Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Arapahoe Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 04/19/2017

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 of 57

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This school is the epitome of "Those who can't do, teach. Those who can't teach, administrate." The level of incompetency at this institution is unbelievable; save your money. Go elsewhere.

  • 05/18/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 of 57

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    i'm currently a student at acc studying automotive technology so far with my general studies i have had a good expirience instructors are very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly. i had a good expirience with online classes to. i took electrical 2 years ago in automotive found class was accelerated only had one chance to do homework correctly and at times answers that were right were counted wrong. instructor seemed willing to help younger students but when at times i asked for help it seemed to be a bother. i dropped some of the classes and tried to finish the classes i was passing. when i retook course i was told i had to start at the very beginning again even though i passed 2 classes. i had 3 passing grades in electrical but when final grades posted instructor gave me an f over a day i missed to see doctor for a medical issue . my financial aid is maxed out and because of bad grade i received a letter saying i can't get financial aid . i did find out another student that was younger than me missed a class but his performance grade was raised. i am not sure i can finish getting my degree now financial aid has me on alert and seems to be wanting to cut me off . thanks a lot

  • 12/10/2015

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Great value for all you learn and experience!

    Food and Dining

    They have an excellent coffee shop and various vending machines on campus. Again, it is a community college so the dining experience isn't really there.

    Dorm Life

    Its a community college so the dorms are non existent.

    Academic Rigor

    An excellent, well respected institution for academics. Many of the professors are experts in their fields and have real world experience in it, not just academia exposure.

  • 01/18/2015

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great. Blue lights everywhere. I was walking down the stairs once, heard someone fall on the flight about me, and was able to assess if they were alright while I went and got help. The police were the first ones to arrive on scene within one minute of the incident occurring.

    Greek Life

    Make a 3.5 or better to join Sigma Phi honors society. Other than that save your greek desires for a university once you transfer.

    Clubs and Activities

    Too many to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Serious about academics. Don't come her if you are looking for nightlife.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The library is WONDERFUL!

    Bang for the buck

    Arapahoe Community College is really set up well geographically for commuters and the general public. The library is extensive and growing every year with wonderful resources. The college is architecturally laid out very well with extensive consideration given to student interaction in a learning environment.

    What to do for fun

    Frisbee golf on campus. Great weight room. South Platte River is across the street with rafting in the warmer months and fly fishing for 9 months out of the year. Located in SW Denver Metro area, it's surprisingly close to the mountains for all they have to offer in terms of getting outdoors.

    Food and Dining

    One city block from downtown Littleton, CO. Many artisan shops and boutiques. Not to mention the BEST coffee in CO, SPUR coffee!

    Dorm Life

    Have no idea. I am married with two kids.

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent college for helping students through difficult subjects. Professors offices are extremely easy to access being right next to classrooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't some and expect to party. Arapahoe Community College is concerned more with academics than they are socializing.

    In three sentences

    Excellent Community College in the heart of Littleton, Co. Classes are kept small and professors are held to a high standard of academic instruction. Best community college for serious education goals.

  • 12/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Arapahoe has a perhaps over-sized campus police department. Since they can't put money into stadiums and sports teams, Arapahoe buys cars and trucks for their small army of police. However, it is better safe than sorry.

    Clubs and Activities

    Arapahoe has a variety of clubs and activities, and if quantity were quality, they would be set. The main difficulty is that the clubs and especially the activities lack real legitimacy and are more side shows for a circus.

    Great for these types of students

    Arapahoe is great for the student with a thin wallet who wants to fit school in with the rest of life, be it work, high school, or any other obligation.

    Bang for the buck

    The virtue of Arapahoe is that it is rather cheap. That said, there are some pretty legitimate professors teaching there, meaning that (if you do your homework), you can get a very good deal: great professor, lots of interaction, and economical price.

    What to do for fun

    The majority of students at Arapahoe are working, in dual-enrollment, or have other reasons that prevent them from hanging out for extended periods. Thus while there are groups ranging from survivalists to animal rights, and events such as PJ's with Santa attempting to create a campus life, there is little to truly speak of in that area.

    Food and Dining

    Arapahoe seems to have a very high opinion of of Arapahoe's food, and while it is better than the nearby McDonalds' menu and offers some variety, it is also a bit more expensive.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus at Arapahoe.

    Academic Rigor

    Many of the students here are not Harvard material (nothing against them personally), thus the professors often have lower expectations. However, there are professors passionate about their subject, meaning both that classes are stimulating and that minimal effort will not suffice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proactive in signing up for classes, and look up your professors beforehand. Make sure to buy your books early, and not in the campus bookstore. If you do your work early and well, you should be fine in class.

    In three sentences

    This is a community college, yet the classes are intellectually stimulating and the campus safe. The professors vary, and while the smaller class size means more interaction with the professor, this may or may not be beneficial. The administration is good and the costs low as a rule, though the academic web portal is prone to problems.

  • 10/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is a great value.

    Tips for prospective students

    The computer networking department is a great place to begin an IT career!

    In three sentences

    I am studying in the evening at ACC to earn a number of IT related industry certifications. ACC is conveniently located near my home and has affordable tuition. The quality of the instructors and the curriculum have helped my complete three certifications so far on the first attempt and I plan on taking two more certifications this summer.

  • 06/16/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ACC is great for students who are trying to save money before transferring to a four-year school, or for adults who are returning to education or changing careers.

    Bang for the buck

    ACC is such a good financial decision. The quality of education is still high and the campus has all the facilities you need, but tuition is incredibly affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There's not a whole lot around school that you can do for fun because ACC is located in a neighborhood area. Downtown Littleton is nearby if you're looking for food, but that's about it. This is mostly a school where you come to learn and leave at the end of the day.

    Food and Dining

    We had a cafeteria and a coffee stand that were closed last semester, and I haven't checked out the new coffee stand since it re-opened. The cafeteria still hasn't re-opened, so not a lot of choices for food. A tip though: the bookstore sells the same snacks as the vending machines for a fraction of the price.

    Dorm Life

    ACC doesn't have dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    Don't expect a lighter course load and easy A's just because this is a community college. You'll definitely need to put in a lot of hours to produce A-quality work. There are a lot of papers and projects for almost every class, many of which will require research. Open-note exams exist, but are not common. Overall, you'll definitely have to learn your material and put in effort to get good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students, visit campus if you're not sure what ACC is all about. If you're looking for a large school with lots of young people you can make friends with, this probably isn't the place for you.

    In three sentences

    I loved ACC and will be sad to leave at the end of this summer semester. The campus is quiet, clean, and has all the facilities you would need as a student. The professors are excellent and I will leave knowing a lot more than I did when I entered.

  • 02/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not come across any issues with campus safety

    Clubs and Activities

    I personally have not participated in any clubs or activities here on campus but I have heard really positive things!

    Bang for the buck

    This a great school for it only being at a community college level and you are receiving a GREAT education!

    What to do for fun

    There are quite a few clubs that you can get involved in if that is something that interests you!

    Food and Dining

    There is no food and dining available that I know of at Arapahoe.

    Dorm Life

    There is no current dorm life here at Arapahoe.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes that I am currently enrolled in are very thought provoking and challenging. I have to put in a lot of time and effort if I really do what to get that A.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register for classes early, so that you can get into the classes that you really want. Classes fill up fast and always remember to have payments because drop dates for finances are no fun, when you are in the class that you really wanted to be in.

    In three sentences

    I am currently enrolled in three classes here at Arapahoe. The online staff community have been really great and helpful this year, so far. The access to d2L has been fairly easy to understand.

  • 01/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many activities to do around the school but most students at this school are too involved with school, family, and work to do a lot of fun things.

    Food and Dining

    There aren't many food options in the buildings but there are many restaurants fairly close to the school.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorm options here so everyone is responsible for their own living situations. Typically, the younger study body is still living at home and saving up to move out.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very well educated and knowledgeable. They are extremely helpful, approachable, and want you to succeed. The curriculum they teach is awesome and the classes are very manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    It isn't a must to start off at a big university. It is financially helpful to start off at a smaller and cheaper school and then transfer out. This way you don't rack up a large amount of debt and you can save up money to move on to a bigger school.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a great option for someone who can't afford to go away to a university. Arapahoe Community College makes it easy to knock out some general credits if you aren't sure what you want to do yet. Arapahoe Community College is a great stepping stone to help you get to where you want to be.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 57

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I would give Arapahoe Community College a 6 out of a 10.

  • 06/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Snacks are available on all floors Cafeteria is located conveniently on main floor

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are simple as long as you attend class everyday and complete all assignments. Other classes are extremely difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to an advisor Take a tour so you can take full advantage of what the school has to offer

    In three sentences

    It's a great school with small class sizes, which helps to interact with the teacher and other students. Unfortunately, when transferring, they don't accept all credits. Although it is only community college, the teaching level is great and university level.

  • 05/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I work full time, run my own business, am a single parent, and am working towards my degree - what is FUN?

    Food and Dining

    I take my classes online so I've had no experience with this.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus so I cannot rate this.

    Academic Rigor

    I deducted a star for the simple fact that I wish ACC's Parker location had more class offerings. I live in Parker and take my classes online but if the Parker location had more offerings for the classes I need I would take them on campus. Other than that I've been very happy!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to research the Guaranteed Transfer Program to make sure the credits you are taking will transfer to a major college or university. You never know what your future has in store for you and ACC makes it wasy to plan ahead!

    In three sentences

    ACC has been a great college for me inbetween working towards my Bachelor's degree. By inbetween I mean, I started at MSCD but transferred to ACC to attain my Associate's degree for that pat on the back half way through! The tuition is more affordable and the class availability has been great!

  • 04/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security notifies students through email and text if there is anything strange.suspicious going on. As a pedestrian, I have yet to encounter any unsafe activity on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Self driven people do well here.

    What to do for fun

    Frisbee golf.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria offers a decent range of food, though it closes earlier than I would like as I take many later classes.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life does not apply here.

    Academic Rigor

    Very rigorous, lots of out-of-class studying required.

    Tips for prospective students

    Communication with professors and advisers is critical to success.

    In three sentences

    Good intimate class sizes allow for questions and discussions. Safe, usable facilities and labs open at convenient hours aid in studying. Prime location for public transportation.

  • 03/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a police department on the campus. Always cops on the campus. I'd say its very safe.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Littleton/Denver Colorado.

    Bang for the buck

    The nursing program runs somewhere around $15,000 for the ADN program which is a killer deal. Especially when they are ranked in the top 5% of nursing programs in the country.

    What to do for fun

    You can live in Denver and do the short commute to the ACC campus and that opens the fun doors wide. Denver is one of the best cities in the US to live in for anything you call fun.

    Food and Dining

    It is a community college with no real cafeteria. They have a small cafeteria that does make up some good food. I'd say better than most community colleges.

    Dorm Life

    Not living in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The program is very rigorous in terms of how much time it will consume in your life. We cannot work much more than 1-2 shifts per week, if that. We have no personal lives for the two years that we are in the program, but it will pay off in the end.

    Tips for prospective students

    The application process into the nursing program seems very, I guess you could say, over the top. But dive head first into the application and prerequisites. Focus on the HESI test as the ranking points system is heavily tilted toward the test score.

    In three sentences

    I am in the nursing program at the Littleton campus and I love it. The professors are all very knowledgeable and seem very committed to making us the best nurses that they can. I would recommend this program to anyone.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    15 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I was only here for 2 semesters and really didn't have a chance to experience it all.

    Great for these types of students

    Students going back to school. Students wanting a nice environment for getting pre-reqs completed.

    Bang for the buck

    Perfect for pre-reqs.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of places near campus to go and have fun with fellow students.

    Food and Dining

    On campus there are some options, off campus there are a lot of fun, trendy places near by. All are within walking distance.

    Dorm Life

    There is not housing on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to work hard and keep up with the readings. The professors are always accommodating.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to your fellow students! Everyone here is here to learn.

    In three sentences

    This was a great college to get my pre-reqs completed. The atmosphere was nice. People are very friendly.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    No real greek life other than academic groups.

    Great for these types of students

    All types of students make ACC a great place to go to school! A great starting point for high school graduates! A wonderful program for older working students. Divorced women looking for a career do great here!

    Bang for the buck

    Can't say enough about how I feel the quality of education I am getting for the price.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of student activities to get involved with and ACC hosts lots of speakers, events and social opportunities.

    Food and Dining

    For a smaller community college to have even a small cafeteria is a plus! There are lots of vending machines if needed! There is a nice coffee bar with snack options as well.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at ACC.

    Academic Rigor

    You will get out what you put in! Great teachers here....they want you to succeed and offer you lots of support resources to be successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a visit! Tours are happening all the time. The website is a great place to peek around and see what they have to offer.

    In three sentences

    ACC is a great option for education. Great teachers, great price and great support. Their certificate programs are awesome. Thorough training and great hiring rate. Everyone recognizes the quality of ACC programs. Flexible schedules in class or online. A wonderful community college.

  • 02/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Often many calls about women walking alone at night being harassed.

    Greek Life

    One greek life, very low key.

    Food and Dining

    Have yet to try it but it often smells delicious.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know where your classes are and don't sign up for classes because your friend is in that class.

    In three sentences

    Has great teachers dedicated to the students. The building is very confusing due to the designer. Their help desk knows everything.

  • 02/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 57

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am new student here. I am a senior in High school attending college. So far, it has been a really good college for me.

  • 02/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is pretty safe on campus even though we had some minor troubles int he past but none that's been life threatening. Campus police patrol the campus area daily and even hourly, I see at least 3 campus police cars driving around making sure everything is ok, also since its such a small campus they have an easier job at making sure everything is in right order and nothing bad is going on. Even if you feel unsafe, Campus police is on the second floor and is always open for students that feel uncomfortable going to their cars alone at night, just ask and a campus cop will guide you to your car. They even provide free car boosts, I got one just a few weeks ago because my car engine wouldn't start and all I did was ask and they came and helped me without a charge.

    Greek Life

    As far as I know there isn't a big Greek Life here, either that or no one really cares for it or see it as an importance.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a bunch of clubs at the college and more are still being created even now, there's been a club called OGRE which is literally a club for video games and a Ping Pong club where you just learn, play and challenge people in Ping Pong. There's many types of clubs here and is still continuing to get bigger and bigger.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who don't want to get a dorm, pay for an apartment and rather just commune from your parents house, this college is fairly close to most of the Douglas County Colleges in this area. Also as far as I know ACC is one of the cheapest colleges when it comes to tuition so if you want to save up on some money I would go here, its honestly not that much but you still get the education for the classes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sometimes the college will have some special event that have free food, yeah you hear me FREE food that they just give out on the second floor or the first floor. Those are always the best parts of this college when it comes to events that provide food that its free!!! Just keep your eyes open for upcoming events (usually on the event walls around the school and it will say free food on the poster).

    Bang for the buck

    I don't know what this means and the internet is not giving me a straight answer, wish it would just tell me the right definition instead of using the phrase.

    What to do for fun

    For me personally, for fun I usually just go to the library to fool around on the computers, meet new friends (usually from your own class or your friends class), and just hang out on the second floor since that's the main chill out area for students. There is also a giant flat field where you can do pretty much anything you want, whether its to play a ball game, ultimate frisbee, Tricking, pretty much anything really and far as I know there isn't a violation for playing on a free open field.

    Food and Dining

    Like I said before the food here in the cafeteria is eh, its both good and also sucks in general, but there are other places that close by ACC such as. Qdoba, Noodles and Company, Panda Express, Lamar's Donuts, and a few others that is only a 5 minute drive away even less.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms, most students just commune from their homes, apartments or parents house but the idea for dorms doesn't sound bad at all actually, even though I live like 30 minutes away from the school.

    Academic Rigor

    There's not really any difficulty when it comes to this college, since its a community college the classes have a fewer amount of students than universities so there's a higher chance for you to get along with your teacher and get closer to him or her. A lot of the classes aren't lecture based (most teachers there dislike the idea) so its a very hand on and close teaching style. The only difficult part would be if you just brush it off an not take it seriously.

    Tips for prospective students

    Second floor, beware it could get loud since that's the floor that attracts a lot of Magic card players, gamers and others who are sometimes loud so if you want a area that VERY quiet so you can study I recommend the library, best place to study especially on the bottom floor its dead silent down there. Also the cafeteria has some good food and the book store gives some good snacks while the coffee shop is literally Starbucks.

    In three sentences

    Quite honestly when you see the outside of the school it looks like a prison or a bomb shelter, but that's just the outside. When you in inside its different, its a four story main college building that looks like it has everything in one building. While most of the classes take place o the 3rd and fourth floor the bottom two provide with help for those classes and/or just chilling at school with a computer lab, library, cafeteria (food is eh), a book store, coffee shop and a wide area for hang out spots and studying areas.

  • 02/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are very friendly and prompt to issues that might take place. The few incidents we have had at ACC have been taken care of relatively fast. If you ever have an issue they are more than willing to lend a hand.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs usually consist of Spanish Club, Chess Club, that sort of thing. I have yet to find something that I'm actually interested in.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to get prerequisites out of the way without paying University prices.

    Bang for the buck

    As far a the community college experience its better than the competitors. Classes are interesting and reasonably priced.

    What to do for fun

    Clubs are posted on bulletins, but I havent saw too many clubs or fun activites taken place. I'd like to see more student interaction.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is a tad bit expensive. The choices are not vegetarian friendly but the pizza is decent.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, there isn't any sort of dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Instructors take education very seriously and most teachers will give plenty of homework. Its very important to stay ahead when it comes to classwork. College is an investment and needs to be a priority.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to do your homework on your instructor and the course you are looking to take. Classed fill up extremely fast and its always nice to know exactly what your getting into. Also use public transportation because parking can be scarce.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a great place to go to school. The staff and students are all very friendly and helpful. The classes are also fun, educationa, and relavant to your major.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I really don't do too much dining out unless it's McDonalds or Chucky Cheese with the kids!

    Dorm Life

    I couldn't really tell you too much about dorm life!

    Academic Rigor

    As for academic rigor, I feel that ACC is very fair with their policies. Even though I attend online classes, the policies for the school are the same throughout.

    Tips for prospective students

    The only tip that I have for perspective students is to BE HEARD. Often times as a freshman in college you have so many questions that often go unanswered because you are afraid that you may seem silly for asking these particular questions. The staff here is so helpful and they will guide you on your path to success, you just have to be willing to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a great school because it offers flexibility for students like myself who juggle daily life such as work, school, and children. Being a single mother of 5, I love that I can go to school in the comfort of my home and be with my family while obtaining my degree. The professors online are very easy to contact if I have any questions or concerns with my school work.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have events listed in the student section of my ACC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look for scholarships and study a lot.

    In three sentences

    Most of the teachers are very nice and will help you achieve the grade you want if you can do the work asked of you. The science and chemistry courses are hard but it is still possible to earn a good grade. The financial aid could be a little better.

  • 12/21/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    23 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never felt unsafe here at Arapahoe Community College.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am sure that there are Clubs and Activities, I'll have to look into that!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are interested in reaching their goals belong at Arapahoe Community College. The teachers keep you focussed and that is a perfect place for the motivated student to be.

    Bang for the buck

    My best memories of Arapahoe Community College thus far is taking all of my English/Lit courses with Ms. Lucy Graca. She is a phenominal teacher who keeps you entertained and interested in the subject throughout. It is a great feeling to walk away remembering your teacher!

    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun. You can take up art or tennis. The school is located right next door to Downtown Littleton where you can explore the shops and great restaurants.

    Food and Dining

    Arapahoe Community College a decent cafeteria with couches and tables. It's on the 2nd floor with fantastic views of the mountains.

    Academic Rigor

    I cannot say enough about the Teacher's curriculum. All the subjects are well taught and you will walk away with the knowledge you came here for.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want teachers who care about their students and will spend that extra time with you whenever neccessary then Arapahoe Community College is the one for you.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College has an amazing staff who are extremely helpful in every which way. The Teachers here are one of the best I've ever seen. They know their subjects and have a terrific way of installing that knowledge into their students.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get all of your registration stuff done in a timely manner. One more thing if going back to school or a new student try not overwhelm or shelf.

    In three sentences

    Well i plan to attend college for the spring semester. So far arapahoe community college has been very helpful with getting everything situated. It's been a great experience so far, looking forward to starting school.

  • 11/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Arapahoe is excellent at keeping students up to date on security and things concerning students safety.

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten there.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Work load is reasonable but difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you get there on time and do all your work.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe is a great community college that is great for getting your associates and general studies out of the way for an affordable price. There is a considerable about of work and the courses are difficult but you feel like you are learning. There are different campuses that make getting to the college near you convenient.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are at all campus locations for the duration of all classes, even the late evening classes. Campus safety is taken seriously and provides escorts to your vehicle if necessary.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for people who are working full time, or even part-time or for the student who doesn't know what field they want to study.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Location, location, location, Arapahoe Community College offers different locations to serve more students in more location.

    Bang for the buck

    Arapahoe Community College is a great option to get an education for your buck. Classes are affordable and are great for taking per-requisites for transferring to a four year college.

    What to do for fun

    The gym is a great place to relieve stress and stay healthy while enduring the hustle and bustle of college life. There are sport teams to get involved in, where you can meet people and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has good food and a little coffee shop. There are also several places to eat near by.

    Dorm Life

    There are no actual dorms for the campus but there is a lot of housing options very close to the main campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers at Arapahoe Community College have been there for a long time and have years of experience in their field of study. With the experience the teachers are able to apply the field of study to real life and teach you what you really need to know and how to use it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask a lot of questions to get the most of your education. Use your professor for help, as they will do everything they can to help you succeed. The tutors are great and have a lot of different experiences in all subjects and have great study tips and flexible hours.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College has been a good college to start and figure out where I want to go with my career. The longer that I am there the more resources I learn about. A wide variety of times and locations for classes make it easier for students who work to go to school when it is more convenient.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join a club at ACC and help your school and fellow classmates from the vets club to the diverity club.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is typical in quality, but what is nice is the Starbucks on the second floor.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a good in class and homework balance. Most teachers use the Desire2Learn portal for ease of assignments and most instructors are very accesable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you meet with Financial Aid as soon as you decide to enroll at ACC. If you are a new college freshman, the new student orientation is a great start.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a great school with a supportive staff. It is very welcoming to returning adult learners and military veterns, like myself. The courses and advising are very well laid out and on point.

  • 10/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a real police force right on campus. They are not a security system. They can actually arrest people on campus for doing harmful and illegal actions. We have them here because we have the law enforcement program and they are here not only for that but for our safety as well. They are very helpful and do offer escort services if you don't feel comfortable walking to your car alone.

    Clubs and Activities

    We offer a lot of different clubs and activities. Our student services are very active on campus with bring a lot of life to the campus with fun activities. We have car shoes, pumpkin carving, costume contests, baking contests, BBQs, and so much more. Our clubs range from diversity club to frisbee golf club. We student government and lots of other fun clubs to join.

    Bang for the buck

    Arapahoe Community College is very affordable. Now we aren't the least expensive community college in the state be we are close. With a semester costing between $1200-$2000 it's a great place to save money before heading off to that four year school.

    What to do for fun

    Since we are located in the downtown Littleton area there are many things to do. We are right across the street from Hudson gardens. Also we have the light rail right in front of our Art and Design building so you are just minutes away from Downtown Denver. Downtown Littleton has lots of little boutiques and cafes. It's a great area to have lots of fun in.

    Food and Dining

    We have a great small little cafeteria that serves great food at reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have any dorms at this school.

    Academic Rigor

    I am learning so much and doing great at it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Fill out the application whenever since we have no application deadlines. You also won't have to have and letters of recommendation. Also make sure that you do new student orientation so that you can learn all about the school you'll be attending and you'll be able to register for classes right after.

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love Arapahoe Community College. It's awesome and friendly and I get great one on one time with my teachers. It's a great learning environment!

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I take online classes, so for someone that loves the online class type, you should take online courses. The reading, that is supposed to be heavy on, is not terribly boring and the teachers are always helpful.

    Bang for the buck

    Courses are cheaper, but you will not miss out on any educational benefits due to this. I have spent 3000 dollars over 16 credit hours. Wonderful school so far.

    What to do for fun

    Read technical books, do homework, and learn some more.

    Food and Dining

    The school provides some kiosks for food and dining, although I have not looked into any of the food, because I take online classes.

    Dorm Life

    This school does not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Educational, fun, and rigorous. Not to boring, not to hard. just right.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you have little time in a day, try to take online classes. I am currently enrolled in a technical school and high school while having time to take these online courses. The online courses are highly educational, yet never boring. I can not speak for the in-classroom education as I have not taken any of those courses.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College. This school is one of the best colleges I have researched, because their classes are the best, most fun, and most educational I have sat through. Not only that, they also have an amazing opportunity for their extensive online courses, which I mostly take and I enjoy them.

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Colorado is full things to do, mountain climbing, hiking, snow boarding, zip lining, skiing, so much more.

    Food and Dining

    They try.

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on the class, student and teacher. Do more than is expected, this is your chance to learn so learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to an Advisor, make a plan. Have grants, loans, scholarships and a lot of cash. DO NOT try to work 40 hours a week and go to school full time, it's a waste of money, time and effort. Good luck.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College has decent teachers, decent programs and friendly students. The campus is well kept, although it looks like a bomb shelter. Overall, a good school.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security has always been quick to help me with anything I've needed. I see them patrolling regularly and they seem reasonable and kind.

    Clubs and Activities

    Their are many clubs at ACC that are as diverse as the students that attend school there.

    Great for these types of students

    Self driven and ambitious students will have little trouble at Arapahoe.

    Bang for the buck

    Arapahoe offers a decent education for the cost of tuition. I have struggled with the teaching styles of certain professors, but with the help offered through the tutoring center, most students can persevere despite these strugles.

    What to do for fun

    The bulletin boards usually have barbecue's, guest speakers, and other events that the school's clubs are sponsoring. Student affairs does a wonderful job of organizing and putting on these events.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is somewhat over priced for its quality, but there are plenty of restaurants and fast food locations close to campus.

    Dorm Life

    I don't believe Arapahoe offers dorms, if they do, I've had no experience with them.

    Academic Rigor

    Certain classes demand little effort outside of the classroom to earn an A, while others demand close to three hours of effort outside of class for each hour spent in the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Many students attending Arapahoe have intentions of transferring to a four year college after completing their general credits. I would strongly urge those students to meet with a counselor from the four year college they intend to transfer to and flush out their plans for the entirety of their degrees. The course equivalences at https://www.transfer.org/uselect/ were of great use to me when I was making my plans.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College has a diverse student body which provides a rich, supportive learning community. Many of the teachers are dedicated to the success of the students and are willing to work with them to ensure a fruitful learning experience. The school goes to great lengths to get students involved in extra-curricular activities and make use of the resources and technology provided for them.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    I am a return student and have not attended classes at my respective college yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Having a furthered education opens doors of opportunity.

    In three sentences

    I am currently attending Arapahoe Community College. I am a return student with renewed motivation to succeed. A.C.C. has been very accommodating to online students such as myself.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The school doesn't cost too much. They are willing to help you get all the grants, and aid that you need.

    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of fun classes to keep you from just doing school work.

    Food and Dining

    Have a great little cafe to grab lunch at.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind and be will to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a great school. Really will to go the extra mile to help you.

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    34 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always felt very safe on campus, every time I came in there were campus security guards around.

    Greek Life

    There are some fraternities and sororities through the school also.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of clubs and activities for all types of people.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for transfer students.

    Bang for the buck

    It is definitely worth transferring the credits to a University and saving money.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of clubs and activities that you can do through ACC. I did not have time in the summer to join any club and they do not offer as many clubs in the summer as they do during fall and spring semester.

    Food and Dining

    They have a great lunch room with affordable meals, and there is a Star Bucks inside the campus that cost a bit less than other Star Bucks.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately they do not offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    For a community college they really try to give you the same education as the more expensive Universities.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip is to get motivated to go to class, professors don't call you if you don't show up, they don't really care, and most of the time attendance can be the difference between a b and an a.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College was a good choice for getting some of those general ed classes out of the way without having to pay the University rates. I enjoyed most of my teachers except there was one that I did not see eye to eye with. The campus was easy to get around and there were always people happy to help you if you get lost.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ideal for students working and trying to finish up their degree.

    Bang for the buck

    Great prices as far as college goes.

    What to do for fun

    Visit old town Littleton and try out some of their resturants. Also aspen grove is a great place to do some shopping.

    Food and Dining

    They have a nice deli on the main campus and a Starbucks as well !!

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are really great, you can tell they love what they do. I have learned a lot since being their.

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet up with an academic advisor to ensure that you are in all the right classes. They also help balance your classes do you don't have too many really hard ones at one time.

    In three sentences

    I have really enjoyed attending ACC. They have classes that are flexible and accommodating. They also offer a large amount of their classes online which is perfect for someone like myself working full time.

  • 06/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots to do in Denver and the mountains!

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay involved in your education!

    In three sentences

    This is a great school with alot of options! They have great counselors and instructors willing to help you at any time!

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Arapahoe Community College takes the safety of its students and staff very seriously. There is always campus cops around the premises. The school has even set up a system to alert the students and staff of any danger via text messages.

    Clubs and Activities

    With all the culture on the campus Araphoe Community College offers a wide range of clubs and activities to be apart of. There is never a dull moment on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Arapahoe Community College is a diverse campus. You have all different ages and ethnicity on the campus. There is some where that every prospective and current students to belong on the campus and feel at home. There is even some alumni that still take apart in the school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is always something going on from art festivals, to cultural celebrations, and fundraisers.

    Bang for the buck

    If you're going back to school to finish up a degree or just doing your general credits and plan on transferring to a four year college to finish your undergraduate, Arapahoe Community College is going to save you money compared to other universities. Investing into this school is not a waste of money or your time.

    What to do for fun

    The school has just recently put in a Frisbee golf course right on the campus. Arapahoe Community College really reaches out into the community and there is always something to get involved in on the campus.

    Food and Dining

    Arapahoe Community College has a cafeteria with a lot of different food options. When the weather is good there is also plenty of outside seating to study and enjoy your food. The best part of the food experience is that the campus has its own Starbucks inside. This is very handy especially right before a test or an all night off studying.

    Dorm Life

    School doesn't offer dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on what your degree, Arapahoe Community College does offer high level and challenging classes. The best part about taking high level classes is that the class sizes don't go over thirty so individual attention and help is available with your professors. With having a small amount of students in the class as well it is easier to meet new friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you plan ahead so you can get into the classes you need. The school offers a lot of resources to helping you succeed, use them indefinitely. Check out the school store because they also offer more then just your texts books. They have up to date software and study guides to help in your classes.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community College is a very diverse campus. They offer all levels of classes to keep you challenged. The counselors are very attentive and very helpful.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Make sure you have your parking pass!

    Clubs and Activities

    Plenty of clubs. The only one I attended was the Veterans' Club.

    Great for these types of students

    General Ed, students looking to save money because of the commute.

    Bang for the buck

    The will take every cent they can.

    What to do for fun

    There is lawn Frisbee golfing on campus and plenty of clubs.

    Food and Dining

    They sell sandwiches, burritos, and soda.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the English instructors here are honestly trying to help. Others just let you do the work on your own and complain when it isn't done to expectation.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can find another school, do it. The only reason why I am sucking it up is because of the commuting distance

    In three sentences

    This school is horrible. Financial Aid office does not help you, veterans office will not lift a finger, and some of the instructors here talk to you like you are lower than dirt.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Independent students or students that need help in your academic course. One on one tutoring.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends and go to restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the Dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take things one step at a time. Don't think to far off into the future but what you are working on. Do all your work on time and keep up with your classes.

    In three sentences

    Arapahoe Community college is an excellent choice for starting off your career path.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Decent

    What to do for fun

    There is the gym and a field outside for frisbee golf or whatever you want to use it for.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria is awful. McDonald's is across the street though.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Depends on what class you take obviously, but most classes have decent amount of homework and study time needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply yourself and you'll get good grades.

    In three sentences

    Pretty good school. Small classes and decent professors.

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    41 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are cameras located through out and security. I had someone hit my car. The security team allowed me to go through security footage to help me figure out who did it.

    Clubs and Activities

    I wasn't involved in any. I was busy working and school.

    Bang for the buck

    Since I'm going to school on loans. This was the best route for me. I was able to get my 2 year degree for so much less than a 4 year. I am now transferring. If money is tight I highly recommend this college

    What to do for fun

    Didn't hang there since it is a community college. However, I met many wonderful people and made a lot of friends.

    Food and Dining

    No applicable

    Dorm Life

    This is a community college. I lived at home for awhile and then out on my own with a room mate.

    Academic Rigor

    You set the pace. Between working over 20 hours a week and school. I had to drop a class or two over various semesters. I received my associate degree in the fall of 2011 and started in the fall of 2008. I don't think I would have been able to complete it if I hadn't been able to go at my own pace.

    In three sentences

    From the beginning everyone was helpful and guided me as to what I needed to do. The website is easy to navigate and the Financial Aid office was extremely helpful. I met many great professors.

  • 04/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    42 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Police patrol at night.

    Greek Life

    Not interested.

    Clubs and Activities

    Para Legal Club

    Great for these types of students

    Single Moms, non traditional students. Hectic lifestyles.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no traditions that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    Stipends are given per credit hour, for financial need.

    What to do for fun

    Its colorado, do anything outdoors.

    Food and Dining

    They have the standard meal plans.

    Dorm Life

    Dont live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Take one bite at a time, its an elephant to eat. If you study Law, diffucult, basket weaving, easier.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay organized, use the lap top, and focus.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the convenience and practicality of ACCC. I appreciate their willing to work with me as a non traditional student. It is very accomodating to working single moms.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Great Education for cheap!

    What to do for fun

    Activites showed in your MyAcc account that offer new exciting things daily.

    Food and Dining

    Inside the school there are vending machines and a cafeteria, not the best selection.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe the programs are challenging to a perfect extent. Not too easy but by far not too hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    If taking an online class, always stay on top of the work. And when choosing your teachers be sure to read the feedback of each one to be sure the teacher is a good fit for you.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very helpful and focused on your success in their class as a student. I have yet to meet a person who is not welcoming and helpful. So far, my experience at ACC has been nothing but good.

  • 03/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe on my campus. I would rate it 5 stars.

    Greek Life

    I would say Greek Life is minimal at this college simply because it is an off campus school.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am part of the Phi Theta Kappa Club and we do a lot of fun activities. I would give our clubs a 4 star rating

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for everyone. If you're right out of high school you will find lots of students your age and with similar interests. Also, if you are returning to school or starting a new career you will find students that are your age, have similar interests, career field dreams.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This campus has a great view of the Rocky Mountains.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is a community college and as a student you get a real sense of community when you are attending it. Students who are older and further along in their career offer you important insights and knowledge to help you achieve your dreams. Some even offer job opportunities at their companies.

    What to do for fun

    I go swimming, hiking, skiing, and white water rafting.

    Food and Dining

    Standard College Cuisine

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm Life - Off Campus Site

    Academic Rigor

    I would rate the Academic Rigor as 4 stars

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know how to use 2011 Microsoft Office Suite. Can type at least 40 word per minute Familiar with Outlook so you can schedule your classes and study times. Also great for group projects.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Arapahoe Community College with 4 1/2 stars. This is a great college to attend. This school offers a diverse curriculum and may certification programs.

  • 03/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe. our campus police come from all across the united states, and heavily trained. they range from former mall cops to former military men.

    Bang for the buck

    in-state students are very lucky. acc students go to an excellent campus with well-read professors-mostly having earned their doctorates. the state contributes a generous amount with the state-sponsored stipend, the colorado opportunity fund (cof). cof will provide $62 per credit hour.

    What to do for fun

    what to do for fun? one can join the handful of clubs acc has. if acc does not have a club that one would wish for, one can always petition for an establishment of that new club. the students that spend their time most in the campus tend to be waiting for classes that are going to be several hours later; most people study/procure assignments for fun.

    Food and Dining

    acc does not have a wide selection; however, the quality of food is alright. service is fast and good, too. the cafeteria, although measly, is regularly cleaned and kept in order. the selection primarily comprises of: burgers, chips, fruits (banana or oranges), and beverages.

    Dorm Life

    this is a commuter school.

    Academic Rigor

    academic rigor varies. this depends on which professor one will have, and which course one is taking.

    Tips for prospective students

    3 tips: 1) using the restrooms are better if one goes during/in the middle of class-no competition, 2) if one is waiting for a class that will occur a few hours later, make sure to bang on that assignment/advanced reading, 3) the library: the perfect place to study and/or nap.

    In three sentences

    arapahoe community college in littleton, or acc littleton, is a small, yet safe and diverse campus. acc has a great selection of class choices, from online to in-class-great in the sense that the selection, highest equivalent of 200-level classes, is what one will often find in most universities.

  • 03/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    46 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    don't be afraid to ask for help everyone is very nice.

    In three sentences

    so far getting started at arapahoe cimmnuity college has been great. the director of my program is very helpful and i love the small community feel to the school!

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    i haven't eaten there

    Dorm Life

    no dorms available

    Academic Rigor

    challenging yet helpful

    Tips for prospective students

    don't go into debt for your education.

    In three sentences

    the school offers both online and classroom settings. the staff is helpful. the cost is reasonable.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is a police academy on campus so campus safety is pretty high.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek life accessible.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are lots of clubs on campus like student government, disc golf, and other activities.

    Great for these types of students

    arapahoe community college is great for all types of students. no matter their age, race, economic status, or personal life, acc is a great community for all students. students fresh out of high school attend this school as well as single parents, and married students.

    Bang for the buck

    acc is a great school for students working hard to put themselves through school, or other students who don't have a lot of money to spend to get a better education. also many students at this school are given financial assistance in the forms of scholarships, and grants.

    What to do for fun

    there are lots of things to do for fun like joining a club on campus, hanging out with other students, or taking a trip off campus with a few students. there is always some way for students to get involved on campus no matter how much time they have to spend on school activities.

    Food and Dining

    the acc cafeteria provides a pretty good source of food with many options, but they could add more options to their menu to provide more people with better, healthier options.

    Dorm Life

    there is no on campus dorm life. all students live off campus in apartments, homes, or with family/friends.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor isn't that of a four year university but it can be pretty tough. as long as you plan ahead and make time to study and do schoolwork you should be fine though.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are thinking about coming to acc to go to school, you are making a great choice. the environment is great, and its very affordable. there are lots of ways to get involved and make a difference in your life by going to school any where and getting a good education.

    In three sentences

    arapahoe community college is a great school to get a start on your education or to take a few classes to help better yourself for the workforce. acc is a place where you have support from your teachers and friends to do great things and be successful.

  • 02/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    anyone who is unsure about what they want to do with their life, and anyone who will have problems paying for a traditional four year college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a community garden on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    the average tuition for a semester is $2,500. enough said.

    What to do for fun

    there is a great breakfast place called toast! around the corner.

    Food and Dining

    there's a starbucks!

    Dorm Life

    acc does not offer housing.

    Academic Rigor

    if you show up to class on time, and do your homework there really shouldn't be an issue with your grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    go in and speak to someone personally so you can get registered easily without any holds on your account.

    In three sentences

    acc is a great school for people trying to get their feet back on the ground. acc offers learning opportunities for people of all ages, and walks of life. acc gives a great education for an affordable price.

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 57

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    ACC always has events going on.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has decent food and there is always enough room in the dining areas.

    Dorm Life

    I never stayed in any dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are very challenging while others are pretty easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    ACC is a great school, the instructors are really great.

    In three sentences

    ACC is a great school with many degree options. The instructors are very informative. The tuition is very reasonable.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Returning Adult Students over age of 30+

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 52 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students with financial need, students not ready for the demands of a rigorous university, students who need academic flexibility

    Tips for prospective students

    Take guaranteed transfer courses! Look into where you would like to transfer as soon as possible as well because not all schools will accept these credits and the sooner you know where you are transferring, the sooner you will know which classes can transfer for your degree.

    Bang for the buck

    ACC is affordable and personable. I take guaranteed transfer courses that will contribute to my bachelors degree in health science at a four year school.

    Am enjoying being here

    The staff at ACC is very accommodating to the needs of students. Speak out and you will be heard!

    Am learning a lot

    My professors have been very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subjects they teach!

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 53 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    From personal experience, ACC is a very diverse and accepting environment. I've had anywhere from high school age students to students close to retirement age in my classes. Whether you're a traditional student, high school student, or non-traditional/adult student, I would highly recommend ACC. The staff is incredible, the classes are the right size for individualized attention, and the students are a great community to be a part of.

    Tips for prospective students

    Community college is the perfect place to figure out what you want your career path to be. Be smart and go to a community college for at least your general education credits, they're guaranteed to transfer, the classes are so much smaller, and you'll save quite a bit of money. Also, something I wish I knew in high school was that you can take community college classes while you're in high school. Ask your counselors about concurrent enrollment! You can take general transfer courses and get them out of the way before you even get to college!

    Bang for the buck

    I was surprised to find out that the teachers at community colleges were held to the same standards in most respects as their peers at four year colleges. Considering the large difference in tuition, ACC is an incredible value. The only issue I have is the transfer eligibility of the credits taken at a community college, unless the classes you take are general transfer credits, the chance of the classes you take transferring over to the four year colleges and universities is up in the air. If there were solid transfer agreements in place outside of general transfer credits, I would absolutely give ACC five stars.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the community college, it feels like there is more diversity, especially in regards to age and background, it makes for a really great networking environment.

    Am learning a lot

    I really enjoy the environment at the school it is very conducive to learning and the teachers are very invested in the students and their education.

  • 10/11/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who thrive in small class rooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep in contact with your professors throughout the semester.

    Bang for the buck

    Really inexpensive and I'm learning.

    Am enjoying being here

    Really small environment may be for some people, but not me.

    Am learning a lot

    Teachers are pretty laid back about things.

  • 08/10/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 55 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ACC is great for busy people because it gives you a lot of freedom as to assignments classes. It's also great for people who don't have much money for college and get your required classes out of the way. The credits are easily transferable, but make sure that they can be transferred. Any type of student, no matter your GPA, will get a lot out of classes at ACC.

    Tips for prospective students

    Taking your required classes at ACC is a great way to go. I haven't taken any classes regarding my major there, so I can't say how well that is. But The required classes are definitely worth it to take there.

    Bang for the buck

    Online classes cost a little bit more than actually going to the campus, but the classes you take there, at least the required classes that I took, are definitely worth the money that you spend. It's cheaper than most other colleges and you get a good education there.

    Did enjoy being here

    I can't say too much about the campus because I did online classes. I can say that navigating all of the links and everything in the online classes was real easy. All of the students in my classes were dedicated to learning and I learned almost as much from them as I did from the teacher. As far as the actual campus, for the few times that I've been there I could say that it is a very nice campus and in general the people are nice there.

    Did learn a lot

    I took a semester of online classes at ACC, and I'd have to say, I really learned a lot from them! They go much more in depth into the subjects that you are studying than in high school. They had many projects that we did with each lesson, which really expands your knowledge. I felt like I've learned more in these semester long classes than I learned in a few years in high school. Pretty much though, you get out as much as you put in. If you want to learn a lot, you have to put in the effort. These classes allow you to get a lot out of them.

  • 10/14/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 56 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone looking to try to find a cheap route of two years of community then two years of a university.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have a map and look at it BEFORE classes start. Be prepared to take lots of notes and have tons of homework for specific classes.

    Bang for the buck

    I got great scholarships and grants from the school! Pays off to do well in high school [;

    Am enjoying being here

    It's easy to get around and has a calm atmosphere.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are great at teaching and are there for you, but some of them just lecture and that's kind of boring, we all know it.

  • 10/03/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 57 of 57

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ACC has an amazing art department! The teachers are all wonderful and I am blown away with how much they have taught me. It is a great starting point for an art career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the free food days! haha!

    Bang for the buck

    Its a community college, so its about as affordable as college gets. Financial aid helps out a lot. We have work study programs, which is great. The amount I am learning is well worth the cost.

    Am enjoying being here

    Its a fun campus. Theres a lot of random free food days!! We have frisbee golf, tennis courts, and a garden. Its right in the middle of downtown Littleton which is a really fun town, and its right across the street from the light rail station. Other than the pushy people trying to get you to donate money, its really nice here.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are very willing to answer questions and try to teach you in ways that each student will understand. You can tell most of the teachers really want you to succeed.