Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Norco College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 03/18/2017

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to look up your professors on ratemyprofessor, so you can have the best experience.

    In three sentences

    NCC is such a great school, good size campus, amazing professors, everyone there is just super friendly and nice. Professors are always willing to help you with anything, lots of free tutors/tutoring. Overall great school.

  • 11/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    all junk food

    Dorm Life

    no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    some courses are really tough

    Tips for prospective students

    talk with the counselor, they really help

    In three sentences

    small school which is great but classes are tough to get into

  • 04/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    ...it is Norco, Ca. Not much to do around, but lots of food places and shopping centers.

    Food and Dining

    Food is ok.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the teacher and class, it can be very difficult or incredibly easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    research your classes and teachers prior to enrolling, will make your college experience a lot smoother. Also, expect HW!!

    In three sentences

    I love Norco College because it is a small campus. It is affordable and conveniently located near freeway and shopping centers. Teachers are friendly and the schools faculty can be very helpful.

  • 12/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Join programs that will help you get classes. Get to know your Professors. Join clubs.

    In three sentences

    Very unique campus. You get to know everyone on campus. Is not too impacted.

  • 11/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Has campus police and emergency buttons all around the school, so you will always be save here. Although, you must always have a parking permit or pass cause they will give you a ticket if you don't.

    What to do for fun

    Norco has a variety of clubs but they do not advertise them very much. Who knows how to join them?

    Food and Dining

    Norco has a great cafeteria with a variety of food. The chicken strips are the best but may not be very healthy. The pricing is pretty normal to a fast food place,

    Dorm Life

    I don't think they have dorms because it is a community college. If they do i wouldn't know anything about it anyways. I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends on the the professor but for the most part they care here. Sometimes though they may care way to much. You can almost never be late or absent.

    Tips for prospective students

    The teachers and staff are helpful. If you know your major or not they will help you till the end. If doing well in classes it is easier to register for classes.

    In three sentences

    The teachers and staff are very helpful. There is always parking. it is easy to find what you need.

  • 07/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ALWAYS helpful.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    This campus has a lot of trees but when they bloom they have HUGE balls of pollen, so I would carry Allegra for students who have allergies!

    Food and Dining

    The food at Norco college is fresh and offers vegetarian choices. The only down side to the food provided is they don't offer a lot of healthy alternatives other than sandwiches and salads. I worked in the cafeteria for the spring semester of 2013 and the employees were fun and very sociable. On multiple occasions I was able to carry on a conversation with customers and make friends with them.

    Dorm Life

    unfortunately Norco College doesn't have on-campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    The difficulty in any classroom setting is always set by the teacher. Choose your teachers wisely. I would go onto ratemyprofessor.com and look up the student ratings on the teacher before registering for the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend to impending students to seek help from the teachers ALWAYS because they are willing to listen and understand the struggles you are having. If you are feeling pressured by the work load Norco offers tutors to help ease any subject you are not understanding. One last tip would be to check in with the counselor before applying for classes because they print out a list of classes needed for graduation on the degree you plan on obtaining.

    In three sentences

    This campus is PERFECT for first time college students looking to go to a community college that is not huge at a glance and offers small comfortable classrooms. The teachers are ALWAYS helpful and the students are more than friendly,they are welcoming and very sociable. This school allows me to experience college the way I imagined it would be and allows me the opportunity to succeed with the FREE workshops offered at Norco College and the help I receive from the awe-inspiring counselors and staff.

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Have not had a chance to eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    They don't have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's a great campus. Take the time to visit and walk around. If you can take a summer starter class by all means do so. It gives you the best feel of what lies ahead.

    In three sentences

    So far it has been a great experience. Taking a class this summer made me feel more comfortable with the whole college experience and what I have to look forward to this year. The staff were very friendly and made a newbie like me feel very at ease.

  • 07/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    My fun is spending time with my wife, son, and studying my butt off.

    Food and Dining

    I have been trying to live a healthy life and Norco College provides healthy items, but it does also offer other items for the non-healthy to indulge.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home with my wife and Norco College does not have Dorms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    All the professors that I have came across at Norco College have been a huge success for me and still continue to be. If you allow yourself to engage in allowing your brain to be filled with knowledge then you can do anything that you put your mind to.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would honestly say to follow your dreams and to not let anyone or anything get in your way of achieving your goals and dreams. Sky's the limit and with all the helpful resources here at Norco College you can be set up for success if you allow yourself to be driven and goal oriented.

    In three sentences

    I can honestly say that Norco College is an amazing college to attend. Not only are the staff and Professors very helpful but all the resources available are very helpful. I am very grateful to be part of the Norco College family and I would not trade my home campus for any other.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our college is very safe. We have a campus police station, there's safety alarm polls throughout our college. Maybe only 2-3 verbal fights break out per semester due to parking frustrations.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs are great at Norco College! It's the clubs that keep Norco college spirit up. Theres always events joining all the clubs together bringing Mustang students (our mascot) together.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Rose Garden is the best place i love to study. It's very peaceful and tranquil. We do our club meetings there too! People gather around this area sometimes to sing for college students and play their instruments.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs! The clubs at Norco College are very friendly. I've joined the Christian Club, Circle K Club, Anime Club, and Game Arts Club. These people keep Norco college from being just a college, it's fun to be in clubs when you are a college student :) it's my stress reliever and maybe yours.

    Food and Dining

    The Coral (our cafeteria) is very big and college-like. A lot of tables are set out so its common to see people study in the Coral. I really wish they served healthier food though, their food is mainly fast-food like and greasy.. I tend to take my own food also due to the food being expensive there.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms :(

    Academic Rigor

    So far in the last 2 years I've been here I have had great professors. Their teachings were great, explained well and taught well. They offered great feedback and answered my questions without hesitation. They also offered office hours which really helped!

    Tips for prospective students

    Before enrolling into classes check to see if you qualify to have priority registration. Also, its college, not High school so procrastination will hurt you here most likely. Before choosing a class check Ratemyprofessor.com it'll maybe save you from obtaining a bad grade.

    In three sentences

    Norco College is a great Jr. College. The professors here are very nice and tend to have aim for having professor-student relationships. The classes here are great too, might be difficult to get into them at the beginning of college, but once you have more units it becomes easier to get into classes.

  • 05/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent.

    Greek Life

    I don't think there are any sororities or fraternities.

    Great for these types of students

    It has a great music program so anyone that is into music.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is located in Norco so it smells a bit.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and extra curricular activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    The teachers are great and love to help.

    In three sentences

    It is a small, quiet school. It has great teachers that communicate greatly with students. The school uses the money they get wisely.