Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

SUNY College of Technology at Delhi Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/17/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 out of 15 people found this review useful. 2 people found this inaccurate. 1 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    smart,country,tech savvy, low key, open minded.....

    Tips for prospective students

    its low key and very cultural/country if your into technology this is a great college and its a SUNY school so its cheaper then most colleges!!

  • 06/27/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Laid back, From a small town, Open minded, People who actually want to be in school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't stereotype people or places. Keep an open mind and you might just find you like, or even love, it here.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition keeps going up so its hard to say we are getting a 'Bang for the buck'. Its a great school and it is cheaper than most because it is a SUNY school.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the rural atmosphere. I grew up in the country so I love going to college in the country.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors are knowledgeable. I am in the IT Management major and I have learned a lot, even though I came in knowing a lot about the IT world to begin with.

  • 01/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 3 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nursing students, culinary students, architecture students

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to go here, make sure to send in your deposits early so that you can have prime room selection. Gerry and Dubois Halls have the best location for residence halls on campus since they're close to the food halls and academic halls.

    Bang for the buck

    Being a SUNY school, it's very affordable, but just like with other colleges, the food isn't always worth what they charge for it.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's a really hilly campus and that sometimes is a pain, especially if you want to walk downtown.

    Am learning a lot

    Most of my classes are great because my professors are knowledgeable, but you always run the risk of being in class with people who just don't want to be there in college and that kinda ruins the experience.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    never heard of any crimes that take place on campus and campus police are state troopers.

    Greek Life

    plenty greek life here, lots of college identified and unidentified frats/sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    every club i've been to is small and there isn't much to fill my interests. unfortunately, it's the only thing to do without getting into trouble.

    Great for these types of students

    party-goers or quiet country people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have winterfest and lan-fest. winterfest are your normal winter festival events. lan-fest is playing video games with a group of nerds until the sun rises.

    Bang for the buck

    sixty-four thousand dollars for a bachelors degree sounds pretty good for me. it's especially cheap if you commute.

    What to do for fun

    here is the biggest flaw of this college. delhi is in the middle of nowhere. nothing to do here except study, join a club or two, and party.

    Food and Dining

    it's not great, but it can be worse, much worse. there's two cafeterias here, which are completely different, and a corner store. my biggest complaint is that some times of the day there is no where to get food. also, you might want to pack tums.

    Dorm Life

    it's not how i would like it, but it's livable. on the plus side, the bathrooms get cleaned every weekday morning. if you don't like noise, consider getting ear plugs or commute. it's not great, but i doubt you'll find anywhere much better then this.

    Academic Rigor

    professors here are either hit or miss. i've heard stories and learned to avoid those professors. all of the professors i've had are fair and good at teaching, but don't expect a free pass here. lots of homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't go to russell hall unless you like loud music. dubois hall is very quite on the girl's wing. most importantly, bundle up because it can get chilly up here.

    In three sentences

    the title of this college can be deceiving because it is not really a technology school. this school is better suited for students who are interested in golf or nursing. for a suny school, you will get your moneys worth.

  • 08/02/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for open-minded people, ready to engage conversation with anyone, because at Delhi you will see a wide range of individuals. For those who excel when comfortable, this small community provides a comfortable setting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved! Sign up for clubs!! Try out for sport teams! Like any place you are, if you stay isolated and cooped up in your room, you will be miserable. But there's enough students to where you will always be meeting new people and seeing different faces. Besides keeping up with your schoolwork, try finding work on campus or in town that will keep you involved. What I really enjoyed most was the weekly work-out sessions provided by the school that I took full advantage of. The trainer, Reagan, is amazing and keeps you working to your full potential!

    Bang for the buck

    Is one of the cheaper routes to go for school besides community college. Delhi is expanding and building, so tuition costs are rising as well. Lots of activities throughout the year, some seem a bit childish, but others were real interesting and exciting.

    Did enjoy being here

    Good school to start off your college experience with, especially if going to community college doesn't make sense to you as for me. Laid-back, easy-going feel for your freshman year, which helps to get accustomed to a new surrounding. Sports teams are easier to make, as I made the swim and tennis team at Delhi with no prior experience in either sport, besides just recreational. Cool clubs and different array of people.

    Did learn a lot

    In the veterinary science program, it was more of an information overload, which leaves you not knowing the major points. After the two years, I didn't feel confident with my knowledge, except for my hands-on experience. Though the labs weren't as they were made out to be. The instructors graded harshly on a strange and biased criteria. Not all were like that though, only a couple actually wanted to be there, which was made quite obvious.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Approximately 17 Sororities and Fraternities such as Sigma Omega Epsilon sorority and Delta Omega Epsilon Fraternity.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs for every interest. You cant be bored at SUNY Delhi as long as your involved.

    Bang for the buck

    For the education we're it is cheap in comparison to other colleges.

    What to do for fun

    There is a multitude of clubs and teams to join. We also have sororities and fraternities that are very active on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Variety of options however I wish there were tastier vegetarian options

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are clean for the most part. The problem is certain students being unhygienic.

    Tips for prospective students

    Delhi is best for Hospitality students, we have a great culinary program, Vet Sci is strong here as well as our nursing program. My advice is you can have lots of fun at this college but don't take the great opportunities at Delhi for granted because if you ever decide to transfer to a bigger University you will never get the same guidance as you would at SUNY Delhi.

    In three sentences

    Teachers play close attentions to there students. They make themselves readily available so that students will always get the help they need. In addition my professors have experience in the field I want to get into and I love to hear their stories as well as helpful tips.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    As with any school its in your hands if you get your moneys worth but for culinary you can get just as good if not better education than if you went to the CIA for a lot less.

    What to do for fun

    Get out and meet people, rush etc.

    In three sentences

    Suny Delhi has great teachers.The campus maybe small but the student community is close. The only Culinary school in new york state to win the ACF National Championship.

  • 11/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent!

    Greek Life

    There are recognized and unrecognized. It's okay. A lot of people pledge their first semester which isn't a terrible thing but it's easy to get sidetracked. They're nice... depends. You need a 2.5 GPA to pledge.

    Clubs and Activities

    Uh... there's not that many clubs. And usually they're not that interesting.

    Great for these types of students

    Vet sci, vet tech, architecture, golf management, business, nursing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the same damn time! Also, there are usually very little people in the spring semester because half the people fail out their fall semester. FYI.

    Bang for the buck

    Yeah, I guess if you're in state.

    What to do for fun

    There's not much to do on campus unless you like beer pong or you can drive. There's very little people on campus on the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    It's not that bad but it gets pretty bad if you have to eat it all the time. There's a pasta station, a burrito station, subs, burgers, pizza, and salads in Farrell. Avoid MacDonald Hall unless you want the mac attack.

    Dorm Life

    Depends. Russell is noisy and the rooms are ridiculously small. O' Connor serves triples and constantly smells like marijuana. Gerry and DuBois are closest to academic and food halls but Gerry is filled with sorority girls and DuBois is 24/7 quiet (it's not that bad). I don't know much about Murphy. Also, DuBois and Gerry have gross walls but they have the largest rooms out of all dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Oh, this really depends on your teachers and what classes you're taking. Workload isn't too bad if you know how to pace yourself. Other than that, it's not that terrible. Try not to have more than 17 credits at a time and you'll be okay.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for the dorms you want early, don't over pack. Being winter clothes. Try to meet your roommate beforehand.

    In three sentences

    It's okay depending on what you like and where you're from. The scenery is nice. The school is either city kids or country kids though. People aren't that tolerant and not that liberal from what I see anyway.

  • 04/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    University Police is always around however they are not the greatest.

    Food and Dining

    Dining services are improving this year greatly. There are only 2 dining halls however but one of them is more family style dining while the other is more fast food style.

    Dorm Life

    Although not many dorms, they are easily found and easy to go through.

    Academic Rigor

    Many students say that the classes are easy but it is major dependent. Professors expect a large amount of work to be done by each student and expect the best quality as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Huge transition into the school. Focus on your studies greatly and take advantage of the opportunities given.

    In three sentences

    Various great opportunities given at hand to students. Although Delhi is small, it has great things to offer with great staff and people willing to help you.

  • 06/16/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There isn't divine 9 here. There are a couple of national orgs here such as TDX and LAU. But there is drama. Don't go unrecognized they will haze.

    What to do for fun

    Greek Life and join clubs!!!!!

    Food and Dining

    Mac gives you the Mac Attack, and Ferrell has the same food all the time.

    Dorm Life

    Russell is the best place to live in terms of being social, but the rooms are small. Gerry has no elevator (yes going up and down stairs). Murphy is cool its right in the middle of everything.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on your major. Regardless you have to study because you don't want to get kicked out of school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay Focused and know who you're real friends are.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are in two extremes they either care or don't. They will fail you off a half a point. Otherwise, the people make it fun, but make sure you have a car.

  • 07/23/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 40

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Although it wasnt my first chioce, I'm actually pretty excited to attend Delhi this year.

  • 09/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    At Delhi, there is a very huge Greek Community. There are 17 Recognized organizations that hold various fun events on campus.

    What to do for fun

    With the Student Programming Board and different Greek organizations, there are always fun programs for students to do. The school hosts fashion shows, talent shows, art programs, gaming programs, and holiday parties.

    Food and Dining

    The dining here is pretty cool. There is a large selection of food venues and meal plans to fit everyone's food preferences.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life here at Delhi is great. Students here get the benefit of a nice space to live with many accommodations and great programs for the students whenever we get bored.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is very useful for the real world. At SUNY Delhi the students are expected to work hard to earn great grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should come to school prepared to do work. They should also join clubs or organizations to become involved on campus because it is great for their transcript.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi is a very diverse campus. There are always campus activities to attend. The classes taught here are very helpful and hands- on

  • 06/01/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Kinesthetic learners, enjoy small towns.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just get out there and make new friends, work hard and enjoy what you're going to school for.

    Bang for the buck

    Delhi is a relatively cheap school, and if you work hard enough in your academics, the scholarships and aid are put to good use, leaving you with little to no costs at all.

    Will enjoy being here

    Everyone seems very friendly and willing to answer any questions asked. Although it may be a distance from home and Delhi is a relatively small town, it makes room for new friends to be made.

    Will learn a lot

    I am looking to major in the vet tech science. Not only is SUNY Delhi the first college in New York to be accredited for its curriculum in this major, but previous students have told me that this school is amazing in the department. The small classes and close atmosphere allow students to get one-on-one attention from professors if needed, and close-knit relationships with fellow students.

  • 07/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Veterinarian Technicians, Culinary, Golf majors.

    Tips for prospective students

    I have no idea how the campus was in the previous years, but as I right this review it is 2011. When coming to SUNY Delhi you need to have your wits in tack. There are many great, friendly students at this college,but be on the look out for those students who only want to have a good time. They will surely led you astray. Even though it may seem dull, the campus has a lot of fun activities weekly and it keeps the college life fresh and fun. Dorms are good, while others are just decent. Applying early gives your first picks on the good dorms.

    Bang for the buck

    I guess you can say you get a Bang for the Buck. Considering the courses offered and the experience you get along with it is worth the price, but be aware of the cafeteria and the convenience store. Cafeteria food is decent and kinda pricey and though the convenience store is convenient, it'll put a dent in your pocket.

    Am enjoying being here

    SUNY Delhi is a beautiful place. Green trees and grass everywhere, nice scenary during all seasons, but the school is located on a very large hill. To walk to town is a hassle and to walk back up is VERY exhausting. Delhi is in the middle of nowhere and the closest mall is nearly an hour away. There are a few stores nearby like a dollar store and a supermarket, a MacDonald's, a Pizza hut and few other things. The gym is located at the very top of the campus and of course that's a journey itself just to get up there. Seems like a lot of construction is going on as the years go on, but it's for the better.

    Am learning a lot

    Bottom line. The professor's know EXACTLY what they are doing. These men and women of Veterinarian Science carry a vast amount of knowledge and are willing to teach everything that they know. You may enter thinking that you know everything, but they have so much information to offer, it makes every class worth it and interesting because you'll never stop learning. Classes are fun, teachers are wonderful and courses great.

  • 08/08/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 3 people found this review useful. 15 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    i think this school is a great place for me to meet new people because ive always lived in the city so this would be the best choice for me a a young woman.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you enroll in as many extracurricular activities while in school as you can, it always good to be well rounded.

    Bang for the buck

    Why of course education is priceless!

    Am enjoying being here

    Definitely! I come home for break and find it so dull that I'd go back immediately.

    Am learning a lot

    Many teachers really take the time out to make sure you understand the material and that you execute the assignments smoothly.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 17 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    GREAT CAMPUS SAFETY COPS ARE ALWAYS A SECOND AWAY

    Greek Life

    THE GREEK LIFE IS BORING AND UNINTERESTING

    Clubs and Activities

    BORING CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES

    Great for these types of students

    NURSING, BUSINESS, ARCHITECTURE, ENGINEERING

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    THEY GYM IS THE BEST PLACE ON THIS CAMPUS

    What to do for fun

    BORING ACTIVITIES, ALL I COULD DO IS WATCH TV AND ALL THE PARTIES ARE BAND BECAUSE OF THE FIGHTINGS THE STUDENTS HAVE BEEN GETTING INTO.

    Food and Dining

    TRAGIC, HORRIBLE, DREADFUL SOMETIMES YOU GET FOOD POISON

    Dorm Life

    not as bad

    Academic Rigor

    Not enough majors and 75% of the professors are horrible in teaching

    Tips for prospective students

    -not recommended -watch out for this cold weather

    In three sentences

    -don't have enough majors -bad food -bad teachers

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The college is really well set up for any students interested in the fields of Technology and Hotel Management

    In three sentences

    A beautiful campus set in a small town so you are not distracted by to much partying yet near some larger towns for the weekend. Campus facilities seemed really clean and new. The dorms were in very good condition and the food was really good.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, there are always University Police around and on the weekends, RA's sit in the front of the dorms and make sure that no one who isn't supposed to be there comes in.

    Greek Life

    Both recognized and unrecognized fraternities and sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    SUNY Delhi has everything you can imagine as far as clubs go. I would definitely recommend joining a club if you are enrolled in the hospitality program. You go on awesome trips and put on some really cool events. There is also a student activity calendar that is given out every semester that shows all the events that are going on. SUNY Delhi gets everything from comedians, to weekend movies, and many other fun activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are seeking a career in hospitality, construction management, vet science, and nursing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There isn't anything unusual.

    Bang for the buck

    The great thing about SUNY Delhi is that the school is not that big so it is very easy to get around. Also you don't feel lost in the crowd because there is only about 3,000 students there.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs or get involved in Greek life!

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent, however it would be nice if they had more options and if food was offered 24/7. Also the food can be very expensive.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are nice, but try to avoid getting into Russell Hall because it is very loud there.

    Academic Rigor

    SUNY Delhi is definitely one of the best places to go for seeking a career in hospitality in not only New York, but in the country.

    Tips for prospective students

    For students who enroll in the hospitality program, make sure you have a strong means of communication with you professors. Everyone in the hospitality department is like a big happy family. It is so important to be on the same page as your professors because it will only help you in the long run.

    In three sentences

    This will be my final year at SUNY Delhi and I am extremely pleased with the education that I have gotten there. The hospitality program at SUNY Delhi is probably one of the best in the country. I would highly recommend any student who is seeking a career within the hospitality industry to definitely consider SUNY Delhi if they want to receive a substantial education.

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always community activities. The many fraternities and sororities are pretty busy all semester with tons of fundraisers and activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to the professors as well as current students and you will see that it is a very relaxed, comfortable, yet, productive learning environment.

    In three sentences

    It is a college that has highly accredited programs at affordable prices. As well as extremely friendly teachers and students. It is the best place to start my education.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great so far. I have not seen or heard of anything out of the usual. i walk in the night alone and feel pretty safe. of course there are a few fights sometimes, but nothing extreme

    Greek Life

    Greek life is allright, almost everyone you know will be in it. The only bad thing is the all of our greeks are only known locally, not nationally.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs are great. We have a club of almost anything you can think of.

    Great for these types of students

    Delhi is great for students who enjoy an education that provides a hands on experience.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    My most favorite thing about delhi is being able to look up at the amazing sky, full of stars in the night. you dont see that in the city. Also i experienced the cancer walk last year for the first time and it was so amazing to see so many people come together.

    Bang for the buck

    Our school isn't the most expensive, however for me specifically i need more money to help me pay for school. i don't want to depend on my parents and loans to help me out.

    What to do for fun

    I'm involved in a few clubs, so sometimes there are activities to either during the week or weekends. If not i will usually hangout with friends and if they have a car we are able to go bowling or the movies in oni.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really bad at Delhi. At first you will think it's great, but after having the same thing everyday, you will get bored of it. The worst thing is there aren't a lot of places to choose from, if you want to get something from outside.

    Dorm Life

    It could be better. There should be more modern buildings for us to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically the school is great. I love the fact that our school provides us with hands on work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in everything or anything you can. If you really want to study for hospitality then Delhi will be the perfect place, because it gives you the opportunity to study hands on, but other than that i don't recommend it, to just study liberal arts.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi is great when it comes to the student body and the courses and the professors, but when it come to the social life there isn't anything to do. If you aren't involved on campus then you will be bored and if you don't have a car the only place you will be going is price chopper.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    University Police is always around. You see them while walking to the store or walking to your dorm.

    Greek Life

    There are approximately 13 greek organizations on campus. There are no national sororities on campus as of yet. However, we have two fraternities that are national and one that is international.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs, from choir to dance. We have a radio club, step team, there is the photography club and many others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not a lot of unusual tradions.

    Bang for the buck

    Since the school has a pretty good social life because administration does hire great comedians to come and show us a good time on friday or saturday night.

    What to do for fun

    Play catch with friends, talk to my sorority sisters. Plan upcoming events and fundraisers. Attend comedy shows and such.

    Food and Dining

    The food In MacDonald hall is buffet style as opposed to Farrell halls grab and go style. The food isn't the best but it is satisfying.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty good. Lets you see how it feels to live semi-alone. Since most students do have a room mate it helps you adjust to others.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors work with us, they inform you about office hours and tutoring.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the library and its resources, tutoring, to your advantage. They are there to help us get the best grades possible.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi is a nice compact school where everyone knows everyone. Professors know students on a first name bases. Classes are not far from each other.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its a pretty cheap school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare for the middle of nowhere, literally, it looks like someone punched a small crater in the mountains and made Delhi.

    In three sentences

    It is a place filled with nice and friendly people. It's a town in the middle of no where. The program is all i hoped it would be.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The university police are always available, not only do they have a station on campus but they patrol the building as well. You can see them in the dining halls and classrooms as well.

    Greek Life

    The Greek Life is great. The sororities and fraternities are always giving back to the campus and local community

    Great for these types of students

    Students going into technology majors will enjoy it here. There is plenty of hands on experience. Whether you are in the electrical technology major wiring things together or in the turf management major learning how to lay down turf, you gain great knowledge by performing skills hands on.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the gym on campus. It has a huge view of the valley. The indoor sports center is enjoyable too. You can play basketball, tennis, soccer etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food delicious and the dining is convenient. Because there is a culinary program on campus, the culinary students make the food and know what their peers enjoy.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. All your living needs are pretty much provided for you. The resident assistants and directors are very nice and wont bother you if you behave appropriately. Dorms allow you to meet many people.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are difficult enough to challenge each student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are coming to Delhi and are in a technology program, it is very important to pay attention in your hands on lab classes. This is where you'll learn the most.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi contains a beautiful campus located in the valley of the Catskill Mountains. The staff and faculty are always there to help. The facilities are being updated every few months to be more environmentally friendly.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have very good safety. There are at least 2 security officers in each building.

    Greek Life

    It has over 80 clubs and sororities very great.

    Clubs and Activities

    Photography club. Skiing club.

    What to do for fun

    You can always go for a hike, run, or bike mountain ride. When it snows you can go skiing or snowboarding. The place is beautiful.

    Food and Dining

    The Food is delicious. It is very good, it is great in variety. It is super tasty.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not so big, but it can be work out. It has enough space for your stuff. However you should remember to not bring unnecessary things.

    Academic Rigor

    It is excellent. I would give them a 5 stars, excellent teachers, very well explained classes. Everything is perfect.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come Prepare. Keep an open mind. Bring a lot of winter clothes.

    In three sentences

    Suny Delhi has great professors that have well communication with their students. It has a lot of hand-on projects, which make it excellent to gain knowledge of the subject.

  • 08/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's 24/7 hour security. It's a dry campus so there very strict on drinking/ smoking marijuana.

    Greek Life

    Its big on campus and they create their own events on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    LASO Black Association Basketball Swim team Softball Track/Cross Country Greeks(local/nationals) Dance team Step team

    Great for these types of students

    Culinary Nursing Automative Mechanical Engineering Architect Liberal Arts/ Gen. Studies Computer engineering Business Hotel & Resort Management Criminal Justice Golf Education Vet- Sci

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We celebrate certain food days at the dining hall and we also have res week.Where we do various activities in our resident halls its sort of like a big carnival.

    Bang for the buck

    Celebrities come to our school once in a while to visit and perform. J Cole performed at my school during my freshmen year. Also well know comedians make an appearance during the semesters.

    What to do for fun

    The greek life is pretty cool and greek week is awesome. College is what you make of it and I think if you get yourself involve with many activities you cant get bored. The school party's are also fun and comedy shows.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very fresh, being that Delhi is surrounding my farms. Due to Delhi's great culinary program the food choices are so bad. They often give the same food everyday, sort of feels like high school lunch.

    Dorm Life

    Keep a close eye on your stuff and make sure you lock your door even going to the bathroom. The room are a bit small depending on where you stay. The renovate the dorms every summer, which is good.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic are just important as any other college so its to be taken seriously. There are some great professors and there are some not so great professors. The sciences and math courses are a bit difficult, but the arts course are doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please do your research and really look into the majors..many major lead into demanding careers. It's not easy so don't feel like this is a high school, they will dismiss anyone who isn't getting above C's. Go to open house orientations and be sure to get all your questions answered.

    In three sentences

    They have great food, entertainment and environment. Its a small campus with many professors on board to assist students in all aspects. If you're looking for individual attention Delhi is the way to go.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy running. I try to take at least an hour out of my day for exercise. My busy lifestyle of working as an RN and finishing my BSN can make things seem out of control. Specifically running makes me feel empowered.

    Food and Dining

    I do my classes online so don't use any of my school's dining or eating facilities. Student life makes for a busy lifestyle, so taking the time to have quick, but healthy food available in you're living quarters is very important. My favorite snack is apples with peanut butter!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm, but am living with two other people who are also attending college. It is nice to have people in your life who are dealing with similar experiences whom you can relay ideas to.

    Academic Rigor

    Setting aside time to be completely focused on studying is paramount to be successful in college. A calm, quiet environment should be established the very first day of classes. Rewarding yourself for the hard work is a great motivator.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would suggest setting realist goals for yourself when attending college. Keeping the perspective that each semester is a building block to what you are trying to accomplish will help you to keep focused during the process.

    In three sentences

    SUNY College of Technology at Delhi is very affordable. It has made it easy to complete by bachelors of science in nursing by offering online classes. The curriculum will hopefully make me a better nurse and allow me to complete my professional goals.

  • 09/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus is really safe, your never far from a police car, and they do a super job patrolling the campus and dorms. Helping students and doing their jobs.

    Greek Life

    I don't know much about Greek Life, but what I can tell you is, there are a lot of reconigzed fraternities and soroities. For such a small campus we have a lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many different types of clubs, that are always welcoming to new members. Some of my favorite are the SBP (student program board), Glee club, Baking Club, and Escoffier club (culinary club). but there is also a epic movie club and snowboarding club.

    Great for these types of students

    City kids would want to experience the country, at night the sky above campus is full of stars. The campus is surrounded by mountains, the view is to die for.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of my favorite places to go at night is the fountain outisde of Smith Hall. It's quiet and peaceful at night with just the sound of water.

    Bang for the buck

    Your student activites fee is so worth paying because the school brings so many cool things to Delhi with it. Delhi takes your tutition and puts it right back into the school to make it better. Keeping everything updated and the technology new.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Activites office, Greek Life, and Student Program Board have fun things going on all the time during Common Hour (12-1), on the weekends, and some week day afternoon and nights. There is usually a movie every weekend, comedians, bands, games (ex: grocery bingo, tye dye t-shirts, etc.) and so much more.

    Food and Dining

    There are three options. One Mac Hall which is a buffet style and very delicious, love it for the refills and to keep going back to get food. Farrell Hall is you pay per item, great grilled cheese! And third you can go into town and use your Delhi Dollars at some of the partcipating locations in town.

    Dorm Life

    Murphy Hall is the best, it is very homey. Everyone knows everyone else, we're all very excepting of others, and friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fairly easy to keep up with, just as long as you keep up with the reading.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to bring shower shoes and a good winter coat and sweats. It is cold in the mornings, then hot in the afternoons and cold at night

    In three sentences

    Delhi is very welcoming and very quickly feels like home. The staff is so eager to help and get involved. The campus and facilities are beautiful, Delhi is better then I could have ever imagined.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Being in the middle of absolutely no where it is difficult to find fun things to do for teenagers and young adults.

    Food and Dining

    Like any college campus the food is terrible, however the diversity is nice. I wish there were more vegetarian.vegan options.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life depends on your dorm and your major. In Dubois hall it is generally used for students like vet sci and nursing who take their studies very seriously. Within the hall there are special accommodations for these students such as 24 hour quiet hallways and a learning room with peer mentors.

    Academic Rigor

    This really depends on your course load. Veterinary technology students have a very demanding course load and are always seen studying or practicing for some kind of exam. Landscaping or Electrical students have a smaller course load, but do more lab hours.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take care of financial aide early. The financial aide office lacks a lot to be desired with this campus. However, once passed that headache, you are sure to fall in love.

    In three sentences

    Overall this is very nice school. A smaller campus is a nice learning environment and the class sizes are decent. I love the location, convenience, and opportunities that have been offered to me here.

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is U.P. everywhere and they are always on duty. They have a building right on campus available if anyone has a serious problem or something gets stolen.

    Greek Life

    There are recognized and unrecognized Greeks. You just have to be careful who you pledge for since it can get you into a lot of trouble.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a lot to keep everyone busy you just have to find the time to do it.

    Great for these types of students

    If you love sports there is a great sports field and fitness center. Also if you love sweets, there is a store where you can get ice cream and all sorts of things.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not many weird things since there are different cultures everywhere.

    Bang for the buck

    you can get a lot of things on a low budget.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty activities like an open pool, gym, and activities around the campus. Just about every hall has a billiard table, ping pong, and a TV for everyone to use.

    Food and Dining

    The food gets really old really fast. They may have new food every week but it repeats and its like eating leftovers everyday.

    Dorm Life

    you get to meet amazing people and some not so amazing. You start to make a family with your roommates and neighbors. Alot of the RA's are super nice too.

    Academic Rigor

    It isn't as strict as high school. Most classes let you miss six classes before you start to drop letter grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you stick to your school work you will not have a problem passing.

    In three sentences

    It is an amazing school for those who want a degree in their top majors. The environment is great to be in. The people are the nicest around.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    INTERESTING

    What to do for fun

    EAT STEP TEAM COMIDIES SHOES

    Dorm Life

    I DONT REALLY LIKE HAVING ROOMATES . BUT DORM LIFE IS GREAT

    Tips for prospective students

    GET INVOLVED DEVELOP A GOOD STUDY HABBIT SLEEP

    In three sentences

    ILL GIVE SUNY DELHI A 4 POINT STAR. THIS IS A SCHOOL THAT WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP YOU SUCEED. THEY ALSO HAVE GOOD SCHOOL FOOD

  • 02/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    work out. swin in the pool play basketball

    Food and Dining

    food get tired fast

    Dorm Life

    you will get used to it. not so bad

    Academic Rigor

    teachers are great

    In three sentences

    teacher and classes are great. they really make you learn. making friends in delhi is not hard

  • 03/08/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    33 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have a great breakdown on the different meal plans they offer. It seams like a bit much but all in all reasonable.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are cheaper than i expected and they are concerned who your room mate is and I appreciate that.

    Academic Rigor

    They have great options for kids interested in a technical school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Navigate the site a bit and you will find it easy to get the information. They make things easy and if you need help they are there to help.

    In three sentences

    Very nice, easy-going and have helped me a bunch.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to SUNY Delhi prepared to get work done. Very small school and everyone knows everyone so if you need help ask for it.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi is a very good college. They are very helpful and push you to pass. The faculty and staff are always there to help.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    I am apart of ZDT an academic sorority and spend a lot of time doing community service, we are currently raising money for relay for life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of activities o do on campus. I am apart of college players, which is the schools drama club, we but on shows each semester. I am also apart of NYSAVT which is a club for the veterinary technology students.

    What to do for fun

    I like to spend my time studying, or in the animal rooms enriching the dogs and cats, because it takes off some stress in doing so. I am also apart of an academic sorority so I do a lot of community service in my spare time.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Delhi is not the best but maybe one day they will be up too par.

    Dorm Life

    The resident halls are all very nice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Delhi can be a pretty tough school to get though, it is very important to focus on your studies so that you don't get behind.

    In three sentences

    This school was very beneficial for me to get my start into a career with animals. The atmosphere, teachers and facilities were grate, and it couldn't have been a better experience. Although i am sad to leave this school I am looking forward to going to another school to continue my education.

  • 03/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Absolutely! Suny at delhi is very affordable. Some costs are even waived for online students without any questions.

    What to do for fun

    Off-campus online student

    Food and Dining

    Off-campus online student

    Dorm Life

    Off-campus online student

    Academic Rigor

    The courses offered through SUNY Delhi are challenging and encourage the students to think deeply.

    Tips for prospective students

    SUNY schools offer a great, affordable education. SUNY Delhis online learning is wonderful. The staff makes sure you are notified of upcoming events on campus even as an off campus student. The staff also ensures that you are on the right track to achieving your degree at your pace. Meetings are scheduled each semester with your advisor to make sure things are going well also.

    In three sentences

    SUNY Delhi has a very effective and learner friendly online class system. The resources available for the online students are readily available without much hassle. The application, acceptance, and plan for graduation are easy and the staff at Delhi is very informative.

  • 01/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots of sports you can play. Outdoor soccer fields, and tennis courts. Indoor tennis courts and track. Lots of clubs like movie club, anime club, baking club, and glee club.

    Food and Dining

    All right food wise but I suggest not going to MacDonald Hall too often (stomach problems).

    Dorm Life

    Good in most hall except for Russell because its the biggest and has a lot of nooks and crannies where noise levels can be really high and they wont get caught. They have great t.v, rooms in most of the hall where you can watch t.v. with a large group of people.

    Academic Rigor

    Good teachers with good systems to teach you things and stick.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring a coat during the winter since its in the mountain it is cold and windy. Be active in clubs and make good friends. Study hard nu find time for fun because the stress of college and being far from home can bring you down.

    In three sentences

    Good culinary program, with good professors. Compact, small, and quite. Still a lively bunch of people trying to get education.

  • 03/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is practically never any trouble on campus and that's because of the safety here on campus. there practically everywhere all the time.

    Greek Life

    there are tons of Greeks on campus. i actually decided to pledge spring 13 and i crossed as a brother of Delta Omega Epsilon.

    Clubs and Activities

    there's lots of clubs on campus. like almost every week these is some kind of event being held so its pretty nice.

    What to do for fun

    Delhi is a small town, so there's not that really much to do here other than go to class and sleep. so what i do is go to the gym.it keeps me in shape and gives me something to do in my spare time.

    Food and Dining

    the food is repetitive. after being here for two years you start getting tired of the same old stuff. there's only two dining halls and not that much varieties.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are pretty easy to get around. there also close to each other so that makes it more easy to get from one hall to the next. the only downfall is that sometimes it can be a little dirty.

    Academic Rigor

    the learning experience here varies. some classes are harder than others while others are simpler, but i am sure it is like that everywhere.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on track. one of the hardest things to do here is stay on track. there are so many minor things here that can distract you, that staying on track is the leading cause of students dropping out.

    In three sentences

    Its a pretty overall good school. Its small but compact and neat. The teachers help you out when ever u need help.

  • 03/31/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    39 of 40

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have stated that the security is great here.

    What to do for fun

    I have not found this out personally yet, but they said they have concerts on campus and people that visit for entertainment, sport events ect. Enough to keep entertained by the sounds of it.

    Food and Dining

    A lot of places on and off campus to eat. Nice variety.

    Dorm Life

    The campus looks amazing and very clean. I will be taking my tour in May.

    Academic Rigor

    I can't wait to get my schedule! I'm familiar with some of the course work I will be needing to take and looks like I will be getting the education/class's I will need for my major.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always call and get all the info you need. They will answer ANY questions you may have even if they seem little.

    In three sentences

    Excellent staff and great about answering all questions. I love the location and seems like a very low key environment. The price is great for attendance and can't wait to start in the Fall!!!

  • 05/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 40

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so many clubs and Greek life is also great because they have activities.

    Food and Dining

    THE FOOD IS GREAT HERE

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are small but livable and the bathrooms are kinda nasty

    Academic Rigor

    The teaching here is great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember that this is the time to grow up and don't follow your friends do want you want to do.

    In three sentences

    I actually love it here at Delhi. There is something here for everyone which makes it easier to feel at home. Also the staff here is awesome.