Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

The Sage Colleges Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/19/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Someone who is looking for a small school and who has a lot of school spirit!

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely come to the overnights and open houses. The overnights you get to stay with current students and go to classes with them and really see what the school is like. There are always fun activities planned for the nights of the overnight so you really get to learn what Russell Sage is all about!

    Bang for the buck

    Sage is quite costly but it is definitely worth it. They are pretty hefty with financial aid which is good. The dorms are very nice. The freshman dorms are quite large and have a sink, counters, cabinets, and closets in them. This is different from other schools. The other dorms are old Victorian houses that they turned into dorms that are absolutely gorgeous. You have your own kitchen in them so you can cook your own food and it's just like living in a house.

    Am enjoying being here

    Sage is so small that we are like our own community. There are so many things to get involved in and the cute traditions they have are absolutely fun. Every class has a different color and mascot and you have a sister class. When you are a freshman you get a big sister in the junior class to help you get accustomed to college and to just be a good friend. There are many other traditions too like rally, class sweaters, and 11th hour pancakes. They are also having different things on campus to help make college fun and not all about work. They play movies all the time, plan trips to go to on a weekend to Boston, New York City, and different places. It's awesome here!

    Am learning a lot

    All of my professors so far have been wonderful. I have never learned so much in my life. They are all very knowledgeable and are willing to meet with you after class hours if you need more help. They are always available to help you understand the material better.

  • 12/23/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants a close community

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. Sage is so small its hard not to. Its also a great way to make close friends

    Bang for the buck

    You're going to feel like its not worth it sometimes, but it is.

    Am enjoying being here

    Sage is made up of traditions. The small campus is always inviting and everyone is really close.

    Am learning a lot

    Sage has wonderful professors that are always willing to help you. Some of them have crazy life experiences, like my 2 favorite professors (one is from South Africa and the other promotes democracy around the world).

  • 10/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if you have crazy amounts of school spirit and if you like cities, or want to really try it out.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure that you really like cities and that you really want to go to an all girls school. definitely comes visit the school for an overnight before you decide.

    Bang for the buck

    i have a large scholarship so i cannot really complain about the amount spent. however, i do no think that they are doing all that they could with the money that they receive. we dont have the greatest dining hours and no food place open after 8 on weekdays. the dining hall is the only place open on weekends. they do give out a lot of money in scholarships though, so that is helpful.

    Am enjoying being here

    I'm not a huge fan of cities, and we are a tiny campus surrounded by only city. I do not like the location at all. It would be better if the surrounding city was nice and a fun place to be, but it is not. Instead it is sketchy and you generally do not want to walk around it by yourself. I have a lot of friends though. Most of the girls here are pretty awesome. Of course, sometimes they get catty.

    Academic Rigor

    i love my english classes, they are really fun and interesting. most all of the english teachers are amazing and they really want to help you. my education classes are a little out of order. this is probably because we are starting a new program though, and things should be ironed out soon.

  • 03/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for students who are looking for a small, supportive community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    russell sage has a ton of traditions. when you arrive on campus, your class is designated a class color and mascot. if you have an even graduation year you are either a golden horseshoe or a purple cow. if you have an odd graduation year you are either a red devil or a blue angel. the red and blue classes are sisters, and the purple and gold classes are sisters. there a ton more traditions that russell sage has that make college life a ton of fun and memorable.

    What to do for fun

    you can explore downtown troy, go hang out at rpi, go the mall, there are a ton of things to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    definitely attend as many prospective student events as you can so you can explore the college and get a chance to talk to current students. a college website can only tell you so much about a college, so you definitely have to come visit campus in order to get the full picture,

    In three sentences

    i'm a student on the troy campus (russell sage college) and it's a great place for women who are driven to succeed. the professors truly care about you and want you to do the best you can. also, it's a very small community so you get to know everyone.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is directly in the middle of our one street campus. The campus is extremely safe. There are call boxes available all around campus that connect directly to our public safety office. Also, the first thing you will receive are the numbers to public safety and the Troy City police department (also within walking distance). You will feel extremely safe on campus.

    Greek Life

    There are no sororities or fraternities on this campus, although the fraternities from RPI (within walking distance) spend a lot of time at our events and invite us to attend many of their events.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities for a multitude of majors, interests, and people.

    Great for these types of students

    Women who are determined and look to become a woman of influence.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are so many traditions at Russell Sage including some fun secret ones that you will find out about when you get here. To see the traditions go to sage.edu and search traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get what you pay for (and beyond) at this college, academically and with extracurricular activities.

    What to do for fun

    There are a ton of clubs and traditions on campus. We also set up field trips to see discount priced Broadway shows and professional sporting events along with many other fun traveling experiences.

    Food and Dining

    There are a couple of dining options on campus with a multitude of food choices. You will also be provided with community dollars every semester that work at restaurants in the surrounding downtown Troy area.

    Dorm Life

    The houses here are stunning. They're larger and more beautiful than really any other college you will ever visit. They have been preserved with their beautiful Victorian charm.

    Academic Rigor

    This is a fast paced environment so make sure to keep up with the work load and to attend classes. There are several really interesting courses to chose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a women's college. You definitely will want to make sure you keep up with all of the work for your classes, because it is a face paced environment. Make sure to involve yourself with campus activities. You will have a ton of fun with the traditions here so stay involved! Also, make sure to utilize the professors' office hours, the writing studio and career center, and the free tutoring services. They're really helpful. Make sure to call and set up a visit with the admission office for a tour.

    In three sentences

    Russell Sage College is a fantastic school for women looking to become a woman of influence. You will definitely get what you pay for academically and with extracurricular and other activities. You will absolutely love attending Russell Sage College.

  • 12/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is one of the safest that I have seen.

    Great for these types of students

    Russell Sage is a great school for the woman who wants to learn wants to learn what it is to excel as a woman as well as future leaders.

    What to do for fun

    Russell Sage has many events going on throughout the week. From plays, carnivals, speakers, and movie nights, to group trips to the city.

    Food and Dining

    They focus on healthy alternatives in the dining hall at Russell Sage, but you can still get chicken strips, pizza, sandwiches, and soup.

    Academic Rigor

    The course work is a little more demanding than my previous state university, but the quality of the professors makes the classes easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Understand that the college is a small community of people (students and faculty) so it is not possible to hide quietly in the back of the class without any attention. Russell Sage College, in particular, is a woman's college and that aspect alone provides an interesting class dynamic. I believe they are quite selective, but if you really want to go there, I would suggest doing the interview. It is not required so many do not, but it will help you stand out.

    In three sentences

    Russell Sage College is a very small school allowing for great one-on-one with the professors. The campus is historic and very beautiful. Russell Sage takes very good care of the students interests providing events every day.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safest spot I feel. Even though the campus is in the middle of Troy, NY and you hear sirens going off all the time in the city it is so safe. At any time you don't feel safe you can call a security guard and they will come walk you where ever you want to go. The police are always monitoring buildings around the dorm rooms. There is no way that you can get hurt if you are smart. The buddy system is really important to the Sage College's. Never go anywhere unless you are with someone else or you have a guard with you.

    Greek Life

    There are no fraternities at the Sage Colleges. Every class has their own fraternity. It's not like other colleges with having their own mascot is something for every graduating class.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs within all of the Sage College's. If there isn't a club then you can create one. If there don't have something you like then you can get a group of students together to make a club you do like. They have a great athletic program also.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student. It's great for student's who want to study on campus or abroad. It's good for student's who wish to live off campus or on campus. It's good for party people and people who like to study. It's great for student's who are quiet and shy and people loud and outgoing. No matter who you are there is a spot for you at the Sage Colleges.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a full week of just stupid little traditions that sage does. You may feel like a fool when your doing them but how will you enjoy yourself at school if you don't go out and enjoy your college life by meeting new people. You also can get assigned a big if you'd like and your big will help you out throughout your entire college experience.

    Bang for the buck

    The Sage Colleges help out so much with financial aid. It may be a private school and more expensive, but when it all comes down to it you may only pay $8,000. That isn't too bad for a private school with a great learning staff. It is definitely worth the money in my opinion.

    What to do for fun

    You can go site see Troy, RPI is right around the corner, there is a gym, there is so many little events that Sage does to make sure you enjoy your time. there is a bus that will bring you to the mall on the weekends for free and pick you up.

    Food and Dining

    You purchase meal cards for a buffet style dining. You eat all you want when you go in the cafeteria 3 times a day. You can also choose to purchase a fill your fridge program. Sage will fill your dorm fridge with food.

    Dorm Life

    Wonderful! You can choose your environment and Sage will work with you to help make it comfortable for you. You have the chance to meet your roommate before you stay with them. The rooms are huge and have sinks in them. You can have your beds raised if you'd like.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many different programs you can take and you will also learn about the media and how girls are potrayed in the media.

    Tips for prospective students

    You need to visit the campus. At first I didn't think that The Sage Colleges would be for me but then I went on a tour and stayed over night and I fell in love with it.

    In three sentences

    The Sage Colleges have a beautiful campus. The Sage Colleges are great for starting and finishing your degree. The Sage Colleges have a great athletic program.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a Public Safety office right on campus, who are always willing to watch out for the students. Also, we have a sign in log for guests in the freshman dorms. From 6pm-2am, a student will be at the desk asking guests to provide their I.D or an overnight pass if applicable.

    Greek Life

    Because Sage is so small, there are no sororities. Other than that, I don't know too much about Greek traditions at Sage

    Clubs and Activities

    There is also plenty of sports and clubs for students to join, so there will be plenty for students to do. A lot of clubs are focused on majors, so there is a chance to meet people with the same interest as you.

    Great for these types of students

    For those who like to study, the library is located right on campus, and is open until almost midnight. There is also a process that can get you books on loan from other libraries.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Yes! Banner night is a tradition that initiates the freshman class into the school. Rally is a tradition we do in the Spring, but that's usually kept a secret until then. None of these traditions are harmful, but they are all optional.

    What to do for fun

    Troy is an interesting place. There are plenty of food establishments in the area. There's a bowling area about six blocks away. For those who like to party, Rensselear Polytechnic Institute is right up the hill, and many of the Frat houses usually have something going on during the weekend.

    Food and Dining

    The food is nothing to get excited about. It's decent for the most part, and edible as far as dining goes. Most of the time they have the same hamburgs, chicken patties, pasta, etc. But usually they have a specialty at dinner like tacos or Chinese that they won't serve as often. The hours are usually around 9-7 on the weekdays, and 10-6 on the weekends. One downfall is that sometimes if you have a 6-9 class, and you don't have time to eat before you leave, you have to find something in your room or in the area to eat.

    Dorm Life

    You become really close to the people around you because of traditions that go on within the school. Most people become friends with their neighbors because they're always around, and a lot of the time, there is a lack of drama in the dorms. The freshman dorms are a decent size and have a sink in the room and good storage. The upperclassmen dorms vary depending on where you are.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on what teacher you get for a class. Even if the professors give a hard workload, they are always willing to talk to you, and help you in whatever way you need. The teachers are very understanding, and pretty friendly.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sage can be a little hard to get in touch with sometimes for help, but if you keep calling you will get a hold of someone. For incoming freshman, I'd suggest applying for a big sister someone who can be your friend and help you adjust to the school. Also, don't hesitate to get involved with traditions. It can help you get closer to other students.

    In three sentences

    Small campus, easy to get to your classes. The students are very friendly and easy to get along with. Traditions that bring you closer as students, friends, and sisters.

  • 09/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is always around whenever you need them. You can call them directly and if there is an issue they are there for you within minutes. This school is highly secure. To get into my dorm I have a pass key that works for the front door, my own hall way, my suite and my personal room in my suite. It is impossible for any student to go here to get into the buildings.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately this does not exist at this campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities are top notch. One can find any sort of club here on campus and if its not here it is simple to create a club.

    Great for these types of students

    This school caters to any type of student, whether you are artsy or an athlete this school has everything you are looking for.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This school doesn't have any unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    This school was probably the best option for me because they help out any way with financial aid down to problems in classes. This school is well diverse. The classes are very interesting. It is truly a great place to learn.

    What to do for fun

    This school has a wide range of student activities. Just a few days ago they have a foam party in the quad. They do fun things such as rent bouncy houses and create indoor/outdoor carnivals for every time of the year.

    Food and Dining

    My only complaint about this school would be the food. I personally wish they had a healthier selection. They do have sandwiches that are pretty delicious. They also have a salad bar with a good selection for vegetables. The breakfast choices are also pretty big as well.

    Dorm Life

    The rooms are quite large and there is enough room for everyone to feel comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The Interior Design program is an intense program that teaches you the ins and outs of designing buildings for individual clients. The small classes help students feel less self conscious about asking questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Time management is the key to success. Don't skip classes even if they say a class is optional. Don't cram for a test. Have time for yourselves as well as friends.

    In three sentences

    They have small classes. This school have very attentive professors. The best part about this school is the friendly environment.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is open campus, and Troy is not the best town. However the public safety on campus is very helpful and very safe. We have police drills and we have many staffed police officers on campus. They have a direct number if your in trouble and they will escort you to your car or other places on campus if you would like.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs to get into, many different clubs meet different times and are very relate able.

    Great for these types of students

    That want a small college and a great class and a great college experience

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Here at Russell Sage there are many traditions that are unknown. We have a Big/Little Sister class, Rally night, Banner night, SageFest, different things that connect the students and relate the classes.

    Bang for the buck

    It may seem very costly, however it is very close knit community and it allows you to excel in school. You get a sink, and a big closet, and its so nice and roomy here unlike other colleges. It also is a small college so it takes about five minutes to get anywhere on campus.

    What to do for fun

    The Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute is a great way to connect with other students and it is a mile away from our campus. Also the Student Center has just been renovated, so there is study rooms and computer labs in the new student center. Another thing in the Student Center is you can rent movies out, and they have a Wii, PlayStation, and Xbox, with loads of different games to play. The Student Center also has programs like Spa Night, and Activity Night. They take trips to NYC, and The Great Escape. There is also shuttles that go to the different movies around to the different malls so you can take to those to see movies or go shopping on the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    The Mckinstry Dining hall is the best place to eat in the area. They have salad bar and deli area open all of the time throughout the day. then they have around the world station that has something new everyday. They have a vegetarian station that is very good about incorporating new foods into your diet. The entree station has different meats and things that are cooked with different recipes.

    Dorm Life

    Campus and Dorm life is immersed into the academic life. They have programs and events almost all time for new students and floor residents. The RA's are the best people and will make you feel connected to this school.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is very detailed in their school work. This school is hard, the academics is tough and there is lots of work to be done. Classes are small so you are noticed easily.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to a overnight stay, they are the best way to meet new people. If you want to wear sweatpants, and go casual this is the place for you. If you love the atmosphere of a small school, this would be a great school to consider.

    In three sentences

    I love the teachers here at Russell Sage College. Many of the buildings are old and the campus is gorgeous. The atmosphere is very accepting to new students and the campus is kind.

  • 12/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of on campus activities, including various traditions to keep students busy. If that isn't enough, there are many local places to eat that you can walk to and enjoy with friends. The CDTA buses are also free, so you can always go somewhere off campus, including local malls.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall isn't the best, but the food is edible. Some days it may feel like there's nothing to eat really, but there's still the salad bar and the grill with the same food guaranteed each day. Once in a while, there will be a really popular dish that will taste amazing.

    Dorm Life

    I love living on campus here. I have met some of my closest friends here and I can't imagine not knowing them. It's a really nice environment that makes you feel at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes here never fail to challenge me. If I didn't go to class every day, there would be no chance of passing. Also, doing the reading is more important than some people may think.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to some form of on campus event before applying. The school might sounds good or bad online, but it may be different in person. I know that personally, I was unsure about this school but liked it once I visited.

    In three sentences

    It's a very challenging school with a variety of classes to take. You can recommend a topic for a class which can later be created. Overall, you can always find something to keep you occupied on campus.

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is always around keeping the Sage community safe and looking out for the students and faculty. When walking from any place on the campus you will always see a Public Safety Officer They are always doing their job and are even friendly to talk to whether you have any questions, concerns, or just want to have a conversation with them; they are always there to listen.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and sports for the student body to participate in, never leaving you bored.

    What to do for fun

    Sage offers many events throughout the year that the students can engage in. They are different allowing the diverse community to engage in events that they prefer to participate in, also bringing people together allowing different people to socialize with each other. The events Sage offers are fun and entertaining; never leaving you bored on campus because there is always something going on whether it be a sports game, a dance or a show.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Sage has variety, and is freshly cooked. There's many options allowing you the opportunity to eat healthy and get the nutrients you need with every meal.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms at Sage are well maintained and add to the sense of community that Sage has to offer. The freshmen dorm is small; therefore allowing everyone to be friendly, get along with each other, and be a second family to each other.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at Sage want you to succeed and be the best you can be. They push you to work hard and be successful, and are always there if you need help. The personal level you have with the professors is what allows you to have the ambition and perseverance to want to learn and be successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking to go to a small school and get the most of your education where you will be able to thrive in and out of the classroom, then the Sage Colleges is for you. You have to opportunity to be yourself and engage with different people at different events in the small community, which is very friendly and always looking out for you.

    In three sentences

    Sage College of Albany is a small college offering its students a well-rounded education. Due to the small community at Sage, you are more than just a number; allowing you to have personal relationships with your professors; giving you the opportunity to succeed in the classroom. Sage offers a variety of different programs to study, which makes Sage the diverse, friendly community that it is.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life. Although they have a club that is similar to the Greek life experience.

    What to do for fun

    Sage has a variety of activities, as well as close access to parks and movie theaters.

    Food and Dining

    Variety of foods, although to the downside of things there is only one dinning hall.

    Dorm Life

    Poor freshman dorms, although college sweets are much nicer.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the major academics vary, just be prepared for lots of studying.

    In three sentences

    Excellent academics, poor dorm life, very small.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is especially good because the safety guards make sure the students on and around campus are safe and aren't getting into any trouble. I definitely feel safe being on campus by myself because I know campus safety is around.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately, there isn't any Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are as many clubs as you can imagine and if there isn't a club that you're interested in, you can open up one and become the president of your own club. I started a glee club this semester because there wasn't any and I love singing.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a Sage Gators day which is where everyone wears hunter green and white to support the sports teams of The Sage Colleges. It is definitely fun!

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities that the clubs do for everyone to make more friends and become more aware of the school spirit on the campus. I enjoy the activities we do such as tie-dye day and their bake sales and talent shows. They are amazing!

    Food and Dining

    The food is good at first but when you have it all the time, it gets kind of boring. There is different varieties though but I'm not the type of person to try new things so I get tired of the food.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great! It's one of my favorite things in college because I was able to gain many friends and connect with one another to learn about a diverse group of majors.

    Academic Rigor

    Each teacher knows every student in their class because the teacher to student ratio is very low. Because one is able to obtain a relationship with their professor, one is able to get a better grade because the professor focuses on the students struggles in the course.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anyone entering a different lifestyle by living on campus instead of home should not feel stressed because it will feel like you have never left home. We are all a family and the academics are fantastic.

    In three sentences

    The Sage Colleges has a great campus life where each student becomes a family. The Sage Colleges has the perfect staff to make one feel as if they have never left home. They also have great school spirit and push all their students to obtain a successful education for a bright future.

  • 04/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Their wi-fi is slow. They disappoint the students at times. (They- the school).

    What to do for fun

    Go to the pool or the gym.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared, don't slip because yyou will be expected to maintain at least a 2.0 GPA.

    In three sentences

    Small school. They charge a lot for services that aren't always adequate. Really look into the quality of the school's services before deciding to come here.

  • 12/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food options are not varied. Not accomodating for students with dietary restrictions.

    Dorm Life

    Resident halls aren't all fully equipped for students to cook their own meals.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors push you to make the best of your experience. Although the work is challenging, most is educationally stimulating.

    Tips for prospective students

    Participate in traditions, it's a great way to make friends. Don't be afraid to ask professors for help.

    In three sentences

    The faculty cares about student success. Variety of clubs for students to participate in. Strong in traditions.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sage has a lot of events and sports games always going on. There's also a lot of fun things to do in Albany and you're about an hour from the Adirondacks too. 10 minutes from Troy.

    Food and Dining

    Good. I usually do salad bar or get a wrap. It is an okay selection. But there are a lot of restaurants and markets closeby.

    Academic Rigor

    Somewhat rigorous. Overall though it is definitely manageable. Use your time effectively and prioritize assignments. They don't overload you but there is a good amount of course work/ studying required for each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get your merit based scholarship! As long as you keep in touch with your professors and do the work you will do well.

    In three sentences

    Sage is a nice college because of class size. The campus is aesthetically very nice. Good faculty. The biology program is great!

  • 01/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Good security although in a downtown area.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club or activity for everyone, if there is not, then you are given the freedom and the finances to do it yourself!

    Great for these types of students

    Girls, academic types

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Steeped in traditions that go on throughout the entire year.

    What to do for fun

    There is something different every night going on.

    Food and Dining

    Non-meal plan items are good but pricey. Live off campus cannot say much.

    Dorm Life

    Cannot say, living off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Intensive writing school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to write!

    In three sentences

    Very helpful staff. Small class sizes, about 5-15. Easy to navigate degree requirements to make sure you have everything you need.