Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Ursuline College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/14/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 out of 8 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to focus on their studies and get a quality education while meeting a great variety of people and having tons of fun would love this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    1) Live on campus!!!! Living on campus is a great way to meet people and really get the full bang for your buck. 2) Research the school's available clubs (art, nursing, AIMS) and think of any you would love to add. 3) Find scholarships offered by the school. It's a great way to help pay for your books or tuition.

    Bang for the buck

    Ursuline is a private college and is considered far from cheap where I come from. Tuition is usually around $33,000 per year which is nowhere near pocket change for me. Yet I and most every applicant is able to afford the final cost. Ursuline works hard to make the education and experience affordable for any salary. So for this affordable price Ursuline College provides a top notch education and a great environment for learning or having fun.

    Am enjoying being here

    Ursuline College seems like a very quiet campus but it stresses the power of each individual voice. Everyone is able to express their opinion to change, support or create anything they want. When you are sick of studying and need a break, there are many places to go to just hang out, eat, and relax. Clubs, athletics, and anything else you could imagine are with in 10 minutes drive away if not on campus. Ursuline College has everything I need and want to not only become a great nurse but also enjoy my time liviing there. So far I have loved my time as a student here.

    Am learning a lot

    As a nursing student at Ursuline college, I have had a very full schedule due to the strenuous nature of studying for a successful career in the health field. Although I have heard great things about their other majors offered which range from secondary education to art history, I can only give a first hand review on the classes I have taken. So far I have studied anatomy, anatomy lab, intro seminar, chemistry 1, chemistry lab, psychology, ans sociology. I felt that the instructors were extremely knowledgeable and provided the tools needed to get a great background in their field.

  • 11/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    hard working, committed to getting an education, those who want personal relationships with their adviser and teachers, and who wants to see the president and deans on campus!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be worried about the price! Ursuline gives a lot in scholarship money and they are so nice about helping out with financial issues.

    Bang for the buck

    True, it is rather pricey, but there is a lot of support while you're in school and out of school that make it worth it. Especially if you want to be a nursing, psych, or education major, Ursuline is worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    Although the small size of the campus means there isn't a lot going on, the people (staff and students) are all very nice. Plus there are other colleges, Cleveland, and Akron all nearby!

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are small, so the there is plenty of attention from the teacher to help you learn the material. The teachers get to know you on a personal level and even understand when athletes can't be in class because of the game schedule! Everyone is so helpful in terms of making sure you have all the opportunities to learn as much as possible.

  • 07/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't hesitate to reach out to Ursuline Staff and/or Ursuline on Facebook when researching the 'student perspective'. Your soon-to-be fellow classmates will have alot of information and guidance to offer you.

    Bang for the buck

    There are always scholarships available and the financial aid staff are always willing to go above and beyond to lend assistance.

    Am enjoying being here

    Ursuline College is a friendly and inspirational place to be. Faculty is always willing to offer additional guidance and perspectives. It seems as if everyone on campus strives to not only succeed themselves, but lend a hand to help others.

    Am learning a lot

    Every course and instructor has provided premium education that can be directly related to the real world. Their method of education has allowed me to learn new things about the world and myself.

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Ursuline offers a ton of clubs and activities. They are very fun if you get involved.

    What to do for fun

    The mall is very close. And, if you live on campus there are many activities that the RA on each floor does.

    Food and Dining

    Its more fun if you create something that isn't on the menu.

    Dorm Life

    Sometimes the people living in the dorms make it challenging. However its all a matter of who you associate yourself with.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would live on campus at least for the first semester, just for the experience. However, be aware that their are strict rules, and there is curfew. Also, get involved as much as possible.

    In three sentences

    Ursuline is a very beautiful campus. It has opened my eyes to so many opportunities. And, most of the teachers genuinely have your best interest at heart.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs such as AIMS, Programming Board, Student Activities and many more.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the neighbor campuses, movies, shopping or attending events that are hosted on campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are three residence halls they are small but quite nice inside.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are tough but there is help available if you are having difficulty.

    Tips for prospective students

    Inquire about overnight stays to get a feel for what living in the residents halls are like. It get involved with campus organizations.

    In three sentences

    It is a very small campus. The school has a reputable nursing program. Ursuline is a very friendly campus.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for someone who likes to interact, and likes small classes sizes. It's not for the painfully shy.

    What to do for fun

    There are always a lot of activities provided on campus, and off for fun new things to do.

    Food and Dining

    The food is seriously lacking, and it's hard to get food between classes.

    Dorm Life

    I never lived on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the teachers have a lot of assignments, and expect a lot of work from you. But, they give you plenty of time, and everything is for your benefit.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a pretty pricey but there are a lot of perks of private college. Also, be prepared to work hard.

    In three sentences

    It is a small liberal arts college. They pride themselves in pushing you to find yourself, have the skills you'll need in the real world, and want you to work hard. There is always someone to help if you need it, and they have a tight knit community.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe!

    Greek Life

    Not much greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs on campus. Something for everyone!

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, book worms, and artistic.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are some catholic nuns that teach courses. They bring a different perspective.

    Bang for the buck

    I have gotten my highest grades at Ursuline. Worth my money when I succeed.

    What to do for fun

    There is a mall close by campus. There are clubs and activities.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten the cafeteria food. There are not many places to eat within five miles but if you have a car there are places to eat.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very clean. My social scene is not very good.

    Tips for prospective students

    See you advisor. Some students fear their advisor but they are there to help guide us. They can answer almost any question you might have about college.

    In three sentences

    Ursuline has small class sizes that aid in individual attention. My professors care that I succeed. Tutoring is readily available.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    motivated

    Bang for the buck

    Beautiful campus

    What to do for fun

    Campus activities

    Dorm Life

    Live off-campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Be organized

    In three sentences

    Rewarding educational experience

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe I have never felt unsafe there. It is small and well lit.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want one on one time with the professor and like the small class size.

    What to do for fun

    Beachwood mall is down the road it is a very nice mall to go shopping at. Also, Cleveland is pretty close so you can go there for a game, shopping, restaurants, museums.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok there is only one dinning hall on campus. But on the other hand it is a very small school. There are a bunch of restaurants and fast food places in the area.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live on campus I commuted from home. I can't really give a good view on the dorms but there is only two dorm buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a tough school but you can still get good grades. The teachers are here to help and they really want you to come to them when you are having problems. The best thing you can do is do not wait til the last minute to do things.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like to learn in small class sizes Ursuline is perfect. The teachers all want you to succeed and they do everything they can to help you. Do not dismiss the school just because of its size and the fact there isn't very many guys.

    In three sentences

    Ursuline College is a fantastic school with a great nursing program. The students here are very kind and welcoming. The campus is beautiful and small so it is a short walk to all the buildings.

  • 02/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult Learners First-generation

    Bang for the buck

    The education and experiences are well-worth it!

    What to do for fun

    I'm an adult learner. Therefore, my social activities take place away from campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Scholars are challenged to exercise critical thinking and apply knowledge gained to real life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of meeting with the advisors. They are very knowledgable, helpful and patient. The class sizes are perfect for adult learners participating in the UCAP program.

    In three sentences

    Ursuline college provides a quality education. The UCAP Program provides adult / non-traditional college students with a rigorous curriculum, experienced professors, and an accelerated schedule to attain your degree goals in an expeditious manner.