Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Central Georgia Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/19/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults

    Tips for prospective students

    Get into the medical field

    Bang for the buck

    With the Hope Scholarship I believe it is worth it, even the drive will be worth it.

    Will enjoy being here

    It will be 1 1/2 hour drive for me but looking forward to getting a great career.

    Will learn a lot

    I hear from a nurse that this is the best place to learn in the health field

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    movie monthly and watch basketball team.

    Food and Dining

    wonderful foodcourt.

    Dorm Life

    none

    Tips for prospective students

    have all paper work needed for admission.

    In three sentences

    all instructors are very professional.facilities are wonderful for my major.students and faculty are very courteous.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    none that I know of

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for student who want hands on learning.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Lots of geese on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Hope scholarship/ grant is a HUGE help!

    What to do for fun

    I am not sure what to do on campus for fun. I strictly go from class to work everyday. I usually take a few students home after class who do not have cars and wait for hours on the city bus.

    Food and Dining

    There are a few places in one building but I have never ate there.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    CGTC is academically challenging, especially depending on your major.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask as many questions as you can because no one will tell you unless you ask.

    In three sentences

    CGTC is a nice new facility. It has some wonderful teacher who genuinely care about their students. The registrar is not the most organized.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Not many to participate in.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for students seeking technical degrees.

    Food and Dining

    There is not many options for food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    There is no student housing available.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend this school if you are seeking a technical degree, but start the process early because they are a little slow.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoyed going to school here. However, the teaching staff was not attentive to students. I feel like the school would have more to offer if the professors cared more.

  • 05/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24 hour campus security

    What to do for fun

    Attend men's and women's basketball games

    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Intense toward the end of the semester

    Tips for prospective students

    Please ask as many questions as you can, especially concerning online classes. Do not procrastinate when it comes to doing your financial aid application. Take advantage of CGTC's Career Services department before and after you graduate with a degree or diploma.

    In three sentences

    I love Central Georgia Technical College. The staff, especially the instructors, make their goal for students to succeed and unlock their potential. Once the merger with Middle Georgia Technical College is complete, this will give current and prospective more options to be successful.

  • 05/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus no do I think you can.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is all over the campus they are very helpful and observe the property very well.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great everyone it is a amazing college to attend and further you education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not on campus.

    What to do for fun

    Reading books on materials. Computer searching for assignments Reading different material in the library.

    Food and Dining

    We do not have anywhere on campus to dine. There are great places to eat near the school.

    Dorm Life

    We do not have a dorm

    Academic Rigor

    In a broader definition of academic rigor, academic rigor includes learning that takes students beyond the classroom and into the real world where they must use instinct, negotiating skills, collaboration, vision and other attributes to get a job done.

    Tips for prospective students

    Studying hard and be on time for class. Listening to the instructor and get material turn in on time. Being able to ask question when you do not understand material.

    In three sentences

    Very good college the professor help you with whatever you need. Tutoring is free and someone is there to assistance you. Nice person willing to help you reach your goals dreams.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, and there are a lot security on the campus.

    What to do for fun

    They have various school activities, and other organizations to help the students to stay involved.

    Academic Rigor

    You have to work very hard, study, and know the information.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you choose to attend this school, you would be making a very good decision.

    In three sentences

    This school is very beneficial when it comes to getting you to the career that you want. The teachers are very helpful. The school is very easy to get around.

  • 07/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great they even walk you out to your car for those of us that are going to night class if you would like them to.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't attend any clubs or activities because I'm a working mother and student.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for all types of students those who are just getting out of High school should consider attend just to get a taste of how it is.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I haven't experience any unusual traditions on campus after class I leave the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    There are people at Central Georgia Tech that will help you out when you have to do your finical aid to ensure that you get the bucks and help you deserve.

    What to do for fun

    There's a lot to do for fun, they provide movie day, games, raffles, and different kinds of sports for the students.

    Food and Dining

    There is no place on campus for this the cafeteria closed. This was a bomber not only for the students but staff also. If we wanted to dine out we will have to leave the campus. Very poor dinning.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live at a dorm so I can't comment on that life style.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic Rigor is excellent I've had the opportunity to have awesome teachers who care not only about my education but my well- being also. It's very rare that you find teachers who care that much- thanks Deborah Higgins.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise you to give this college a try before you decide to go anywhere else. It's like a family place to learn for those who would like o stay close to home.I

    In three sentences

    I lost my job after working for 17years so I can say that if it wasn't for Central Georgia Tech I wouldn't be in school today. The main thing that made me attend is the closeness to home, schedule, and the teachers are great.

  • 08/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are at least two or three policemen on campus at all times, it is a very safe environment and all safety procedures are taken to care for the safety of students and staff alike.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all sorts of clubs to join such as the Skills USA team where students compete with others solely on their skills in their field or FLBA which is a business club. In addition to clubs there are several sports to participate in as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Central Georgia Tech is a great college for those who learn more hands-on rather than just by the textbook facts, those who seek more than just a theory education this is the college for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    While it may not be unusual, the child care center is definitely useful. If a student has a small child and no baby sitter you could always drop it by the Child Care center where trained professionals watch and conduct activities with the children.

    Bang for the buck

    There are many things about Central Georgia Tech that make it worth the money, the most prominent being the education quality. Each teacher genuinely cares and is concerned with the students and their understanding of the program they teach.

    What to do for fun

    Again there isn't anything to do on campus unless you consider the salon and dental services. However around Warner Robins and Macon there are many things to do such as visit Lane Packing the peach packing company.

    Food and Dining

    There isn't any sort of cafe at the campus but there are break room sort of things where they have television, comfortable tables and couches and all kinds of vending machines. These rooms are normally used for students who have 30 minutes to an hour between their classes and they need time to study or finish up an assignment.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms on campus because it is a technical school but there are nice apartments near by that someone could move into.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are reasonably challenging, as with any other school you have to do your class work and home work and all your assignments and you should be fine. However no class by any means is just an easy a.

    Tips for prospective students

    The biggest thing anyone should know about going to CGTC is get your financial aid done as early as you can so you get the best and most personal service. Also do not be afraid to call up to the school, all the employees are friendly and can help you with whatever issue you have or they can contact you with some one who can.

    In three sentences

    Central Georgia Technical College is by far one of the best. It has so much to offer such as great teachers, classes and programs. Also the environment is extremely welcoming, the staff is very nice and willing to help you with whatever they can.

  • 12/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can always hang out with your fellow students or even attend the sporting events at the college. There is also a gym that is available to the faculty, staff and students.

    Food and Dining

    The Warner robins campus has just opened a student cafe with great food at very reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    There's not really a dorm life because there are no dorms. The location of the school is about 5 minutes from my home. Very convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    The knowledge obtained during my courses is 100% program and workforce related.

    Tips for prospective students

    Reach for your goals and don't stop until to reach the top.

    In three sentences

    I have been a student at Central Georgia Technical College for almost 2 years now and i completely enjoy it. I am one step closer to pursuing the career of my dreams because of the convenient location and the hands on experience from the clinical sites for the LPN Nursing Program. The faculty are student focused and goal oriented.

  • 01/02/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    12 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Yeah 12 got them tools on deck.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life here just go to school learn what you need and head back home.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a few things you can do that pop up here and there around school campus nothing fancy but great for meeting new friends

    Bang for the buck

    You get what you pay for if you're looking for that Hollywood movie collage this it not the school if your looking to better your life and learn something you can use to help you in life this is a easy and good school to come plus it cheap so u save a lot.

    Food and Dining

    Just a cafe and a few vending machine.

  • 06/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sometimes I go to the gym for some pickup basketball or hang out wit friends in the lounge.

    Food and Dining

    I love the people in the G Building/ Cafeteria. They really treat you well and the food is awesome.

    In three sentences

    Overall its a pretty good campus once you know your way to each building. The students seem to be pretty friendly. Staff and teachers are awesome.

  • 07/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CGTC has on campus security that prevents any type of danger from taking place.

    Great for these types of students

    CGTC is great for anyone who wants to go into any type of trade. They have a variety of programs that range from and include nursing, automotive, early childhood, cosmetology, and many others!

    Bang for the buck

    Being that I received scholarships and grants to assist me with tuition costs, I only have to pay for books. So i think I am getting my bang for the buck!

    Food and Dining

    There is no food and/or dining.

    Dorm Life

    CGTC has no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are easy enough to where you can easily understand what the instructor is saying, but challenging as well. The courses are designed around what you are planning to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell prospective students who are considering CGTC that they should because it is a great school that will allow you to follow your dream of becoming what you want in half the time. I would also tell them that it takes dedication and time-management in order to get the courses completed and the required materials done in the little time given.

    In three sentences

    It is an amazing school with a number of various programs for students to choose from. The staff is respectful and well-mannered, all willing and ready to help any student who walks through the door. The instructors are nice and willing to work with you if you are struggling or having any type of problem.