Graduate Theological Union

The Graduate Theological Union is a non-denominational graduate center for the study of religion comprised of eight member schools, five academic centers, and four affiliates. GTU is home to four interdisciplinary departments of Sacred Texts, Ethics, Religious Practice, and History of Religion and grants Master of Arts and Doctor of Philosophy degrees. For students who wish to explore the religions of other world cultures, GTU provides international research opportunities at several schools in Europe and Asia. From its campus in Berkeley, GTU features access to numerous Bay Area hiking trails and attractions.


Institution Type
  • Coed
Level of Institution 4 Year
Campus Setting City

What Students Are Saying

Similar Colleges