Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Wesleyan College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 out of 14 people found this review useful. 1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Wesleyan is the college to be at for women who are determined to get ahead in their studies, as well as life itself. If you are a young woman looking to dive into a carrier after graduation, or gain enrollment into esteemed grad-schools, then this is the place for you .

    Tips for prospective students

    Call and schedule a campus tour, or take the online tour found on Wesleyan's website. Visiting a campus is the most important part of the selection process, and it enables you to interact with the school's community.

    Bang for the buck

    I have never regretted my choice in coming to Wesleyan. The faculty and staff will do anything in their power to enhance (and improve) your abilities in order to be successful in your field of study.

    Am enjoying being here

    Wesleyan students are not only highly intelligent, but also possess a genuine bond which is rarely found in any other college environment. Upon starting the first few weeks of school my freshman year, I felt as though I had known some of my classmates for years. Although this school has a wide variety of clubs, organizations, and sports teams, it is the women who attend the school which uphold the pioneering spirit it is famous for.

    Am learning a lot

    Each class offers its own, unique challenge for students. With a 10 to 1 student to professor ratio, the discussions are dynamic and intellectually stimulating. Faculty offer the best quality of education possible, and are determined to see you succeed.

  • 07/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 out of 9 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who love small class sizes and a close knit environment, where everyone knows who you are. You are NOT a number! Wesleyan is a college with integrity and history. This college is for those who are determined, focused and not not caught up in what other college students might be doing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wesleyan College is not like other colleges, so be sure to come with an open mind. We have our own crazy fun and everyone here is unique in her own way. This provides more learning, bonding, and overall fun to the college experience.

    Bang for the buck

    Wesleyan is rated top in private schools for its value and prestige. For a private school education you are paying almost half less than most prestigious, Ivey League colleges. Compared to Emory Wesleyan has a higher percentage rate accepted in to post graduate schools, i.e. Medical, Law, e.t.c on the first try. Wesleyan 98% & Emory 47% !

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the campus. It is very beautiful and spacious with plenty to do on campus. Being that I am from the suburbs, I am used to there being more things to do off campus and Macon does not very many things to do. This only means students are pushed to find things to do either on campus or with the college students nearby.

    Am learning a lot

    The curriculum is strenuous and is great for those who like to learn. Teachers here care about students and want to see each student succeed. Therefore the curriculum is geared to challenge each individual and push her out of her comfort zone to explore everything the world has to offer her.

  • 02/06/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    8 out of 11 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    People spend more time at pep ralleys than studying.

    What to do for fun

    Nothing

    Food and Dining

    You should see what they serve for dinner during finals. Rather everyday.

    Dorm Life

    Horrible. Worst, dorming ever. Mold in rooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please do not come here, I beg you in the name of Jesus Christ.

    In three sentences

    Possibly one of the worst educations I have recieved ever. Not only is the education bad, but you will assume that the sticker price means cheap and valuable for my parents, to be honest the financial aid office is useless. They do not care about international students, force them to pay out of pocket to stay on campus when they cannot go home for the break, and provide no sort of meal service for them, they must figure that out. The dean is not very nice. The school is very segregated. Ask them their retention rate, and ask them why there is only 40 people in their graduating class, opposed to the number of students who apply. It is not because of the education difficulty(almost at the same level of community college) but because students leave as soon as they get the opportunity. Please do not come here.

  • 12/01/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The tution could cost more for me, but I would like to get a scholarship(hint, hint) to go to this nice school(wink, wink!).

    Will enjoy being here

    This seems like a good school for me. I will consider going here. I like GA it's like LA in many ways.

    Will learn a lot

    I'm lokking forward to getting a MBA in Marking/Advertisement?

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent from what I see.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Many

    Great for these types of students

    Outgoing, Friendly, Women

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Big Sister is a tradition I think Is different. An the fact there is a Horse Ranch on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Its going to be a good school with a good price.

    Food and Dining

    Nice campus dining room. A cafe. I think it will be good.

    Dorm Life

    Its amazing. We get to decorate our dorms. We will have a big sister! It will be AWESOME!

    Academic Rigor

    Wow, I have never seen such rigorous academic setting. It will perfect!

    Tips for prospective students

    You will love it!

    In three sentences

    The campus is stunning. The dorms are hidden, kind of, which is really cool.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is gated in all the way around, and at 7PM all but the main gate is closed. campus police also do a round every hour to check the campus, and you can also text or call the police to escort you any time of day or night to your dorm room.

    Greek Life

    No greek life here! just big sister little sister with the different graduating classes.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not too sure about the Colleges clubs yet.

    Great for these types of students

    Artsy, or brainy girls. If you're in college to get your degree and not party this is the place to be!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One tradition I adore here is the Big Sister. Basically instead of having sororities, we have different classes, which all compete with each other at different activities and all have colors and mascots of their own.

    Bang for the buck

    The bond between student to student, and student to staff is incredible. Shockingly they're on first name basis here, and wouldn't want it any other way. This is a close college family. They are all different women with different backgrounds and they are all accepted and find their place here.

    What to do for fun

    There is of course the usual sports offered at Wesleyan. You can attend a game, or hit the gym for free if you're an attending student. There is an equestrian club, and also many other clubs.

    Food and Dining

    Wesleyan of course has the self serve ice cream, the food is basic cafeteria food. If you've ever eaten a school lunch, you wont be shocked to find the taste is no different, maybe a little better here.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorms are of course aged, like any other school that is 100 plus years old. They do have great air conditioning for the hot summers, and the rooms are not too small, its comfortable if you know your room mate.

    Academic Rigor

    So far I have seen most students graduate from this college with articles already published of their work! Wesleyan is a small school, so the professors do hold you accountable for missing class, and ask for an explanation. Of course this only teaches you to be responsible, and attend the classes you're paying for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you pay for your housing fee super early, first pay first serve. Make sure to apply for as many scholarships as possible, its never too early! Understand the difference between a student loan, and a private loan!

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College is bound and determined to support all of their students, and possible students to feel welcomed, and appreciated. the women of Wesleyan are also a tight knit family who hold each other accountable through life decisions. Wesleyan college is a rigorous academic college, but they will have you prepped and ready for the real world.

  • 04/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Every student is given the numbers to the campus police and if you spot anything strange you can call them right away. Nothing bad has occurred in my time here, so they do a pretty good job making rounds.

    Greek Life

    The entire campus is essentially a sorority. Wesleyan College is the birthplace of the first sororities: the Adelphean Society in 1851, now known as Alpha Delta Pi and the Philomathean Society in 1852, now known as Phi Mu

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are a myriad of different clubs here, and if there isn't a club you are looking for you can create on!

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for the studious students who want a good environment to study.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are nightly pep-rallys. Students sing cheers around a fountain.

    Bang for the buck

    I would say the school is good academic-wise, but if you want to experience that college social life, this is not the place for you. Unless you do not mind that the school is an all-girls campus and a dry-campus.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activities hosted by several clubs. There is, Soccer, capture the flag, the annual hunger games, and more.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is not that great, especially for the picky eater.

    Dorm Life

    There are several buildings you can choose from that are all different. There is the dorms that have showers outside of the room, and there are dorms that have showers and bathrooms connected to your room. In addition, when you have enough school credits, you can apply to live at the apartments on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic life here is great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you get your head in the game. This is not a type of school you can slack at. You have to work hard to earn good grades.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is a great school if you want to focus on your academic studies. If you want to attend college for simply the social life, this is not the school environment for you. Also, this is an all-girls school.

  • 11/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is great! Everywhere I go I will see a Campus police. their truck is always parked right out in front. They have three different numbers that you can reach them at. they always answer the first time. They are on duty 24/7. They come within the seconds you call because the campus is so small.

    Greek Life

    As I said before with the weird tradition, we have sisterhood tradition. we are sectioned of into four groups. Green Knights (GK's), Purple Knights (PK's), Golden Hearts, and Pirates. As the class graduate, the up coming class will take the name of that graduating class.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am on C.A.B. (campus activity board), so I know first hand that you will always have fun! We plan things ahead of time so it will be great. We ask you want you want to see, hear, or do to make it better for you. We have so many clubs that I can't even name a few. just go to our online website at: www.wesleyancollege.edu

    Great for these types of students

    Great for ANY student. I was shy and quiet when I first joined Wesleyan College, but now I am joining clubs and having fun. Wesleyan is a place you can relax, but if that's not what you want you could also have fun here. It's a two in one!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    An unusual tradition would be that we are like non other. We have sisterhood not sororities on campus. (We have sororities, just not on campus). Sisterhood makes everyone equal and everyone loves it. You are assigned a Big by what you want.

    Bang for the buck

    EVERYTHING on campus is free. All events are free. Tutoring classes are free. Can it get any better?

    What to do for fun

    Everyday something is happening. We have guest speakers, concerts, field trips, and more! There is also tons of clubs to join! Like sports? Great, because we have many for you to join! even house back riding! YES I said it, we have an equestrian team here at Wesleyan. And they are pretty great. As well with the Soccer, volleyball, tennis, cheerleading, basketball, and softball.

    Food and Dining

    heard of fried chicken Wednesday? We have it. Because of our variety of people, we have many variety of food.

    Dorm Life

    If you like privacy, we go it. If you like community showers and restrooms, Banks, we got it. If you like sharing with only 3 other people, Wortham, we have that also. they are all in great condition. Always clean.

    Academic Rigor

    there is a tutor for any and every subject that you will need help in. All you have to do is ask.

    Tips for prospective students

    Wesleyan College has a tutor for everything. Wesleyan College allows you to explore your courses. Wesleyan College inspires you to want to do more with your career.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College never has a dull moment. At Wesleyan College everyone is family. Wesleyan College will help you every step of the way.

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs and organizations to join on the campus. Many of which hold fun activities, plan entertaining events, and so many sports teams to join.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will be an individual at this school-- not just another face in a crowd. Teachers know you by name and it is impossible NOT to connect with fellow colleagues. As much as this was appealing for me when first entering, it was also slightly intimidating because, I'd never been recognized as an individual with beneficial qualities to offer society by an educational institution before. But the jitters quickly subside, for the school makes it impossible to not succeed: numerous extra help opportunities, friends eager to create study groups, and plenty of on and off campus activities to prevent burn out. Be present, take notes, don't be afraid to ask questions, study, and ask for help. Also, get used to succeeding.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College is truly home away from home. The traditions, values, and education is of such a high quality that I truly feel to be a part of something greater than myself. A college of firsts for women, the instant connections I've made at Wesleyan College has had an incredibly positive impact on me and my fellow sisters.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police keep the area safe.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other private schools in the area Wesleyan is very affordable, and offers scholarships for academic acheivement.

    What to do for fun

    Located in Macon, there is plenty for students to do either on or off campus. On campus is a gym and equestrian center. Off campus students are just a few miles away from dining, movies, and the Macon centreplex where many events take place.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall offers buffet style dining with healthy options.

    Dorm Life

    The students who live in the dorms are close to classes and have all the accommodations of home. A private room can be requested for only $500 per semester.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers give assignments and homework that one would expect to receive at such an institution. They are always willing to answer questions if you don't understand the way something was taught.

    Tips for prospective students

    All you have to do is apply and an admissions counselor will contact you soon!

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is a welcoming school for transfer students and freshmen. As a non traditional transfer student, Wesleyan was eager to help me achieve my goals! Wesleyan truly is first for women as they make it possible for women of all nationalities and income levels to attend!

  • 04/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    one can depend on it.

    Greek Life

    depends on students

    Clubs and Activities

    alot

    Great for these types of students

    necer visited

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    never visited

    What to do for fun

    everything is available friends are for fun there extra activities like parks etc there.

    Food and Dining

    never visited

    Dorm Life

    never visited

    Academic Rigor

    best teachers. best environment. best students selected

    Tips for prospective students

    share all with adviser. try to provide all required. work hard.

    In three sentences

    supports women. help student. best coordination.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Whenever you may feel unsafe, you can call the campus police and they come pick you up in a golf cart. However, the campus feels very safe and there's not much need for pick ups by the police.

    Greek Life

    They banned Greek life due to them being too exclusive.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have any kind of club you could imagine.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for girls who want small classes and close relationships with the teachers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Wesleyan banned sororities on campus when they became too exclusive so now each class is it's own sorority with a name, mascot and color.

    Bang for the buck

    The financial aid counselor tries as hard as possible to get you the most money you can possibly get. The suite style dorms are great for the money. It is overall the cheapest route for private education.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on on campus but within a few miles there are things to do in the town of Macon.

    Food and Dining

    Because it is a small school all of the food is made on campus each day. The food is pretty good depending on which day it is. Their are veggie alternatives for the vegetarians. All the meals are fresh and healthy.

    Dorm Life

    Traditional dorms are not great but the suite styles are amazing and very popular.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is known for challenging it's women to achieve their full potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    Bring rain boots because it can get rainy. If you love small schools and small classes this is the place for you. Visit the campus before you make a final decision.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is a small school with amazing faculty and staff. The campus is beautiful and in close vicinity to the city around it. The rich history of the college is one of the most interesting parts of the school.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Even though this is an open campus, Wesleyan is very safe. We have our own police force that is on campus 24/7.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life. You can join a sorority, but there are no sorority houses on campus. Instead we have the big sister system.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have dozens of clubs but if you don't find one that fits you, you can start one yourself

    Great for these types of students

    Wesleyan is a great college for students who know their priorities and are willing to work hard.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every Wesleyan freshman is assigned a big sister from the junior class. Your big sister is your mentor and friend, but if you don't like who you are assigned you can always be adopted.

    Bang for the buck

    Even though Wesleyan is an expensive school the education you receive is worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    Wesleyan Clubs plan a lot of on campus fun activities. We have everything from foam parties to movie nights.

    Food and Dining

    Wednesday is my favorite day to eat in the dinning room, because they serve soul food. Just like every school some days the food is amazing, and others not so much.

    Dorm Life

    Living in a dorm is what you make it. I personally love my roommate and enjoy it.

    Academic Rigor

    Wesleyan College prides itself in being academically challenging. When you graduate the faculty and staff want you to be prepared for the real world, so even though the classes can be challenging it's worth it in the end.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you join the Wesleyan sisterhood, be prepared for a lot of hard work and a lot of fun. We all depend on and help each other. Wesleyan gives young women the tools to be independent, successful, and hardworking.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is an academically challenging school. The classes sizes are very small so you receive a lot of one on one attention from your professors. The faculty and staff are willing to help you in anyway that they can.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe and the campus police is very helpful

    Great for these types of students

    Good school for shy students or students that like small colleges

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    STUNT is where the students raise money for a scholarship for a upper clansman

    Bang for the buck

    I am for sure getting my moneys worth

    What to do for fun

    They always have campus events going on so you're never bored

    Food and Dining

    The food is super yummy and the workers are so nice

    Dorm Life

    Its good the rooms are pretty big

    Academic Rigor

    The faculty expect you to work hard and not half do ANYTHING.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips are to get to know your teachers and don't be afraid to step outside your comfort zone and meet new people.

    In three sentences

    I am a first year student and so far I love Wesleyan College. Its a small college so everyone knows each other and its easy to make friends. The professors are very nice and you can tell that they actually care about your success.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police is on duty 24/7.

    Greek Life

    I can not say anything about it. But Wesleyan is great!!! It is a factory of intelligent smart ladies.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several college clubs like Business oriented, Language clubs and International students clubs. Different departments often do movie nights.

    Great for these types of students

    Ready to work really hard, willing to stay within wesleyan sisterhood.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Wesleyan has 4 classes: golden heart, green knights, pirates and red knights.

    Bang for the buck

    Although it is a private school Wesleyan faculty works really hard to raise more funds and keep the tuition low.

    What to do for fun

    Sisterhood pap rallies

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall keeps improving every year. It is a great place not just to grab food but also to socialize. It is usual that professors are eating with students.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms keep old traditions in them.

    Academic Rigor

    You need to be really passionate about being part of Wesleyan sisterhood. In-class vigor and out-of-class desire to succeed are the necessary characteristics of every Wesleyan student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to work really hard. Wesleyan teaches that you can achieve anything if you dedicate everything.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is a college with powerful background. It teaches girls how to be self-confident and how to compete in the modern world. This college creates ladies out of girls.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities you can join. Also, there is a shuttle from school almost every Friday to different places, mainly shopping mall.

    Food and Dining

    Most of the time, it is okay. Because of school size, not many choices as other big schools have.

    Dorm Life

    Share a room with a roommate unless you live in an apartment. There are two types of first-year dorm. Close to academic buildings.

    Academic Rigor

    Almost every students on campus work hard for their school. Most of professor counts attendance as a part of grade, and if you miss a class more than three times, it will be reported to an academic office.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepare to work hard, but you do not have to be scared of school. It is not required to decide a major when you come, but it is good to think about what you would want to do in the future.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College is a women's college founded in 1836. It has a pretty campus. The school is usually very quite which is good for concentrating on school.

  • 11/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Wesleyan is an extremely safe community with the campus police continually running circuits around the campus to check for anything unusual. You will also get alerts and emails from these men if there is a potential danger, even though there has not been any activity while I have been here this entire semester.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sisterhood is something that is somewhat important on campus, it all just depends on who you get as a big sister. It's not to say that it doesn't exist but be prepared for a high-school mentality because there is a tendency to form cliques. However, there are great people out there and you can adopt a big sister if you want to. The purpose is to help you assimilate to college and provide someone you can go to in your time of need.

    Bang for the buck

    The amount of tuition each year is absolutely ridiculous and the financial aid office is not willing to help you cover any extra costs at all. There are also various, ridiculous fees that they give you every year like a $150 fee for technology when the wi-fi is not even that good. They are also so quick to give out student loans, and though many of you may believe it is a good option IT IS NOT!!!!!!!!!!! You will put yourself in thousands of dollars of debt, not to mention the high interest rates that will make the total amount you owe even worse. The classes may be harder than at other schools but that is the only good thing that comes out of going to this school.

    What to do for fun

    There really isn't much to do on campus, if you want to have fun then you will need to have a car or know someone that has a car. Most of the fun things are very far away like the movie theater, the mall, etc. You will most likely have to rely on someone or the shuttle that Wesleyan provides.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay, at the beginning of the year they are trying to show off and reel you in but then halfway through the semester the food becomes mediocre. I have had to go to restaurants and get a ride from someone because I do not feel like eating at the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    Though there is the opportunity to meet different people in the dorms, the condition of the traditional dorms, and even the apartments are not the best. The suite style dorms are more popular than the communal bathrooms

    Academic Rigor

    These classes are hard but it truly just depends on how you manage your time. You cannot be a procrastinator and expect to pass because your professors will know. Also, you place unnecessary stress on yourself whenever you do decide to start on a paper or project late because you will have plenty of assignments so there is no room to procrastinate. The expectations that your professors hold to you are higher: they will expect you to partake in class discussions and will even require that you read outside of class. You will have to put more hours into college work than you did for high school. The standard rule is that you will have to spend double the amount of hours that you are taking. There will be a lot of assignments but as long as you don't procrastinate you will be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will have to work hard in the courses at this school but honestly the challenge comes from managing your time. I struggles with this simple task myself and that truly determines how hard college will be for you. You cannot expect to be able to do tasks the night before if you were the kind of person to do this in high school. Another thing you guys should know, anyone that is willing to help you, get to know them and do not be afraid to ask questions or go to a tutor, it will help.

    In three sentences

    The school is okay but I will say that the financial aid is really not all that helpful and costs are absolutely ridiculous, I mean a $150 technology fee for wi-fi that doesn't work and poor maintenance on the various machines around campus. Also, even though this campus strives to maintain diversity this is all a show because there is a clear segregation among different ethnicities and no attempts at all to build the bridge, this school just cares for you because of your money and you really do not receive a different education that you would at another school. If anything another school would be better unless you want an art degree when you graduate, even if you are a science major you still get this.

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police ride the streets mornings and nights

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are many clubs you can be part of !!

    Great for these types of students

    It is an all women college located in Macon Ga. It is seventeen minutes from downtown macon.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have Links which is you are assigned a sister from sophomore year. We also have

    What to do for fun

    Go walking in the lake , Go to the gym

    Food and Dining

    Their is a variety of food

    Dorm Life

    It is okay depending which dorm you would like to stay in .

    Academic Rigor

    Very

    Tips for prospective students

    This college feels like you are home they care about you . The lake is beautiful as well as the whole campus.

    In three sentences

    The staff in this college are very friendly as well as helpful. Sisterhood bonds are formed since freshman year.

  • 12/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They seem to have a wide variety of activivties and I am very excited to participate in some of those activivties!!

    Food and Dining

    The food is excellent and they have great choices!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are beautiful!

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College has a beautiful campus! They staff is extrememly nice and very inviting! I cannot wait to attend Wesleyan in the Fall.

  • 12/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police is available to help 24/7 and they maintain the security in campus effectively.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life here. But , instead a tradition of class system with Green Knights, Golden Hearts, Purple Knights and the Pirates.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of opportunities to be involved if you take the initiative to do so.

    Great for these types of students

    for those who like to be involved in campus activities, know about people and are comfortable living away from the hustle of city life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The first and third year class are sister class while the second and the fourth year class are the other sister class. And you'll be associated with a big sister from the upper level class if you want one.

    What to do for fun

    Participate in club activities, take a stroll around the arboretum ...

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall food can be disappointing at most times.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life here is satisfactory but can get better with added services.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor depends on the types on courses that you take.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to be involved in activities and get to know almost everyone in school. Although a small school, you'll be surprised to know how diverse the students here can be.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan is a small school but the close knit community here provides a supportive environment for studies. There are students from diverse cultures. The professors and staffs here are very willing to help in times of need.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is a college police on site twenty four hours to safe guard the school premises. There are also fences and security doors to all building with secured access.

    What to do for fun

    there are lots of sports and musical activities on offer to engage in.

    Food and Dining

    Very good food with lots of varieties to choose from in a clean environment

    Dorm Life

    The dorm is a very clean and feels like home with friendly RAS to support students when need arises.

    Academic Rigor

    Very intellectual and the standard of teaching is high and good

    Tips for prospective students

    To be relax and enjoy the friendliness and vibrant atmosphere of the school.

    In three sentences

    It is a very friendly College Very diverse in terms of students and very welcoming

  • 02/04/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    wow this school looks great i cant wait till its my turn to go here this will be a great experience for me to interact with others.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Horrible school. Spends your money to landscape and build more buildings they don't need. They will not fix the cracks in the ceiling in the inside pool. (or rebuild one because of horrible rust) In some of the dorms, there is no hot water in several of the showers. We have complained and still nothing is done. Even when it was Winter! There is also no plugs or temperature controlling, no benches (except in the showers), tables, or even mirrors in the shower area or toilet area. In the dorm rooms, you have to put a cold rag on top of the air/heat controlling system in order for the heat to stay on during the winter. But the air will come on and stay on. They will also make it hard for you to transfer or withdraw from the school. They will convince to stay like the cash cow you are to them. There is also a stench of white superiority here and they LOVE internationals but not to much because they make them pay for a room (when they are already paying for room/board) for the long winter breaks ($30 per week). This school LOVES to boast about how diverse it is but the reality is that the internationals will only hang out with there own. In the dining areas, you see the people of the same race, color, people from the same country eating, talking, laughing with each other. Avoid this school like the plague. They will ruin your high GPA you had in high school. Also, if you want to go somewhere, have a car or make friends that have cars.

    Food and Dining

    Always fatty foods. They will almost never change it up. It is always rice, corn, pizza, fries, cookies, bacon, biscuits, grits, and (the only healthy thing) salad.

    Dorm Life

    Horrible

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of teachers care a lot more about their pride then you.

  • 05/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun, Wesleyan's CAB and SRC offer many fun events but we also have friends at neighboring colleges that we hang out with. There is a variety of stuff to do off campus and thats what we mainly do!

    Food and Dining

    Its college caf food....not bad but not like home cooking either.

    Dorm Life

    I mean living in dorms is not my favorite thing, but Wesleyan's dorms are very nice in size!

    Academic Rigor

    Very rigorous institution! Do not fall behind!

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for prospective students is to allow yourself to be open to learning about other students cultures and backgrounds. And to really take in all the things Wesleyan has to offer.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College is an amazing institution that offers a variety of things like an extremely divers student body, stimulating classes and professors, and a great sense of sisterhood. It was been a pleasure to attend, not to say it was not a culture shock, but it is one of the best moves I have made.

  • 05/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Rotary Club of Northwest Dhaka Community Sevice for NGO

    What to do for fun

    Dance Music Painting

    In three sentences

    I am Shamila. I'm a Sophomore at Wesleyan College in Georgia, U.S.A. My intended Majors are Economics and Business and my GPA is 4.0

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There Is good campus safety. There are real police officers that patrol the campus.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many clubs and activities that any one can be involved in

    Great for these types of students

    Wesleyan is great for any student

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are many traditions like our class system of sisterhood we have the Pirates- freshman, Green Knights- Sophomores, Golden Hearts - Juniors, and Purple Knights - Seniors

    Bang for the buck

    At Wesleyan it is very active and you will never be bored

    What to do for fun

    there are a lot of things you can do for fun like, riding horses, getting involved in different clubs and activities.

    Food and Dining

    its great food but you will get tired of it and want to make your own food

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is fun because you meet new people and the rooms are some what spacious and to wash clothes is free

    Academic Rigor

    Wesleyan is very challenging but in the end its only to make you a better student and a better person

    Tips for prospective students

    Never miss a class, stay on top of all your school work and have fun

    In three sentences

    I rate Wesleyan College

  • 10/29/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a conservative environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have plenty.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those who just want to be themselves and not put on a fa�§ade around a crap-load of people.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition the same for in and out of state students (a big plus!). They have a diverse group and enormous amount of scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Go for walks and enjoy the college lifestyle.

    Food and Dining

    Only an hour and a half from Atlanta.

    Dorm Life

    I plan on being off-campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I plan on having double major which a lot of Wesleyan women do. Read the website.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research!

    In three sentences

    I was so fascinated after coming to Wesleyan's booth at a college fair earlier in the year. I continued to do my research and recently applied to the school. Fingers crossed and lots of prayer and hopefully I get accepted!

  • 02/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There's alway campus police at Wesleyan. And all but one gate on campus closes at night.

    Greek Life

    We don't have greek life. Our sororities are our classes. Being an all girls school, there's no need and we do not exclude anybody!

    Clubs and Activities

    Think of a club. I'm sure we've got it.

    Great for these types of students

    Any girl!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Oh boy, I guess there's a lot. And we have an equestrian club, and you can get credit for taking a class to learn horseback riding!

    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive, but almost all of the students have assistance through scholarships. But hey, it's a private college. What do you expect? You get what you pay for!

    What to do for fun

    There are multiple clubs to join, and sister to hang with. Aside from that, we have a trail in the woods behind the school and an athletic center and pool on campus if your like me and you're into that kind of stuff!

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat too much at school, but they have a wide range of food!

    Dorm Life

    Everyone loves living in the dorms, the majority of our sisters do!

    Academic Rigor

    We have the best professors. Bring your A game!

    Tips for prospective students

    Live on campus, there will be a lot of fun things and awesome people for you to meet.

    In three sentences

    Wesleyan College is awesome. This is the second college that I've attended, the first was in Washington State, and I am so happy that I am a Wesleyanne. The professors, classes, and activities are the best!