Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Baptist Health College-Little Rock Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 11/09/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Nothing very small community college. They do have like nurses day and a little spring day.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm rooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are attending nursing school you will not have a life because it is very intense but it is well worth it in the end. I enjoyed BHSLR and I am attending RN school there in January 2015.

    In three sentences

    I like BHSLR because of the help you can receive from instrustors. BHSLR has a good fast track program. BHSLR is a good school if you have to work and have families.

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This school has on site security and a very low crime rate on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who do not want the traditional college experience. This institution specializes in straight to the point education so you can gain the experience you need and get to work sooner.

    Bang for the buck

    Because it is generalized to your specific area of study tuition costs are lower than if you were to do the same program at a traditional four year university!

    Food and Dining

    I actually have not had any experience with this. I do not even know if there is a cafeteria on this campus.

    Dorm Life

    This campus does not have dorms as far as I know. Everyone I know that goes to this school has off campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors are all nurses and doctors themselves so you actually get to hear from someone who has actually done the work that they are teaching on. This school is also very competitive. Everyone wants to be on top at this school so you really have to bring your A game.

    Tips for prospective students

    For all students planning to attend here, make sure you have all your paperwork in order. This is an amazing school, they will take really good care of you.

    In three sentences

    This school is very student oriented! They make sure that they meet the needs of each individual student. I would rate Baptist Health Schools Little Rock as one of the top schools in Arkansas!

  • 04/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very Great Security and lighting in the parking areas

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Study Groups

    Great for these types of students

    Serious, students who attend classes, studies not crams, and doesn't mind giving up things to earn the right to be called a registered nurse. The most, noble profession that cares for the sick and needy.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Cookout/picnic each semester with door prizes!

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive but very nice campus!

    What to do for fun

    Study if you want to pass and leave the fun for later!

    Food and Dining

    Small Snack Bar - pretty expensive

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Extremely Hard

    Tips for prospective students

    Get all prerequisites done before coming. Expect large classes in the RN program i.e. 250-300. This was a shock to me because with just a little talking it becomes a roar quick. Many drop by the first semester because they don't read, don't attend class and don't study to learn. If you are serious about becoming a nurse, it is a great program filled with people who care!

    In three sentences

    It is a very nice Christian based nursing school. We have the best clinical experiences around compared to other nursing schools. The theory classes are extremely hard and there are many, many instructors.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    BHSLR have security patrolling around campus at all times. They patrol inside the school as well as the outside.

    Great for these types of students

    Great place for students who are able to devote their time to studying and have a goal that they are really focused on achieving.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall its a great school.

    What to do for fun

    BHSLR at times have little day outs where the students hangout side and they have door prize games and stuff. Also, there's food as well.

    Food and Dining

    BHSLR do have a cafeteria where you can go in between classes as well as vending machines for snacking.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics is a major key in nursing. Just think, would you want someone with failing grades nursing on you? No! So, if you do not meet the grade requirements, then actions will be take which could possibly lead to failing out the program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some basic tips I recommend is just to be focused, set a goal, be organized, and set a lot of time aside to study.

    In three sentences

    Baptist Health Schools LR is a great school. The teachers are great at going above and beyond to make sure you understand the material. I know I made the right school choice.

  • 02/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    STUDY! it pays off.

    In three sentences

    This school is teaching me so much. The teachers really care about you and know what they are doing. It is very worth it.

  • 07/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe. Baptist keeps a security officer on standby.

    Greek Life

    No greek life on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    At Baptist you cannot be a student who isn't prepared mentally. This nursing school requires a lot of time and a lot of studying in between.

    Bang for the buck

    You learn A LOT, so you are definately getting your money's worth, but you do not earn a degree at Baptist. So this is the only downfall.

    What to do for fun

    Baptist has school picnics every semester to show appreciation to their students.

    Food and Dining

    Need more of a selection when it comes to healthier choices, but overall it's decent.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms, no on campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    You learn A LOT!!!! When you leave the Baptist program you will be very prepared to work as an RN.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepare mentally, be ready to study, and be ready to devote a lot of time towards your curriculum!

    In three sentences

    Overall Baptist Health is a great school. As a student you recieve an abundence amount of clinical education. The clinical instructors are also very eager to teach the students everything to better prepare you for your future RN career.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I study constantly and do not participate in city life.

    Food and Dining

    I live off campus.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fair. The only difficulty is the disorganization of classes and courses. They mix Md-Surg, Peds and Women's Health all in one semester, with finals for all at the end. Most schools will do dedicated blocks throughout the semester with a final at the end of each block. I would have chosen a school that does this if I had known better.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do well with self study and do not require a lot of one on one with the instructors, this program will work for you. Otherwise, try a smaller class size in schools.

    In three sentences

    The classes are huge and you easily get lost in the shuffle. The courses per semester are jumbled and disorganized. We do, however, have the best clinical experience of any school in this area.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study!

    Food and Dining

    Great

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is very hard, you must be dedicated to complete the program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Baptist has the most hands on experience for what a nurse will be doing in the clinical setting.

    In three sentences

    The RN program has great hands on experience. The faculty is a little unorganized but for the most part willing to help students.