Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

University of Saint Francis Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who live on campus are strongly urged to first talk to your RD and RA. These people can be the nicest people in the world and they will probably help you out in the near future, so it would be best to get to know them.

    Tips for prospective students

    I encourage any new students to do two things when they move in to the campus or on the day of registration. At the beginning of every fall semester there is a big ultimate frisbee game to kick off the year. Players don't require talent or even to play, but I encourage everyone to be there because this is the first impression freshman are going to have on upperclassmen and it is a great way to form relationships. The second thing I encourage students to do is to ask an upperclassmen to talk about two minutes on the courses one is about to take. They can suggest professors, courses, and even time management techniques to deal with the previous two.

    Bang for the buck

    For what the school is asking for, I think I have learned and enjoyed myself more than what I expected. I have learned from the professors, from my friends, and from myself while on campus. The institution wants its students to succeed and they help in nearly every way possible.

    Am enjoying being here

    I live on campus and I love the environment. The people here all come for the same reason. They want a better education and they aren't likely to screw that up by doing something disreputable. Everyone is friendly to the point where I have yet to eat alone in the dining hall. Intramural sports are in my opinion the best part about the campus apart from the academics.

    Am learning a lot

    The courses at the University are in a word: Fantastic. The class sizes are of course small in comparison to a larger University but its not necessarily the size that accounts for the quality of the education. The professors are the one's who make a University worth while. The professors push their students into far more advanced classes knowing full well that they are capable of rising to the challenge. The variety of courses are also comparatively great and it helps that they all flow together with ideals and morals at their backbone.

  • 08/30/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The University of Saint Francis is great for students that love to be around people. Typically I see a vast majority of different students that simply click. Being at the University of Saint Francis is like being in your own little city. You feel safe and wanted. You feel as if nothing can or will go wrong.

    Tips for prospective students

    A great tip would be to manage your time right. I've seen students either leave the college or drop out because their time management is a little bit off. Set a study time and a fun time and make sure that your fun time comes at a reasonable time.

    Bang for the buck

    Though the University of Saint Francis is a very pricey school, the academics are great. Personally, I am a studio arts major and the professors there are great! They're friendly, helpful, and very fun to be around. You wouldn't regret it.

    Am enjoying being here

    Over its medium sized campus lies a beautiful lake, many gorgeous trees, and tons of luscious grass. The newly renovated buildings also give the campus a great look as well as a nice feel. The people who attend and work at the University of Saint Francis are very friendly and make you feel right at home.

    Am learning a lot

    The University of Saint Francis offers a vast majority of majors and minors to choose from. The classrooms are a wonderful small size so that the teachers can have more one-on-one time with individual students.

  • 08/02/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    USF is a perfect fit for students who want a smaller school with a home like feel.

    Tips for prospective students

    One important tip I have for all incoming college students everywhere is to manage your time wisely. I know you have been hearing this from the first day of high school, but it is true. Most students come to college thinking it is going to be just like high school. You might think you will just slide by like you did, but college is a whole different ball park. Not only do you have your studies to worry about, but don’t forget your parents are not here to remind you of deadlines and to work on your homework. Plus you also have to worry about other things like a job and making sure you get your laundry done. My advice is to make time for your studies, go to the library if you have to, but make sure you reward yourself too.

    Bang for the buck

    Saint Francis is the place to be not only because we're so welcoming, but because you are getting the education you deserve. Out of all the colleges I visited during my senior year USF stood out because they care about the education you receive.

    Am enjoying being here

    The University of Saint Francis is a great place to be! USF has a small campus feel, but has everything you look for in a university. Perfect class sizes, a variety of classes, awesome professors, the friendliest people you will ever meet, and a beautiful environment.

    Am learning a lot

    Class sizes are smaller which allows you to get more one-on-one attention from professors. Most classes have about twenty students, but you could always get a larger class. For example my freshman year I had to take Principles of Biology, this is a general class and the result was sixty five people. Even with there being sixty five people the professor knew me on a first name basis. Speaking of USF professors they will do anything they can to help you, all you have to do is ask. They don’t want you to get behind and neither do you, so before it is too late ask for help!

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always patrolling the area. Emergency call posts are at appropriate distances, ensuring instant notification when necessary.

    Greek Life

    Unaware of any greek life activities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Little to no effort is put into school clubs. This makes networking difficult.

    Great for these types of students

    Those wanting to study nursing or pursue sporting programs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The north campus building is often left unsaid, leaving music technology students segregated from the rest of the university.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel the universities lack of correspondence with outside schools, businesses, and firms leaves it lacking on value. No networking to help build students paths.

    What to do for fun

    The school holds few events, mostly towards the end of each semester when they do. This is difficult when stuck on campus with no car or means to leave.

    Food and Dining

    Very limited dining halls and restaurants. Quality of food leaves much to be desired. Variety is lacking and increases the distaste for the mediocre food.

    Dorm Life

    Slow dorm life with little student body action. Lacks the hustle and bustle of a typical upbeat and youthful living environment making it difficult to reach out and connect with students outside the classroom.

    Academic Rigor

    I've been challenged and pushed by every professor towards excellence. Projects and homework is always clearly stated, giving full instruction on its benefit in the real work environment while driving you to 100%.

    Tips for prospective students

    Navigate the halls with students and teachers; learning the ins and outs of your schools hierarchy, befriend your instructors. Understand that your academic career is entirely what you make of it, putting in the extra mile grants reward.

    In three sentences

    A genuinely caring staff focused on students success through their academic career and beyond. Understanding of student values. Delivers professional education with an appreciation for hard work.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    football games, night life, or just movies it's all up to you.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school, with lots of good instructors and nice classmates. The tuition is expensive but the community hires their students first. this is a nice thing to know when going to a college.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a campus security guard driving around the various parts of campus. The parking lots are relatively well-lit and there are security boxes placed near all the buildings.

    Food and Dining

    There are several places to eat on campus, apart from the cafeteria. There is a Subway and well as two separate cafes. The food is very good at all of them.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, but from what I have seen of them, they are rather large and well kept.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are quite challenging. However, the general education classes are not quite as difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    The campus is a very welcoming and friendly place.

    In three sentences

    For being a private Catholic university, the campus is surprisingly liberal. The science and art programs are quite extensive, which is nice. The campus as a whole is a very welcoming and friendly place to attend school.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    USF is a smaller university so you can be rest assured that security is top notch. Security cars are constantly on patrol, especially at night. They can be reached at any time-you can either call them or visit their office.

    Great for these types of students

    This school has a really great nursing and arts program. So for any students who are interested in either nursing or art-be it graphic or studio art- then this is the school for you. For the nursing students, USF has a stimulation lab and a common area meant specifically for nursing students. USF is accredited for its nursing programs.

    What to do for fun

    There are different clubs and organizations made for students and by students, including student government, student activities council, campus ministry, and many more. These clubs offer different activities for the students including dances, competitions where prizes can be won, and other types of entertainment. There are also different sporting events that can be attended, including basketball and football games. Intramural sports are also offered to students who just want to play for the fun of it.

    Food and Dining

    Food is not too spectacular but still edible.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. The students are so much fun. There are always different activities planned for the different res halls. You get great chances to meet new people or just get free food...or both.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on what program you are in, some classes may be more difficult than others. However, tutoring is offered for those students that feel they are struggling or just want to do better in the class!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to get involved. The school has a lot of activities and events offered to both residential students and commuters. The students are extremely nice and welcoming so don't be afraid to ask for help. It is also important to remember to keep priorities straight. College life is so much fun, but be sure to keep your grades up. Certain programs will require a certain GPA so be sure to not only have fun but study as well!

    In three sentences

    The University of Saint Francis is a wonderful university to attend. It has an amazing nursing program. I recommend this school to anyone looking for not only a good education but a good Catholic institute as well.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Not much to do for fun because it is in Fort Wayne Indiana.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not that good.

    Dorm Life

    I lived in the dorms the first two years. After that I could not due to finances. I wish I could live in the dorms again.

    Academic Rigor

    If you do your best you will be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always review anything related to the business office thoroughly.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school overall. However the business office needs to be more friendly and helping. I know I picked the best school possible.

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Secure! I have never once felt unsafe at the University of Saint Francis. Campus security patrols the area hourly and there are emergency call boxes located all around campus and the dorms, including parking lots. The university also has the added benefit of being located right across the street from a fire station so in the case of an emergency, help is literally right around the corner!

    Bang for the buck

    The University of Saint Francis tuition rate is very comparable to many other private universities in the area. The difference is the education you receive. The University of Saint Francis has a high retention and graduation rate with many students finding jobs in their field of study within a year of graduation. Not all schools can boast this information.

    What to do for fun

    The Student Activity Council is always hosting events such as gas card bingo, lunch on the lawn, community service events and movie night to name a few. If those options don't sound appealing you could join one of the many clubs on campus or start one of your own. Plus, there is the game room, the big screen tv with a Wii and playstation all free to use whenever your heart feels pleases.

    Food and Dining

    There are several different dining options all of which are delicious. you can eat in the cafeteria where the menus are scrumptious, or there is the computer lounge which has a sandwich bar and excellent walking tacos. Or if you aren't in the mood for those options there is always the bagel shop or Subway is right on campus as well.

    Dorm Life

    To be honest, I lived off campus during my time at the University of Saint Francis. I have however visited friends in the dorm and my experience was great. Plus, you can't go wrong with A/C and a suite like apartment.

    Academic Rigor

    The University of Saint Francis has very esteemed academic success in the community. Many nursing students are hired because of there superior critical thinking skills and their ability to adapt to all situations.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact your advisor, and professor with any questions or concerns, they are very willing to help. It is very important to stay on top of homework, it can get out of control fast otherwise. Studying in groups is a great way to make sure you fully understand the information; just make sure you don't get off subject. Stick to the study guide and class notes.

    In three sentences

    The University of Saint Francis has an excellent concern for student achievement. Academic advisors keep in contact with students throughout the semester to promote open communication and answer any questions or concerns. The university does a great job of maintaining a high four year retention and graduation rate as well.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I consider this campus very safe. Particularly at the nighttime hours there is always security driving around campus. Security guards have been very helpful in my experiences and are always willing to help you into buildings or classrooms for after hours work, given that you have the proper identification.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    The Clubs and Activities are very welcoming for those looking to get involved. They are a great opportunity for even the most inexperienced students to get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    This institution is great for students looking for a more personal environment. Professors as well as people in the offices are highly willing to work with you one on one in order to figure things out. Classes are small so students often times get more attention and one on one assistance than they would at a larger institution.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This is a university rooted in the Catholic and Franciscan tradition so oftentimes one will often hear things in association with that. However, students on campus are free to practice whatever belief system they choose, if any.

    Bang for the buck

    It is pretty pricey, but there are many scholarships available and Financial Aid is very willing to work with you.

    What to do for fun

    The best way to have fun is to get involved in the campus activities or to explore the city of Fort Wayne.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining often leaves something to be desired. There are approximately 3-4 options for food and dining on campus so there is some opportunity for students to be picky, however occasionally the cafeteria food is subject to some student complaints.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a somewhat small yet comfortable living space. They have suitable security. There are enough quiet spaces to make a good study environment. For students seeking a fun and exciting environment, the Halls often sponsor fun events for people to get to know each other. The university is somewhat strict on alcohol and opposite sex policies as well as other similar rules.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes offer many opportunities for students to challenge themselves. Depending on their realm of study, students will be challenged to manage their time proficiently. However, most often if a student does not understand the material many professors are willing to help students one on one as long as the student takes the initiative to seek out assistance.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise prospective students to get involved in clubs and organizations immediately as they are a fantastic way to make connections and relationships (both personal and professional).

    In three sentences

    The University of Saint Francis (Fort Wayne) is a great institution for those seeking a one on one assistance and/or attention from professors and staff. The campus is quite beautiful and the lakes offer a scenic view throughout the year. There are countless opportunities to get involved and build fantastic relationships and professional connections.

  • 10/19/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 4 people found this review useful. 11 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for anyone that is will to futher their education.

    Tips for prospective students

    What are some tips for prospective students?

    Bang for the buck

    Is this School worth the money they are asking for?

    Will enjoy being here

    i have looked at this and will soon visit it really looks like a great school.. for anyone that is currently attending how is the campus life and classes?

    Will learn a lot

    i know if i go here that i will learn alot and become a better leader.

  • 01/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 26

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a very beautiful college. The staff there are all nice and very welcoming to their new students.

  • 03/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    This College is great for every type of student.

    What to do for fun

    We have dorm hall parties, we go to the games to cheer on our school. We mostly do bowling, go to the movies, and there are three hot spots that we go for parties.

    Food and Dining

    We have four different places to get food, three dining rooms and one subway. The food in the dining room is okay, they have there good and bad days.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is an great experience to do during your college life. At Saint Francis each dorm has there own little activities that they do, to get the students more involved and to know each other.

    Academic Rigor

    Like i said before our Academic is really high, each program is in the high 90 percent all graduate. In the four years you will learn so much for your career, that you will out shine any other person in your career. A Lot of jobs take students who graduated from Saint Francis, because they know that we were well taught, and we are well experienced.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is so much different then high school, because you have so much freedom you dont know what to do. You need to make sure that you take your grades very important, cause if you don't and u drop to a certain GPA you could be kick out. You can have fun over the weekend, just don't get caught by the school campus security, and make sure you study.

    In three sentences

    I love going to school at Saint Francis, because they care about our education. All the programs have a high graduation rate. Everyone wants to help you to achieve your goals and graduate in four years.

  • 04/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is great there is always multiply patrol cars on campus and driving around. There are also help call button at every building on campus if you need anything or it late and you need a ride back to the dorm.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are so many clubs and activities on campus that it can be over whelming but you can defiantly find something you interested in. If there not something you like to be apart of but have an idea you can bring it to the student board and they can review it.

    What to do for fun

    For fun on campus there always a sporting event going on and if not there are tons of activity. All the activities are post all over the place so you can never miss out on whats going on.

    Food and Dining

    there is multiply places to eat on campus there is the trinity hall witch is mostly for kids that live on campus but any body can eat there. they have good food and always have different thing to try. then there a subway and cafe across campus but most people eat at cyber fresh witch is a cafe in the computer room. you can pretty much anything there like sandwiches, salads, nachos, mac n cheese, and they have breakfast to.

    Dorm Life

    i don't currently live in the dorm but i spend a lot of time in them. you connect with the people on your floor and they have activities as a dorm or hall depending on where you live. THey help you with your problem and your never alone there always people and things to do.

    Academic Rigor

    academics are hard you have to work for it and study they defiantly push you to your limit but only to make you a better student. it worth it in the end and everyone will tell you that.

    Tips for prospective students

    connect with your teacher and classmates there not out to get there, everyone will help you if you ask for the help. Be a part of the campus and sport events going on it only makes you part of the school more.

    In three sentences

    It a diverse, outgoing, welcoming, helpful place to go to school and everybody there for the she goal. University of saint francis is a small community inside a big city we stand together.

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never heard of, or seen, violence in the parking lots or in any campus building. As mentioned above, all of the students, so far, are all incredibly nice.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are ALWAYS events taking place on campus--always something going on.

    Great for these types of students

    Nursing students!!! USF has one of the best programs in the state!

    Bang for the buck

    The campus is SMOKE-FREE, which is amazing, because those of us who do not smoke don't have to suffer. The campus is very clean--including the parking lots, bathrooms, and classrooms. I can't stress enough how awesome the staff at Saint Francis are! Literally, all of them are willing to help you and have the best interest of the student at heart. It really is a great school!

    What to do for fun

    There are always events at USF! There are so many clubs and organizations you can become involved in, as well as being involved with the people who share the same major as you. The students are very easy to get along with, so it's never hard to make friends.

    Food and Dining

    GOOD! USF has Subway, Cyber Cafe, and a cafeteria that has a variety of different foods. The prices are reasonable, as well.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter, however, I have never heard anything negative about the dorms at Saint Francis.

    Academic Rigor

    USF has a very rigourous curriculum. As long as the student uses the resources that are made available to them, the student will not have trouble passing courses, but the student must use their resources.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to the Campus Tour! Saint Francis always has tours for new students and I think it is the best way to get comfortable on a new campus. Do not be afraid to contact your advisor or instructor! I was attending a community college before I came here, and I've had more attention these past 2 years than I ever had at the community college. Your advisor and instructors WANT to see you succeed, and they are willing to walk with you through the entire process; they are all great people.

    In three sentences

    USF has one of the most reputable nursing programs in the state of Indiana. USF has a wonderful faculty that are always willing to help you. USF provides students with simulation labs that make the experience more life-like for a better learning experience.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its pretty good. There has been some minor car break-ins lately (I bet by a student). Yet, the you'll get tired of how often the security patrols the campus.

    Greek Life

    Sorry, we are too small for them.

    Clubs and Activities

    You'll find the main stream clubs here, but its nothing compared to Ball State.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for self-motivated and goal oriented people. Its not suited for larger-than-life people, they'll get bored here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a 1800's mansion located on campus, built by a wealthy founder. Also, we have religious members who live on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Every dollar is worth it, but private schools are pretty pricey.

    What to do for fun

    On campus, there are casino nights and guest entertainers. But most of the fun you have to invent or look for in town.

    Food and Dining

    The cafateria is questionable. The only restuarant is a Subway which normally has a long line.

    Dorm Life

    I wouldn't know, most of the student body is commuters. I hear it is a great place to make friends. However, they kick you out after 24 hours of your last final.

    Academic Rigor

    Its tough and time consuming. You are going to get as much as you put into it. The lazy students normally don't come back second semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard because it pays off. The school is practically paying for me to be here.

    In three sentences

    It is a perfect fits for someone looking for a cozy campus, an interesting city to live in, and a quality education.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a great campus safety system at USF!

    Food and Dining

    The food is definitely above average!

    Dorm Life

    There are three different options for dorm life. There is the traditional housing in a dorm room setting, Clare Hall (suite style), and Padua Hall (apartment style).

    Academic Rigor

    USF has an excellent staff with amazing teaching skills.

    Tips for prospective students

    Although Saint Francis is more expensive than most schools, do not fret! Saint Francis is affordable. They offer lots of financial aid for those who have an average (or low) income family such as myself.

    In three sentences

    I love the various opportunities available at Saint Francis! USF has many study abroad programs for those who are interested in traveling and hands-on learning experiences. The friendly environment and excellent teachings had my decision made as soon as I walked through the door!

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Way too expensive!!

    Food and Dining

    Not a huge variety, I think there are 3 choices.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be financially prepared and be done in 4 years!

    In three sentences

    A welcoming university. Small and quaint. A beautiful university.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    19 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Work on computer animation.

    Food and Dining

    The food program is plentiful.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very clean.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic courses are very challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be respectful and mature.

    In three sentences

    The university is rated in the five out of five. The staff is respectful and very helpful. The staff makes everyone feel welcome.

  • 09/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    No food on campus. I wish we had a dining option especially with those long days in nursing classes.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at the Crown Point, IN campus. It's a commuter campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is very challenging but overall I really enjoy the classes and teachers even with the heavy workload of school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have your financial aid lined up to attend this school, it is pricey!

    In three sentences

    I attend the Crown Point, IN campus. It is a really small school with small class size which I really like. Campus is clean and neat in appearance.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    21 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's always homecoming and you get to boat on the lake which is fun but that's about all the excitement for the year.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not that great here...your going o be doing alot of eating out.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life needs to be much improved. The residence directors are very prude and search through your stuff with security to make sure everybody is following the guidelines weekly.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is not a peace of cake but it's definitely not that hard either.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are more of a partier this is not the place for you. If you like to go out on the weekends and trying to stay close to the University...this is not the place for you. If you like privacy and more of a trust factor in the dorms...this is not the place for you.

    In three sentences

    If your looking to have a pretty dry campus time it's perfect. It's a school more suited for bookworms and science fair students. It sits on a beautiful campus nice for counting geese.

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Fort Wayne is full of possibilities!

    Food and Dining

    The food at the interview was good.

    Dorm Life

    I will not be living in the dorms, so I cannot rate them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be diligent about application deadlines, and take the interview process seriously.

    In three sentences

    An excellent school dedicated to academic achievement and personal development of their students.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has security guards constantly on circulation and there are emergency panic buttons around the campus.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    As stated above many clubs are offered at the University, such as the science club, a volunteer club, many painting, drawing and art clubs, in addition to many more.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for art and nursing majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year during homecomming we have a canoe race across the pond on campus. Each club or group of students signs up for a canoe and all race to the end of the pond and back with many people occasionally falling into the lake. It is a great tradtion to watch during homecomming.

    Bang for the buck

    Although many colleges are high priced and you never seem to get a real bang for your buck, i feel that for the price i pay, Saint Francis give me a great education, and the resources necessary to gain a job after college.

    What to do for fun

    As stated above, the university is located near a mall, bank, many resturaunts, target, walmart, best buy, strabucks, barnes and noble, an IMAX movie theatre, and many other stores. There is always something to do in the dorms or on campus but on the occasion that there isn't the nearby mall is always a great place to go and relax before or after class.

    Food and Dining

    The food available at the University of Saint Francis is sort of overpriced and can be very repetative. The only popular food on campus is Subway which is always crowded. However the hours in which food can be received is excellent and the location of the University is very close to a mall with fast food and sit down resturaunts in the area.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms however i have been to the dorms with friends and they are very clean. I have noticed that living in the dorms creates a family between the people living on each floor. Decorating of the dorms and other activities bring everyone together each week. This is a great way to make friends on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at the University of Saint Francis are supurb. I always feel that i am being challenged but i rarely feel overwhelmed. The professors are all very good at reading their students and will adjust quiz, exam and homework to the speed necessary for all students. There are also many opprotunities to receive help from both students and professors so that here is never a chance to get left behind.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students is that you shouldn't rule out this college just because it is a Catholic college. Religion has never been forced on me and at times, it is barely even recognizable that the college is Catholic. Many different religion courses are offered so that one can lean much more about their religious afiliation of choice.

    In three sentences

    The University of Saint Francis is a beautiful campus with a friendly enviornment. It is just the right size where you feel at home but also feel that you are receiving a genuine college experience. There are many opprotunities to join in extracurriculer acticities on campus to get to know people.

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Campus ministry includes services, group meetings, and sacraments and prayer. The campus has many student orgs.

    Bang for the buck

    The graduate programs offered are wonderful. USF offers school aid for the graduate programs. The online graduate programs are much cheaper than the on campus programs but still maintain the academic rigor of on campus courses.

    Food and Dining

    The campus has Trinity dining hall, Cyber fresh cafe, Cougar lounge, and Subway.

    Dorm Life

    Housing has 3 options. There are traditional dorms, suites, and apartments.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very beautiful. The admissions councilors are very helpful and quick to respond.

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    USF is a great school for any student. It is very diversified.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of clubs to join and sports to play. There is something for everyone.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go in with an open mind. Everything you need is at your finger tips. You just need to ask if you need help.

    In three sentences

    I would highly recommend my school. I appreciate the small class sizes. The professors are very helpful and easy to access.

  • 05/22/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    non school related events

    Food and Dining

    The food has probably improved since I have eaten there. Always remember if you ate the same cooking anywhere you would start to get sick of a certain style of cooking.

    Dorm Life

    I am not sure about dorm life. I was an athlete and didn't see much besides practice and studies. Opportunities are where you make them.

    Academic Rigor

    In my perspective my nursing degree will take me far. Professors are very helpful. I do not think the school from my local area could do the same. Also something you will find unique is that you will become very close with your nursing class. It might be USF or it could be student nurse association which brings us together but its great.

    Tips for prospective students

    -look at meal plans for commuters -If you live on campus I would recommend bonzel hall as a freshman dorm. It is great when trying to meet other people. -The salad bar is well managed and you can almost always find fresh fruit as well as different vegetables.

    In three sentences

    I feel that USF can be a great fit for just about anyone. If you are seeking a health sciences degree I would highly recommend USF. USF prepares its nursing students as well as having professors who seek to make you the best you can be.