Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Trinity Baptist College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    nothing really in the vandalism department. great securty

    Greek Life

    if you take greek it will be your life, i have a feeling that's not what they're looking for.

    Clubs and Activities

    societies instead of whatever big colleges have. every year they plan activities but they're all virtually the same with a different theme or twist. example: two years ago=survivor theme, last year=pirates theme? i don't know. all i knew was that it didn't feel any different. the one major change was that it was a scavenger hunt...welcome to 5th grade.

    Great for these types of students

    pastors and missionaries.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    lack of tradition is a way of life.

    Bang for the buck

    i guess? you don't pay a lot but there's also not a lot offered so it might be priced just right.

    What to do for fun

    most people just go off campus because there's not much to do unless you like parking lots and a football field that you're not allowed to touch.

    Food and Dining

    typical college food.

    Dorm Life

    good people, lots of people with no volume control or respect for others too.

    Academic Rigor

    very limited selection on majors and classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't come just for sports. make sure you want to be in the ministry or you won't last.

    In three sentences

    unless you are supernaturally self-motivated and completely bought into what this school is doing i wouldn't try it. unless you seriously want to be in the ministry this school probably won't grow on you.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They do a notoriously good job.

    Greek Life

    Fun. Lots of activities and competitions.

    Clubs and Activities

    Great activities in societies.

    Great for these types of students

    Ministry-oriented. like-to-have-fun.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sigma has some unusual traditions. Come and find out about them.

    Bang for the buck

    Pretty reasonable at around 14k.

    What to do for fun

    The commons has a tv, 2 pool tables, foosball, coffee shoppe, hubs for homework...

    Food and Dining

    Food could be improved, but they probably are working with a limited budget.

    Dorm Life

    We like to have fun in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    A nice balance of rigorous classes and not-so-rigorous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know people. You'll make friends fast.

    In three sentences

    New leadership has infused a new, refreshing way of governing the student body. Relaxed rules have allowed the students to be responsible on their own. Overall, I have enjoyed the college life here.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Sounds pretty good.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Apparently, in the societies, they have a game called mattress surfing (not related to the Princess Diaries 2 equivalent), but it does look very amusing.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is very cheap compared to other Private (or even Public) schools. They have plenty of scholarships for you, and you do get a quality education with it as well.

    What to do for fun

    There is plenty of fun and challenging activities to be done here while you are a student. The majority of them is broken up into two categories: Sports and Community/Spiritual service (if you think that stuff is fun). I would give this section an A because of all the activities.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat here. The one time I did though, the bread was really dry. They did give it to me for free though, so that's a plus. I don't eat here on a regular basis though, since I live in the city.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter student, so I can't say for sure. Ask an actual dorm student.

    Academic Rigor

    It might be because I've been through a lot worse, or this school is really easy. I can't say for sure until I'm at least a Junior, but so far, I'm making straight A's and hardly enough work is being put into that.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a great school if you are coming from a sheltered background and want to continue on with the sheltering, or if you are serious about God and want to pursue a career with Him in mind. (I recommend the latter.)

    In three sentences

    This school is very well kept. I would give it a B+ at best though.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Not enough activities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the location is convenient for my family.

    What to do for fun

    go the the library and study

    Tips for prospective students

    come prepared. understand. pray.

    In three sentences

    Trinity is not what i expected it to be. the classes are challenging. the staff are easy to talk too.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security guys are always out at night driving around. The gates are locked around 9pm. The doors to the dorm are always locked and you need a key to get in at all times. There is also a lock to each individual dorm-room. Our RA's come around every night to make ensure we are all in our rooms at curfew so they know we are safe and sound.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have our societies which host various activities from time to time. There is always something happening on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Those considering going into the ministry

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fountain jump, slow clap at chapel, clapping when cups/plates are dropped, and most importantly, Humans VS. Zombies

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is only about $14,000 a year and that includes the dorm, food, books, classes, and much more.

    What to do for fun

    We have a tv, ping-pong tables, pool tables, a coffee shop and more in the commons.

    Food and Dining

    I am not the biggest fan of the food, but I am also very picky. Basically, if you know it's chicken delight night, plan on going out to McDonald's or something.

    Dorm Life

    There was some drama in the beginning of the year with one student but it was taken care of right away. I personally have only 1 roommate. Curfew is at 11, and we have dean inspection only once a week, and if you pass, you get extended curfew on Friday nights.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes can be challenging especially near midterms and finals so you have to prioritize and use good time management.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to work Extended Ed at Trinity's Christian Academy! It is an awesome job especially for those who want to be education majors!

    In three sentences

    Trinity is for someone who wants to be in the ministry. You can't come here just for sports or you'll never make it the whole 4 years. This school is definitely impacting my life for Christ and I am making great relationships with others.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always several security guards on duty 24/7!

    Greek Life

    SOOO FUN!

    Clubs and Activities

    Major rivalries between the four societys. Everyone hates Alpha because we win EVERYTHING, and they get extremely jealous!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Rush night is always incredible!

    Bang for the buck

    It is a good practical education, and with the academy right there it allows for a lot of hands-on practice,

    What to do for fun

    Jump into the fountain at the front of the campus!

    Food and Dining

    Breakfast is yummy, lunch and dinner not so much.

    Dorm Life

    Be a commuter, much easier!

    Academic Rigor

    Limited majors, but the professors are extremely passionette about what they teach.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Choose your friends wisely, 2. Don't get behind in classes, 3. Enjoy yourself, college doesn't have to be all work and no play

    In three sentences

    Don't go into college thinking it is going to be a piece of cake. But if you study hard and manage your time wisely you will have some of the best experiences of your life. If you want to see more check out thetrinitarian.org, the campus newspaper.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Trinity Baptist College has good location. Their students appear to be open and friendly. The layout on their website is good.

  • 02/22/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Oh yeah, real safe. Mainly because the staff is paranoid. But not so safe that it's hard to sneak out. Leave at midnight, they'll ask who you are, say you're getting kicked out the dorms for not being a student and it's curfew.

    Greek Life

    Uhh, there are societies you're required to participate in. Each group is pitted against the other instigating life long compulsions to shout SIGMA any time there is silence in large crowds.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lol.

    Great for these types of students

    Innocent, baptist, fundamentalist, afraid of bad things kinda kids. But it also is great for those kids who are forced to go because of parents, because although they're strict, you only get caught being a normal person if you're stupid about it. Make outside friends and never hang on campus longer than you need to.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They never check your fridges. If you'd like to keep a bottle of a little pick-me-up when you're stressing from not being able to talk to your girlfriend/boyfriend for your sexy hugging, feel free to hide it behind your pudding pops.

    Bang for the buck

    It's cheap, but you'll still be stuck with 20,000 in student loans after graduation with a job at chic-fil-a and no prospects of anything better than a minimum wage job as a church youth pastor. So I mean, yeah it's worth it. Go Eagles.

    What to do for fun

    Uhhh...depends on the person. For me it was to sneak off campus with boys in the car because it's almost like a game. You can't get caught or you'll be grounded!! Like literally. Two weeks without any verbal, physical and spiritual contact with the opposite sex.

    Food and Dining

    Can be creative some nights. Love the kitchen staff. But it's cafeteria food. For what it's worth it's pretty good. A lot of fried stuff.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is dorm life. Sucky, but good memories. But when you're a 20 year old junior ready to get your own place, be warned: You can't move out on your own until you're 21 per school rules.

    Academic Rigor

    Ok, depending on the professor you can struggle with the work load. But if you've been to an actual university before, or went to a quality high school you'll breeze through it. Easy A's are great, but when it comes time to getting your masters you'll have very limited options of grad schools.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your ultimate goal is to work at a church that doesn't reaaaally need you to have a degree, or you want to be gauranteed a job at chic-fil-a after graduation, alright, go for it. But please do your research. Don't go there for a year, realize it's not for you, and then have untransferrable credits.

    In three sentences

    Not state accredited (Don't be fooled by the Christian Board of Accredidation). If you're a woman your classes are limited (will have to make puppets in place of adv. theo.). Finding a quality grad school after is a nightmare.