Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Sojourner-Douglass College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/28/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for student's that have children and need child care for children that are potty trained.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a private school, with limiting funds.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a little exspensive to be a local school

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being here because I am able to learn about myself that prevents me from obtaining where I am.

    Am learning a lot

    I have learned about my self, my identity, and where I want to be in life.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Zeta Phi Beta ..... sooooo sweet!!!!!

    Bang for the buck

    This school is a private college and expensive for my pockets.

    What to do for fun

    Take time out for yourself

    Food and Dining

    Burger king is right next door

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms yet there is a building right next to the college which would be great as a huge dormitory.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is always helpful to research what your future college has to offer you . Then compare the college to other colleges.

    In three sentences

    This college is for adults who need to attend evening school. To me the scheduling and class load works great . I would rate this school on a scale of 1-10 by giving it a 7 score.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none

    In three sentences

    So far Sojourner-Douglass College has been a wonderful experience. The college offers diverse class to all students. I am looking forward to more learning ecperiences at this school, being that I am a transfer student they made the transition a pleasurable one.

  • 04/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Lots of restaurants in the area

    Dorm Life

    No dorm

    In three sentences

    It is a great school

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Never pledged....

    Bang for the buck

    Money is tight for everyone. You do what you can.

    What to do for fun

    Between, work, school, being a mom and going to church, I find fun in those things and the extra things are exactly that....EXTRA!

    Food and Dining

    I eat what I can afford....

    Dorm Life

    Never lived that life, sorry!

    Academic Rigor

    Difficult but definitely doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep pressing, no matter what. It is closer then you think.

    In three sentences

    SDC has afforded me an opportunity to go back to school while working full time and caring for my son. It has what I need to allow me to complete my education and begin my career in the world. I enjoy the education and meeting different people from all walks of life.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    working, young parents

    What to do for fun

    Attend classes

    Food and Dining

    No cafe

    Dorm Life

    No dorms daily commute

    Academic Rigor

    professors are knowledgable

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you take advantage of financial aid early.

    In three sentences

    The school is very small and aimed towards working adults whom do or do not have children.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Do not expect professionalism,stay on top of your school work, always make copies ,learn what self teaching is.

  • 03/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is visible and It is a safe environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    The school offers a host of clubs and activities,

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for working adults, high school graduates, and people who are returning to school after a long break.

    Bang for the buck

    Sojourner-Douglass offers a learning environment and is perfect for those who are serious about their education.

    What to do for fun

    They have many functions ranging from fashion shows to dedications.

    Food and Dining

    The social service club offers healthy items for sale.

    Dorm Life

    does not apply

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are challenging and the school offers many options for tutoring.

    Tips for prospective students

    Consider Sojourner-Douglass as your college. It is geared for working people and most classes are in the evening. They have trimesters and is designed to get your degree in three years.

    In three sentences

    I rate Sojourner-Douglas as a wonderful school, I was accepted based on my desire to continue mu education. I am now have a 4.0 GPA and and loving my learning experience at Sojourner-Douglass. The staff makes the difference, they want you to succeed.