of learning to the wonderful staff, professors, and atmosphere at rsu.

    What to do for fun

    there are always student activities, sporting events, and fundraisers to attend on the claramore campus.

    Food and Dining

    rsu bartlesville has a subway and a quench bud's on the first floor of the building.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at the bartlesville campus.

    Academic Rigor

    the professors at rsu challenge the students to use all of their skills and resources to learn and experience as much as possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    do not hesitate to ask questions, the staff and professors enjoy answering them.

    In three sentences

    i attend the bartlesville campus at rsu and am overly impressed with the professional atmosphere. the staff is always willing to help student with anything and every professor stands by the open door policy. i regularly recommend rsu bartlesville to people who want to stay in town to go to school.

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    those who like personal attention from professors and prefer a school where you don't get lost in the crowds.

    What to do for fun

    many on campus activities and athletic events. highly rated intercollegiate basketball and soccer teams. near to campus restaurants and shopping.

    Tips for prospective students

    great school for those looking for a small school with good programs.

    In three sentences

    great campus, small, friendly. staff really helpful. dorms new, very nice.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to tulsa!

    Food and Dining

    Food sucks, over priced

    Dorm Life

    Never lived in the dorm, but built new dorms for the players.

    Academic Rigor

    Can be really hard classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Think about what you want to do before you go to college, you do not want to change your major a lot of times.

    In three sentences

    They care about their students. Not a lot of places to park.

  • 11/02/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    this school in comparison to others is pretty low cost in my oppinion which will really help with my financing

    Will enjoy being here

    the activities mentioned seemed like alot of fun and they were really pressing living on campus and their BRAND NEW APPARTMENTS

    Will learn a lot

    I have had a recruiter come to our school and she was very informative

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i like that the campus have a police in the area of the school.

    What to do for fun

    for fun, i would just go in the computer lab to use the internet. i could also enjoy the weather outside or watch the birds at the pond.

    Food and Dining

    i have never ate at rogers state university. when i passed by the dining area, it was clean to me.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor is great as it is. it helps to know how well others are doing.

    Tips for prospective students

    rogers state university is a decent school to attend. i like the teachings from the teachers i have because i feel as though i am learning more than i ever did.

    In three sentences

    rogers state university is a decent school to attend. i like the big pond because it attracts the birds to land in it. i would rate rogers state university a three star.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food is good in the school restaurant. Restaurant also has a small convenient store which comes in handy during breaks.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are great!! Spacious apartments with swimming pool and volleyball court

    Academic Rigor

    School is tough, but there is no school that is easy right?? Teachers are very helpful tough so it is possible to have good grades.

    In three sentences

    I like the teacher to student ratio. Campus is very nice. And people are very nice and helpful.

  • 04/19/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I don't know anything about their on campus food options good or bad, but the main restaurant strip is within a mile of the campus with loads of good options.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are tiny apartments, and family dorms are basically studio apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    I've heard good things about their quality of classes especially for nursing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start here as a freshman or expect a rocky transfer process.

    In three sentences

    I was considering to transfer to RSU. When I called to try and discuss how my classes would transfer the people I talked with were extremely rude.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Take time and really study, do not put off assignments to the end.

    In three sentences

    RSU is an excellent school. They have instructors that really care about their students. They have excellent programs available.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Most campuses these days have awareness towards abuse and damages caused toward persons.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type is welcome at this school. Liberal Arts to Old fashioned cowboys all do well in this school.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel that most universities are so expensive it seems that it isn't worth it. Consider this, your working a minimum wage job for 30 years. You could have paid for your associates 11 times. Roughly.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of shops and stores nearby. The campus is beautiful so there is always a great place to walk through!

    Food and Dining

    Not much option in this department. Although there are lots of fast food joints right down the road and most kids walk to and from McDonald's or Sonic. There is also a great Pizza place practically in the parking lot.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms on this campus. However, they seem clean an orderly.

    Academic Rigor

    This school as guidelines just like any other university or college. Make sure to keep up with deadlines and you will be on the right track!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to ask the right questions. Financial Aid is not going to tell you the ins and outs of what is need to begin classes. Also, make sure to meet with an advisor regarding your classes to make sure your headed in the right direction.

    In three sentences

    This college is great. Ive done online and on campus classes. Each are equally fun, exciting and worth while.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    13 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everything was open and easy to see if something happened.

    Greek Life

    None really. Two soroities and one was co-ed.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some organizations to join. You can definitely be in everything..

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to go to a small school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I saw.

    Bang for the buck

    Since I did concurrent I paid basically nothing so I got my bang for my buck.

    What to do for fun

    Nothing fun to do in Claremore. You mus go to Owasso or Tulsa.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria had a good variety for snacks but not really as a meal.

    Dorm Life

    I did not stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The College Algebra class and Intro to Speech Communication class I took were easy but the Psychology class was not.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just remember that the teachers there can do whatever they want and some won't give yu the grade you deserve. The dean can fix it though if ou cause enough of a hub bub about it.

    In three sentences

    This college is a place always known in my town. It is okay but definitely has some holes to fix. It has some good teachers but is extremely mismanaged.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    14 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The police there are on top of everything and take their jobs very seriously. Having a bottle of alcohol in your room could bring a whole swat team!

    What to do for fun

    Sit outside and watch the smokers or go play on the soccer field, but not past 10:00 pm, you will get a write up and a fine.

    Food and Dining

    They took food and dining pretty serious here at RSU, so serious that they raised their semester meal ticket from $250 to $750 dollars. The cafeteria food sucks! It lacks flavor, nutrition, and is incredibly expensive! Also, they server the same thing over and over again. B O R I N G

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at RSU is pretty poor. If you are living in the newer university complex you will more than likely feel like you are living in a 4 padded white wall... like an insane asylum. No drinking allowed on campus, no loud noises or you get written up and a huge fine of $50 dollars.

    Academic Rigor

    RSU has little support staff. They do not push their students to do their best and most don't! The work is hard because the professors are not pushing and do not require great attendance.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students: make friends, go out and meet new people. College is all about being you and finding yourself and as well as engaging in extracurricular activities.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University has the potential to be an amazing school: if the RAs would gear towards more school spirit and realize that a lot of the students rely on the RAs to liven up the student body. Since there RSU is a dry campus, it can seem like jail and like you are back in college, that's a con.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun the school puts on tons of activites and clubs that are available for students.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dinning is very nice and very good. I like the space that they provide. I would rate it a 10.

    Dorm Life

    I would rate the dorm life a 10. Even though I don't live on dorm. I really would like to.

    Academic Rigor

    I would rate the academic rigor a 10. They have great offers. And there are plently of opportunities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you understand the whole fincial aid policy and make sure you know how much you are going to recieve before trying to purchace everything.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is a really great school. I love the online programs along with the in-the-class room programs. I would rate this school a 10.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Claremore is a pretty small community and doesn't have a record for any sort of danger, and the campus itself is patrolled by RSU police night and day. The dorms can only be entered with I.D.'s and there are rules about student parking and people in the dorms to protect students.

    Greek Life

    RSU offers two sororities to get involved in and one fraternity. However, with the growth of the school it is easy to create another. The fraternity was actually founded just last year.

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't very many clubs but the school is growing and there are always opportunities to create a new club. The school does its best to offer activities around campus every week. Most activities however aren't for every student. Some times it's a theater thing, or sometimes they offer intramural competitions.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is best for athletes who are looking for an easy bachelor's degree. Also, it is great for honors students who want the full ride scholarship.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The nature reserve has various trails and is a great place for a run or to see some animals. They also have a ropes course in the reserve that students can do.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition prices are going up but the education you are getting is not. The meal plan is mostly a waste of money. The dorms are probably the most reasonable and give you the biggest bang for your buck anywhere in Oklahoma.

    What to do for fun

    The campus is small but has intramural sports and a nature reserve. The surrounding town includes a movie theater, skating rink, downtown shopping, and lots of restaurants. Residential life tries to have activities going on constantly though for entertainment. During finals week they have a midnight study and pancake dinner.

    Food and Dining

    Most universities have restaurants and plenty of seating. The cafeteria at Rogers State is more like a small convenient store and has enough seating for about 50 people. It is actually located inside a building that has classrooms and the campus bookstore. The required meal plan is only $1500 a semester but has minimal choices. Most people would rather opt out of the meal plan completely and see it as a waste of money. They are hoping to build a new cafeteria in the future that includes more choices and is set up in a restaurant style.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are suite style and offer from one bedroom to four. They recently built a new set of dorms that require your student I.D. for entry. The older dorms are set up more like an open motel. The majority of students living on campus are athletes or honors students. The dorms have a volleyball pit, a pool, and a basketball court. The newer dorms also have study lounges and the residential life offices. Students also have the opportunity to stay on campus year round and get scholarships for being an R.A.

    Academic Rigor

    The small class sizes allow for the professors to quickly go through the curriculum. There aren't many choices for classes or majors but most of what they offer is transferable. The majority of the general education courses are easy and the teachers really do want you to pass. Online courses are good for students who can stay focused, but also that do not have time to go to an actual classroom.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do plan to attend all four years, apply for the Honors Program or President's Leadership Class. Both programs offer full rides to students including housing and meal plans. The dorms are suite style and very nice, if you can afford it the dorms are an awesome choice especially for meeting new people. There aren't many clubs which means it's very easy to make a new one if you know people interested in the same thing. If you need some extra cash there are always places hiring in the Claremore area.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is very athletic focused. Most students come here for sports or to finish basics before they transfer. They don't offer enough classes.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Great bang for your buck. Rogers is very inexpensive, and is a great school for someone who doesn't have a lot of money, or didn't receive as many scholarships as planned.

    What to do for fun

    They have many clubs and activities on campus; however, there is not much to do for sports. They do have a great soccer team. The out door observatory is also amazing!

    Food and Dining

    I have had a lot of there food, and it is great! I can be picky sometimes buy all of the food i have had is wonderful. I would recommend the full meal plan.

    Dorm Life

    There Dorms are beautiful! they are apartment style so you do not have to share a bathroom with 50 other people. They are also very new!

    Academic Rigor

    Academics for Rogers State is outstanding! I have taken only two credit hours during my high school senior year, but i learned so much!

    Tips for prospective students

    Students should look into this collage because it is so welcoming. It is not very big, but that is why most of the students like it!

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University has a beautiful campus. The teachers are great educators, and teach you everything you need to know in your specified field. There student life is also great, and it is a very comfortable and safe campus.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I believe RSU is great for all students no matter what their goals are, including medicine, art, and nursing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Many ponds are located to fish in, deer and wildlife are on campus a lot, and homecoming is a great event here.

    Bang for the buck

    Unlike Oklahoma and Oklahoma State, RSU is a lot cheaper for the same education and similar campus life.

    What to do for fun

    I am a cheerleader at RSU while taking 16 hours, along with volunteering for many clubs so I stay very busy. There are intramural leagues at RSU for all kinds of sports and also many school activities to be a part of.

    Food and Dining

    The food at RSU is located in a clean facility, and tastes excellent. Although it tastes well I would rate it a 3 out of 5 due to it's costly prices.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms at Rogers State are very organized and kept in great condition. They have a pool that is of great size, 1,2, and 4 bedroom dorms, and wonderful security at all times.

    Academic Rigor

    The curriculum offered at Rogers State is top of the line. The professors are excellent inside and outside of the classroom. RSU's nursing and medical biology programs are amongst the top in the state.

    Tips for prospective students

    The most important tip I could give any student interested in going to Rogers State University is, go to class. Attending class and taking notes is crucial to their learning experience and success. This campus has alot to offer outside of class so there is never a dull moment during the semester.

    In three sentences

    I am in my third year of pursuing my degree at Rogers State. I am pursuing my Bachelor's Degree in Medical/Molecular Biology. I take 16 hours per semester, involved in numerous campus clubs, and I am also a cheerleader.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The overall safety at the campus is high. There are many security guards and places that you have to badge in to get into the building. The college is fairly loked down with security guards and i feel very comfortable in the environment.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great college for students that want to enjoy the college life but for a much cheaper price. The college is also good for student not looking to go to far away from home or they have a family while going to college. RSU works around your schedule giving you the right classes at the right times.

    Bang for the buck

    Rogers State University is a extremely good school for the low income or low budget students planning on attending college. The college is well kept and a quite accrediated school for the little that you have to pay. This is the biggest thing that made me go to this college in beginning my college career.

    What to do for fun

    The college offers many get-togethers where the student body plans an event that is fun for the students. These events are very regular and are quite enjoyable. There are many different workout and activity centers around town that are free to RSU students.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't eaten at the cafeteria on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am currently nor have i ever lived in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very accredited and they love their job. The Teachers want to make every student a success and by this they will work to help you learn the curriculum. The academic rigor of RSU overall is high because of the lifestyle the teachers impose on us which is to achieve the goal you want you must try and try again.

    Tips for prospective students

    RSU is an excellent starter school i would reccomend it to everyone. The teachers here though they are still strict they will work with you on many things such as scheduling and out of class work help. Even if this college does not have the projected degree you are wanting you can transfer out of it after you finish you basic general education classes, saving you a lot of money.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is an excellent low-budget college. The college experiance at this university is excellent, the people are nice and its small enough where you can still meet new people and actually get to see them in the hallways. I would recomend this college as a starter for any student even if they dont have your major.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think that the campus is very safe. I have not heard of anything that alarms me.

    Greek Life

    There are a few sororities and fraternities on campus, but they do not have houses. They meet occasionally for social activities and community service projects.

    Bang for the buck

    Rogers State University is a good option especially for commuters who can save money by living at home. Tuition costs more than nearby Tulsa Community College, but is much cheaper than research universities such as Oklahoma State University and University of Oklahoma.

    What to do for fun

    The recreation center is part of your fees and close by--a short drive or a long walk. Claremore also has a movie cinema, lake with walking trails, and the university tries to offer social activities. There is no mall in Claremore. Their sports teams are pretty good also, so I would encourage students to check out the games.

    Food and Dining

    The meals offered on campus are rather expensive, but there are many fast food restaurants nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor varies greatly between classes and professors. While some classes are rather easy, others are very challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan to live on campus, get your dorm application in as soon as possible as housing is limited.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is a small 4-year university located in Claremore, OK--about thirty minutes outside of Tulsa. It has on campus dorms, but is also a commuter campus. It is small enough that professors learn your name.

  • 11/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Classes are well planned, and easy to complete as long as you attend, pay attention, and do the work

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you can get to class if taking night classes! Losing a letter grade due to car trouble sucks!

    In three sentences

    Online and night classes are great. Wish the absentee rules were less strict, though! 2 absences and you drop a letter grade when in a night class! This can be difficult.

  • 11/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The womanless beauty pagent happens every year.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something happening on campus just depends on a persons particular taste

    Food and Dining

    The campus offers a great variety in food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I do not reside in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Certain courses are more rigorus than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Studying is key to a great education. Sitting in the front of the room allows for less distractions so focus is maintained.

    In three sentences

    Rogers state university has an amazing Nursing program. Their program is always between first and second ranked in the state. This university is challenging for the purpose to keep their students on their toes.

  • 01/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    always have campus security around.

    Greek Life

    none in Bartlesville

    Clubs and Activities

    none in Bartlesville

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who just wants to get it done.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    no I go to the Bartlesville campus.

    What to do for fun

    Hangout with friends

    Tips for prospective students

    Call the financial aid people often. They mite forget to tell you to do something.

    In three sentences

    Overall it is a good school. I go to the Bartlesville campus and the only problem I have ever had was with the financial aid. They are not very helpful.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Student who are just starting and still want to live at home or parents like me trying to get a better education to take care of her kids.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The BCM(Baptist Ministry ) is located across the street.

    What to do for fun

    Walk the nature trail or go swimming at the Expo Center.

    Dorm Life

    Cannot evaluate I live off campus

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have trouble with your financial aid or are not sure where you should start go visit TRIO on basement in Prep Hall.

    In three sentences

    I am very pleased with the services offered at RSU. They are building a new dining hall. I love to walk in the nature preserve located on campus.

  • 07/13/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hanging out with friends and studying can be more fun then people think, grab a pizza and get to studying.

    Academic Rigor

    Very easy to understand professors and helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get there early and enroll so that you can pick the classes you would like to take.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is a great college, and everyone you meet is very friendly. Enrolling is extremely easy and their staff is very helpful through the whole process. I would recommend anyone to Rogers State University.

  • 08/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study!

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll here!

    In three sentences

    I have really enjoyed recieving my education here.

  • 08/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 32

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    so far I love the campus life. the classes are amazing and the students are amazing.

  • 11/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never feel unsafe on campus!

    Greek Life

    The sororities are very great organizations. Fraternity is still in the building block stage, but it's getting there!

    Clubs and Activities

    SGA, CAT, and OIL are the top groups to join!

    Great for these types of students

    Athletics are big on campus. RSU also has an excellent music program!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Auditorium haunted. Old student union is old and scary.

    Bang for the buck

    I have a full scholarship, which isn't hard for high achievers to do at RSU. Take advantage of your opportunities!

    What to do for fun

    Go to Tulsa!

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo cafe=yuck. It's not healthy or good quality food!

    Dorm Life

    UVA dorms could use some improvement and refurbishing.

    Academic Rigor

    Honors classes are difficult, but as to other classes, not so much.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, but not too involved! RSU is always looking for people to participate, and anything looks good on a resume! Make sure you keep up with your work!

    In three sentences

    The smaller campus gives students more opportunity to be noticed. Close proximity to Tulsa keeps students from being bored. Getting involved is the key to happiness at RSU!

  • 12/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you looking to get something other than a business degree you must have a flexible work schedule (working part time is the best).

    Bang for the buck

    Relatively inexpensive, easy to apply, and Hillcat Hub makes enrolling in classes, buying books, getting an 'unofficial' transcript, and checking grades real simple and easy!

    What to do for fun

    Not much in Claremore besides the movie theater (by Wal-mart).

    In three sentences

    Good for the traditional student or a part time student looking for a business degree. If you need help with Fin aid, ask for employee and bypass the student workers (they are not trained well and often make things worse). Nice campus.

  • 12/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe! All of the dorms have a student monitor who watches over the building. Also, there are on campus security officers!

    Great for these types of students

    If you are looking to be in the nursing field this college is the best choice! It is known as one of Oklahoma's top nursing school, and in my opinion the best! It especially great for student who are use to small town life and small schools.

    Bang for the buck

    The price of the college is unbeatable! I still live at home so my tuition is under $7,000 which is definitely affordable! And you receive really awesome education for the price, really worth it.

    What to do for fun

    The college has a few different sports to attend for entertainment! They also always have activities to participate in on campus! My favorite, there are many antiques shops and boutiques downtown. If that isn't enough entertainment Claremore is only 15 minutes away from Tulsa, which has more entertainment than you can imagine. You will never be bored!

    Food and Dining

    Great news! Rogers State University is actually having a new dining area built for next year due to the growth of the campus. The food now is great! There is a wide variety to choose from on campus and many local restaurants near by!

    Dorm Life

    I do not personally live in the dorms, but a few of my friends do. They seem to enjoy the dorm life. All of the dorms are very close to the classes so it is not a huge effort to get to class. It is also a great way to meet people and participate in on campus activities!

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes are fairly difficult, especially for the nursing program. However, they prepare you very well for your career. Concentration and dedication to your classes, along with a lot of studying will help you pass with no problem!

    Tips for prospective students

    This school has an absolutely amazing nursing program, as well as art, humanities, and business degrees. If you prefer a smaller school it is the perfect place to be. Everyone is super friendly and there is always something to do!

    In three sentences

    Rogers State University is a great college! There is plenty of resources to find help when you need it and the professors are very helpful as well. I also like that there are always activities on campus. Plus there is an awesome nature trail and pond.

  • 01/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 32

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    im not sure as i do not dorm here

    Food and Dining

    very good at the pryor campus

    Dorm Life

    i would not know as i do not dorm here

    Academic Rigor

    very high and demanding but not hair pullingly hard

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure to get your priorities straight before attending any college as it is not high school. they don't give out detentions.

    In three sentences

    it is a very good school and feels like a family. with the new campus and small classes you get very hands on learning and grow close you your teachers on a person level. i recomend this school highly

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 32

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Rogers state University is reviewed as nationally one of the best inexpensive schools.

    Food and Dining

    The current café in the campuses Centennial Center is the only dining area at the moment, but it still is awesome yet overpriced on some items, but the food is always delicious and the sodexo workers do a great job everyday. The campus is towards the end of construction of the new dining hall building which will be done at the end of the current semester. Spring2014.

    Dorm Life

    If you prefer a more quiet dorm experience then this school is perfect. With only two dorm buildings not a lot of students live on campus but events are thrown on campus enough for you to get involved. The dorm I currently live in is only two years old and more of a suite than a traditional dorm setup. The campus is also preparing to make even another dorm and it will be finished by fall 2015.

    Academic Rigor

    Though classes can be hard there are many professors with great teaching styles that set up the course material in a such a way you have to learn it, and can do so with decent study habits.

    In three sentences

    Rogers State is a public institution in Claremore, Ok that is constantly growing. A school with huge upside potential and an extremely helpful and patient faculty and staff. The best place for ambitious young students who want to start an organization or tradition at a rapidly growing university.