Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Trinity Washington University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I recommend Trinity Washington University to women who want a great education, and who would love to go to a small school. Since the campus is small, and the classes wont allow too many students in one classroom, it makes it easier for students and professors to get to know each other. Also, there is less of a distraction being that this is an all women's university.

    Tips for prospective students

    Trinity washington University is an all womens' school and is a small campus. There will be no more than twenty students in most of your classes, which makes it easier to connect and get to know your professors. Also, you can get much help needed because your professors will know you by name and they expect their students to do well. In addition to the help that you can recieve at this school, there are many successful women who have graduated from this university. One of these successful women are Nancy Pelosi, who is a speaker in the U.S house of representatives. Also, another great women who graduated for Trinity is Susan Burk who has recently been declared as ambassador at the U.S department of state. As you can see, though Trinity is a small school, it has prepared many women to have successful positions in our society.

  • 08/17/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Attend Trinity but make sure you have the money to go with it!

    Bang for the buck

    Trinity is a very high priced school, which was my reason for not being able to return, but it was worth every penny.

    Did enjoy being here

    I enjoyed being at Trinity University for the year I was there. Trinity has a variety of different people that i have met.

    Did learn a lot

    While at Trinity University i learned a lot. Taking the many different classes that I have the instructors were very nice.

  • 06/25/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    you really have to want to do the work and learn go to class they have great and nice proffessors there that are willing to help you and you must talk to your advisor all the time they are like your friends.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People that like small class sizes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At Trinity they have traditions in which each class has a color like blue, gold, green and red. During your freshwomen year you get to sign the honor code and receive your freshman medal. Sophomore Pin in which sophomore's declare their majors and Junior Ring Day. Also their are other traditions like class color day's, cap and gown weekend, well sings and courtyard sings, and founders day.

    What to do for fun

    Go out in dc to the malls, social events, clubs etc

    Food and Dining

    At Trinity you have two places for dining. The deli in Main and Alumni Hall. In Alumni Hall it's a all you can eat style.

    Dorm Life

    Trinity you can stay on campus and go to different events on campus like poetry slams, discussions and games. By staying on campus you can meet interesting people from other states and be able to connect with them.

    Academic Rigor

    As a trinity student you can get one on one attention with your professor during their office hours.

    Tips for prospective students

    Trinity is a good school it has small class size and you wouldn't be a number in a class the professor will get to know you. As a trinity student you can take on the challenges as a women going to a university pursuing in a degree.

    In three sentences

    Trinity is a great university. Trinity will help you to succeed in life. Trinity helps women with their education.

  • 12/15/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I recommend Trinity University if you want to go to a small school, that have small classes, and one on one instruction if needed. I like the fact that the teacher is willing to help you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't procrastinate. Time management is very important.

    Bang for the buck

    Trinity is expensive for it to be a private school but it is worth it. You will be getting a great education.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like the small classes and the one on one instruction. I like the fact the teacher is willing to help you. But the social life at Trinity isn't all that good.

    Am learning a lot

    I have learn a lot.

  • 10/18/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 6 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I'd only reccamend this school if you are African American, from the big city and a strong conservative straight Christian who can focus on school without worrying about your social life. Don't come here if your gay.

    Bang for the buck

    Classes. Yes. Campus, no.

    Am enjoying being here

    On the other hand, I really did not enjoy living on campus. The norm here is very open to African-Americans, but also much too conservative. Also, girls here will not mind chewing you up for being differant. I don't reccamend this place if you are from a small city/ the suburbs, cause I am and I got an attitude like I didn't belong here. Nothing happens here on campus either, so if you do decide to come live here, bring a car and/or plenty of metro money.

    Am learning a lot

    On one hand, the teachers are very supportive. The classes are small and teachers really try to make sure you understand this stuff. You can also take internhips in DC which are just a bus ride away.

  • 01/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The school is great for students who really want to achieve something in their life. It is also very comfortable for those who likes to attend all girls school since the majority of the students are girls.

    Tips for prospective students

    The school is very diverse and offer multiple major options. It also provide aid for students with a GPA of 3 and higher. All you need to do is apply and see if you are eligible.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    trinity cafe is the best!

    Dorm Life

    i never stayed on campus, but i would really like to.

    Academic Rigor

    all of trinity courses are very comprehensive and need patience

    In three sentences

    trinity is a very open schools. being as thought trinity is an all girls campus you get to enjoy doing female things, and having female talks. trinity is a great school to attend.

  • 02/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is the best, where every you look there is a security guard there to help you if you needed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    at the school we have sister classes and we have different kinds of ceremonies to bond the sister classes.

    Food and Dining

    the food get better every year.

    Dorm Life

    this is a all girl school, so living on campus can be complicated.

    Tips for prospective students

    go to class everyday and be on time if you can not make it let your professor know and they will make sure you have the work that you missed.

    In three sentences

    this is a small school, if you like your teachers to know you by name then this would be a good school for you, the classes are small the professors are their to help you at anytime.

  • 03/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We are in Washington DC, very close to metro. It's easy to go anywhere with the Trinity Shuttle, buses, and metro right next to us. There is also a really nice gym, and a great swimming pool.

    Food and Dining

    Food is good, not a problem. Like a regular dinner, and there is a lot to choose from. You get to serve yourself.

    Dorm Life

    I am currently living with my parents but I visit my friends dorm alot. It's small and cozy and she seems to love the freedom.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are great and you can talk to them unlike really big classrooms. I have learned very much from the down to earth teachers here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't listen to the bad things others may think about this school. You never know until you see for yourself.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Trinity an 8 from 1-10. From afar it may not seem like the best school of all, but once you attend a class and meet the teachers that are here, your mind changes. I'm glad I applied here and got accepted.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security everywhere. They are pretty strict when it comes to having guess on campus because they want to make sure that everyone is safe.

    Bang for the buck

    Get as many scholarships as you need because college is not free.

    What to do for fun

    Movie night with your friends in your dorm. Go off campus to other colleges like Catholic University across the street. Howard University is fun as will. Also, Georgetown has a lot of places to hang out with friends.

    Food and Dining

    Chef Darrell Garner is the best! His cooking makes you feel exactly at home.

    Dorm Life

    This is a all girl school, so the bathrooms can be a little dirty. But it's fun to hang out in your dorm or your friends dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Some professors are willing to work with you whenever you need them. Other professors may not because of their busy schedules.

    Tips for prospective students

    Studying is number one. Always put your school work first, then you can enjoy the college life off of campus. Also, never be afraid to ask questions. Have fun and interact with all of your peers.

    In three sentences

    Trinity Washington University is fun school. This school has so many programs that help students succeed in any major they want to do. They also have people who are willing to help students with any questions they have, rather they are about school or life.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Attend basketball, soccer and volley ball games.

    Tips for prospective students

    I advise you to live on campus. You get a better feel of the social life.

    In three sentences

    Overall, Trinity is a great school and the academic is awesome but the social life isn't what I expected only because I don't live on campus.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no Greek life

    Great for these types of students

    Female

    What to do for fun

    It is pretty hard to find something to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    There are not many food options.

    Tips for prospective students

    Part of the campus facilities are not up-to date/modern.

    In three sentences

    Trinity Washington University is a great University if you like hands-on help, small classes, and a small campus life style. The professor's really care about the students. It is also a great school for woman empowerment.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security keeps you updated with everthing going on campus, near campus and in th city, so you know what is going on at all times.

    What to do for fun

    Commuter, so I wouln't know.

    Food and Dining

    Commuter, so I wouln't know.

    Dorm Life

    Commuter, so I wouln't know.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes you take are go in accordance with your abilities, but along the way they also challenge you to take yourself to the next level.

    Tips for prospective students

    Trinity is a school for those who really want to succeed and actually better themselves, not for those wanting to move out just to party, waste time, and money.

    In three sentences

    Trinity College has been a great school so far. The professor are incredibly dedicated to helping their students succeeds and the environment is peaceful.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    15 of 36

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am looking fowarded to being involved in Trinity's Nursing Program. I have heard numerous things about Trinity having a great Nursing Program. I am ready to become a part of the Trinity family.

  • 07/13/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    16 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never felt like I was in danger. President McGuire will send out an email if something happened in the neighborhood. Security always checks for ID so have ready when you are on campus.

    Greek Life

    They do not have sororities, just honor societies.

    Clubs and Activities

    Trinity does have some clubs. I never had the time to join any of them but I did participate at some of their events. There's soccer, basketball and tennis team. The Women Coalition and Student Government Association is pretty active. You are welcome to start you own club. All you need is a professor as sponsor and other students who share your interest.

    Great for these types of students

    Trinity is the perfect fit for students who are serious about there education, have an outgoing personality, and open minded to new experiences. Trinity is a Catholic university but is open to everyone of any faith and is very liberal.

    Bang for the buck

    Private universities can always be expansive but i think the education was worth it. My professors have done so much for. The work load has prepared me not only my job but also grad school. l lucked out with DC TAG and Trinity's Global Leadership Scholarship. If you have a high GPA you may end up saving a lot of money.

    What to do for fun

    Trinity is not a party school but that's okay because you are in DC. Take the shuttle bus to Brookland Station and go anywhere you wanna go. Gallery Place Chinatown is a couple of stops away and you can go see a movie, go eat at the restaurant of your choice, and shop until your broke.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious but a bit expensive. Tell your parents to spring for the meal plan. They even have a meal plan for commuter too called Dinning Dollars. You have three places you can go: the deli, Alumni Hall and Trinity Square which right across the street from the campus. Trinity Square is not part of the campus so you can't use your meal plan. Your going to have to pay out of pocket. The deli is where you can get your sandwiches, salads and soups. The Alumni Hall is an all you can eat buffet. All the food is locally grown and tasted amazing.

    Dorm Life

    I was a commuter so.... I mean if you live in the DMV area it would be better to commute. It's way more cost effective.

    Academic Rigor

    The work can be very challenging but there are plenty of academic support. The best academic tool to use is Moodle. It's like Blackboard. Professor will post assignments, PowerPoint's and your current grade. They a writing center to help proofread your papers and student tutoring program in the library.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start making friends with current students. They will tell everything you need to know about the professors and which classes are worth taking. Hold on to all the papers you turn in. You might have to do a portfolio your senior year in order to graduate. Some professor may have you buy more than one book and they are not cheap. Do a price comparison with Amazon to make sure your getting the best price. Trinity has the bookstore online so you can get your books before class starts. You're in the Nation's Capital, so you'll have plenty of chances to site see.

    In three sentences

    Trinity is a small college but surprisingly diverse. It's a very calming environment where you can get a lot of studying done. The most of the professors are intelligent, entertaining and fair.

  • 07/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One tradition is that the incoming freshmen have to singing to the senior class and every class is ranked by a color.

    Bang for the buck

    Everything at Trinity is wallet friendly.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of things to do for fun weather its going to the indoor pool, hanging out with friends in the commuter lounge or the dorm lounge watching TV to playing outside in the lawn. There are many things to have fun on and off campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food is fresh made for all meals and some food reminds you of home. Overall the food is great and also healthy.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commute student but from visiting some of my friends that live in dorms, they seem to like it and say it feels like home.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic life is great as well as challenging when you want it to be. It's also a great environment to learn in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Trinity is a great campus small and beautiful. Everyone you meet is friendly and willing to help you around the campus and its very easy to make friends.

    In three sentences

    There are three worlds that can describe Trinity; professional, friendly, and in powering. Professional because all the professors come from a well educated background and are always friendly and willing to help the students succeed. In powering because it is an all girls college giving us a great education and helping us become leaders of tomorrow.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Guards posted

    Clubs and Activities

    I have not yet started school here- this is an educated guess!

    Bang for the buck

    I have not yet started school here- this is an educated guess!

    Food and Dining

    I have not yet started school here- this is an educated guess!

    Dorm Life

    I have not yet started school here- this is an educated guess!

    Academic Rigor

    I have not yet started school here- this is an educated guess!

    Tips for prospective students

    It's really important to investigate your tuition costs ahead of time and to work out a plan as far as payment goes. I expected to be able to take advantage of state-funded aid since I am an independent student but as it turns out, living in Maryland and going to a school that is technically in Washington DC puts you out of the running for any state aid.

    In three sentences

    So far, I find that the college of Arts and Sciences is extremely organized and the staff helpful. The tuition is pricey but this is to be expected from a private school. Your tuition does work for you though- the grounds are beautiful and classrooms are well equipped with up-to-date technology.

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    So many clubs and teams to join. And mothers, there is a huge support system in place your YOU!

    Great for these types of students

    WOMEN!!!

    What to do for fun

    Trinity is in the heart of DC. Take a tour, get to know your nation's capital!

    Tips for prospective students

    Begin thinking about your goals NOW, don't wait until registration time. Get to know your adviser. She/He will be the key to keeping you on track with your studies. Always search for grant opportunities... like all college education, this is an expensive venture, and none of us want to be in debt when we graduate.

    In three sentences

    Trinity College is an EXPERIENCE. Trinity College is very family oriented. This college is a wonderful place to begin networking with the people you will do business with for the rest of your life!

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food could be better.

    Academic Rigor

    Just like any college with the academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a small school where staff really takes the time to get to know you and help transition you into productive working class citizens.

    In three sentences

    I love this university, classes are small, and the professors really take the time to get to know you. The career services is amazing, preparing students for the professional world, from resumes, to interviewing skills. They've helped me a lot through the workshops they provide.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Washington, DC is a young college students dream. Along with the other college students in the area, DC boasts many bars and restaurants, shopping, and nightlift along the famous district neighborhoods.

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall has limited hours, but the food is great! The dining hall needs better hours and more staff.

    Dorm Life

    As a male student I am not a part of the dorm-life culture, but the facilities are average, but there is an amazing pool and gym on the back side of the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Trinity is developing ways to set the bar for students and settting standards for academic success and integrity.

    Tips for prospective students

    Manage your time wisely. Trinity is focused on attendance and holding students accountable for the work and their presence within the classroom. Students are responsible for direct participation, much of which involves showing up to class.

    In three sentences

    I believe Trinity is a top rate school for the Washington Metropolitan area. I do believe the caliber of students needs improvement, as well as the statndards by which they may enter. Trinity has a diverse range of program as one of the smallest universities in the city.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is strong, and you will never feel unprotected or alone, Trinity has a security team who gaurds each edge of the campus. Every enterance into each facility on campus requires your trinity i.d card, if not present you cannot enter.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and activities range from soccer clubs, basketball clubs, book clubs, knitting clubs, fitness clubs and ect. If you find that there is an activitiy you would like to take part in , you can create your own club and turn into a trinity tradition.

    Great for these types of students

    If your an individual who is strong , and has always been a leader not a follower, Trinity is for you. Not only is our school in the Metropolitan Area, but Trinity also has strong connections with the government and white house. The opportunies range from interning in the white house, or grabbing a glimpse at a view of a government working life. The opportunities in the school systems, out of country clubs , and etc is very strong, and if you find that Trinity doesn't have that connection, they are more than happy to help you gain that experience and get the connection apart of the school to expand options.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The signing of the oath to becoming a Trinity leader at freshman orientation , and recieving a Trinity sister pin.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of activities on campus to ineract with your trinity sisters. You don't have to stay on campus in order to have fun, the Washington, D.C downtown areas surround you with activities to engage in aswell. For example, the cherry blossom festival in the spring arrives, the lighting of the big christmas tree on the mall, and musical concerts community ranged , are all fun activities to become involved in.

    Food and Dining

    The food is outstandingly delicious and varies towards each individuals diet eating habits. Whether you are a vegetarian , or love your meats, one can experience the best of both worlds.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus, but i have heard from fellow trinity sisters that dorm life is an experience that is worth taking. You meet new people, and create long lasting friendships. I am taking in consideration to living on campus next semester, and i am looking foward to the new experience.

    Academic Rigor

    Most challenges that you will come accross have to do with your own surroundings and whether or not you are willing to set aside social life and focus on your college life in order to proceed successfully in building your future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay positive through out your college career years, and don't let negativity build off of stress, because everything is possible, and even when you think it isnt , the outcomes turn out to what you desired.

    In three sentences

    Trinity Washington University is filled with positive attitudes, and brings joy in wanted to pursue your dreams. Trinity has a wide variety of rescources that are strongly recommended for students to be successful in their college careers. This private, all girl school campus is a positive enviornment , that brings encouragement to individual students in which whom are will to give all effort to becoming successul.

  • 12/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have different activities going on, also many clubs.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious and healthy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have homework done ahead of time, and ask for help when needed.

    In three sentences

    Trinity Washington University is a school that has helped me a lot, the professors and all the staff is very helpful and understanding. Many of the classes that i have taken have been with professors that are willing to work and help me understanding what they are trying to teach me. I absolutely love the way they have the school going on.

  • 01/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Every social gathering is helpful for those new or who aren't not too filiar with other and would like to associate.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Founders day, get togethers for several holidays, and helpful seminars are always expected and enjoyable to attend.

    What to do for fun

    I am a DC native and although the school is located in DC, the campus life and meeting new people made me feel as though I traveled away for school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not judge a book by its cover, only you can create the story within.

    In three sentences

    Trinity is an excellent school. It was build from such great history that created a path for all past, current, and future students. Attending this all women's college is a great experience.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security everywhere!

    Greek Life

    There is none.

    Clubs and Activities

    Im in one club and its very good.

    Great for these types of students

    introverted and academic students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ummm...

    Bang for the buck

    I HOPE THIS REVIEW COULD SAVE SOMEONE SOME MONEY AND TIME.

    What to do for fun

    NOTHING AT ALL! best advice is to make friends at other schools(there's a lot neighboring school). DC is a vibrant place to be though.

    Food and Dining

    Dining services is hands down THE WORST! (never any good food and or very low supply of food). Strict eating schedules (breakfast:6-9 Lunch:11-2 dinner: 5-7) WHAT COLLEGE STUDENT STOPS EATTING AT 7PM?! Rude staff. Dirty utensil....I could go on forever.

    Dorm Life

    Horrible! unsanitary living conditions (the freshman dorm is the oldest and worst dorm). There's nothing updated, frequent bed bug outbreak, cold shower water, dirty bathrooms, just horrible! ( I opted to move back home my second semester)

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors!

    Tips for prospective students

    Commute if possible! the dorms are outdated and unsanitary. Get to know professors because they love their job and they're there to help. Join a club (if you happen to find one that interest you).

    In three sentences

    Trinity is great if you want to only excel academically; there is no social life yet great professors. The such social involvement is horrible if you're a social person. Most people go because of financial reasons so if that is a reason to go then commute! Dorm life is horrible!

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security here is great. The guards are very friendly if you need anything.

    Greek Life

    None, but you can join other neighboring Universities.

    Clubs and Activities

    College democrats Women's Coalition Choir Community service Chess Tennis basketball Soccer

    Great for these types of students

    Women who don't mind going to an all women's college. Women who know what they want to do

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year before the seniors graduate the freshman come out to sing and wish them well. I hear its usually pretty funny. We also have a fountain in the center of our court. It's a nice place to hang out when it's warm outside.

    Bang for the buck

    This University is pretty affordable. They do, based on my experience give a decent amount of financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    There is a lot to do on the DC area. There are many nice restaurants and places for entertainment such as the Filmore in Silver Spring where large and local artist come and perform every other week. In downtown DC there is always something going on or something to do. The neighboring Universities also invite us to their events such as Howard's homecoming or George Washington's frat parties.

    Food and Dining

    The dining on campus is ok. Food off campus is better, you just might have to travel a little farther to get it.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is ok. The dorms are an average small size. There is two students to each room and communal bathrooms and showers. It's a small campus so it's only a short walk to wherever you need to go.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses and programs here are great. About 80% of our students graduate. We have a very good career services that are dedicated to help graduates find a career based on their major.

    In three sentences

    Trinity is a great place to get your education. It's small size allows you to build strong connections with professors and other students who are interested in the same views as you.

  • 03/25/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    27 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Trinity is in NE Washington, DC - but I would say just as much crime occurs near campuses in NW. I would advise students to always be cautious when leaving campus (especially at night) and to remove headphones and hide computers to avoid being an easy target. The Trinity Security team is excellent and strives to keep the campus a safe and enjoyable place for students.

    Greek Life

    There is a fairly active greek presence on campus - interested candidates can reach out to the greek leadership designees and get involved as interested.

    Clubs and Activities

    All of the clubs and activities have programming throughout the year and have faculty sponsors. The club fair in the fall is a great time to figure out which clubs you might be interested in.

    Great for these types of students

    Those interested in smaller communities, all-women programs, and opportunities to gain internships on the Hill.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There aren't any unusual traditions - just great people and resources for students!

    Bang for the buck

    Besides UDC, Trinity is the most affordable college and graduate program in the DC area. They also have flexible payment options which I needed while working full-time.

    What to do for fun

    Trinity is near Brookland Metro in Washington, DC, and there is plenty to do any night of the week. There are free museums to visit during the day, a wide range of food vendors on the street at any given moment, and there is always an opportunity to run into a politician or celebrity!

    Food and Dining

    SODEXHO currently has the contract for providing food services and they consistently provide excellent service and food. They have Top Chef and holiday themed events which makes the dining experience fun.

    Dorm Life

    I lived off campus, but within walking distance of the campus, so I cannot comment on dorm life. But from what I have heard from classmates, dorm life was very fun.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging, and students are expected to contribute menaingful discussions in seminars.

    Tips for prospective students

    -Get involved early! Sign up for clubs and interest groups in the beginning of the year -Try new things! You will expand your network and meet people you wouldn't otherwise

    In three sentences

    The community at Trinity is tight-knit with intelligent and engaging faculty and students. The programming is student-driven and there are plenty of leadership opportunities to get engaged. Finally, the Deans of the School of Professional Studies are extremely helpful and help each student outline plans for success.

  • 05/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can explore the district of Columbia. this historic city has a lot to see and experience.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. However, trinity is located in an area where you can order out or visit a local restaurant.

    Dorm Life

    It is an all girls school and the room sizes are pretty comfortable. After your first semester you have the opportunity to get single bed/room options.

    Academic Rigor

    trinity and its professors challenge you intellectually and make the idea of obtaining a college degree worth the while!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with some kind of plan and find you an advisor and faculty members who know your story and know where you want to go.

    In three sentences

    Academically, Trinity is the place where you want to be. Their small class sizes are perfect for students looking to engage and interact with their professors on a one-to-one level.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Spanish club SGA Cheerleading

    What to do for fun

    They have clubs that are fun to join and be a part of.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good and creative.

    Dorm Life

    Its sooo much fun

    Academic Rigor

    Its strict, however they will provide you with all that you need to be successsful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have you mind on studying and not trying to live the college life

    In three sentences

    Its small but for me thats good because it allows me to focus more.

  • 07/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I'm a student under the professional studies program for working adults so I don't dine in on campus

    Dorm Life

    I'm a student under the professional studies program for working adults so I don't stay on campus I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic life is great at Trinity because they give you tools to excel such as; workshops, mentors, and tutors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you buy parking passes each semester to ensure parking on and around campus. Also freshmen look into Trinity community college because its a whole lot cheap. All your credits are easy to transfer over to the main campus.

    In three sentences

    I love this school I was giving an opportunity to receive my associate degree as a working student. They have classes that are at night, and 8 week classes to speed up the process of reaching graduation. Best of all its so affordable.

  • 08/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Gymnasium and Work out center is fabulous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't take anything for granted.

    In three sentences

    A wonderful place to prepare for the business world with convenient hours, excellent, helpful and accessible professors and advisors who really care. I love Trinity and am fortunate that they are a part of my journey.

  • 08/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Pool Excersice Play sports Their are game nights Bingo

    Food and Dining

    The food at trinity is very good. They have a variety of different fruit, drinks, and bread. Its all you can eat, and self serve.

    Dorm Life

    You meet new people, and interact more than normal. Sometimes you may even find yourself being outgoing if your a little quiet, or shy. It can get loud at times, but everyone has a good time just interacting going from dorm to dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Access to professors Writing Center Study Groups

    Tips for prospective students

    - Do not procrastinate - Work on time management skills - Study for test - Get plenty of rest - Put priorities first

    In three sentences

    Trinity is a very excellent academic school. It is such a good environment, the women there are positive to be around, and is willing to do whatever to succeed. The staff and teachers are really helpful, and actually go out of their way to make sure you have the accurate information you need.

  • 12/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I can not rate dorm life. I'm a commuter student

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to LEARN: The professors here are all about academics Be PROMPT: Classes start on time NO EXCUSES Trinity Washington University is not really a party school and for those who are serious about prospering this is the place for you.

    In three sentences

    Trinity Washington university is a place of opportunity, enthusiastic staff members as well as the professors. Being a commuter student I thought that would limit my engagement on campus but it actually helps be balance my social life and academic life a bit better.

  • 01/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe. Security and check-ins are everywhere. Have not had a problem with robberies or theft.

    Clubs and Activities

    There many activities on campus. You just to find what interest you the most and your niche.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Small community, but we do a lot together. We have the pin ceremony's. Sing-alongs; freshman usually sing to the seniors for graduation

    What to do for fun

    There is not much of a night life. Trinity is strict about who comes and goes and events held on campus. make your own fun!

    Food and Dining

    We could expand our cafeteria some more. We should have options for more outside dining as well.

    Dorm Life

    The people make it worth staying and living there. They are vibrant, fun, and intriguing.

    Academic Rigor

    It can be very overwhelming. Professors love giving assignments, but are also willing to spare as much time for you to succeed in each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't appreciate what TWU is offering you at first, its best to transfer. But you wont find or meet people as caring and giving as these people are here at Trinity!

    In three sentences

    Its great! It has made the biggest change in my life. And I love the community, professors, advisers, friends, and sisters.

  • 01/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    Not staying on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Great

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Save your money from Summer jobs and find a part time job 2. Talk to your High School Counselor about Scholarships 3. Stay positive and strong.

    In three sentences

    The Professors are great, I really appreciate that I can attend college during the evening, which allows me an opportunity to seek employment during the day hours. I wish there was a scholarship for students that attend in the evenings. I am having financial issues but I am confident that if I continue to push forward, something good will happen for me.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Their food are always healthy.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm rooms are alright....

    In three sentences

    I love attending this school. You get to be in a small classroom with an average of 20-30 students. There are professors that are always there to help.