Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Saint Peter's University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/05/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who would like to be in a small campus setting, with a urban setting. Visit the campus (the dorms are big) it will definitely be worth your while.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early for room and board as well as with the application process. Saint Peter's welcomes students with open arms. Don't be afraid to call the school they are there to help you.

    Bang for the buck

    Saint Peters gives out a substantial amount of financial aid, and has great plans for loans as well. Any student will be able to find the best arrangement for themselves and their financial situations. Also do not forget to fill out your FASFA!

    Am enjoying being here

    Saint Peters is a clost knit community of students and faculty that are happy to see eachother not only in the classroom but as well as around the surrounding city. With a close proximity to New York City, Jersey City is an up and coming mecca for Art and Leisure. The surrounding area of Hoboken is a new destination for restaurants and clubs. Since the area is booming there are plenty of jobs and internship opportunities not only within the school, but around the campus as well. No matter where you look Saint Peter's has something wonderful to offer you.

    Am learning a lot

    Saint Peters offers a wide range of courses that not only satisfy students academically, but provides them with the knowledge and understanding that you will remember for years to come. As a freshman I came in not feeling overwhelmed and was able to settle into learning gracefully.

  • 10/20/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Saint Peter's College is a bit expensive but it will but worth all the work and learning you are receiving.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love Saint Peter's College I meet great people and a new best friend. The college is very diverse and people on campus get along really well.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning different things at Saint Peter's College. Saint Peter's College is a great college that has professors that understand you and know when you are in need they are always making time.

  • 11/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is great for all students that have good study habits. If you study like three times a week, you will be good.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pick your classes and professors wisely. There are some professors here that are hard core and others that are very lenient. Visit the college and talk to some current students to see which professor that will fit you best.

    Bang for the buck

    This school has a lot of scholarships, and some are there just so you can come to there school.

    Am learning a lot

    This school has the academic standards of an Ivy League school, so it a must that you study. Some of the professors here really know their stuff.

  • 01/14/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like, fun,sports, like diversity, small class sizes, family like atmosphere, and who like to be challenged course-wise.

    Tips for prospective students

    Applying for more scholarships never hurts, also visiting the school during the open house is a great way to experience Saint Peter's College for yourself.

    Bang for the buck

    The school gives you a huge amount of scholarships, you end up paying a small percentage of the original price. The financial aid office is very friendly, and with payment plans and loans there are many options to paying your tuition.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love this school, I've met my best friends here and I have fun everyday. When you live on campus you get the full college experience. A few times a week there are events in the communal lounge where you can have fun with your neighbors. The food is great, and the small integral community makes you feel like your amongst family.

    Am learning a lot

    An important aspect of SPC is learning. I've learned a lot of things in just my first semester alone. From the first day of orientation we are immersed in a diverse community of other freshman who are experiencing everything alongside you. And when classes start, your professors are helpful and with the small class sizes, theres a lot of one on one time. Your voice is heard, and you learn more everyday about yourself and about the world around you.

  • 06/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to feel accepted in a new environment. Students who want to learn 1-on-1 Students who like school activities

    Tips for prospective students

    Take it easy, and don't overstress yourself on the classes. Be patient with some of the harder teachers, and transfer classes if you can't handle it.

    Bang for the buck

    Although SPC is expensive, the financial aid counsellors here actually work WITH you rather than just telling you that you owe money to them. Just don't wait til the last minute to do your FAFSA like I did. lol

    Am enjoying being here

    I love being here because it is 2 hrs away from my home, and it feels like home while I am at college. The students are so nice, and it is so closely knit because it is a small school which also means there is more 1-on-1 attention in class.

    Am learning a lot

    The courses here are both difficult and easy. Although there are not many art classes here, I still very much enjoy the teachers, and their teaching habits.

  • 04/02/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    The dorms is very homely.

    In three sentences

    This school is one of the best in NJ. Its campus will make a prospective student feel like they are meant to be at Saint Peters.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety does a great job at keeping people as safe as they can. There will always be minor incidents but as a student I do not fear much and appreciate them doing what they do.

    Greek Life

    I am not too sure about Greek life because I am not involved but I am sure someone who is would give it good reviews.

    Clubs and Activities

    Saint Peter's College seems to have a club for everything and everyone. I think we have a club for everyone and if we do not they are always creating new ones. The activities are fun and awesome as well ranging from concerts, to movie nights, to contests, and sports.

    Great for these types of students

    Saint Peter's College is good for students who need more teacher interaction and help. Saint Peter's College is also good for the student who need attendance motivation because they do take attendance.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One tradition we have on campus is constant class competitions such as dance competitions. We also have this event called the peacock palooza every year where we have food, a concert, and games.

    Bang for the buck

    With the money you are paying it is providing you with a lot of cool services you need to succeed such as wireless internet and tutoring sessions. Not to mention if you live on campus your washer rooms are free so you are not paying extra on top of what you already are.

    What to do for fun

    I play volleyball for the school so a lot of my time goes to volleyball but in the off season I like to participate in leagues they have going on as well as fund raisers and activities such as movie nights or carnivals.

    Food and Dining

    The food is improving year by year because they are incorporating more healthy options and options for diverse eaters.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing because you are able to attend more functions and have no worries about commuting. Yes it is a bit costly but I feel as if it is worth it in order to be successful. All the resources you need are there on or by campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are necessary and are difficult but worth the struggle.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell prospective students to speak with their advisers as much as possible and to take the core classes first to insure they have time to really decide on what they want to do in life because changing your major multiple times puts you behind and a strain on your wallet. Also I would advise them to be involved in the programs and to have an open mind.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Saint Peter's College as an eight on a scale of one to ten, which making a ten the highest. The reason for rating them so high is the fact that it is a good sized school and they offer a lot of options and opportunities to succeed in completing school. The reason I did not give them a ten out of ten is because although it is a private school it is really high in cost and I feel as if the financial aid department doesn't really offer help except for a select few people which are hard to reach.

  • 10/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The school is very expensive. But they offer a generous amount of scholarships, making them the number one private school to have kids with the lowest debt in New Jersey.

    Am enjoying being here

    In Saint Peter's there is ALWAYS something to do. Meet Me at The Quad are fun activities held weekly for everybody, movie nights, sports events, and even poets cafe.

    Am learning a lot

    Unlike high school, reading your book is a must. Teacher's are there as a backbone of what you've read. I've taken proper notes from both my books and in class. So far, I'm doing pretty well academically.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is a 24 hour safety assurance, like very few incidents occur because there are always guards around watching.

    Greek Life

    not a great school for greek life. there are fraternities but not as great of a deal as you would expect.

    Clubs and Activities

    nummmerous, i cant even name all of them. there's student nurses association, physics club, sociology club, campus ministry and so muchh more. there are also alot of competitive intramurals.

    Great for these types of students

    city lovers! commuters, working students, diversity-searching students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    this is a very proud school but we take our pride a bit too far. proof: our mascot's a peacock! i find that funny. it makes the school unusual since i can walk up to my friends and boldly flaunt my pretty peacockiness.

    Bang for the buck

    they are very generous when it comes to affordability. as long as you file for fafsa or express a need base,

    What to do for fun

    on campus, i spend most of my time in the recreation center swimming, playing basketball, pool or ping pong. there are numerous clubs to join and im in quite a number of them!

    Food and Dining

    generally good food, city-priced but there are meal plans that could save loads of money.

    Dorm Life

    the most frequent complaint i think is about the dorming aspect. unfortnately, i can give out only a little detail about that since i commute! commuting to the city is a quality experience!

    Academic Rigor

    the academics are decent. i will rate it a 3.75 out of 5. my professors know my name and i think its common to every other student. my favorite class was my math cass. he was funny and easy to understand. participation is a bigg deal and the students battle it out ufc style for grades. my major is biochemistry and my aim is medicine. the school is pretty challenging. try to get into the honors program as best as you can. you'll go deeper into details.

    Tips for prospective students

    when i tell my friends that i go to this school, they simply nod or give me a oh. it is not a big school (attention-wise). it's an 'ohh' school -- respectable and decent.

    In three sentences

    best thing about the school will always be the diversity of religion, culture and way of life. although it's a jesuit school, it accomodates everyone equally, matter fact, it has a muslim prayer space! i like the school but i detest the space area. but thinking about it, being that it's a school in a major city, they are a decent size.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the school's quad and parking lot are somewhat open-campus, but to get into any of the buildings, you need an spc id, so random people can't just walk in.

    Greek Life

    no fraternities or sororities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    loads of clubs and lots to do in all of them. theater is a blast!!

    Great for these types of students

    people wanting to try an entirely new type of surrounding. coming from san diego, ca, i'm used to beaches, suburbia, and infinite sunny days. but i love being well traveled and know diverse places. st. peter's has actual weather changes, is near a large city, but not too close, and is phenomenally culturally diverse.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    though the campus is jesuit, it is extremely open to all religions (or lack thereof). you'll be sure to find people who hold your same beliefs and be able to discuss with people who don't, if you like to do that kind of stuff. off the top of my head, here's a list of my friends' religions at this school: christian, catholic, muslim, buddhist, zain, hindu, atheist, agnostic, jewish. there's also a pedestrian bridge just for the spc students. if you're in a rush to get to class and don't want to wait for the light to change at the intersection, you can take the bridge and be in class in literally 60 seconds. i've woken up from naps 3 minutes before a class and made it with a minute to spare.

    Bang for the buck

    i got the second-best scholarship and i'm working for the school as an english tutor. i'm almost coming here for free, so i'm not complaining. a few of my friends are coming here totally free because of academics and athletics schoalrships.

    What to do for fun

    get on a train and in 7 minutes you'll be at newport mall (with an amc movie theater). 12 minutes and you can be in new york city. the school, itself, has a great sports facility to go work out and there are so many clubs and organisations you can join. i'm involved with the theater department and i lead painting on props and sets for the productions. if you know what you like to do for entertainment, you can find something to do here. there's also the picturesque lincoln park, which is about 10 minutes' walking distance from the school.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is a good facility, but sometimes there isn't much of a variety for food. other times (like when they do cultural foods) it's really good. other than the cafeteria, there's a quick zone (for food to get on the go), and a spin off of starbucks, subway, and a flat bread/pita bread sandwich area. it'd be nice to have more variety on-campus. however, the school is surrounded by diners, pizzerias, chinese food, and burger king--all within 2-7min walking distance from the school, depending on which you want to go to.

    Dorm Life

    housing and some school buildings could be better. the school's currently building a new student center when i think they should touch-up some of the buildings on campus, but we'll see what happens when they finish the student center.

    Academic Rigor

    i marked it with four stars because i'm in the nursing field. i have 7 classes a week and some are a bit challenging. but, it's definitely manageable. i love my classes, so it makes it more enjoyable. on the contrary, i know people who are communications majors who have only 4 classes a week. it honestly depends on what you're interested in and how much you want to work to get your diploma. i'm an honors student, and the classes generally are smaller and more engaging--which is perfect for me.

    Tips for prospective students

    come check out the school before deciding to attend. college is a big commitment. also, the cafeteria isn't too large and at times doesn't provide a large variety of foods. but most of the time, the food's delicious. it just helps occasionally if you're not that picky of an eater. oh, and about half the school is comprised of commuters, so get to know not only those living on campus, but also the commuters. my best friend here lives on campus but actually lives about 15minutes away from the school. we go to his house on some weekends to hang out. if you have a close friend who commutes, you get to explore more of jersey, which is fun if you're not from jersey (like me)!

    In three sentences

    saint peter's is fantastic if you're looking for a small school that: hands out a lot of scholarships (academic and athletic), provides great attention from your professors due to small class size, is close (12 minutes via train) to new york city, and is very culturally diverse. on the flip side, this school's not for you if you want a huge sprawling campus surrounded by nature and a frat house around every corner (being a jesuit school, there are no frat houses). the school is also currently adding a huge 5-story student recreational center.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i suggest that you keep your things close. i had my wallet stolen on halloween 2011. campus safety and jcpd were quick to respond but it was too late. also, there are several robbery, theft, and a few intruder reports.

    Greek Life

    none. honor societies.

    Clubs and Activities

    join the english club ;]

    Bang for the buck

    spc is pretty pricy but there is a lot of academic room to grow. i think that being a student with spc is worth it. there are a lot of activities on and off campus but financial aid can be difficult at times.

    Food and Dining

    food is pretty good. their service is excellent. pricy.

    Academic Rigor

    all of the professors i have, show that they truly cared. for the most part, they are willing to work with you and assist you with anything you may be worried about.

    In three sentences

    saint peter's college is a small campus whose main tagline is education. one student at a time. personally, i think that spc follows this tagline. the classes are small and the teachers generally care.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there are lots of student acitvities each week.

    Food and Dining

    food there is organized and not expensive.

    Dorm Life

    do not dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    saint peter's college is the right college is you are planning to achieve a high career.

    In three sentences

    each student is know by his name. professors do care about you. each student is given respect.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    there are no fraternities or sororities on campus other than academic fraternities, mostly involving majors and the honor program within the college.

    Great for these types of students

    this college is great for students who are looking for a small college in a city surrounding. if a student is looking for a big, suburban type college this isn't the college for them. students who are looking for an education based off of the jesuit traditions, within miles of new york city, then this is the perfect college.

    What to do for fun

    there is plenty to do around campus including clubs, activities, as well as intramural sports. the college is within miles of new york city, which has everything for a college student from shops to entertainment to night life. the college is in the perfect place for students who enjoy city surroundings, who will never get bored with city life.

    Food and Dining

    i dont eat much at the cafeteria or dining area, but the few times that i have the food has always been acceptable, and the cafeteria has different choices including sandellas, a form of hispanic food, sub connection, which is basically a subway, and jazzman's, a type of coffee shop with different healthy food choices.

    Dorm Life

    i am a commuter so i am not much of help in the residential life area.

    Academic Rigor

    the academics at saint peters is wonderful. the core curriculum gives students an all around taste of every major offered at the college. the professors make every student work hard for a good grade, and really engage students in both present and past occurrences through books, articles, and videos, always making sure students are engaged in the subjects being taught.

    Tips for prospective students

    students who are considering saint peters college shouldn't hesitate to apply. the college is not big and overwhelming like most universities, and will provide the education that will help students succeed in the job hunt after graduation.

    In three sentences

    saint peters college is a small school, with a great atmosphere. the small size gives students a more personal relationship with professors, who genuinely care for each of their students, and will go above and beyond in order to help their students succeed. the college offers great classes and a core curriculum, that must be fulfilled in order to graduate, which will help students become more educated and knowledgable in subjects other than their majors.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they are the best

    What to do for fun

    go to new york city which is approximatley 30 mins away

    In three sentences

    saint peters is a very good college which has a good education system. its staff has a one on one relationship with its students which makes education more efficient. it also has good infrastructural facilities.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Gym. Call center. Hudson Room dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for FAFSA. Do work study. Play a sport.

    In three sentences

    It is too costly. Nursing program too rigorous. However, it is close to home.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ********

    What to do for fun

    Museums, New York trips.

    Dorm Life

    ********

    Tips for prospective students

    The environment is very student friendly.

    In three sentences

    I rate Saint Peter's very high as it deal with the students on an individual basis. I find the professors very accessible. I would recommend this college to individuals who do not want to be known by a number.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Major-based Fraternities (women can also join)

    Clubs and Activities

    Theater is AMAZING. As is the Chorale (which performs twice a year). It is easy and fun to get into.

    Great for these types of students

    People interested in nursing, education, business.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Peacock Palooza is our early May event (pre-Finals week), It is so much fun and there are lots of activities: we have everything from live bands to games and lots (LOTSSSS) of free giveaways.

    What to do for fun

    Mostly you end up hanging with your friends. The key to having a great time on campus is joining a lot of clubs and attending lots of activities and knowing a lot of upperclassmen. They will tell you where to go to have fun, or you can party with them if you want.

    Food and Dining

    There is one dining option: Sodexo. It isn't exactly reliably/consistently good, but if you get tired of them you can always find other places in the neighborhood to eat that are very very affordable on a tight budget.

    Dorm Life

    Freshman dorming is in a traditional sized dorm. Making friends and joining activities is an important part of getting better housing. Each year you have to pick a new place to live: the better your grades,the more people you know and the more activities you join, the better your chances for a very good place to live in the coming years.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are talented individuals who (personally speaking) don't get paid enough.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are coming in from a very easy high school, you will need to work your butt off. If your high school was very challenging, it will be relatively challenging, but not overly so.

    In three sentences

    This school is a very good school when you get past a lot of surface difficulties. If you honestly want a quality education and are willing to work for it, this is the place. It's no Harvard, and there are things administration does wrongly sometimes, but it's worth it in the end,

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student Activities, as well as some of the clubs, plan lots of events all-year round. But, if you don't feel like doing school events, there is also a shuttle that goes straight to Journal Square where you can take the PATH into New York City.

    Food and Dining

    Unfortunately, this is where SPC fails. The cafeteria is the last place I want to be, if I can help it. The food is either over or under seasoned, and often times overdone. Not to mention the fact that it's very unhealthy, and the vegetables they use obviously came from a can. The other dining locations on campus, such as Jazzman's are very good, if not somewhat pricey. They do not accept meal plan swipes, however.

    Dorm Life

    If you are friends with your roommates, then dorming can be a great experience. However, I have met many people who had trouble with their roommates, which made dorming not as enjoyable. The rooms themselves depend on which building you are in. The single-room dorms are very nice, but some of the apartment-style dorms are hit-and-miss.

    Academic Rigor

    I find that most of the classes I have taken are highly informative, and the teachers make the work interesting. You want to ask around about teachers though, because while there are some great ones, there are others that are not so great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have an idea of what you want to major in, because the longer you wait, the harder it is to fit all of the required courses into your schedule.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's College has great teachers and is also in a perfect location. The fact that it is right next to the train station makes it easy to commute, as well as go to New York on the weekends. The teachers are highly knowledgeable in their respective fields and there is a lot to learn from them.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    For city kids who want a small learning community.

    What to do for fun

    New York is a $2 path train ride away. The campus tries to plan activities for campus. There are many clubs and the opportunity to start new clubs.

    Food and Dining

    It has good days and bad days. My advice is to have microwavable meals for the bad days.

    Dorm Life

    Some dorms are better then others.

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on the class you are taking and the teacher you have.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make upperclassmen friends so you know the best teachers for you.

    In three sentences

    Its a school with small classes and the opportunity for individual attention from professors. The campus is small with dorms close to the classroom buildings. This school has recently gained university status by gradually expanding.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is extremely prevalent throughout our campus. Trespassers are caught 9.9 times out of 10 and the whole college is notified once they are apprehended. Students and staff need to scan their Identification cards to get into every building

    Greek Life

    We don't have much of a Greek Life. All we have is one fraternity for Accounting and Business Majors with a 2.7 and higher.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many fun and interesting clubs can be joined at Saint Peter's College. There are anime clubs, student entertainment boards, and several inter-mural sports leagues.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who have their priorities in order. Those who know when it's time to go to a party, go to the recreational center or to study hard for their next test will have and exceptional tenure at Saint Peter's College

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One week before the school year is done, our school holds Peacock Palooza. This is a huge festival on our campus where bands play and students can partake in many fun activities.

    Bang for the buck

    There are a lot of things that can save you money at Saint Peter's. By having transfer credits approved you can take much cheaper transfer courses at a community college. You can also eat in the dining hall with a dining plan which will save a student a lot of money on constantly buying food elsewhere.

    What to do for fun

    Being that the campus is just a 10 minute train ride away from Manhattan, there are a plethora of fun and interesting things to do for fun. Not to mention the wide array of activities in Jersey City.

    Food and Dining

    Our campus has a dining hall, as well as food court of sorts where we have access to almost any kind of food we students desire. If we want to eat out side of the campus there are dozens of restaurants all over the city.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is a bit strange you our freshman and sophomore years. Being that these two classes have low picks in the lottery for Dorms. The Juniors and Seniors generally have a nice living area like an apartment shared with 3 to 5 other people.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are informative and challenging allowing for students to receive the best educational experience possible. The professors are for the most part loving people who want to see all of those they teach succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not procrastinate, and try to stay ahead of the class in regards to studying.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's College is a prestigious institution with wonderful people. It is located in one of the most opportune places in the united states, just minutes away from New York City. Any student enrolled here will have a highly acclaimed school on their resume once they graduate from this college.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe considering is so close to major cities.

    Greek Life

    Not familiar.

    Clubs and Activities

    many clubs to choose from social to academic.

    Great for these types of students

    All students are welcome regardless of religious afiliation!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The student Center will be opening in and it's projected to be phenomenal.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is full of caring professionals whose only goal is to make you succeed.

    What to do for fun

    minutes from NYC and downtown Jersey City has spectacular views. Also minutes from Hoboken.

    Food and Dining

    Excellent dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    Not familiar personally but many of my friends live on campus and love the experience.

    Academic Rigor

    As difficult or easy as you make it, studying makes all the difference.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and your grades will flourish.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's is a great College with incredible diversity. It offers small classrooms for student and professors to know each other and be more successful. The location is perfect for commuters.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Jersey city is 7 miles from New York City. It is also near beautiful cities like Bayonne, Hoboken, and Elizabeth. You will find lots of restaurants, entertainment, opportunities all around Jersey City and these other near by cities.

    Food and Dining

    Food is always served on time. Many variations are offered as well. From my perspective, I enjoy the food because their are always many choices to satisfy my mood or taste buds.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is very accommodating. It gives you the opportunity to explore more outside of class and to interact with many other personalities.

    Academic Rigor

    The faculty at SPC are very wise and always offer their time to any student. You can guarantee that the education you will receive is from the best of the best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be outgoing in order to gain lots of friends. Manage your time wisely and most importantly take advantage of your experience.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's college is in a great metropolitan location. I love the environment and faculty. Students are very outgoing, resources are greatly offered, and overall I always feel comfortable.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great

    Clubs and Activities

    Wish they had a football team.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Havent got to campus life yet.

    Bang for the buck

    Buger king and pizza

    What to do for fun

    Work

    Food and Dining

    Good

    Dorm Life

    Commuter

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay encoured there are ways for you to attend college and keep your head up even when people not believe in you believe in yourself. I have wonderful parents who help, support and keep me going...

    In three sentences

    Although, I haven't begin my first day I'm very excited just to be attending college. I was so scared coming out of high school with a low G.P.A my first few years of H.S. I had a problem and didn't get help till the end of my second year. I had ADHD and with the medication now I'm doing great and would rate Saint Peter's five star for consittering me as a student thumbs up to Saint Peters.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Joining clubs, get involved with school events, and be with friends

    Food and Dining

    Food is good.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is good and all except there's always people set off the fire alarms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's pretty good.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice is to study hard. Depending on the teacher, some of the classes can be challenging. My other advice is to join some clubs that has your interests. There you will make lots of friends

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's College is an amazing college. The professors are there when you need them and the students are nice. They have so many interesting clubs.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A bunch of people who look like they easily got the job.

    Clubs and Activities

    Intramuals, Campus minisrty, theres many many many clubs here

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have no intentions on a social life or having fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Save your money and go somewhere for cheaper !

    What to do for fun

    Its what you make it. Majority of students go home on the weekend so it basically a ghost town. New York is about fifteen minutes away by train. Jersey City really doesn't have much. Threes also the rec and pool I guess.

    Food and Dining

    This is college not a five star restaurant. The food is pretty decent but can get tiring after a while because they do serve somethings every single day. For instance there are french fries, burgers, hot dogs, grilled cheese, make your own snadwhich, salad, etc. every single day. Some days the food is good other days its not. I guess it depends, but its reasonable. There are also other surrounding fast food places in the neighborhood. Burger King, Subway, Popeyes, chinease, Golden Crust just to name a few.

    Dorm Life

    There are three dorms for freshmen that are co-ed female on one floor, men are the other, etc. they aren't bad its really up to students on how they will keep the enviornment clean. There is no curfew set, you can have over night guess as long as it is okay with your roommate and they have to be of same sex. Down the hill there are apartments for upperclassmen. I have only been in one and there are about 2-6 people in a room. They have total freedom basically its like living on your own. But I think the dorms are way better. Including the fact that they have single dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I am a criminal justice major and it is quite good, most students here are Bio majors I hear that the program is one of the college's best. Here as a freshmen it is mandatory to take an english, math, Art Visual class and music class. Which are an hour and fifteen minutes. I am not pleased that it is mandatory because this is not high school you might as well squeeze in gym class.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a full, fun college experience don't come here. Its overpriced and I think if you spend money you should be happy where you are receiving an education. Mostly all students say this was not their first choice school, including mine and they only came here because of the amount of scholarship money they've received because it is indeed a generous amount.

    In three sentences

    This school is really dull/ boring, even if you don't want a party school you will be very unhappy here as I currently am. There is not much to do here besides eat, sleep, and go to New York that's as good as it gets. Although the classes are taught by some well educated professors some better than others.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Can be improved, they sleep on the job

    Greek Life

    NO GREEK LIFE, WHICH IS A TOTAL BUMMER.

    Clubs and Activities

    so many things offered to meet each student's needs.

    Great for these types of students

    outgoing, active and studious

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The quad is the best hang out spot

    Bang for the buck

    Too expensive!

    What to do for fun

    Get involved on campus life, take part in clubs and committees !

    Food and Dining

    The student cafe can be improved, but the outside food is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    The campus is small so everyone knows each other. The buildings should be improved.

    Academic Rigor

    The best courses, professors and class settings ever.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved and learn to manage your time.

    In three sentences

    Great school for academics. Its mediocre for campus living. Educates one student at a time, personal class settings.

  • 10/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is top notch. Each building has it's own security guards and students must carry their id's to get around the school. Since at each enterance & exit students must scan. Besides security guards are always around the campus by feet or security cars. So no matter what the students & staff members could feel safe. I know that I always feel safe having the guards around. Also the school has video surveliance on at all time. The university is very well secure 24/7.

    Greek Life

    I've never done the Greek life in the college.

    Clubs and Activities

    SPU is filled with clubs of every major and programs that the school offers. And multi-diverse activities for all of the students. For instance, there are language clubs, subject clubs & sporting events. Always a party or a gathering for the students.

    Great for these types of students

    Saint Peter's is excellent for all types of student who are determine to get ahead. Not for slackers or immature people who are not ready to work and give all of their best. Seriously without a driven focus goal than no student would not last at any school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school constantly have every type of traditions for all the students. Such as holidays, fundraiser drives, dances and poetry slams. Also community based groups that helps out other people & children.

    Bang for the buck

    It totally worth your buck because St. Peter's university is a unique school that has it own charm, class and beauty that you just can't help but long to be a part of that school spirit.

    What to do for fun

    I am an avid reader, so during my spare time I read my classes requirements and real all types of genre on my spare time. As well as swimming at the university gymnasium pool. They school gym has a lots sporting events, teams and fitness classes through out the week. There is always something to do. So I never get bored at the university.

    Food and Dining

    I've tried their food their a couple of times. It alright and sometimes tasty but not the very best either. Especially for their high prices.

    Dorm Life

    I wish I could fill you in about dorm life but I don't dorm at the campus. I wish I did though, since I hear from other students that I know who dorm at St. Peter's say that it's cool and super convenient. According to them.

    Academic Rigor

    For the school academics I give it top 10 stars. The classes are awesome with the best professors teaching the courses. Most of the teachers have a sense of humor so class is hardly ever boring. And learn more than you expect in the beginning of the semester. You just can't help but grow academically wise from each class that you take.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would highly suggest any student who is serious about their education and future career to attend St.Peter's University. The school structure and proper education is what motivates SPC students.

    In three sentences

    I love St. Peter's University. It is one of NJ's best college in my opinion. St. Peter's are great in preparing their students for the real professional world.

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many Intramural sports and clubs.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is pretty good.

    In three sentences

    I am very happy at St Peters University. The professors and teachers are always willing to help. It has a very diversified student body and plenty of clubs and organizations to join. It is close to Hoboken and Manhattan which is an added bonus.

  • 01/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There isn't much provided by the students to do for fun. There aren't many parties other than the ones done by the school once every few months. However, New York City is only a train ride away and there are always things to do in the city.

    Food and Dining

    There are many options provided on campus and especially off campus.

    Dorm Life

    As I stated before, not being a large school, the dorm life can be quiet. Which is a positive when it comes down to getting work done. Being an old school, the dorms are not very modern or new, at all. The community style bathrooms can sometimes be a difficulty. However, the rooms are a very good size. So there are pro's and con's to living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics at Saint Peter's are not easy, but it definitely depends on your major and the classes you take. Academic Rigor varies from class to class, as it should.

    Tips for prospective students

    A tip I would give to prospective students is to be prepared for a small school environment and to stay focused in school work.

    In three sentences

    I love the city environment and diversity that being at Saint Peter's provides. I feel very comfortable there. However, with a large commuter population, the college feel tends to go away after class times.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Depends on who it is some Dont help at all!

    Clubs and Activities

    EOF is something I didn't regret doing !

    What to do for fun

    There pool at the life center and also gym ! Intramurals are a great distraction from work!

    Food and Dining

    I really was upset with the food they served us it was horrible and disgusting !

    Dorm Life

    I dormed for a semester and I felt as if I was very distracted comparing it to the spring semester where now I commute I feel as if I get more work done and I go to class everyday!

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students would be that this school is very popular for giving a great number of scholarships and narrowing your tuition down but make sure you don't loose those scholarships!

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's University is a great commuting school! Professors compared to the professors of other colleges, are much caring. Your not just a number you are remembered with your name and are very easily able to communicate with them.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. Dorm residents must show their ID card before entering their dorm and guests must be signed in.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some clubs meet frequently and hold many events, but others either rarely meet or never meet.

    What to do for fun

    There are events going on all the time. Besides clubs and organizations, there are intramural sports, movie nights, poetry/ open mic nights, and dances.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria serves a lot of the same foods frequently. However, in about a month, a new cafeteria is opening, and there are supposedly a lot more food choices. Currently, besides the cafeteria, there is a flatbread place, a sub place, a coffee place, and a small convenience store.

    Dorm Life

    Residence Assistants are very helpful and dormers are provided with roommate agreements so that they can figure out certain situations before problems may arise. Also, twice a year, there is room swap week (once at the start of each semester) just in case you're having a serious falling out with your roommate.

    Academic Rigor

    Some professors teach differently than others, so the students may find the material either easier or harder depending upon what professor they have. Professors usually lecture with PowerPoints, but other professors are more interactive with the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Saint Peter's is half commuters and half dormers, so if you plan on dorming, you may not find a lot to do on the weekends.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's has a rich tradition of providing a Jesuit education. Their motto is Men and Women for Others, and they pride themselves on the community service work that they do. They are also known for being generous with financial aid.

  • 02/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety is always available 24 hours/7 days a week. You can call them from a local party at any time and they will bring you back to your dorm safely.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have many different clubs, but the most popular is the community service one.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is small and someone who is good in academics and sports.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a peacock mascot which walks around campus once in a while. We are very close to a mall and the train or bus station.

    What to do for fun

    You can hop on the train and go to New York, and go to the movies or NBA games.

    Food and Dining

    This food is very good and has many different options.

    Dorm Life

    I don't dorm, but i heard its amazing.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very well taught and has many academic honors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get to class on time and to get parking if you are a commuter.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's University offers many different majors. This school teaches you a lot and offers many activities other than academics. Saint Peter's University gets you involve with the community!

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of things to do on and off campus. The newly added student center has 5 floors filled with a diverse group of activities and outlets. There is a game room with pool and ping pong tables also flat screen TVs. It also has a gym for a workout before or after visiting the cafeteria which ranges for three floors. SPU also has it's own theater where school plays are popular. The school is also only located a ten minute train ride away from NYC where there is a booming night life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for as many scholarship opportunities for even though St. Peter's is a great learning institution it is very expensive.

    In three sentences

    St. Peter's University is a very diverse environment which aids in growing in and out of the classroom. The Professors are also as devoted to teaching as the students are to learning. I rate St. Peter's at a 8.5 out of 10.

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great made me feel very safe around campus and living on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Saint Peter's is a very diverse school. I think any one would like it, it is located in a very urban area. NYC is not far it's just a train ride away.

    What to do for fun

    There is a new Student Center that just opened they have a game room which is fun full of a lot of things to do. There is the gym there's two one in the student center where you can exercise and another one on campus where there's a basket ball court where a lot of people play. There are different clubs and activities that go one around campus there's a lot to do if you really look.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great they have Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner

    Dorm Life

    Dorm Life will help you learn a lot about yourself. Trust and believe I know from experience I learned a lot about myself. It was an experience I am glad I did it and also you can get involved in so much more activities since you live right on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors who are eager to learn and to help as long as you want the help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and try to take advantage of everything that Saint Peter's offers.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's Is a great University I know this because I have attended this college for a year already. Teachers are great many of them will help you with everything and anything you need. Saint Peter's University is unique because it's a small class room kind of school which makes it easier to learn because teachers actually know who you are, how you work, and most importantly they know your name.

  • 07/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    35 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go the mall downtown, go to the rec center and swim, workout, play basketball and even play tennis. Go play pingpong, fooseball, air hockey and pool at the student center. Take a bus to new york it really isnt that far away.

    Food and Dining

    Great food and very well done, there is alot of variety.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are great, they are very well lit and dont look like jail cells like other universities. A bit plain but it can be dealt with.

    Academic Rigor

    Great school, amazing teachers, brilliant staff and faculty and helpful resources

    Tips for prospective students

    Saint Peters is a tad expensive but if you are a low income student, I highly recommend that you sign up for the Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF) program. You will get a nice grant towards your tuition and It is alot of fun and it does not really take up alot of your time, its only 16 days.

    In three sentences

    Saint peters is an amazing university and I love the size of it. It is small enough that you will be able to wisely use the resources that you need and truly experience the whole campus. It is a university designed and determined to help you wherever you need it in order to guide you in the right path of your career.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    36 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24 hour security guard on campus. A student ID is required to enter all of the buildings.

    Clubs and Activities

    Over 300 different clubs to choose from that will keep students occupied and involved in school.

    Food and Dining

    3 Meal plan with an abundant amount of delicious, fresh food to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    Comfortable two beds in one room. Very spacious and clean and well ventilated.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take college seriously by being focused in studying for exams and going above and beyond in the school work.

    In three sentences

    Extraordinarily culturally diverse, highly energized university. Filled with students who are fully engaged in their education and focused on their studies.

  • 08/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not very good.

    Greek Life

    Join Delta Sigma Pi, the Professional Business Fraternity! You will not regret it!

    Clubs and Activities

    The school needs a lot more parties and stuff for under 21 people.

    Great for these types of students

    Business.

    Bang for the buck

    Too expensive!

    What to do for fun

    Not much if your under 21.

    Food and Dining

    Not much around.

    Dorm Life

    It sucks. No fun things to do and very expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are hard some are easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun!

    In three sentences

    It is a good school with good professors. The dorms are expensive and not worth it. It is a very diverse University.

  • 12/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 43

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Saint Peter's University has just recently built a new student center that is home to a game room, radio station, 2 floors for eating, and several stations to serve your after hours eating or studying needs.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent and complaining about it will not get you anywhere so eat and be happy.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is definitely better than commuting. I have a bunch of commuter friends and they always tell me how they regret not dorming when they had the chance. If it is within your financial means, please dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you stay on your game and don't fret too much on having a social life you should be ok.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to keep an eye on your grades, having a big social life may be fun but it will really hurt you in the long run if you worry about it too much. Be careful of who you associate yourself with, not everybody has your best interests at heart. STUDY, STUDY, STUDY!

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's University is a decent school, cannot really complain about anything. It's small so everybody knows pretty much everybody and it's a very diverse environment. Overall, I enjoy being here and I really wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is a great part of Saint Peter's University. They are all respectful and make the students feel safe and at home.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life at Saint Peter's University.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs and activities offered at Saint Peter's University such as Student Entertainment Board, swimming, pool, and basketball. These activities are entertaining and offers students the opportunity to get away from work and enjoy themselves by relieving stress.

    What to do for fun

    There are several activities to get involved with on campus for fun. For example, soccer, basketball, magic shows, theater, and weight room. It is very difficult to get bored while on campus at Saint Peter's University.

    Food and Dining

    The food served at Saint Peter's University is good. There are other places to get food from on campus. There is Jazzmins, Sandella's, Quick Zone, and the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is what you make it. Everyone will have a different experience. It all depends on who you are around and how you spend your time. My dorm life experience has been very entertaining and influential.

    Academic Rigor

    There is no limit at Saint Peter's University. Professors give work of course because it is college but they do not do it to break students they do it to improve them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Saint Peter's University is a very diverse community. There are students attending SPU from several different states. My advice for prospective students is to network, become friends with as many people as you can so that you can gain knowledge of how others work.

    In three sentences

    After attending my first semester at Saint Peter's University several opportunities have been brought to my attention. Saint Peter's University is not all about work, it is also about giving back to the community and becoming a part of the Jesuit tradition. Attending SPU gives students a chance to grow mentally and physically.

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is always around and available.

    Clubs and Activities

    tons and tons.

    Great for these types of students

    any and all

    Bang for the buck

    There are lots of scholarships available prior to leaving high school, but I'm t know how to go about getting/applying for more if needed once you are in college.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of things to do in Jersey City, but the best part is how close it is to NYC and the ease to get there, and the price to get there.

    Food and Dining

    The Mac is really good. Especially Jazzmines.

    Dorm Life

    I commute. I have become friends with people who do live on campus, so I am able to crash if need be.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are more in depth than others. For classes like Law and Psychology know the clinical terminology, not just your take on things. Usually, there is ample time to complete assignments and research.

    Tips for prospective students

    You don't have to live on campus to be part of Saint Peter's. Study and apply yourself and you will do well.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's University is an extremely wonderful college. The teachers for the most part are excellent and all about how they can help you succeed, although there are some who say one thing and then try to say they didn't say it. Saint Peter's is a very diverse university.

  • 03/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you love small class sizes, getting to know people very well, and being able to wherever you want just by hoping on the subway this school is perfect.

    What to do for fun

    For fun i like to go to hoboken or NYC. There are lots of restaurants, shops and things to do for entertainment.

    Tips for prospective students

    The winters get really cold so bring a winter jacket. Teachers are very helpful so don't be afraid to talk to them.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peters University is a great campus for students who love the city. It is small, the class sizes are great and everyone is friendly. It is located 5 minutes from Hoboken and Newport as well as 30 minutes from NYC.

  • 08/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel so safe because the security handles situations promptly and specifically and they enforce the rules in a welcoming manner.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life but lots of clubs

    Clubs and Activities

    Accounting Club Business Club Haitian club Chinese club

    Great for these types of students

    EVERYONE

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Peacock Palooza is a fun day for students to do TONS of activities and relaxation before midterms.

    Bang for the buck

    You will get a lot of bang for your buck especially as a college student (discounts).

    What to do for fun

    Jersey city has malls,movies,campus life, bike riding, a day at the waterfront. You are in a big city setting, there are endless choices for fun!

    Food and Dining

    The food is AMAZING, the staff are so friendly. There are endless choices to choose from in terms of what to eat Dining areas are endless The seating is spacious

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is great and you will meet like minded students as yourself.

    Academic Rigor

    There is many different levels of rigor but you have to be willing to face the challenge and to accept that it is time for you to take on bigger tasks.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early Make sure you keep in touch with your deadlines. Communicate effectively Make friends with the right crowd that is interested in the same things as you, Make good connections with your teachers, and the staff Pick your classes early Be on time to class Participate in as much as possible Keep your grades up

    In three sentences

    This University is located in the number one business area to be in. The environment is clean and spacious. The staff are super friendly and cooperative.

  • 10/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 43

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Only the armor lot is secured at night but the school releases a break down of crimes into different categories and that information is open to all students.

    Greek Life

    Honestly, the lack of Greek culture is what helps keep the school so safe. There is no hazing but some Greek honors clubs do want students to remain as close together, it depends on what clubs you join.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a mass for the blessing of the brains when finals come around and in the fall, there is the holy mass that marks the beginning of the fall academic year.

    Bang for the buck

    Most of the professors are passionate about what they teach but it is expensive and there is no financial aid for summers or winters. They fully expect you to pay them through student loans and financial aid. How the, the school is also well respected. Good luck.

    What to do for fun

    There is flag football, weekend trips, and student retreats. There also food trucks that come by and there is a shuttle to the mall. There is also really easy transportation to New York City.

    Food and Dining

    It is average but at least the menu changes a lot and there is a Starbucks at least.

    Dorm Life

    While they do try to create an active campus life, it is quiet and albeit a little boring. There isn't much to do in the area as it isn't active college town, like Rutgers in New Brunswick.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the professors make you work for your money and you might as well considering how much you are paying. Be prepared to work.

    Tips for prospective students

    The school does its best to cater to freshmen by showing them the best dorms available and the brand new buildings. The buffet is on the better side, but not the best. The school has requirements you won't find in a typical state university, such as two semesters of theology. It is best to take 5-6 credits every semester or it can be difficult to graduate on time, especially if you double major or seek a minor.

    In three sentences

    Saint Peter's University serves its community with its extensive campus ministry. It outreaches its hand to those who are under represented and does its best to be as diversified as possible. However, it is expensive.