Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Vatterott College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for non traditional students looking for a reputable online degree.

    Bang for the buck

    A great bang for the buck when attending their online courses. I was originally scared of the price tag, but it will pay for itself in no time.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The online courses offer a great advantage for working people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not let the price scare you because their job placement rate is in the high 70% range. The online option allowes you to work around your schedule.

    In three sentences

    They offer a broad array of online only degrees. They are a little pricey, but worth it because of the online option. They are a well rated college.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    socialize with other students

    Academic Rigor

    I'm not sure yet since I havn't been to class yet

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you find out what is needed not just when classes start

    In three sentences

    The staff I encountered were friendly and attentive. The class rooms were clean and spacious. And the campus is easy to get to.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security do a good job.

    Greek Life

    It's ok

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working, and students that wan a great future

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The uniform.

    What to do for fun

    Somtimes this school have concerts, and other activities after school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Future students should always arrive on time.

    In three sentences

    This school has great teachers. This school work around your schedule. This school is great.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are multiple exits at Vatterott. Every corner of the school has an exit door. Also located in the rooms. There are fire extinguisher located around the school and even including fire doors.

    Great for these types of students

    Vatterott is a great college for students who have other responsibilities to occur to and barely have time. You may go full/part time. They will make you schedule very flexible.

    Bang for the buck

    You will be notified of any job fairs, student loans, grants, activities, etc., and they help you every step if the way.

    What to do for fun

    Vatterott has a computer room where you can go in at any given time. A lounge is also applicable to all students to have their break, eat, chat with friends/classmates.

    Food and Dining

    They're variety of snacks and drinks in the vendoring machine. Multiple container foods are also optional. For example; noodles in a cup and/or sandwiches. Great choice of drinks and healthy juices and/or snacks.

    Dorm Life

    There are not dorms located in the school of Vatterott. This is a career college where you can come and go as you please.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic wise at Vatterott standards are set high by students themselves. Instructors try their best to work with you because everyone wants to see everyone doing good. If there is anything anyone can do to make their grades better, it will be notified.

    Tips for prospective students

    Only tips are to stay on top of your work and study. Your learning levels are up to you on how your willing to go.

    In three sentences

    Vatterott is a great college that I would be proud to refer to anyone. They work with you on any levels as long as you check in with them. If they are not contacted, Vatterott will surely contact to help in any way.

  • 08/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It isnt a big school but there is police at the location if needed

    Clubs and Activities

    no club or activities offer

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its great for a non traditional student

    Bang for the buck

    I believe this is a great investment for my future. so I do believe im get my bang for the buck.

    What to do for fun

    I love making designs for my T-shirt line, I also have a group called project doll where I go in location high school and help female teenagers who are having a hard time in school.

    Dorm Life

    Vatterott doesnt have droms

    Academic Rigor

    I love the way there online program is set up. Its great if you have a full time job

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for Prospective student is, Make sure u are ready and willing to put in the hard work it take to finish.

    In three sentences

    I just started Vatterott a week go, so far so good. I like the fact everyone is friendly. If i was to rate them i will give a 8 1/2.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    100% safe

    Great for these types of students

    electrical and heating and air.

    Food and Dining

    there is all kinds of food places with in two blocks

    Academic Rigor

    5 star

    Tips for prospective students

    This is the best college, I will tell everyone about this college.

    In three sentences

    The best in teacher skills. They do one on one if you need it. They care about you and your career.

  • 12/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Know when to put the books aside and make time for yourself. Study hard but dont neglect the things you enjoy in life.

    Food and Dining

    They only have vending machines.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be certain about the field you choose. Don't let drama and peer pressure prevent you from reaching your goals. Have reliable transportation. Attendance is very important.

    In three sentences

    Vatterott is a good school. They have extended the Medical assisting program to an Associate degree in Office management as well. I am confident Vatterott will prepare me for the field I know I will enjoy. I am focused and have the grades to prove it.

  • 12/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Vatterott College insures its students and faculty are safe. Vatterott provides on-site professional security officers to enforce school policy and procedures. Security valiance is throughout the school and parking lot. So you'll indeed feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Vatterott has a few activities that you can join into from sports, music, and writing.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are you looking to find a place to gain an education quickly and receive hands on training, then Vatterott is the place for you. Even if you're just looking to gain some college credits, or just find something to do. Then pay for a few class at at time whatever it takes for you to find yourself in the educational loop.

    Bang for the buck

    If you're honestly looking to get certificated then Vatterott's diploma program would be the start. Most people further their education in some type of degree program. I believe you'll get what you pay for. If you have the time to succeed then its definitely going to be worth the buck.

    What to do for fun

    Vatterott has events for its students Vatterott keeps you updated with the last news, from shows, parties, and students bbq's. You can also help keep your self active by meeting new people and began your networking strategies here. Its a perfect place to get the inside connections.

    Food and Dining

    You can experience 3 times a week a visit from l'Ecole Culinaire some tasty treats, and lunch meals.

    Dorm Life

    Vatterott does not offer dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Vatterott Academic rigor consist of a syllabus, which has period of 10 weeks. Throughout the weeks you'll have hands on learning, and you'll receive valuable knowledge about your course. Students will be learn during each class the purpose of its course and learn the basic fundamentals. As you continue on your Journey to success you'll receive knowledge that will take you to higher heights.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you are ready for college. Have a mindset that this is what you want to do. I have witnessed so many people say we'll I thought I would like this but its so boring. There are going to be many moments where subjects get boring, that doesn't mean you quit. Just because you experience dull moments that doesn't mean it wont be worth it in the end. It takes time climb to the top, so ask your self a question. Are you worth the time it takes succeed.

    In three sentences

    Vatterott College takes time to assist their students with any needs that they may have. Vatterott cares and I rate them as a high quality and valued school for education.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    nothing its a trade school

    Food and Dining

    there isnt any dining for food

    Dorm Life

    there isnt any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    We have different areas like heating and cooling and plumbing to study.

    In three sentences

    I think Vatterott College is a good school. The teachers and instructors are helpful and knowlegdable. I tend to finish my degree here.

  • 04/03/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love riding my quad. Just being outside. Being with family and friends

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of people graduate from this college.

    Tips for prospective students

    The information that I have seen and read is what you want in a college. The visit was great.

    In three sentences

    Seems like a great school to attend. Has everything I'm looking for in a school. Great facility and instructors.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe the provide a guide and full equipped security systems. They are very aware of surround and location helps keep it open to secure surroundings.

    Great for these types of students

    All walks of life who thrive to learn and want the best for themselves and their families.

    Bang for the buck

    School is not cheap and I am not all that thrilled about loans but I need a career and they have accepted within 24 hours of filing all paper work needed they move fast and work with all types of life styles and help set up all financial need to knows before you get 100% involved that is worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    Chat, seek , and find out what is next. Always have great stuff planned throughout the year.

    Food and Dining

    They have special events throughout the year and celebrate the students as much as the staff. Everyone supportive and friendly to all whom enter.

    Academic Rigor

    They are 100% terrific and hope to see you around.

    Tips for prospective students

    Confidence is a big thing and the more you are weary of it the more I think you will be great at it. Trust your gut and change your mind as many times as you feel you need to to find your self in your dreams and goals.

    In three sentences

    Vatterott College is open and very welcoming to all walks of life, they are forthcoming and informative. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to complete a degree or Diploma in respected fields. Greeted with a smile and remembered by name they truly love to be there for you!

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If you attend a physical campus, all classes are located in one building, with well lit parking lots.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs or activities are available.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for working students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions as the campuses are designed for working students who must work classes around their jobs.

    Bang for the buck

    It is the best school for online classes in almost any vocational career, from nursing to business.

    What to do for fun

    Whatever there is to do in the town your campus is located in.

    Food and Dining

    This college, if you are one who has a campus in your town, will have many options based on location.

    Dorm Life

    This college does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Chat with an enrollment advisor online. They are happy to answer any questions you might have about every aspect of Vatterott, from programs to time management to the application process. The financial advisors walk you through the loan application process and help you search for scholarships. If there is a campus, call or schedule a visit. They can also tell you about the distance learning option, if you are a working parent, like me, or someone who is more comfortable learning from home rather than in a traditional class.

    In three sentences

    Great online classes and professors. Financial Aid Advisors work one on one with you to get the most you can from loans and scholarships. Academic Advisors assigned to each distance learning student and are available for any questions or concerns you might have.

  • 03/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    hvac

    Bang for the buck

    Full line of help coures

    What to do for fun

    FISHING

    Food and Dining

    I HALF TO SUPPLY MY OWNE FOOD AT HOME FOR ME AND MY SON

    Dorm Life

    off campass

    Academic Rigor

    teachers are full of life and thay make classes interesting

    In three sentences

    Verry resorcefull and thay have a good program.Thay have been good teachers and the staff is ready to help in any way thay can