Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Sanford-Brown Institute Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety in this school is #1.,

    What to do for fun

    School activities to join and make your time worth a while.

    Food and Dining

    Not much, usually go out and buy outside.

    Dorm Life

    I live home.

    Academic Rigor

    Good.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure this is really what you want. Doesn't matter what school your going to, if your heart is not in it, you'll be wasting your time.

    In three sentences

    I love Sandford-Brown Institute. It's been everything and more I expected it to be. I know i will be graduating this school with everything downpacked, and ready for ANYTHING.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 2 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security guards check ids at the only entrance to the school and there are also cameras at every outside door.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    they have wii tournaments, movie nights, decorating contests and other activities for the students.

    Great for these types of students

    any type of student could be attracted to this school. there are day, afternoon, evening, and weekend programs. working adults as well as high school graduates all fit in and can excel here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    depends which program you get into. the sonography program is $40,000 for a 2 year degree which is pretty expensive.

    What to do for fun

    this is a medical/business school. the students who go here live off-campus and typically work jobs.

    Food and Dining

    there is no cafeteria or food service at this school.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at this campus. it is a medical/business school.

    Academic Rigor

    this school runs on 5- or 10- week terms. so at the beginning, you are switching classes every 5 weeks, which is just over every month! it is not your standard have a whole semester to learn everything school. you need to be a fairly quick learner.

    Tips for prospective students

    you can only transfer credits taken within the last 5 years. pay attention to your options. some teachers will lead you to believe you must take a class on campus or you must take it online. every class has the option of both. check out work study opportunities, there are many available and they pay pretty well.

    In three sentences

    this school is great for getting a useful degree in 2 years or less. the career services department is a large part of the school's success, as they work incredibly hard to make sure every student has the opportunity to apply and interview for a job. the small network of teachers are wonderful and are very willing to help their students succeed.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the sanford brown college i go to is in a big building shared with many other small companies, so there is a small cafe in the building.

    Dorm Life

    none available

    Academic Rigor

    the academic prospect of the school is very fast-paced. be prepared to learn a lot in a short amount of time.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are looking into a medical career and don't want to be in school for two years or more, the medical assistant program may be perfect for you.

    In three sentences

    sanford-brown institute offers a quick medical assistant program, that you are able to complete in less than one year. it is challenging, and offers a lot of hands-on experience. sanford-brown offers flexibility for busy people, because you are able to take morning, afternoon or night classes. online classes are also offered.

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe there have security guards for the school and buildings with 24hr camera watch by a person in color so its easy to see whats going on.

    Great for these types of students

    people who work 5 days a week during the day, people with kids, people looking to change careers, people who have been out of school a long time ( there is small classes so more one on one for those who need it). anyone in general really.

    Bang for the buck

    it is a little more expensive then going to a technical school, but they are so much more flexible then a technical school and offer so much more, that it is so worth it. also they are way cheaper than most of the private schools like kieser (spelling?) or everest and i would say better.

    What to do for fun

    they have a lot of student activities that are free depending on the time of month or holiday. even something as simple as pop corn day, or student appreciation day.

    Food and Dining

    the school is located in tampa in what used to be a mall, so there is a food court that is open during the day, but if you take night classes it is closed.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life here because you report to the school on class days, and its vocational.

    Academic Rigor

    they have a great staff to push you and make sure that you know what it is you are doing in your field once you get out in to the world. their prep-test helps you to be able to take your certifications confidentially. the prep test is something new that if you get a 80 percent they pay for you to take your boards/certification test, and you can do the prep-test as many times as you need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you intend to take it seriously. just because it is a vocational school does not mean it it easy to pass through. be prepared to study and work hard. when it comes to clinical, be on time and work hard to get hired on to the location after you graduate.

    In three sentences

    i love this school, it is flexible affordable, and has a great staff. they also supply you with everything you need to go there, such as uniform and books, even a pretest for your certification. i would not choose any other school after attending this one.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    on site security patrol

    Great for these types of students

    just want a certificate and get a well paying job.

    What to do for fun

    it is in south dallas, google it! mockingbird lane

    Food and Dining

    bring your own, it is a small school

    Dorm Life

    you are on your own as for housing

    Academic Rigor

    difficulty is comparable to other schools teaching the same material.

    Tips for prospective students

    be very sure this is what you want, as the credits do not transfer to another school. be aware the courses may require you pay for the final certification testing which may cost +$150 per attempt.

    In three sentences

    very good instructors most of the time. credits do not transfer to other institutes of higher learning. programs last longer than you are told!

  • 05/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security person on duty during hours of operation.

    Great for these types of students

    Sandford Brown is great for any type of student. If you are looking for the standard college life most see, this might not be what you are looking for. There are no dorms and the students are there to learn, not socialize. Most programs offer evening and day classes to accommodate as many schedules as possible.

    Bang for the buck

    It is convenient that the tuition for Medical Assistant program includes all costs and there aren't any hidden fees. They are a profit organization though, so you do pay a little more for your education.

    What to do for fun

    All students are involved and you become close with your classmates quickly since class sizes are normally pretty quaint. One of Jacksonville's malls are located across the street but there is not too much to do in walking distance from the school.

    Food and Dining

    There are snack machines and drink vending machines but there is also a refrigerator available for those of us that like to watch what we eat.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would suggest having all of your documents ready on your first arrival. If not it is a huge pain to drive back and forth to sign all papers.

    In three sentences

    The institute has great qualities for every demographic. If you are single parent, full-time job, or other responsibilities, the class times offered work around most schedules easily. Located very conveniently to interstate.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Open to learn.

    Bang for the buck

    Get along with the professors and the staff, it will benefit you in the long run. Plus, the teachers are awesome!

    What to do for fun

    Participate

    Tips for prospective students

    Do the homework, study, and be respectful. If you need extra help with anything, DONNOT be afraid to ask for more assisting.

    In three sentences

    The place I feel comfortable being myself. The place I learn something new everyday. The place I get to know my professors and my peers in a more personal level.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    national technical honor society member with a 3.67 gpa and a student ambassador.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    student appreciation day celebration and career service day.

    What to do for fun

    listen to music, paint, play volleyball, exercise.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you want to become a massage therapist, medical assistant, dental assistant, cardiovascular sonogram, ultrasound sonographer or pharmacy technician. this is the best place to come.

    In three sentences

    it is an awesome school, very organized with greats staff members and personnel.

  • 05/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security. It is a well lit school. So whether day or night classes you feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs, but the school does several fun activities to make the school fun. I participated in ice cream socials, blood drives, and professional attire fashion shows.

    Great for these types of students

    People who can't go to a traditional college. If You have kids and/or a full time job. Need to get an education and learn your actual job duties as you go.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No, bathrooms available everywhere and they are always clean. There is also access to the computer lab, fax machine, and staff to help with job placement.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a little more expensive than most vocational schools but it is worth it. I have attended other schools that were not as attentive. This school actually cares about their students and the outcome of their productivity.

    What to do for fun

    Near by shopping, movies, park and recreation.

    Food and Dining

    They have a break room if you want to bring your lunch. Snack machines for snacking and quick meals. There are so many places to eat around the school for different budgets and taste buds. Choose from fast food or sit down restaurants. They have it all.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms, it's off campus living only.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are great. Classes are easy due to how well taught the classes are. Hey teach you, show you, and let you practice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Whether u drive or commute on the but, bring your lunch or go out for lunch, have a computer or don't, Sanford Brown fits all circumstances.

    In three sentences

    I love that it is hands on. The teachers worked in the field and are experienced. It's open campus and very relaxed environment.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school has a contract with a security company to keep tabs on campus, as well as a different security force for the entire complex where the school is contained.

    Greek Life

    There are no fraternities or sororites on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Ambassador program, and NTHS

    Great for these types of students

    People who are looking for a career change, people who like a challenge in the classroom.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In my opinion, there are no unusual traditions at this campus

    Bang for the buck

    Books, scrubs, and lab suppiles included in tuition, so, there's no extra out-of-pocket expenses in that regard.

    What to do for fun

    Help out other students who need it. Work at off-camus events with other students.

    Food and Dining

    There are refigeratirs and microwaves available to the students for use for food brought from home. There's also a cafeteria area for the students, and all other businesses at the school location, which is a former mall.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life, since all students travel from home to campus and back, due to campus location to the students.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes for the pharmacy technician program are designed to be challenging as they go along, with the math, especially, as the math is a very important part of correct dose of medications in creams, suspensions, and intravenous fluids.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on time, keep an open mind about the classes and instructors, and have fun while at school.

    In three sentences

    My Sanford-Brown instructors are engaging. The administration cares about the students. The classes are interesting for my program of study.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy doing hair, going to the movie with friends, and going to church.

    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Medical Terminology, Student Success, Dental History and Ethics, Radiology, Dental Assisting, Anatomy and Philology of the Head and Neck

    Tips for prospective students

    The teacher help you learn all that you need to know about each individual class. The school is very helpful with tutioring if needed. Everyone on staff are willing to help if they are able to if not the will direct you to the right place.

    In three sentences

    Sanford is a great school to attend. It offers great programs with alot of hands on experience. The teachers are really great here at Sanford Brown Institute

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have an excellent, visible securoty team here on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am a Student Ambassador and a member of the National Technical Honor Society.

    What to do for fun

    Every single day there is one or more events. Like, every quarter there is a carnival in our parking lot, for free that is open to students and staff for appreciation.

    Food and Dining

    We have a terrific dining facility.

    Dorm Life

    NOne

    Academic Rigor

    Wonderful!

    Tips for prospective students

    Watch the traffic before you leave. If there is an accident on the bridge...leave earlier

    In three sentences

    I feel very fortunate to be a student at an institution who thrives on student success. I feel as though the staff is hyper-focused on my success and weel being. I am proud to attend school at SBI.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is a little costly, but everything is included in the cost. And they work well with you to make payments.

    What to do for fun

    You can join clubs if you'd like. Also, they are always having fun contests along with big events!

    Food and Dining

    Lots of options.

    Academic Rigor

    Great teachers and staff! Amazing curriculum as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont hesitate! The school is amazing and will help you get through all your classes and any other obstacles you may encounter.

    In three sentences

    They are an amazing school! They are very helpful. I am glad I chose them.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Read, and do school work.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good, the price is s little high.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Every coarse is fast paced and fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Hit the books hard and stay focused.

    In three sentences

    Sanford-Brown is an amazing school, the teachers are ready to help you learn all the things need to advance yourself.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are two securities here, one outside and one inside. I think it is great because that means the school is safe.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life either.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are no clubs or activites here.

    Great for these types of students

    My classes are bi-lingual so there are all types of races great for people still learning English.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They don't have any.

    Bang for the buck

    They give you want you need to learn for this future career.

    What to do for fun

    Go to Parties together, or dancing.

    Food and Dining

    I only go twice a week, so we eat out.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here,

    Academic Rigor

    I think it's all based on if you do the work or not. The tests are based off the same work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just do all the work and you'll be fine.

    In three sentences

    It is a Really good school. Helps out others with a bilingual Certification. Helps you get across the finish line.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Sanford Brown has a food pantry for the students who can not afford to bring their lunch or can not afford to eat in the cafeteria provided by the building owners.

    Dorm Life

    does not apply

    Academic Rigor

    Rate a 3

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the small class sizes, the one-on-one assistance from the instructors and the availability of Career Services, Financial Aid and senior staff members. I have found that Sanford Brown is an excellent option for most programs because they offer the classes in a timely manner, there is no waiting list or struggle to get enrolled for what I need. Sanford Brown promotes a positive student experience and that is what I have had thus far.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    We have an excellent cafeteria at our school that offers all types of food. Anything you can think of they have. From Italian to salad bars and subs. The food at Sanford Brown is something I actually look forward to when lunchtime come around. My school also gives out free food several times a month which is helpful since I'm on a tight budget.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms offered at this school.

    Academic Rigor

    There is great academic rigor at Sanford Brown Institute. I feel that this school challenges me greatly but to the point where I feel that I will fail. It is just the necessary push and hard thinking that continues to motivate me in my schooling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips I would have for prospective students is to try your best when in class. I gave my all when in class and it really paid off. I currently have a 4.0 GPA and have learned a lot so far. Something else to consider is to treat every school day like as if your already at your job. Do your best because you never know who will be a possible connection in the future and might be able to help get you the future job of your dreams.

    In three sentences

    I like the teachers and the curriculum at Sanford Brown Institute. My school also does a lot of charity work and tries to raise money for all types of people who are in need. Almost every week they give away free food or do fund raisers for different types of charity cases. The only thing that I would say negative about my school is that some of the students are disrespectful to the teachers and other students and they are not reprimanded for their bad behavior. I love being apart of a school that does so much good for their students.

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Busy, career minded

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to class every day. Be prepared. Stay focused!!

    In three sentences

    This school has been extremely helpful in assisting with my financial aid. They are very professional and courteous in every way possible. I really enjoy all the instructors and the classes are very well taught.

  • 09/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Just hang out in the lounge or outside during breaks and meet new friends

    Food and Dining

    You provide you own food they do have a student lounge with vending machines for your convenience

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Really have knowledgeable staff and instructors

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to Sanford-Brown would be a great beginning to start a new career and meet new people. There really hands on and there classroom portions are really small so you get the information and focus you need

    In three sentences

    Sanford brown offers short term programs and hands on training. they help you acquire the knowledge, practical experience and training to pursue exciting career opportunities. and they have very knowledgeable instructors

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    have security onsite. someone monitors the cameras and another drives around the parking lots

    Clubs and Activities

    not aware of any.

    Great for these types of students

    hands on./kinesthetic

    Bang for the buck

    a little expensive but the attention is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    nothing really fun

    Food and Dining

    cafe on site pretty good. they have a starbucks, a pizza place, a burger place, a wrap and sandwich place.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms avaliable

    Academic Rigor

    Study study study. attend every class. form study groups. dedication to yourself and your program is a must.

    Tips for prospective students

    if accepted study the curriculum is challenging but if you believe in yourself and want to succeed you will do just great.

    In three sentences

    I love Sanford Brown Institute Tampa they admissions reps is very helpful. I wasn't able to pass the accuplacer and she set up tutoring sessions for some students to take and pass it. Everyone there is so warm and welcoming it feels like home.

  • 01/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    we share our building with other businesses

    Greek Life

    non existant

    Clubs and Activities

    student ambassador is about it

    Great for these types of students

    independent & self motivated, tons of hands on experience

    Bang for the buck

    We get to use a lot of the stuff on ourselves for practice.

    What to do for fun

    Go home or hang out at the mall down the street

    Food and Dining

    Does vending count?

    Dorm Life

    doesn't apply

    Academic Rigor

    STUDY

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't bother trying Wilkins Township, they wont even transfer my program to Pittsburgh

    In three sentences

    My school is closing but my teachers are staying strong and are amazing. The end is a little over a year away and although we will be going our separate ways sooner then later for some of the teachers. They're staying up beat.

  • 01/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They do have campus officers on staff.

    Bang for the buck

    My personal experience was this school was reasonably price compared to other college's in my area.

    Food and Dining

    There food court has very good food. It ranges from full meals to snacks at a reasonable price. The dining area is also very clean.

    Academic Rigor

    This school teachers teach in a very professional matter.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school has wonderful staff that will show you how to fill out your financial aid and clearly explain the tuition expenses. The teachers are very understanding to life difficulties and are willing to help as much as they can in class. The school it's self is very clean and organized.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Sanford-Brown Institute an A . They are very helpful in guiding you through the steps towards your career. It also is a peaceful environment to learn.

  • 02/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The people you meet are amazing, so the most fun thing to do is to be with your new found friends.

    Food and Dining

    I have never tried the food at Sanford Brown due to financial reasons

    Dorm Life

    Sanford Brown has no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    If you are willing to put in the effort then, the work honestly becomes easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Unless you are prepared to strive for excellence, do not apply.

    In three sentences

    Sanford Brown institute is an excellent college. The teachers genuinely care about their students, without the pretense of expecting anything back except the students' absolute best. The quality of education is one of the best I've ever seen.

  • 03/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 31

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am satisfied with this institute. They have the best teachers and hands on is great. I would recommend this institute.

  • 03/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have about four security guards and you can't get in without your student ID.

    Great for these types of students

    Go-getters. You cannot relax or you will fall behind.

    What to do for fun

    Again, the school is in Downtown PIttsburgh. There are plenty of things to happen upon if you wander enough.

    Food and Dining

    The school is in Downtown Pittsburgh, so there are plenty of restaurants in the area to go to. And we have several vending machines in our basement if you would prefer a quick snack.

    Dorm Life

    The school does not have dorms, most students merely commute from home.

    Academic Rigor

    The class is fast paced so keep on your toes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always do your homework, don't let yourself fall behind. Pay attention to yourself, not to others. You are there for you, not for your neighbor.

    In three sentences

    Sanford-Brown's Massage Therapy Program is fast paced and in your face daily. There is little time to mess up and it's very easy to fall behind. It's not for someone who struggles with school, only for those who excel.

  • 04/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school ensures your safety buy always having security on campus and in the parking lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    The school offers memberships that pertain to your individual program so you are participating in events and clubs that will help you move forward in your profession as well as looking good on your resume.

    Great for these types of students

    Any student that is looking to get started in a profession.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a wonderful monthly tradition that is assigned spontaneously. Each month we celebrate. March was the celebration of cherries and April has been the celebration of peanuts. It helps keep you on your toes.

    Bang for the buck

    Sanford Brown Institute can help you learn your profession, help you find a job, and also provide you with all the tools to make it happen. Why go anywhere else?

    What to do for fun

    Sanford- Brown Institute has service learning events that help you learn your program that also give back to the community. This makes you feel good about learning your profession and you are giving charity.

    Food and Dining

    My branch is in an office park with a wonderful cafe at the center. It also has vending machines readily available with great choices.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms needed. Your branch is local.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Sanford Brown Institute are challenging and they make it easy to learn with hands-on experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look to build your base of education then build your future on top of that. It will help you in your career decision making. Its never too late to achieve your dreams.

    In three sentences

    I have been to the big university and community college. Sanford-Brown Institute has given me more knowledge than those two put together. This should have been my 1st choice all along.

  • 04/12/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    27 of 31

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This seems like a very nice school. It has an open floor plan and is easy to get around. Very nice people and wonderful staff.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security all over and the parking lots are well lit.

    Clubs and Activities

    They do all kinds of community service here. Right now they are working on Relay for Life, which is for an awesome cause. You aren't required to participate but with everyone so excited to be involved it is easy to want to participate.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are a parent wanting to go back to school this is the place for you. They have great programs and the hours are awesome. They have day hours and night hours for convenience. The programs are shorter so you earn your associates or dimploma and you can, if you so choose, to continue your education for a higher degree.

    Bang for the buck

    The one thing that I am truly grateful for is that I made that phone call to Sanford-Brown, it was the best phone call I think that I have ever made. I am a mother and going back to school was really scary for me, especially at 42, but my admissions advisor was wonderful and the staff and faculty have all been truly supportive of me going to school and earning my degree. It has been a truly wonderful experience and I would recommend Sanford-Brown to anyone. It truly is an amazing school.

    What to do for fun

    I love to read, and most importantly I love spending time with my kids and fiancee just playing board games or hanging out.

    Food and Dining

    They have a restaurant here that has wonderful and amazing food. There is plenty of tables and chairs and always wonderful smells.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here are great! The teachers keep you going and work in class with you and there is always homework but the teachers make it so easy for you to learn, its amazing. The work keeps my brain moving and you are always learning new things.

    Tips for prospective students

    You are going to love this school, the classes are smaller so it is a better teaching environment. The students are all here to help each other because when it comes down to it we are all here for the same goal and working together with other students is a godsend.

    In three sentences

    I have just started here and I feel like it is my second home. Everyone is so nice, the faculty and the staff and the students are awesome too. They have been so good helping me get everything that I need to be able to attend. The financial personnel helped me through every step of the process of getting the most out of my financial aide.

  • 07/27/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    29 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have a small cafeteria with snack machines. Since this location is a block away from the mall most go into the mall and eat.

    Dorm Life

    There no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    They give you a test depending on your field of study. The test are not hard and use a lot of common sense.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research on this school, they are so friendly and have funny interactions with you and co workers so you feel at ease. They will try there best to help you receive financial aid and options that suit your job or home needs.

    In three sentences

    This institute has one of the most fun and caring staff I have seen in a very long time. They call and check up on you often and gives you updates on your status as a student. I am really excited about going to this school, I recommend it for people who are serious in their education.

  • 08/14/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    30 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Spend your thousands of dollars ELSEWHERE. CEC is looking to take your money and leave you high and dry with a mediocre education and no job. You will then be told that you are jobless because you 'lacked professionalism', despite yourself or what you do. Do NOT make the same mistake I did in choosing this 'college'. RUN in the other direction.

    Food and Dining

    There are vending machines for ramen and tuna salad, but other than that you're left to go off campus to get something to eat.

    Dorm Life

    No campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    I do not feel like I am being properly prepared for my career. The instructors have worked in the field, so they do know how to relate what you're learning to your career choice. However, the teaching is subpar and you will likely leave with more questions than you started with. I have never struggled in school, have always been top of my class and am well motivated to graduate. Clearly, -I- am not the problem.

    Tips for prospective students

    Avoid if at all possible. Spend your money (and a little extra time) at a community college. It will be much more beneficial to you.

    In three sentences

    Be prepared to give up your money for mediocre education. Your financial department will avoid giving you any answers at all and the corporation running the school (CEC) is a joke.

  • 11/05/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    31 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe. You need a magnetic key card to get pass the lobby of the school. Also there is campus security which is always visible and walking around.

    Clubs and Activities

    Have not yet seen any clubs or activites.

    Great for these types of students

    This student is amazing for students who have children, work full time, and great career program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is actually 2 schools in one. Which is the first I have ever seen of.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes this program I am in cost a little more then other school, but there graduation ratio is a higher then others. For example the community college only 44% of the class graduates

    What to do for fun

    What I like to do for fun is mountain biking with friend/family, go to the gym and movie night on Tuesday with my finance.

    Food and Dining

    The lunch is nice, clean and neat. I have not yet ate here.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Is great!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Its a great school for people/student whose lives have already started. Like myself. Yes it cost a little more but it is so worth it. I did me research and yes community college is a lot cheaper, but you wouldn't get as much hands on as you would like. This school will also work with your busy schedule.

    In three sentences

    So far I love the school!!! Everyone there has a positive attitude and welcome you with open arms. It really fills like they want to see succeed.