Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Molloy College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 02/08/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Campus Events, Clubs, NYC

    Tips for prospective students

    GET INVOLVED!

    In three sentences

    Molloy College is a school for professional and academic development. Im a business kid and have learned tons of professional skills for my time here. Its a commuter school, but there is campus life if you're interested.

  • 02/02/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    As a business student here, I have had three professional internships at Molloy and already have three full time offers upon graduation.

    What to do for fun

    Sports, Clubs, Internships, Campus Events (glow in the dark dodgeball, roller skating, game shows)

    Dorm Life

    I visited my friend at a state school and my dorm was much nicer than his.

    Academic Rigor

    Courses are challenging, but most professors are always willing to take the extra time to help and make sure you understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join something right away! Anything that interests you.

    In three sentences

    At Molloy, you have to be try to not get involved in the campus life. There is always a ton of events going on and although it is a small school, the campus life is easily comparable to any larger school. I have been given opportunities here that I would never even dreamed possible in college.

  • 02/01/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety consists of all retired Police officers, security officers, etc that have experience in the field.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life because we are mainly a commuter school, although we do have an Honor society for Nursing majors.

    Clubs and Activities

    Like I previously mentioned, there are 50+ clubs on campus and so many different ways that you can get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    EVERYONE !!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Maroon Madness (first official practice day for the basketball team), Halloween Dance, Back to School BBQ, End of the Year BBQ, the list goes on and on.

    Bang for the buck

    For me Molloy was the most affordable school. I did get a lot of money from scholarships. I found that because Molloy is so cheap, I am able to go on more study abroad trips.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many different opportunities and clubs to join on campus. In addition, STudent Affairs has an activity/ event almost every week. Such as, ice-skating, kayaking, etc.

    Food and Dining

    No college food is going to taste like mom's home cooked meals.

    Dorm Life

    Because it is mainly a commuter school, there aren't a lot of people who reside. With that said there is going to be people that you will meet and have an amazing bond with in the dorms/

    Academic Rigor

    Thee nursing program is hard, but that is because they are preparing you not only to pass the NCLEX, but also to save lives.

    Tips for prospective students

    GET INVOLVED !!! Don't be afraid to join a new club and talk to new people... every freshman is in the same boat. All of you are new students in a big school.

    In three sentences

    Molloy has made me into the person I am today. Because of Molloy and all it has to offer, I was able to come out of my shell in college and was able to join numerous different clubs and make many new friends. Molloy is small enough where your teachers will know your name, but large enough that you can make friends from all different groups. Coming to Molloy was one of the best decisions I have ever made and the education and experience I am getting here as a nursing student will help me in my future.

  • 01/30/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety has call boxes and phones all over campus and in the buildings. They are always around and happy to help if needed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We hold doors for each other.

    Bang for the buck

    The education and college experience is worth every penny.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of eating options on campus with many different types of food. The food is good, 100 times better than high school food.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm but I have great things about them. There are different types of rooms and a new dorm building opened a few years ago.

    Academic Rigor

    All the professors are great! They truly care about their students. The work level depends on the class, but the difficult ones are worth it in the end. You will learn a lot!

    In three sentences

    Molloy is a fun welcoming place, where everyone gets to know you. Deciding to attend Molloy College is one of the best decisions of my life! It is my home away from home!

  • 01/29/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Two words. College food. I have seen much improvement over time though.

    Dorm Life

    The Residence Halls at Molloy are among the best in the country. I have lived on campus all four years and have loved every second of it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved! Molloy has so much to offer including clubs, teams, and so much more!

    In three sentences

    Molloy College is a home away from home. The campus life is booming and there is always something going on on campus. Everyone is one big happy family.

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Molloy is notoriously friendly. Way to friendly to be known as a typical New York school. Everyone opens the door for everyone!

    Bang for the buck

    Worth every penny.

    Food and Dining

    Typical college food. Better options than previous years. Molloy brings in local venders to incorporate the community into the college.

    Dorm Life

    We are ranked #1 in dorms in NY!!!

    Academic Rigor

    College is going to be hard. No doubt about it. Molloy pushes you to be the best student you can possibly be, but don't worry in the end it will be the best thing for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Do not take this time for granted. Enjoy every moment, and take any and every opportunity that comes your way! 2. It's okay to second guess yourself. We are young and are making extremely important decisions for our futures. Molloy is full of great resources to reach out to if you are feeling overwhelmed and unsure. 3. Reach out. Reach out to fellow students, faculty, professors, etc. College is a crazy time, you could just meet your best friend here.

    In three sentences

    Coming here was one of the best decisions of my life. There are so many internship opportunities, which is a leg up for the real world. Molloy gives you the chance to have the full college experience, while not breaking the bank!

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety is always around and you will always feel safe

    Food and Dining

    The food has improved throughout my time here. A sushi restaurant comes to campus often which is awesome.

    Dorm Life

    I dormed for three years and I am glad that I did. I met my best friends and became more involved on campus. The rooms are spacious plus they are brand new!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are designed to prepare you for your career. The programs are amazing especially nursing!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not show up right before your class starts give yourself some time to find parking. Join a club and go to the events. Always check your e-mail for a free giveaway.

    In three sentences

    Everyone at Molloy is so friendly and welcoming. It is a small school with a huge variety of campus activities, there is always something going on for everyone to participate in. The professors actually care about you, they know your name and will go out of their way to help you succeed.

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    No greek life:( sorry but we do have tons of clubs and activities that go on at campus.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like a medium to small size school Molloy is perfect for you.

    What to do for fun

    I am apart of Molloy student government, Relay for life A.K.A. Colleges against cancer, social work club,student ambassador, and I am an orientation leader.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved! You meet tons of new people this way and it is a great way to step out of your comfort zone and really figure out who you are.

    In three sentences

    Molloy is a great school. We have tons to offer. Everyone here is so helpful and friendly. I wouldn't have pictured myself anywhere else.

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am so happy with my decision of choosing to come to Molloy! Molloy has such a friendly atmosphere so it's very easy to make friends. And the class sizes are small compared to other colleges which makes it easier for your professors to know you who you are instead of you just being a face in the class.

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Every Monday, an email is sent out with all events on campus that week. There is almost always an on campus party every Thursday night and clubs almost daily. There are also shuttles offered each weekend to the mall and other local places for resident students

    Bang for the buck

    Molloy's tuition is one of the most affordable for private schools in the area. A wide variety of scholarships are also available for incoming students to apply for

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the small class sizes to your advantage- make connections with your faculty and fellow students of your major

    In three sentences

    Molloy is a great school for those who don't want a a big campus but still want an active campus life. There's always activities and clubs going on and friendly faces throughout campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are over 40 clubs, and it is also possible for students to create a new club. Most clubs meet once a week. There are multiple activities each week, including school run parties, charity events, and games for the multiple teams

    Campus Safety

    It's almost impossible to walk around campus without seeing someone from public safety. Even when I'm leaving school at night, I always feel safe

    Academic Rigor

    Every major is different, but no matter the class the faculty wants you to learn as much as possible. There's also multiple academic help services on campus should you need it

    Food and Dining

    There are 4 different places on campus to buy food, giving students a wide variety of options. There are extended hours during finals for students studying late

    Dorm Life

    Both dorms have only opened within the past 6 years, which makes them in great condition. The bathrooms are cleaned daily. There are spacious living areas on the first floors of each, laundry rooms, and a fitness center for resident students

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students who don't want a big campus but still want multiple opportunities to be involved

  • 01/28/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is safe. there's always Public Safety driving or walking around. No one really goes around stealing belongings. People return flash drives and wallets intact! No that I am suggesting you leave it around. But more than likely it will be where you left it or with Public Safety.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Everyone always goes to the Public Square to hang out and the new building (Hagan Center) is gorgeous!

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good depending on who makes it. They do try and do different things though. But you can used your ID card at different locations other than just on campus which works out great!

    Dorm Life

    I dormed my first year and I am really glad I did. It was a great experience and it made getting involved on campus that much easier. The rooms are decent sized and you can control your own temp in the room. There is also plenty of storaage space available in the rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    It is college and depending on your major will determine how difficult the course load and intensity is. however, there is free tutoring and writing center as well as professors and friends/peers who are usually willing to help out.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to get involved in as much as you can, especially your first year!

    In three sentences

    I Love this School. The people here are great and so friendly, even the staff members. There's always someone willing to help with whatever you need. There's also so much going on in and around campus with awesome giveaways.

  • 04/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Depending on the financial aid you receive, this college as I've said previously will absolutely get you on the right track for success.

    What to do for fun

    Not much, Molloy isn't much of a party school

    Food and Dining

    Not many choices, but a lot has improved and new foods are constantly being tested out.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes will really prepare you for your career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to work hard and don't slack off your freshman year.

    In three sentences

    Molloy is a great school to work for your prospective career. This is not a party school and many students commute rather than dorm. Teachers will go out of their way to help you succeed.

  • 02/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    So many fun events throughout the semester.

    Food and Dining

    They have new food vendors come. Many students experienced sushi and korean food.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately I do not dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are very nice. Many are understanding.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be Active Be Open-minded Get Involved

    In three sentences

    Molloy College is a small college. It's a very nice and cozy campus. It has many opportunities.

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This school is a good fit for anyone who wants access to the city, its not too far, but still wants the peace of a quiet suburban area.

  • 11/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food isn't too bad, but it's the same thing every day.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm I am a commuter but I have seen the dorms and it isn't that bad!

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, this school is wonderful. Especially for the nursing program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to school about 30-40 minutes before class, the parking lot is small. Pay your bills on time. Make sure you check with your advisor so you have all the classes you need to graduate on time!

    In three sentences

    Molloy College is a wonderful, perfectly sized school. The teachers are great and actually care about you and make sure you succeed. Also, the teachers make sure that you aspire to something great and want you to do something you love.

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's plenty to do in the local area, even without going to NYC which is only a 45 minute train ride away!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to check this school out!

    In three sentences

    Molloy college is a great campus. Though it is small, I feel that they are truly a great school. I greatly enjoy my education experience here after attending several other institutions.

  • 04/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Molloy students are constantly getting emails on a daily basis for fun activities to get involved in, whether it be a bake sale, theatre show, joining a club, or information on how to study abroad. If you check your emails on a regular basis there will always be fun activities to do.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good. They offer a healthy variety of different foods.

    Dorm Life

    I do not dorm at Molloy College

    Academic Rigor

    A student must always go to class wanting to learn. Paying attention in class is key for academic success. For the most part the classwork, studying, and tests are not overwhelming, as long as you stay on top of your studies and assignments. Always develop a relationship with the teachers, they are here to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start and end each semester strong. Never let a bad day get in the way of your academics and always be the best person you are capable of being. Get to know your classmates on a personal level and enjoy your college experience.

    In three sentences

    Molloy College welcomes each individual student with open arms and treats them like a family. The faculty and staff are patient and very attentive to the needs of the students. The close-nit community allows the professors to know each student personally.

  • 02/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You always see public safety walking around.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs to get involved in and free activities at least once a week.

    Great for these types of students

    From Long Island or Queens because that is most of the student body. Most types of people will fit in though because it is a very welcoming type of school.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is very affordable considering it is on Long Island and is private. There are also many scholarship opportunities and most graduates won't have a hard time getting a job coming from here.

    What to do for fun

    There is an event or party almost every week, most of which are free. There are also a ton of off campus events the school gives discounted tickets to.

    Food and Dining

    There is almost no selection, and what is offered isn't very good.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are brand new so are very nice. Despite this, there isn't much to do on the weekends unless you have a car. Everyone who lives there is all very nice though.

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on what your major is, who your professor is and what class your in. Naturally sociology 101 is going to be easier than NUR 451

    Tips for prospective students

    I wouldn't suggest living here because most people commute and there isn't much to do on weekends. The dorms are nice and clean though.

    In three sentences

    It is a really great school with a nice small student body. Most people know each other, which makes for a friendly environment. There are also plenty of opportunities to get involved through clubs, organizations, or teams.

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent security. Makes me feel very safe

    Clubs and Activities

    So many to choose from

    Bang for the buck

    It's a bit pricey

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs

    Food and Dining

    Sometimes its good, sometimes not so much

    Tips for prospective students

    Join the nursing or teaching program. They are the best ones here.

    In three sentences

    It has a great teaching program. It's close to home. The campus is safe & small.

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus, public safety are super friendly.

    What to do for fun

    There are tons of clubs and events always happening on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Not many options on campus, but the food is good and not expensive.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are very nice; they're new!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fair, without being too hard. You have to put in work in order to receive a good grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a small school, close to home; this is it. Everyone is so friendly on campus.

    In three sentences

    Molloy College is a small, close knit community. The professors are kind and very helpful. Their programs are well structured.

  • 10/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public safety offers to walk you to your car or pick you up whenever you need help.

    Great for these types of students

    outgoing

    What to do for fun

    There are so many clubs to join for any type of person. There honestly is no valid reason to not get involved here.

    Food and Dining

    There is a variety of hot foods, cold foods, and deli inspired foods to choose from. the food is fresh and absolutely delicious. sometimes Molloy even hires professional caterers to treat its students.

    Dorm Life

    There are so many different ways to have fun here, especially if you dorm. We have late night scavenger hunts, sleepovers and so many activities that help you connect with your classmates.

    Academic Rigor

    As a nursing major, I must say that the program is very challenging, but you learn so much! If you're a lazy student thinking of passing with an easy A you don't want to go here. The program demands full dedication and the professors expect high standards as well, and yet they are so willing to help you out in whatever you may need.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're interested in a school with challenging programs and the ability to enjoy college life Molloy is definitely the place for you. You have to be interested in getting involved to live the college experience to the fullest.

    In three sentences

    Molloy does such a great job of making sure everyone feels welcome. It's convenient campus location offers a myriad of opportunities to explore and make friendships. All the professors and directors are so friendly and always eager to help the adjustment to college life.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus security 24 hours.

    Clubs and Activities

    the soccer team is great and over 50 clubs

    Great for these types of students

    who like small family oriented schools

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the have a little chapel to pray on campus.

    Dorm Life

    have not dormed

    Academic Rigor

    from what friends have told me its very challenging but

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you apply early and make sure you are always contacting the school to make sure your paperwork is up to date.

    In three sentences

    i rate Molloy a 9/ out of 10. i love that the school is family orientated and that it is catholic. I am very apply with the help they have offered financially. The dorms are very nice as well

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety cars is always around.Safe at day and night.

    Clubs and Activities

    clubs are arising and there is plenty to do

    Bang for the buck

    Worth the money.This school had an excellent nursing program fro your money.

    What to do for fun

    There is trips to the mall, movie nights and the public square, trips to Broadway shows and many more activities.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm are new and modern.

    Academic Rigor

    One of the best.Small classes lead to better understanding of the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always check your Molloy college email for important notifications and events.Do not be afraid to go to a professor,they are always willing to give you their help.

    In three sentences

    Molloy college has a family atmosphere.Everyone is always willing to help you around the campus and with your classes.This college put all your worries about starting a new school behind you.

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very Safe! Publice safety cars always around for help and questions! Parking lot is nicely lighted.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During Finals weeks, the library is very crowded and never quiet. Hard to get studying in, but i stay late at Public Square and that seems to work, because they have indivisual study rooms on the 2nd floor! Those are my FAVS!!!!!

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is a bit pricey, and they've just raised tuition...But hey, It's a private college, what do you expect?

    What to do for fun

    We have a calendar for every month, usually posted in the buildings, bathrooms, hallwalys etc....so students are always in the know. They even have activities during the weekend. I took my niece to an Easter Egg Hunt they had in Public Square, it was a blast!

    Food and Dining

    Foods okay....they have a cafe in Public Square(my favorite building) and one in Anselma rooom, located in Kellenberg building. Plenty to eat! Pizza, salads, wraps, cereals, granola bars, drinks, chips ect!

    Dorm Life

    I've heard great things about dorm life. Theyre brand new so that's always a plus!

    Academic Rigor

    Im a Nursing major, so academic rigor is pretty tough and challenging!

    Tips for prospective students

    Long island students, nicely located. There are dorms for out of state students and the shuttle services are great if you dont have a car. Know what you want to do, so you can set goals to pursue it.

    In three sentences

    Great, quaint school! Small, cozy campus. Great student-teacher ratio.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    city is a bus and a train ride away. lots of restaurants and fun stuff to do in town.

    Food and Dining

    service could be better. several options but they never change. its great if you dont live on campus and only have to eat the food once in a while but if your eating it every day it gets to be a bore.

    Dorm Life

    brand new! lots of activities and events planned throughout the year. big rooms. suites are huge! great place to live. price is high but you cant put a price on the experience you get from living on your own at school.

    Academic Rigor

    not very fast paced when it comes to education but the teachers make sure you understand fully before moving on to the next topic.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you follow up with all paper work you send in!

    In three sentences

    great school! small class sizes and lots of personal attention.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang back at the lounge, or read a book in the quiet library.

    Food and Dining

    wonderful and delicious varieties of food choices.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is quite new due to the recent expansion on campus. it will only grow and blossom into a wonderful college experience.

    Academic Rigor

    molloy college's academic standards are upheld by their knowledgeable faculty.

    Tips for prospective students

    research the college and everything it has to offer. the results may pleasantly surprise you.

    In three sentences

    molloy college is an intriguing college. it's small yet close-knit and friendly. molloy college is where you go to start something.

  • 09/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you enjoyed high school and want to go to college not too far from home with the opportunity to really get to know people while still not having to see the same people everyday if you don't want to, then this is a great college for you! Great interaction between the faculty and students. Great programs and conferences for students to get to know each other.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit campus, especially our new Public Square Building and brand new dorms! Sit in on a class or two you'd be taking if you did end up enrolling to get a feel for professors and the classroom setting.

    Bang for the buck

    Great scholarships available for qualified students. Also one of the cheaper private colleges especially on Long Island.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are so many opportunities to get involved and get to know professors and other students because classes are intimate and so many great organizations and clubs offered. Or you can even start your own club!

    Am learning a lot

    I have six great classes and professors and am learning a lot already. The honors and business honors programs especially seem in-depth and very educational. The professors in the business dept have first-hand experience on Wall Street as CEOs of top companies and firms and the connections they offer are so great for ifuture nternships and jobs.

  • 06/13/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's great for any students who are willing to work hard and put in full effort. It's also good if you want to be involved in the community.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think you should definitely visit the campus and take a personal tour so you will know where your classes will be. I would also recommend you to go onto their website at molloy.edu and connect with other students who are going their.

    Bang for the buck

    I think this price is decent for a private school with such good reports.

    Will enjoy being here

    This college is close to my house and even though the campus is small i think I will find many new friends within the Honor's program and within the community.

    Will learn a lot

    I have heard so much of how this school has such good programs. I'm so excited because I'm going to be learning Speech pathology and i can't wait. I also see that this school has a nice student to teacher ratio which will help us, the students, to learn more.