Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Ventura College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/14/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    local residences

    Am enjoying being here

    yes i do enjoying being here. its closer to my house and the counselor helps you with everything

  • 07/16/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    This school is 10 minutes from the beach.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot about the subjects I am taking and a lot about myself through them.

  • 02/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for those who want to save money, are unsure of their major or just want to stay in a great town!

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a good attitude, check in with a counselor twice a year to make sure you're on track. Take advantage of extra curricular activities.

    Bang for the buck

    Finishing up my second year here as probably saved me $60,000!!!

    Am enjoying being here

    I have grown a lot since high school by using the community college as a stepping stone to a 4 year school. It has allowed me time for jobs, internships and balancing that with my homework.

    Am learning a lot

    I have been pleasantly surprized at how much I have learned. The teachers for the most part are very good and easy to deal with.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who love to be near the beach & want to finish school on a budget as well as within a good amount of time. I also hear the Nursing program is one of the best in the County.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The gardens in the Ag department are beautiful & serene. There are some orchards on the East side of campus that are well worth the walk as well.

    Bang for the buck

    Look into scholarships or federal aid, it's always worth the time. Also, to get the bang for your buck, take the time to get to know your teachers. They appreciate the eye contact or the words of encouragement.

    What to do for fun

    There is an awesome Agriculture Club & the garden area is one of the prettiest spots on campus. There are other clubs that can fit almost any hobby or interest.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has just recently been closed because there is a huge lacking in funds. There was a great salad bar before it closed though!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Coming from a public high school was an easy transition & not nearly as difficult as it should have been. A challenge is something to be desired.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the time to look into your prospective teachers, sign up for classes early and check out the library's art.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a small Junior college close in proximity to both the beach as well as hiking trails in the beautiful mountains of Ventura County. There have been wonderful teachers as well as terrible ones just like at any school, but the good out weigh the bad. Many new facilities have just been built this past semester & they look beautiful & are well used.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never encountered any problems in all the time that I have attended the college. I definately think the college is safe and would recommend this college to my friends and family thats how highly I regard it and its overall safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs and activities, sports, etc. They have football, baseball, cheerleading and even bowling. Everything can be found in the catalogue on the college website.

    Great for these types of students

    Any student who wants to save up money before they go to the four year university. A student who is very accepting of different cultures and ethnicities. This campus is definately filled with different types of individuals but they all come together with one common goal, to learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is an unusual class at Ventura College, its a Ghost Hunting class and its usually offered for fun during the summer session. Its put on by a gentleman named Richard Senate and from what I hear it can be quite fascinating and scary. I don't know that I recommend it.

    Bang for the buck

    Bang for the buck Ventura College definately has a leg up on the other colleges. It has a brand new computer center/library which looks futuristic. As far as tuition is concerned you can get your first two years of college out of the way for a fraction of what you're going to pay at a four year university. If you don't have the money for the four year college right after high school I highly recommend Ventura College. You will get the most bang for your buck and it will prepare you scholastically for your last two years at the University.

    What to do for fun

    Ventura College is walking distance to a large mall, the Pacific View Mall, to be exact. That isn't most college students first choice for fun, however. There's a gym within minutes of the college, I recommend going there if you need to unwind. It's healthier and cheaper.

    Food and Dining

    I recommend you bring a snack if you have any long days or 3 hour long classes which are given breaks. There is a cafeteria which does have descent meals. However, if you are a college student you are going to want to budget your money. The cheaper options are not always the healthiest so I recommend bringing something from home. Don't go for the vending machines, it will just drag you down.

    Dorm Life

    Ventura College does not have a Dorm Life per se. It is a city college so students can attend while still living at home. However there are a large amount of apartments and studios nearby within walking distance, strip malls and the like.

    Academic Rigor

    There are challenging classes, teachjers and courses of study. Overrall I would rate Ventura College a 3 out of 5 stars for Academic Rigor. It is a community college, but it is not to be taken lightly. It will definately challenge you and there needs to be sufficient time devoted to it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go into college with an open mind, have a goal but don't close yourself off from other opportunities. Its common for students to change their mind an average of seven times during their scholastic careers. Remember that it is not a race, pace yourself and have fun; remember that its about learning. Appreciate the experience for what it is as it can have a very positive effect on the rest of your life.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College has a diverse crowd of students, from all ages and backgrounds. Everyone is accepting of where their peers come from and have a shared vision of where they are going. There's a feeling of comradory among the classes, an acceptance that helps one reach their goals.

  • 10/24/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    My friend tells me the food is great. He always wants to buy Hot Pockets from their vending machines.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. The campus police is constantly patrolling and I always feel very safe. I don't think we have had anything too serious happen, but we are prepared.

    Greek Life

    No greek life, because it is a community college.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs related to most areas of studies. I see new events that the psychology club puts on which are normally very informative. Also the history club has movie nights as well as other clubs. I once attended a movie night for the latino club as well which was informative, but fun.

    What to do for fun

    The college has various sports and activities. There are some yoga and photography classes that are fun and can give you general ed credits. I know some of the clubs on campus have movie nights which include snacks and you can bring your friends. Also the nice thing about attending college in Ventura is the beach isn't very far from campus.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is alright. I've eaten in there a couple times or went to the burrito vending machine before class. It isn't anything special, but what do you expect? The best food is always going to be off campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Ventura college because it is a community college and most of the people live locally. Also because it is only a two year most people don't stay very long or at least don't plan to.

    Academic Rigor

    I think academic rigor is based on the teacher. There are some amazing, insightful, and challenging teachers at Ventura College, but there are also had some unclear, lazy, and rude teachers as well. College is what you make it, if you need a tutor then by all means get one because there is a tutoring center that is willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students would be to work hard and stay focus. Also to meet with your counselor often and make sure you're on the right track to transfer to the college of your dreams. I would also say to check rate my professor before signing up for classes, as nice as it may seem, you don't want the teacher that everyone says you don't do anything and learn nothing. It will hurt you later.

    In three sentences

    I think Ventura college is a accepting campus with a lot diversity in race, sex, and personal style. I believe that some of the teachers are extremely helpful and from those kinds of teachers I have learned things that I will carry with me forever. I also have found Ventura College campus to be welcoming and inviting and the LRC is a nice place to do work and study with friends even though sometimes it gets a little noisy.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe and secure on this campus there is a constant presence of campus police during the morning and day.

    Greek Life

    I dont have a clue what this means.

    Clubs and Activities

    I also work part time at my job so I do not have the time to join clubs or activities.

    Great for these types of students

    The college atmosphere is great for shy and introverted students like me and others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have not learned of any unusual traditions yet but I will be looking out for any.

    What to do for fun

    I like to visit family and friends on the weekends, and enjoy bbq's birthday parties, and just celebrate the holidays together.

    Food and Dining

    I have heard from others the food is good i have not tasted the food yet i save more money bringing my own snacks.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms on this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I think this college is a four star setting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be yourself, and be open to meet others, it is so much fun.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a fun place of higher education. I really enjoy the campus atmosphere and meeting new people young, middle age and elderly. I am also very shy being in classroom settings helps me to overcome this and open to new friends and associates.

  • 08/22/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are on a budget or unsure of what to study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Treat the classes as if you did spend a lot of money on them, so that you have a better appreciation and work harder at getting good grades.

    Bang for the buck

    Saved me anywhere from $50,000-70,000, of what I would have spent at UC or Cal State if I had transferred straight out of high school and was able to explore many academic departments without wasting money.

    Did enjoy being here

    Small and fun classes, was able to get to know my instructors one on one!

    Did learn a lot

    I originally had planned on transferring straight in to a 4 year University, glad I came here first. I learned some much here and feel more assured of my choice of major.

  • 11/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Make sure you keep your head in the game at all times and you have a willingness to learn. If you are going to a community college because you want to have fun and you want to get A's without doing work this is not the right campus for you. You must have a willingness to learn and challenge yourself. This is a great community college if you take your education seriously and you want a good price for it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with a positive attitude and a mindset that can overcome challenges. It may be too much for you at first but keep in mind that they are preparing you to go to an institution of higher learning. Visit the school ahead of time and talk to counselor's and visit the transfer center so you will see how helpful they are and how fast you can transfer.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely one of the best options money wise. Most professors teach at UCSB, CSUN, CSUCI and other surrounding UC's or CSU's. Many have mentioned they teach the exact same way that they do at the universities. Same high-quality education for a cheaper price. Can't beat that.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the atmosphere and the campus. People are friendly and the staff is too. From day one i felt welcome on campus and not a bit intimidated.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning more than i imagined from this school. The professors are very friendly and they are extremely helpful. Most of them have office hours so you can get extra help if needed.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are reasonable amounts of securities patrolling in vehicles and golf carts. Even at night time where things can get a bit dangerous , however the crime rate is low in that area.

    Greek Life

    No fraternities or sororities exist.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few club opportunities, they are just not that open and widely advertised.

    Great for these types of students

    Independent type students. Serious but want to focus on school/ transferring.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall the weather is great, campus is located in a perfect location. Plenty of beautiful females prowling the campus.

    What to do for fun

    The beach is located right down the street, tons of fun to take place there. There are on-campus activities, concerts etc always going on, as well as other possibilities.

    Food and Dining

    Decent diner where a small variety of foods are available. All cooked freshly, and with great taste. Prices may be a little higher than normal.

    Dorm Life

    There are no on-campus housing areas.

    Academic Rigor

    Many many courses of different varieties available with great teachers. Helpful counselors will definitely make time to focus on your academic goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a great community college if planning to transfer. The environment is great for students with studious ambitions. Great location with socially alive environments in its surroundings.

    In three sentences

    Students remain very independent. Teachers are very effective in their methods as well as motivating. Beautiful campus with very helpful faculty.

  • 01/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police.

    Great for these types of students

    Beginning students who are just figuring out what they want in regards to a career. Great starting point for students who are saving up to go to a four year college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a group of kids who gather in the cafeteria and play Magic The Gathering every day of operation.

    Bang for the buck

    The educational experience is worthwhile if you have the right professor. They have new programs for students, advanced buildings and learning resources.

    What to do for fun

    There are student programs/activities on campus, and an arcade if you are a vintage video game fanatic.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria is only open twice per day of operation, the cost for food is ridiculous.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the education in my experience is fair. I have learned a lot in my time here, and most of the teachers are very helpful and want to their student to succeed

    Tips for prospective students

    If you apply for financial aid, constantly be in contact with the office. They have very limited staff and wont get back to you for a couple of months. Go to ratemyprofessors.com before registering for a class, this way you'll know what professor/class is good for you. Buy textbooks online.

    In three sentences

    Although the campus is growing, it is still limited in educational resources, financial aid staff, and art programs due to low enrollment. Some of the professor choices are poor. In all, good campus, limited resources and prejudice teachers.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    cafeteria is nothing to get excited about.

    Tips for prospective students

    get an amazon.com account for text books.

    In three sentences

    pretty good all around. population is exploding due to the economy.

  • 02/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no idea. i'm not into it so i didn't bother finding out.

    Great for these types of students

    those who want a quiet campus where it does not matter how involved you are in activities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    feed any squirrels you see.

    Bang for the buck

    great way to save money and take the same classes you would at a four year university.

    What to do for fun

    gym. ceramics. lay on the grass and sleep.

    Food and Dining

    didn't use it much but i have heard good things.

    Dorm Life

    it's a community college, so there are no dormitories.

    Academic Rigor

    i'm an international student and found the classes to be extremely easy. all the american students were complaining about the difficulty and amount of the work required.

    Tips for prospective students

    use the reading and writing center. take jenchi wu for ceramics. find out all your resources. use the lending library to borrow your textbooks instead of buying them.

    In three sentences

    the teachers are great. the reading and writing center is fabulous. the campus is fun and welcoming.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    food is everywhere, cafeteria, the mall restaurants and so forth all at walking distance.

    Tips for prospective students

    get to know the campus and see what classes they offer.

    In three sentences

    ventura college is a great campus with nice views. it mixed with different ethnic backgrounds which makes it unique. ventura has a lot of classes to offer than some schools.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    join some sports or clubs. the mall is down the street and the beach is really close to the college.

    Food and Dining

    great cafeteria love their food.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    overall people seem to be passing all their classes, going to tutoring to get good grads and from what i have witness many people have transferred from ventura college to the universities.

    Tips for prospective students

    ventura college has helpful counselors that keep you on track. they have many helpful resource centers that help you with anything you might need help on whether its fom tutoring for a class or any questions with enrollment.

    In three sentences

    ventura college is one of the greatest colleges in ventura county. everybody is friendly when walking through the campus. ventura college is updating on their building and they have done a good job with them.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    pretty safe, i must say.

    Great for these types of students

    great for students who are also workers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are a handful of iconic vc students that every seems to know, hence the singing guy who likes to sing in a very loud voice infront of the library.

    Bang for the buck

    you get what you pay for.

    What to do for fun

    study!!

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria is like any other cafeteria, nothing special.

    Dorm Life

    the convenience of your own home!

    Academic Rigor

    this is a community college, so the academic rigor is not that strict. some teachers are fairly lenient while others are very demanding. it all depends on the instructor.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are struggling in any subject, don't be hesitant on asking for help. the tutoring center is great and has many tutors for whatever subject you may need.

    In three sentences

    ventura college is an expanding campus with students from all walks of life. i enjoy vc because it has an excellent faculty and great student programs. i find this campus charming and endearing with a convenient location right next to fresh and easy.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    for fun at this school you can join a sports team. we have a variety of athletic sports, dance classes, drama classes, self defense, pilates etc. what ever you can think of we probably have it

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria unfortunatley will be dismessed as of summer semester 2012. but the good news is that food and all kinds of different resturants, grocery stores, etc are located around the school so you wont go hungry. and all are conviently less than 5mins away from the school

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at this juco college

    Academic Rigor

    acedemic wise ventura college is pretty well off. they have a very high percentage of graduate students as well as athletic students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you guys plan to attend this college you can plan for a sucess and alot of fun. its a very friendly enviorment.

    In three sentences

    This schools enviorment over all is a good one. the teachers are easy and are always willing to help. you get to meet a variety of people from different areas of the world because of our various sports teams.

  • 04/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    nothing

    Food and Dining

    they are removing our cafeteria and putting vending machines not good.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure of what you want to major in and get with a counselor asap.

    In three sentences

    I personally give Ventura College an A based upon my teachers that have shown their hearts for their students. Another reason is for the program EOPS that has been a blessing to my life. Also, the tutoring center that aids in all areas of study.

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Unfortunately due to budget cuts, there isn't much of a cafeteria but the different student lounges have great snacks and coffee.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the tools you get.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school. They work with you to reach your goals and the staff/professors here are fabulous! I like this school.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The college is a few minutes from the beach. Ventura is a nice little town located near Santa Barbara and not far from Los Angeles.

    Food and Dining

    Ventura College has a nice on campus cafeteria as well as some restaurants within walking distance of the campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to set up appointments with counselors and start the financial aid process as early as possible.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is in a great central location with a beautiful campus that is currently being remodeled. The school has a nice helpful staff. One downside is that due to finances some programs and many classes have been cut.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    beach.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know what you are going to school for. If you do not know, go until you figure it out. When you figure it out...STRIVE!

    In three sentences

    Ventura has a cool campus. Also has awesome athletic trainers. An awesome track.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the area. There are many friendly and outgoing people in the area.

    In three sentences

    In addition to a 5 out of 5 review, Ventura College opens the door to a number of great and exciting career fields, such as Criminal Justice, Psychology, Anatomy, and so forth. Ventura College is a community college that can build your future, as for my future too.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a campus security station and campus security who drive around making sure all is in order. I know I'm safe and there is nothing to worry about as long as I see the officers driving around.

    Greek Life

    I have not heard of any fraternities though there may be a secret one....

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs to join and activities to participate in. The History Club is especially fun. You learn so much, watch movies and critique them on their historic accuracy, and even go on field trips!

    Great for these types of students

    GREAT FOR ANY AND EVERY TYPE OF STUDENT. Hands down.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Recently, there has been a group of guys who have started a noon get-together where they have tied a rope between two trees and used it as a tight rope.

    Bang for the buck

    Every first year student is able to apply and receive the VC PRomise which allows the first year of college to be free! That was such a blessing for myself and many other students who are part of families that are not only paying for one child's education but two or more.

    What to do for fun

    Because the college is local it is very easy to walk around and find stuff to do. My friends and I enjoy driving to the beach and enjoying our lunches together. It's such a beautiful sight with wonderful company.

    Food and Dining

    Honestly, I have yet to step into the cafeteria. I'm a bit of a healthy eater and I make it a habit to pack my snacks and lunch every morning to enjoy under the trees in the quad.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Ventura College is a good college. You will learn very much as long as you strive to gain more knowledge. Aim to achieve. Your professors will help you in any way they can. Don't assume that your classes will be easy just because it is a community college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember, don't choose simple, non-essential classes that won't be able to be used as transfer credits. College is a place to learn and take advantage of that. Appreciate your professors, they are there because they love their job not because of the amount of money they are paid.

    In three sentences

    I truly appreciated the VC Promise that is offered to first year students; saving money for a graduate school is a priority for me. I enjoyed the classes I took, though other students may not have appreciated the knowledge as I did. Overall, it is a good choice in order to save up and transfer and start out your college experiences slowly rather than jumping into it quickly and blindly.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CAMPUS COPS ON DUTY

    Food and Dining

    GREAT SANDWICHES IN CAFETERIA

    Dorm Life

    NO DORMS

    Academic Rigor

    PRETTY EASY IF YOU CAN STAY UP WITH YOUR WORK

    Tips for prospective students

    TAKE YOUR TIME, USE ALL THE RESOURCES VENTURA COLLEGE OFFERS AND IF YOU DON'T KNOW ASK SOMEONE EVERYONE IS HAPPY TO HELP.

    In three sentences

    VENTURA COLLEGE IS AFFORDABLE. VENTURA COLLEGE OFFERS AN EASY WAY TO TRANSFER INTO A DEGREE. VENTURA COLLEGE IS A GREAT WAY TO GO FROM UNDECIDED TO MAJOR IN PROGRESS.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    From what I see, there is not much in the way of food/dining. There are so many places to eat near the campus.

    Dorm Life

    This is a community college and there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I don't have first hand knowledge of the academic rigor as of yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should walk the campus a few times. You need to be familiar will all of the buildings.

    In three sentences

    This is a good stepping stone for those wanting to transfer to a four year college. It's all great for those of us needing and wanting to go back to school and obtain a degree.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The mall is about 5 to 10 min down the road. :D Really there is a lot to do in the community and on campus. The information center is chalk full of pamphlets, brochures and ideas. Just ask!

    Food and Dining

    There are a few places near by and a cafeteria on campus. Also, if you have the time, the mall is about 5 to 10 min down the road.

    Dorm Life

    I live locally. I haven't heard anything about this yet.

    Academic Rigor

    Its not too difficult, but just hard enough to say hey! this is serious!

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to everyone and ask plenty of questions. Staff, instructors, counselors and students. The people here are friendly and will find answers in they don't know it already.

    In three sentences

    This is the first time I'm going to school in over a decade. The staff is friendly and a great help in making me feel comfortable and at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better new start.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I was part of the German Club and was the best one at the college.

    What to do for fun

    hang out with friends and play music if you have an instrument

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria was over priced which led to its end at the college.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you're checking often with your counselor

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a great college to start your way to what interest you have in studying, the professors, the administration are there to help according to your scheduling. My vcccd.edu website is very helpful and easy to use to check up on your transcript.

  • 09/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Research professor's before signing up for a class. Sign up for Cal Works, EOPS asap. These programs will really help you get everything you need to succeed. Also, the counselors give you more one-on-one time and really try to help you.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a great school, and has great teachers. There has been recent construction and new buildings that have been put up. School is in a great location, and everything is close.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Athletics are amazing. Football went 10-0, first time ever. T

    Bang for the buck

    Not to expensive

    What to do for fun

    Go to the beach and surf, go to the movies, play almost any sport.

    Food and Dining

    Haven't tried the campus food

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    There is a gamut of courses so if you don't know what you want to major in you have a wide variety of classes to take to see what interest you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you make an appointment to see a counselor or else you will be waiting for a minimum of 3 weeks

    In three sentences

    This school is just a regular junior college with some amazing courses if you are looking to transfer into i engineering degree. The teachers so far are amazing and very kind. There is a shortage of funds; however, that does affect the equipment used in some of the classes.

  • 11/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not had any trouble. Campus police are always around and close by.

    Clubs and Activities

    Im familiar with athletics. At VC its a winning tradition!!!!

    Great for these types of students

    All students can achieve their goals if they give a 110%.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    My favorite location is the football field. We made history this year going 10-0.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, its very cost effective to attend VC.

    What to do for fun

    Join one of the many athletic teams. You will have the time of your life. Everything you do at VC is going to be fun no matter what you like.

    Food and Dining

    Its almost like mom's kitchen

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms. It would be nice to have dorms but there are a lot of apartments near by

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent teachers

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to give a 110%. Your hard work will payoff

    In three sentences

    I rate VC a 12 out of 10. VC is the perfect JC in location, education, and athletics. Im proud to be a Pirate.

  • 11/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Ventura College's campus is very safe and secure. There are always police cars patrolling the campus, very easily visible and accessible to anyone that may have a problem or concern. There are also emergency alert booths located throughout the campus that will notify police that there is an emergency immediately. There is also a police headquarters located on campus. The headquarters always as an officer present, and also houses a campus lost and found, a first resort to go to incase you lose or misplace something of value. Security is extremely up to par at Ventura College.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a great number of clubs and activities to participate in. There is a National Honors Society, music club, and a number of successful sports programs at Ventura College. These sports include a very successful football program, who this year is so far undefeated, a solid soccer and tennis team, swimming, baseball and basketball team. If you are looking to occupy yourself with a school activity, Ventura College has plenty to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Ventura College is great for any type of student. Wether you are just getting your prerequisites out of the way to transfer, deciding on what you want to major in, or are just trying college level classes to see if it suitable for you, Ventura College's courses and campus is the right place to be. It allows students to be close to home and other resources while preparing them to leave all those resources and start a college life on their own. Any student in any academic situation would find Ventura College very suitable.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are frequent set ups and sites that student activity clubs present on campus. One interesting one is a domestic abuse awareness set up. Students hang shirts up all around campus with various student's experience of abuse or violence written and depicted on the shirt for every one to read and see. It is a very interesting and informative event, and it attracts a lot of attention.

    Bang for the buck

    Fees and payments required to attend Ventura College are very reasonable. They are no more expensive than any other junior college, and can be paid for very easily and quickly. Parking permits for a semester are forty dollars, which is a very reasonable price and perhaps a very good idea due to the restrictive parking situation out side of the school parking lots. The price of food is very reasonable as well. Nothing on the menu is too overpriced and servings always provide a bang for your buck. The campus store's supply prices are very cheap compared to other stores. For example, many art supplies in the campus store are about 4 to 5 ollars cheaper than if you were to go to Michael's Craft store for the same supplies. All supplies are high in quality and will last for a long while.

    What to do for fun

    Ventura College is located in a very scenic part of Ventura. If you have a long break period between classes, the beach, the mall, Main Street, and other hot spots are all literally just about ten to fifteen minutes away. There is also a very resourceful library on campus with a extensive selection of books and magazines to choose from to read on your spare time. Directly beneath the library is a computer lab, where you can watch movies on Netflix, check your Facebook, or just kill time surfing the web.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Ventura College is quite good. Everything is made fresh every day, and there is a wide variety of food to choose from. There are sandwiches and hoagies, mexican food, pizza, and all sorts of other scrumptious foods served there. There are a good number of vending machines present, so snacks and drinks such as gummy worms, cookies, and coke are always just a few quarters away. There are also a number of good places to eat around the school. There is a Subway, Domino's Pizza, Carrow's, and a taco place called Sharky's just across the street from school. There is also a Whole Foods supermarket across the street as well if you are craving something a bit more wholesome and nutritious to eat.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Ventura College.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be challenging. Of course there will be classes that are easier than others or easier than ones you have taken in the past, but in general, courses will stimulate and engage your senses and put up some form of challenge throughout the semester. Assignments and tests are all moderately challenging, and a solid amount of studying time is imperative in order to pass any class you take with a B or better.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students, like any other student, should pay close attention to registration deadlines for classes. They can creep up unnoticed, so I would definitely recommend checking your myvcccd.com profile every couple of days for news and updates. I would also get yourself familiarized with the campus. There are quite a few buildings, and it is easy to get lost or confused trying to find your classes on the first day of class. And if you're not planning to buy a parking permit for on campus parking, I would recommend arriving at school at least fifteen minutes early to find parking. Parking is very hard to find during the day, and all the side and suburban streets around the school are lined with one to two hour parking limits.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a very adequate junior college for students looking to transfer to a institution of higher education. There is a very diverse selection of classes to be taken there, just about every class needed to transfer to any institution is offered. It is a very student-driven school, suitable for just about any form or level of education after high school.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Due to Ventura College being an open campus I do not think it is the safest place to be. This is only my first semester and I have already had a few instances where I have been followed. I do not think it is an unsafe place to be but I prefer to not be alone.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the price for college is fair, it is obviously cheaper than a university. I believe Ventura College is perfect for those who want to transfer out to a university or those who are just trying to take a class here and there.

    What to do for fun

    I do not do anything through the college for fun. I was a cheerleader through the college but I am no longer doing so. There are a lot of activities I often see showing up on my college portal about different events at the college but I have not made it to any.

    Food and Dining

    I don't believe we have a cafeteria anymore but there are locations walking distance from the college where you can find food. There are some very good places to eat that are very close and I find myself taking a quick walk over there very often.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Ventura College.

    Academic Rigor

    I have only been at Ventura College for one semester and so far I am not all that impressed with the level of professors. I have noticed that they seem to be a lot more like high school teachers. Almost like they still feel the need to babysit their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to see your counselor early in the year and talk about your plans. Make sure you pay attention to your portal online because you can miss a lot of important information. Make sure you stay on task although it is a community college you still have to work hard and maintain focus.

    In three sentences

    It is very difficult to register for classes. Relatively small class sizes but professors are not the best. Overall a good school to start out at.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Is good. campus police do a great job.

    Greek Life

    not to sure.

    Clubs and Activities

    lots of clubs what ever a student is into.

    Great for these types of students

    Serious students. this is the place to be.

    Bang for the buck

    Do not understand.

    What to do for fun

    sports.

    Food and Dining

    All off campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is none.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not miss class.

    In three sentences

    I am very happy with my teachers. Also the campus is nice. I am very excited about my future here.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police love to go around writing parking permit tickets. Ventura is a generally safe area and I'm not aware of any serious safety issues. They are also building many new classroom after 20+ years and are definitely nicer.

    Greek Life

    It's JC, so no Kapa's

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm not involved so I'm not certain what is there

    Great for these types of students

    People looking to go through the JC system for whatever reason.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There really isn't anything unusual, but there is a farmers market held in the parking lot on Saturdays and convenient if you happen to have a class that day.

    Bang for the buck

    Cost is about average for a JC, if you're looking to save money. Ventura is practical and most universities will accept transfers (of coarse check with counselors) and is well regarded as a JC compared to other local JCs

    What to do for fun

    People that go to this college come from all around the county, so fun depends on location.

    Food and Dining

    Since the budget cuts all that's in cafeteria are vending machines. There is though a place called Taco Shack, Subway, Domino's, and a Fresh n Easy that is in walking distance from the school so you can be feed without too much effort.

    Dorm Life

    Doesn't exist.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the class depends on the work load and challenge. Since one of the main curriculum of Ventura is the nursing program, the core science classes tend to be the hardest and are never graded on a curve.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proactive, if you ask for help from anyone in the faculty ( instructors, counselors, financial aid, work study) they will do all they can to help you. Any advise that they volunteer is generalized and will leave you frustrated. Learn to be a good note taker, this is a standard that most of the instructors expect from the students.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a good, lower cost JC for students who are willing to put in the effort and don't expect the faculty to hold their hands through the classes. All the instructors I've had try to be available especially through e-mail and are pretty good at responding within 48 hr. Don't expect it have the experiences you see in the media, the student there care more about getting through than making new friends they are party with though most are usually friendly and easy to work with.

  • 03/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 50

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It's a small school. A nice transition for people who want to do their two years at a community college and then transfer.

  • 03/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe.

    Greek Life

    No comment.

    Clubs and Activities

    Need a little bit more publicity for the general public,

    Great for these types of students

    Any age, background, and/or religion belief.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No comments.

    Bang for the buck

    No comment.

    What to do for fun

    Sports, art expositions, clubs and tournaments.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to study hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Read the VC catalog before signing up for classes. Take the required classes before jumping into a decision for a major. Join the clubs.

    In three sentences

    This college provides the help I need. VC college provides the classes need to complete my associate degree. VC campus is safe.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food can be better, they used to have cooks now they just have vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms, it is a community college, but if you want to live on your own it would be great. There is a lot to do around town like the beach and shopping.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is very strict, the rules are to be followed!

    Tips for prospective students

    -Study hard -Don't take it as a joke because it is a community college - Pay attention and ask A LOT of questions

    In three sentences

    On a scale of 1-10 I rate Ventura College a 10! I was hesitant on going to Ventura, but I do not regret it. The Teachers and staff are very helpful, they are there when you need help, they will do a one on one conference if you need the extra help.

  • 03/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel safe at all times always see secuirity on my way to class and back.

    Greek Life

    no greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    have a lot of optionsof clubs

    Great for these types of students

    every type of students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    every year have pyschology activities

    Bang for the buck

    better than a UC or cal state thats for sure if saving money come to this community college

    What to do for fun

    could walk to the subway or hookah lounge its awesome.

    Food and Dining

    subway and fresh and easy are close and the cafeteria food i havent tried but its food.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms but very close enviroment

    Tips for prospective students

    just study what you like dont listen to anybody else. do what makes you happy dont get a associates just cause.

    In three sentences

    the campus is amazing and peaceful.Professors are awesome gets you interested what they are teaching. love the convienent computers and library.

  • 06/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None... Sadly :(

    Clubs and Activities

    Spiritual Health is so much fun! I loved going and getting free quick check ups with chiropractors and having my neck and back lined up. Its also fun to see what other people can do, like we had a Chakra specialist teach us how to have chakra flowing through our body to heal us.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who wants to stay home and save money should come to the school. Personally, I like it since i don't 1,000(just my guess for a university) dollars to be a full time usually its around 600 here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a balcony at the very top of the library and a lot of people who like to go up there.

    What to do for fun

    The mall and movie theater are there. Its fun to play in the arcade inside the cafeteria area. You can go to the garden area and read or throw a frisbee. You can lay down in the grass area and just read. There isn't much to do ON campus, but off campus there is a lot to do near by.

    Food and Dining

    You have subway, snapper jacks, and Domino's Pizza across the street. The mall is 15 minutes away and they have more food in there.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm, but I hear the apartments across the street are great! It's across the street from the school, near a grocery store and a mall and food!

    Academic Rigor

    So far all the teachers I have had have been understanding and pretty relaxed. Of course you have to put effort into getting a good grade, but most teachers here are friendly and eager to help you understand the criteria.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid of going to a community college, you save a lot more money here for your two years saving the rest of that money for when you transfer. Just do not get lazy!!

    In three sentences

    It's just like High School, aside from the fact that you have to be a grown up. It is a chill school and there are different areas to do homework around. I love that their is food close by so when ever you get out of class and are hungry you can walk right across the street or take a 15 min walk to the Mall.

  • 08/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 50

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Well ventura college is obviously located in Ventura which of course is right next to the gorgeous ocean, so the beach is definitely an option since the weather is practically beautiful all year round. There are also several museums around and 2 theaters as well as the mall. On the weekends the ventura college parking lot is turned into a market place where you can buy fresh fruit, clothes, a lot of nice things.

    Food and Dining

    Ventura college used to have a cafeteria, but due to budget cuts it sadly had to close it's doors so now all it has are vending machines. On the positive side the vending machines are not just full of junk food, they also have other snacks that are on the healthier side.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of my classes have been pretty tough but not unmanageable. This is where you learn to manage your time wisely. Other classes are a little more laid back but you still learn a lot!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions! Most people are friendly and will gladly help you with whatever your problem is. Take advantage of all the school is offering to you.

    In three sentences

    Ventura College is a great school with a variety of courses to take and the staff for the most part are quite helpful. I certainly enjoy going to this community college, so far my experience has been nothing but wonderful from all the friends I've gotten to meet with and everything I've learned thus far. These past two years that I've been here have really shaped and made me grow as a student from learning how to be more responsible to becoming more outspoken.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Loads of clubs to join, there is always something going on

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The best restrooms are located in the library on the first floor. Always clean and always empty!

    Bang for the buck

    I am in my third semester of nursing school, I cannot wait to graduate in May as a Registered Nurse!!

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines throughout campus

    Dorm Life

    No dorm

    Academic Rigor

    There are a lot of freshman students due to the promise program just taking classes because mom and dad want them too. If you are serious about school, it might be better to take very early morning classes or night classes, students who truly want to learn can only attend these times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what classes you want to sign up for before registration begins online. Use the library resources. Pack a lunch, the cafeteria is no longer in service due to budget cuts, there are many restaurants and shops close by but at least a ten minute walk

    In three sentences

    The new buildings are wonderful. They are making vast improvements not only to the classrooms but the the class content. Easy way to save money and still get a good education!

  • 10/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    decent during the day but I recommend a study buddy to travel with at night. campus is poor lighting at night and campus police seem inexistent.

    Greek Life

    If you enjoy learning, be a tutor.

    Clubs and Activities

    limited programs

    Great for these types of students

    Surfers (near beaches) Hippies- lots of holistic health classes and activities

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Holistic Health Week, I believe it is actually interesting. A week long of FREE lectures and work shops of more natural living and meditation techniques which is useful for the common college student.

    Bang for the buck

    Don't expect the top of the line education, this is a community college.

    What to do for fun

    Beach nearby and shopping mall is a walk away.

    Food and Dining

    cafeteria has been replaced with vending machines due to budget cuts. so to simply put it, food and dining is horrible. Enjoy microwave meals.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Knowledgeable and worth while teachers classes are filled quickly and the left over teachers just give busy work and have students teach themselves from the books.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to Moorpark College instead, it is within the same district and although it is a further drive, it is worth it.

    In three sentences

    For what they charge for classes this is a mediocre community college. Class registration is always frustrating and parking is horrible. Campus counselors are hard to get appointments with and their financial aid department is slow.

  • 12/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to talk to a counselor to discuss your plans for the future and where you plan to transfer. If youre undecided on a major, be sure to take care of your general ed first.

    In three sentences

    This is a great junior college to go to. The professors are excellent and the location is great. Most majors are offered here.

  • 01/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has a positive feel everyday. There are campus security guards riding in their cars all around campus daily. The local police department has officers on duty at the school as well.

    Greek Life

    There are opportunities here for greek life. Ask at the student life center for details.

    Clubs and Activities

    Ventura College offers many clubs and activities to fit your personality. There's many ways to join different clubs, as the campus has club/ fairs and many tables set on campus for you to go and learn about each club.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are self-motivated and want to succeed. You will be pushed by the teachers as well as your classmates to get the best out of you.

    What to do for fun

    Join a club. Meet new people! Attend a sporting event. The Stadium is brand new and second to none. It's a great college atmosphere.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is amazing. They have many vending machines with food/drink all around the campus. The coffee here gets me going early in the morning. :)

    Dorm Life

    Students live off-campus. It's a community College.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many classes offered. I've improved my GPA here and can now transfer to a 4 year college.There's College transferable courses, as well as prereq classes to get you ready to take on the tougher courses.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class. Don't slack off. The teachers want you to do good and they have office hours every day.

    In three sentences

    Great place to get your general courses done for an affordable price. The school spirit is awesome here. The sports are really competitive and fun to watch.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security and police officers around campus 24/7 even during the evening. It's a safe environment and has friendly neighbors.

    Clubs and Activities

    Too much to do!

    Bang for the buck

    FAFSA has a huge part in why students go to Ventura College. There is a lot of financial aid given by different parties. It's worth your money especially if you choose to put your education to good use.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do! First of all, the campus is located 5 minutes away from the beach. Two minutes away is a mall. There are plenty restaurants, lounges, bars, etc. Gyms are plentiful! The pier is also a nice view. There are also multiple parks to enjoy the sunny days.

    Food and Dining

    Sad to say, but due to financial situations, food has been cut down to minimal choices.

    Dorm Life

    There is no living on campus. Just a community college!

    Academic Rigor

    Classes may be easy, but are mostly at a UC level. Professors set a field of integrity and dedication to their lectures. Even when things get tough, they still have time to give explanations and help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take as many classes as you can before transferring because professors are great! They can help out one on one with enough time to not be in a rush. The campus also has many resources and plenty activities to get involved in.

    In three sentences

    This college is a beautiful campus and has much potential. This school pushes you to do what you wish to do with your future. They also have good guidance and patience when it comes to counseling.

  • 02/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Food and Dining

    Budget cuts, no cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on program of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early to ensure classes wanted

    In three sentences

    Great school. small classrooms. Excellent professors.

  • 05/16/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    48 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police patrol the campus on a daily basis.

    Clubs and Activities

    The Music, and Nursing program is great! Also getting a Pre-Law program!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a beautiful garden full of exotic plants and unsuspecting birds perched around. This is a great place for students to come to and alleviate stress in order to be at the best they can be for school and studies.

    Bang for the buck

    First year is free for Ventura County residents! Units are affordable thus making it less stressful to buy books.

    What to do for fun

    There is a disc golf course on the lawn. There are a few hikes just minutes away from the school. Take a 15 minute drive and you are enjoying a sunny day at the beach. There is literally nothing you can't do around this college.

    Food and Dining

    Food is mediocre but the college is nestled between places to get affordable and delicious sorts of foods. Also just a 5 minute drive to the Main St. if you want something a little more hefty.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this college.

    Academic Rigor

    They expect a lot from students as attendance and diligence is important for Ventura College to implement into students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not take Ventura College for granted! It is perfect to slow things down and figure out what it is you really want to do. Great way to kick start a new life and education as it is affordable. Residents of Ventura County get the first year free! What a steal!

    In three sentences

    Very willing to accept diversification amongst demographics. Good hearted to make the college so affordable whilst offering high level community college. Forever expanding, offering pre-programs for professional majors.

  • 06/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I often see Security, expecially in parking areas, patrolling the campus.

    What to do for fun

    Occasionally local radio dj's come on campus to play music in the common area. There are so many trees and grassy areas for one to just relax or take a quick nap in between classes.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria was recently renovated and is beautiful! There are lots of food choices as well.

    Academic Rigor

    Especially when taking classes towards a particular degree, the classes are well intertwined making it fairly easy to take multiple classes per semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the Counseling Office & Counselors! Also take advantage of the textbook rental option through the Library.

    In three sentences

    The campus is absolutely beautiful. The Math/Sciences departments in particular are outstanding. They continue to remodel the campus which only improves everythng about it!

  • 06/11/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    50 of 50

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Protect and serve our community and colleges

    Greek Life

    ??????? Isn't that a question marks show what specific ? About Greek life lol...

    Clubs and Activities

    Camp out for fun studies on what classes we taking everything

    Great for these types of students

    Strongest teams in PAC 12

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don't have share an traditions

    Bang for the buck

    Bang for buck does sound like a money's games for fun lol...

    What to do for fun

    Play football n love to train most players work hard as atheleic most of them I need for funs

    Food and Dining

    Love the foods

    Dorm Life

    This dorm for most students includes me

    Academic Rigor

    Mascots team at colleges honor for most full scholarships.

    Tips for prospective students

    For the prospective students to join football teams and win the Ventura college NCAA PAC 12 for national championship also soon could be head coach to NFL if they r hiring me.

    In three sentences

    The rate of Ventura college are my interest to be criminal justice, doctor, theatre arts, head coach for football and psychology to help youth out of trouble.