Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

St. Bonaventure University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/08/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who are interested in getting a higher education, outgoing, have goals, like having activities to do, and those who want to become extraordinary!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the clubs offered! You get to meet a lot of people with similar interests and they look great on resumes. Work hard in class, your professor knows who you are and recognizes hard work and initiative. This is good when you need letters of recommendation. Get to know the people on your floor, but don't just limit it to that, know people from other floors and dorms too. But most of all have a good time, you'll always manage this here.

    Bang for the buck

    Honestly, college isn't cheap. That's probably why you're on this site. But a good college education is worth it. Private Catholic universities are highly regarded as good schools and I'd put St. Bonaventure at the top of that list; the food is good, the housing is nice, you don't have to pay extra to go to the gym, the classes and interesting and personal, and your professors actually know who you are. At St. Bonaventure you get your bang for your buck.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love it here at St. Bonaventure, the smallish campus makes it easy to know your professors and you get to know the people in your major as you have similar classes. Everything here is really personal and there are always a lot of different things going on to appeal to every one's interests. There's something for everyone here.

    Am learning a lot

    I know one thing students hate are mandatory classes; but honestly these classes, at Bonaventure called CLARE courses, give you a wider range of knowledge. I'm learning things I wouldn't in my major and I find it really interesting. Granted some are more interesting than others, they all teach you a lot.

  • 04/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so many activities to do for fun! I find myself always active with clubs and friends. This year I was involved with many mission trips and service projects. I also branched out to audition for the musical and had an amazing time working on that and performing for the entire campus and any one else who was in attendance. My guy friends here are also always getting involved with intramural sports. For me, it is nice to go to open swim hours with a few friends.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall at Saint Bonaventure University is full of options. As an example, for breakfast you can have one of the cereal selections, fresh fruit (whole or cut), yogurt, oatmeal, Belgium waffles, pancakes, eggs, biscuits, breads, a personal omelet made just for you, etc. The options are endless. Obviously, at any institution the options can seem to get boring at times because you see them all multiple times throughout the year. However, the options are much more plentiful than you would normally have at home.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is not something one person can judge for another. I would give dorm life at Saint Bonaventure 5 stars, not because of the dorms, but because of the life. I feel very comfortable with my roommates as well as my floor mates. They make it a wonderful place to live. If one person is feeling sick, the rest take care of that person. If someone is feeling stressed, the others make it their personal responsibility to relieve that stress by taking some of the weight off, bringing that friend to yoga, or having a fun night with the floor. Dorm life is about feeling comfortable where you are, and I most definitely feel at home when I am here.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic life is as easy or as difficult as you make it. This is true for any institution. The student is in charge of how many credits he or she takes, as well as the level of difficulty in the courses he or she selects. I find myself always challenged, but that is because I am willing to challenge myself academically. Currently, at Saint Bonaventure University I am taking 21 credits and am a member of the Honors Program.

    Tips for prospective students

    My word of advice for students is to take time to discern who you are: what you like, where you want to be, what you want to do, etc. Unless you know who you are, you will not be able to truly choose a school that you will be comfortable at for the next four years of your academic career. That being said, it is also okay to be undecided. If you are undecided, Saint Bonaventure is a great place to experience different fields of study and decide what you want to pursue. The guidance of the faculty is exceptional, a wonderful resource for both decided and undecided majors to take advantage of.

    In three sentences

    St. Bonaventure University is a place where everyone can find a home. I am constantly joining new clubs and making new friends. It is a supportive environment where I know I can go to faculty and staff for advice in any area of life, whether it be academic, extra-curricular, or personal.

  • 05/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never felt unsafe on this campus, and that is due in no small part to the fact that it is located pretty much in the middle of nowhere in western New York. The campus security and the campus EMT response team are quick, efficient, and reliable.

    Greek Life

    Something in particular that I really love about St. Bonaventure is that there is no Greek life; no fraternities or sororities. This means that the entire school is its own community that no one is excluded from, that no one has to feel pressured to fit into. It's a healthy, laid back environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    Bona's offers a veritable ton of intramural sports and clubs. I, personally, am a member of Writer's Bloc, which is a club for creative writers aspiring toward publication, which just goes to show you that there are clubs on campus for everything under the sun. Whether you're into Model UN, dance, the LGBT community or community service, you'Ã?Â?ll find your niche.

    Great for these types of students

    There are students of all types enjoying their stay at this school, from hard partyers to hard workers. I think that it best suits those who benefit from small student-to-teacher ratios and a very personal approach to learning; students who are very serious and passionate about their education who don't want to hide amid the hundreds in a lecture hall.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One thing that often turns people off of St. Bonaventure is that it is a Catholic university, but most of the students in attendance are not Catholic at all. In fact, most of the Theology department's professors aren't Catholic, either! While there is certainly a great Catholic and Franciscan presence on campus, the friars, sisters, and everyone involved in the spiritual life of St. Bonaventure are some of the kindest, most understanding and accepting people I have ever met. Rather than make non-Catholics feel isolated, they welcome them with open arms and want only for them to feel comfortable. Because the campus is so old there are several areas reputed to be haunted, especially Devereaux Hall, one of the dorms. Most of the spirits are said to be benevolent, because most of the people who have died on campus have been friars and sisters, but if you'Ã?Â?re looking for a chilling tale, ask an upperclassman about what allegedly happened on Devereaux's top floor.

    Bang for the buck

    As with any private institution, the tuition for this school is daunting: roughly $40,000 a year. That said, because St. Bonaventure gets so many cash gifts from its alumni, there are a LOT of financial aid options one can apply for and TONS of on- and off-campus employment opportunities.

    What to do for fun

    There is a movie theater within walking distance of the campus, and a three-mile trail through the gorgeous surrounding area for those who like to bike, skateboard, rollerblade or walk. The little towns on either side of the college, Olean and Allegany, have tons of quirky, cheap, good quality restaurants and boutiques to explore. Overnight retreats are often held at Mount Irenaeus, a beautiful mountain retreat cared for by the Franciscan friars and a great place to get away from school-related stress and enjoy some down time.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall recently underwent an upgrade, meaning that the food is, simply put, fantastic, especially considering that it's a college dining hall. You are presented with several options throughout the day; Mongolian grill, brick oven pizza, pasta, freshly made sandwiches; there is even a delicious vegan station. Aside from the dining hall there is also La Verna, which is a superb coffee and sandwich shop, and the Reilly Center Cafe, which has choices ranging from savory fast food to healthy, delicious wraps. On the off chance that you are not in the mood for any of these options, Dunkin Donuts is right across the street from the main campus!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are all pretty old, but don't let that deter you; I had a fantastic experience living in a dorm my freshman year. St. Bonaventure gives a survey out to incoming freshmen and uses the results to place freshmen in halls with people that they are compatible with, making roommate problems much less likely. I got along wonderfully with everyone on my hall, and community showers really aren'Ã?Â?t nearly as terrifying as people make them out to be. Once you finish your first year several new housing options are open to you: Shay suites, Garden apartments, and Townhouses. I have only been in a Shay suite once, but they are comfortable; sharing a bathroom with three other people is certainly better than sharing with twenty. This past year I lived in a Garden apartment, which was a whole lot of fun. Gardens house six students each with two bathrooms, a huge living room, and a full kitchen. We hosted a lot of dinner parties and played a lot of Xbox Kinect! Next year I am going to be living in a Townhouse. Though Townhouses are smaller, each of the four students sharing a Townhouse gets his or her own room, which is nice. Also the fact that they are smaller makes them much more manageable in terms of keeping them clean and gives them a much more homey atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    What kept me from putting five stars here, while it pains me to say it, is that I do know students who coast through their classes here. Depending on your course of study and which professors you have, it is very possible for you to get a pretty light load, which can be a disappointment when you're paying for an education. However, as with most things, I guarantee you that with every class and every major here, you will get out what you put in. If you put your best foot forward and you go into your courses determined to do the work and do it well, your teachers will appreciate your efforts and do everything they can to help you and you will leave St. Bonaventure with a valuable, unforgettable education.

    Tips for prospective students

    I cannot stress enough how much it helps to apply early -- it shows determination and incentive that will definitely be appreciated. Because St. Bonaventure is a Franciscan university, community service will stand out on your application and tip the odds in your favor. A good GPA will not only help you get in, but might make you eligible for an extremely helpful scholarship, as well.

    In three sentences

    St. Bonaventure is a fantastic institution that offers a comprehensive liberal arts education to all majors. Its Journalism/Mass Communication program and its Business program are extremely prestigious; anyone looking into either of those fields would be a fool not to consider Bona's. It is also a relatively small university, which makes for a very personal approach to teaching; your professors get to know you on a first-name basis and are always available outside of class to work with you on approaches that will help you to hone your strengths.

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security it pretty good and the campus is small, so there is not much to worry about. But if you do worry, security is available 24/7 which is nice.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many choices and there is definitely something for everyone if you put yourself out there and try new things.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student honestly! I've met all types of people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the past there has been a streaker at the late night breakfast which is right before finals week, but this year there wasn't. Everyone is hoping for the return next year.

    Bang for the buck

    Francis Hall has Hickey dining swipe during certain days at certain times and that is great because it doesn't cost you anything extra to get really great food!

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and sports! I took the opportunity to join rugby my second semester and I wish I had joined sooner. This is the time to figure out what you love so it's great to have so many options to keep busy!

    Food and Dining

    I love having the option of the RC cafe and Cafe La Verna because sometimes it is easy to get sick of the Hickey food. I can't explain about the Hickey food though because there is a great variety and it's actually really good food.

    Dorm Life

    I absolutely loved living on campus! I can't imagine doing it any other way. This is how I met most of my friends and because of dorming, I was able to join a lot of extra clubs.

    Academic Rigor

    I enjoyed my classes my first two semesters for the most part. They definitely pushed me and taught me many things about myself. I didn't enjoy a couple classes, but I've learned what I like and what I don't.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit all the schools that you are interested in to make sure that they are the right fit for you. Honestly you will know right away if a school is right for you. And don't be afraid to go away from home.

    In three sentences

    St. Bonaventure is a very welcoming school with equally welcoming staff and students. This school has such a great atmosphere, not only for learning but also for other things. I would recommend St. Bonaventure to anyone.

  • 11/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus with plenty of security and staff.

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of clubs to choose from and you can always form your own club - check out the website to see details!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like smaller class size, students who like the catholic tradition, students that like to go to a smaller college, students who would like to practice their catholic faith, students who like the feeling of home away from home.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bona fires, ghost walk for Halloween, entertainment, fun fun fun!

    Bang for the buck

    You get your money's worth going to Saint Bonaventure - everyone will go out of their way to help you succeed and have a wonderful experience. It's such a tight community and family atmosphere. It's a wonderful place to be!

    What to do for fun

    There are so many clubs to choose from - there are sports, sports clubs, game night, all kinds of things to do. You will never be bored.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great! I just love Hickey Dining Hall - there is so much to choose from and there are a lot of healthy choices as well. You will never go hungry.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great - it's like a close knit family. Everyone is kind and considerate and it's like a little family. I love it!

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are willing to help you. There are tutors willing to help and the student professor ratio is such that you can go to them anytime with questions and assistance. If you do your work, go to all your classes and study hard, you will succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    The admissions staff is wonderful. Visit Saint Bonaventure and you will love it. You will feel the family feeling right away.

    In three sentences

    I love Saint Bonaventure University. The professors are great and willing to help. There is such a great family atmosphere and the Bona spirit is wonderful! It's truly home away from home!

  • 05/27/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    The variety is amazing. Anything you're interested in, theres probably a club for it.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a private Catholic college, and as much, is pretty expensive. The financial aid office is amazing at finding ways to keep students in control of their education and making St. Bonaventure a possible option.

    Food and Dining

    The Hickey has such a great variety of food, it's different almost every day. The dining hall itself was recently renovated and a gorgeous wood ceiling was uncovered.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are similar to any other school you'll visit. Talk to any student who has lived on campus and they'll tell you everything you need to know!

    Academic Rigor

    As with every college, some students choose classes that are easy and coast by. If you really want to, though, you can work with your faculty advisor to choose courses that challenge you and help you.

    In three sentences

    St. Bonaventure is a campus where anything is possible. There are plenty of open spaces, the teachers are so helpful, and everyone seems to be there to learn. The class size is a real advantage, the professors know every student and personalize some instruction to help keep everyone involved.

  • 08/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    St. Bonaventure is a great place for students who thrive in a small environment. Between graduate and undergraduate students, there are about 2,500 students on campus. Most professors live in Olean or Allegany, so they're often on campus and easy to get in touch with. Also, Roman Catholic students will love Bonas because of the Catholic-Franciscan values that are present throughout campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Schedule a visit to campus and visit an open house. This way, you can really get a feel for the campus. Bonas runs tours everyday and allows prospective students to sit in on classes. Open houses are great because certain programs (and even some organizations) will host workshops for interested students so that they may become familiar with the faculty for their program as well as current students who are already enrolled in those programs.

    Bang for the buck

    Bonaventure offers merit-based scholarships to a large percentage of students and there are scholarships based on certain criteria. After scholarships, students still have to pay a few thousand dollars, but between the multitude of courses and programs, great professors, amazing experiences, and tight-knit alumni base, Bonas is well worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love being at Bonas. Every summer when I leave, I begin to count the days until I can return. Unfortunately this marks my final countdown for returning to school. There are so many opportunities, clubs, organizations, sports, and events for people to get involved with, it's difficult to not get attached to the campus.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors here come from some of the country's greatest universities and you can't help but learn by engaging in discussions with them. During lectures, professors bring in their personal experiences with the subject matter to really help their students comprehend what is being taught.

  • 04/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school only has 2,074 students, so it is relatively small. Also, security is always driving around making sure nothing suspicious is going on.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek system at St. Bonaventure.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different varieties of clubs and activities at St. Bonaventure. However, we do not have a football team because our team was so bad that they got beat by the surrounding high school teams.

    Great for these types of students

    St. Bonaventure is great for students who do not mind being in a small town. The city of Buffalo is only an hour away so students go up to the city for weekends, too. This school is a great place for people who are always religious, there are many activities and clubs to join for people who want to be very involved in University Ministries.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unlike other school, St. Bonaventure has friars walking around campus all of the time. It is a nice feeling to see a friar say hi or sit with you in the dining hall. Through the school students are able to go to Mt. Irenaeus, which is a mountain where students can go to relax and get away from campus for a while.

    Bang for the buck

    With coming to this school, not only will I earn a degree, like every other school in the country, but I receive a sense of school pride and a feel of being in a giant family on campus.

    What to do for fun

    In little Olean, NY the biggest supermarket is Walmart. However, there are things on campus that you can do and during the winter there is ice skating and basketball games. All the sports games are fun to go to.

    Food and Dining

    The food is normally really good, however, there are some questionable foods. the dining hall is basically a buffet, if you have your student ID then you can eat as much as you want.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not as bad as they could be. The buildings on campus are very old so they are made out of beautiful brick. Your neighbors become your best friends and it is really fun to live with your friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is easy to get into, but difficult to stay. The classes are definitely harder then high school, but not impossible to pass. This school makes sure you are getting everything out of the classes and the school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find a school where you feel at home immediately. Make sure, also, that they have exactly the kind of clubs and sports you have. If they do not, then you can always create one.

    In three sentences

    Everyone here is like a big family. The classes are great and really enjoyable and the campus is gorgeous. The professors are great and always willing to help you if needed.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    This school as a lot of activities like karaoke and movies to watch. There also bars, but you must drink responsibly .

    Food and Dining

    The food is great, its buffet style and you can pick whatever you want so be carefule of the freshmen 15 ok.

    Dorm Life

    It depends where you live, some rooms are great some aren't its just point of learning to live with another person.

    Academic Rigor

    It maybe harder than high school, studying and doing homework is important if you want good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Teachers are there to help you so, don't be afraid to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    This school has changed my aspect on life. It has made me to want to become a better person. I would rate this school a 9 on 10 scale.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always available.

    Clubs and Activities

    Hundreds! Something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Looking for small school, small classes, and a campus where everyone knows each other!

    Bang for the buck

    Amazing well-respected school and can be so cheap if you just work hard enough to get scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Study!

    Food and Dining

    Expensive, mediocre.

    Dorm Life

    Not the nicest dorms but free laundry and tons of dorm programs. Great experience.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a tough school. Many don't stay! Just have to work hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    While Bonas excepts pretty much anybody, it is extremely costly if you don't have high grades. You need scholarships at this school.

    In three sentences

    It is a small, close knit campus. Professors know each student and are always willing to help. A great school for your money.

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is there in a flash when they're needed. There are also many people that you can tell anything to.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a ton of them and they are always welcoming of new members.

    Great for these types of students

    Religious, hard working, fun-loving

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a green light from on of the academic buildings that randomly goes on.

    Bang for the buck

    In terms of a privae university it is on the cheaper side of things.

    What to do for fun

    Basketball games, rugby games, hockey games anything like that is fun. There is always something being offered on campus. If you're bored, you're boring.

    Food and Dining

    There are not many options because the school is so small but the cafe's are wicked good.

    Dorm Life

    If you like to be quiet, some dorms are not gonna work for you.

    Academic Rigor

    If you do not give 100% in the Biology major say goodbye to your scholarships. Even in the core curriculum you still need to give it your all.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't shoot it down due to its size. It has a big school feel with the attention of a small school.

    In three sentences

    Saint Bonaventure has a welcoming atmosphere. When they say once a Bonnie, always a Bonnie, they mean it. No one comes together like a Saint Bonaventure family.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    visit with a parent and then again with a friend. it was so scary for me the first time i really visited.

    Bang for the buck

    being in the accounting department, the professors really care. they are professionals and share their extensive knowledge with students. i find it a little difficult with the amount of loans i've taken out. but i've just recently received a scholarship with the help of my professor. to apply for a job with a bonaventure accounting degree...... it really helps you stand out. surprisingly many people have heard of it, when it really is a small school. there is a great alumni base.

    Am enjoying being here

    While sometimes I just want to be finished with college, there are a million things to do here! Hip hop, Volunteer Income Tax Assistance, Bona Buddies, BonaResponds, are just a few things.

    Academic Rigor

    i love being able to learn in class and then apply it to the real world. i recently took a business law course and later watched cases on tv and actually knew the legal language! i have learned a lot about religious views which has helped me gain a better perspective when i am talking to friends of different religions than i.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 people found this inaccurate. 13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its ok but they are more like mall cops then anything.

    Greek Life

    Alpha Phi Omega.

    Clubs and Activities

    They are all great so many club sports to join and clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    The spring weekend events.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The basement of the Riley center.

    Bang for the buck

    Way to expensive and not getting enough financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Hang with friends, go out, work out at the gym, go for a walk on the trail.

    Food and Dining

    Needs better food but it is tolerable.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are great. The Clare collage sucks but helpful. The grades show what you put in so work hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pick a good room mate if living in a dorm room. Join clubs get out there and work. Have fun.

    In three sentences

    Open campus, love the area. The professors are very kind and there to help you. The people you meet are very supportive.

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's a lot to do for fun especially on the weekends. You can go up to the mountains which is always a good time.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's like one big family here.

    In three sentences

    Such a homie environment. Very good professors. I'm learning a lot in my major Computer Science.

  • 07/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Too many choices at the dinning hall. Full stocked salad bar every day.

    Dorm Life

    I love it! it is a bit cramp but the people make it so much fun and worth it. There is always somebody to hang out with.

    Academic Rigor

    my gpa need to be higher than other school requirements.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be yourself! Never procrastinate and go to the gym to avoid the freshman 15.

    In three sentences

    Bonaventure has the best people. The professors are always there to help. The campus is beautiful.

  • 05/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join a club, play a sport, go to the Rathskeller, and many more! So much to do for fun, all you have to do is ask around!

    Food and Dining

    The Hickey Dining Hall has a variety of choices changing every day. The Rathskeller has great club food as well. The RC Cafe has a great selection right by the bookstore!

    Dorm Life

    Sometimes the dorms can be a little noisy, but the people you meet are great people.

    Academic Rigor

    It's tough enough to strain your brain, but not too tough to have you stress out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask about the clubs on campus! There's one for anybody!

    In three sentences

    Great small school with a beautiful campus. Friars on campus always willing to talk and help. Perfect no matter your major.

  • 06/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never felt unsafe on campus.

    Greek Life

    None. Catholic Institution.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who enjoy one on one time with their professors belong here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Spring Weekend the last weekend before finals begin where there is outdoor fun and food on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not mom's home cooked meals. Besides the pasta station, the food is not the greatest.

    Dorm Life

    As a freshman, Robinson and Falconio halls are not the most pleasant to live in. The rest of the college dorms are way better.

    Academic Rigor

    I think thus far the professors are pretty lenient. Most of them have a lot of office hours availability, so one can easily succeed in their classes.