Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Utah State University-College of Eastern Utah Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/28/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    anyone really. everyone there is very friendly.

    Tips for prospective students

    small town people will really like it. great place to find good friends and if you are lds it is a great place to attend church. great leadership

    Bang for the buck

    small class sizes so you do get one on one time if you need

    Did enjoy being here

    it was close to home so i did enjoy it alot

    Did learn a lot

    as in any school you get out what you put in. it is a great institute for higher learning

  • 08/31/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who want to be close to home, are looking to make friends as well as get a great education and who don't have a lot of money. And if you do have money, it's still great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun and study and you'll do great!!!

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely inexpensive and the best school to go to if you're looking for good education and good friends.

    Am enjoying being here

    This is the best place I have ever been. The people here are so nice and willing to help out if you need it.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers here are high quality and very fun! They take time out of their schedule if you need them to help you.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    people who don't like the big city life style.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    one tradition is called true eagle where students will kiss over a rock named giby. there is never a lack of activities.

    Bang for the buck

    compared to other schools you won't beat the tuition and its a great way to start your college education.

    What to do for fun

    price is surrounded by hills any time you want something to do you can always find a dirt road and go look at the scenery. there are two movie theaters in price. price is located only fifty minutes to the closest mall and two and a half hours to salt lake. there is never a fault for something to do.

    Food and Dining

    there is a great cafeteria that serves something new everyday.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are very comfortable. they are always clean and give you the relaxation needed to complete school work.

    Academic Rigor

    the instructors take their classes very seriously.

    Tips for prospective students

    develop a good study habit and do the homework.

    In three sentences

    the classes a very small, this helps to get to know the instructors and have one on one time about subject materials. everyone is very friendly. the bad part is that sometimes it is hard to arrange your schedule or the classes you want aren't offered.

  • 08/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe on this campus. The city police and campus police stick pretty close and keep a good eye out for us.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is perfect for someone looking for a small campus with small class sizes, or for the college student leaving home for the first time.

    Bang for the buck

    USU Eastern is one of the least expensive schools in the state of Utah. Not only that, but the teachers and student resources on campus are very helpful to a college student, especially one who is just leaving home for the first time!

    What to do for fun

    Price, Utah is a small place, so the free fun is mostly self-made. However, there are many places in town that give students discounts when they show their student ID. There are a few places to go if you have money to spend, such as two movie theaters, and more than a few restaurants. The school runs a museum, which allows free admission to students when they show their student ID. I have attended this museum, and it is spectacular!

    Food and Dining

    The food is good. It's not like living with a five star chef, but I have no complaints whatsoever about the food.

    Dorm Life

    The rules are kinda strict, but that's what keeps the students safe. The dorms are clean and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is the same as any other school. Some professors teach difficult classes, and some are very relaxed with their classes. From my experiences, they all give you the best learning experiences possible.

    In three sentences

    USU Eastern is a great school! There are wonderful professors who truly care about their students! The best part is the small class sizes that allow for better learning!

  • 09/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go to the wellness center for fun with some friends to blow off steam.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is diverse and delicious.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are good and close to the classes and dining area and can get to know new people.

    Academic Rigor

    It is informative on how other universities are going to be so they prepare you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't drop behind, stay ahead and be careful of instructors' intructions. Ask questions if needed.

    In three sentences

    The college is here is intense and challenge. It is one of the top community colleges in U.S. The programs here are challenging and informative.

  • 09/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is police on the campus, but it seems like there is never any action for them.

    Greek Life

    Not familiar with that.

    Clubs and Activities

    Yes there are many clubs and activities, never a dull moment.

    Great for these types of students

    Every type of student is invited, and accepted.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a rock right outside the student center that everybody paints remarks and upcoming events on. I bet there is 100 layers of paint on that rock/boulder.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is a great place to attend, hangout at, and overall very glorious.

    What to do for fun

    The student body is always setting up activities and concerts, also community projects. There is a radio station on campus that always keeps you up to date on events.

    Food and Dining

    There are all different choices, and I personally give the cafeteria a 5 star rating.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus, I live very close, with my family. It is a smooth quick drive.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic advising will get you set up and there easy and quickly, the staff is so freindly.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up when you can its easy, and a great college!

    In three sentences

    This is a great school. This is a respectful school. I am proud to be a student at Utah State University.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a police department right on campus. Some of the Criminal Justice classes are even taught there. I feel safe here.

    Clubs and Activities

    I personally am part of the Sun Center which is a service group. I also am signed up for The Scream Team where we go and support our athletic groups. There are so many fun activities throughout the days here. I am the photographer for the college newspaper The Eagle. It's so fun to get out the and see what is going on with the student life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We had Hispanic Heritage Night a while ago and that was really fun. We played soccer, did Zumba and had a dinner.

    Food and Dining

    When living on campus you must purchase a meal plan. It's expensive but worth it. There is a wide variety of food each day so you don't get sick of it. Everything is made fresh so that's always a plus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a blast. Every week the Halls put on an activity for everyone to attend. There have been karaoke parties, caramel apple making, broom hockey and so much more.

    Academic Rigor

    It just like any other college, if you do you work you'll get the grade you want. It's all about staying focused on what you need to at the time being.

    Tips for prospective students

    Of all the tough decisions you have to make, living in the dorms is one of the simplest. It gives you an opportunity to have a social life and find the life long friends you want. We're all here to achieve an education and so finding those with your same interests is a wonderful thing.

    In three sentences

    We were recently rated third in the nation.

  • 11/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great safe place to be. dry campus.

    Greek Life

    currently working on getting greek organizations on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    psychology club, parkour club, Humans vs. Zombies, Business club.

    Great for these types of students

    those looking for a head start in Cosmotology, Theatre, Automotive, engineering

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lite brite dance, where we throw flourecesent paint around while dancing under blacklight. true eagle where you kiss over Gibby (our resident rock) on a full moon night

    Bang for the buck

    Utah's best kept secret. get an affordable degree here without higher tuition. plus we now offer bachelor and master degrees

    What to do for fun

    Bowling, movies, hiking, recreational activities

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria on campus, fast food in town.

    Dorm Life

    we have 4 dorms. about average

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are moderate in skill, just basics to get an associates degree

    Tips for prospective students

    Financial aid is rough. apply for fafsa monts before college starts. also talk to the heads of departments for class and major information. dont talk to the academic advisors unless you want to complete your generals.

    In three sentences

    This College has Small Class Sizes and Quality Education Options. You get to know the professors and they are willing to help in any way you need.

  • 03/11/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i saw one officer in my semester there.

    Greek Life

    never noticed anything.

    Clubs and Activities

    not many clubs, no band jazz band or drum line.

    Great for these types of students

    highly motivated and good with criticism.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    gibby, or the kissing rock. but you will have to see that one.

    Bang for the buck

    besides the mean professors, it is pretty decent.

    What to do for fun

    there are always a ton of dances and an air hockey table and a big tv in the student section.

    Food and Dining

    their food is amazing!

    Dorm Life

    i stayed a few nights in a dorm. they are very old feeling, white and old paneled walls. not for me.

    Academic Rigor

    all classes sort of followed the basic guidelines, fun classes were fun, hard classes were terrible.

    Tips for prospective students

    be sure to stay in contact with your professor, check in everyday. they are not very understanding and will never learn your name.

    In three sentences

    nice campus, beautiful study areas. awesome campus resources. professors leave much to be desired.

  • 04/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Um, not so much.

    Greek Life

    None to speak of.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a lot going on, I fear that there may actually be too much going on to produce sufficient study time and skills.

    Great for these types of students

    Sports majors, cosmetology students.

    Bang for the buck

    Unfortunately, while this is still a fairly inexpensive educational facility, you still aren't getting everything that you paid for. A lot of the teachers honestly do not care whether you pass or fail, and don't seem interested in helping when you have questions.

    What to do for fun

    This is a small town, but don't let that fool you! The great outdoors awaits here in Price. Fossil hunting, site-seeing, hiking, camping, this really is a wonderful place to live even for a city girl like me.

    Food and Dining

    It has been a few years, so the food may have improved, but when I attended I got sick rather frequently from the cafeteria dining. It could have just been an unclean employee, I don't know.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms here are awful. Dramatic, noisy, counterproductive. There are also wild drunken parties and drugs. Campus police are there all the time. Not a good place for a serious student.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes here are okay, fairly simple and not a lot of hours required to maintain good grades. Attending class is a MUST however, as a lot of the grades are based on in-class notes, participation, and attendance. Which is a good thing, by the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Getting involved with the social scene here in Price can either make you or break you. My suggestion, stick to your studies and don't worry about other students or activities. Get your work done.

    In three sentences

    USU-Eastern is an okay school to start out with. A student's goal should be to get in and get out with an AS or AA as quickly as possible. Be flexible with college plans, because the things you want to do in college won't always work the way you want them to.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Have bon fires, dances, school activities, hang out with friends and watch movies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know you teachers.

    In three sentences

    I would rate this school around a B to a B+.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never been raped on campus :) There are way too many cowboys around for anything like that to happen the offender would definitely be getting their trash handed to them

    Great for these types of students

    EVERY ONE DUH!

    Bang for the buck

    HELL YA!

    What to do for fun

    There are A LOT of outdoor opportunities

    Food and Dining

    also wouldn't know

    Dorm Life

    wouldn't know

    Academic Rigor

    engineering programs are generally pretty tough :)

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a serious look at this university as a starter college, it is great.

    In three sentences

    I love attending this university. I get a ton of time with my professors who are all awesome. The program I am in is by no means easy, but I know that I am getting a great education.

  • 02/18/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    13 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many activities to look forward to. Every week there is something new.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great! You can get almost anything in the dining hall. If you wanted to taste a little piece of home, give the cooks an idea of what you like to eat. They will be rather delighted to add it to their list.

    Dorm Life

    Students are very friendly in the dorms. Keep dorms cleans and leave no trash around.

    Academic Rigor

    Quizzes and test are major priorities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always talk to professors. Do assignments regularly. Try and make an effort to join a club.

    In three sentences

    Its a great college. People are very friendly. Professors are engaged with their students.

  • 03/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 21

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Very amazing school, can't wait to go.

  • 03/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus is always having something fun going on. Whether its karaoke in the dorms to glow in the dark dodge ball for the whole campus.

    Food and Dining

    Food services at Eastern are great. We have two eating choices. The cafeteria offers multiple options that are always cooked great. Then we have the Grill and you seriously will crave their food. Its so delicious.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are clean and quite large. The Room Advisors are always throwing fun parties for all the people in the dorm. You get to know so many people this way.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are a small environment and the teachers are very kind. They are easy to talk to and are willing to help with whatever needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the administrators. They are kind and are willing to help you every step of the way.

    In three sentences

    Eastern is a very personable college. They look to make a positive influence in your school experience. You get a great education at a low cost.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Seems great! Campus cop is always patrolling and looking for trouble makers!

    Greek Life

    I know nothing about this...

    Clubs and Activities

    Once again I am not part of these because of my busy home life.

    Great for these types of students

    Any! Young, old, just out of school or returning, there is not a soul that this school couldn't help.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a rock on campus that students can spray paint to show spirit or creativity. Very fun to see what the new look of the day will be.

    Bang for the buck

    The online classes can get a little pricey but for the most part I feel that the tuition is very reasonable. You aren't going to have to sell your first born to go to school.

    What to do for fun

    I work full time and have a family so I don't usually participate in the activities but I am constantly getting emails regarding all the fun things going on. My cousin goes to most of the dances and has a blast!

    Food and Dining

    Even before attending college I would stop at the cafeteria for a salad. Very fresh and yummy!

    Dorm Life

    I live in my own home so I can't answer this question but I have never heard anything negative about the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    While I am sure there are bigger colleges out there that are more involved USU Eastern gives you the option to pursue almost any degree either on the local Price campus or through distance education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention in class! The classes are small and professors are usually willing to work with you if you are willing to put forth effort. Use this to your advantage.

    In three sentences

    USU Eastern is a great opportunity for locals to better themselves without having to leave our beloved home town. I recommend all local high school students start their college careers here before pursuing other options. I hate to see people leave the area and not give back to the options we have.

  • 07/10/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 21

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I have heard a lot about this school and I am excited to be able to attend starting this fall!

  • 07/29/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    18 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The police officer patrols nightly.

    Clubs and Activities

    Leadership club

    Great for these types of students

    The blanding site is good for Native American & locals..

    Bang for the buck

    Very good less tution for good education .

    What to do for fun

    Play video games in the quad and exercised n the student center . Took a walk to the nearest store. Enjoyed the swimming building near by.

    Food and Dining

    The food was great had some Native American recipes added to the menu for the majority of natives in the dorms.

    Dorm Life

    Had fun activities while ease the tension from being away from home. New people to meet and make friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great place to start your educational path.

    In three sentences

    The school was very friendly. The class size were small but was easy to learn in them. Had one on one with proffessors to help me with my studies.

  • 12/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always something fun doing down at USU Eastern. They hold dances and other crazy activities regularly. From the Lite Brite dance to True Eagle night, the fun never ends!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is simply amazing! They are open almost all day and they serve great food!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms so I wouldn't know

    Academic Rigor

    USU Eastern has a wide range of lots of different classes. Plus, now they have the online set up, so if there are classes that you would like to take but they are not offered on campus there is a good chance that they may be available online.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to get involved in things! The more organizations you become involved in and the more activities you attend the more exciting your experience will be!

    In three sentences

    The campus life is always a ton of fun! Not too many people that you feel crowded, yet enough that you can always find new people to meet. There is always something happening at USU Eastern.

  • 12/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 21

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is open 7 days a week and they also have a grille that is open Monday-Friday. There are also quite a few restaurants around to eat out.

    Dorm Life

    There are for residence halls on campus, each one suited to a different lifestyle, so depending on what you are looking for, they will have it.

    Academic Rigor

    Most, if not all, of the teachers here on campus really want to see you succeed. They are willing to put in the time with you to help you accomplish all that you wish to.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research all the schools that you may want to go to. Apply for scholarships to each, then pick the one that you feel fits your needs best.

    In three sentences

    Utah State University-College of Eastern Utah is a great school because they have the lowest tuition in the state, but when you graduate you have a degree from USU. They also have really great teachers and the student/teacher ratio is about 15/1 so they can give you a lot of one on one time if you need it.

  • 01/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 21

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play soccer, go shooting, dirt bike, go on hikes, and read

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat on campus

    Dorm Life

    Small selection and expensive

    Academic Rigor

    Adequate work is required but if you go to class everyday and study you will be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your books early. Meet with a counselor often to make sure all requirements are met they seem to change a lot. Always communicate with your teachers they are usually willing to help you out.

    In three sentences

    There are small class sizes and more personal relationships with teachers. It is a small campus and can easily walk everywhere and easy to find classes. Not very many class options to choose from.