Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/29/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    anyone who wants a smaller class size.

    What to do for fun

    there are stores and right down the street. they had a basketball court in the back.

    Food and Dining

    right down the street, either way, there are all kinds of restaurants.

    In three sentences

    started out here, got my associates. it was great, just didn't have a bachelor's option for my major. every college i have been to afterward does not measure up!

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    none

    What to do for fun

    Leave.

    Food and Dining

    vending machines and small simple kitchen

    Tips for prospective students

    Find a new school. All they want is your money and could care less about helping you learn.

    In three sentences

    Not so good

  • 09/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 people found this inaccurate. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Non-vets

    Tips for prospective students

    The school itself is only decent., The cost is outrageous. My biggest issue is, if you are a vet DO NOT GO HERE. The vets registration office is stuck in the 1950's with everything done by hand. As a result they WILL eventually screw up your hard earned benefits for life. Just like they did mine. Go somewhere, anywhere else.

    Bang for the buck

    It's way over priced. Unless you got a GI bill or have a mommy and daddy to take of everything you're S.O.L.

    Am enjoying being here

    Not really.

    Am learning a lot

    Decent curriculum.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Traditional (Straight from HS), Nontraditional (Adult), part-time students.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is worth every penny. It's a vocational/transfer school that is actually accredited and you receive credits that are accepted by any other university.

    Food and Dining

    Not many options here in regards to food. Various vending machines and the book store sell a wide variety of snacks. They do have a deli that's open for most of the day that serves salads, sandwiches, pizzas, etc - but the food is just very slightly on the pricey side.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes vary in difficulty. My first time through, straight out of HS, I sailed through the program (Medical Assisting) without batting an eye and barely even opened any books. My second time (Nursing) through has proved to be more challening.

    In three sentences

    UC: Blue Ash is a great option for both traditional (straight from HS) and non-traditional students. I've attended the school as both - for both of my degrees. It's affordable, convenient, and the class sizes are small with excellent professors.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel very safe and secure on this campus. it is small and in the suburbs, so i don't have to worry about theft or mugging like i would downtown.

    Greek Life

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters has many clubs to choose from even though it's a branch campus. they want their students to be as involved as possible!

    Clubs and Activities

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters has many clubs to choose from even though it's a branch campus. they want their students to be as involved as possible!

    Great for these types of students

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters is great for all students. weather you are a freshman, or an adult returning to night classes, this campus accommodates all situations into its scheduling!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters is a branch campus, so i am not sure about traditions that are on going. i have only been going there one semester, but i'm eager to find out if there are any!

    Bang for the buck

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters is a great bang for your buck. this branch of uc is around $3000 cheaper, for the same classes you could take on main campus. this is the main reason i came to this school.

    What to do for fun

    to have fun near this campus, all you have to do is hop on one of the three close highways! you can go downtown cincinnati for the zoo, ice skating, shopping, or sports games. or you can travel to the suburbs to find bowling, mini golf, and restaurants galore!

    Food and Dining

    there is a nice cafe in the student center, with fresh hot food for in between classes! there are also convenient chain restaurants as well as local restaurants surrounding the campus.

    Dorm Life

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters is a branch campus, so there aren't any dorms there. everyone commutes to school.

    Academic Rigor

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters has a small class size with intuitive professors. if you aren't doing well in a class, it is easy to approach the professor and fix what is wrong. it makes a big difference being at a branch campus - learning is more personal!

    Tips for prospective students

    prospective students should make sure to check out the bus schedule to travel to uc's other campus's for various classes, pack a lunch, and be dedicated to their studies!

    In three sentences

    the university of cincinnati-raymond walters is a small and comfortable campus. located in the suburbs of cincinnati, it's easy to get to and has very attractive facilities. i love the new buildings and classrooms, its a great environment to learn in!

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe.

    Greek Life

    i dont know anything about this.

    Clubs and Activities

    yes there are clubs and activities to join at your descretion.

    Great for these types of students

    non traditional

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    not that i am aware of.

    Bang for the buck

    fits my lifestyle perfectly.

    What to do for fun

    there is a rec room where you can play games and listen to music. there are computer labs where you can get stuff done.

    Food and Dining

    always great food.

    Dorm Life

    i cant comment on this because i do not stay in a dormitory.

    Academic Rigor

    i am being challenged. of course things are going to be hard but it is well worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you have a goal stick with it and stay focused.

    In three sentences

    a positive new beginning. takes the limits and stumbling blocks away. it enhances the quality of life

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    to do for fun and actually have a college life i would join clubs and different activities

    Tips for prospective students

    for prospective student, don't ask for help last minute. if you are struggling with financial aid and etc. ask way before in advance.

    In three sentences

    the university of cincinnati- raymond walter would be perfect for me because of small classes they have. it's also small campus were i can have more attention from a professor. hopefully with small classes it can help me grow out to attend the main campus

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I like this college because they have small classes so it's easier to study

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    You have to go to main campus for that

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Most students like to hang out in Muntz Hall in an area with lots of couches.

    What to do for fun

    Since it is a community campus, there is not much to do on the campus, but close by is the Kenwood mall.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to school early to get a better parking space. When meeting with your adviser, know what you want to talk about and have any materials needed ready beforehand.

    In three sentences

    The school has a nice campus, with two main buildings for classes. There is also a nice pavilion area with module classrooms. They also do a nice job of keeping the grounds looking nice.

  • 06/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there are certain spots on campus you can go to and have fun. there are game lounges where you can play pool, foosball, and watch TV. there also picnic areas on campus.

    In three sentences

    I'm an undergraduate student. I'm just waiting for the school year to start. This will be my first year.

  • 09/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We are completely safe on this campus. In addition, we have two police officers patrolling as well as security guards.

    Greek Life

    You can particpate with main campus' Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are only a few because we're still small, but they are a blast to be involved with. I highly recommend joining.

    Bang for the buck

    University of Cincinnati education for under $6,000.

    What to do for fun

    There are several great organizations to participate in. We have a basketball court and a student lounge. Also, there are plenty of events occurring throughout the year.

    Food and Dining

    Our dining is pretty sad right now, but we're going to have a brand new one next year!

    Dorm Life

    There is none. Sorry.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a great school with amazing programs. It's never too hard but challneges you enough to make you the best you can be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Utlize all your resourse: professors, labs, and tutoring because it's all free! Don't be afraid to ask questions because we've all been there, and the staff is very helpful. Get involved because it'll make your degree packed with even more knowledge.

    In three sentences

    There is help everywhere. The classes are small and geared for your learning. The staff and faculty really care for the students and take lots of time to help them.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    UC has shuttles to almost anywhere on campus. Worried about walking home from the library at night? Call UC Night Ride, they'll pick you up from anywhere on campus and take you anywhere you need to go on campus. They'll wait to make sure you're safe inside your home or dorm before they pull away.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that need to save some money, or weren't given a chance by schools like Ohio State, or Indiana.

    Bang for the buck

    A quality education, for a community college price. In my mind, nothing can beat that.

    What to do for fun

    There is more fun to be had on campus than you can handle. Spend an evening at the Rec Center playing basketball or swimming. Then cap the night off by heading to Adriaticos for the best pizza in Cincinnati.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a college in the Midwest, come to UC. If you don't have the grades or the money for main campus, you have the option to attend a sister school (which has all the same great UC benefits) until you are ready to transfer to main campus.

    In three sentences

    The University of Cincinnati has more opportunity per dollar than you can shake a stick at. By attending UC Blue Ash a student gets all the Bearcat pride and opportunity, without having to pay the much larger main campus tuition. The options are endless, and the education is rich in quality.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang in the Bearcat room which is your standard game room- pool table, Foosball, air hockey, and a flat screen with cable hookup.

    Food and Dining

    Food is decent. The pizza is hot, the salad is cold, and there are enough options to satisfy most.

    Dorm Life

    The school has no dorm unless you're on main campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is like a starter college. It's a bridge between high school and real college.

  • 12/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Homework :) There's always something going on, during Halloween there was a Halloween scavenger hunt.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small cafe, there's also a microwave and tons of snacks

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not skip class, pay attention to the teachers, and ask for help if you need it.

    In three sentences

    I really like UCBA. I have been a student here for about a semester and I have learned many great new things. It's pretty small so I feel like it's easy to follow along and learn alot.

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe on campus. I have always been there during the day, but have never once felt unsafe.

    Greek Life

    There is none that I am aware of that is one the UC Blue Ash campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are some clubs at the school but most are just connected to the main campus, which means in order to participate you have to go down to the main campus of UC which is out of the way for me personally.

    Great for these types of students

    For students who just want to go to class and go home. Ones who do not care to get the whole college experience. By that I mean dorm life and constant activity going on around campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are none, but it would make it more enjoyable if there was.

    Bang for the buck

    I get a good education, but I feel no connection to the school at all. I do not feel any sense of school pride there.

    What to do for fun

    There really is nothing to do for fun on campus, which is another reason I wish to transfer schools next year. There are only 3 buildings on Campus so there is not much to do.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small cafeteria and the food is honestly not good. The healtiest thing is the sandwiches and wraps but most of those are not even fresh. Avoid the food if you can.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life at UC Blue Ash, plain and simple.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses where challenging, but not impossible to do. With hard work and the willingness to learn, you can benefit from UC Blue Ash.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you want to go to a commuter school. It is not for me, but that does not mean it is not right for you. If you choose to attend UC Blue Ash you will receive a good education.

    In three sentences

    Good University with professors who care and are good teachers. Not a very exciting campus at all. Limited resources on campus.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who want to transition to 4 year degree and those who want a 2 yr degree.

    What to do for fun

    There is a shopping mall close, movie theater and several bars.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact counselor early for assistance is choosing classes. Get involved in activities as much as possible.

    In three sentences

    I'm very satisfied with my college experience. I enjoy the small classroom size and accessibility of the professors. This experience will make transitioning to the main campus much easier.

  • 04/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is very high! We are in a nice suburban area right outside of Blue Ash. Also the UC police are always patrolling the parking lot.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who want to be part of a university but have a community college feel to it.

    Food and Dining

    The food has always been good and I think that they are expanding their cafe'. There are also a lot of fast food joints down the street too.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic expectations are set somewhat high, but do not worry, they have a wide variety of students, including adults who have been out of school for several years, who are very successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice for incoming class is always ask for help when you need it. Also take advantage of the writing, math, and science labs, they are free! The last piece of advice I have is always registrar for classes as soon as you can.

    In three sentences

    I would rate this college on a scale of 9 out of 10, 10 being the highest. What I like best is the small class sizes, the fact that professors take the time to learn your name, and are helpful. It is conveniently located by interstate 75, 71, and Ronald Reagan Highway. The best part is that it is very affordable and a lot of classes can be transferred to the Uptown UC campus.

  • 05/05/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They always had bands and student musicians in the lobby. Everyone tended to hang out there or the courtyard in between classes.

    Food and Dining

    Small cafe with few food options. There are no big name places to eat here.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes really depended on the professor, but I learned something in each class that applied to my career or personal life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Professors determine if you will get a good grade, or a bad one, not the class. Use ratemyprofessor.com and ask people in class who they took before registering.

    In three sentences

    Wonderful small starter school with the benefits of a big university. Classes were interesting and professors were engaging and concerned about about each student. The only down side was the lack of advising and the unfriendliness of the office staff.

  • 05/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Each day a newsletter is posted about campus safety that describes any incidents and ways to remain safe. They also remind all the students of the blue telephones on the path walks on campus that can be used at any time to report an emergency incident. We also have campus security that drives in the parking lots and local cops that drive through as well.

    Greek Life

    On main campus there are many houses and anyone apart of any campus can join. Many gatherings happen to welcome new students.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many activities on each campus. It would be hard to find one that we do not offer at University of Cincinnati.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I'm not aware of any.

    Bang for the buck

    Each professor I have had is wonderful. Their teaching styles have been effective for my growth of knowledge by teaching by visual ways and rhetorical ways. All my professors have given a syllabus on the first day of class that tells what will be taught and when our quizzes and exams are. This gives each student a great amount of time to study for anything and know when certain assignments are due. The campus is very clean and the main office is very helpful, which includes advisors and student loan representatives.

    What to do for fun

    Any of the sports games are really exciting and a great way to support the school. Joining any clubs is a lot of fun and helps any student for future references.

    Food and Dining

    They have a cafeteria, but it is too small and the food is overpriced. This drew me away from it before I had a chance to buy anything or sit in the small eating area.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't lived in a dorm. I live off-campus. I have visited the dorms and there is more than one building that have very clean and inviting dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    This campus offers science, math, and english learning labs that are free that are there to assist aid to students having trouble in their classes. Some of the classes on the campus are very difficult for some students, but professors and other students are there to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    My advice and tips to students is to make a great relationship with all of your teachers in high school as well as your professors in college. Also, make sure to be one time and attend all of your classes because you never know what you are missing that class. Doing all your homework and doing any extra credit that is given out in each class.

    In three sentences

    I believe Raymond Walters campus in Blue Ash, Ohio is a great campus primely based on the professors. The are more involved with their students than the main campus of University of Cincinnati based off of many of my friends comments about their classes. The campus is also great because all your classes are in three buildings which as all in the same place, which makes it easy to get from class to class.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many activities and clubs are offered on Raymond Walters Campus as well as main campus. They also have days to dress up to support our sports teams and other days to dress up for fun.

    Food and Dining

    They offer food in a cafeteria, but it is rather expensive. They also have a small store for snacks that I really enjoy because if I do not have much time in between classes, I am able to buy something quick and take it to class. Also, there are many places off campus that are really close by that students are able to relax and grab a quick meal.

    Dorm Life

    This does not apply to me, but I have visited many dorms and the location of them for main campus students is placed next to all the college classes. They are also very clean and the students that stay in them are all very friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    The knowledge I have gained from each class has benefited me as a person and in my field of study. The courses have taught me time management, expanded my knowledge in different subjects, and prepared me for future courses I will take. The classes may have been difficult, but taking the time to study and prepare for classes has helped me to excel in each one.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for students is to most importantly spend as much time possible studying for each class. Learn how to manage time between school and if it applies, work outside of school. Also, attending class on time and going to every class is essential because each class is a new learning experience and shows great dedication. I also believe making great relations with each professor and fellow classmates is important because they can be strong references in the future.

    In three sentences

    I have very much enjoyed my experience at Raymond Walters Campus for multiple reasons. The environment of the campus is clean and easy to find my way around to my classes. The professors are extremely helpful and I have enjoyed each one of their teaching styles. The location of the campus is very convenient because it is close to home and there are places to go if my breaks between classes are lengthy.

  • 08/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Blue Ash is a very safe place and being a student here for 2 years, I've never once felt unsafe even taking night classes. Most criminal activity (rape, theft, shootings etc) happen at the main campus. Blue ash has a great security system and even a phone out front in case you do feel unsafe or need help.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Various clubs and activities throughout the year however it's difficult to find out about most of them unless you are in a specific class geared towards that club. For instance, I only heard about the history club because I was in world history class.

    Great for these types of students

    Non traditional students, pre-med, pre-vet, pre-tech etc.

    Bang for the buck

    For only a little under $3,000 per semester for tuition you get a great education in smaller class settings which mean much more individualized attention.

    What to do for fun

    Really because this campus is so small and in the suburbs of the city, there isn't much to do nearby besides the YMCA, Kenwood Towne Center and Theater, and basic shopping. Main campus UC downtown holds much more opportunities for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Mostly fast food nearby the campus however if you're willing to travel a bit for lunch the blue ash area offers some decent restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms offered for this satellite campus however there are plenty of affordable housing options nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    Every class that I have taken so far has been challenging, informative and interesting. It's pushed me to learn more and work harder. Most teachers don't give out easy A's here but that's the point, to learn, not to fly through classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Unless you are only looking for an associated degree be prepared to transfer after you get your basic requirements out of the way. This satellite school is more focused on preparation for students to transfer to either UC Main Campus or another 4 year + institution to complete a bachelors degree or higher. However it is a great campus for those looking for more one on one interaction with the teachers and an inexpensive start to their higher education.

    In three sentences

    A great starter college located in the safe, quiet suburbs of Cincinnati. It brings plentiful opportunity for those looking for an inexpensive start to earning higher degrees such as those in the medical, law and technological fields. Small class sizes and wonderful professors insure individual attention and a solid educational foundation.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The rec center is a great place not only to workout to become involved in fitness classes. Greek life. Sporting events. Shopping/dining on and off campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused. Ask for help as soon as possible the second you feel that you are falling behind. Ask questions. Study!

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent college. They truly care about the success of their students. They provide an environment that allows the students to feel comfortable and confident with their surroundings.

  • 08/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who aren't ready for the transition of a major college Students who are from a small town school

    Bang for the buck

    Cheaper than Strayer.

    What to do for fun

    Prepare for main campus.

    Food and Dining

    They have excellent Chili.

    Tips for prospective students

    Chose your classes wisely - going from Muntz to Flory in 10 minutes isn't easy especially from the 3rd floor.

    In three sentences

    UCBA gets students in the right direction especially if they are coming from a small High School or if they just need an easy transition from High School to a college campus. Professors are more caring because the classes are small. The campus is being renovated constantly so its always changing.

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a soccer field and basketball court on campus. You can get soccer balls, basketballs, and frisbees from the Student Life office. There is also a pool table and televisions in the student lounge. The campus has cookouts and festivals occasionally and there is a wide variety of student organizations.

    Food and Dining

    This campus has recently renovated their cafe to a state of the art and aesthetically appealing area. There are quite a few food and drink options; however, prices can be a little expensive and the cafe is only open until 2:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and not open at all on the weekends.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the University of Cincinnati's Blue Ash campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be challenging but as long as you put a reasonable effort into studying and paying attention in class, you should do well. Getting together with other students to study can be very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    My biggest tip for prospective students is to be proactive. While there are advisers, counselors, and office administrators that are more than willing to help you, it is ultimately up to you to take control of your education. I also recommend that you give your decision to go to college seriously. You need to make sure that you are willing to not go out every Friday night so you can get that annotated bibliography done. Also, attend all of your classes. It will only benefit you. You'll retain more and make a positive impression on your professor which can go a long way. Plus, those professors are getting paid to teach so get your moneys worth!

    In three sentences

    The University of Cincinnati Blue Ash Campus has blossomed as an individual campus all while providing the benefits of main campus. Class sizes are small and Professors are knowledgeable and helpful on the whole. Caters to all kinds of students by providing day, evening, weekend, and online classes.

  • 12/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is very safe because it is located in such a good area - blue ash.

    Greek Life

    Greek life is awesome while forming bonds of true friendships throughout the whole Greek community.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs and activities that are available to participate in on the branch campus and also on main campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Students get a lot more bang for the buck at this school because it is a branch campus.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do for fun simply because it is a branch campus, except for joining in activities on main campus, like joining a frat or sorority.

    Food and Dining

    There is food that is available on campus and off campus.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't really any dorm life at branch campuses.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are still challenging most of the time but it is a little bit easier because getting help from a teacher is a much easier task due to the small class sizes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get on top of scholarships and loans in high school because ones school starts money is the last thing in mind between work, studying and different on campus activities.

    In three sentences

    University of Cincinnati - Raymond Walters College is great for taking harder classes because there are smaller class sizes so it is easier to get any questions answered. Also, there is the option to take 49% of your classes at main campus for the price of being at the branch campus. Students at this college also gets all of the benefits as the students at main campus so joining different clubs or Greek life is still an option.

  • 01/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The location is really pretty safe in general but there are security guards on duty 24/7 and access to blue help phones for emergencies or have a guard escort you to your car if you have a late night class.

    Greek Life

    Blue ash students have access to main campus sororities and frats, also PTK community college honor society to students with gpa's high enough for admission.

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot of ways to get involved at UCBA, it all starts with a visit to the student life office. If there isn't a club or activity you are interested in you can always start a new one.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    When taking intense classes such as A&P or microbiology or genetics the science learning lab often turns into a camp out location before exams were students pack snacks and study in groups on individually. It's actually really makes learning material a lot more fun to be surrounded by other students learning similar things.

    Bang for the buck

    Great Campus that has small class sizes, easy accessibility, and almost all the perks main campus students have for half the dollar.

    What to do for fun

    There is a basketball court located in the back of campus if you bring your own ball. Also picnics in the lawn are a really good time. UCBA is always hosting fun activities to keep the campus fun and encouraging.

    Food and Dining

    Bleecker Street cafe is a a newly designed cafe at the UCBA campus that serves anywhere from pastry to panini. The food can get a little pricey but the quality is really great.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on the UCBA campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes on this campus range a lot. There are definitely some really hard classes like A&P but they are usually mixed with slower paces courses to help even out your semesters.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proactive and take responsibility for your own success. Make sure you meet regularly with your advisors so you can stay on track for you major, they are there, they are free, and they have all the answers to your questions.

    In three sentences

    University of Cincinnati Blue Ash is a growing campus. It has a robust staff with wonderful personalities and a lot of knowledge. By becoming a part of UCBA you feel the sense of being a part something greater than yourself and it feels like home.

  • 02/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are tons of opportunities for activities (and free food) sent out weekly and sometimes daily by email. It's important to check all that stuff out!

    Food and Dining

    Bleeker St. Cafe is delicious!

    Academic Rigor

    Like I said, this school is a community college, but it's not easy. The professors have small classes and they will challenge you personally. It's important to keep up.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard - this is a community college, but it isn't easy. Go out of your way to make a good connection with your professor. Stop by their office hours or speak with them after class. You might need that extra boost later.

    In three sentences

    UCBA is great because it makes college personal. Since the classes are smaller, professors are able to address students as individuals instead of as a general class as a whole, making it easy for students to connect with professors to get the resources that they need. For a community college, this is still a great and challenging school.