Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Casa Loma College-Van Nuys Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 7

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study with my classmates

    Food and Dining

    no on campus food

    Dorm Life

    we don't have any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    lvn

    Tips for prospective students

    Study study study

    In three sentences

    good school you have to be a fast learner and dedicated

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 7

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    learning center

    Food and Dining

    clean break room

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    study hard

    In three sentences

    very friendly environment and i love the staff they really care.

  • 02/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The vending machines are really nice when you forget your lunch.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prepare for student loans and find scholarships if you can. Do not let the price scare you.

    In three sentences

    Inexpensive for the experience and tools you're given. Conveniently located. Great teachers.

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we are involved in the faculty meetings.

    What to do for fun

    I love to read .

    Food and Dining

    clean break room .

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study ask for help when needed. Take lots of notes.

    In three sentences

    Its a excellent school , I just started a week ago and I'm enjoying the process. They provide everything to you and don't have to worry about getting things done. Their very helpful to the students , they try their best to be involved with us.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is fairly safe and secure.

    Clubs and Activities

    Casa Loma College has good after school study programs where students get one on one training with teachers .

    Great for these types of students

    Casa Loma College is great for students who are willing to work hard and do not like to wait around to get ahead in life.

    Bang for the buck

    Casa Loma College provides a fast education in order to get ahead in the medical field as opposed to waiting in a Junior College for several years.

    What to do for fun

    We study together at places like parks, museums, the beach, and other relaxing places as well.

    Food and Dining

    There are a number of great restaurants surrounding the campus. Rating 4/5

    Dorm Life

    Casa Loma College is a vocational college that does not have any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Casa Loma College is a place where students are challenged to think critically in order to provide superb patient care.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise prospective students to work, hard, apply themselves in the classroom, and most of all have fun. Students at Casa Loma College should plan to learn through experience and accept new knowledge by challenging themselves.

    In three sentences

    Casa Loma College is a great learning opportunity. They provide you with the skills to become a great and proficient healthcare professional. They have kind, understanding, intelligent, and considerate staff/personnel.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    casa loma college has a special lounge room for students on there break. There aren't any cafeteria food available on campus just vending machines, so therefore bring your own lunch. However, we are equipped with a refrigerator as well as a microwave and of course a sink to wash our hands.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available .

    Tips for prospective students

    If this is your career path, make time for it and stay focused. Do not give up and always ask questions that is why we have teachers because they love to teach. The teachers there will make sure you have received the right amount of help and will explain it in many ways that you can understand.

    In three sentences

    Casa loma college has about 107 students that graduated, as well as 87% passing the NCLEX test 1/1/2010 - 12/31/2010 . Casa loma is ranking second best in the state of california, but the best in the San Fernando Valley. You will graduate with a smile on your face, along with the great education and a great job.

  • 01/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 7

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    we have a pretty cool breakroom here on campus

    Dorm Life

    we dont have dorm on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    for prospective students, show the initiative and the you will receive the support you need to complete whatever course you are looking to take up.

    In three sentences

    casa loma college has many courses to choose from. the staff here is really helpful, and the teachers show they really care. i would advise anyone looking to take up a nursing field to consider casa loma college.