Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

The Baptist College of Florida (BCF) Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/03/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for any student that wants to go to school for ministry or any student that wants a Christian education. This school is also great for anyone that wants a family-like environment and does not want to go to school in a big city. It is perfect for any student that wants to get away from home, but still wants to feel at home while going to school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some good tips for prospective students would be to pray about coming here, seeing as this school is very ministry oriented. If you plan on coming to school, apply for as many scholarships as you can and look for a job. Prospective students should also consider coming to preview day, because during this time, the college showcases everything it has, the dorms, the music and worship division, all of its degree programs, and so much more. It also would not hurt for the prospective student to consider scheduling a personal tour of the school.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is one of the cheaper private schools, being only six grand a semester. Since it is in a small town, the living expenses are cheaper. Off campus living is really nice, but it can get expensive if you are not careful with money. Tuition is expensive, but that will be a problem with paying for any school. On campus living is nice, when you take into account what you are paying for and what you get.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying being here without a doubt. Even though I did not want to come at first, I learned to love it at The Baptist College of Florida. I am enjoying being here because the people are great, the professors are teaching me a lot, and because the chapel sermons are among the best I have heard. The chapel services are not that bad either. I am also enjoying being here because the dorms are nice and because the food here is good as well.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning so much here at this school. I am learning a lot at this school because I am learning that being on my own is not easy, that God is always there when you need him and that he exists in every situation, and that being a music teaches me so much. I am learning that being on my own is not easy, but when I make it a point to keep God in my life, I always make it through the most difficult of situations. I am learning that God is always here if I need him and that he exists in every situation because when my friends move away, he does not leave; when everything else around me changes, he does not. Being a music student here is teaching me a lot because I am learning being disciplined is important for my success, that music theory helps me when it comes to learning new music, and that Music is the best way to help people, because so many people will tune out a preacher in church, but they will not tune out music.

  • 05/09/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Just be yourself, and you'll feel comfortable in this school.

    Will learn a lot

    The Baptist College of Florida is a great school!

  • 12/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is constantly surveying the campus and it is built in a small town with loving residents surrounding the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    The money you spend for your education at the Baptist College of Florida is well worth what you get out of attending the college. Plus, there are many different scholarship opportunities offered.

    What to do for fun

    Many students drive to Dothan, Al for movie viewing, drive in's, shopping, and attendance to Adventureland a mini theme park.

    Food and Dining

    The food is served buffet style and meets all of your nutritional needs.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are inviting and provide the perfect environment for learning and studying.

    Academic Rigor

    The work required at the college challenges your intellectual level and require much study and preparation that will help with future prospects.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you love small colleges with one on one experience with the teachers this college is for you.

    In three sentences

    The Baptist College of Florida is a well-rounded and educationally beneficial institution. The college offers many degrees and has great one on one classroom experience. The faculty and staff are well qualified and meet all the needs of the students.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    During the night there is always security out roaming around capmus keeping a look out.

    Great for these types of students

    BCF doesn't do a whole lot with Science or Math. The campus is great for those who are seeking anything ministerial or education related.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is chapel Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of every week where you can go to a fifty minute church service which is completely optional. On certain days there are many of activities and such that happen on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is a little expesive but it is private and you know in advance what you are going to be dealing with.

    What to do for fun

    Board games, sports, going to the gym, are always options at BCF.

    Food and Dining

    You will be able to guess what you're having for lunch and dinner by the middle of the semester. The staff is very cheerful.

    Dorm Life

    I have only been in one dorm, and dorm life is very interesting. My dorm was filled with very fun and loving girls that were there for you at all costs.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are right on Que with what a student picks for his or her major. The teachers stays on task and are available the majority of the time and will help you understand the subject more.

    Tips for prospective students

    This college is small, and you will need to have plans for the weekends so you keep busy.

    In three sentences

    BCF is the first college I have been at since community college, and it's put a huge impact in my life so far. The faculty and staff are very welcome and are always willing to help you out with anything. This college may by small, but it has everything you need.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security on campus is wonderful. They even check off campus housing where they know some of the students live. They're not required to check these areas but they do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a lake on campus and there is a saying if you walk around it three times with someone, you will marry them.

    What to do for fun

    There is a drug store that sells old fashion milkshakes that are to die for. There is a playground that you'll see students at a lot more than you realize. Dothan, AL is close by and Panama City Beach is just over an hour away.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is wonderful. The lines are never too long, except on Midnight Breakfast nights. You always have the coffee shop that has a great deli and icecream.

    Dorm Life

    You will make friends in the dorm. You will do dorm activities together and have meetings periodically. This allows for any issue(s) to be discussed.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are dedicated to helping students. One on one help is always available. Most of the professors have an open door policy. BCF is a home away from home campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask older students about what professors to take together, or not to take together. Make sure you realize WalMart is fifteen minutes away. Don't worry about not making friends, everyone knows everyone here.

    In three sentences

    This school is a wonderful Christian campus. You will enjoy the relationships between fellow classmates, professors and campus staff. There is never a stranger here.

  • 12/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    BCF is in the heart of a small town and safety is not something you have to worry about here! We even have campus security that is available 24/7.

    Greek Life

    We are a small Christian college so we don't any Greek life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have different ministries on campus and we have intramural sports that you can get involved in.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are sound in their faith and want to grow in Christ are good candidates for BCF. Even those who have no knowledge of faith and want to know can come to BCF. We are a non-denominational school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a lake here BCF called Lake Albert. Legend says that if you walk around the lake holding hands with a person you are interested in, you are bound to be married or engaged before you graduate!

    Bang for the buck

    The Baptist College of Florida (BCF) has been everything I wanted to experience in college. It's not just a college where you go to get a degree. BCF has been a place where I have met some of my best friends. I have the most fun experiences here. Most importantly, I have been able to grow a deeper relationship with the Lord as I study at a Christian college. Even the professors here have made my experience at BCF one of my best. The professors care that you learn the material and apply to your life. They also care for you as person as they build relationships with the students. I would not change my college for the most prestige school in the nation!

    What to do for fun

    There are many different intramural sports throughout the year that you can get involved. Different sports from volley, basketball, soccer, fencing, softball, dodge ball and kick ball to flag football. We even have a student center with pool tables and ping pong tables!

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining at the Baptist College of Florida is very exquisite. The cafeteria serves a lot of our favorite meals!

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is amazing. Right away you meet your dorm mates and build friendships that could last a lifetime. Not too strict. It's like you are living on your own with a very cool land lord!

    Academic Rigor

    Classes here are very vital to what ever field you go into after college. You get hands on experience as you go through college! Classes are vital as I said, yet not too difficult for you to graduate with good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to study in a nice, loving environment, then come to The Baptist College of Florida. No worries about having the best grades or the most impressive references.

    In three sentences

    The Baptist College Of Florida has been my ideal college experience. I have had the opportunity to study with other believers in Christ. I would rate my college a 10 out of 10.

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Excellent!

    Academic Rigor

    You will be challenged in your character, growth, writing, and beliefs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to come into a family oriented atmosphere where the students, staff and faculty takes care of one another.

    In three sentences

    The Baptist College of Florida is a very wonderful school. The professor to student ratio is just right. The staff and faculty really takes time to help the students grow.

  • 07/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Graceville, Florida is a small town and at first glance it doesn't seem like an ideal college environment. However, in such a small town, it is very easy to appreciate the friendships that form between classmates! In a town over, students can find themselves in a river, or going to an Alabama mall for some shopping!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is open to all students and offers several choices on a daily basis. There are three lines; one for a grill, one for a wrap line, and one for the main course. Each meal is prepared with the utmost care and is always something to look forward to!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great, and provide excellent opportunity to get to know the people who are attending the school with you! The dorms are gender-strict, meaning no girls in guy dorms and no guys in girls dorms, which allows for a zero-tolerance policy on inapproppriate behavior between sexes. This helps gives students a sense of integrity and allows them a chance to live above reproach.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are tough, but the ability to communicate with teachers personally and at any time allows for great opportunities that are just not offered on other campuses! The teachers are amazing and are not afraid to voice their opinions about any discussions that the class may be having!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with an open heart to follow God's will for your life. If students at BCF strive to know what God wants in their life, then being enrolled will be all the more joyous.

    In three sentences

    The Baptist College of Florida offers extensive programs for anyone interested in pursuing ministry, music, education, and more! The student body is small, which leaves a lot of room for one-on-one student-teacher interaction and it is great to attend a campus where everyone knows everyone! BCF is an amazing school, and offers a lot of opportunities for all of its students.