Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

University of Pittsburgh-Bradford Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/29/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    15 out of 15 people found this review useful. 1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If your looking for a small college town like atmosphere then a college like Pitt-Bradford would be good for you. The classes are generally pretty small, the teachers know u by name, and you don't have to walk 10 blocks to get to your next class. If you like the outdoors Bradford is a good place with the college itself being surrounded on three sides by tree covered mountains. It good place for someone like me.

    Tips for prospective students

    Freshmen year your dorm will likely be tiny but if you stick it out you will be fine. Also bring things to do, Bradford is has a very small town feel to it so generally there isn't a lot to do, so definitely bring your own entertainment.

  • 06/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who are from a small town and love that atmosphere or those who do not want too many distractions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for scholarships! Buy or rent books online, not in the bookstore!

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is up there but for a University of Pittsburgh degree its worth it. Plus, if you apply for scholarships for on-campus students then you'll get a break on the expensive tuition cost.

    Am enjoying being here

    The town of Bradford is pretty boring. It is a good idea to bring your own forms of entertainment.

    Am learning a lot

    The education is good and the teachers are very friendly and helpful!

  • 06/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    The townhouses are small, but some of the best times you'll have in college. They are small but you really get to know the people you live with,some of the best people you meet, or how you find your best friends.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a Pitt degree without paying the price of Pitt-Oakland :)

    Am enjoying being here

    I have a lot more friends than in high school. I made some of the best friends anyone could ever have. We find ways among our friends to keep busy, like games,human vs. zombies, movies and just hanging out. I love it up here. It helps that i love the snow too!

    Am learning a lot

    My classes were difficult so far, but I just completed my freshman year.So this past year was mostly gen eds.

  • 08/16/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any student, as long as you don't mind a little cold and snow. If you are looking for a tropical paradise; this school is not for you. If you are looking for a beautiful campus surrounded by beautiful scenery and amazing people then I would definitely check out Pitt-Bradford.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would pack light but warm. Coming from 6 hours away I packed everything and anything I could fit into my car...bad idea. The weather gets very cold in the winter so I would invest in a heavy coat and some boots, maybe even a sled for snow days (which there are plenty). If you are worried about being somewhere so tiny compared to a city...don't be. Campus does a great job of providing things to do on campus along with giving students discounts at some of the local stores. I love this campus and am so glad I made the decision to come to Bradford.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, compared to some of my friends who are paying for school Pitt has a reasonable price. College is expensive don't get me wrong but overall I am not being killed with high prices. For the education I am receiving I believe it is worth the price.

    Am enjoying being here

    Bradford is a tiny and rather boring town, but having all my friends on campus helps cure the boredom. There are some things to do in town such as a movie theater, ice skating rink, and bowling alley. I came from a large suburban town, so switching to a small town was a little challenging, however I love being on campus now and have made so many new friends that I will have for forever.

    Am learning a lot

    All of my teachers have been fantastic so far. The professors have been pushing me to learn the most that I can, while still trying to make sure that I succeed.

  • 02/22/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    APPLY FOR SCHOLARSHIPS!

    Bang for the buck

    The education is great and having a degree with the University of Pittsburgh name on it is great.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are a lot of on campus activities considering it is such a small school. The food is great, and the dorms are nice because they are apartment style. However some of the dorm rooms extremely tiny so browse the options before you fill out your housing application.

    Am learning a lot

    Most of the professors are great but with every college you will run into a few duds.

  • 06/28/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For students who want to go into the medical field, there are plenty of internship, research, and volunteer opportunities to build your resume.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for many scholarships! There are great opportunities out there.

    Bang for the buck

    If you live in state then the value of this school is tremendous. If you live outside of Pennsylvania, then you may want to weigh your options.

    Will enjoy being here

    I visit the campus and there was just so much to do.

    Will learn a lot

    This school has a very high academic standard.

  • 07/19/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school seems to have a great small-town atmosphere. The classes seem to be smaller so you might have more on-on-one learning.

  • 09/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I know that most criminal justice majors will enjoy it here because I love it. The Crime Scene Investigation House is amazing. Look it up on youtube. Dr. Gaskew has a great deal of experience in the field of law enforcement and is not afraid to share some stories. Dr. Meyer has experience in probation also if you're looking more into that field.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you get here, sign up for clubs. Especially the club that pertains to your major. Know what you have to do and start at least somewhat early. This is college and there are deadlines, know your deadlines. I normally put sticky notes on the wall in-front of my desk for deadlines. Other than that, keep things balanced and have a little fun.

    Bang for the buck

    The university is quite expensive, but the education any student will recieve is outstanding and well worth the money. The rooms are small, but have all the essentials. The basic premise of the University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is that they are there to make money and certainly do that. After the room, board, activity, health service, and computer networking fees, you have to pay tuition. Multiply all this by the amount of students and it's a growing profit machine. My point is that if your family doesn't have money, you will be working over the summer and completing good old FAFSA.

    Am enjoying being here

    Bradford is a great town with anything you can ask for. Many people from big cities complain there is nothing to do because they are not used to the small town lifestyle, but compared to where I'm from, this is a city. Anyway, if you sign up for clubs and make some friends there's plenty to keep you busy.

    Am learning a lot

    I don't know about most majors, but I have learned a great deal as a criminal justice major. The professors here are highly qualified and most have actual experience in their field which is hard to find in most universities. Teaching shouldn't go from student to teacher.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Were actually one of the few schools that have campus police that are allowed to carry guns. Throughout campus are emergency buttons, and the police really make the students feel safe.

    Greek Life

    We have a good amount of sororities and fraternities.

    Clubs and Activities

    so many! the ones i'm involved with are Christ In action (CIA), APO (service fraternity), and Environmental studies club. SAC is the major club here. It's the club that puts on most of the events, and gets school funding.

    Great for these types of students

    Snow lovers, small town students, community lovers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Humans Vs Zombies, is a newer tradition. Its very fun, and it the only chance adults are allowed to shoot each other with nerf guns and not get made fun of.

    Bang for the buck

    The school offers a panther scholarship, which helps a little, but you have to keep a good GPA for that.

    What to do for fun

    Play sports at the gym, watch movies, play games, club events. There is a campus wide activity almost every other day that is put on by clubs.

    Food and Dining

    The food has its good and bad days, but there is always something good to eat..Usually.

    Dorm Life

    The town houses are small, but the community is awesome. The dorms are very nice, but the community is closed off. Both could use cleaning before new students move in.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a wide range of classes, and they even have online ones.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is very cold here, so bring warm clothes. Get involved with clubs and activities. Contacts professors with any problems, they are here to help you.

    In three sentences

    The teachers really care about the students. The classrooms are small, which helps students stay focused. The clubs are awesome, and the people are very nice.

  • 12/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Clubs and Activities

    Get involved

    Great for these types of students

    Students who don't like big groups of people

    Bang for the buck

    Nothing to do in bradford

    What to do for fun

    Different clubs keep you busy

    Dorm Life

    Depends on who you get the housing is 5 girls not good

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus and the community before you go

    In three sentences

    Smaller campus you get the one on one

  • 07/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is very safe. There is a great team of campus police that are always available. Because the University is a smaller campus, many people get to know one another.

    Great for these types of students

    Any student can be successful. Because the University of Pitt- Bradford offers a flexible degree plan, non traditional students, or those that work have the opportunity to earn a degree!

    What to do for fun

    Bradford is a very rural area, however, there is the Main St. Movie House that plays the newest releases. We are also fortunate enough to be surrounded by the Allegheny National Forest, which is great for hiking. Many people will go to state park and swim, bike ride, or just walk and enjoy the scenery! The views are beautiful in the autumn. Downtown Bradford has great shops!

    Food and Dining

    The food is great! There is many options available for students. The dining room is clean and well kept. The dining staff is friendly and efficient.

    Dorm Life

    As a non-traditional student, I do not need a dorm. As a matter of fact, I think my husband and children would miss me if I decided to move into a dorm. However, I have heard that the dorms are very nice and clean.

    Academic Rigor

    In order to be successful, you must have the drive and ambition to keep up with your studies. The professors expect you to put in your all in order to succeed. They will help you every step of the way, but you must put in the effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused on your goals. At the University of Pitt-Bradford, there is many resources to help you succeed. Taking advantage of these resources will make your degree seeking endeavor a success!

    In three sentences

    The University of Pitt-Bradford is a small, friendly campus. The professors are extremely knowledgeable, and always make an effort to ensure your success. The program options are flexible, which helps when you are a non-traditional student

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is absolutely wonderful. The campus has their own police force and most of the personnel are very friendly. That being said, the town is another story. There is very little protection in Bradford town at all. Just last month, a student got stabbed in town because he was Hispanic.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is all right. The Greek Life on this campus, though, is more geared towards community service rather than socialization. There are only a few parties thrown by the Kappa Sigma House.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities of this college are very disorganized. The clubs are very behind the times, also. There is no Gay-Straight Alliance or LGBTQ Club available.

    Great for these types of students

    This is great for students used to living in a rural area which is prone to large amounts of snow. Also, if you like to commute home every weekend.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Many people throw parties in the townhouses, but you will not get a traditional college experience. Greek life is not like in the movies, and there are no frat houses.

    Bang for the buck

    The biggest thing about the price of this university is the degree. You will get a University of Pittsburgh degree, no change at all. It will be as if you went to Pitt-Main. That, and this college offers a merit based scholarship of up to $5,500 per year you attend. That makes this a rather cheap school to attend.

    What to do for fun

    There honestly is very little to do in Bradford. There is a bowling alley, and student activities every two weeks. That is about it. Many kids go home every weekend. There is a bit more to do in Olean about thirty minutes away, but that's only if you know anyone with a car.

    Food and Dining

    Please, watch what you eat. Not only is it entirely calorie-laden, sometimes meat is undercooked and they will serve raw chicken. Please watch your waistline too. I had a goal to lose weight which is why I've lost seventy-five pounds in my first semester, but my one friend gained nearly twenty pounds in just two weeks by eating completely normal.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are all very clean, and completely free during the summer! There are no communal bathrooms either which doesn't sound like a big deal, but when you don't have to wear flip-flops in the shower, you will thank me.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is rather easy; the general education requirements are quite extreme. Let's just say, this school loves to be well rounded.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep in mind, many professors are foreign and dislike many of their students. Also, if you just study and get the work done, you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    This University is great for students who want a small-college experience and not a lot of distractions. There are a few campus activities, but many students are lacking in their drive for anything more than booze. If I wasn't so attracted to city schools, I would love this college.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i live within about 200 yards of the police station on campus, and i'm still very nervous walking around at night. a lot of smoking and drinking goes on, and it's not at all regulated the way that campus speakers and the ras built it up to be before i enrolled at this school.

    Bang for the buck

    as a student paying $28,000 for out-of-state tuition, this is not worth it. the in-state tuition of about $18,000 is slightly more realistic, but also quite expensive for what you're getting here.

    What to do for fun

    the campus is quite active in terms of clubs. also, musicians, comedians, and other types of speakers come regularly for performances, which are free to all students.

    Food and Dining

    the main dishes change every day and there are always some dishes available like pizza, salads, deli stuff and a grill. as a vegetarian, however, i find my choices are incredibly lacking. the food in general seems very greasy and unhealthy (including the veggies) and i've found it near impossible to eat healthfully here.

    Dorm Life

    i was very excited at first about the prospect of living in my own house with new people. i quickly discovered this came with a whole lot of problems, like keeping the bathroom and other common spaces clean. i've also had a great number of problems with my messy roommate in the very small living space we share.

    Academic Rigor

    the courses are quite intense in terms of required papers and the difficulty of exams. i've felt my intellect is being measured accurately, and my grades are also accurate for each course. also, i feel that i can talk to my teachers if i'm struggling with something, or to go over the last test so i can understand my mistakes.

    Tips for prospective students

    talk to students that are attending college before you decide for yourself where to go--make sure that the other students' values coincide with your own.

    In three sentences

    if you're interested in attending a very small school, this is probably ideal for you. the teachers are generally very well-educated on the subject they teach. as a pretty conservative introvert, however, i've really struggled with the party scene on campus, and how many students enjoy smoking weed and drinking regularly.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police responded quickly to any problems. But the campus recently experienced some bomb threats. I never felt that I wasn't safe.

    Greek Life

    Did not participate, for reasons outlined previously.

    Clubs and Activities

    Can't really judge this much, as the nursing program kept me so busy I didn't have much time. But I've heard good things.

    Great for these types of students

    Country girls or boys who don't care much for a big city setting, or anyone else who wants to be more than just a number.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Most students don't get to participate in campus life over the summer months. They're missing out. With such a small group, everyone on campus becomes close.

    Bang for the buck

    I got a solid education at a small school. It really was everything I could have asked for.

    What to do for fun

    Unfortunately, the frat parties were all about drinking, so I tended to avoid them. But there is a gym on campus, decent internet access, and cable TV for the colder months. When it's warm, the area is great for biking and hiking.

    Food and Dining

    Good variety! And they had several meal plans to choose from, to best fit the needs of students.

    Dorm Life

    The townhouses had rather thin walls. So if you had noisy neighbors, they were very noisy indeed. But all of the dorm rooms seemed way closer to apartments than dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is tough! Only half of my original study group actually graduated. But those who made it were well prepared for board exams.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help. The instructors are approachable, and willing to go the extra mile for someone who shows a real interest in learning.

    In three sentences

    If you want a respectable degree from a big-name school without being lost in a crowd, this is the school for you. The classes are small, so you're a name instead of a number. And the instructors take the time to help you out on an individual basis.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Drink get drunk and party. On like me, i do not drink so i sit in my dorm and watch movies or hang with my boyfriend.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study a lot. College is not like High school. If you do not read your books best believe you will fail and be on academic probation.

    In three sentences

    It is very boring and having nothing to do. The teacher are very nice. Class room size are very small you you get a 1 on 1 with the teachers.

  • 08/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    police are in the middle of campus and close to dorms and classrooms and alway around

    Clubs and Activities

    there are plenty of sports (except football) played soccer and field hockey

    Great for these types of students

    Perfer a small college with a big name Would like to get to know everyone on campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Love the commons and the zoo

    Bang for the buck

    It's a small town and not a lot to do, but the college is well worth the price. I feel like I have individual attention at school and my teachers care about me.

    What to do for fun

    Fishing, hunting, bowling, hanging out with friends

    Tips for prospective students

    Pitt-Brad is very friendly. Bring boots and lots of warm clothes. It can get cold from September to May

    In three sentences

    Pitt-Brad is the perfect place for me. I found great teachers, great guidance and wonderful friends. I wouldn't trade Pitt-Brad for anything.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus police at the university.

    Greek Life

    Great!

    Clubs and Activities

    great

    What to do for fun

    not many things to do in bradford,, you need to travel for that. But if you are into parties there are many frat on campus that throw parties and on campus. There are many lakes around also if you enjoy nature.

    Food and Dining

    the food is above average. they make efforts to change it up everyday and try new things. the staff is also nice.

    Dorm Life

    The houses are the worst to live if you have a roommate. The apartments are my favorite because no one bothers you and its peaceful.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor of this campus is hard, teachers don't accept late work! and many tests! At Pitt-Bradford, the faculty/student ratio is 13:1 and the average class size is 17.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't slack off, do your work first then go out and have fun. Work hard play hard. There are many great teachers on campus and any of them will help you as long as you ask them.

    In three sentences

    this is a great university, teachers are top-notch, food is above average, the Gym is great but a little small. The campus life is above average noting special.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have trained and armed police officers here. I feel quite safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Partiers, people who don't want to have a social life

    Bang for the buck

    Good amount of financial aid and a good price for the quality of education. However, the students that attend here take away a lot from the experience if you're really serious about college.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs to join but if you want to do anything outside of organized activities, good luck.

    Food and Dining

    Fresh food every day and lots of options. Can be slightly repetitive though.

    Dorm Life

    Really depends on who you get to live with.

    Academic Rigor

    Not too terrible for course work.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are going to be fully focused on your studies, this is a good place to go. But unless you enjoy getting drunk every weekend, I'd advise against this place.

    In three sentences

    The campus and professors are quite nice. However, the people going here are pretty terrible for the most part. They are your standard drunken, lazy college kids and I just can't deal with it.

  • 10/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very very sae, no worries at all

    Great for these types of students

    people from a small town

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    club night - new students get to see and join all the clubs on campus during the first few weeks of school

    What to do for fun

    campus activities sponsored by clubs and the school, hang with friends...no malls, no shopping, no nice restaurants, not your typical fun college town

    Food and Dining

    its good but it gets repetitive obviously

    Dorm Life

    dorms are nice, apartment style. But not many parties or anything like that. get a good group of friends with similar interests if you want to have fun. You kind of have to make your own fun here.

    Academic Rigor

    Not too bad. I do well if i put in the effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring warm clothes because it gets really cold! Get involved in activities on campus so you aren't bored! Take advantage of opportunities like career day, internships, community service, etc. Get everything you can out of your college experience.

    In three sentences

    The university is small when it comes to everything from population to class sizes to campus size. Pitt-Bradford is comfortable, everyone knows everyone. The school has a great learning environment and a lot of things going on, on campus.

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Although it's a great school, you might get homesick easily because there's not a lot to do off campus!

    In three sentences

    It's a great school. The professors are friendly, and there are many opportunities here!

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During orientation weekend, there are buses that take students to the presidents house to sing him the Alma mater.

    What to do for fun

    There is very little to do for fun here. The city of Bradford is always dead, so most students spend their free time gaming or drinking. The Students Activity Council has events, but most people feel they are above them and never go.

    Academic Rigor

    There are students here who still take algebra 1.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you were placed in the options program, try to see if they can switch you to Greensburg or Johnstown.

    In three sentences

    Pitt-Bradford is a small university located in a rural setting. The scenery is beautiful, but the weather is terrible. This campus offers few opportunities for excelling; it has awful library hours, few elective courses, and an incredibly small tutoring center.

  • 02/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    cricket

    Food and Dining

    whatever for removing hunger

    Academic Rigor

    i have no information about that

    Tips for prospective students

    hard working.

    In three sentences

    if give me chance i will try to give better in back.

  • 07/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so much stuff to do here around the school. There is ducky tours, for an example.

    Food and Dining

    The school is near great restaurants and great places to hang out.

    Dorm Life

    I love living in the dorms. Its like a little apartment for you and for your roommates.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are concederate. They are helpful with any question you ask.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come visit. You will enjoy it here and you will learn so much in so little time. The class schedules are awesome. You have the chance to have the weekends open!

    In three sentences

    I love it here. The teachers help you when you need. Its a great school to go to for a short amount of time, plus they have dorms for those who want to be away from home.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many clubs and activities to become involved in to keep busy.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining are super. Many choices of food items to fit the most pickiest of eaters.

    Dorm Life

    Great choice of dorms and they are building more. Nice and spacious with updated items.

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars for athletic training and the staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for small town living with not a lot to do in town but plenty to do on campus. Also be prepared to drive for good shopping other than walmart.

    In three sentences

    It is a great campus. Small town but lots to do on campus. Super staff and employees.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    its ok. its just the same stuff all the time

    Dorm Life

    everyone is amazing the dorms are really nice there a bit small but all dorms are everyone in the dorms sit out front and hang out all the time.

    Academic Rigor

    there is a lot of orientation meetings in the beginning that get to be tiring but its a small campus and everyone is here to help you.

  • 09/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Christ in action is an awesome club to be in. Some leaders of other clubs over extend themselves and can't devote any time to their clubs, but this is rare. There are Catholic and Protestant services every weekend.

    Bang for the buck

    higher quality than the Titusville campus, but living on campus is expensive.

    What to do for fun

    cable tv, workouts, walking on the trail behind the campus, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food is better this year than it was last year. There are several serving stations with a semi centrally located dessert table.

    Dorm Life

    The rooms are of a manageable size although a bit small.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes use up a lot of time and energy, but I haven't gotten anything below a C here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your Bachelors degree in 4 years or less. After that, federal student aid will not cover your bills.

    In three sentences

    The dining is buffet style. Most of my classes have been in the same two buildings. There are different types of housing.

  • 11/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is completely safe. You never have to worry about someone getting physically hurt. Unless you know the wrong people, there may be a change of robbery, but it is very unlikely. You can leave your things just about anywhere like the library table or a classroom and not worry about anyone stealing anything.

    Food and Dining

    It depends for everyone, but the school does not really have a variety of food to choose from when it comes to eating. I am personally not a picky eater, so it does not really bother me, but the one dining hall here will cause you to gain weight if you eat the unhealthy choices everyday.

    Dorm Life

    Whatever you do, don't live in a townhouse here. Why? They have their ups and downs to living in one, but if you're roomed with dirty people who never clean, be prepared to go through some bathroom trouble and small space.

    Academic Rigor

    The school does a good job for those coming in to the school of challenging the students with difficult work by creating a variety of labs, group assignments, and individual work.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want that 1 on 1 help, please apply to this school! The teachers here are very helpful as long as you reach out to someone, you will receive help. Also, if you're coming from a city environment, prepared to be challenged with being in the middle of nowhere and having nothing to do. There's actually things here to do. You just have to find them.

    In three sentences

    It is a small school so you get 1-1 help with just about anything from tutoring to writing help to study tips. The people here are very friendly so its not too hard to make any friends and the school does a good job with those who are transitioning from all different types of settings.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The town has little in the way of things to do, though you can get your id stamped to get a discount on movie tickets at the theatre in town (which makes them extraordinarily cheap) and there is an ATA bus that goes through town to various supermarkets. You can pull the stop cord and get out and go around town whenever you want, and just have to wait at a grocery store to be picked up.

    Food and Dining

    Some of the employees in the dining hall are very friendly and go out of their way to provide good food. Some of their co-workers are only there to work well enough to not be fired and that's it. If you learn which chefs care about the quality of their work and only eat what they prepare, it will definitely be good.

    Dorm Life

    Most of the on-campus housing was designed for a 5 year period before they planned on building new structures. Those new structures were never built. Alot of the residence halls are over 20 years old, or 4 times the expected lifespan. My current house had the stair rail ripped out of the wall, our doorstop was missing and there was a hole in my bedroom where the doorstop didn't stop the knob from hitting it. The lights in the bathroom sputters and fails regularly and any time something frozen is stored in the provided fridge for too long it melts.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pick you classes carefully, and definitely look up the professors score on ratemyprofessor, because some of them are new and don't care, and some have been there so long that they no longer care. You do NOT want either of those, so prepare.

    In three sentences

    The professors investment in the quality of the education provided varies, but I have had relatively good luck thus far. The health services office is closed more often than I think it ought to be but at least it is available. Overall I wouldn't recommend the school, simply because there are schools that are better or equivalent for less cost.