Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Rogue Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/26/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    all areas of study can be found at Rogue Comm College.

    Tips for prospective students

    you couldn't choose a better college

    Bang for the buck

    costs are very reasonable

    Am enjoying being here

    I love being in this college

    Am learning a lot

    great college, great instructor

  • 12/22/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All...........

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to become serious in your educational endeavors. When applying yourself to your course work stay focused and learn to be a master of time.

    Bang for the buck

    As far as bang for your buck goes, R.C.C. provides a great education with minimal expense.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am half way done at R.C.C. and I'm ready for a bigger, more challenging school.

    Am learning a lot

    I feel Rogue community College is an excellent jump off point. The instructors as well as the students are very enjoyable. Instructors are well versed in the areas in which they teach, which is always a plus.

  • 11/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Low income individuals -People who have complex schedules i.e. Family matters, work, and the like. -Students who love stable environments/small class groups. -People who enjoy flexibility -Students who still may not know what major they want. Rogue Community College is a great place to start before you decide what career you want for the rest of your life!

    Tips for prospective students

    -Know the area well, it is easy to get lost. -Take the time to get to know Rogue Central and the Counseling Department. Make sure they are giving you the correct information. -Take the time to talk to teachers. A lot of them are helpful more so than the counselors at times! -Go in with the mindset that even though it is a community college, it will push you mentally to do your best!

    Bang for the buck

    Trust me when I say this, Rogue Community College is affordable for anyone who takes the time to look into their financial aid programs. Sure, the tuition right now has gone up a bit but compared to the prices of many high universities, Rogue Community College is a safe haven for students who come from low income families, and who already struggle in the economy while trying to make ends meet. The only drawback to me is Rogue Central, or the financial aid office. Some of the people in there don't seem to want to take the time to help out students, so I encourage prospective students to do their homework in regards to the services Rogue Central has to offer. If I never got to go to this college, I wouldn't probably be able to attend for years due to my families financial problems.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the college because its a nice step before I attend a university. The structure of the campus is wonderful because it causes a lot of interaction amongst peers, and teachers alike. The only drawback about the college is in terms of atmosphere. Some of the buildings are older, and also in Medford there are parking problems which have caused conflict between students and the city council. All in all though, its a wonderful college setting. Not to mention that there are many stores and other helpful places around the main area of the campus.

    Am learning a lot

    I really feel that Rogue Community College has given me a good foundation for education. The classes they offer have been a tremendous help, not to mention it is amazing how some of the classes are aligned with requirements for Southern Oregon University. It is literally a two in one deal if you attend! Also, the classes are not too big, but not too small and the teachers are easy to get along with.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe & secure

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't get involved with clubs and activities due to lack of childcare, but RCC offers several things for students to get involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    All students

    Bang for the buck

    I would say you get more education that what you pay for. The classes at RCC prepare students to transfer to 4 year colleges.

    What to do for fun

    Hiking, biking, movies, the Britt Festival, Shakespeare festival, plus we have many parks, lakes and a water slide park down in Ashland. There's plenty to do around the area!

    Food and Dining

    The Medford campus is downtown and there are plenty of local establishments to grab a bite to eat or get a cup of coffee from. This campus has a lunch counter, but not a cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, and RCC doesn't have dorms in Medford.

    Academic Rigor

    We have had students join our classes from SOU thinking since they had to retake the course it would be easier. This was not the case, and in fact it was more challenging. Our professors do not slack and they make sure you know the materials.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a placement test, go to the orientation, meet with your academic advisor and be sure to take the scholarship writing class too.

    In three sentences

    RCCC offers a quality education for lower tuition than the universities. It is a great school to launch your academic career and fulfill your prerequisites. The professors and teachers are great and teach to a higher level of excellence such as what you would expect from a University.

  • 09/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Rafting!! Southern Oregon is the best place on the planet for outdoor enjoyment! Camping, rafting, hunting, fishing, hiking, basically anything you can think of can be done here!

    Food and Dining

    They have a small cafeteria and the food is just normal American food. Though it is semi overpriced, it is actually quite good! All of it is made on the spot so its not gross.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available!

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers at RCC value their students education, sometimes classrooms are limited because of the small amount of money coming in, but overall the education you receive is what you pay for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure and look into different teachers you get. Also make sure that you look on craigslist for books before the bookstore!! It can save hundreds!

    In three sentences

    At RCC there are a lot of people who are older rather than just coming out of high school or in their twenties. The teachers are mainly friendly and understandable, a lot come from California. Overall, a good education is received as the teachers strive for their students to get the best grade possible.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel completely safe on the campus of Rogue Community College.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a large selection of clubs and activities that we are informed of on the first day of term. Many clubs are involved in community activities and fundraisers. Funds earned not only help each individual club, but also benefit the community as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Honestly, I have seen such a great diversity of students at this college! I was surprised at the range of ages, nationalities, and general appearances when I first started attending.

    Bang for the buck

    Our community college is know for it's lower tuition rates. Students will take as many credits as possible before moving on to Universities. I've heard that their prices are extremely competitive.

    What to do for fun

    Student government often hosts special days for fun and information. The first day of a new term they have tables out offering information on tutoring, clubs, and other ways to be involved with student government. There are always lots of freebies!

    Food and Dining

    The college does have a small cafe, which I have not used. There are also several vending machines and a small coffee shop with snacks, but I do not use either.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorm's offered at Rogue Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    All my instructors have had high expectations, which pushes my own expectations to a higher level. We are told in orientation to expect to do four hours of homework for every class hour. I have found that to be minimum.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think asking fellow students about their experiences with instructors is very helpful. Although based on personal opinion, students will be honest in their evaluations with other students. I have often registered for a class based on the instructor who is teaching.

    In three sentences

    Even though Rogue Community College is the only college I've attended, I'm very impressed with the faculty. All my instructors have had very high standards, with a caring attitude. I also believe the college offers many student resources that can make college life easier.

  • 11/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Am learning a lot

    I am currently enrolled at Rogue Community College in Medford, OR. I think it is a great school for starting off (again) in life! They welcome even us older students!

  • 12/18/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    you can find all fields of study at this college. I recommend it to ALL types of students!

    Tips for prospective students

    if you need help with your work don't be afraid to ask or make and appointment with your instructor. Instructors are willing to help anyone who needs help.

    Bang for the buck

    Costs are very reasonable, and manageable

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being at this campus. There are many quiet study areas that are great for studying with firends or by yourself, have great food and have good wireless Internet.

    Am learning a lot

    The instructor's are great. They work well with the students and teach at a great pace.

  • 09/19/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Looking for their general education to transfer to another college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get ahold of financial aid as soon as possible, do not wait until classes almost start.

    Bang for the buck

    You can get a lot out of it without having to dent your debt with a jackhammer with the expenses.

    Did enjoy being here

    It was a nice learning environment. Friendly people, but there is the occasional drama that can be had or overheard.

    Did learn a lot

    The teachers did there jobs well and i learned a lot, but my choice in classes may have effected what i learned rather than it being the colleges fault.

  • 12/14/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    The campus is beautiful, and the people are friendly. I can't wait to enroll and start taking classes here!

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i haven't really checked it out.

    Food and Dining

    good on site food.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    it is challenging without being to hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    going to school here is easy to sign up for.

    In three sentences

    i really like the place.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is local security patrolling all the time and there are security systems in each location.

    What to do for fun

    there are a dozen clubs associated with the college that will interest all kinds of people. many of the elective courses are fun and include many interests for all kinds of people. the college offers concerts and theater arts performances done by students.

    Food and Dining

    the cafes on campus are handy if you forgot to pack your lunch. they offer healthy, organic, homemade food and drinks which are a bit overpriced, but pretty tasty. there are many local, downtown eateries that offer good food with discounts for rogue community college students.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at rogue community college. the three campuses are conveniently located throughout the area so one can get there easily by bus, bicycle, or car.

    Academic Rigor

    this is a transfer preparation school, so most of the classes are not extremely hard. they offer many classes for those who need to catch up on their academics. the classes prepare you well for classes at a higher education four year college.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you need financial aid, get it done well ahead of time. the processing time may take a while because so many apply for financial aid.

    In three sentences

    rcc is a great jump-start for undergraduates students who wish to transfer to a four year college or those who wish to enter the workforce after graduating from rcc. the teachers are great, the staff is helpful, and the students are easy to get along with. those who need financial aid and scholarships will have many resources available to get them through college.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are no one on campus who is disatisfied. there are many people who are positive and there are not any conflicts i have heard about as of yet.

    Great for these types of students

    mechanics/ automotive technicians interests nursing or pre nursing message thereapist mechatronics programming

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria food at the college is really delicious, but can be a little spendy like the average college.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms available as of yet, but there are a lot of low income apartments around the college that are offered.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure to plan and get all your financial aid paperwork in order before the previous school year ends. the sooner, the better and your financial aid will be processed fairly fast.

    In three sentences

    i believe rogue community is a great community college. the tuition rate is really good and has a lot of classes online where i can take my desired course online if available and be able to do work whenever to have time for work and other activities.

  • 03/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel secure on the campus.

    Greek Life

    non-existant

    Clubs and Activities

    i wish there were a few more clubs to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    great for any student looking to succeed!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are no unusual traditions that i am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    you get a proper education, at a low rate.

    What to do for fun

    there are lots of clubs and classes that allow you to be as creative as you would like.

    Food and Dining

    there are lots of choices located in, and around rogue community college, with reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life, due to, it's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    the teachers at rogue community college are very helpful and knowledgeable!

    Tips for prospective students

    always ask questions! there is always someone who can help you.

    In three sentences

    rogue community college is a very convenient location. the teachers are great with giving you all the help you need. the counselors are very knowledgeable and give you everything you need to be a success!

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Phi Betta Kappa

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Betta Kappa

    Bang for the buck

    I feel you get your moneys worth

    Academic Rigor

    I have been able to acheive honor roll and Phi Betta Kappa standing after returning to school at the age of 36.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be dedicated to your goal. Be ready to study and before taking on student loans be sure that college is right for you and you are enrolling at the right time in your life.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a great way to get your feet wet when it comes to college. Sometimes Universities seem to intimidate students who are returning to school after being out of school for yrs

  • 03/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Patrol is always alert to safety for the students and staff members.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am a serious student. I do not have time for extra stuff other than church service, which I attend twice a week.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all types of students.

    Bang for the buck

    There is always something being offered for free to the students.

    What to do for fun

    Postings for all sorts of extra curricular activities outside of the school that you can participate in for FREE or reduced cost.

    Food and Dining

    Healthy, but expensive.

    Dorm Life

    Inapplicable.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic team at Rogue CC focuses on educating and strengthening the student in and outside of the classroom. The tutor center is an amazing benefit that is easy to access in the center and online. The teachers push the students to their full potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    Rogue CC major student body is comprised of over 30 returning students. Take advantage of the free tutor center!

    In three sentences

    Rogue CC is student-conscious with the staff and instructors desiring to see the students succeed in life and in the classroom. There is an air of professionalism as well as friendliness towards students. Rogue CC offers everything the student needs to excel in the classroom.

  • 03/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I havent quite got to experience the playful side of this school, but I hear good things about activities

    Food and Dining

    awesome little hamburger joint and taco stand on the same block.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions and don't be afraid to explore

    In three sentences

    RCC is a very down to earth school. I feel very comfortable and professional attending. The staff and students are very welcoming.

  • 03/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No stabbings yet :)

    Great for these types of students

    Students returning to school to get a raise or keep up with job requirements. Students tryng to pay less for the start of college and transfer to a larger school, smart move!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lots of historical places and a local mountain ranges locals hike, ride and board/ski on.

    Bang for the buck

    Most the classes here at RCC are tranferable credits that can work toward most degrees in large universities in Oregon. the usual rate is $200.-$500(March 2012) per class, about 4 credits. Definately worth the buck.

    What to do for fun

    Not much. Most people are trying to get out of the valley. Definately a peaceful place though. good place to raise a family.

    Food and Dining

    There is food all around the valley, its all about finding it ;)

    Dorm Life

    No dorms. most people who attend RCC are locals and drive from home/app/rental to school.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are definately not highschool but im assuming not harvard either. but it is challenging and you do need to spend alot of time out of class studying!

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is very good if you are looking to not pay too much for college but plan on transfering into another school.

    In three sentences

    Small school filled mostly with locals of the Rogue Valley(Josephine and Jackson county) very comfortable and ages vary greatly. Some students are fresh highschool graduates and many others are people going back to school for better jobs.

  • 03/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Nonexistent.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government, Art.

    Great for these types of students

    Adults, and especially working students.

    Bang for the buck

    Being that we also share the HEC building with Southern Oregon University, and some instructors as well, I would say that the education is quite comparable...but at literally half the cost. RCC is half as expensive as SOU is for tuition and books.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small cafe in the HEC and G buildings, but it is a little overpriced for sandwiches. Luckily, campus is in the middle of downtown Medford so there are many restaurants to choose from within walking distance. One of my favorites is always Misoya Sushi and Bistro, next to the Craterian.

    Dorm Life

    It is a community college so there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courseload is not overbearing, I took 12 credits and was also working full time. It was definitely challenging, but being able to have class only 2 days a week and still be attending full time made it a lot easier on me. The schedule is quiet flexible with all of the course offerings.

    In three sentences

    Overall, a great educational experience. I have only had about 3 instructors that were not very good, other than that all instructors have been very engaging and educational. I especially love the small classroom sizes, particularly for the labs in the sciences.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fair at best. They are located in a strange area away from campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different groups, however I do not partake in any of them.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Behind the Josephine building there is a totem pole with a circle of rocks in front of it.

    Food and Dining

    It's passable, but I recommend bringing your food from home. There are three microwaves available for people to use, but clean up after you use them.

    Dorm Life

    there aren't dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends upon what you are majoring in. I am majoring in business marketing, so I am getting my prerequisites out of the way before I transfer up to Portland State University.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to present students about the teachers. Make sure you study your tail off, especially when it comes to Math. Go to ratemyprofessor.com to get some insight.

    In three sentences

    Most of the teachers are very dedicated and care about their students. The financial aid is given out on a debit card two weeks after the term starts. The teachers in the tutoring center are awesome.

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never witnessed of heard of a problem.

    Clubs and Activities

    If you can't find one you like then start another.

    Great for these types of students

    Parents, people in transitions, if you aren't sure what you want to major in, people returning to school, and all the categories in between.

    Bang for the buck

    Not bad but I am disappointed they are raising tuition this fall.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved!

    Food and Dining

    There is a deli but I've never eaten there.

    Academic Rigor

    It's difficult but there is also tutoring available and class sizes are small.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. Contact ASG and either get involved in student government, clubs, the Byline (school paper), or find another way to rally students together. This is school has a lot to offer so make sure you take advantage of all the opportunities.

    In three sentences

    Attending Rogue Community College can open up the door to a new realm of interests that are waiting to be discovered. RCC has a positive, friendly, and inviting atmosphere and all are welcome. The possibilites of achievement are endless.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is great for first time students and students returning who have children or want to seek higher education

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not go into college without some idea of a plan. Stick to the plan and strive to greatness.

    In three sentences

    The staff are all aware of life outside of school. They have a strict policy on late work and expectations are always high. When I need help with something they are always available to help.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Completely safe, I have never felt threatened or anything, everyone is friendly and easygoing. there are also AED's and phones to call on in case of emergencies located in multiple places on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    There are too many clubs to name, but I am sure ther eis something for almost anyone

    Great for these types of students

    anyone willing to learn

    Bang for the buck

    definitely worth it

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs and opportunities to meet people and make friends,

    Food and Dining

    The head chef in the student center is a friend of mine and her food is amazing. they are very friendly and make your order to your exact preference.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging but worth it, as long as you base your schedule to your needs and pace it is all manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for help if you need it, there is no reason to be embarrassed, everyone is there for learning or helping you learn.

    In three sentences

    Absolutely amazing, they teachers are fantastic and really there for the students. The campus is beautiful and the other students are very friendly.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    RCC has state certified security guards that patrol the campus grounds.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have attended the dance club, and it is awesome. I know there are other clubs, but I am not involved in them.

    Great for these types of students

    People who haven't decided for sure what their major is or know what their major is but haven't picked a University yet would fit in well here. Its a great school to take basic transferabel general education courses at an affordable price while you decide what your next step will be.

    Bang for the buck

    Very affordable!

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of clubs on campus. There are also activities gallore in the community at large. Rafting, hiking, fishing, bowling, etc.

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten at any of the student lounges, so I can't attest to the quality of the food.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms, so I can't really speak to the quality of dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers push students to do their best, but they are willing to help you when you need it and they always give fair grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register for classes as soon as possible! The best classes fill up fast.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is affordable. It has a friendly, personable staff who are usually more than willing to help you meet your needs. I highly recommend this school.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The main campus is located in the beautiful city of Grants Pass, and is surrounded by woods.

    Bang for the buck

    RCC keeps the fees and costs as low as possible.

    What to do for fun

    The student government sponsors different activities throughout the year. The last activity was Zombiefest.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has good food, though the prices are a bit high for sandwiches and wraps.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at RCC.

    Academic Rigor

    Varies from instructor to instructor. All push for you to do your best and instructors are mostly willing to go the extra mile to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    RCC offers a program called Moving On. It is designed to give you a hand up in starting your college career and sets you on the right track. Students who are or have been in the program know more about the campus and the opportunities available for students than the average student off the street. The staff and instructors make school come alive.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a school with caring instructors and programs to assist all levels of students. With three campuses spread out around the Rogue Valley, RCC has made education available to many more students than if it had been limited to just the main campus. I would highly recommend attending RCC before moving on to a four year school.

  • 06/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always see the campus security around, so that makes me feel safe. Even more so since they always do there job.

    Clubs and Activities

    Wide variety and if they don't have what you're looking for you can see the student government about starting a new one.

    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap

    What to do for fun

    Rogue Community College offers fun things to do occasionally. For example at the end of May they have a block party that has free food and games.

    Food and Dining

    Most of the food on campus is great.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging in a way that helps you grow.

    Tips for prospective students

    Rogue Central is the place to head to when first enrolling. They will know exactly what you need to do to get started.

    In three sentences

    They are a good resource for students in this community. They offer great programs for a variety of interests. I would definitely recommend Rogue Community College for anybody planning on getting a 2 year degree or less or that eventually wants to transfer to a 4 year college or university.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There isnt much

    Tips for prospective students

    Just make sure you do your research about the instructors you are thinking about taking.

    In three sentences

    Some of the instructors dont know what they are teaching. Tons of good people Many different options of classes to take

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    28 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Rouge Community College has lights surrounded with cameras. Certain parking spot isn't safe due to drug issues.

    Greek Life

    Doesn't apply

    Clubs and Activities

    We do have clubs and activities such as Veterans,

    Great for these types of students

    It depends on the students. I don't recommended people who have disability.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We sometimes have a BBQ as traditional.

    Bang for the buck

    dinning outs and some location gives students discount.

    What to do for fun

    I usually go hiking, and going to the lake.

    Food and Dining

    The Dinning food is fair.

    Dorm Life

    Doesn't apply

    Academic Rigor

    In order pass this classes, you have complete the assignments and participate the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    This college is more an urban lifestyle.

    In three sentences

    I would rate 5 for Rogue Community College, since they don't have a lot of supports in disability office.

  • 09/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I chose the community college route due to tuition. Tuition at RCC is low when compared to universities--and RCC offers the same courses as most universities.

    What to do for fun

    Spending time with friends at the student center is always fun. There is also a few nature trails that my family and I love to walk. Also, the town of Grants Pass is just minutes away for shopping, dining, movies and more.

    Food and Dining

    There's a Student Center and Cafeteria which serves hot/cold breakfast and lunch foods as well as fresh coffee, energy drinks and more. Their fresh soup is great!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms. Students must travel to campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is different for every student. I have taken the easy A classes as well as very challenging classes. I was successful in these courses being that no matter the rigor, instructors are very approachable in terms of asking questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Follow your adviser's advice! He/she will put you on the right path for graduation. 2. Don't hesitate to ask questions. 3. Form study groups with friends.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College (RCC) is a beautiful and quaint campus. It feels like a small community where instructors truly care about your dreams and goals. The age of students varies so RCC is very diverse!

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Explore downtown, hike, enjoy the many parks, movie theater.

    Food and Dining

    The Medford campus is right downtown and there are a lot of great places to eat!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms for this community college.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is one of the highest ranked community colleges in Oregon.

    Tips for prospective students

    Community college is a great way to go to get your gen-eds out of the way. Its a great quality education at a fraction of the cost of a university.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a great value community college. The professors care and the staff are helpful. Everyone wants to see you succeed and be ready for the next phase of your life.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Good food and multiple options. They to not stay open after 5 so you could not get food if you have a later class. Yet they to have vending machines.

    Academic Rigor

    They have many degree options. They are well informed about the surrounding colleges. Very organized.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure whatever college you choose to attend you meet with a counselor and stay on top of your academic plan. If you need help get it from the free tutors on campus. Use everything available to you and enjoy the college experience!

    In three sentences

    Great school with a beautiful campus. It is a smaller college but the faculty is great and they know what they are talking about. It is well organized and makes it very easy to transfer.

  • 09/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    foods close by

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    very productive

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready before you start college.

    In three sentences

    I'm still in high school and they helped me a lot. This college is a great opportunity for me.

  • 09/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe environment. Some homeless wandering nearby,

    Great for these types of students

    All ages

    What to do for fun

    Table Rock hiking, Crater Lake .

    Food and Dining

    located in downtown Medford, lots of restaurants around

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Very good. I give it five stars.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to your classes, do the homework.

    In three sentences

    I think it's a very nice, intimate school with lots of interaction between students and instructors.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Some fun things to do at RCC are to go work out in the gym, browse the web in the computer lab, read in library or participate in clubs and there events.

    Food and Dining

    RCC has a small cafeteria that serves a variety of breakfast choices and lunch specials.

    Dorm Life

    RCC does not have living quarters.

    Academic Rigor

    RCC has programs that help people succeed especially when they are having trouble in a class. they have a tutoring center, as well as a disability center that offers assistance.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips to prospective students are; One, if you need help don't be shy to ask for it. Two, try to attend class as much as possible even if it is not mandatory. Three, stay on top of your home studies because it is easy for them to get away from you. If you follow these tips you should be just fine.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a smaller school, but it allows student to go as far as they desire. It has a lot of programs to offer, such as; student government, acting, music clubs, abroad studies and even work programs. Rogue Community College also has a friendly atmosphere that makes everyone who attends the school feel at home.

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    35 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    'Round the clock Security. Ted knows how to keep the campus safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government and Phi Theta Kappa are great organizations to start with, but maybe you are a gamer like me, and you want to join the Gamers' Club!

    Great for these types of students

    Those willing to learn, seeking a beautiful campus, wanting great instructors, and longing for lower college tuition!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Cafe and Student Center are awesome places to go for a fun time. They have ping pong and air hockey, too.

    Bang for the buck

    Easily the cheapest educational institution in the area. You will get a degree you can be proud of, and it will cost so much less!

    What to do for fun

    Explore the campus and visit the restaurants nearby!

    Food and Dining

    Cafe is a great place to hang!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Your peers are lovely. You can't even begin to imagine how helpful friends can be!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay at it, and you will do well. Be aware that you have many friends available to help you!

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College has amazing courses on three beautiful campuses, and extraordinary instructors. Class sizes are smaller, and the acceptability of one-on-ones with instructors is highly encouraged! RCC is the perfect community college for those willing to learn.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security guards there during all class hours, lots of lights for at night, and panic buttons in most of the parking lots.

    Clubs and Activities

    It's my first term so I haven't participated in any clubs or activities but I know there are plenty.

    Great for these types of students

    Rogue Community College is a great place to go to school if you love the idea of being able to do your homework in a peaceful forest.

    Bang for the buck

    I wouldn't want to live or go to school anywhere else!

    What to do for fun

    Outdoors! The Rogue Valley is most well known for the beautiful Rogue River. There are many great places for hiking, swimming, camping, skiing, and any other activity you can think of that you may want to do outside. It's a beautiful place.

    Food and Dining

    RCC has a cafeteria with many great choices. The Rogue Valley has a lot of farms and is very proud of being able to live local. As such, there are many amazing restaurants nearby that use solely local, fresh food. Delicious!

    Dorm Life

    It's a community college so there are no dorms but there is definitely no lack in great places to rent nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors are great about keeping you busy but not too busy. If you look bored, they'll help to make things a little more exciting for you and if you're getting lost they'll help you find your way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go for it! RCC is a great place to go to school. I've never heard any complaints.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College has numerous facilities in the beautiful rogue valley. They have some of the best instructors and curriculum I've seen in this area. If you need help, they're always there and able to assist you.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has had little incident of crime or violence. There are security officers making rounds.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do not belong to any clubs, but there are some groups around campus for women and minorities.

    Great for these types of students

    Rogue Community College serves the community by offering courses for persons entering the work-force, and persons retired that would like to learn a hobby. There are courses that transfer to the Oregon State University, and there are many programs in which one can earn a certificate or associate degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Medford has an annual Pear Blossom Festival and Antique Car Cruise. Grants Pass has Hell-gate Jet Boats that runs on the Rogue River.

    Bang for the buck

    RCC has locations throughout the valley with its main campus in Grants Pass, but there are several buildings located in downtown Medford and Construction-Tech school in White City.

    What to do for fun

    The college offers classes in art, jewelry-craft, dance, and exercise. Students can post bulletins on the board that mention upcoming events. Southern Oregon offers a majority of opportunities. Ashland has the Brit's Festival and Shakespearean Theater. Medford has several shopping centers. There are mountains, lakes, and ocean shorelines within a few hours drive.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe provides hot sandwiches, fries, salads, and espressos. The food is served fresh, but there is bottled water, and some pre-packaged food. Priced reasonably and served by friendly people, some students frequent the cafe regularly.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life here. This is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Class sizes range from 12 to 30 students, sometimes more, but the small class size allows instructors to answer questions during lectures.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan on transferring to a university, please research your courses, and be aware requirements. Some courses offered at RCC are only available online and sometimes instructors are difficult to reach. If you need financial aid, get started early, and keep all correspondence.

    In three sentences

    The Rogue Community College campus is surrounded by beautiful trees in a park-like setting. Many of the instructors have first-hand work experience and stories to share with their students, so students can receive some unique insights regarding their chosen career fields. The student body consists of people from different generations and backgrounds, providing for an eclectic mix of opinions and some interesting dialogue.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    38 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to movies with friends

    In three sentences

    so far i have heard a lot of great things about RCC, great location easier classes more hands on.

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Open mic all the time.

    What to do for fun

    Hike

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions and take notes.

    In three sentences

    Rogue community college is a great school. The disability program is very efficient and supportive. The Massage program is excellent.

  • 12/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Being that RCC is a community college and not a big university we have no campus police, but there are city police constantly driving by the campus while on patrol.

    Clubs and Activities

    RCC has a great sports program that just started in the Fall of 2012

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who aren't quite ready for a bug university, parents who have lack of child care, but want to continue their education, or students that just want a second chance at their education.

    Bang for the buck

    Coming from a Hispanic family, I am a first generation college student and the financial aid I receive it just amazing, it takes a big load of stress of my parents shoulders.

    What to do for fun

    Hiking, biking, movies, the Britt Festival, Shakespeare festival, plenty of parks, lakes and a water slide park down in Ashland. Also the annual Pear Blossem Parade, Car show, and county fair.

    Food and Dining

    There are little eateries near or right by the campus within walking distance. There are also fast food and chain restaurants all over the Rogue Valley.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus, Sadly there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    RCC's main goals are to get you a degree for your dream career or transfering you to a university to continue your education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Brush up on on your math, writing, and reading before taking the placement test, make it to orientation, and talk to a counselor before signing up for any classes.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is great! The classes are small making it easy to ask questions or talk to the teachers before, during, or after class. You can choose when and where to have your classes, whether it be in the classroom or online.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who need general university prerequisites and plan to transfer to 4-year universities. Non-traditional students.

    Bang for the buck

    College is definitely not cheap these days. Rogue Community College is, I think, a great way to have less expensive tuition if you're just trying to get all of your prerequisites out of the way! It's much cheaper than 4-year universities and offers some of the same classes those bigger colleges do.

    Food and Dining

    The college has a cafeteria. The food that I've had there has been good, nothing really amazing. They also have coffee and smoothie options.

    Dorm Life

    Well, there are no dorms here!

    Academic Rigor

    This really just depends on the classes you're taking! I would say in general the classes are time-consuming and require effort and studying. The most difficult class I've taken at RCC was Biology 211 (General Biology), but, again, this mostly just took a lot of time for studying. I have had some psychology classes here that have been very simple, as well as a human development course and a grammar course.

    In three sentences

    The Redwood campus is beautiful. The majority of teachers I've had have all been helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. The Rogue Ambassador scholarship the school offers is awesome.

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    42 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    all of 'em...

    Bang for the buck

    Cheap classes comparatively.

    What to do for fun

    Walk around..

    Food and Dining

    There's not many places to choose from to eat, but it is a community college.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms..

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are supposedly great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid really early.

    In three sentences

    RCC is a cheap way to get a great education. I have been told the teachers are extremely helpful and encouraging. RCC has a pretty campus.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security is plentiful, if you ever need anything you know they'll be right there to help you.

    Great for these types of students

    There is so much help for low-income student it's an opportunity for everyone to have a chance to get a higher education no matter what!

    What to do for fun

    There are many electives to choose from. Even Yoga!!

    Food and Dining

    They have great food in the cafeteria and Mcdonalds and subway are just down the street.

    Dorm Life

    I currently live at my own home but the campus is beautiful!

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are easy to follow. There is always help if you dont understand something. Just don't be afraid to ask for help if you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to take online courses, you're not really doing it by yourself. The teachers communicate with you and are there to help you every step of the way.

    In three sentences

    The teacher to student ratio is perfect. The teachers are very educated and helpful. The teachers interact with you and make your experience very personal with their online courses.

  • 01/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Good safety, Medford is the campus I attend and Medford is pretty safe, but they do have full time security. Parking is not the greatest since we don't have reserved parking for the college.

    Greek Life

    lots of computer tech classes

    Clubs and Activities

    Many to choose from

    Great for these types of students

    All welcomed

    Bang for the buck

    Good bang for buck

    What to do for fun

    many student activities

    Food and Dining

    Just small coffee shops in the school, but around the school there are better places.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Reasonable

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your home work, don't take any extra classes, focus on your transfer.

    In three sentences

    Good School. 90% of instructors are great. Friendly students.

  • 02/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I attend the Riverside Campus in Medford, Oregon, located in the center of downtown. There are many businesses close by, including bars, dining, dancing, pool, art museums, shopping, and theatre (the Ginger Rogers Craterian). The Jackson County Medford Library is also very close.

    Food and Dining

    I attend the Riverside Campus in Medford, Oregon, which does not have an official campus dining area. However, there are many local food business close by, including Taco Bell, Pretzelmaker, and Red Robin.

    Dorm Life

    I attend the Riverside Campus in Medford, Oregon, which does not have a dorm available.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes move quickly, so be prepared each day when you get there. The professors are usually willing to arrange something with you if you aren't understanding, and the Tutoring Center on campus is a fantastic resource for just about any class you could take.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register as early as possible! Research the teachers available, they all have very different teaching styles. Plan to be in class 5 minutes early, and contact the professor as soon as you know you are going to miss class. College moves fast, so try to avoid missing any of the classes. Arrange a study partner in each class, so that if one of you is absent, you can at least get the homework, because not all teachers include it on the syllabus. And remember to have fun! College is about finding the path to what you want to do, so relax and enjoy the experience!

    In three sentences

    There are three campus options for student convenience. The classes are comprehensive and the faculty obviously professional and personable. I found it to be a very welcoming atmosphere, with a motivated and active student body.

  • 02/19/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    46 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Okay I guess.

    Greek Life

    None that I am aware of. It is a community college.

    Clubs and Activities

    I haven't joined any.

    Great for these types of students

    Continuing your education and a place to start from.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    They are helpful.

    What to do for fun

    It is a community college, I go there for school and to learn, not for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I have not ate there.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep checking their website for updated information.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Central is helpful. Seems to have a lot of paperwork to complete and turn in. Everyone seems helpful.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Returning students, who aren't sure they'll be able to keep up with the just-of-high-school kids. Most of the students in the classes aren't just out of high school, so you'll be OK.

    What to do for fun

    See southern Oregon! Raft down the river, take a scenic drive to the coast, or explore a cave. All year, our downtown areas are busy with activities like First Friday Art Night, the Bluegrass Festival and the Britt Festival. The Ashland Shakespearean Theater and Ginger Rogers Craterian Theater bring in big acts from around the world.

    Food and Dining

    Pick an ethnicity, pick a price range, pick an atmosphere. You'll find what you want.

    Academic Rigor

    Sure, you'll find some easy instructors. But why waste your time with those? Make the effort to find the classes that will really stretch your abilities. It'll be frustrating, it'll be time-consuming, it'll be worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    RCC has three different campuses, so you can find a school close to your living accommodations. The towns that are very disparate, so first find the home that suits you best.

    In three sentences

    RCC gives everyone, of any age or career goal, an opportunity to soar. It's a small-town college with big aspirations and they cater to people who share those dreams. Come see what we have to offer.

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school doesn't have much extra-curricular activities. They do do things to celebrate holidays and they have a activity hall for students to hang out and have fun though.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is good however it's fairly limited and pretty expensive.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    As it's a community college, it isn't nesassarily as rigourous as a university may be, yet the professors do expect and require things from their students and the tests and exams are definitely tough. It requires a lot of motivation and dedication but it isn't impossible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Because it's a community college people expect less sometimes, however my experience here has proven the opposite. The teacher to student ratio is greater and the staff and professors really spend time and energy investing into the students. It's a wonderful atmosphere and definitely worth the time put into school.

    In three sentences

    RCC is an excellent community college with wonderful staff, great opporunities, and a friendly atmosphere. I've really enjoyed my experiences and classes here and feel like I get the best that they have to offer their students. They care for their students and try to do their best to help give them opportunities and wonderful chances to carry with them throughout life.

  • 10/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have several security guards on campus that keep a close eye on things to make sure people are safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have several classes for fun such as dance, martial arts, art and music classes. I've heard there are also jazz clubs to get into also.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do for fun other than socialize with other students on campus. We have wifi and a coffee shop next door for some things to do. Rogue Community College also has special events set on days that entertain the students.

    Food and Dining

    We have two cafes around the area to get a quick bite to eat, but prices a pretty expensive. We also have several restaurants in walking distances that cost as much as fast food for the most part. If you want to drive down a little ways there is also several fast food places such as a Taco Bell.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have dorms at this college. You have to drive in from home to go to school here. Finding parking is almost impossible too.

    Academic Rigor

    Depend on yourself to get things done. Some classes don't have the best of teachers to get the information across to students. Study rooms are also scarce.

    Tips for prospective students

    The online RCC site is going to be your most used site over the years. We have free tutors just ask. Don't take online classes that are math classes.

    In three sentences

    Its accessible from three different towns. Very student friendly when it comes to success in classes. Very modern when it comes to most technology.

  • 11/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus is a very safe place, there are students and teacher around all the time looking out for one another. The way the buildings are set up there are no dark or blind spot areas. I would think that this is one of the safest campuses in Oregon.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The water fountain is a great place to sit and relax or study in between classes. It is off the main path a little ways so it is fairly quiet and very relaxing to sit around during a hot Oregon day. Another great area to sit around is the outdoor amphitheater. It is a very open grassy area on a hill perfect for studying or reading a book on a dry sunny day.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a very affordable college! That is one of the strong points for this college, it caters to the incoming freshman student and for the full time mother as well. This college does strive to reach all the individuals on the full range of the economic spectrum.

    What to do for fun

    The student recreation center has plenty of seating to do some homework by yourself or with friends. It also has a grand piano for students to freely play on which is very soothing for other students to listen to and participate in. In the glass room attached is a Ping-Pong table for those who need to take a breather from studying.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is often very busy during lunch times and accommodates many students. They are also open early in the morning for a select breakfast items for sale and late lunch as well. Many of the students find themselves here to study, hang out, and kill time between classes especially on the Oregon rainy days.

    Dorm Life

    Rogue community college is not a residential college. All students live in or around the Grants Pass or Medford area and drive to the college for classes.

    Academic Rigor

    While although this is college and the professors do expect every student to work as a college student regardless of age the work load is very manageable. Professors are aware that many of their students have families and careers and education is something desired for many but time consuming as well. Professors are very knowledgeable of students demands and lives and strive to set attainable goals as far as work load goes.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are planning to attend Rogue Community College just remember that this is not high school anymore. This is college and the professors to expect you to step up into the college student role. They require responsibility and participation to attain the grade you hope to receive. I would also like to encourage you as well because the professors are available for discussion and help if you simply do not understand something, so don't be afraid to ask.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a very diverse campus helping students both directly out of high school, and those well into their careers. This is a very affordable school that strives to reach all on the financial spectrum. The professors are helpful the classes are not as daunting as some larger college classes may seem to be.

  • 11/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    IM A SINGLE MOM, I MAKE SURE THAT MY FUN TIME IS WITH THEM.

    Food and Dining

    THERE ARE SEVERAL, CLOSE ESTABLISHMENTS TO GRAB A QUICK BITE BETWEEN CLASSES. ON AND OFF OF CAMPUS.

    Dorm Life

    THERE ARE NO DORMS AT THE COMMUNITY COLLEGE.

    Tips for prospective students

    I RECOMMEND THE COLLEGE PREP PROGRAM, DISCOVERY PROGRAM. THEY HELP GET YOU PREPARED FOR COLLEGE, WHETHER YOUR 40 LIKE MYSELF, STARTING OVER, OR JUST OUT OF HIGH SCHOOL. NO MATTER WHERE YOU ARE IN LIFE IT TEACHES GOOD STUDYING SKILLS, LOTS OF RESEARCH WITH STEM CAREERS, COLLEGE ESSAY WRITING AND APPLYING FOR SCHOLARSHIPS.

    In three sentences

    I RATE ROGUE COMMUNITY COLLEGE HIGH. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL WITH GETTING NEW STUDENTS STARTED. FINDING A PROSPECTIVE DEGREE, REGISTERING, FINDING FINANCIAL AIDE, SCHOLARSHIPS AND/OR STUDENT LOANS. THEY ARE DEFINITELY THERE FOR THE STUDENTS.

  • 11/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I don't think there are any security guards, really (not predominantly, at least) but I have never once felt threatened or worried for my safety while on campus.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    They're starting to offer more clubs than they used to.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who need transfer credits in order to apply to a four-year institution; adults who need to change in careers, or who would like to better their chances of getting promoted at work.

    Bang for the buck

    They have really good tuition rates (especially for in-state students) and I really feel you get your money's worth.

    What to do for fun

    The film society does put on some pretty good movie nights. Also, the school does a block party in the spring, which is fun.

    Food and Dining

    They actually have two little cafes on campus (Riverside; not sure about Table Rock or Redwood) that are pretty decent and a good place to grab a snack or coffee while studying or in-between classes.

    Dorm Life

    It's CC, there isn't dorm life haha

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the instructors I have had really push their students to do the best work they can produce, and then push them to do just a little better. I feel mostly challenged in my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Schedule an appointment with an adviser or counselor. They are really helpful and have great resources and advice for whatever questions or concerns you have about your academic career. They make the process much easier.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College is a great starting-off point for students who would like to transfer to a 4-year college. They also provide many certificate programs for those looking to start a new profession. They even offer Community Education courses now (finally!).

  • 01/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    They have no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up early and make sure you know what campus you are signing up for. Do all that is required for your classes to be able to pass.

    In three sentences

    RCC is a great school to start your education at especially if you don't know what you want to do. They have 3 campuses that offer a variety of classes depending on what you want to take. The communication with the staff whether it's about finances, schedules, or weather delays is fast and almost immediate.

  • 01/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very good

    Greek Life

    unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    unknown

    Great for these types of students

    Special ones

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the ZIGZAG Building

    Bang for the buck

    very flexible payment options.

    What to do for fun

    nothing

    Food and Dining

    small cafe good coffee

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Small campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll for financial aid early and apply for scholarships as well.

    In three sentences

    Very friendly.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is centered in the city and that makes for wonderful diversity.

    Bang for the buck

    Starting out at RCC will allow for more money in the pocket. By getting the general requirements out of the way at a local college, this will make going to a University so much easier.

    What to do for fun

    I'm currently in the process of starting a clothing design company. This take up most of my time and I love it! When I can, my boyfriend and I head to the coast for some surfing and the Columbia River Gorge for kite boarding. Yoga keeps me centered.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of food carts around campus. From ribs to vegan... all taste buds will be satisfied.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life offered at RCC

    Academic Rigor

    RCC makes it easy to maintain a rigorous class schedule and has the tutoring available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to walk into class and speak up. Make sure time-management is at the top of the priority list. Always ask questions. Going to school now, will drive passion for a better future.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College offers outstanding resources to students. The teachers enable the students to prosper greatly. Rogue Community College is the stepping stone for a brighter future.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    56 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I wouldn't know. I spend all my time in class or doing homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions and get help. Inform yourself as much as you can about their programs; they can be very helpful.

    In three sentences

    Rogue community college is full of very helpful and knowledgeable teachers. They're supportive and friendly. I think RCC is a good college because of its teachers.

  • 04/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus feels very safe.

    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Students that need a gentle transition into college life.

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent value for the education.

    What to do for fun

    Hiking the trails around campus are really wonderful.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    Sciences classes require a lot of time devoted to studying the material. Other classes require time but not as much.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you plan your schedule to allow you enough time to study outside of class.

    In three sentences

    Rogue Community College has wonderful, caring, and invested teachers. They have a beautiful and safe campus in Grants Pass. Students enjoy their time there.