Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Presentation College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 04/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    With the campus being in a smaller community, there is no real need for campus security, etc. We know most of the people within the community and trust that people will uphold safety within the school.

    Clubs and Activities

    This is a small community, so there are not a lot of activities offered within the school. There are clubs, but there are not a lot of people who are in the clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    We are a diverse campus. It seems like the majority of students who attend here at Fairmont are nursing students, but it may just seem like that because they are ALWAYS here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There isn't anything unusual in this small community.

    What to do for fun

    I attend a sister-school of Aberdeen. We are located in Fairmont, MN. We are located about an hour south of a larger town that has a mall and many places to eat. Within our smaller community, there are still a number of eating places, bowling alley, grocery stores, movie theater, and small shopping center. It is more on the difficult side to find something fun and exciting to do in this small community.

    Food and Dining

    I attend a sister-school of Aberdeen. We are located in Fairmont, MN. The only selection of food we offer is within the office. It is the basics such as soda, coffee, chips, candy, etc. We have no dining hall or anything of that nature here.

    Dorm Life

    I attend a sister-school of Aberdeen. We are located in Fairmont, MN. Dorms are not offered in Fairmont. It is only off-campus living.

    Tips for prospective students

    Fill out FAFSA as soon as you can. This college is a little spendy, but well worth the money you fork out. If able, being a work study can help you make a little extra spending money for the semester. Attend the book-buy-back at the end of each semester, so you can get a portion of your money back for the books you gently used.

    In three sentences

    Presentation College offers small classes and one-on-one relationships with your instructors, unlike many larger schools. If you need to get in touch with your instructor or advisor, they are more than happy to help you with any questions or concerns you may have. Presentation offers many opportunities in clubs and organizations within your field of study, which help you in your quest for jobs, graduate schools, etc.

  • 07/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is nothing to do for fun the more I think about it

    Food and Dining

    Better of buying your own food from the local store

    Dorm Life

    They have apartment style dorms pretty clean everybody has there own room which is nice

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a visit of the school make sure this is where you want to be.

    In three sentences

    Presentation college is a college that you would want to go to, if your just looking for academics and good grades. There is not a whole lot to do there by frankly there is not anything to do. But with less distractions you can focus on work

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On campus, you are very protected from anything because nothing bad really happens.. The only that makes the college stand out is that its in the open.

    What to do for fun

    There are many activites going around the campus and out. As a student athlete, I mostly play basektabll and ootball. Other stuff you can do are the bowling nights they have, BBQ, Pool table, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good there. I was in work studies, so I work in the cafe. The food is great and have a great space for everyone to eat and socialize.

    Dorm Life

    Drom life is pretty good. You share a dorm with 3 other students. If you are an athlete, most likely you will have a dorm full with students involved wth your sport.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students shouldn't worry about any distractions. Always study and follow up with school becasue you can easily get behind. It's a private college, so it will be a very calm environment to study and play sports.

    In three sentences

    PC is a perfect college for students who are seeking a nursing degree. It also provides many others studies. Nice environment for any students or student athlete.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    One campus cop. text alerts. There's only 2 buildings where classes are held, so it's pretty safe

    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    Hard workers and athletes

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Latern ceremony. Welcomes the freshman lighting the way.-- for them to acheive.

    Bang for the buck

    You get a education and know your stuff

    What to do for fun

    Dodge ball, sports teams, volunteer, volleyball games, dances

    Food and Dining

    It's good

    Dorm Life

    Live in suites close to campus. not like a small dorm room. They are apartment style with 4 students in each one.

    Academic Rigor

    Very intense in the nursing program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit campus. Apply for scholarships. Play a sport.

    In three sentences

    Presentation College is a small college with 786 students. Professors are amazing. Is exspensive.

  • 03/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe. That is one of the main things they worry about.

    Greek Life

    They have an honors greek club.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have sporting events, SNA, and many other clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Any kind of students, traditional, non-traditional, online, part time, full time. Anything you need.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There isn't anything special on the Fairmont campus, but i'm not sure about the main campus.

    Bang for the buck

    It's worth the money. I would do it again.

    What to do for fun

    On the main campus they have sporting events and a lot of different clubs you can join.

    Food and Dining

    The campus i'm at doesn't have any options for food and dining, which is fine because most students aren't on campus long enough to need dining arrangments.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live in the dorms. So i'm unable to comment.

    Academic Rigor

    Nursing school is hard, and so ae the classes. But if you apply yourself you shouldn't have a problem.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out this college, it may be a little expensive but it's worht everything you put into it.

    In three sentences

    I'm a nursing student at PC. I couldn't be happier that i attended this college. After transfering from a bigger college the small-classes and knowing staff on a personal level is an amazing feeling.

  • 01/27/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I study most of the time, but they do have a great student body organization.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply soon and give youself enough time to check that everything you need is in for the application process.

    In three sentences

    Presentation College is excellent at answering questions promptly and getting in touch with incoming students. The college has thus far been very helpful to me as far as keeping me updated on my application status. I would suggest this college to those that are non-traditional students.

  • 11/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school really tries to have activities for the students, but the community does have a great mall and bowling alley

    Food and Dining

    Not many options at the grille and the cafe doesnt offer new choices

    Dorm Life

    A great place to live. Not the typical small room with a shared kitchen and restroom, but the suites really give you a sense of what it's like living on your own.

    Academic Rigor

    Not all classes are pushing you to your limits with a challenge, but you get something out of every class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open to asking for help if you need it, because there is ALWAYS someone willing to help.

    In three sentences

    Great community that helps college students. The staff really try to help all students succeed. The courses offered are great and interesting!

  • 09/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Super safe; town policeman check in and lock up.

    Greek Life

    Aberdeen only has this.

    Clubs and Activities

    PCAL- Pc team that organizes college events around town and activities for the students to participate in

    Great for these types of students

    Christian, likes smaller group learning and closer relationship with faculty. This school also allows for my hands on and individual help from instructor.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Bible studt, which is kind of neat at the same time.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a Christian College and semi private, so the expense is a little heftier than your basic state University or Community college , but a degree from them is definitely worth the money. Also, I am doing a three year RN program, when in many other colleges it takes students much longer!

    What to do for fun

    The dean of the Fairmont campus supplies a weekly newsletter with events and activities for the students to get involved with and make them still feel part of a team since it is such a small college.

    Food and Dining

    The office supplies food and snacks along with waters and soda. There are also coffee machines, refridgerators, miccrowaves and toasters for the students to use! Pus, there's tons or restaurants and fast food places throughout town.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms in Fairmont, MN but the town has plenty apartments and surounding rentals that make the commute easy and cheap!

    Academic Rigor

    GRading scale does not get curved whatsoever once in your program and classes are difficult, but the instructors rock

    Tips for prospective students

    If you like small group learning environments and a relaxed college, this is perfect for you! Do it for your career, not just your social life.

    In three sentences

    I attend the attached college in Fairmont, MN and absolutely love the small town comradery. Everyone in the town does so much for the Presentation students and really enjoy us, so it makes it that much more enjoyable. As for the faculty, everyone is so willing to help us succeed in our declared majors and couldn't make us feel any more comfortable.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus is pretty safe

    Clubs and Activities

    basketball baseball then the clubs have different things

    What to do for fun

    play basketball workout walk to local resturants with roommates there alot of different clubs that take place on the campus

    Food and Dining

    the food is okay but it is good that you have your own dorm where you are able to cook your own meals. the cost for the meals are okay.

    Dorm Life

    the dorm life is good it isnt like other school where you in a regular dorm but it is like being at home almost. it is cool to meet and room with different people from different states. its like being at home because you have to maintain the cleaning .

    Academic Rigor

    the classes a pretty good as long as you keep your mind focused. the catholic class was hard but it put alot of insight on things small classes with more attention

    Tips for prospective students

    be prepared to be a long way from home it is a great learning experience. a good school to attend. dont get upset if your not of the religion just take it one day at a time.