Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

South Georgia Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campsu safety does a great job of patrolling the campus. They are very good listeners ans will assist in any way.

    What to do for fun

    I challenge myself to be and stay ahead. I like computer games such as wheel of fortune.

    Dorm Life

    No a dorm student.

    Academic Rigor

    With all the help from the instructors, resourses available on the campus, there is no reason a student should not be an above average student and maontain.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a new student one should review the large array of courses being offered, decide with you are interested in, your hobbies, what your future plans are., speak with the career conselour and check with financial aid to be sure of your status.

    In three sentences

    The atomsphere on this campus is so family orientated, there are no strangers. The instructors are caring, knowledgeable, helpful and motivational. The setting of the campus is causal and relaxing.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to the gym. They have a lounge where you can play pool and chill.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you study because the grades arent handed to you. Pay attention to every little thing the teacher says. Don't get caught up on other things.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are wonderful and know what they are teaching. The atmosphere is inviting. The work prepared you.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You will be safe on this campus

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Leadership Council, PBL, Skills USA.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for any age.

    Bang for the buck

    Five star.

    What to do for fun

    Raise money for PBL.

    Food and Dining

    Full service cafeteria .

    Academic Rigor

    We have many activities for all ages.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join all clubs that are available.

    In three sentences

    South Ga Tech is the best college that I have ever attended.

  • 11/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Greek Life

    FBLA PBL ?...

    Clubs and Activities

    Skills usa

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone

    What to do for fun

    SGTC Jets & Lady Jets game Athletics basketball tennis soccer

    Dorm Life

    I never attended the dorm rooms

    Academic Rigor

    My coordinator is staff and a caterer

    Tips for prospective students

    Its a very good choice... Well affordable classes. Books are free.

    In three sentences

    I have only attended SGTC for my dual enrollment class as a senior. But i like the teachers and administration. The school is a comfortable home away from home.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different types of clubs we have here at SGTC. Go to our website to find out more.

    Bang for the buck

    You get a great value for what you spend here at SGTC

    Food and Dining

    There are many restaurants in the city near the school. You have alot of choices if you ever get hungry.

    Dorm Life

    At the Cordele campus where I attend there are not any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, but the teachers are there for you if you need help.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want the college experience without all of the hassle of going to a large expensive university, you have come to the right place.

    In three sentences

    The school is quite unique. The cost is quite affordable The teachers, materials, and resources are vast and of the best quality.

  • 07/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ... they take a minute.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    BASKETBALL GAMES EVENTS ON THE MONTHLY CALENDAR LOCATED THROUGH OUT THE CAMPUS

    What to do for fun

    JOINING PBL BEING RECRUITED FOR SLC BASKETBALL GAMES BYOSG BRING YOUR OWN SPORTING GOODS ( KEEP UP WITH THEM ) BASEBALL FIELD EVENTS WHAT EVER IS ON THE CALENDAR LOCATED THROUGH OUT THE CAMPUS

    Food and Dining

    Lol check out the menu when you get here... all you can eat while your in the cafeteria. Commuting students can pay 60 dollars at the beginning of the semester with their id for a 10 meal lunch ticket or pay at the counter. ( commuters can have all you can eat in the cafeteria or take out.. as much as u can hold :)

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in the dorms but they are small n cozy... bring tape and a hot glue gun if you want to hang something up along with blinds and curtains and shower rod n curtains.

    Academic Rigor

    YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE SOMEONE TO HELP YOU... I MEAN ALWAYS.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring a tv & a car... it gets boring after studying when your to lazy to go the visit with friends or parties or sporting events

    In three sentences

    A very lively school during events. Professors are there to help you when you need it or other students from previous years are always happy to assist you. You will definitely make new friends.

  • 01/20/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    All around adventurous people

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a great school. I love school here. Everything is hands on.