Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Southern Nazarene University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/17/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Yes, school is expensive, but here at Southern Nazarene University is a place where the business staff gives a opportunity to pay for your account at least at the amount of twenty dollars. I myself have been in a position where I said '' How am I going to clear my account?. But all the business staff wants you to do is just pay at least a minimum. That's all they expect from you.

    Am enjoying being here

    Can't lie, I miss my home but being here is an awesome experience to learn and to be involved with a community that you're not familiar with. Even though I'm far away from home I enjoy being at a school where everybody makes you feel at home.

    Am learning a lot

    Yes I'm learning much from academics and also living on your own. Coming from a city to a little suburb can be such a culture shock but in the end you will get adjusted and will make a ton of friends. You will learn a a lot and from other people and I myself am learning from other students that come from different views and beliefs... But hey I'm learning.

  • 12/29/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    SNU is great for Christians who are serious about their faith. Chapel attendance is required: students have to go to 27 chapel sessions or chapel-equivalent events. Students here are committed to living a lifestyle that honors God. This is a great place to explore one's faith and what that means in the real world. This is a great place for students with vision and dreams. We are encouraged to follow God's dreams for us and make the most of our lives here on earth. Our choices, goals, and passions are seen through the lens of how God has uniquely created us. This is a great place for students who don't know what in the world they want to do with their lives. It is okay to say, I don't know what I should major in, but these are the areas I would like to explore. Because life is an adventurous journey, SNU welcomes students who have not figured out which path they want to travel, knowing that jumping in can be the best way to discover a life-long passion.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are coming to SNU, it is a great idea to try to make connections before you even arrive for orientation. If you can find out who your roommate is beforehand, try to get to know each other during the summer. Having a friend there already helps you find a place to anchor in as classes start. Talk to other students from SNU about their experiences. Ask them about the best places to study--library, laundry room, dorm-- the best places for coffee--Pop's Lounge, Cuppies and Joe's--and the different peculiarities of your future profs. Listen to the students who have been there, caught the squirrel, released it on the fourth floor of the men's dorm, and gotten in a load of trouble. Learn how to take basic care of yourself before you get here. Learn how to do your own laundry and not turn everything pink. Learn how to eat healthily. Be sure you really believe what you believe is really real before you are confronted with dozens of people who do not think it is.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, we get our bang for our buck. All of the professors are highly knowledgeable in their field. Music majors have nearly unlimited access to instrument practice rooms as far as I know. SNU is a community full of people who care and pray for the students: the Resident Assistants, the professors, the small group leaders, goodness, even some of the janitors are the nicest people I know. Laundry in the dorms is free. The library has a center that helps students edit their papers. The majority of students who attend SNU receive some kind of financial assistance from the school. The cafeteria can serve some very delicious food. True, sometimes the cafeteria doesn't serve very delicious food. There are days I wonder, So they decided to put that on a pizza? Rainy weather likes to cancel outdoor intramural events every once in a while. But in the end, those things do not outweigh all of the good things SNU does to help its students succeed.

    Am enjoying being here

    Here at college, there is always something happening. Whether it's a sports event (Go Crimson Storm!), a class retreat, or your friends are taking a late-night Wal-mart run, you never have to be bored during your free time. One aspect I really love here is the network of friends I have found during my first semester. I know that if I am ever bored or feel lonely, I am one text or Facebook chat away from finding one of my friends. I love the beautiful campus here, with the ever-green (and ever-watered) lawns and huge blue sky. I love the chapel sessions twice a week that are full of contemporary worship music and a relevant message for the student body. I enjoy the conversations I have with friends over lunch. On any given day, we might be discussing evolution versus creationism or the differences between the ideal government and the actual governments of today. Among friends, it is a free forum to discuss ideas, wrestle with beliefs, and learn from each other in a mature way.

    Am learning a lot

    At Southern Nazarene University, academic quality is very important. The professors really care about each individual student; some professors purposefully eat lunch in the cafeteria just to sit with students who wish to talk with them about anything. Most of the class sizes are small, so students know that they will be missed if they don't show up for class. Personally, while I am learning much academically, I am almost learning more in the realm of relationships, how it looks to live interactively in a Christian community, and in the realm of the real world, as in how to live independently. SNU has a welcoming, encouraging environment in which these lessons can be learned.

  • 03/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Nazarene Musicians Education Majors Theology/Ministry Majors Outgoing friendly

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely to live on campus. If I hadn't lived on campus this semester I probably wouldn't have met half the people I did. You get to participate in so much more, with your dorm, your hall, and just room mates.

    Bang for the buck

    Although this is a very expensive school, SNU really does work with you to get as many scholarships as are possible. When I applied and got my award letter I had a parent loan I had accepted on accident(my parents can't help at all). We called my financial advisor and she worked for a week to try and get it to where the loan could be taken off. The week before I got here she got it to where there was no more parent loan and she had gotten me some scholarships so that I only owed $2,000 a semester instead of $13,000. It is wonderful here.

    Am enjoying being here

    I've enjoyed my time here, everyone is so friendly all the time. It didn't take long to feel welcome at all. People almost instantly want to know your name and all about who you are, making it very affirming to freshmen especially.

    Am learning a lot

    I feel as though the professors here at SNU are very knowledgeable and very good at what they do. I've learned many things here even though it's my first year. I especially like that most of my learning has been outside of the classroom. Just with the community and the staff being so encouraging in all you do.

  • 03/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    study hard, be focused on living your life for christ

    What to do for fun

    movie nights, okc-downtown is close- for thunder games, play sports on campus or watch them on campus-does anyone like soccer, or cross-country?

    Tips for prospective students

    ask questions, and they will be more than willing to help!!! it is a beautiful campus, and centered in a nice suburb of okc! it's a safe campus, also. nursing students, ministry students, and your career can be built here!

    In three sentences

    i believe that southern nazarene university offers the atmosphere of students that are seeking christ and living for him requiring freshman and sophmores to take religion, and theology classes, which is very encouraging! i believe the fact that we are able to learn hebrew, focus on sports, and take music lessons all at the same time at this small, private college that focuses on helping the students with their dreams, is great! i love how helpful all the staff is, with all of my questions when enrolling and how involved they want to be while you're getting ready for school to start!!

  • 04/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Southern Nazarene University has a place for everyone. Some people may think that because it is a religious affiliated school it is only for Christians, and that is completely untrue. There is space (literally and metaphorically) for all shapes and sizes of people here at SNU. Here at SNU we like to look past our own experiences or biases and grow in discussion of other perspectives. In cliche-talk there is a place for jocks, nerds, preps -- literally everyone -- here. There is a home for you here at SNU.

    Tips for prospective students

    The thing that I would stress the most is to try new things. I decided my freshman year that I would go to events, sports, and club meetings, basically anything that I would have never attended in High School, and I truly believe that that has been the key to my memorable and positive experience my first semester. Not only are you too busy to get home sick, but you never know what you may like or who you might meet. The least you can do is say that you tried it, even if you don't go back. The best thing you can do is try.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, SNU is expensive, but it is totally worth it! I truly believe that the experience someone gets at SNU is worth the money. It is a priceless experience actually. Money was a really big concern for me in choosing colleges, but I finally decided that I did not want money to stop me from having a great experience, and I am so glad! If money is an issue there are ways around it. SNU has great teachers, residence halls, community, campus, and opportunities. The only thing that I think could be better considering the price is the food. It is not bad, but considering what other (cheaper) colleges or universities offer, it is a little bit lacking. There is also a lack of food or study places for late nights.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love SNU, not only do I feel like there is a place for everyone here at SNU, but there is a great community. I have found a home here at SNU, I'm surrounded by positive and uplifting people, students, and teachers. I am growing socially, academically, and spiritually. Every day I am reminded of how lucky I am to be here, and not somewhere else.

    Am learning a lot

    I truly feel that I have grown academically since being here at Southern Nazarene University. I am a part of the Honors Program, and have found it to be truly amazing. Not only am I a part of a community of like minded students, but I am being pushed and stretched past my limits, in a good way. The professors are amazing! They all are so qualified, and we are lucky to have them. Sometimes I leave class with my mind just blown. They definitely push you to think past your normal boundaries, to analyze and question your normal beliefs and assumptions and to think critically.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security, but they honestly don't do too much. Things get stolen fairly often and security can't do much about it.

    Greek Life

    No greek life here.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs here, and people creating clubs as well. There is always some way to get plugged in

    Great for these types of students

    We have a phenomenal music program (i know first hand), Nursing program, and Religion program. Anyone wanting to major in those areas is well-off if they come to SNU

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing too unusual happens at SNU.

    Bang for the buck

    Everything seems pretty decent but there is no real WOW factor. nothing that sticks out to make it with your money

    What to do for fun

    There is always SOMETHING happening, either a concert/recital, a competition, slack-lining between trees, watching a movie, or open mic night at Pops. You can always find something to do.

    Food and Dining

    Sadly, the food in the cafeteria (Sodexo) isn't too good, but it's decent enough to eat, luckily we have Pop's Grill downstairs and can get something that tastes decent for dinner.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms here create a great sense of community and you will meet most of the people on your floor and become great friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The General Education requirements aren't too rigorous and is relatively simple, when you get to the courses in your major it starts to get more difficult, but not overwhelmingly so.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't procrastinate, try to manage your time wisely and don't wait to the last minute to do assignments. Try to avoid early morning classes, unless you're a morning person. Make sure you take time to hang out with friends and have fun, these are the memories you will cherish.

    In three sentences

    Southern Nazarene University is a great place to learn and grow closer to God as well as others. There are plenty of activities on campus to keep you busy and it is easy to make friends. There is a great sense of community throughout the campus and in the dorms.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is pretty safe. The most I've heard is of a few things stolen, but they are usually resolved.

    Greek Life

    No sororities or fraternities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports, intramural sports, Student government, academic clubs...

    Great for these types of students

    SNU academically is great for those pursuing education, nursing, or science majors. A Christ centered school with a heart for others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You see a lot of poor mans golf in the spring, there are people riding around on skate boards all the time.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a very expensive school. I advise to take a visit before you spend the money. I liked the feel of the campus and now that I attend I love the professors and am used to how the school works so I think its worth it. Just know what you're getting into before you spend the money. For education majors, its almost worth it because teacher/hire rate right out of SNU is very good!

    What to do for fun

    You can go to the movies, go to brick town, there are hockey games pretty cheap, intramural's, parks...ect.

    Food and Dining

    Food is getting better. They have kept Pops open later hours which helps out a lot.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is fun! At least I like it. If you live with people you like, like anywhere else, its awesome. They have just built Hills which is really nice.

    Academic Rigor

    The science programs at SNU are the most difficult majors there, but the professors are very helpful if you show you are willing to do your part!

    Tips for prospective students

    There is some distinction between athletes and non-athletes but you dont have to follow into a stereotype. Make friends in both groups! Focus on your classes...that's what you're there for anyway.

    In three sentences

    SNU is a very friendly community oriented campus. It is a smaller school so you feel safe but you still don't know every single person on campus. The academic programs are challenging and the professors help make sure you attain your goals.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great school for christian students

    Bang for the buck

    I have never met faculty or staff members who care more for the students! They make attending SNU worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    There are a number of fun things to do on campus as well as in the city surrounding the university.

    Tips for prospective students

    SNU is very easy to navigate and to apply to. There is always someone there to help you out. I highly recommend contacting the admissions office.

    In three sentences

    SNU is a wonderful school. Snu is a very warm friendly place based on faith and dellowship. SNU is by far the best university I have ever visited or attended.

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I am an adult student returning to school, I would have gone back sooner if I had known it would have been so easy with so much support from the school.

    Bang for the buck

    The teachers and staff truly want you to succeed.

    What to do for fun

    Work.

    Food and Dining

    There is a Starbucks, and a great little snack place downstairs and a really nice cafeteria up stairs.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Lots of classes to help you, free writing classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll early, plan on writing papers, know that you have help.

    In three sentences

    Great School. They want you to succeed. Dedicated staff, they want to help you reach your goals.

  • 01/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy spending my time with a good book.

    Food and Dining

    The food is always prepared and ready to be served, but it s not the best quality of food.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is not necessarily hard it just requires a lot of time and effort put forward.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are well educated and easy to get along with outside and inside of the classroom. It is a Christ centered church and you are required to attend chapel, which can be frustrating at times. Overall the school is a great school get an education.

  • 07/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe on campus. The campus security office is right inside the science building. They are always monitoring campus making sure everything is safe.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on during the school year. This allows for a multitude of opportunities to do something fun on or around campus. Of course, there is a gym and exercise areas if that is what you like to do for fun. The also recently put in a frisbee golf course around campus that many people take advantage of. The Common's building which houses the cafeteria and Pop's has some areas to hang out in. There is also a sand volleyball court for the nice days outside.

    Food and Dining

    While the dorm life is awesome, the food is not so much. I feel that it is pretty average for cafeteria food. The good thing is that if you are tired of the cafeteria, there is another restaurant in the basement of the cafeteria building called Pop's that is an awesome diner. If you plan the times out just right, you can use your meal plan there, which is an extra bonus.

    Dorm Life

    I love dorm life at this university. There is always something to do and something going on to keep the students entertained. If you go here, deffinitely try to get into A.M. Hills dorm. It's the newest and nicest dorm on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    While compared to my previous state university, I felt that SNU was more rigorous academically. With this said, I found it easier to make better grades at this university because my professors knew me personally. Since the class sizes are smaller, my personal relationship with my professors was a plus because they were more understanding of extenuating circumstances.

    Tips for prospective students

    A prospective student should talk to their academic advisor often! While you are talking with them you should make sure to make a four year degree plan and try to stick to it. Some classes at this university are offered every other semester, or even every other year so you deffinitely do not want to miss one of those classes.

    In three sentences

    Friendly students and professors, which was a nice change from my previous large state college. There are smaller class sizes, which gives the student better interaction with the professors; and - in my case - helps me learn better. The only possible downside is that it is religious based, so if you are under 22 you have to attend chapel two days a week.

  • 07/25/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Various sporting events Intramurals Many things to do in nearby OKC Movie nights and much much more!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to SNU! You will not regret it at all!

    In three sentences

    SNU is incredible! The community is amazing, it feels just like family! The faculty and staff really want to teach you, not because they have to but because they want to.

  • 08/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    you will feel safe and if not there is campus security on hand 24/7

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    too many to list

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the shoe tree......

    What to do for fun

    football games, basketball games, crazy activities, homecoming, spring fling, etc

    Food and Dining

    good food with PLENTY to eat

    Dorm Life

    SOOOOO much fun

    Academic Rigor

    some professors are hard but they will know your name and pray before class and make sure they are there for you when you need them

    Tips for prospective students

    be involved but make sure you still go to class

    In three sentences

    Christian based. Friendly. Connected.

  • 01/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24/7 patrol, and always willing to come to a phone call. The area around the school isn't the best. Small campus feels pretty safe though

    Greek Life

    Nonexistent.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to grow in their faith, be recognized person in class, not get swallowed by a large student body, and learn a lot.

    Bang for the buck

    SNU is really, really expensive. I almost didn't go there because of the cost. But, it is SO worth it. At least in my experience, SNU has been a wonderful place for me and has both sheltered and challenged me during a time of significant personal growth.

    What to do for fun

    It feels like there is always something to do, but that's not entirely true. However, students are working on making sure there is an event almost every weekend. There are clubs and ping pong and pool in Pops. There is also frisbee golf on campus.

    Food and Dining

    There is one cafeteria and one coffee/cafe/burger place. The cafeteria is okay. They definitely try. And, there is always a salad, cereal, or sandwich bar. However, the other food is hit or miss. Some days you go to the caf and everything looks good. Other days, there is nothing good. Pops, the burger/coffee place is pretty good. However, as a senior, both places gets pretty tired. Although, they're always welcome to feedback.

    Dorm Life

    I love dorm life, and I definitely feel like anyone who commutes is missing out. However, I know that I have heard many students express that they feel there is not a lot of community. Especially in the newer dorms (Hills & Bracken), there is less of a feeling of spontaneous community than in the older dorms (Snowbarger & the no longer Hatley).

    Academic Rigor

    While SNU is not an ivy-league education, depending on your major, class, and professor, the academics are challenging with classes taught by caring and passionate professors, who take the time to get to know their students. I have definitely taken multiple classes that have felt like a waste of time, but that is probably found at any school, especially when it comes to gen ed classes. The honors program is especially rewarding and challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    While I love SNU, it is a small school. This is great for most people, but I know that many students have felt that they do not feel a part of the student body or have a hard time making friends (especially their first year). If you choose SNU, which I would encourage anyone to do, know that each year gets better. Also, students have been working really hard to make the school a place for anyone to belong and call home. It is a work in progress, but it is happening.

    In three sentences

    Southern Nazarene University is a great place to call home for (more or less) four years. I feel like it is like Hogwarts; it will always be there to welcome you home. It is a safe place to grow, ask questions, change, learn, and build lasting friendships before you truly enter the real world (whatever that is).

  • 02/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I don't eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to stay up on your studies and classwork. It is very easy to get off track. If you feel that you need help, there are tutors available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be intimidated. The class sizes are large but small enough to get to know your teachers and classmates. Always as your professor questions and for help. They want you to succeed.

    In three sentences

    It is a great place to obtain your degree from. The faculty and staff are very encouraging and helpful to your needs. The fellow classmates are easy to get along with, we all are trying to obtain goals in life.

  • 02/26/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Campus-wide activities. Lakes nearby. Amusement parks. Museums. Bricktown in OKC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know people...students and professors. They will help you with anything you need!

    In three sentences

    I love the community feeling and camaraderie that exists at SNU. The administrators and professors know you by name and invest themselves in your success. The spiritual aspect of SNU is the best.

  • 04/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    SNU is expensive but worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    There are intramural games, a Pros vs. Joes where the athletes team up against the students who aren't athletes, there is Naz Night at the beginning of the semester where the school takes students to Six Flags over Texas. There are a lot of clubs to be a part of.

    Food and Dining

    Sedexo is who runs the cafeteria. Their menu changes all the time with some plates that are there all the time, like pizza and salad. There is an omelet bar, a to go area, a sandwich bar, and a main course area. Also, SNU has it's own restaurant, Pop's. It sells typical diner food. Their cheese sticks are the best. Right by Pop's is a Starbucks.

    Dorm Life

    Some of the older buildings have typical dorm problems, for example old mattresses, kind of cramped bathrooms/bedrooms, and just the fact that they are old. SNU has many options on where to live for everyone. There are coed places to live like Hills and separated dorms like Snowbarger(boys) and Braken(girls). Plus townhouses and apartments for the upperclassmen.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes can be very challenging but never more than a student can handle. The professors are really good about explaining upcoming projects and exams.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a very on campus oriented school, so make sure you have a way to pay for the dorms. Look into all the scholarships available on the SNU website and some outside sources. This is a very christian school so if you are not comfortable with that, then this school might not be for you.

    In three sentences

    The faculty and professors are very professional and helpful. The classes are small and help students stay engaged. Campus life is fun and there is always something new happening.

  • 08/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    For as long as I have been there (a year), there have been no negative incidences. However, SNU does not have a clean track record (at least two accounts of sexual assault on campus) so please research these cases for your own piece of mind.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    There is the usual Newspaper and Yearbook. There is also the campus magazine that comes out at the end of the year. Clubs are made up and run by students; so they can change every semester/year.

    Great for these types of students

    Religious Prefers smaller campuses Looking for a liberal arts college Is interested in being heavily involved in school and campus life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Naz Night is at the beginning of the semester; this is where the school takes the participating students to six flags for the weekend.

    Bang for the buck

    This is school is expensive and finding the information on scholarships and help is hard. This is not an equal opportunities school. Do your research and make sure your finances are in order before you start.

    What to do for fun

    Bethany is a pretty small town but, SNU is right next to the NW Expressway which you can take to Penn Square Mall, any number restaurants, and shopping centers. That's all off campus. SNU has a ton of clubs that meet and do fun things. There is the annual Southern Nazarene Live (SNL) where students put on funny skits and the audience votes for the best one at the end of the night. Big events like that happen periodically throughout the school year.

    Food and Dining

    Sedexo runs the cafeteria and the food is basic cafeteria food. It's not bad, but it isn't good. Pop's is the restaurant a floor below the cafeteria and the food there is better. There's also a Starbucks lounge. The meal plan and dining situation has changed so I definitely recommend looking at the new contract and meal plan if you haven't in the last two months.

    Dorm Life

    SNU is old, so the dorms are also old with the exception of A.M. Hills. Bracken (all girls) and Snowbarger (all boys), I think, are the oldest. Bracken plumbing isn't the best (sometimes the showers refuse to drain), the trash chutes can be smelled in the hallways, and the tiny kitchen probably wouldn't pass health inspection once the students have been living there for a few months. But overall, it is way easier to live on campus at SNU. They are a campus orientated school and commuters are often left out of stuff such as, important event dates, clubs, jobs, extra curricular activities, etc.

    Academic Rigor

    Every professor that I have had is pretty tough when it comes to research and projects. Don't be afraid to ask for help, either from peers or the prof. There will be assignments that are hard and will be graded harshly.

    Tips for prospective students

    SNU is expensive, so ask about all financial aid: from book scholarships to paying for tuition. Read up on the contracts that SNU will have you review and sign (Lifestyle Covenant, housing agreement etc.). Take the time to learn some of the history about the school as it is upheld most importantly by the senior members of the SNU community. SNU has some really great extra classes worth looking into. This fall semester(2014) there is a class, The Psychology of the Walking Dead that people are taking. It offers needed credits and it's fun. SNU does a lot of stuff like that.

    In three sentences

    The school has many programs that helps each student in their endeavors. The professors take the time to get to know their students. The SNU environment is welcoming and rich in knowledge.