Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

San Bernardino Valley College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 12/21/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Many officers patrolling around campus

    Academic Rigor

    I took a bunch of art classes because of my major, graphic design, so the classes were pretty easy but challenging at the same time. Creativity is highly needed

    Great for these types of students

    Determined Motivated Athletic Creative

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life at sbvc

    In three sentences

    This college has been great to me. The financial aid helped a lot, most teachers were amazing, and the campus is beautiful. I am grateful for everything they have done for me and for all help I had received from sbvc.

    What to do for fun

    I do graphic design in my free time. They offer many programs at this college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know about the BOG waiver, which may pay for your classes. Also, I highly recommend you do your best on the assessment test.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat food at the college because it is kinda pricey in my opinion. I usually go to many fast food restaurants around the area.

    Clubs and Activities

    They offer many great clubs like MECHA

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life that I know of.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    If you get financial and the BOG waiver it's all worth it. But if you don't it's still with it because of the staff, classes, help, and opportunities they offer that many colleges don't offer.

  • 02/21/2016

    Reviewer is A current student here. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 of 60

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a college for students that want to get ahead and get college credits early it for students who need extra help in deciding what they want to do in life. San Bernardino Valley College has a step by step information on how to transfer to a UC or Cal State and have a great counseling center. San Bernardino Valley College has a variety of courses and is definently an amazing community college where extra help is given for aiding in a path to success.

  • 06/11/2015

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Valley takes great care in protecting their students. There are alerts you can get by text and emails that include anything that is happening around or one campus. Also on Fridays they send out an email telling everyone to have a safe weekend which is very thoughtful.

    What to do for fun

    There is a lot of organizations and clubs to join. I know theater and art does a lot of shows and displays with are also awesome!

    Food and Dining

    Awesome restaurant! Good food at cafeteria too

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    As long as the homework gets done...everything will be fine! Professors are great, but I look on Rate my Professor before I register for classes

    Tips for prospective students

    One big tip I can give to prospective students who are thinking about going to Valley is to be determined and focus on what you want.There can be a lot of obstacles that will get in the way of getting an education. Try your best and do not give up when things get hard, you are not the only one who is having a hard time! If you stay focused and calm (even though it is hard) I guarantee you that you will be successful.

    In three sentences

    I love San Bernardino Valley, it is a really great school especially if someone is still not sure what they want to major or minor in. The greatest thing I love about Valley is the class size! Even though at first the registration says the class is full there is usually 3/4 of the class on the first day because most of them don not even show up.

  • 05/30/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police is constantly around the school that gives security and peace of mind for students' safety.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    I was a part of the honor society that got involved in the community and the college. They also have a Student Government organization that was responsible for putting on campus events and other school related activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Hispanic, honor, and athletes

    Bang for the buck

    I was able to attend this school with all of my tuition paid in full which helped me save a lot of money!

    What to do for fun

    The campus constantly has a lot of events for students to attend and get involved in clubs and student organizations.

    Food and Dining

    Great cafeteria that offers a lot of great options for breakfast and lunch

    Dorm Life

    Community college. No dorms for students. Everyone must commute to school by car or by the free bus service.

    Academic Rigor

    Very Fair academic rigor of classes depending on what major you plan on going into.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be active on campus by getting involved in many extracurricular activities around the campus. Also use the tutoring center for help with classwork or general academic concerns too!! Also, DO NOT SLACK OFF!!!! You will easily fall behind if you do and your grades will reflect that.

    In three sentences

    This college was able to help me attain my dreams of transferring to a four year school with the help of their financial aid department. The school has great professors, faculty, and staff that is willing to help anyone who is in need of academic or personal help. This school was also close to home which helped cut down my costs in transportation expendatures.

  • 03/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The sunset Lounge is amazing with authentic food from our cuklinary department.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    It is of course challenging because all of the staff and faculty push you to do your absolute best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to learn with an open mind with diverse peers.

    In three sentences

    I really have grown to love San Bernadino Valley College since first attending here in 2011. I was a little weary of attending at first due to the neighborhood background but I have never felt safer with the awesome security we have. I would sincerly reccommend this school for anyone wanting to further their education.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i had no problems

    Bang for the buck

    I was accepted to cal state Los Angeles for fall 2014 3.0 gpa

    Food and Dining

    could have a bigger food court

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    San Bernardino Valley College has been undergoing renovations and construction to make the campus more well lit and safer for students.

    Clubs and Activities

    many clubs and groups are always having events and as they change every semester it is good to keep up on what is going on. Posters and flyers are always posted in the library and several bulletin boards on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Art, Theatre and Liberal arts majors would enjoy this school. a lot of emphasis is put on the humanities. It is a good fit for most anyone though who wants to further their education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The theater is the oldest and one of the original buildings on campus it is a sight to see and visit. the art Gallery is always showcasing student art and sometimes holds sales for the art. KVCR television is broadcast from Valleys campus.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price of units and admission San Bernardino Valley College is worth checking out. They have a wide variety of classes for everything from Glassblowing to Computer Science and every year they add more Associate Degree programs. The campus is fairly large and easy to navigate, the staff are helpful and educated and the admissions staff are always finding easier ways to get you the information you need.

    What to do for fun

    Check out the many groups on campus from the Spanish Club to the office of student Life and Government. Try and see if you can check out the theater department for their plays and musicals performed every semester and the Art Gallery is always worth seeing.

    Food and Dining

    All food in the cafeteria at San Bernardino Valley College is made by the Culinary Arts Department and is reasonably priced and tasty. Close by are Burger king, Bakers, Church's Chicken and In n Out. For a slightly fancier meal try the Sun Room located by the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    As there are no dorms on campus this school is usually attended by students living at home. Many houses surrounding this campus offer rooms for rent to students at reasonable prices every semester.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are not as much challenging as they are time consuming. There are many tutors available, a student success center and various programs designed to prepare college students for a university level. The staff and educators are always finding ways to make college life easier for students. Help is never far away!

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to Financial Aid, sign up at Fastweb.com and sit down with a counselor. Never stop asking questions and get an Education Plan to help you start where you need to.

    In three sentences

    Valley provides numerous opportunities for students no matter what program they are interested in. San Bernardino Valley College has many resources for financial aid, counseling and transfer services for their students. They also have many certification programs for welding, automotive and administrative technology and are adding more associate degree programs every year.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have great places on campus as well as off campus

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    None really

    In three sentences

    San Brdo Valley college is great! They help you when you need, and you have all the resources you need on campus. The only bummer I would say is the parking and construction.

  • 01/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 60

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I am a new student to SBVC but I love it so far. The teachers are very helpful and the counseling office is there to help.I would recommend this school to others.

  • 12/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have not had the time to visit their cafitieria. So I wouldn't know what the food is like. Or even the dining.

    Dorm Life

    Since its a community college, their are no dorms. Everyone who attends lives close by.

    Academic Rigor

    Most students their are planning to transfer. Then go to a 4 year college. Well that's what I plan on doing.

    In three sentences

    It looks like a fun and safe place to study at. Staff very helpful. And the feeling of being their Is exiting.

  • 12/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    fine but can be better

    Bang for the buck

    classs are chep

    What to do for fun

    they have a lot of clubs and evey one is very nice

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    eveyone can get in if you grauted high school

    In three sentences

    4 out of 5

  • 11/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 60

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Valley College is a very good school for students who are seeking an A.S. or want to earn units when planning to transfer to a university. They offer a wide variety of classes and courses. The teachers and school officials are very helpful.

  • 11/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is shopping near by, a movie theater, roller skating, and other distractions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of deadlines, Do not give up when trying to register for classes. The process can be overwhelming.

    In three sentences

    SBVC is an excellent institution to work towards a successful professional career. The professors are compelling in the way they build you up for triumph into the future. My experience at this institution has been phenomenal.

  • 09/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police are always patroling students conduct here on campus with respect to each other. Afterall we're not in high school nomore,

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm the presidents of the poetry club on campus. The clubs at this school set up events which can be very fun.

    Great for these types of students

    New seekers of a begining towards college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none.

    Bang for the buck

    We have a very good variety of teachers here at SBVC. The classes are rather more cheaper here than a university. The student sucess center can help students on their science and math classes. We also have a writtinbg center. Any subject you need help on you can always set up an appoitment with your subject.

    What to do for fun

    I hang out with friends we talk, we dance, and we even study while socializing.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is a social place twhere you can get to know new people.

    Dorm Life

    There si no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    People have got into their careers out of this school. This school has a very good nursing program.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest prospect students should just come and visit to see for themselves. Its better that a student gets a look at actual campus avctivity.

    In three sentences

    Thsi school has so far met my needs. I get help from the tutoring centers. The enviroment here is very social.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 60

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is okay

  • 07/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety has been a real issue here at valley college. The school officials had made real progress in making the school safe for students. The have hired more security and more cops as well

    Bang for the buck

    It's a great school. One thing I will say parking is he'll. if you plan to park on campus arrive at least 45 before class starts

    What to do for fun

    There are always shows, plays and other school functions on campus.

    Food and Dining

    They have a big variety of food to choose from. Just go to the school cafeteria.

    Academic Rigor

    School is not easy, bu the teachers here are great. If you need help ask for it , don't be proud.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for your classes on the first day of your priority date. Registration opens at 6a.m on your priority date. If you wait , you might not get the classes you need.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino valley college is a great school to attend. It has great teachers. It's also a beautiful campus.

  • 06/19/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    17 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Neighborhood does have some security issues. It's important to park on campus, not in surrounding communities. The campus itself feels very secure, is well lit for night school, and always has security personnel available.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs and activities offered. I just never took the time to look into them. If you can take time away from your studies, it is highly recommended you join a club, and get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    If you have a job and/or a family to care for, this is your college! Night, weekend, and online classes offered. There are also lots of accommodations for students with disabilities.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The outdoors 'Greek' Theater has always intrigued me. It's nestled into the middle of campus, surrounded by trees and grass, and has all the awe and mystery of an ancient Greek theater. it's a good place for students to hang out and study, socialize, or kill time between classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Valley College is very conveniently located for residents of San Bernardino, the San Bernardino mountains, and surrounding areas.There are plenty of on campus parking choices, and parking is very reasonably priced! A lot of improvements have been made to the campus over the seven years I've been going there. It's got a relaxing atmosphere, and is very accessible for all kinds of students. I transfer to Cal State San Bernardino this Fall, thanks to all the help and support from SBVC over the years. Utilize any and all facilities on this campus and you will go far!

    What to do for fun

    Just hanging out on the grounds, people watching, or attending college fairs. There are also lots of clubs, concerts, and plays.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has a lot to offer, cold and hot food, healthy snacks, and junk food. There are vending machines scattered throughout the campus, as well as a quick snack station offering water and other beverages in addition to a quick bite to eat between classes.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most students will face some challenges in this department, but if you study hard and participate, you'll do well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not drag your feet when it comes to registration. If your class is closed, keep checking. Sometimes, students withdraw and you can catch an opening. Sit in the front row in classrooms, and ask lots of questions. It's your education, make the most of it. No matter what anyone says, it IS important to get the textbooks, and it IS important to do the readings.

    In three sentences

    This school has an excellent teaching staff. Valley College has a beautiful and welcoming campus. There is a wide variety of classes and class times offered.

  • 06/14/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 60

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It seems like a really good school so far. Haven't attended any classes yet but so far they have been so helpful and everyone there is nice. It isn't very big either.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like to go to the math center to improve on my math skills.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest everyone that applies be on time with all paper work because class do fill up very easily.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a great school. I love the atmosphere of the campus. The college offers many opportunities and programs for the students.

  • 04/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I think that the school can do a bit better when it comes to students, like myself, who take night classes. When I walk outside, it is mainly empty with no security and I have to walk to my car in the dark and sometimes it is scary.

    Clubs and Activities

    San Bernardino Valley has many clubs for students to get involved in. You can always find a flier around campus promoting some sort of club or organization.

    Great for these types of students

    Since SBVC has the honors program, I would recommend this school for students who wish to transfer to universities like UCLA, USC, UCI, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    What I truly do love about this school is all of the help I have received. They offer an honors program and the counselors always help me with my questions when it comes to courses as well as transferring! I always hear students from a lot of other CCCs complaining but I do not really have any about this school.

    What to do for fun

    I would have to say when I am on campus, if I am not in class, I am in the library studying and doing homework.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining here is okay. It could just be me because this is my second year here, but it has gotten boring and just feels like you keep eating the same things over and over. But you can always go off campus to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Since this is a community college, there aren't any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I have compared my workload to my friends at universities, and the work you receive at this college is the same things you would receive at a university. Especially since a lot of the professors at this campus teach at Cal State San Bernardino. So if you plan to transfer, it will have you prepared.

    Tips for prospective students

    When registering for classes, I suggest you wake up early on the day of your registration date and log in when the portal opens to get your classes. Main classes like English and Math get full very quick Luckily they have started a wait list but always be prepared.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley has some of the best professors. I have enjoyed every class that I have taken there. The campus itself is big and diverse.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a lot of places around the school to go hang out like the mall.

    Food and Dining

    okay, not the greatest.

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    hard enough to prepare you for the next level, but at the same time its at a comfortable pace.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class, it is the most important thing you can do to stay on top of things.

    In three sentences

    The Teaching staff at this school is amazing. The campus just got remodeled so it look great and the environment is very positive. The only thing is that it is kind of hard to get classes if you do not have priority.

  • 02/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is safety to me. If something happen i get a text message and and email.

    Greek Life

    I don't know about this because i don't get involve.

    Clubs and Activities

    The are clubs there and they always try to get students involve. This year I plan to get involve in some of them.

    Great for these types of students

    I feel this is great for student who like teacher who are willing to work with you. If student wants to feel that the teacher are by there side and would take personal call to help you when they are at home this would work.

    Bang for the buck

    The teacher try to but book in the library if you can not afford them and they try to get the cheapest book for the class they are teaching

    What to do for fun

    Any sport events and other events they post on campus

    Food and Dining

    Love the food and dining since they have cook that are student who learning how.

    Dorm Life

    doesn't apply

    Tips for prospective students

    I feel that if you are in a class and don't understand ask.

    In three sentences

    This school is one of the best school I went to. Their stuff are on one page and they communicated to student better than other college I've been to

  • 01/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is very important. The campus safety is always helping students if they are lost or need an escort to the car.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs are the best way to meet new people and associate with and are not bad.

    Great for these types of students

    Everybody who is intrested

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They celebrate Red Ribbon Week and do Earthquake drills to help prepare. They also have Student Appreciation day as well and give free food to the students.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition fee has increased but it is not expensive. The fee is affordable and there are federal fund programs that help the first generation students with books and school trips to different Universities.

    What to do for fun

    At this college there are clubs where you meet new people and there is club of wars where the clubs are competing against each other to get funds for their club.

    Food and Dining

    There are restaurants nearby the college and the school cafeteria has decent prices.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms its community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Over the past years the graduation rate has increased.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip for students who plan on attending a community college is a perfect start because they are able to take courses that are required in order to get to the university. This community college actually prepares those who want to further their education.

    In three sentences

    This school is a community college and students attend this college to further their education. The campus is located in San Bernardino California.

  • 12/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is always patrolling around. Very friendly. They help as much as possible. But always carry your maze with you.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am not soo much into this but as far as I seen there many clubs an activities always going on campus near the cafeteria during the day.

    What to do for fun

    Watch the football players.Watch the games.

    Food and Dining

    Couple of Mexican drive ins. Bakers right across the street along with the night swap meet.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    Books always check online before buying them at the bookstore along with supplies. I don't know how much money I have wasted at the bookstore when it's cheaper to buy elsewhere. Some professors are awesome and some just aren't. Always check ratemyprofessor.com for info about the teacher, buy hey that's my own opinion.

    Tips for prospective students

    Parking is always jammed packed. Park by the Knocked down Tennis Courts. Always always use your parking decal. Those tickets aren't cheap.Financial aid office always apply early or else you'll have to deal with the big lines.Don't forget to turn in your book rentals on time. Or else they charge you numerous amounts of cash. There are many programs willing to help you with financial assistance. tutoring, books, having an Ed plan. Many things. Just always ask if your unsure of things.

    In three sentences

    Love that it's being remodeled. Tuition fees are low. Some great professors who are willing to help.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    quality education

    What to do for fun

    Not much to do on campus.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't drop classes.

    In three sentences

    Valley is great school. I have had more great professors than bad. the campus is really nice and updated.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They try to keep you safe, but you must do your part.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many types of clubs for you to join.

    Bang for the buck

    Very good in this area Community College

    What to do for fun

    You can have fun there, but remember why you are there. You can join the club of your choice.

    Food and Dining

    The food is ok the price is right.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Very good for a junior college

    Tips for prospective students

    try and use all the resources available to you.

    In three sentences

    I truly enjoy the school, they go over and beyond to help the student to succeed.

  • 11/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Keep your mase with you!

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a lot of clubs and activites going on daily here and lots to do.

    What to do for fun

    Church and school. If I'm able; I would go bowling, movies, or other events.

    Food and Dining

    It's just like any other fast food restaurant, but in smaller portions.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    No comment

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you do your research and get started early on your financial aid, scholarship applications, and other papers. Keep on top of everything concerning you and don't take anybodies word on anything.

    In three sentences

    The overall rating for SBVC would be a B once you get passed the registration, testing, and loads of paperwork. The Instructors and student workers are great here, but the administrative offices need a little help in getting things in order, and finding out whose job is who.

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety alerts for the school is very helpful and keeps you updated as soon as possible to ensure safety for the staff and students. The school also has fire and earthquake drills.

    What to do for fun

    Fun comes in different forms at this school and it all depends on your interest. You can take classes for fun, like art, music, science, and sports. There's also special clubs you can join like chess, and math.

    Food and Dining

    There's plenty of places at the school were you can enjoy your food and beverages. We have a cafeteria, cafe, and sunroof lounge.

    Dorm Life

    I cant give an accurate rate for dorm life because i don't live in a dorm, i live with my family in a house.

    Academic Rigor

    I give this school four stars because its an academic advancement for your future. I like this school and will continue to attend until i reach my first goal then transfer to a university. The teachers are friendly and encouraging especially to new students. The staff is very helpful with information. The library is a nice quiet place where you can go to study. There's plenty of computers that the students can use for their academic needs. There are special programs that can help you with your academic financial needs if your qualify. The only downside for me some days is trying to find a closer parking spot for my classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the help that this school has to offer such as: financial aid, work study, tutoring, workshops, and other programs.

    In three sentences

    The school is very nice and open to creative students with life-long goals. The teachers are very helpful and polite with their students because they want us to succeed. The school is continuing to expand and its a great place to start following your goals.

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Their are patrol cars around the school parking lots 24/7.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs/activities at the school are great. you can watch the teams compete or you can join the team.

    Great for these types of students

    Honestly its only a good school for those who don't really know what career they want. those who are still undecided.

    What to do for fun

    They have a big enough campus to hang out with friends or you can go see the events they always have some.

    Food and Dining

    Only has a small snack bar.

    Dorm Life

    Doesn't have dorms for students.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are a bit challenging but that is good.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you register on time because classes get full really fast.

    In three sentences

    Bad financial aid assistance. Terrible student parking lot availability. Shortage on classes.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 30 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The cheese fries and the brisk tea from the cafeteria are absolutely delicious!

    What to do for fun

    There are a variety of clubs on campus: quire, choir, music concerts, religious faith, gay straight alliance, culinary club, honor society, fraternity, American Sign Language, and much more!

    Food and Dining

    There are 3 places on campus to get food; the Cafeteria, the Den, and the Sun Room. The cafeteria has a pretty fair amount of choices to choose from; they have food, desserts, pastries, and beverages. The Den offers coffee just as delicious as Starbucks and they offer desserts, salads, and sandwiches. I have not been to the Den, but I've heard that there food is delicious; the food from the den is made by the culinary students.

    Dorm Life

    I do not know about the dorm life on campus; I do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    San Bernardino Valley College is pretty strict. For example, if you do not have a parking pass, you cannot use the school parking lot. If you try to park in a parking lot with out a pass, you will get a ticket.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't make mistakes on your registry papers. Make sure to turn them in as soon as possible. Make a plans for your class schedule beforehand. Study, study, study! Also, if you are having academic trouble, consider going to tutoring; the tutors are very nice and there is no charge.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a great school. They have a great library. They have fun, interactive clubs, and they offer a variety of resources for students throughout the campus.

  • 09/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 31 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Great deal for the money even if California has raised the tuition to $46 per unit. You can learn a lot here if you apply yourself. You get what you put in.

    What to do for fun

    Occasional art shows, music programs etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your work at the computers on campus, treat it like your office. Don't go htere to surf the net or fool around. Be proactive and take charge of your education. Get to know the tutors and get help immediately when you are stuck on some problems.

    In three sentences

    An up to date modern Community college that is a great deal for those that want to learn new skills and get an education. The student center and tutors are quite helpful in overcoming learning obstacles. The campus has a new feeling since the buildings have been updated or replaced.

  • 09/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are some really great student clubs on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Sun Room restaurant on campus is awesome

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    Even if you have some tough classes with effort you can get the free tutoring.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you see a counselor right away. Not doing so could lead you to take classes you wont need to graduate. They also can give you some tips on possible career paths, if you are unsure.

    In three sentences

    I really love my school! Staff here is unbelievably helpful and friendly. Campus is clean and there are plenty of quiet places to study. Last but not least the teachers are generous with their time and knowledge.

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun at San Bernardino Valley College such as attending a sports game, or joining one of the many clubs the school offers.

    Food and Dining

    The Valley College cafeteria offers a wide variety of foods, and are better than what somebody's expectations might be.

    Academic Rigor

    Valley College is very difficult, and challenging. The teachers make the students think about the work they are doing to get them prepared for a four year university.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise the students that come here in the future to be organized, and attend every class enrolled in.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a great institution and improving every year. The teachers are very helpful and care about the students and their success. Valley College, as a whole, cares about the students and often has events for the students.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go to some of the rallies

    Academic Rigor

    never stop reaching

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready mentally and physically

    In three sentences

    My experience here at the college is going good so far thers a few problems with the library houre that I thought was resolved but as I see, the hour is still cut. it thows you off some mornings but Im o.k.

  • 09/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 35 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Across the street is a night outdoor swap meet, the mall is close by as well. There is all kinds of stores and restaurants, and the OrangeShow is always doing concerts and special events.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be serious about what courses you take. Don't be afraid of what people might say about your choosen major. Do your own researches and you decide whats best for you...

    In three sentences

    Valley College is the best first step towards creating your future. The over all environment is beautiful landscaping on campus. Student life here is fun and a great life experience, it all demands on you. Start Here....

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 36 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    join one of the clubs, go to any of the events that they hold.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't wait for them to call you, just walk in and they will see you!

    In three sentences

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Even though they were busy I still got enrolled on time.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are campus safety alerts that can be accessed through email, or cell phone. The alert will enable students to become aware of what is going on in the campus. San Bernardino does have a fairly high crime rate, so there is a definite need for this alert and for security. If you have class at night, you can ask a campus officer to assist you to your car. This is very helpful and will keep any suspicious activity away from you.

    Greek Life

    Their are no fraternities at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a Gay, lesbian, bi, and a transsexual club provided at this school. There is also a art, drama, music, and MECHA club for students. There is a video and film production club as well. There is also a transfer fair for students who are interested in transferring to a 4-year university. There are also field trips given by the transfer office where students can go see the campus they are interested in transferring to.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who are interested in returning to college or students who are continuing their education straight from high school. They offer programs that will assist single mothers and even scholarships that can help pay for expenses. They offer book scholarships and scholarship assistance for students who are looking to transfer. Whether you are 19 or 40, this school is great for people who are trying to get an education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions at this school. There is however a child development center located in the back of the school. They offer high quality services to children from birth to age 5.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is aware of the fact that students do not have the funds to buy books or have money for certain necessities. There are books that can be loaned out by the SAP office as well as the EOPS program that helps students pay for books, parking permits, and even graduation attire. The staff at this school is very friendly and always seems willing to help out students in any way they can. I have not experienced anything at this school that has made me regret my decision of coming here. From information on transferring, to help on how to get a scholarship, this school has been a big help in my success as a college student.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities provided throughout the year. There are poetry readings as well as documentary screening. There is a poetry and art magazine where students can submit their work.

    Food and Dining

    The food at this school is decent. The cafeteria is pretty small and does not offer many healthy food options beside fruit and special k cereal and yogurt. I do think there should be more funding provided to extend the cafeteria as well as provide healthier food choices for the students.

    Dorm Life

    This is a community college, so there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes provided here are manageable for all students who attend. The professors are always willing to help make room in their schedule to help out their students. I have not come across a teacher that is not dedicated to their field and who is going to be there for a student. I have come across a teacher who did give favoritism towards students. Other then that i have had no problems finding great professors!

    Tips for prospective students

    The best advice I could give to any student is to always keep in mind that everything is in your hands. There are many programs at this school that will assist you financially and it is every students choice to take advantage of them. Scholarships, programs for single mothers, and book scholarship are all at every studentâ??s reach. Take advantage of the opportunities!

    In three sentences

    I am very grateful for the opportunities that this college has provided me. There are many helpful teachers that are always willing to do what to takes to help their students learn the material. I love this school for the scholarships and programs they offer for students in need.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    have cafeteria and restaurants around the area mexican food place accross the st has great food.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    In three sentences

    friendly school, lots of tutoring and help w homework, online classes are great

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I haven't had much unsafe encounters throughout my year of college there.

    Bang for the buck

    If I was personally paying for my classes this school would not be my first choice. It is a nice school but the surroundings aren't so nice.

    What to do for fun

    Not much to do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I love the food.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at this community college

    Academic Rigor

    It depends on what classes you enroll in. Some are more or less difficult than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register and finish your fafsa completely as soon as possible, because classes will fill up quickly. Also there is usually a wait to go inside the fafsa building to turn anything in and it gets really long.

    In three sentences

    The college is clean. The cafeteria sells inexpensive and good food. It is not that big of a community college

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security and police all over campus.

    Greek Life

    No familiar with that.

    Clubs and Activities

    As I mentioned above, sports, clubs and theatre.

    Great for these types of students

    Speech class, i highly recommend you take it. Trust me, you will need it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not that I'm familiar with.

    Bang for the buck

    It depends if you get financial aid and if you do well in your classes.

    What to do for fun

    They have clubs and organizations to join. As well as sports, debates and theatre.

    Food and Dining

    They have a cafeteria and vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    No housing it's a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    It's mainly alot of critical thinking and reading.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend all your classes. Be on time. Take plenty of notes. Sit in the front of the class. If your not sure about something ask questions. Do all your reading and homework.

    In three sentences

    Basically if you apply yourself you can pass any class. It's annoying when people try to add and a class, and people who are registered for the class never attend. If you don't register in time, it's very difficult to get get accepted in the class.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are not a lot of places around the college, but there are things to do in the surrounding cities, which is a good thing. Less distractions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask questions about anything. Everyone there is more than willing to help you out, but no one can help if you do not ask questions.

    In three sentences

    The school is great. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The resources are there for anyone that truly wants to succeed.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is of the upmost importance. Call phones are located throughout various locations on campus.

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities. Academic clubs, theatre clubs, and anime clubs are amongst the many available at SBVC.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like open space without many students would love SBVC's campus!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is what's called a greek theatre type structure in the middle of campus, great for hanging out and studying.

    Bang for the buck

    SBVC IS AMAZING!!!!

    What to do for fun

    Hit the library! Tons of books, computers, and other resourceful means of education.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining isn't everywhere on campus, but stands providing refreshing drinks are available.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The graduation rate at SBVC is high in percentage.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for a great community college to attend, SBVC is it. There is a great transfer service as well.

    In three sentences

    A great, friendly, institute full of bright eyed students and helpful instructors. Great environment, clean campus. Spacious classrooms with hands-on learning.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best and do not feel pressured if you do not know what to major in. Do something you like.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a great school with many amazing professors and students. I love the Chemistry department here at SBVC. I am now planing to pursue a degree in Chemistry.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Offers many activities and there are a many clubs. One just has to take the time to go over the different types of clubs.

    Bang for the buck

    Affordable and professors try to help in giving ideas on how to save money on books.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria food is cooked by the culinary students from Valley.

    Tips for prospective students

    Professors not only teach at Valley but Cal-States and UCs, so they are tougher on Valley's students because they want to prepare them, so be willing to learn and go the extra mile.

    In three sentences

    San Bernardino Valley College is a great community college with many options and helpful staff. I love the atmosphere, the energy filled professors, and the location. I recommend San Bernardino Valley College to anyone in the Inland Empire.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    45 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have taken many night classes at Valley and I have always felt secure on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Valley is great for non traditional older students who may not have the time such as the younger students. They offer many night classes that are convenient for those who work in the daytime.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe Valley offers affordable valuable education that is very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of volunteer and community clubs that you can join on campus. These clubs offer a great opportunity to interact with the community while networking with peers.

    Food and Dining

    While the dining hall is very intimate, they offer a good selection. They also make sure your orders are fresh, hot and accurate.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms in Valley college.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe this is determined by each individuals attitude towards their education and career success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proactive and aggressive regarding all aspects of your academic career.

    In three sentences

    I believe Valley college is a great community college. The professors are willing to help and assist students the best way the can. I enjoy the classes that they offer and administration makes it very easy for students to register and maintain their classes.

  • 04/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 46 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    This school have a few fast food places as well as out cafateria and out other food area servced by the colnaary arts program.

    Dorm Life

    This school does note have housing

    Tips for prospective students

    This school only takes white or asian students only.

    In three sentences

    This school is great for anyone who can not afford to go to a regulare college or unaversity where it is way to expensive to attend.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 47 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    so far so good!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and stuff, and there are weekly meetings that are open to students to sit in and observe.

    Bang for the buck

    five stars(:

    What to do for fun

    Sports or clubs!

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is cool and spacious.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you ever try to add a class email the professor before the first day of the semester! They like that.

    In three sentences

    SBVC is a great community college. It is local and the professors are awesome and have a lot of time for us with office hours. The campus is clean, but the only thing that stinks is trying to PARKING!

  • 03/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the mall is extremely close, down the street so if you have free time going there and checking out some sales can always kill time!

    Food and Dining

    there is a bakers across the street

    Dorm Life

    no on campus housing

    Academic Rigor

    i was surprised since i had graduated from university of redlands to find that the coursework and material learned were just as great and informative. i had to work just as hard!

    Tips for prospective students

    show up to class every day, it pays off!

    In three sentences

    sbvc has a great library with many resources that help with papers and research. the faculty are nice and there is a better chance of adding a class with persistance. parking is not an issue so being at class on time is always a plus!

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    although there is a police station on campus and campus police and security are always riding around campus, they really don't do much. they only act when there is a fight or small disturbance, but they will email students if there is an incident on or off campus days later or after it occurs twice. make sure you always walk with a friend if you're going off campus. always be aware of your surroundings, lock your car, and put all your valuables in your trunk. do not leave anything of value visible in your car.

    Great for these types of students

    valley is a good school for focused students. get in and get out. it is easy to transfer to cal states and uc's. if you enjoy heat and lots of it, valley is your school.

    Bang for the buck

    if you receive financial aid, then you'll be fine. if you don't, then it is somewhat expensive, but it still costs less than most other community colleges. textbooks are expensive, so buying or renting them online would be best. order your books online before the semester starts to get the cheapest prices.

    What to do for fun

    although there are a few clubs on campus, you really have to make your own fun. find a group of close friends and go on your own adventures. the inland center mall is close by, so you can go shopping. the football players are hilarious, so befriend some of them and you'll definitely have a good laugh.

    Food and Dining

    the food in the cafeteria is okay if you just want something quick to eat between classes. the sun room restaurant, located next door to the cafeteria, is much better. there are also lots of places to eat nearby: bakers, burger king, george's burgers, tacos don chente, subway, etc. plus, inland center mall is close, and there's plenty of places to eat in the food court.

    Academic Rigor

    i courses aren't very hard at all. most of the professors are good, but some are just there for money. make sure you research your professors by going on ratemyprofessors.com or asking around before you're stuck with a horrible professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    take your general ed. classes and transfer immediately. research which classes you need to gradate and transfer on your own (assist.org). the counselors do not always know the answers, so you have to be your own counselor. if you need to go to the financial aid or administration and records offices, go before 9 am or after 3pm, when there aren't any lines.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i like to go to the library for fun.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria food is exactly that. decent and cheap. they also have a small cafe, called the den, where the students from the culinary department make very good sandwiches and pastry's.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor depends on the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would take the acad 100 class my first semester. this class helps you make a plan for your educational goal and helps you to understand about grants, scholarships, and transferring. it is also a required class.

    In three sentences

    i think san bernardino valley college has great teachers that love to help. there is a few teachers that seem to be tired of slacker students. for the most part i enjoy coming here.

  • 02/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    51 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    police presence is around regulary patroling the campus

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the structures on the campus are amazingly built and maintained, the campus is active but very accessible for everyone.

    What to do for fun

    student government and other groups through the student body, various after school activities as well as rally's and motivational events.

    Dorm Life

    no onsite living quarters.

    Tips for prospective students

    the campus offers various resources to help students not only learn the campus but, what the campus expects from each student representing valley's name. the experience really feels 5-star in my opinion.

    In three sentences

    san bernardino valley has been a wonderful college that has been around for many years taking people from all walks of life and helping them go from the ground floor to the upper room. i can appreciate the college and the community there because i grew up in this area but i have found in my visits there recently that there are people from everywhere going there. i enjoy the cultural differences as well as the exposure to new things and different perspectives on many different things from god to the weather.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    always register early, and go to your professors office hours

    In three sentences

    the school is small, but has many students. however, the professors here are amazing and you are guaranteed to learn ample information.

  • 02/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there are security guards patrolling around the school. it is a little more scary at night.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a few clubs that can be joined on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    if you prefer smaller or more intimate classes where you are not just a face in a crowd, i recommend coming here.

    Bang for the buck

    i am getting the same education at a fraction of the cost at a 4-year university.

    What to do for fun

    there is a mall down the street. there is student life available as well. there are clubs that can be joined as well.

    Food and Dining

    there are a few places on campus that sell food. there are also places off campus available.

    Academic Rigor

    there are honors courses offered as well as regular ones. i think depending on the course or teacher, that determines how hard the class will be.

    Tips for prospective students

    visit the campus and ask questions.

    In three sentences

    it is a good school if you are looking to go for your a.a. or a.s. or if you are looking to save money on school.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    alpha gamma.

    Great for these types of students

    great for students who truly want to succeed in life. great for hardworking and devoted students.

    Tips for prospective students

    meet up with your counselor to guide you through the right path. set up a academic path. be responsible and organized is the best key to success at valley college.

    In three sentences

    san bernardino valley college is truly a good college. the whole staff is always ready to guide you through your academic path. i really like the different programs they offer.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they got a lot of campus security and also some police officers patorling the parking lots and school at all hours.

    What to do for fun

    i really dont know much since i am a new student at the school, but they do have a nice library and a big computer lab where most students hang out and do home work.

    Food and Dining

    they have snack shacks where you can buy food. also they have vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    they dont have dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    tips for new students, get there early. parking is hard to find because of so many students attending.

    In three sentences

    valley college is a great place to start, weather your older or your fresh out of high school. the school is very nice and the teachers there are really helpful. the campus is like new, most buildings are being rebuilt.

  • 01/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 56 of 60

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus has many events going on. They also have a library with many computers. Theres also a theater were they sometimes do events.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be very expensive. The cafeteria is always crowded. The lines at the cafeteria can be very long.

    Dorm Life

    Valley College has no dorm life. The campus is a local community college. There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Most of the students know what they want to do in life. The students at Valley College are motivated and ready for the future. Most of the students take advantage of their education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register for classes on time. Have your class schedule figured out before the enrollment date. Always ask your teachers for help.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very overcrowded. It can be very difficult to register for classes. The teachers are very helpful.

  • 05/01/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Bang for the buck is right. Sometimes, you pay a ton of money for classes you need and you end up with an instructor who's there just to collect pay. At Valley, the entire time I've been attending I have yet to come across an instructor that hasn't cared for their students and their well being. Each of the instructors has an office in which they have a set time each day of the week so that their students can make a personal appointment with them, and can discuss any of their concerns involving their grades and/or school work, or ask any questions they may have. Each teacher also gives you their e-mail so you can contact them and get an immediate response.. Say over the weekend and whatnot. I understand how hard it is having an instructor that doesn't care for their students, and it makes you feel discouraged at times. However, the instructors at Valley do admit that it's YOUR responsibility to show up to class, turn in your work on time, take exams when they are given, and take action if you see your marks slipping. They still do what they can for each student to ensure you pass their class, without giving any special treatment. Overall, I enjoy Valley and the instructors are great.

    Am enjoying being here

    Personally, I am a very quiet person that keeps to myself. I go to school to focus on my school work. However, at the same time a lot of interesting people attend. I meet new people everyday. I enjoy the class environments and like the campus. There's a nice big library, a cafeteria, and many vending machines in case you need a little snack before or during class. I think it's safe to say I really do enjoy attending Valley.

    Am learning a lot

    I learn what I need to pass all my exams at Valley. They offer so many classes for what a person is specifically looking for. The instructors teach what they need too, and add extra information and share their personal thoughts, which make for an interesting class. Not only do I learn what I need academically, but also learn things I could use in everyday life.

  • 01/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 58 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you like hands on learning, diversity and flexibility this school is right for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be persistent when auditing a class (trying too get in even though full). Teachers like emails weeks before school to show you are there to learn and serious about it.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is really crowded and its hard to get into classes.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being around a school so diverse in age, ethnicity and people in general. You learn life stories and can grow from experience.

    Am learning a lot

    San Bernardino has lots of wonderful teachers who dedicate there time and always make themselves available for when you need help. Plus free tutoring for mulitple subjects helps you on your way to success.

  • 01/19/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 59 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Valley is a great school for those who want a leg up in their career plans. It is a fantastic atmosphere for one to broaden their curiosities and get that clear plan for their future. The classes are excellent, teachers are very helpful and patient, and fellow classmates are always there to lend a helping hand to those who need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    One big tip I can give to prospective students thinking about going to Valley College is to be persistent. Don't feel like you need to give up when you don't get the class you were hoping to get into because it was full. Don't beat yourself up because you don't have any friends or failed a class. Having a persistent personality will get you through the hard times and practically dig yourself out of the hole you think is unclimbable.

    Bang for the buck

    There are so many programs here at Valley its ridiculous. If you apply for the right ones like the Valley Bound Commitment Program you can, like me, get a whole year payed for. Books, classes, parking permits, and even bus passes are provided for me free of charge. With a little determination and dedication you can easily fly through college without paying more than $100 for your first year. For those of you who do not realize how expensive it is to stay in college, it is definitely an opportunity worth chasing.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is great and the atmosphere is just as good. Everyday seems more exciting than the last because you get the chance to meet new people and explore the campus. Everyone around is enjoying themselves and getting their work done in the process. Not even in high school have I seen students this happy to go to school.

    Am learning a lot

    I have always took education seriously so having the opportunity to broaden my curiosities at valley college is a great honor. There is just so much to learn here. From music appreciation, all the way up to developmental psychology in children, the class variety is insane. It seems like everyday there's more and more interesting information to absorb and learn from.

  • 03/02/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 60 of 60

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I am glady to see myself in this facility. I am ecstatic for what is ahead of me and San Bernardino Valley College makes me feel comfortable and welcomed.

    Will learn a lot

    From what I have been hearing from my friends, they've learned alot. Also, as long as you balance out your money and need based aid...your ok!