Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Talladega College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 11/06/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I am applying for scholarships finical aid and any thing else that will help my fees ant Talladega College

    Will enjoy being here

    I think i will enjoy my learning experience at Talladega College

    Will learn a lot

    I want to learn more about the school's business administrative programs

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 11

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    As a male there are always game tounaments and flag football games. We also have a newly renivated student lounge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay open minded and find a group of people you relate to and stick with them. You can do more as a group than you can as an individual.

    In three sentences

    Very small, diverse but tight knit family. People know you by your name and personality. You can always find something to do in the dorms.

  • 08/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Chief Walker is the best

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a lot of things happening at TC

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are willing to learn

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Business attire Wednesday

    Bang for the buck

    It is worth every penny

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on

    Food and Dining

    Love it

    Dorm Life

    They are bigger than I thought

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready focus with your eye on the prize

    In three sentences

    I Love Talladega College

  • 11/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Capmus police and City Police will keep you safe they are always on time and do what they are certified to do.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is amazing they are always doing something for the students and their community.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students that like that one on one time with their professor and who just want to get away from their parents but still be a little close to home.

    What to do for fun

    There is a mall down the street and plent of paintball and recreation places for you to visit and a movie complex down the street.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a small town with minimal things to do so you will stay out of trouble just come her and do what you are supposed to do and you will be ok.

    In three sentences

    Talldega is a very well-rounded and well respected HBCU. Its historic value makes it a very high name on your school list and the student teacher ratio is awesome.

  • 12/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is pretty safe. Considering that I'm from Chicago. It's way safer there than it is back home.

    Greek Life

    The Greeks are awesome.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have plenty of clubs and activities. They have different clubs for you to participate in according to your major. They have Lots of things for freshman to do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe food is okay at first... After a while it gets nasty. They have a great sandwich bar though.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms aren't all that. They are remodeling another dorm hall though.

    In three sentences

    I would rate the college a 5 on a scale from 1-10.

  • 01/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus could be a lot safer than what it is. In the past a couple of students were shot over a bunch of foolishness.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life is excellent. Here at talladega Greek life has a big roll on students and the school

    Bang for the buck

    Its too expensive

    What to do for fun

    If students just want to get away or go somewhere to have fun, there is a place where students can play arcade games and watch TV on the big screen, or there's open gym.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be ok but usually it's awful. Sometimes the food isn't cooked thoroughly like it should be.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms could be way a lot better. The bathrooms are always messy and the showers are rusty. The rooms are ok depending on which one you're in.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically I try my hardest to get the grades I need to excel. The work load can be tuff sometimes but usually I pull through.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice for prospective students will be to apply for as many scholarships as you can and to make sure you stay focused on whats more important.

    In three sentences

    Talladega college is a great historical black college and is filled with lots of history. It has a perfect size, not too big not too small. It also has a nice amount of people from different states.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    7 of 11

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am planing to attend here in the fall of 2012 and i am looking forward to furthering my education here.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The faternities are the tradition on campus.

    What to do for fun

    Smoke because thats just how boring it is.

    Food and Dining

    Food is fattining so u should work out pleny

    Dorm Life

    Sad the showers are nasty and the rooms are a decent size the bathrooms stay clean do.

    Academic Rigor

    Work to accomplish your goals....

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to your classes .....no matter what and do your work .

    In three sentences

    Talladega college is a rich heritage ,nd has good staff. College life is stressful and the friends you make here encourage you to do good.

  • 10/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Come back before curfew. Don't do drugs. Meet new people but be cautious. IF IT FEELS WRONG THEN IT IS WRONG

    Clubs and Activities

    Talladega College Choir is popular. the student sing their hearts out. The voices make my body shiver every time we have convocations in the chapel. joining the choir u can get a scholarship to help you with your college fees.

    Food and Dining

    the food at Talladega College is fair! nothing is like your Mother's cooking but its eatable. I Love their breakfast. I get up every morning just to eat their scrambled eggs, pancakes .etc. ..the pizza is my favorite too. I like the fact that we can get seconds if we wanted.

    Dorm Life

    the dorm life is exciting! you get to live with other people from all over the U.S. you get to experience living with them and what they like and how to deal with certain issues. For me, the dorm introduced a new friend.

    Academic Rigor

    THE ACADEMIC rigor is basketball. u will see a lot of students attend the basketball games or that is on the team; the band is something that I honestly like because I like music..and the fact that they are good!

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for students is to stay focused! be punctual with your time and STUDY. get out your comfort zone and meet new people, you never know someone can be your new best friend. Ask questions and STUDY ...you will do fine

    In three sentences

    My rate for Talladega college is a 80% because Talladega is my hometown so I love this college, it is an great historical place, and the college has an great choir! my only concerns are the intuition. I think that at this college students have to constantly pay. I love history so just to be at a place that was built by former slaves is cool to me.

  • 05/20/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    police stations right next to the school. and theirs always police driving around the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    always parties and near by clubs to attend

    Bang for the buck

    try to apply to every scholarships that are offered to you.

    What to do for fun

    its always something to do at talladega most of the time. Theirs parties, and games to attend and other organizations.

    Food and Dining

    really good

    Dorm Life

    always something to do at talladega. sometimes can get boring so i suggest to get a hobby. dorms are okay.

    Tips for prospective students

    study study! and stay focus on whats important which is your education and talk to your teachers.

    In three sentences

    Talladega college is small! if you like a small class setting and that one on one teaching well this is the school for you. Its history behind the school is beautiful and makes you appreciate it a whole lot more! And their teachers really do care and help you!

  • 06/20/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    11 of 11

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they dont care

    Greek Life

    weak

    What to do for fun

    nothing

    Food and Dining

    terrible

    Dorm Life

    ish has the best dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    biology department is good

    Tips for prospective students

    Focus on your education and why you are there.

    In three sentences

    The school is fun when you first get there its a lot of things planned for freshmen. After that week it gets boring. It depends on the person, everyone's experience is different.