Cappex.com - College search made simple.
Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Savannah Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

Add your Review
  • 07/08/2015

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for the working student.

    Food and Dining

    There is no lunch room. The only place to get food on campus is the school book store. They have a limited supply of food only consisting of snacks and little sandwiches. They're often closed for inventory though.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses aren't on the level of a university but can be challenging at times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't ever try and call/email the school because they will NEVER pick up or answer back. You always have to show up in person if you want to get anything done. If you make it through the admission process the professors are actually really great at what they do. The administration is just horrible though.

    In three sentences

    Savannah Tech had wonderful professors and programs available. They have a variety different class hours for the working student.

  • 12/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus had a police station on site, and at night if you have classes and feel unsafe they will escort you to your car. They are very interested in the safety of the students and staff. The college does not allow drugs, weapons or any sort illegal item on its campus. The police also walks around during the day to check on the campus and keep it safe.

    Bang for the buck

    Its not expensive at all. with all the financial aid and georgia hope grant, you can almost go to school for free!!

    What to do for fun

    The college has a lot clubs and they are very active in the school. There is also a mall five minutes away. The campus has a lot of activities going on all year round.

    Food and Dining

    The Culinary Arts department makes awesome food!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms on campus but you can catch the bus or dive there. Its in the middle of town and very convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you study and stay focus you will do well. always talk to your teacher if you don't understand a class or material in class. Your classes can be worked around your schedule. You can go to school at night or day, hybrid or online classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the Learning Enrichment Center. If you are having any problems in any class you can get a tutor. The Center also has study rooms where you can study and be focus on your work. The center is very nice and offers so much to the students. Take advantage of all the school offers, you will not be disappointed.

    In three sentences

    Work Force Development. Savannah Tech offers a lot of programs where you get a lot of hands on experience. It feels like you are in the real world working. This school prepares you and gets you ready for the career that you focused on.

  • 09/22/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Its looks to be a very affordable and respectable schoo;

  • 05/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I am getting my money's worth.

    What to do for fun

    Go to class.

    Food and Dining

    Culinary art department is good.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are easier than others. Depends on the person and the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a college do not think that it is easier or less than any other institute of higher learning.

    In three sentences

    The college is rewarding. It can improve in financial aid

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are always police security patrolling the campus and weeding out the unnecessary and what shouldn't be on campus.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm not in any at the moment. Being a full-time nursing student is already an busy activity in itself.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone can attend this school. I'd advise mothers, young and old, who want to go back to school and complete their education. They will not be alone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At times, classmates or myself, will bring in treats like donuts in the morning for the whole class. One day, we celebrated everyone's birthday by bringing cupcakes and cookies for everyone in class.

    Bang for the buck

    It is, so long as you're serious.

    What to do for fun

    I get to know my classmates and form bonds. In this way, we study harder and help each other out.

    Food and Dining

    At the Savannah Campus, there's a small cafeteria with vending machines. You can buy more stuff at the book store and bring it to cafeteria if you want. convert wma to mp3 free mp3 download

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Very fair. It's up to standards.

    Tips for prospective students

    Never be afraid to ask for help from your lecturers or other students. Do anything just to get ahead.

    In three sentences

    STC is a great experience. The lecturers and staff are very helpful. They give people a chance to succeed in life.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I love the small sized classrooms, the atmosphere is amazing and the teachers will help you with anything. Low tuition & Great education. I'm content.

  • 08/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Nothing fun on campus but STC is located mid-Savannah so there are fun things to do around. Like a mall and food courtfive minutes down the road.

    Food and Dining

    2 year school

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a student looking for ways to cut your spending any way possible, taking transferable classes at STC is an option.

    In three sentences

    Savannah Tech has been a great beginner college for me, especially since I did not have a major in mind. It gave me the opportunity to take core classes and gain experience of what a 4 year University would be like.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. There is on-site security.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition for most programs of study are reasonable and cheaper than other colleges, yet you have a better chance of finding a job shortly after completion.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved in any and every opportunity available on campus. The more involved you are with the school, the better your college experience will be.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good and the cafeteria is big considering the size of the campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on-campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    Some professors require more of you than others, but overall the classes are easy. It is not hard to maintain a high GPA as long as you study and put in the work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Focus on your studies and do not hesitate to ask questions. The staff is very insightful and willing to help. Stay connected to the school by participating in activities on campus and you should do well.

    In three sentences

    Savannah Technical College has small class sizes and one on one attention for students. The campus is small and easy to get around. Also, the staff is very helpful and informative.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have campus police at almost every entrance. They also have golf carts that they ride through campus. They are very alert and accessible.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for transfer students. It also best for students that are trying get a skill to work a job as soon as possible.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is nothing unusual about this campus.

    Bang for the buck

    You can get more for your buck. The costs is reasonable. I recommend that if plan to transfer to four year college later i suggest that you take most of courses here.

    What to do for fun

    We have few clubs on campus. I am sure there is something you would like be involved in.

    Food and Dining

    I have yet to eaten on campus. But the school is close by many restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm here unfortunately.

    Academic Rigor

    Great

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want get more out of your experience for less I recommend going to a technical college.

    In three sentences

    It is an interesting learning experience. I love the atmosphere and the small classrooms. There are more one on one experience compares to large classroom.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    This school works for me, it can work for you

    In three sentences

    This school is very convienent.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is secruity all around the school, I always feel safe here.

    Great for these types of students

    ADHD, they have a licensed psychiatrist available who is amazing to go to for help, and not just for adhd but for any disabilities and such.

    Bang for the buck

    the price here is so affordable, Im paying no more then 2k a semester, great prices on books as well.

    What to do for fun

    There are various student activities from clubs, to campus life avaliable

    Academic Rigor

    The coursework is supper fun and easy, they work with you and may work around your schedule.

    Tips for prospective students

    def Apply here, there programs are fun and exciting.

    In three sentences

    This college is the best I have ever attended, the teacher, and resources available are excellent, teacher to student ratio is very good.

  • 10/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Its great for someone who wants to learn a trade by actually doing it and not just researching it

    Tips for prospective students

    You learn a ot more by hands on activities instead of huge essays and homework. You can get some real hands on experience just from being in class.

    Am enjoying being here

    It has a friendly environment

    Am learning a lot

    I love all the hands on experience.