Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Wayne County Community College District Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for people to make a quick buck from refund check .. but if your focus it good to just get the classes over with and done

    Tips for prospective students

    try your best to know what your going for before registering

    Bang for the buck

    it worth the monney if you know what classes you need

    Am enjoying being here

    didnt really enjoy it because as soon as my classes are over i leave

    Am learning a lot

    learned a lot Most not all professors are there to help

  • 01/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    none for the school

    What to do for fun

    dance, read, listen to music! attend concerts,plays.

    Food and Dining

    subway is ok but other options should be offered.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms but it seems to be a charge for one. when i asked why i'm being charged 11,000 for housing they told me that, i wasn't supposed to see that and i'm not being charged.

    Tips for prospective students

    if someone asked me about the school i would inform them to make sure they check to see if the program that they're interested in is accredited, if not they would be waisting their time.

    In three sentences

    from my past experience i would rate wayne county community college as a 10, 10 being the worst. i enrolled in the paralegal program in 2005 and wasn't inform that,that program wasn't accredited by the american bar association. until i had 2 paralegal class left to take. by the school not being accredited mean that if i wanted to go to another school or university none of the class that i took would transfer to the other school. so i've wasted my time. it would have save me some time had i known that in the beginning.

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there always seems to be campus officers everywhere patrolling.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    the only club that i know about is the honor society, but i think they are desperate for members because i got a mass email wanting me to join. never heard of any acticivies besides welcom week.

    Great for these types of students

    lazy.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none.

    Bang for the buck

    they get as much money from you as possible, and they want even more. complete rip off.

    What to do for fun

    at the campus, there is nothing to do for fun. also, they do not offer anything fun either.

    Food and Dining

    some campus's have subway.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    most of the classes are just like taking a high school class, except your paying alot of money for it.

    Tips for prospective students

    do what you have to do to get out of there as fast as you can, but with your degree of course.

    In three sentences

    wayne county community college is a college where you want to get your associates degree. it is not a place where you would want to go to school for that long. the least amount of time you have to be there is the best.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their campus safety is horrible. There is always some officer harassing and bothering the students and out of the 3 or 4 times I went their I never felt safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    I know there is a honor society but I'm not very active on campus. Still not a whole lot to do.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to transfer or don't want to work too hard for your grade. Or if your not sure what you want to study yet, you could take your general education requirements.

    Bang for the buck

    The education itself was okay. Wasn't bad but I wouldn't call it Grade A quality.

    What to do for fun

    Not much.

    Food and Dining

    Can't really say. I have not eaten here.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms. Most community colleges do not provide dorms so expect to commute.

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on what you take, but overall these courses are not hard. It is a community college so don't expect a really hard curriculum.

    Tips for prospective students

    Me personally, I would suggest you choose another school. I came here as a transfer and I'm going back to my original school. Thought this would be better but its not. Majority of their programs are not accredited and their service is horrendous. I would only suggest you take your pre-req's here if you intend on transferring. I also suggest you take your courses online if you can, then you won't have to deal with the crazy environment that WCCCD provides. The main campus that I attended was the Northwest campus and that campus is unprofessional, rude, and just plain ghetto. I could not bear to be on that campus for more than two minutes. Also, don't expect to receive assistance and you will be their for at least two hours trying to be served for a simple issue since they are extremely disorganized.

    In three sentences

    Their service is deplorable. They are extremely disorganized. You are not going to receive a quality education. Leave and don't bother to attend if you can.

  • 06/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    no the best but it works when you are on the move.

    Dorm Life

    no dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    a great amount of majors to choose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know our professors because your are going to need them more than they need you. Form study-groups. Don't be so ethnic orientated, learn about other cultures.

    In three sentences

    This campus has a lot to offer for any field. The teacher are great and willing to assist you in your time of need. You can get a feel on how college life is before you go on to a 4-year university.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is always doing there jobs. I love that the college has employed the police and state police the campuses have less problems.

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Theta Kappa and The Trio Program

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are willing to actually learn more education and training to move forward.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe I have gained a lot more knowledge since I enrolled, so the tuition and fees did pay off for me.

    What to do for fun

    I like to work in the yard, skate, go to beach, create scrapbooks and make candles.

    Food and Dining

    The college is small they are making additions to the campus, so the Subway we have might not be the only restaurant in the building. Although, when you are hungry Subway is a great healthy place to grab lunch.

    Academic Rigor

    Make sure you do your best and receive good grades. You should also try to gain awards and honors. Tutoring is available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are aware of all your deadlines. Try to register as soon as you can because classes go fast. Always check your financial aid deadlines and awards. Please be on time and attend all your classes.

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College is phenomenal. They offer a variety of programs with shorter programs to a 2 yr. degree. They also have a great healthcare program certification. The Professors that are employed at the school are very informal, helpful, and well educated.

  • 02/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    it is extremely affordable! all the classes are much more inexpensive in comparison to four year universities. i actually have free tuition all up until my associates degree.

    What to do for fun

    there is not much of a campus life that is offered other than guest speakers and occasional college tours.

    Food and Dining

    the only on-campus food location is subway, unless you venture out into surrounding areas. the subway is pretty good in terms of health and taste.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms for this college.

    Academic Rigor

    all of the courses are the first two years of general studies for an associates degree. the classes seem to be repeats of what i have learned in high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    be conscious of what each course demands and what each professor expects. never hesitate to seek further assistance or guidance because there is always someone in a similar predicament within the vicinity.

    In three sentences

    many professors have the students' best interests at heart and teach according to potential performance. there is a great deal of knowledge to be learned from the content of the lessons and the philosophy of instructors. the staff is down-to-earth in most cases and knows how to relate to the diverse student body.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    there isn't much to do but i don't have the time to have fun anyways so i'm ok with that.

    Food and Dining

    i like subway!!!!

    Dorm Life

    this is a community college there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes i will be planning on taking will get me to the desired college i would like to attend.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you want to go to college but your not ready yet, go to wayne county community college because the financial aid process is not a hassle, the placement tests are quick, and you would be able to start whenever your ready.

    In three sentences

    this is a nice community college. there are people here that care about your success. i also rather attend a community college first before attending a four year college so its the perfect step to take.

  • 04/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lots of security on campus. Its rare that you hear of anything bad happening

    Bang for the buck

    This school is very affordable and accept financial aid.

    Food and Dining

    Theirs a Subway in the school. Healthy choice for students.

    Dorm Life

    This does not have dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Just stay focus and study . Studying is the key to success :-)

    In three sentences

    0-10 I would rate my school a 10. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer very almost any class that you can think of. Most of the textbooks and things are up to date.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Usually around

    Great for these types of students

    Student who cant afford to go to a university

    What to do for fun

    STUDY! :)

    Food and Dining

    They have places within each campus to dine.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home. No dorms!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay in touch with mentors and advisors. Dont be afraid to ask questions.

    In three sentences

    They could do better with student support.

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go bowling

    Tips for prospective students

    Sudy and turn your work in when it is due.

    In three sentences

    It is a good college to begin at because the professors are great. It is a safe and clean environment. It has help me enhance my educational skills

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always monitoring. With text message alerts urged to students.

    Greek Life

    Phi Theta Kappa

    Clubs and Activities

    Not too many activities if you're not wanting to work to get involved. Phi Theta Kappa helps you with volunteer and scholarship information. More campuses are getting versed into the arts.

    Great for these types of students

    Urban and diverse students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Five locations in southeast Michigan, very assessable.

    Bang for the buck

    Despite a financial aid problem, I have enjoyed going to this secluded college. I enjoyed the professors who have taught there and the activities I participated in.

    What to do for fun

    My campus has a TV in the lobby and outdoor walking path. Other than the WIFI there, its just a community college.

    Food and Dining

    Most campuses have a Subway open all day. With a plethora of vending machines as well.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life available.

    Academic Rigor

    Most credits transfer to surrounding colleges and universities. The college has certification programs available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Declare a major or program to receive financial aid as admissions forget to tell you this tip before it is too late. Join Phi Theta Kappa because of the lack of other activities available.

    In three sentences

    Very diverse college that is expanding. It is very private in my opinion. It's very accessible for anyone in metro Detroit.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are many security officers patrolling the parking lot to ensure safety to both our vehicles and students

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and try to get an A+ the first time around.

    In three sentences

    Very helpful in helping students apply for financial aide. There are many adviser's that is very helpful in answering questions. Many teachers that takes their jobs seriously, and feels that it is very important for the students to learn.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It depends on what your trying to purchase, but it really don't matter, because their usually more expensive than a regualr store.

    What to do for fun

    There is alot of different things your able to do for fun depending on your interests. WCCCD offers a variety of different organizations, clubs, activities, events, and extracurriculum activities to get involveed in.

    Food and Dining

    Wayne County Community College really do not have a wide selection of food nor dining.

    Dorm Life

    I do not reside on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for prospective students is to choose a career that you enjoy doing, and to stay focus and dedicated until you obtained a degree.

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College is a great college to start your career, and I commend the instructors on their commitment to the students. The building may need a little work, but I'm there for the education, so I'm welling to overlook a few flaws. Overall its the idea place to farther your education.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are great. They walk you out to your car at night. They are very helpful.

    Clubs and Activities

    Try the Book Club. I don't know about any other clubs.

    What to do for fun

    Join the Book Club. Try out for the basketball team. Join the Honor society.

    Food and Dining

    Try subway. Try the vending machines. Try papa johns pizza.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms. No dorms. No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Make sure to research each professor workload. My professors challenged me to work harder. Stay on top of your grades and you will get good ones.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your counselor. Do not spend all your financial aid on two semesters. Get to know your professors.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the professors that teach there. The students that are about to graduate are fun people to be around. The librarians are very helpful people.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    excellent

    Food and Dining

    good

    Academic Rigor

    excellent

    In three sentences

    It is a an excellent school.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is up to par.

    Greek Life

    I have not had the pleasure of joining any sororities at WCCCD but they do have one.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for student who plan on transferring to University or student who are interested in health care.

    Bang for the buck

    I do feel that you get more than what you pay for from the courses you take at WCCCD.

    What to do for fun

    WCCCD tends to have a lot of events to attend with family and friends and I find that to be quite interesting.

    Food and Dining

    My currently location has a great Subway.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms at WCCCD.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe the academic rigor is fair at WCCCD because many of the Professors do their best to challenge you.

    Tips for prospective students

    When coming to WCCCD you need to be completely financial prepared so that you can spare yourself some minor frustration.

    In three sentences

    From my experiences attendind Wayne County Communty College District I have found the classes and teachers to be very enjoyable. Unfortunately the financial aid department has not been the same. I have found it extremely hard to get any help with going to school but I want to finish as many core classes as I can their because the are more inexpensive.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    who like a smaller class room size

    What to do for fun

    they have a basketball team. that's about it.

    Food and Dining

    they only offer subway.

    Dorm Life

    there's no dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    depending on the teacher the academic part of this school is good. but some teachers just don't care.

    Tips for prospective students

    communication is the key to success. try and build a relationship with your teacher. and never take science classes in the summer unless your willing to put in much more work in a shorter period of time.

    In three sentences

    Wayne county community college isn't to bad of a school depending on what campus you attend. the eastern campus is the worst, the downtown campus is bitter sweet. the best campus to me is the downriver campus.

  • 08/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is very safe, we have campus police as well Wayne County Sheriff that frequent the campus often.

    Greek Life

    We don/t offer Greek life here.

    Clubs and Activities

    No, none to speak of.

    Great for these types of students

    This a great college for people who need help finding their way through life and seeing what career they want to embark on.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No, none to speak of.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the education is worth the money that we pay, I think we get a first class education for the price.

    What to do for fun

    They offer many meetings about transfer opportunities, as well many other programs.

    Food and Dining

    We have a subway in our student center.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    One of the worst things the can be said is that community colleges are that the teachers are easy. Our professors find that to be disrespectful. They put high demands on us and expect our best.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell ant prospective student to register early and stay atop of everything. They have many students with needs to its best to get yours done as early as possible.

    In three sentences

    This school is pretty good as far helping helping students like me who are going to transfer out to a university. They offer many counselors in helping the transition. My professors teach at universities so they make us as students follow those same requirements.

  • 08/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Very Good

    Great for these types of students

    Smart ones

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Good

    What to do for fun

    Use Computers

    Food and Dining

    Very Good

    Dorm Life

    Good

    Academic Rigor

    Good

    Tips for prospective students

    You will surely experience the difference here

    In three sentences

    Good Learning Experience

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Absolutely nothing.

    In three sentences

    My overall experience with this educational institution has simply been disappointing.

  • 09/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Talkative,Fun,Outspoken and students that are willing to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Going to WCCCD college will consist of alot of self perseverance, show staff/employees you are eagered to pursue your dreams.

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College has their pro's and con's, just as well as Every other college but I appreciate the effort put into my education by employees. WCCCD has welcomed me ( a freshman ) with open, tender arms and the vibe is mutual positivity. My professors are hardworking and are anxious to teach just as well as I am anxious to learn!

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Take good notes to study from easier than searching through the book

    In three sentences

    I am in the emt-basic class right now.The instructor is great makes the class go fast and teaches what he knows not just straight out of the book.The teacher is very good with questions people have and makes sure everyone gets it before moving on

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are alot of guards on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    they have fraternity you can join

    What to do for fun

    well as far as fun you and a few students can go to museum, movies,etc.

    Food and Dining

    There's on subway on campus

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    The academic part is up to the student, as long as you are studying, and understanding the work you will do fine

    Tips for prospective students

    Look online for the teachers ratings you can't go wrong, and study hard

    In three sentences

    I love wayne county for my teachers, they are excellent and go the extra mile for their students wether it is educational or personal they are there for you.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    25 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    poor at best.

    Greek Life

    small local chapters of some national Greek letter organizations.

    Clubs and Activities

    not much in the way of interesting clubs other than the student government.

    Great for these types of students

    newly arrived non urbanites looking for a basic set of classes. high school students who want to speed up their college requirement clock by taking the classes at wc3 in the summer before beginning regular college in the fall.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    located downtown behind joe louis arena so there will be difficulty parking when the redwings are playing. mostly because the campus does not have adequate parking for it's student load.

    Bang for the buck

    less expensive then other land grant colleges in the geographic area. take college level pre-requisites here to save cash. attend the short summer session for full credit classes in 2/3 the usual time requirement.

    What to do for fun

    finish classes and get away from the non social campuses.

    Food and Dining

    take your lunch unless you are at the downtown campus where they have a subway on the main floor.

    Dorm Life

    non residential

    Academic Rigor

    classes are easy and professors test infrequently.

    Tips for prospective students

    attend this school to pay less for basic college prereq's. don't plan to take classes in a logical sequence for the program; expect to encounter overfilled classes and overpriced textbooks.

    In three sentences

    basic college prep classes; poor research facilities; no student internet accounts to correspond with instructors for online students.

  • 12/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 42

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    this college isn't the best but its close to where i live. The adults who help the students always have a attitude when talking to students and it bothers me that also i am find it uncomfortable

  • 01/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Overall WCCCD is definitely the college for me and I have already earned two degrees here. I loved Wayne County and I think you will too. The campuses are the perfect size to feel comfortable and not worrying about getting to class late. The class sizes are small so you are able to get that one on one attention from the teachers some students require. It is easily affordable and definitely worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    WCCCD always offers extra curricular activities such as plays, carnivals, places to take your children, and many more.

    Food and Dining

    Most campuses have a subway which always have a friendly staff and smiling faces.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are not available at WCCCD but commutable for everyone.

    Academic Rigor

    WCCCD gives students a challenge insuring them the best education possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    WCCCD is an awesome college. Talk to a counselor as soon as you can and enroll now. The counselors are helpful, the students are friendly, and the staff is so inspiring. This college is for everyone and with the multiple college campuses, close to home for everyone.

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College District has the most helpful and dedicated staff, and are always willing to go that extra mile to help see a student succeed. WCCCD is easily affordable and still able to receive the best education. WCCCD is very involved in the community and proud of everything they have achieved.

  • 02/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you did not do so well in high school, and would like a second chance, come here. If you are an middle-aged, elderly person seeking an education, feeling that it is not too late, WC3 has those with similar stories. If your aren't finacially stable enough for a University, and would still like to get a good, worthy education, this is the place for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking of attending WC3, you do have to work for it. However, you can expect to find many people around here that are willing to help you with whatever you need. Each campus has helping hands ready to assist you. You just have to meet them half way.

    In three sentences

    I like it here at Wayne County. It is a small enviroment that focuses on individual achievemt. I feel that all my instructors want me to succed as well as the staff and the faculty. WC3 tries to be as convienient as they can in helping someone further their education.

  • 02/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ..Library?

    Bang for the buck

    Nice refund checks, no loans too.

    What to do for fun

    Hang with friends

    Food and Dining

    Lazy on food

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Really a 3 in a half stars.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to an adviser...

    In three sentences

    Wcccd is a fairly good school. I find the price reasonable. Staff will help BUT (for some) you have to go to them and make them do their job

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study Hard, read regularly, pay attention and ask questions

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College is a very good program as far as education goes. The teachers and dean's actually care about their students. They also try to help you through all your great endeavors along the way.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have on campus safety in the school and in the parking lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    basketball

    Great for these types of students

    students that want to work hard.

    Bang for the buck

    Yea with worth the money if yoiu work hard.

    What to do for fun

    basketball

    Food and Dining

    The restaurant is open late for students that go to school at night.

    Tips for prospective students

    To work hard and stay on task

    In three sentences

    At the school the student are very nice and are great people to work with.Its very easy going and everyone is very understanding.

  • 04/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always security guards either in the parking lot or hallways. It makes me feel safe. Although I did see one of the guys sleeping on the job more than a few times...

    Bang for the buck

    I liked the teachers but some of the students and their behavior were a little absurd.

    What to do for fun

    There is nothing that I have experienced on campus to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    There is an open area with tables that would be the dining room. They are always packed full and there are people always screaming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure if you are transferring to further your education make an appointment to meet with a counselor through out your time at the college. This will be valuable later on.

    In three sentences

    The schools easy to register. Professors are average and advisers are very nice but not too willing to help you succeed.

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    If you are a dedicated student, it does not matter who is doing the teaching. At this college, you get what you pay for. It's the cheapest around and will give you the tools to teach yourself.

    In three sentences

    The teaching body as a whole is very competent and willing to help you. The college itself does not seem to give the teachers the materials necessary to teach at the level the teachers are willing to teach at. Lastly, the office staff or at least the system they use will cause you headaches!

  • 05/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 42

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    At different campuses there are plays at a certain time of year.

    Food and Dining

    Fortunately, their are chips, candy, and other food students can buy at the school store. Also, every Wayne County Community College campus has Subway for students to enjoy a healthy lunch or breakfast.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, their are not any dorm rooms at Wayne County Community College.

    Academic Rigor

    Its critical to study at least 3 or 4 hours a day to maintain at least a 3.5. Also, plan what days to study and what days to take a break from studying. Furthermore, take a combination of classes. For instance, a person can select College Algebra, Introduction to Business, English 119, and an elective so that won't be a stressful semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Its important to figure out which degree you are interested in so you won't be wasted time or money. Also, remember to ask academic advisers about what classes transfer over to a University or you can look on the University website.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Wayne County Community College a B+. The reasons for this, because the professors are concerned about the students grades and well being. The worst part about the school is that the Wi-fi is not great in certain parts in the college.

  • 06/11/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    35 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Theta Kappa- Honor society

    Great for these types of students

    International and foreign students

    Bang for the buck

    Excellent pricing

    What to do for fun

    Hang out at the library :)

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten on campus

    Academic Rigor

    I found my science classes easy but that varies by individuals

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead and make sure you are comfortable with the classes that you register for. The add/drop period is not very long

    In three sentences

    I really liked this school. Although not perfectly organized, they try to keep things consistent as a whole but individual programs are shaky. They were very helpful in assisting me to get through my degree.

  • 08/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent

    Clubs and Activities

    Not a whole lot but still fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Affordable

    What to do for fun

    Learn and share your thoughts. It can be lots of fun.

    Food and Dining

    There is a subway inside of the downtown location that is pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    This school does not offer on campus stay.

    Academic Rigor

    Fun learning brings good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is one of the most friendliest environments that I have been a part of this year.

    In three sentences

    Wayne County Community College makes learning fun. I appreciate all the help the staff and students provide. The environment at WCCCD is great.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are none

    What to do for fun

    study

    Food and Dining

    never ate there

    Dorm Life

    There is no Dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic Rigor is ok they treat all students the same

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with a set mind Goal

    In three sentences

    Good School if you there for handling your business and trying to come out. The teachers there are excellent they work with you until you understand the subject. WCCCD have a lot of resources that can help you.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have actuall police officers from different districts to come work. So their not you everyday security.

    Greek Life

    no greek life

    What to do for fun

    I often go ut to the movies or out to eat.. Sometimes just change it up ny just going somewhere or doing something i never did or thought about doing

    Food and Dining

    It has a sudway and a school store.

    Dorm Life

    Theres no dorm life. Its a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    I think it great!! the teachers work with you on everything. I had three jobs and still maintained to get a 3.50 gpa. keeping my overall gpa at a 3.7

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay foucsed on your classes. Also get involved in school activites. You met a lot of people and build a bigger network fo your self.

    In three sentences

    I think that Wayne County Community College District is a great place to start of for career. Its low cost and flexability with classes makes it easier for to progress. Makes it easier for students transfering to different colleges.

  • 01/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are security guards everywhere as well as cameras.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for people who are looking to renew old dreams. it is also a good school for people who want to work a good job while going to school since the hours are very flexible.

    What to do for fun

    For fun you can hang out in the student lounge and the school host movie days sometimes in the library.

    Food and Dining

    the only thing to eat on most campus are subway, but there are other restaurants near by.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on your entire test.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to meet new people and work In groups.

    In three sentences

    Wayne Country community college can be a difficult school depending on the courses you select or the program you take up. This school does challenge you more than a university I feel because the professor are on you.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have outside and inside security . Security on foot an in vehicle's an if they have to will give you a ride to your car.

    What to do for fun

    Learn

    Food and Dining

    Don't eat at school either.

    Dorm Life

    I dont live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Very good!!

    Tips for prospective students

    People attending get the help they need. All student's have to do is come and be ready to learn. An most of all do the Work and they're guaranteed to succeed .

    In three sentences

    I've been in college two weeks and I like it so far. My teacher's are attentive as I am to learn. Very clean an quiet classroom's so you hear your teacher very well.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a Subway on campus, they are a little stingy on toppings, though.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    Check reviews for the professors you pick online. Buy used books when you can.

    In three sentences

    I am not happy with WCCCD at all. While I understand that colleges are businesses, most businesses offer quality for your money. There are some really great professors, but don't expect the staff in any of the offices to be helpful.

  • 03/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 42

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a car patrolling the downriver campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone perusing their associate's degree. Great for nurses or health care professionals. Also good for people with their Bachelor's degree that need to finish up a couple classes to qualify for a Master's program.

    Bang for the buck

    This is the best bang for your buck! Probably the cheapest college in the downriver area and well worth the money.

    Food and Dining

    There is a Subway in the downriver campus that is delicious.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come prepared to learn.

    In three sentences

    This is a great stepping stone for Bachelor's and Master's degree. You receive a good education for cheap. They have multiple different campuses, so you can be sure to find one close to home!