Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Soka University of America Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/30/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 out of 12 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Soka is really well suited for mellow people. If you dont want your college experience to include loud music, big parties, and rambunctious sporting events, you'll do great here. It is a quiet place, and even on weekends most people are doing low-key activities. However there are many many opportunities to showcase talents (even imagined ones) to very supportive, mostly sincere people. You will, if you so choose, make many great friends here. Ive been here for only a year and a half and I have many friends I know I'll keep in contact with for the rest of my life. So if you like making friends, in a low key, academically focused atmosphere, you will probably like Soka.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not buy into the image Soka portrays, find out for yourself. Ask students of all kinds how much they like it, why they do/dont, and make your own decision. It can be stressful here, and it is not the all-loving, peaceful place some people claim it is. Also the food you get during the specified freshman overnight visit event, is much much better than usual, so dont get used to it.

    Bang for the buck

    With the SOS (soka opportunity scholarship, free tuition for students from families with less than $60k a year in income) it is excellent, a private, prestitious institution for only about $12k a year (room and board + travel). However, having to pay full price, upwards of $36K, would be perhaps too much, compared to say a state school of equal or even greater quality. There is mandatory study abroad, which is included in tuition, a great bonus, as well as a free laptop to start your journey there. Quite pleasant.

    Am enjoying being here

    Soka has potential to be very fun. Dorm life is luxurious compared to most schools; every room has its own full bathroom, thermostat, and all rooms are a good size larger than most other schools Ive seen. However, the small size, (<500) can be frustrating for social life. There arent big parties, and on the rare occasions when there are they are usually busted by the Resident Hall Coordinators. Without a car you will be restricted to hanging out primarily on campus, which can be frustrating. However, Soka does have high quality people in abundance. Forming friends is easy as most people are friendly, and friendships are put in time-capsules, that is it feels like youve known people for years, even though it may have been only a few months. Gossip spreads quickly with the small student body, which can be frustrating, but college is a time of drama for everyone, and Soka is obviously not the only place this happens. Administration is where Soka severely lacks; they are unreliable, sometimes not helpful, and not nearly as personal as the schools small size might infer. Food is usually good, and the grill option is great for really picky eaters. The athletic facilities are absolutely fantastic, get lucky and you'll see lots of pro athletes from every sport training here.

    Am learning a lot

    I think any college experience will result in learning a lot...weather from professors or friends. So in that respect Soka does not stand out. However it does have excellent, dedicated professors who you get to know if you choose to. Classes are eclectic, but mostly interesting, especially the ones that are only found here at Soka. As a freshman everyone is required to take the course Core which is essentially examining, using western/eastern philosophy, what makes people happy, and how to live well. Very interesting class. Core 2 is taken sophomore year, and is less theoretical and more practical, i.e. how to live well in your own life, not just in general.

  • 07/12/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 10 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want to experience something deeper than just a four year education then strive to find it here. I am actually only a 2nd year student here, so I am still experiencing as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Soka is a great school to attend as long as you keep an open mind and plan on making lots of friends. People there tend to be very friendly and very multicultural.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this school is very serious about safety. extremely serious.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    there are good clubs to join but not many. the good thing is, if you are really interested in something that doesnt exist on campus, you can start a club - something to put on your resume.

    Great for these types of students

    students who are serious about international studies.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    people here are very religious. you have to know what you are getting into or else you will be confused and scared. it is nothing harmful but it is daunting that so many people practice a religion you have never even heard of. don't waste your time with it unless you really find it interesting.

    Bang for the buck

    it's a really expensive school and it's not well known. people who get into good careers or programs after attending soka are the ones who really go out of their way to make use of every opportunity. there aren't impressive internships here, so make sure to have some lined up for the summer.

    What to do for fun

    extracurricular activities are what students rely on for fun. there are several dance and music clubs. there are some sports events which aren't as serious as the sports teams. there is a movie theatre a mile away, in a shopping center which also consists of wahoo's tacos, subway, tjmaxx, ralphs grocery store, cvs, mobtown pizza, and some expensive clothing stores. there is also a quiet cafe nearby that alot of students go to but it's really small. there are a couple starbucks' in the area. target and walmart are nearby. most students don't go out much. they are busy doing extracurricular projects and studying.

    Food and Dining

    the food is much more diverse and exciting than the food in other schools. there is alot of food that might not be appealing to alot of students. there is alot of fish. but there are always two or three options and one of them is always something more american. burgers and chicken sandwhiches are always available. in the morning you can wait in line to get eggs/omelets cooked for you, or there are the normal breakfast buffet times.

    Dorm Life

    the expensive room and board is worth it because you get a bigger room than most schools provide. the sad thing is they require you to live on campus. since there is a very small student population of less than 1000, you will feel trapped by the time you are a senior if you don't have a car. many students don't have cars unless they are residents of the area. there is a huge difference between students who never leave the school and those who get out once in a while. believe it or not, most students are very satisfied staying on campus all year long. they are crazy. the campus is in the middle of nowhere. it is safe and boring but there is a movie theatre nearby and just enough places to eat and shop. the isolation of the area makes for a good place to study without distraction.

    Academic Rigor

    it really depends on the professor. some courses are really sad excuses of college learning. other courses are life changing and will have you missing sleep over many chapters and papers. this is the kind of school where you are required to participate in most courses. many teachers will lower your grade if you miss 3 or 4 sessions. but participation isn't so difficult - they want you to talk during class and even if you are just voicing a stupid opinion, they will reward you for trying.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you already have a good head on your shoulders, you might feel a bit impatient here. professors here generally treat you like you don't know anything because it is often true of the students. students here really depend on professors for everything. there are many professors who have a really good reputation, and students maintain that reputation by always acting as if they are in awe at every word that is spoken in a lecture. it's all about reputation here. supposedly we value critical thinking but not many students really use it in their lives. the general sentiment here is, if you don't have anything good to say, don't say it. they will take offense to deep criticisms of the school unless you fluff it up with praises and a show of appreciation.

    In three sentences

    soka strives hard to maintain a respectable atmosphere where the value of peace, diversity, and education are molded into each student.

  • 06/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student will enjoy Soka, but those that benefit the best, are those who are concerned about issues such as poverty, war, conflicts which plagued our planet. Open minded and determined students would be a perfect fit at Soka.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to the Open house programs throughout the school year, or Lions Roar and Experience Soka. These type of events are hosted by the students and really allow for perspective students to see if Soka is perfect for them, when deciding on which college to enroll in.

    Bang for the buck

    Soka is a private liberal arts University, which like most private Universities are more expensive than public school. But Soka has a scholarship provided to all students who's family income is $60,000 or less. The university is affordable to most students and well worth it in pursing a college career.

    Am enjoying being here

    You meet such amazing people, and take classes for with such quirky and amazing professors, it's difficult not to enjoy being at Soka.

    Am learning a lot

    Soka Education really allows for open minded students to learn about the rest of the world. Depending on which concentration you are in, the classes you will be taking will change and so will the type of subjects you will be exposed to. Overall, all students will typically get a thorough introduction to philosophy.

  • 07/04/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be open to new experiences. Embrace many cultures as they will be thrust upon you at an alarming rate. But do not lose yourself in the culture shock that is bound to oppress you.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus, as Soka is surrounded by canyons on 3 sides. The only possible danger is wildlife from those areas. We've had deer on campus before. Soka and the surrounding suburban neighborhoods are so safe, in fact, that it can get boring sometimes. It's nice to get off campus every once in a while and drive to LA for a night out.

    Greek Life

    None. There is very little exclusion at Soka, and very few cliques.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is an abundance of clubs on campus. Since Soka students are often very passionate about their interests, they tend to start a lot of clubs and work hard to build their membership. Incoming Freshmen will have no problem making friends or joining clubs. At Club Expo they will be invited to join at least 20 or 30. There are many performing clubs, but also special interest (ie. Photography, Scuba Diving) and professional (ie. Medical Pathways) clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Open-minded, studious, inquisitive, good-hearted, passionate.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we hold a Spirit Festival and Student Festival, which are very unique to Soka University. For Spirit Festival, each class (Freshmen, Sophomores, etc) get up and do a performance for the rest of the student body, and there are inter-class competitions as well. It's pretty fun, and is a great way to destress and get to know your classmates better. Student Festival is a little different. There are performances by smaller groups, as well as small group breakouts where underclassmen have the opportunity to ask upperclassmen for advice on certain topics.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is very expensive, but Soka is very generous with scholarships and financial aid. The Soka Opportunity Scholarship pays full tuition for students whose parents' income is $60k or less. Academic scholarships are awarded as well, and can be combined with the opportunity scholarship. Five full scholarships (Tuition, Room+Board, Incidentals, 4-yr) are awarded every year to incoming freshmen.

    What to do for fun

    Join Clubs, go to the beach, work out--Soka's exercise facilities are world class. Our pool was modeled after the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Stadium, and professional athletes train in our facilities with a local training company. The British Olympic team trained on our track for a few weeks a few years back; it was good fun meeting them.

    Food and Dining

    The buffet at the Soka bistro is one of the reasons I came here. Food from cultures all over the world is served here. Generally, there are 3 options every meal, as well as a made-to-order grill where you can ask for Stir Fry, Cheeseburger, quesadillas, etc. Miso soup is served every day, and the Cream of Mushroom, Cream of Potato, etc soups are awesome. White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies are ridiculously tasty.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are, like the rest of the campus, beautiful. Rooms are spacious, 2 students share a bathroom. Incredible landscape views from certain floors. Quiet in the dorms is enforced from 10PM to about 6AM or so (Sun-Thurs). This is good for people who enjoy sleeping, but if you want to party past then, other students may call noise complaints and an RA will come knocking at your door. Very few huge parties.

    Academic Rigor

    Students can choose to take an academically rigorous or light course load. Students have many opportunities to take classes which will stimulate their intellect more than anything they've experienced prior. Soka has a handful of very excellent professors-- just ask other students when you arrive on campus and you will have an idea of which courses and professors are a must take.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit campus for yourself-- free tours begin daily at 10AM and 2PM, starting at Founder's Hall (the main domed admin building). Be open minded to different cultures. Study hard and do well your Jr and Sr years--you may just receive a huge scholarship.

    In three sentences

    Soka is truly one of a kind. Students will graduate with an understanding of various world cultures and an appreciation for cultural differences. They will have discovered and/or developed their passions and will be ready to go out into the world and make it a better place.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 4 people found this inaccurate. 7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They need a lot of safety to avoid the REAL WORLD.

    Clubs and Activities

    Limited.

    Great for these types of students

    SGI

    Bang for the buck

    I cannot believe I am paying so much money for this kind of an education. If any of you are concerned about money, DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL. What is there to gain? A degree with no connections to the real world? A degree that gets you into grad school? Well you can get into grad school with a degree from a state school that is MUCH cheaper. I'm telling you, this school is all glammed up for nothing. The beautiful architecture is what captures students and locks them into a fake little bubble of delight.

    What to do for fun

    Dance for the SGI, pray for the SGI, Irvine Spectrum, Movies at the Town Center.

    Food and Dining

    Won't even go there.

    Dorm Life

    90% is SGI buddhist, and if you don't know about them you should do your research. A cult never admits to being a cult. Don't even ask them about that because they will try their best to persuade you that it is completely normal to be so obsessed with this unity they strive so hard to maintain. They dazzle it up with their cool hip hop dance club, and all the other upbeat performances but in the end you realize there is so much crap underlying this uplifting atmosphere. There is so much conformity that it makes me want to vomit. Yes look how wonderful we are when we work as one big team of respectful coexisting students. Here respectful means you will be fine if you smile all day and don't question anything. To coexist means to force yourself to give in to the power of the SGI. It's gettin' real, people.

    Academic Rigor

    Half of the classes at Soka will WASTE your time. These students somehow believe that their opinions count as truths about the world around them. Genuine observation of society is lacking. Most students repeat what they read from some famous writer and pretend it's their own original thought process. I can not tell you how annoying it is to listen to them all day.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not listen to theses ridiculous reviews that only state the awesomeness of this school. When there is no criticism you know something is wrong.

    In three sentences

    Much talk about nothing. No internship opportunities. Little intellectual stimulation.

  • 11/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Soka has a guard at the front entrance of the school. There is security guards that walk the grounds. And, there is communication (phones) readily available for students if they need escorts.

    Greek Life

    I am so sorry to say that there is no Greek Life. But, I am going to try to set something up. I wish they have Greek Life. I have always wanted to be in a sorority. But, I think it can happen in setting few up.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs at Soka. There clubs from writing to dancing, singing. They also promote the students to create clubs. There clubs at Soka that deal with helping the environment

    Great for these types of students

    Soka try to recruit a lot of diversity. But, mainly Caucasian and Asian descents are the one that apply. There is a small amount of African American, Hispanics and foreign students from around the world. If you like to travel on your junior year you have to study abroad for one semester. You also have opportunities to do interships if selected. Soka tries to help those who qualify. I am in a learning cluster and I will be traveling to Switzerland for one week.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Soka likes to make sure you volunteer to help the community. They also have what they call Peace Gala and quite a few benefactors attend the event, as well as, students. Soka also have many dancing events on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Soka is pricey but they have merit awards and they try to help you. The school tries to cover a lot of expense for students. They believe in affordable education for all students so they readily to assist

    What to do for fun

    For fun we go to the beach. The beach is ten minutes from the school. For fun sometimes we go to the Spectrum in Orange County which is a place where you can shop, go to the movies or eat out. We are also close to Disneyland, but there is a lot of University close by so we visit.

    Food and Dining

    Well if you like sushi, seafood and asian food then you would love it. If you are vegan you will appreciate it. But if you love meat and American food you will be disappointed. But there are fast food places and resturants you can drive to.

    Dorm Life

    I love my room, it is so big. You have a bathroom in your room for you and roommate. You only have one roommate. You can decorate as long as you don' t destroy their walls.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors are good and the work is a lot. But, I think that is what the other colleges are doing as well. There is a lot of term papers. Not as much quizzes. Midterms are time consuming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Soka University of America is small but you have a lot of places to go. Is not hard to get in if you have the grades. If your looking for a big school this is not the place for you.

    In three sentences

    As time goes by I love this school more and more. The academics here are excellent. The instructors top notch, available to help any time.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is in the safest town in California and has a super small campus with on campus security.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Soka has a lot of clubs and activities and there is always room to create a new one.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are open to learning a lot about a lot of different things. For students who are interested in traveling.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year a Drag Ball is held to promote awareness and peace towards the LBGT community.

    Bang for the buck

    It is really expensive but the financial aid is great. Anyone who's family makes under $60,000 a year gets free tuition and many other perks too.

    What to do for fun

    Soka has a lot of school coordinated events and a lot of clubs! Unfortunately the town it is located in is not the most exciting but other than that it is great. Lot's of hiking in the area.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good here but not the best. If you have allergies the staff is willing to help you and is open to suggestions.

    Dorm Life

    It is required to live on campus for all four years. You can request to live off campus but it is less likely that you will do this. However, living on campus is great. The dorms are big in comparison to other schools and your freshman year you will share 1 room that has a bathroom with 1 other person. Sophomore and junior year you will have a suite: one room to your self with a bathroom adjoining to 1 other persons room. And senior year you will get your own room with a bathroom.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically it is difficult but not that difficult. Unlike huge universities, Soka's classes are 12-15 students and so your professor is willing to help you and work with you to make your education about learning not just busy work. It should be noted though that this school has a lot of requirements.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are interested in this school the first thing to consider is whether or not you are 100% sure of the career you want to go into. If you know what you want to do as a career then Soka might not be the best place especially if you are interested in science. However, if you are interested in a liberal education that gives you the chance to travel out of the country every year then you should consider Soka.

    In three sentences

    Soka University is an amazing school that provides tremendous opportunities for students to grow. This growth is not just towards a career but towards gaining life experience that will assist you in becoming a better person. Campus life is great too!

  • 02/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Really friendly security. I've had one drive me to the gym, in his gold cart.

    Greek Life

    Non existent. But perhaps in the future?

    Clubs and Activities

    The Blackbox Theater was recently completed, so we've had clubs performed there during Lions Roar and Experience Soka (in April). Clubs we have: Ghungroo Dance (Indian Dance), 2 Hip hop dance clubs, Taiko drumming club, Kendo Club (in the past, has battled with Harvard's Kendo club), Choir, Orchestra, Band etc. So much honestly, and the best part is b/c we're a small school, one can easily make their own club. You just need 5 other people to make a club.

    Great for these types of students

    If you want to have a positive impact in the world, and you're not afraid to fight for it, like really, struggle and fight for it. Do the work, reach out to new people, have dialogues, and make connections with each other and professors, then this school will shape you to do extraordinary things in your life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Some students like to go to on hikes up to Top of the World. It's about a 3 hr. hike to and back, but the view is absolutely breathtaking. You can see the ocean! Also, some students have hiked over the hills to get to Laguna Beach. There are also some pretty cool caves around too. We've got an athenaeum, a huge library or place to read across campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Because Soka offers the Soka Opportunity Scholarship (which covers tuition) for households that make under $60,000 a year, this is truly a place to go to have an amazing experience without worrying about how to pay for tuition. Everyone here gets financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Beach trips, Car drives, Laguna Beach has really great shops, and the most bomb gelato ever!

    Food and Dining

    Salad bar, Grill station, Ice cream machine. Cmon, and you can always request for foods. The chef will make anything from bread pudding, to Japanese cuisine, Korean, Italian, you name it. Its gooood!

    Dorm Life

    If you're looking for a party school, I fear Soka is not for you. However, we do have a lot of dorm soirees. It's what you make of it. But each class is pretty close. We really get to know each other.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm not gonna lie, classes here are tough, but that's because you're really learning ALOT. The professors make an emphasis so that you are the ones really running the classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the school during Experience Soka! in April, you can sleepover and get a taste of what dorm life, and college classes are like. I went when I was a senior in high school, and immediately when I came back home to New York, I was sold.

    In three sentences

    Soka is for the students and by the students. What I mean by this is that, we truly run the school. The administration wants us to take initiative and make this school how we want to have it.

  • 05/08/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Aliso Viejo is ranked as one of the safest cities and I would agree. I never had anything stolen or broken into, and the campus is pretty well lit at night.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities at SUA that you may find yourself overwhelmed. I ended up choosing only a few but I would recommend trying any that you are interested in for a semester or two so that you can have the experience.

    What to do for fun

    The campus is beautiful to walk around, go for a swim in the giant Olympic size pool, work out in the huge gym, lay out or play on the campus green, converse in the café/game room, and relax in the gardens and gazebo. The beach is about a ten minute drive, Irvine Spectrum about 20 minutes, Disney Land about 30 minutes, and if you want to go out LA and San Diego are about one hour away.

    Food and Dining

    My experience at the Bistro was a challenging because I have a lot of allergies so the three meal choices left me with eating salad or cereal a lot of days. However, the staff are pretty accommodating and will fix you whatever you want if you have dietary issues. The international cuisine is great but they also have American staples like burgers and fries (my favorite).

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms is amazing! I had my own room for 3 of the 4 years and you only share the bathroom with one other person. There are so many ResLife activities that get you connected with your classmates that quickly become lifelong friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics were great for the most part. There are a lot of amazing professors at SUA, and the more specialized, higher level courses are definitely worth the extra effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use your time and the campus resources wisely as your four years will go by so fast! There are some clubs that I wish I would have tried out because I will probably never have another opportunity, so if you are interested, go do it! Also, take advantage of the global connections you make with people because it can be a huge asset to you in the future.

    In three sentences

    Soka University of America gave me so many opportunities to grow and challenge myself as a human being as well as meet and befriend amazing people from all over the world. The mandatory study abroad was one of the best experiences of my life. Whatever your interests are, there is a club or activity for you, and if not you can start one yourself!

  • 07/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For such a small student body, there's tons of on-campus activities that students usually immerse themselves in to keep busy. This includes clubs (performing, activist, volunteer), government departments, and events sponsored by administrative bodies on campus. Irvine is a short 15 min drive away, and the campus shuttle can always take you there. The beach is a short 30 min drive away and since we're blessed with Southern California sunshine, that's a popular destination.

    Food and Dining

    Our Soka Bistro is AMAZING! Our food is definitely top notch compared to other universities. The bistro staff really make sure to provide us with quality, healthy, organic food. It's all you can eat, and we don't have the swipes system. You've already paid with your tuition, so all you have to do is present your ID and eat to your heart's content.

    Dorm Life

    Living on on-campus dorms are mandatory for all students for all four years (you can also petition to live off-campus through a quick procedure). Because of this, our dorms are extremely nice and comfortable. There are four types of rooms: doubles (2 students per room; all freshmen live in doubles), suites (2 students share a bathroom and small entrance/common room), senior suites (2 students share a bathroom but can enter/exit from individual rooms, and single rooms (1 student per room). ALL rooms have their own private bathroom--no communal bathrooms! So we're extremely well accommodated here. If you are expecting to party like crazy, Soka is not for you. Although there ARE parties, they're small and kept within dorms. If you don't want to party, you definitely can avoid them and not feel pressured to party.

    Academic Rigor

    Soka is academically rigorous. Our interdisciplinary classes are discussion-based (less lectures, more dialogue), but usually heavy on the workload. We believe in a humanistic education, meaning not just receiving and regurgitating facts, but really striving to understand the material and the way it affects us and the world around us. It's not easy! Critical thinking is a must. Academics here aren't HARD per se, but don't expect to be able to finish everything the night before.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask lots of questions and come find out answers from the SOURCE. Because Soka is so new, there are lots of he said, she said, but my biggest tip would be to ask the people at the university, both students and faculty/staff.

    In three sentences

    Soka University is a very young institution with an enormous number of opportunities available. Because of our very small student body size, students can really get to know everyone (literally) and also receive close attention from professors in their academics, both in and out of the classrooms. Your 4 years at Soka are really determined by how YOU make it.