Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety is great including 24/7 video survalance

    Greek Life

    dont know much about it

    Clubs and Activities

    many to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    school is great for students interested in airplanes and technology

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    well like not many schools aour campus a&p and campus is located on the tulsa int airport

    Bang for the buck

    i think that the school is worth what you pay.

    What to do for fun

    for fun there is always extra curricular activities such as paintball and others that varie.

    Food and Dining

    food in school is great.

    Dorm Life

    dorms are great and you get to choose the people you want to be with.

    Academic Rigor

    very good and educational .

    Tips for prospective students

    This is is a school for those who want to be the best in aeronautic technology.

    In three sentences

    spartan is one of the best colleges in the united states.for many reason's but one of the most important one's its, because it helps student be the best they can be.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    saftety should all way be frist to every one not just at this school

    Clubs and Activities

    there a lot to pick from but i'm not currently in one at the moment

    Great for these types of students

    pepol that wont to lern at any age no matter how old you are but to get your a&p lison you have to 18

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that i now of

    Bang for the buck

    there not here to push you out they need people to go in to this buisness know the thing to make a living and do it right the first time

    What to do for fun

    there to much to list when you get here there is people to as so ask them

    Food and Dining

    the food is not the best but it wont kill you look can be deceiving but over all it good

    Dorm Life

    i don't know i don't live in one i brought my wife and kids

    Academic Rigor

    the staff here dose work hard to help you out

    Tips for prospective students

    it is only as hard as you make it just go in with an open mind the teacher are vary help full they are there to help not to throw you out

    In three sentences

    it is not as hard as people say it is and it fun i enjoy being there

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I have a friend who went through the NDT/Quality Control Program and she is making a lot of money now.

    What to do for fun

    There is a zoo and water park in Tulsa. I have kids, so..... this is what I get to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I have been to Tulsa and there are a lot of places to eat at.

    Dorm Life

    I will be living off campus, so I cannot honestly rate this situation.

    Academic Rigor

    I can't honestly rate this, as I haven't began classes yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    You get what you put into this school, just like everything else.

    In three sentences

    Awesome opportunity for the working parent.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is always stressed on campus.

    Greek Life

    Greek life at OU, OSU, and University of Tulsa.

    Clubs and Activities

    plenty of clubs and activities of all types for every type.

    Great for these types of students

    The location is great for all students as there is a multitude of things to see and do in Tulsa.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The people of Tulsa are very friendly and helpful to any and all.

    Bang for the buck

    Tulsa gives you more bang for your buck. Must get out and explore the location which Tulsa is very easy to navigate.

    What to do for fun

    Night life in Tulsa is good. Outdoor recreation is great. Museums and concerts located here.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining in Tulsa is Awesome. Any and all types of cuisines can be found for inexpensive to very expensive.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is ok, but you can rent outside of the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    You will have to stay on top of your studies as the program is fast pace and highly educational. Invaluable knowledge and skills learn at this facility.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your Homework on the school and surrounding location prior to arriving. Don't hesitate to talk to staff or current students. Bring some cash with you for amenities after arrival.

    In three sentences

    Spartan School of Aeronautics is an awesome aviation technical school. The program is intense and educational. The education from spartan is top notch.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school is monitored 24/7.

    Greek Life

    There are no clubs, fraternities, or sororities at Spartan.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria facilities are contracted out and only serve breakfast and lunch five day a week, but the dorms have kitchens and dining areas for convenience.

    Dorm Life

    Very clean and controlled environment.

    Academic Rigor

    It has excellent academic standards and professor/instructors and tutors will help any way possible.

    In three sentences

    It is the most recruited technical and vocational school of aeronautics and technology because of its high standards of instruction and on hands training. It has an excellent one-on-one instructor-to-student training/learning. It has excellent instructional facilities and resource centers.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    strict safety regulations. must follow all saftey rules and regulations.

    Clubs and Activities

    not many activities unless you are in the student council.

    Great for these types of students

    technical students and gear heads.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they have a pool table and ping pong tables in the cafeteria's and the library is pretty fun at night time.

    Bang for the buck

    they have aea meetings every tuesday and student council after.

    What to do for fun

    there are hockey games and baseball games every weekend and if you like hooter's i suggest you try out twin peaks.

    Food and Dining

    they have a cafeteria at all but the main campus but they have a vendor that sells meals during the first break of class.

    Dorm Life

    they do not have dorm's but they have a housing through rnr housing which is apartment style but with roomates.

    Academic Rigor

    they have a 70% rule that if you make below a 70 on any test or exame you will be allowed one retake with a maximum score of 70 then but if you fail the retake you will have to repeat the coarse. also you have to attend class 90% of the time or you will be timed out according to the faa.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure that you are prepared to spend a lot of time studying because it takes some adjusting of schedules and study habits to keep it up the whole time.

    In three sentences

    spartan college of aeronautics and technology is a very fast-paced college. they have a great education system and the placement rate after graduation is amazing(92%). the instructors will teach you even if you have not taken there class.

  • 04/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Lots of restaurants and shopping center within 1-2 miles away

    Dorm Life

    don't live in dorm, so no comment. give it a star only because I don't live there.

    Academic Rigor

    Instructors are great, and support from all other department.

    In three sentences

    Spartan, is exactly what I expected when I enroll. Great instructor, and the hands on training is great. I am now starting on my Associate degree.

  • 02/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for the student that doesn't like alot of paper and book work

    Bang for the buck

    spartan seems expensive but for what you pay you get the experience you need to get the job of your dreams

    What to do for fun

    the student council has flag football on weekends and we have pool tables and ping pong then we all just sit in rec area and hang out

    Tips for prospective students

    Call and talk to the reps. here at spartan they will assist you in knowing everything there is to know about the school

    In three sentences

    Spartan college is all about hands on learning you spend 50% of the day in class and 50% in the shop working with your hands, learning the technique and skills you will use after day once you graduate. the teachers at spartan are very passionate about helping you learn and succeed. its is a great college to think about attending if you are interested in aviation.

  • 07/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards are everywhere

    Clubs and Activities

    Amt society, asnt society, black union club.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with great math and science skills and awesome study habits.

    What to do for fun

    Play basketball, bowling, laser tag, soccer, football.

    Food and Dining

    You have your basic fast food or you can buy groceries and cook with fully furnished dorms

    Dorm Life

    Living here is a lot of fun. Meet new people everyday.

    Academic Rigor

    I don't understand what this is but spartan has helpful staff to tutor you

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be nervous but be prepared to work hard.

    In three sentences

    Spartan college is a well managed school. I feel comfortable with the friendly staff and fellow students. They also provide help in every way possible.

  • 07/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus has security and car tags

    Clubs and Activities

    they do have an activities/social bulletin.

    Great for these types of students

    The student who has trouble multi-tasking. ADHD or ADD students. Those who are interested in airplanes and aeronautics.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The student body consist of locals and people from all around the world.

    Bang for the buck

    They are expensive but you get your degree a little faster.

    What to do for fun

    They have ping pong and a pool table.

    Food and Dining

    There is only a vending machine cafeteria with refrigerators and microwaves. Fast food with in 10 minutes of school.

    Dorm Life

    Rooms are standard four bedroom, two bath and shared kitchen. Average size rooms but a little pricey. You need to sign a lease, 6 months is $70 more a month than a year or until course completion.

    Academic Rigor

    They have a schedule of classes to complete the program that you can not change. It is set to help you meet the degree/certification with in a scheduled and efficient time period. You complete one subject at a time in a six week class. This allows a student to keep focused on one subject to allow them to do the best they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to ask them what you want to know, they do not just tell you. Make sure to clarify on their statements if it is not clear.

    In three sentences

    I would rate them about an 8 on the scale of 1 - 10, because of their friendliness. They have a dedicated staff but did not inform me that my recruiter/advisor had left and failed to assign me another.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school has armed security at all times. There is also full time armed security at the Housing. It is an extremely safe place to be!

    Greek Life

    Guys and girls all hang out together and don't necessarily have anything specifically for any one gender.

    Clubs and Activities

    The three programs at Spartan are Aviation Maintenance, Avionics, and NDT. All three programs have a separate nationally recognized club that all students can participate in. We also have student council for everybody.

    Great for these types of students

    Spartan College of Aeronautics would be a wonderful choice for anyone looking to enter a career full of fun, excitement, and money. The entire aviation field is comprised of talented mature individuals that aim for perfection.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The main campus and housing are located at the same place. The North Campus is located about one mile north of the Main Campus. Both campuses and housing are located on federally owned property at the Tulsa International Airport. The flight campus for pilots is located about 12 miles SW of Main Campus and is also on airport property.

    Bang for the buck

    The price of tuition is extremely high, however it is very cheap when compared to the level of knowledge gained and the name on your resume when talking with a potential employer in the future.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of movie theatres and clubs around the area to give us adequate entertainment. however they all cost money so it can get pretty boring if you don't have any extra cash.

    Food and Dining

    Tulsa supplies up with al kinds of great dining within a very short radius of the main campus. The school also offers a rather high quality cafeteria at a fairly reasonable price.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a little pricy and the beds are not comfortable but overall I like them. It isn't actually dorms rather its on campus apartments. The price is $440/month, all bills covered. They also have a great maintenance crew that keeps everything good.

    Academic Rigor

    With the way we are taught here, you will learn a lot but there is no significant challenges. You will be able to get an education, work, and have fun.

    Tips for prospective students

    Defiantly make Spartan an option. You will not regret it.

    In three sentences

    I would recommend Spartan for anybody. It doesn't matter if you are young or old, it's for you. Leave here and start a career not a job!

  • 03/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a armed security guard on sight, watching over the Landing.

    Greek Life

    there is a frat/sorority on campus but it is coed and focused on The respectable field of aviation.

    What to do for fun

    aside from the occasional weekend night out to the bowling alley or card games at the local poker joint. there isn't much, but its what you make it.

    Food and Dining

    The essential fast food joint around the block, a few good restaurants all over. take your pick.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is just that, interactions with students makes for a good time, upon arrival your given a book of rules that must be obeyed. but we did just recently get free internet.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically the instructors will help, you need just ask. a closed mouth doesn't get fed. most students find the classes difficult while others not so much, everyone is different. there is a 15 hour no show policy, if you miss 15 hours of school of a specific class, your dropped from that class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tulsa is a big town with lots to do, so make sure you find work to support yourself. The Landing or Spartan residence hall is very convenient, but also very strict for your safety, so keep that in mind when you apply. for housing that is.

    In three sentences

    Spartan college is Very diverse and staffed to really pound in the concepts of whatever program, you enter. This school has uniformed enforced policies to reinforce that the field you will be going into is professional. the instructors are exceptional, but like all schools there is always one, that can potentially rub you the wrong way.