Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Waynesburg University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 04/26/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    This university is smaller than some high schools. Provides a real sense of community and caring.

  • 03/10/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    laid-back, hard working, looking to meet people.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tour the campus and spend the night with a student before deciding to attend. WU is very small and that should be considered.

    Bang for the buck

    Received a lot of scholarships from the school so if you have the grades, you will get the aid.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's a nice environment, but can get boring at times.

    Am learning a lot

    Great environment to learn...small classes and informative and helpful professors.

  • 10/14/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    friendly, outgoing, hard working, easy to get along with

    Tips for prospective students

    don't be afraid to talk to people you may not know, and if you smile at others they will smile back at you, but most important join an activity whether it be sports, student senate, student activities board whatever not only will it help you meet other students but it will keep you occupied when class is over and they give you free stuff

    Bang for the buck

    it is a little expensive but it does offer many different scholarships to incoming students. but the best thing about Waynesburg are the people. they make coming worthwhile. while the education you get here is great the people are what make you stay. they're so warm, understanding and sincere and so eager to help it makes leaving home that much easier.

    Am enjoying being here

    yes but it is a challenge. Waynesburg is definately not for everyone. the school is very small and it can definately be boring on the weekends when you first get here but the more activities you get involved in the less time you spend being bored.

    Am learning a lot

    at waynesburg they not only want to grow as a student but as an individual as well. they place high priority on grades but also on getting involved in the community locally and nationally through things like community service and mission trips.

  • 01/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, do not slack off, do your assignments and look to teachers and upperclassman to help you.

    Am learning a lot

    Waynesburg University at first just seemed to be another school. After talking to transfer students it is really worth the money and the time. Everyone goes into college wanting one time, a diploma but at WU you get more than that. This college has so much to offer you no matter what your main interest is. They have every possible club and you could help so many people. They offer so many mission trips and community service events. This school always has activities that are educational, for examples speakers in their area in which they have studied, also activities that are just for fun like Casino night and you could win really cool prizes. The teachers here actually care and a really understanding. I have talk to many people who have transferred here and said they have learned so much more here because of the smaller class sizes and because the teachers and really willing to work with you and help you. If you need help they can help you or even Pam, who takes care of tutoring, she is amazing in setting up tutors. This school is so great and there is so much to do, so much to learn, and everyone is super nice.

  • 06/13/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who like smaller classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Waynesburg is inexpensive compared to many other schools.

    Will enjoy being here

    I have visited waynesburg and love the togetherness I felt when I visited. It's small and you don't feel like student#89690. It makes it easier to make friends.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like small campuses. Students who like getting to know your professors one on one and vise verse. People who like living close with students around you and students who like hands on experiences.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always get things in on time there are no late work allowed. Also be nice to everyone because you never know who can help you out in the future and who you may have to work with. Get to know your professors because they can be a big help.

    Am enjoying being here

    The University is so nice and all the professors make your stay here enjoyable! The campus is beautiful and there is lots to do! The kids on campus are all really nice, even the upperclassmen. You feel at home on this campus.

    Am learning a lot

    I have had the chance to learn so much and do a lot of hands on experiences. I learned things within my field of study and beyond my field. I feel like you learn way more here than in high school but it is fun learning it because you are learning things that you are actually interested in!

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't pack too much stuff. Always bring chargers for all electronics! Wake up in enough time for class. STUDY!!! School comes before partying.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg has been very helpful in my dark moments when I would get scared about starting school. They are the perfect mix of school and church, my faith can still stay strong while attending school. Waynesburg school has a great curriculum and is perfect for anyone that wants to further their education.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are never any reports of any problems; the security is awesome. They are all so friendly and are willing to come help you with anything (even if it's getting locked out of the dorm) with just a phone call.

    Greek Life

    We have none; there are only academic Greek clubs.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are multiple fun things to do, however, there isn't as much as would be found in a state school.

    Great for these types of students

    Those that like socializing and meeting new people, but being able to see a familiar face; quieter, yet has the ability to be really fun.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The cemetery right next to campus where students can take walks or jogs in freely...

    Bang for the buck

    While it is a private school, they do offer many good academic scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Steal Cheerios from the cafeteria and feed the squirrels, pack a car and make your own fun in the local Wal-Mart, and walk to Sheetz at 3 in the morning. Pre-planned fun is overrated; sometimes, you have to make your own. However, there is a good Student Activities Board that often plans some great trips (such as all Pittsburgh sporting events, Seven Springs ski trips, theme parks, Wicked in the city, and weekend trips). There are also dances and movie nights. Also, obviously, Pittsburgh and Morgantown are both within 45 minutes for weekends.

    Food and Dining

    There are a bunch of options (it seems in the beginning), but after a while, some stuff is repetitive. While some stuff is really good, some is kind of plain. There are choices though; I just wish we had dining available to us whenever we wanted throughout the day somehow.

    Dorm Life

    While all the dorms may not be East Side New York-worthy, the life within them is what makes me happy. Some are brand new, but some aren't. Mine, personally, isn't new; however, I repeat, the life within it-I love. You will make your closest friends the first weekend when everyone's doors are open.

    Academic Rigor

    The work depends on the course, and on the major, but it mainly depends on the student and their determination for their own work. The classes are meant to help you, and sometimes it involves a challenge. You are expected to do well; we aren't a slacking school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a getaway party scene, don't come here. Unless you want to make a drive to Morgantown or Pittsburgh, don't count on finding a party around every corner. Make time for your work; YOU are solely responsible for yourself, but teachers are always willing to listen and help. If you're afraid of squirrels, I'd suggest you move past that... Buy snowboots AND flip flops. The weather goes between the extremes.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg University is a place where you can go to learn to be independent, but you are also surrounded by others who are willing to help you with anything you need. It is the perfect place if you love taking a drive to get to the city life in a short amount of time, but like to reside in a quiet, peaceful, and beautiful place. I have found that I actually feel as if the majority of everyone here is here to further themselves, and not for the college lifestyle.

  • 07/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Quiet, reserved, hard working, studious, travelers, mission trip goers, community service lovers, CHRISTIANS

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a small college with a lot of one on one time with the professors, which is the best thing a student could ever ask for. Also, you quickly learn a lot of people and faces on campus because it is so small and you make lots of friends.

  • 08/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are faith-based or wanting to strengthen their faith, wants a change from the area they are in, wants a small size campus, enjoys meeting friendly and caring people, wants a diverse campus and an encouraging academic environment.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come into the university ready to learn and wanting to meet new people. It's great when you can build new relationships that can lead to that future career of yours. Be prepared for sleepless nights, but don't make it a habit. Learn how to manage your time before you get here. It will take some time, but by junior year you should have it down. Try to get involved in things you know you can commit to, but don't overwhelm yourself if you can't handle it. Make sure you get to know the staff because they come in handy. Try not to eat more than what you normally do because the freshman 15 maybe become the freshman 30, but the gym is always open and that's helpful too. Finally take advantge of all the free events because you are paying for it.

    Bang for the buck

    Of course! It's small, private, and affordable. Yes a huge bang. Plus, I was awarded many scholarships from the university. You just have to keep inquiring and stay in the financial aid office. Sometimes you have to ask a lot of questions to get the bucks you need. Also, people in the local community give out scholarships to students. You may think your paying a lot going in, but with the time spent there it's really priceless. I have had so much fun and I just finished my freshman year. You just have to make the money stretch and the memories count.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love it here. It's a small town and really not much to do on the weekends, but once you have that main group of friends it goes by so quickly. I enjoy the various activities they have almost everyday, which is where that activity fee comes from. Mainly people are in Pitt or WV, so you'll get to know people out there. Since I'm involved in a lot of clubs you get to know so many people on campus, who may know the surrounding areas and other fun places. The campus has a lot of hills, but that's where exercise comes in.

    Am learning a lot

    Yes. The programs at WU are very rigorous, especially the sciences. They require a lot of work, but the teachers and other staff are always willing to help. There are even tutors for every subject so there is no need to not understand the material. The key is to stay on top of assignments and that means before it is due.

  • 09/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Check your financial aid to make sure everything is set. University doesn't always tell you if something is wrong until the last minute.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth every cent, especially if you aren't actually paying.

    Am enjoying being here

    Waynesburg is definitely an amazing school. The campus is wonderful, and not all that secluded from the town. The environment here is indescribable. The best way to discover is to be here yourself.

    Am learning a lot

    Most professors are genuinely concerned about your academics. All you have to do is ask and they will help you to the best of their abilities. Plus, student tutoring is offered where you can be taught by students who have gotten an A or B in the course

  • 10/01/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who want a small quiet town

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you truly like everything about the school.

    Will learn a lot

    Has a few specialty programs, but has small class rooms so your more one on one.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    nothing bad every happens. there is security all night and day

    Greek Life

    everyone studies in the library all night long

    Clubs and Activities

    the school is always taking trips to do fun activities. anyone can attend

    Great for these types of students

    campus life is so much fun

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have movie night every night

    Bang for the buck

    the tution is very expensive. but mostly everyting is free here

    What to do for fun

    people are always willing to hang out. it is very easy to find a new activity

    Food and Dining

    the dinning hall has really bad food. there is not many local restraunts

    Dorm Life

    some dorms are nice, but the underclassman dorms, not so much

    Academic Rigor

    classes are great and i always learn new things

    Tips for prospective students

    all of there academics are rated in the top of pa. there is not much to do in town. however, everyone is so nice and always up for something,

    In three sentences

    the academics are excellent. although, there is not much to do in town. i still enjoy all the things i am exposed to at school.

  • 04/02/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 people found this inaccurate. 14 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Not a diploma worth hanging on your wall. Save your money and try another program. Anyone can label themselves a Christian school these days it appears. A true disappointment. You could only tell it is a Christian school if you go to web site. So sad...keep praying they will integrate faith more in program.

    Food and Dining

    They supply some snacks sometimes to keep you awake.

    Dorm Life

    Very old creepy building

    Academic Rigor

    They just made it up as they went along. Fragmented and instructors were not well educated on topics they taught. Faculty is a swinging door.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go to doctorate program if you seek a real Christian learning experience

    In three sentences

    Falsely advertise they are a Christian school. Never saw anyone pray ever there. Nothing in the classroom that incorporate Christian beliefs.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe and they have security do rounds all the time.

    Greek Life

    There is none.

    Clubs and Activities

    They offer tons of clubs and on campus activities you can get involved in. They really do a lot for students. Like we have bingo and Monte Carlo night. It's really fun.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like small schools where you can really get to know your fellow students and teachers, this is an excellent school.

    Bang for the buck

    Since the classes are so small you get a lot of one on one time with professors. It's really awesome, plus a lot of the courses are more advanced then other schools.

    What to do for fun

    Waynesburg is a small town so you kind of have to make your own fun, but Morgantown is close if you wanna spend a night out.

    Food and Dining

    The food there is great, just watch out for weekends, since everyone leaves they don't serve much.

    Dorm Life

    Being on a floor with fifty girls can be a little bit...overwhelming sometimes, but it was a good experience and I made some wonderful friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are great and definitely geared towards our majors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you study! I thought it would be as easy as high school, but I have really had to step up my game.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg is a wonderful school! I love the people there and the teachers are very willing to help. I love this university!

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    16 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security is very on top of things. They mostly drive around writing tickets to people parked illegally, but they will catch you if you are being disruptive on campus grounds, or breaking college rules, like visitation hours.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have heard that once involved with campus clubs is very rewarding, but you must pay attention to when clubs are accepting new members. I missed alot of the acceptance dates so I was not involved with clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have grown up in the church lifestyle will love this college. Students are well behaved, and never stay up late. Wild college parties, and under aged drinking are very limited and controlled by campus security.

    Bang for the buck

    The university charges for everything. All of the events on campus cost at least a couple of bucks. In spite of this, the university is very generous when it comes to scholarships and loans.

    What to do for fun

    The boys dorms always have Xbox games to play if that's your thing. The gym and racket ball courts are always open to the student body, where you can do any number of things. The university has sponsered events like ceramic painting, and bingo.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is the best place on campus to eat. It gives you the most options, although not the most appealing options. The beehive is best for quick on the move meals. The town of Waynesburg has many fast food options and some small town diners if the food is not appealing to you.

    Dorm Life

    I had an overbearing RA so my personal experience in the dorms was not a good one. This is true of everywhere, but some students were not understanding of small noises and wanted complete silence. The RA's take the rules established by the university very seriously.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes were not very difficult. I was only pressured during the last couple of weeks of each semester. The anatomy and physiology classes required studying, but the teachers never gave work that you couldn't handle.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely make sure you want a small school. I came from a big high school, and everyone know everything about everyone. Although this is a non-denominational christian school, religion plays a very big part in peoples everyday lives.

    In three sentences

    The people are very nice, and are very accepting of new students. The teachers really care about your education, and they want nothing more than for you to succeed.

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    anything you want to do

    Food and Dining

    Can be good or bad

    Dorm Life

    The younger dorm are more open and lively as in the older dorms everyone has their doors closed

    Academic Rigor

    If you study you will pass

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they are awesome

    Greek Life

    non existant

    Clubs and Activities

    tons of clubs/activities all the time

    Great for these types of students

    really cool Christian kids

    Bang for the buck

    This is one of the cheaptest private schools in PA. WELL worth it in my eyes. It is preparing me so much for what I want to do - missions/nursing. The people are so nice and everyone is like a big family.

    What to do for fun

    Clubs in Morgantown and Pittsburgh Meadows Racetrack & Casino On Campus events always happening

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing program is 5 star...everything else - meh.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go to Waynesburg if you want to party your college years away. This is not the right school for it. If you are a Christian wanting to grow in your faith as well as get a quality education - this is a perfect match.

    In three sentences

    A Christian based campus with a challenging and aspiring mission to allow students to grow in their beliefs and dreams. This campus has a small-town life feel with very little to do off campus, though big cities are short drives away. This school has won my heart and allowed me to grow so much in my short time there.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe environment.

    Greek Life

    No Greek organizations on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Wide Variety of clubs and activities for students wanting to get involved...

    Great for these types of students

    Sports Broadcasting majors - unique program with faculty that has been directly involved in the industry. Best educational experience!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fiat Lux - a one semester class for all incoming Freshman. ESPN affiliation for students in Spoorts Broadcasting to gain experience. Awesome Radio and TV station on Campus!

    Bang for the buck

    Waynesburg provides an amazing private Christian education at a much lower rate than almost any other university. No other Christian university offers a Sports Broadcasting Degree which is why I chose Waynesburg.

    What to do for fun

    There are many campus activities that allow each student to engage in college life - pick up sports, hanging out in the common areas and enjoying the local community. A close drive to Pittsburgh allows for weekend trips for sporting events, concerts, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Waynesburg is pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    I really enjoy dorm life at Waynesburg. I have made many friends. Almost all students at Waynesburg live on campus which adds to the atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Waynesburg academics are rigorous but well worth the effort as they have a great placement percentage after graduation in Broadcast.

    Tips for prospective students

    I believe all propsective Waynesburg University students need to prepare themselves for the rigorous curriculum and extra-curriculuar demands of the school. Participate in as many extra-curricular activities as you are able as they all lend themselves to greater learning opporotunities.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg is a very unique college environment where students and faculty have a high degree of interaction. This adds to the learning environment where students can learn from professionals in their desired fields. This helps put college learning into practical application.

  • 01/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Although at night the campus doesn't seem to be the safest, in reality it is. Everyone is given the campus security's number so if at any time they feel unsafe walking across campus they will come and escort you to your endpoint.

    Clubs and Activities

    The university offers many clubs to get involved in although freshman year they seemed overbearing in that they wanted you to join. The people were too friendly and didn't always seem apporachable.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are serious about their schoolwork and don't like to party a lot. Students who are looking at majoring in nursing, forensic science, and criminal justice. The university also has a terrific education program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Because Waynesburg University is a Christian School they do have Chapel every Tuesday at 11 AM in which there are no classes at this time so every student has a chance to attend.

    Bang for the buck

    You need a car to get to almost any restaurant and Walmart which is the only store in Waynesburg.

    What to do for fun

    At Waynesburg University there isn't anything to do within walking distance. The movie theater in town shut down but there are a few small shops that are fun to look around. It's fun to go clubbing in Morgantown, but a car is needed.

    Food and Dining

    I wouldn't recommend Waynesburg for the food. It isn't good but it does make you appreciate the good homemade food when you go home.

    Dorm Life

    Although underclassmen dorms do not have airconditiong, the dorms arn't bad to live in. As long as you make friends with the other people on your floor and in your building, you'l have a lot of fun.

    Academic Rigor

    Waynesburg University is very challenging academically but if you put your mind to it, you'll do fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't come to party. Don't come to do anything but schoolwork because there is nothing to do in Waynesburg.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg University is a great school if you know what you want to do. It's nursing program is amazing but difficult. To attend Waynesburg University you have to be dedicated to school work to achieve your goals while at the University.

  • 03/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Waynesburg University is a very safe campus. Security is always walking around and are available when ever you may need them, 24/7.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life at Waynesburg University.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities to join on-campus. There is always something going on or something you can join to do. It offers many opportunities.

    Great for these types of students

    Waynesburg University is great for all types of students. There is something for every individual to get involved in and express themselves.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are many traditions that Waynesburg offers, along with many new ones being made. My favorite tradition is Waynesburg Idol. It is a great performance put on by many talented students at Waynesburg University.

    Bang for the buck

    Waynesburg University has many majors to choose from when applying. They also offer a diverse selection of general education courses to choose from. Overall Waynesburg University is a great college to get an education.

    What to do for fun

    There are many on-campus activities to join in but off-campus there isn't much to do unless you travel to a nearby city.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good but as the year progresses, the selections tend to repeat over and over making you sick of the same old same old.

    Dorm Life

    The upperclassmen dorms are apartment-like suites and have their own private bathroom, living/kitchen area, and heat and air control.

    Academic Rigor

    Waynesburg has a very good academic program that challenges you and makes sure you know the material you have learned.

    Tips for prospective students

    When looking at Waynesburg University, make sure you like the campus because you will be here for the next four or so years. Also, make sure they have the major you would like to pursue. One last thing, make sure they have the activities you are looking for, such as sports or clubs.

    In three sentences

    Waynesburg University is a great place to get an education. The campus itself is beautiful all year round and the campus is well kept. It also has many activities to become involved in, along with a great fitness center for exercising.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Many computer labs

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of things to do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a ton of squirrels

    Bang for the buck

    pretty expensive school

    What to do for fun

    Footballs games, Musical trips, Sport events, Parks

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and stay focused

    In three sentences

    I love Waynesburg. All the professors are kind and understanding. Also for the most part the other students are friendly.

  • 06/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    You can get involved in numerous clubs. The possibilities are endless! Intramural sports, intercollegiate sports, Choir, bible studies, Habitat for Humanity and so many more. There is a Tye-dye social held every year. Also, there is a Relay for Life held in the spring semester.

    What to do for fun

    You're a twenty minute trip from Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. They both have movie theaters and shopping places. Plus, its the home of WVU--the number one party school in the US last year.

    Dorm Life

    The underclassmen dorms are your typical one room, two closets and a community bathroom down the hall. Starting off, I was always scared someone would rip open my shower curtain, but after a while I got more comfortable. This is college, no one would actually do that! There are resident hall activities that bring new people together at the beginning of the year.

  • 08/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a few bars around town that serve really good food. Morgantown is not to far away and there are many restaurants, bars, clubs, and stores.

    Food and Dining

    do not eat on campus

    Dorm Life

    commuter.

    Academic Rigor

    So far my classes haven't been that difficult, but from what I hear it gets harder.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great college for someone looking for a smaller campus. Apply for lots of scholarships, keep your grades up, and apply early on.

    In three sentences

    The people and classes are great. The price is not bad at all for the friends and help you get out of it. Aside from the benefits, parking is terrible and the dorms are pretty small.

  • 10/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    Students welling to learn, have fun, and not party.

    What to do for fun

    Bingo, sport game, dancing, idol, movie night, go see musicals, go to seven spring, and attend professional sport game.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply now, stay on campus, do an overnight stay, and get involved.

  • 02/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is none.

    What to do for fun

    Go to Morgantown in WV or Pittsburgh. There are activities offered on campus and trips to musicals, the zoo, sports games, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hours are very limited, which is tough if you have a job off campus. The food is average I suppose.

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 29

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Basically I sit in my friend's room doing nothing all day. If you don't have a car siting around is all you can do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe isn't bad but takes a long time to get use to. Nothing like home cooking.

    Dorm Life

    Lower classman dorms need updating. There is no wifi so you have to buy your own router. Also THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE DORM ROOMS. It gets very very hot in the rooms. Oh and if you don't like your roommate you have to jump through hoops to get a new one....

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are challenging but others are sad. My math class was about things I learned in middle school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you don't mind being in the middle of no where this is the college for you. There is nothing within walking distance. You need a car to go any where.

    In three sentences

    I dislike this college. It is too old fashion in it's ways and has unrealistic rules of how students should act. I love my psychology teachers but that is about it.

  • 05/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Those who are focused solely on their education and want to have little fun.

    Bang for the buck

    If it wasn't for my amazing professors and the quality education I'm receiving, I would have transferred.

    What to do for fun

    Hope to God that you have a car on campus and can travel to either Morgantown, Washington or Pittsburgh because Waynesburg is not fun.

    Food and Dining

    It's....edible? Sometimes.

    Dorm Life

    Underclassmen dorms are falling apart and loud even during quiet hours.

    Academic Rigor

    You'll learn a lot in only one semester and everything will keep building on top of it in the following years.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're planning on going into a science major, take some science classes before attending (especially chemistry). There's no reviewing.

    In three sentences

    Smack dab in the middle of a coal mining town filled with druggies and townies is Waynesburg University, an average school with average surroundings. The two best majors here are forensic science and nursing, both with rigorous programs. Life here takes a lot of getting used to, but the academics are fantastic.

  • 10/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 29

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've had no problem in this area, and in the few cases that I've heard about issues on campus, Security has always been quick to take care of it.

    Food and Dining

    I'll be brutal, the food has a tendency to be bad more often than not. It's worst right before breaks and best during visitation days.

    Dorm Life

    I've lived in both upperclassmen and traditional dorms, and while I prefer the upperclassmen for their air conditioning, I do miss being close to my friends in the other residence hall. The downsides to underclassmen dorms? The bathrooms, lack of a/c, and the people down the hall screaming well past quiet hours. (The screaming can usually be stopped by asking nicely and/or texting the RA on duty.) Both aren't bad, depending on what you're looking for.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses can be difficult depending on the professor. But free tutoring is available and professors are happy to help, so as long as you don't slack off you won't fail.