Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

The Master's College and Seminary Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/04/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is for students who are pursuing maturity in faith in Christ Jesus. TMC is great for students who are considering full time ministry. Though they specialize in biblical studies, TMC provides a Christian world view in all of their classes whether it be Liberal Arts studies or majoring in mathematics. So if you want to have a Christ-Centered, Bible-Centered education, TMC would be great for those students.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip I could give a prospective student is to be open with them and to push hard in getting in. Share with them your concerns and TMC will be pleased to help you. Whether it be you are in High School or transferring from a City College, you have to work hard. Also do your share of research about TMC so that you will be more knowledgeable on how to apply, register, etc. Finally have faith in the Lord that He will set your path to TMC if that is His will for you.

    Bang for the buck

    The financial side of TMC is quite pricey. Knowing that it is a private school the cost can be surprising at a first glance. But don't let that shock you. TMC provides many alternative to finances such as scholarships and loans. For me, I didn't want to attend until I was able to get all the General Education Courses finished at a City College so that I can drop the price. They were very understanding and sought to help my personal situations and gave me other alternative to handling the financial side. So if you have concerns towards the finances, share it with them and they will truly respect and assist you in your need.

    Will enjoy being here

    The Master's College has a great way of fellowshipping among other students. The College endorses strong relationships among students and teachers. If students are in need of help, faculty and students are encouraged to help you. As a future student, I have a comfort of knowing that I can find trust in them and not seek to hide from them. A little fun fact, I was also told that 80% of those who attend the Master's College get married to a strong Christian spouse so if your looking for a spouse, The Master's College encourages true biblical courtship and marriage.

    Will learn a lot

    The Master's College has already taught me so much and I have not started my semester. Their teachings have reached me through their networking of other brothers and sisters in Christ and that is just a taste of what would happen once I finally start my semester there. The U.S News and World Report rank the Master's College 2nd in Regional Colleges (West) in there 2011 edition of America's Best Colleges so you can expect great education at the Master's College.

  • 06/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christian students

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your R.D and your professors. It pays off to make relationships with them and seek their advice.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a private school so it's a bit pricy but it's worth it! The classes are top-notch. Also, because it is a great school, they are able to attract quality faculty. As a Christian student, the Bible teaching especially will impact you the rest of your life. After just one year, one can come away with a new hunger and passion for God's Word. You will be better equipped to study it and have a whole new grip on the Old Testament. If getting a good Bible education is important to you, this school would be a great choice. Athletics are also good and there's opportunity to participate in a large variety of intramural sports. Watching sports games is free and a great way to relieve homework stress. If one tires of that, one can always stop by the library and pick up a book to read. The library is large, well-stocked, and easy to use. One great feature is the ILL service which allows you to get just about any book you want from libraries all over the country for free. This is a great resource, both for research and fun. When studying, the best places to study are the library, the dorm lounge or just outside. If you have a car there are many other opportunities. Since the college is located in L.A there is lots to choose from. The fact that it is located in Los Angelos is another reason why it is a good school. There are lots of great restaurants and good shopping opportunities. The mall also has neat stores and is located within easy driving distance.

    Am enjoying being here

    The atmosphere is really nice and it is easy to make friends. Because the school is only about 1,000+ students it is easy to get to know the majority of the people there. The small size also allows for a good sense of community and fellowship. The dorms are also pretty nice. They're not fancy, but they're in good condition and have lots of storage space. Getting a good roommate is also not too hard because the RD's match students based on your habits and preferences. When it comes to the cafeteria, the food is rated at some of the highest in the nation. There's variety and most of it tastes good. If you're used to a healthy, organic diet, you'd find it to be a bit different from home. Also, if you have pesticide allergies you will find it difficult to eat fruits and vegetables there without reactions. However, the vast majority of people would be fine. Some people even say the food is better than their mom cooks.

    Am learning a lot

    The quality of education is first-rate. The teachers know what their subjects well and almost all are very comfortable with their students. Even the general education classes are interesting and valuable. After one year here I definitely want more. One of the things I appreciate the most is being able to approach my teachers with any questions. This really helps you to learn well. Also, they're each enthusiastic about their subject and actually care about you as a student. If you want a college where learning is encouraged, classes are interesting, and the teachers are inspiring Masters is great!

  • 01/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types of students who are eager for the Lord.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure and study and soak up all the things you learn here. Normally, it is hard to get legitimate teaching with a great Christian curriculum. Do not waste or blow this college career because this is the most important time in your life, learning and your college education. The Master's College is important for life skills and for your walk with the Lord because they have a good interpretation of the gospel.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is a lot of money on the downside.

    Am enjoying being here

    I have learned so many thing about God, I don't think I could be useful in ministry at all!

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot in education, spiritual growth and socially. Without the Master's college professors and beliefs I would not be who I am today.

  • 01/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is fully secure! we have a full-time staff of security guys who patrol the campus and are ready at a moment's notice.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are lots of clubs on campus, with anything from eating frozen yogurt, to a martial arts club, master's has it all. also, the intramural sports are a ton of fun with ultimate frisbee, tennis, basketball, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    this college is great for: 1. christian students who want to expand and deepen their faith in god. 2. academically rigorous students who want to be challenged academically and grow their knowledge.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    each dorm has it's own special traditions. the hotchkiss dorm has a blackout day, where each student wears as much black as possible. dixon has a toenail tuesday, where the girls do manicures together and eat brownies. slight has mancake days, where they make pancakes and throw them at eachother. . . the school also has a disney day, where the school sells disney tickets to the students for half-price! master's also has a thing called outreach week, where classes are canceled for a whole week and the students can volunteer to go on awesome missions trips to local churches.

    Bang for the buck

    you definitely get your money's worth here--no doubt about it. if your looking to pay for a higher education--this is the place to get it!

    What to do for fun

    there are bowling alleys, ice skating rinks, hiking, horseback riding, and beaches all nearby the college.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is run by an outside company, thus it's food service tends to be of a higher quality than most college cafeterias. there are always a number of options to choose from, and they are able to accommodate special diets.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms here are excellent. the ra's have been hand-selected, and have all proven to be very good at what they do. the rd's truly care for each one of their students. there is no better place to live.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes here hold a lot of homework, and can be very challenging. even most of the professors have a doctorate--or two!

    Tips for prospective students

    in order to receive scholarships, take as many ap classes as you are able, and study hard for the sat. also, get actively involved in community service--this sets your application that much more apart from the others.

    In three sentences

    the master's college and seminary is a place of intense learning. the classes are academically challenging, the professors are endearing, and the students are all so very nice. this institution is highly respected worldwide, and it's graduates are guaranteed to succeed!

  • 03/24/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    non existent

    Clubs and Activities

    I know there is a Ultimate Frisbee league which I am THRILLED about!!!! :)

    Great for these types of students

    Those who are seeking Gods will in their life, Those who desire their passion and love for the Lord to overflow in everything they do.

    Bang for the buck

    This college is VERY expensive. However, I believe it is worth it. You have to pay for what you expect to gain.

    What to do for fun

    The BEACH!!!!!! six flags is near as well. Tons of clubs and intramural sports on campus as well.

    Food and Dining

    I have heard that if you like Spanish food then you will love the food here, most of the people i have met that are attending the college have said that they enjoy the food. Dinner is a around 5 I think....which is very early for me, but I guess you could get used to it.

    Dorm Life

    All the dorms look like a place of spiritual growth and fun! Hearing about all the traditions and events that take place sounds like there is such a family feeling within the individual halls.

    Academic Rigor

    If you balance out your time you wont have too much homework, But don't expect this to be an extension of high school. It's called college for a reason.

    In three sentences

    This college seems like a place devoted to teaching about God as well as preparing you for life.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety officers who are helpful and kind are a plus. No major problems occur on campus because of this department.

    Clubs and Activities

    I spent most of the time studying and working but I hear they were great.

    Great for these types of students

    Christian conservative students who want not only to go into Bible instructions, but other fields as well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Weekly chapel is something to cherish since you will miss it after graduating. Gazeebo has outlets so it's a great place to study.

    Bang for the buck

    Random fines can add up.

    What to do for fun

    Hiking at Vasquez, Watch a movie with friends, mall, Placerita Trail, read a book outdoors.

    Food and Dining

    Enough variety so students can eat healthy or if higher carb diet is needed food is available.

    Dorm Life

    Amazing people and activites occur year round. Each dorm has it's own personality.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on course and background to how difficult the class is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of every opportunity in the class room. Most institutions do not provide this type of instruction.

    In three sentences

    Establish lasting relationships with fellow students and instructors who care about you. Instructors are willing to spend time tutoring students in their classes. Beautiful campus.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is pretty open, but it is in a nice neighborhood. Campus security stops cars before they can go up the hill to the dormitories and walk around campus. They take their job seriously.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is lots of opportunity for clubs, and as they are student run, it depends upon them to keep it running. Associate Student Body is a student led organization that plans campus wide events with oversight from some of our student life staff. Servant Leadership Staff is another organization on campus of student leaders who desire to serve on their peers on and off campus.

    What to do for fun

    Six Flags: Magic Mountain is literally down the street from school and you can get a season pass and go anytime or get discount tickets from admissions. There is lots of hiking all around and some within walking distance. There is also a mall about 5 minutes away with lots of shopping and fun places to eat and explore.

    Food and Dining

    The Cafeteria food is pretty good. There is always a salad bar stocked with good options and pizza is an everyday staple. If nothing sounds that good, then you can always have a PB&J or cereal as those are college kid crowd pleasers.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is fun and exciting. I have enjoyed the two years that I have gotten to experience living in the dorms. Friendships abound in the dorms and there are a lot of opportunities for really solid relationships to be built in some very formative years.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very challenging academically. Upper division coursework is exactly that. Many English upper division classes use texts that are studied in graduate schools.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be overzealous academically when you get here: start with light courses so you can start off college with a good GPA. Be sure to take time to get to know people: you will be disappointed if you leave and never took the time to do it. Be open to campus activities; they're usually fun, but if they aren't, being with friends can make it fun.

    In three sentences

    This is school that desires to see its students grow academically and spiritually. The faculty and staff on campus are very friendly and encouraging. Dorm life is very unique and will probably be four of the best years of community that you will ever experience.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fantastic location. Surrounded by local homes, the canyon offers natural protection.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone. The Master's College literally has something for every type of student, major, personality, character, and goal.

    Bang for the buck

    Without a doubt. Excellent school, excellent athletics, excellent majors, excellent in pursuing excellence!

    What to do for fun

    You literally are 60 minutes from Disneyland, 40 minutes from the beach, 40 minutes from Mountain High (snowboarding), 40 Minutes from Hungry Valley (dirt-biking), 20 minutes from Hollywood, 10 Minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain, 3 Minutes from Awesometown (Valencia Town Center/Shopping Mall), and NOTHING beats the hiking, biking, running trails that surround the college canyon.

    Food and Dining

    Finest cafeteria food, and a BRAND NEW cafeteria/student lounge. Very nice, indoor/outdoor seating with a wide selection of food and several affordable meal plans/student cash.

    Dorm Life

    The single greatest aspect of Master's College. Even off-campus/commuter students have an RD to assist them with getting plugged in. I lived off campus for two years and made more friends than some of my on-campus friends!

    Academic Rigor

    As with most institutions, academics depends on the student, but the professors give you everything they have. If you choose to put in effort, graduating with honors is a challenge you are well-prepared to accept.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not think that because the campus is small, they are ill-equipped. The smaller campus gives you a larger pool of friends, colleagues, and future business partners that genuinely know more about you than just your name.

    In three sentences

    TMC is without a doubt the greatest institution I have visited or attended. The education they are providing you with goes so far beyond the classroom, workplace, or date of graduation. They prepare you for a family, a reputation, and ultimately LIFE.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security that patrols around the campus and locks all of the doors at night. I feel safe with them around.

    Greek Life

    None

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a whole week for brand new incoming students. Its called W.O.W. or week of welcome. You will spend the first week checking out Santa Clarita and visiting some of the professors houses and getting to know some of the upperclassmen. It is different and can be awkward at times but you get to know so many people and you end up getting to know them even more throughout the year.

    What to do for fun

    Six Flags is only 10 minutes away. That's always a plus. They have a ton of intramural teams at the college if you like sports. They have quite a few musical groups you can get involved with and many more things like that. There is also many things to do not to far from the college. If you have a car you can always drive into LA and hang out with some of your friends, catch a Dodgers game on the weekend, or even check out some of the many great museums in the city.

    Food and Dining

    They do pretty good for a cafeteria. They have some off days but the food tends to be quite healthy and the portions are what they should be. And they also have a lower caf if you don't want to use a meal and just want a piece of fruit or some fries.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing. I love living in the dorms and getting to know a ton of students. They have 2 all girl dorms, 2 all boy dorms, and 2 co-ed dorms with girls on their own wings and boys on their own just in the same building.

    In three sentences

    The Masters College is an amazing school and community as a whole. They strive to help you grow more in your walk with Christ as well as further your education. The weather is great for southern California and I enjoy the different seasons.

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You don't have anything to worry about here. The College is nestled right in the middle of a quiet community in the hills. My dorm room opened to the outside, not a hallway, and the door was unlocked most of the time, but nothing was ever stolen, and I never heard about any theft or violence on campus.

    Greek Life

    As far as I know, there are no fraternities or sororities on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    If you're musically inclined, there are choirs, ensembles, bands, and the orchestra to join, all of which are great. There are a wide variety of intramural sports: all the usuals, like baseball, basketball, and soccer, plus things like tennis and ultimate frisbee. Every dorm wing also has its own weekly Bible study. As for churches, most students go to Placerita Baptist, which is small and neighbors the college, or carpool to Grace Community Church, which John MacArthur pastors and is 20 minutes away. Even beyond those two, there's a wide variety of solid churches in the area.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great if you're serious about growing in Christ and willing to work hard. If you don't agree with everything in the doctrinal statement, that's no reason to fret; but the divinity of Christ, salvation by faith alone, and the inspiration of the Bible are essential. The biggest restrictions are no drinking, smoking, dancing, or getting tattoos while you're a student; but there's good justification for these, and if you're humble enough to live with them while school is in session, the education you'll get is completely worth it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The College has Outreach Week in the fall, during which classes are cancelled and students are put into teams to partner with churches in reaching out to nonbelievers through evangelism and service projects. You stay off-campus in a host home, as close as Santa Clarita or as far away as NorCal. This is a wonderful time of fellowship with your team and church partners--expect to make a lot of new friends! On a more everyday level, you'll frequently hear students talking about walking up to the cross, which is exactly what it sounds like. When we want to take a short walk, by ourselves or with others, we frequently go up to a large cross erected on a hill above the college.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, it's expensive, but you get what you pay for.

    What to do for fun

    If you like to get out in nature, there are plenty of trails in them hills, Castaic Lake is 20 minutes north, and the beach is an hour west. If you like the big city, we're 40 minutes away from downtown L.A. The immediate area has a good selection of restaurants, and there's almost always something going on around campus, school-sponsored or student-planned. The school itself has a healthy intramural league and a well-equipped fitness center.

    Food and Dining

    Food in the cafeteria ranges from good to very good. Their hours are reasonable, and the snack and coffee shop is open when you need to get food and the caf is closed. Prices in the shop are good, and they offer a wide variety of snacks, entrees, and drinks. Jack-in-the-Box, Domino's, In-n-Out, and the locally famous Saugus Cafe are all nearby and open late.

    Dorm Life

    The RAs and RDs are incredibly friendly, always make themselves available, and genuinely care about your spiritual growth and life in general. I felt completely safe taking any issue whatsoever to my dorm leaders, and I did on several occasions. Each time, they offered me a compassionate ear and a wealth of insight. The dorms themselves are really good, and it's hard to find a bad roommate. Only stay in Slight Hall if you love videogames and the people who play them.

    Academic Rigor

    On a scale of junior college to Harvard Law School, I give TMC a 4 out of 5. Your general education classes will challenge you, and your upper-division courses will expect nothing less than excellence. The Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges gave TMC a 10-year accreditation, the highest rating they can bestow.

    Tips for prospective students

    Despite what you may have heard, our mission at The Master's College is to be conformed to the image of Jesus Christ, not John Calvin. Come prepared to be challenged spiritually, academically, and intellectually.

    In three sentences

    The Master's College offers a top-notch education, a solid Biblical perspective, and professors who challenge you and genuinely care about your success and spiritual growth.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out on campus, but there is a ton to do in town. Including Magic Mountain.

    Food and Dining

    The caf is great and the food is pretty good. Sometimes gets a tad repetative and only two main meal options.

    Dorm Life

    So great! Everyone knows each other and does activities together.

    Academic Rigor

    I have only taken gen eds so far and they are not horrible, but I have heard that upper division is pretty rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get involved with whatever you can. This school is all about personal relationships, so if you are planning on staying in your room all the time then this may not be the school for you.

    In three sentences

    The Master's College is an unbelievable school. The people are so friendly and great. The size is small and personable and they are extremely doctrinally sound.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Attending the athletic events are always fun, as well as hanging out in the lounge of your dorm. It helps you meet people as well as causes you to get out of your room, while giving you the chance to get homework done with friends.

    Food and Dining

    For school food, we really do have great selections. We have a salad bar that is always a healthy option, as well as two different meals at each meal time. Hot breakfast is also another favorite.

    Dorm Life

    LOVE IT! It is the best place to grow spiritually because it is outside of the classroom where everyone is more open and more likely to be transparent and real. There is also a great SLS staff in each dorm to help you grow and to open up to about whatever you are dealing with. They truly do care about you and it is a great community atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Just because it is a small, Christian school, doesn't mean that the academics are easy. I attended community college before coming to Master's and this doesn't compare at all. There is also the idea of doing everything with excellence, including your school work. I think it all relates back to how you represent Christ.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you aren't serious about the Word, don't come to Master's. Also, if you aren't interested in being in a community of believers then don't come. It is a really great spiritual bubble, so make sure to get out every once in while to bring yourself back to reality.

    In three sentences

    Deciding the attend TMC was the best decision I have ever made. They are serious about the Bible and about discipling the students. It is also a smaller school, which means it has a wonderful small community feel.

  • 08/27/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 13 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who love Christ. I have heard that non-Christians will stick out because of the overwhelming love for Christ among people there. The only problem for me is that I live on the other side of the country.

    Bang for the buck

    I have also heard, however, that TMC can be quite pricy

    Will enjoy being here

    Several of my friends have gone here and it would be a wonderful, Christ-centered environment with good teaching and a great atmosphere.

    Will learn a lot

    From what I have heard, the classes here are very educational and exhilarating.

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    god devoted students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    some buildings used to be residential houses.

    What to do for fun

    mall and six flags near by.

    Tips for prospective students

    check out the school for yourself!

    In three sentences

    i recently visited the master's college with my best friend and we just fell in love with it. from the classes to the people you could feel the holy spirit. the enviroment was a true god-loving presence.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of different clubs and inter-murals.

    Great for these types of students

    Bible, Music, Business, Biology, Nursing Majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    WOW week. An entire week of orientation with fun activities like ice skating, bowling, beach day and extreme dorm competitions. (=

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive. Try to get the CAL Grant if you live in California. It's the biggest grant.

    What to do for fun

    Movies. Concerts. Beach is 45min away. Chill at coffee shops. Los Angeles is 40min away and you can do anything there. A ton of options!

    Dorm Life

    Different Dorm culture with each dorm. Overall great.

    Academic Rigor

    Very challenging in a good way. Teachers will push you to do your best.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you love God and like the smaller college feel this the an awesome place.

    In three sentences

    Challenging in a great way. Master's will encourage you to pursue/contemplate your life goals.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very small campus so very safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Christians. Outgoing.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes. Lots of financial aid as well.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of restaurants around. Theatres.

    Food and Dining

    Good food most of the time, some of it can be inconsistent.

    Dorm Life

    Different dorm setups, great community, not co-ed.

    Academic Rigor

    Very difficult, competitive, tests your skills as a student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be social, there's a lot of people who want to meet you. Small campus. Great dorm life.

    In three sentences

    Good school. Good student to professor ratio. Great community.

  • 08/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pretty safe overall, very few incidents.

    Greek Life

    None. Other than studying Greek (Bible Majors)

    Clubs and Activities

    Students are able to create a club and receive funding from the school pretty easily.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for Christians who are wanting to genuinely grow and learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are tons of fun traditions, but you have to wait till you get there to find out!

    Bang for the buck

    The college cost a lot, but it is worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    Go on double dates, have fun around the dorms, do Target and other shopping runs, and watch movies with friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent in the cafeteria, it could be improved.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms provide a trully alcohol and drug-free enviroment to learn and grow.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses take the full 2 hours of work/per week/per unit at a minimum and sometimes more.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, a 4.0 GPA doesn't come by accident at this school. Use all the resources you can, they can be in the form of fellow students and staff. Develop real friendships with a few people and continue to grow them for the rest of your life.

    In three sentences

    This college offers a one-of-a-kind experience for students who share in the beliefs and convictions that are stated clearly by the school. Part of this experience includes the dorm life and activities which provide opportunities to grow and develop personally. I would never think of transfering to another school.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very zealous security guards, and in a fairly safe area so there is nothing to worry about. To ensure your safety, walk in groups at night.

    Greek Life

    Nada

    Clubs and Activities

    The T.M.C. Evangelism Club seeks to unify the campus through the art of Evangelism. Following the command of the great commission Go into all the world and preach the Gospel to all creation. (Mark 16:15) Tennis Ping-pong Ultimate Frisbee Soccer Basketball Volleyball Flag Football

    Great for these types of students

    Serious Determined Faith-driven

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Their is a hiking trail that leads to a cross on the top of the mountain where students can experience the glory of God. I have heard great stories about this location, so you have to check it out for yourself and see!

    Bang for the buck

    The administration is dedicated to ensuring that your experience is positive and that you get the best out of each and every activity.

    What to do for fun

    There are great hiking trails, ping-pong, pool, video games, a flurry of musical instruments, organized events, concerts, worship, Bible Study, and Evangelist opportunities

    Food and Dining

    Food is exceptional! I love to cook food so I know when a quality meal is prepared with great ingredients and a complete taste.

    Dorm Life

    Coed, Men, and Women dorms are very competitive and love to challenge one another in sports, music and organized events

    Academic Rigor

    43% of students graduated within 4 years, which speaks for itself. Most majors have hard to advanced workloads, so be organized and prepared!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come with an open mind, because most likely, your perspectives are off the mark and need some fine-tuning. Be prepared for a life changing experience where a healthy connection between you and God will be facilitated through worship, prayer, the Bible, music & people!

    In three sentences

    With a quaint yet eccentric atmosphere, this college is bound to revolutionize your way of thinking, understanding, and approaching life's toughest situations. Teachers have the freedom to put their own flare on designing courses and consistently challenge their students to achieve great heights! With a solid on foundation of Jesus Christ, this college is tailored to the person pursuing a deeper, well-rounded connection with God.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is super safe. We have securities on campus literally 24/7. The campus is already in a private community which is really good. In order to get to the dorms you have to go past the guard shack and if they don't recognize you they will stop you and ask you some questions. Talk about extra safe!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many different clubs and activities I don't know where to begin. I, however, am involved in the Science Club which is super great because I get to meet all the science majors from freshman to seniors. Clubs are a good way to get to meet many people.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for Christian male and females who are seeking for a great education intertwined with a great background knowledge of the gospel.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we put together what is called The Master's Cup. This is a competition between every dorm. There are different obstacles set up around the campus and certain people from every dorm are chosen to represent. Everyone gets into the school spirit and dorm pride and has a blast. At the end, the winning dorm is given a giant gold cup to keep for that school year until the next Master's Cup.

    Bang for the buck

    Since it is a private school it is definitely more on the pricey side but it is definitely worth every penny! The experience here is amazing and something to never forget. You will definitely walk away with a great knowledge and many great friends.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on, whether it is with your dorm, events on campus, or just a night on the town. Santa Clarita is really close to the big city of Los Angeles so if you ever feel like going out on adventures the opportunity is there.

    Food and Dining

    The chefs are great! They are good cooks and super friendly. There is always a variety of different foods so it doesn't get boring.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here is amazing! You become one big happy family. Since it is a Christian college they dorms are not coed but that makes it really fun because you get close to a lot of the girls in your dorm. The RD's are all super sweet as well as the RA's. Overall it is awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    Don't go into college thinking it is going to be like high school because it isn't at all. However, the good thing about The Master's College is that the professors are super nice and gracious. If you need an extension on an assignment and have a legitimate reason they will help you. Professors here always hear you out. I am a biology student so of course it is rigorous but college is about working hard and also having some fun on the side.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a Christian male or female looking for a college to attend this is the place to be! If you love hearing the Word of God everyday, you will l definitely get that here. Don't think of this school as something tedious or as if everything we do is a ritual because it is nothing like that. You are simply surrounded by people who want to glorify Christ in everything they do.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very small, about 1200 students, so you always recognize faces which is really nice. Everyone is super friendly; from the students, to the professors, to even the janitors. It feels very at home because everyone gives you such a warm welcome.

  • 09/29/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    What not to do for fun?

    Food and Dining

    Good options being near the city.

    Dorm Life

    Looks to be where you bond with the other students.

    Academic Rigor

    Looks to be difficult but manageable

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to be challenged.

    In three sentences

    Seems to be a great school. Where I plan to go if I can get the money to attend. Good place to be a student.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great

    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Those who want to be pastors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The yearly pastor's conference is a blast.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out at the beach.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of places to eat in LA.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life at the seminary. Sorry.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics here are top notch for theology.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to get in contact with other students at the school and start building relationships if you can, especially if you are coming from out of state.

    In three sentences

    I have visited the Master's Seminary and I love that they implement a mentor program into the studies there. I wish they had on-campus housing because that would put them on the same page with other seminary's that offer it. But overall I know that I'm getting a good start as I am taking my first online course.

  • 01/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Everything! Los Angeles is only 20 minutes away!

    Food and Dining

    Three stars as of now (1/11/13), but the cafeteria is currently under construction and will be updated by Fall 2013.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are key to becoming a part of TMC. Without the fellowship and friendship that forms in the dorms, this campus would be very boring.

    Academic Rigor

    This is not any Ivy League, but you will not pass any general education class without significant work involved.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to be stretched in every way possible: socially, spiritually, educationally, and physically. This school will help you along your life-journey unlike any large public school can. Do not neglect the size or entrance standards of the school: our exit scores match those of every major university.

    In three sentences

    TMC is a great small environment that caters to a deep understanding of your intended educational field. Small classes and personal time with professors allows students to not only grasp a subject but become versed in it's real-world application. TMC is the perfect place for friendship, encouragement, and learning.

  • 06/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food has its good and bad days.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is dependent on how much time you invest in people. It also will depend on what dorm you decide to reside in.

    Academic Rigor

    Most courses are rigorous depending on what your major is and which professor you are taking the course with. The same thing applies in that the amount of time you spend studying what is being taught in the course is the amount of knowledge you will come out with.

    In three sentences

    The Master's College and Seminary is a great school where the students are presented with the Gospel daily. The amount you will take out of this school is the amount that you will put in with relationships with the staff and other students. This school is excellent in every way and I strongly recommend it for anyone looking to grow in Christ.

  • 02/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated to pursuing the Lord

    Bang for the buck

    it is expensive but there is a lot of financial aid available. Almost every student has amazing stories of how God has provided for them every semester to continue to come here.

    What to do for fun

    Six flags is only 5 minutes away, lots of good restaurants, the beach is about a half hour away, Los Angeles is 35 minutes or so away, or you can just hang out on campus and meet some really awesome people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare to be academically challenged, but the reward is immeasurable. TMC prepares you to apply what you have learned, whether it is business, science, music, or bible, to the real world as a Christian.

    In three sentences

    It is the best college for a Christian to go to. They teach biblical truth, sound doctrine and have a great community of believers. I couldn't recommend it highly enough